Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Found 1923 product(s) in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 1923 Products
Chicago - Chicago II Product No: CMOB 2133 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

4 Stars
Posted Monday, March 1, 2021 by Anonymous


Oliver Nelson - Blues and the Abstract Truth Product No: RRAP 0024
Available: InStock
Category: 1/4 Inch - 15 IPS Tape
Label: Analogue Productions

Simply the best

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, February 28, 2021 by Tom Caselli If you are a jazz fan you probably have a number of versions of this album already. Give them away, you haven’t heard this album until you experience this tape. The clarity between each player allows you to hear deeper into the recording more than on any other version.

Chad and Acoustic Sounds are producing the best tape transfers of CLASSIC albums. Each release is a heirloom to be treasured, packaged in library style storage boxes. Quality and presentation is a 100 on a scale of 1 to 10. Don’t wait on ordering, buy them now before you pay $5k later.

A special mention should be made for Acoustic Sounds shipping boxes. They know how to package goods to get them to you blemish free. Their shipping box is a work of art in themselves.


Jef Gilson - Jef Gilson a Gaveau Product No: ASAM 16
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Sam Records

A talent deserving wider recognition.

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, February 28, 2021 by Al. W. Jef Gilson is a name not known to many US Jazz enthusiasts but thanks to Sam Records his music is being reissued for a while new generation to appreciate and absorb. He was under recorded in his lifetime but listening to his big band arrangements for covers and originals alike he brought a unique perspective and verve to the music. These releases are limited editions...get them while they are available, the pressings and cover reproductions are first rate!


Nick Drake - Made To Love Magic Product No: AISL 84601
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Island Records

Great record for a good price

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, February 23, 2021 by Hecs Arrived on time and came in some very protective packaging which is nice to see. All for a better price tag compared to the other sellers who offered Nick Drake’s Made To Love Magic.


Everclear - Sparkle And Fade Product No: AITV 006
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Intervention Records

Don’t bother buying this vinyl pressing

1 Stars
Posted Monday, February 22, 2021 by NA I’m a big fan of this album and was horribly disappointed with this vinyl pressing. Overall, the vocals and instruments are muffled and sound like you’re listening from the other room, not like a vinyl album should sound like. I was so bothered that I cued “Santa Monica” on my smart speaker and this vinyl record at the same time to compare sound quality, and honestly, the quality from my smart speaker was by far better...the vocals are just brighter. I’ve tested my equipment and other records etc to make sure it wasn’t something else causing the poor sound quality, it wasn’t. Don’t bother buying this vinyl. So disappointed, love this album. I tried to return it but obviously there’s not much that can be done, it’s the the way intervention records mastered it.


Clifford Jordan Quartet - Glass Bead Games Product No: APPR 19737-8
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Pure Pleasure Records (Strata-East)

5 Stars
Posted Monday, February 22, 2021 by Anonymous


Kenny Burrell - Introducing Kenny Burrell Product No: ABLU 97401
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note (Tone Poet)

Outstanding and Refreshing

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, February 21, 2021 by Evan First, the music on this album is great. Kenny Burrell's first album showing amazing virtuosity for a 20 something. Candido's conga playing is a great complement to the smooth bob of Burrell's guitar. Sonically the LP solid.


Clifford Brown & Max Roach - Study In Brown Product No: AEMA 41201
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: EmArcy (Acoustic Sounds Series)

A classic jazz essential!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, February 21, 2021 by Al Wint If you're even remotely a fan of the Brown/Roach recordings this is an essential purchase and the first domestic audiophile version of this record as far as I'm aware! The team at Analogue Productions and QRP have set the bar once more...stunning mono sound!


Killing Joke - Pandemonium Product No: ASPF 13036
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Spinefarm

'94 not "84

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, February 20, 2021 by Anonymous Just a clarification


Talking Heads - More Songs About Buildings And Food Product No: ARHI 6058
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

A wonderful revisit.

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, February 17, 2021 by Al W. The version that's currently available is the Chris Bellman cut but not the RTI but a newer pressed in EU addition. The vinyl is silent are arguebly better than the earlier 2010 and betters my '78 original US Sure in terms on richness...low end and less sibilance in the vocals. Recommended without hesitation.


The Beatles - Let It Be Product No: AEMI 82472
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: EMI

Great recording but warped

2 Stars
Posted Tuesday, February 16, 2021 by Jamie I always vacuum new albums on a record doctor before playing. This album would not make contact on one side due to being warped. On the plus side if you get a flat record it sound really good! A surprise for sure. It’s a shame buying records these days is like gambling.


The Beach Boys - All Summer Long Product No: AAPP 063M
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Monday, February 15, 2021 by Anonymous


Chet Baker Quartet - No Problem Product No: ASCS 1131
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: SteepleChase

4 Stars
Posted Saturday, February 13, 2021 by Anonymous Nice quartet session. Quiet vinyl.


Eric Johnson - Ah Via Musicom Product No: AFRM 88517
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Personal preference

3 Stars
Posted Friday, February 12, 2021 by Carl I also have the first issue, also by Friday Music. I purchased this hoping to be an improvement. Hate to say It but I actually prefer the original cd over the record. Can’t really hear that much difference between the records either. Kind of makes you wonder what it would sound like if Analog Productions released this?


Various Artists - Sleepless In Seattle Product No: ARGM 1185
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Real Gone Music

A great soundtrack pressed on

2 Stars
Posted Friday, February 12, 2021 by Wacksplatter This is one I have been waiting for a long time to acquire. Luckily I was able to get a copy before they began selling out everywhere...and then I actually received the disc. Wow. The dust jacket artwork is nothing more than a photo of the cd insert blown up to LP size using what looks like Photoshop elements. It reminds me of a bootleg or black market item you can buy from someone out of the trunk of their car on the parking lot of an abandoned neighborhood grocery store. My favorite track of the collection (Bye Bye Blackbird) has a horrendous audio transfer/pressing flaw that makes the song sound as if there was a drum circle in full tilt next door to the recording facility; a muffled, rhythmic "bump" that the track audio fails to mask. This was not the quality of LP I had been waiting for, and that's too bad. Quite frankly, Real Gone should be real ashamed that they released this into the wild - just another money grab for an overall disappointing release.


Blue Oyster Cult - Tyranny And Mutation Product No: ACOL 32017
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (Columbia)

Love it!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, February 11, 2021 by Anonymous Well I guess I will write a review. This is an excellent album. SC did a great job on this one.


Little Hatch - Rock With Me Baby Product No: AAPO 2012-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: APO Records

Great music, sounds distorted

3 Stars
Posted Tuesday, February 9, 2021 by Shug Great music here, but there's definitely something off with the sound levels. Highs sound distorted in multiple songs. Hurts my ears at times. Most unlike an AP 45rpm.


Mike Bloomfield, Al Kooper and Stephen Stills - Super Session Product No: ACOL 9701H
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (Columbia)

Buy it!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, February 9, 2021 by Anonymous I can’t say enough about this gem of a record. Speakers Corner did a fantastic job remastering, as usual. The record itself sounds great. Side one presents wonderful blues guitar work by Mike Bloomfield, with Al Kooper on organ, followed by Stephen Stills and Al Kooper on side two. Two very different sides, both great in their own right. Buy it!


Gorillaz - Demon Days Product No: APAR 543394
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Parlophone

Vinyl skips

1 Stars
Posted Monday, February 8, 2021 by Anonymous Vinyl skips on almost every song. Would not order again.


Smashing Pumpkins - Pisces Iscariot Product No: AVIR 64254
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Virgin

Great Album

5 Stars
Posted Monday, February 8, 2021 by derek Early Smashing Pumpkins deserves the sonic treatment only vinyl can deliver. I've read some mixed reviews on the pressings of this album, but it sounds fantastic. This is my first order from Acoustic Sounds and it was delivered promptly and packaged immaculately.



Viewing 1 - 20 of 1923 Products

Refine Your Search