Found 20 product(s) from the

ORG - Original Recordings Group

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 20 Products
Diana Krall - The Look Of Love Product No: AORG 004-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: ORG - Original Recordings Group

Lush!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, September 17, 2016 by Rudy (at Record Collector Guide) I admit to not being a huge fan of Diana Krall's albums (which sometimes have a bit of sameness to them), but there was something magical about this record that I first heard on CD, and then SACD, many years ago. Was it Claus Ogerman's notoriously lush orchestrations? The understated backing music? The selection of torch songs? Krall's smokey late-night voice whispering in my ears? Whatever is in the secret sauce, I dug it then and now. And to hear it on well-pressed 45RPM vinyl is a real treat, being even more smooth and lush than the SACD. (Although the album in surround sound wraps the listener in a warm fuzzy blanket!) The only thing I question is this was pressed from presumably analog tapes, and I would have thought this was purely a digital recording. Not that it takes anything away from the sonics (this is a wonderful sounding release!), but makes me wonder about the source. Regardless, I'd grab this ORG pressing before it sells out if you are a fan of Diana Krall's.


Diana Krall - All For You: A Dedication To The Nat King Cole Trio Product No: AORG 006-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: ORG - Original Recordings Group

Worth The Wait...

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, April 14, 2016 by Craig Smith This album was my intro to Diana Krall when it was released, and has been in my top ten albums since then. I'm very happy with this pressing. The music speaks for itself. Worth The Wait...YES!


Melody Gardot - My One And Only Thrill Product No: AORG 161-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: ORG - Original Recordings Group

Thrilling!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, March 21, 2015 by ATLTRAV I love the instrumentation of this album. Very dynamic with the vocals very direct and aggressive but smooth at the same time! I wasn't familiar with her work before purchasing this album but I am happy ORG gave this album proper treatment. Sure to be an Audiophile Classic!


Peter, Paul & Mary - Peter, Paul And Mary Product No: AORG 0069-45
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: ORG - Original Recordings Group

1 Stars
Posted Thursday, February 5, 2015 by Anonymous


Jeff Buckley - Grace Product No: AORG 194-45
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: ORG - Original Recordings Group

Fantastic

5 Stars
Posted Friday, July 25, 2014 by JolleyRodgers Fantastic sounding pressing; Mastering is very very good, and does Jeff Buckley justice.


Elvis Presley - Elvis' Golden Records Volume 3 Product No: AORG 134-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: ORG - Original Recordings Group

Sounds great, so-so packaging

4 Stars
Posted Friday, March 21, 2014 by Anonymous First off, this record sounds phenomenal. Wide open stereo, with clear highs that aren't hard sounding, just full round stereo with plenty of low end.

However...this record is over $50, and at this price **everything should be top- tier, and the artwork/packaging falls way short.

The back cover is just solid black with an RCA logo. One side of the inner gatefold is solid white, with a track listing in the middle, the other half reproduces the back cover from what must have been a late 60's or 70's pressing with the wrong RCA logos. At the price they're asking this should be same quality as Music Matters or AP 45's. It's not even close. SO i'm docking a star.

But again, it does *sound* great, so if the music is worth it to you, go for it.


Duke Ellington - Blues In Orbit Product No: AORG 120-45
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: ORG - Original Recordings Group

Sick Stuff!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, January 6, 2014 by Emmanuel I will say this in as few words as possible: This is one sick sounding Ellington record. Do yourself a favor, run out and get one, better yet do it on your computer. Hurry!

Unbelievable!


Taj Mahal - Recycling The Blues & Other Related Stuff Product No: AORG 0112-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: ORG - Original Recordings Group

Now What?

3 Stars
Posted Monday, January 6, 2014 by Emmanuel Record sounds great. Jacket is amazing. My copy is on it's way back for a replacement becuz LP1 is warped. Can't be perfect all the time I guess.


Aaron Neville - Warm Your Heart Product No: AORG 141-45
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: ORG - Original Recordings Group

Rich production

4 Stars
Posted Wednesday, October 16, 2013 by Jeff C - Australia Sound 5 stars, Music 4 stars. Rich production with no expense spared on recording values. The bass reaches deep providing a solid foundation for all the nice stuff to play out on top. The pressings are very flat and quiet so no complaints about the vinyl quality at all. The music is pretty good; however for me the choice of songs/arrangements just left me a little flat. To make this album soar, for me it needed a few killer tracks so it would have more light and shade in the mix of mostly laid back tracks. But that is just my taste, for you this album could be perfect.


Antal Dorati - Prokofiev: Scythian Suite & Love for Three Oranges Product No: AORG 118-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: ORG - Original Recordings Group

A disapointment

2 Stars
Posted Sunday, May 12, 2013 by Marcus This LP is SO MUCH WORSE than Classic Records reissue that detailed description of "differences" would be too long. In short: The bass is very weak, dynamic is constricted, the life and drama is sucked out of the grooves. I was expecting so much more.


Blood, Sweat & Tears - Blood, Sweat & Tears Product No: AORG 133-45
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: ORG - Original Recordings Group

wow

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, April 23, 2013 by Anonymous I have several pressing of this LP, from older Colombia'360's up through mid 90s maybe even later to the MOFI version ( poor), but this 45 is a stellar re-issue. Great dynamics, clarity and sweet punchy bass. If you love this LP, its a no brainer regardless of what other versions you own.


Rosemary Clooney & Perez Prado - A Touch Of Tabasco Product No: AORG 132-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: ORG - Original Recordings Group

Old School Latin

4 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 14, 2013 by Jeff C - Australia I discovered Pérez Prado by a purchase on eBay of an original 1958 Living Sound LP of his called “Prez”. I got it because I liked the cheesy cover and thought the music might me interesting. I was surprised to find I really liked it, very snappy Latin and I was amazed at the clarity among the crackling of this very old record. I then discovered Speakers Corner had made a fine re-issue of “Prez” and got that as well. I am so amazed at the sound of this 1958 recording. So when I found Tabasco I had to get it as well. This is my first ORG purchase and they seem to have done a fine job as well. Not sure if it needed to be 45rpm as I think this 1960 recording would have sounded just as good on one 33rpm LP. But regardless of this if you like “Prez” I am sure you will enjoy this album. A quality product.


Charles Mingus - Mingus Ah Um Product No: AORG 130-45
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: ORG - Original Recordings Group

Stunning dynamics and super quiet

5 Stars
Posted Friday, January 4, 2013 by Marc I haven't had the best of luck with ORG reissues but this is absolutely stellar. From the dynamics of the super quiet pressing to the quality of the double gatefold package, this one a keeper!


Pierre Monteux - Ravel: Daphnis Et Chloe Product No: AORG 0105-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: ORG - Original Recordings Group

Compared to original pressings = A+

5 Stars
Posted Friday, November 23, 2012 by Anonymous We compared the ORG 45 of this excellent Decca recording with a copy of the original London Blueback and an original UK Decca. The Blueback and the UK Decca are deservedly highly regarded. But the ORG at 45 rpm leaves you with a firmer floor in the bass, generally greater clarity in soundstaging and better control when the full orchestra is fully engaged (a point of potential congestion with almost any medium). In terms of pure listening pleasure, this was an A+. After finding the ORG Midsummer Night's Dream to be the same, I'll be acquiring a lot of these superb releases.


Ben Webster and Harry 'Sweets' Edison - Wanted To Do One Together Product No: AORG 117-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: ORG - Original Recordings Group

A must buy!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, July 6, 2012 by Scott S. I own several of the 45 rpm reissues released by ORG and in the past have found the sound quality of their releases lagging a little bit behind the sound quality heard on my Analogue Productions and Music Matters 45 rpm records. ORG has gotten right with this one. The music is timeless and the records sound amazing. You will not be disappointed by the content or quality of this record.


Diana Krall - Live In Paris Product No: AORG 003-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: ORG - Original Recordings Group

Live In Paris - Diana Krall

5 Stars
Posted Monday, December 12, 2011 by Anonymous


Ella Fitzgerald - Ella Swings Lightly Product No: AORG 053
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: ORG - Original Recordings Group

A mesmerizing listening experience!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, December 5, 2011 by Gaurav Vij The music is absolutely timeless. You probably already know that which is why you're considering this album. If you love the music (like I do), the sound is absolutely STELLAR. Played back on a VPI TNT 6 Hot Rod, Clearaudio Accurate, Einstein Phonostage, EL34 Tube Amps and Single Driver speakers, this ORG pressing brings Ella to life in your room. Darken the room, pour a glass of wine and melt away with her.

The mastering is natural and sublime. Makes you forget about everything else in the world. Only thing connecting you to reality is that you have to get up to change the side ;) I would gladly do that to continue basking in her performance...it's the least I can do for this level of listening experience.

I still don't understand why ORG pressings have to be $60 when AP and Music Matters are $50. Music Matters pressing and packaging are OUT OF THIS WORLD. But it is what it is...buy it for the best way to experience this music.


Marianne Faithfull - Strange Weather Product No: AORG 0066-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: ORG - Original Recordings Group

A minor masterpiece.

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, August 28, 2011 by Scott Wilson First off, I am a big fan of Marianne Faithfull, and this album must be considered an artistic peak of her post 1980's comeback. I realize not everyone will be a fan of her voice, which bears the ravages of a tragic decade of drug abuse and personal disappointment. Yet here, it is an entirely appropriate vehicle to interpret a collection of songs that themselves convey a melancholy sadness and weariness that she must know all to well. I find it utterly compelling, very much like the last output of Billie Holiday, one of who's songs, "Yesterdays", Marianne covers in this collection. Beautiful and sad, you can't help but shed tears of joy in awe of her talent and interpretive powers. The restoration by Grundman and ORG is nearly faultless. Quiet surfaces and 45rpm fidelity give this work the presentation it so greatly deserves.


Stan Getz - Getz Au Go Go Product No: AORG 030
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: ORG - Original Recordings Group

Excellent

5 Stars
Posted Monday, November 1, 2010 by Pat Great pressing. Quiet. Flat.

Sonics were very pleasing. Wonderful vocalist, Astrud Gilberto.

Highly recommended.

P.S. We need more from ORG.


Gerry Mulligan & Ben Webster - Gerry Mulligan Meets Ben Webster Product No: AORG 013
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: ORG - Original Recordings Group

Raise the bar.

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, April 13, 2010 by Anonymous This ORG remaster 45 rpm lp is outstanding! A have some 45 rpm lp from Music Matters and Acoustech (Blue Note) and also their are outstanding too.

However, ORG goes one more step and raise the bar!



Viewing 1 - 20 of 20 Products