Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Found 50 product(s) from the

Legacy

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 50 Products
Simon & Garfunkel - Bridge Over Troubled Water Product No: ALEG 74981
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Disappointing

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, November 27, 2021 by Steve I loved this album growing up, but the record I received is dumpster fodder. I don’t know if I got a bad copy, but it can make a nice hifi sound like a am radio.


Santana - Supernatural Product No: ALEG 90001
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Wonderful!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, October 9, 2021 by Anonymous This a great sounding LP. Very quiet, flat, dynamic, great pressing and recording. It sounds wonderful!


Santana - Abraxas Product No: ALEG 42912
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

5 Stars
Posted Monday, September 27, 2021 by Anonymous


Paul Simon - Paul Simon Product No: ALEG 76105
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Perfect!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, September 25, 2021 by Anonymous Flat, quiet and dynamic. Highly recommended!


Ozzy Osbourne - No More Tears Product No: ALEG 61592
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

This HAS TO be a 45RPM set

5 Stars
Posted Monday, September 13, 2021 by Richard I think this is my favorite by Ozzy.

BUT.... this has to be a 45RPM edition because there are no more tracks than the original LP (that I do own) and the songs are the same length.

Either that or this is an exceptional case of greed... which would NOT surprise me.... and which I DO expect from record companies these days.


Electric Light Orchestra - All Over The World: The Very Best of Electric Light Orchestra Product No: ALEG 79411
Available: InStock
Category: 140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Pretty good, could've been more

4 Stars
Posted Tuesday, April 20, 2021 by ETKirsch A nicely cut two record collection of "greatest hits" with some light hearted liner notes from Jeff Lynne. The sound is excellent and the pressing is very good, but . . . .

Just too many glaring omissions to qualify as a greatest hits album. Not much from "Out of the Blue" (no "Big Wheels" or "Sweet is the Night") and missing a couple of older essentials (here's looking at you, "Can't Get it Out of My Head" and "Do Ya').


Bill Withers - Bill Withers' Greatest Hits Product No: ALEG 67414
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Very Clean and Smooth

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, April 11, 2021 by Brian VanPelt The music is super smooth, and the vinyl is super clean. There are essentially no surface noises to speak of - aside from the occasional light click here and there. There is nothing especially expensive about this record, but the vinyl sounds as good as any I've heard.

If that's not enough, the music is almost perfectly presented. For example, during the Ain't No Sunshine song, it starts off with Withers' voice centered/high, with only a guitar for a little bit, but then the rest of the band floods the room, and the transition feels like a warm flood. That describes much of the album. The soundstage is wide and 3D - the instruments are in the left/right forground, while Withers' voice is centered further back. Some other instruments fill the space from left-to-right.

This has got to be one of those albums you can use to relax after a hard day. The sound is topnotch, the record mostly clean and quiet, and it's not priced like an audiophile special.


Alice in Chains - Facelift Product No: ALEG 38619
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Excellent

5 Stars
Posted Friday, March 19, 2021 by Tim Great remaster courtesy of Bob Ludwig, sounds awesome.


The Jimi Hendrix Experience - Axis: Bold As Love Product No: ALEG 419710
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Another win for QRP

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, September 30, 2020 by Tom Beautiful pressing. Very quiet. Love this mono version. Forget trying to find original pressings. Quality Record Pressings is the way to go for my money.


Roy Orbison - The Ultimate Collection Product No: ALEG 88715
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Unfortunate

2 Stars
Posted Wednesday, February 5, 2020 by Anonymous I might be generous with this rating as far as the sound goes but at least they have some variety, like live versions and newer recordings. The sound is dreadful and I don't just mean by comparison to my two Classic Records Orbison discs and my DCC "Best of...," #0516. I mean that the moment track one "O Pretty Woman" began with it's opening strong drum beat I wanted to jump up and turn it off. So did my wife. 'Kinda made my $7000 vinyl front end sound like an $70 CD player. It's a real disappointment. With Bono et all producing you would think they wanted a good final product. Maybe they did. But hey, it's only 24 bucks!


The Jimi Hendrix Experience - Experience Hendrix: The Best Of Jimi Hendrix Product No: ALEG 47871
Available: InStock
Category: 140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Just bought this record and it is excellent

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, October 22, 2019 by Bruce After much looking, I selected this album to buy. Spun it this morning, expecting the worst, and wow!!!!!! It is an excellent recording, with a top end that will blow your mind!!!! A tastefully done remix, and was a joy to listen to. I am in total shock!!!!


The Jimi Hendrix Experience - Electric Ladyland Product No: ALEG 90417
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Legacy

5 Stars
Posted Monday, December 31, 2018 by Anonymous


Annie Lennox - Diva Product No: ALEG 95113
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

5-Star "Diva"

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 8, 2018 by audiofan Pressed in Germany (by Optimal), this 180-gram LP was totally silent and flat, with no trace of surface noise. There is a one-page insert with lyrics. Cut to vinyl at Alchemy by Barry Grint ("Bazza" in the run-out wax), the sound is stunning in every way. Highly recommended.


Elvis Presley - Way Down In The Jungle Room Product No: ALEG 81117
Available: InStock
Category: 140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Reference recording

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, November 15, 2016 by jimmy If you have a good audio system ..... Oh man,you gonna see Elvis and his team alive in your room!!It is a truly reference recording by any standard.Vocals,bass,highs 3d are from other level.Diamomd!Bravo RCA!


Jimi Hendrix - People, Hell & Angels Product No: ALEG 419020
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Great Album!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, November 8, 2016 by Anonymous Unique and interesting collection of music from Jimi. Great pressing. Very little surface noise and big dynamics.


Jimi Hendrix - Machine Gun: The Fillmore East First Show 12/31/1969 Product No: ALEG 54171
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

The Definitive Pressing

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, October 11, 2016 by audiofan Another flawless pressing from QRP - no surprise there. The sound is exceptional for a recording nearly 46 years old as well - this superb-sounding double LP presents the entire experience at last - and is as close as most of us will ever get to being there. Timeless and essential music on glorious vinyl - bravo, QRP!


Dave Matthews Band - Crash Product No: ALEG 94013
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

No complaints here

4 Stars
Posted Saturday, July 16, 2016 by Anonymous I've read that a few people had some issues with this. My copy was flat, on-center and pretty much pop free. There was one song where the cymbals were a little spitty, but over all I'd say this sounds pretty darn good. In headphones it was excellent.


Paul Simon - Still Crazy After All These Years Product No: ALEG 76107
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

"Still Crazy..." Is Crazy Good

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, July 6, 2016 by audiofan This Columbia/Legacy re-issue is 5-star reference quality, both in the remaster (as good as, perhaps even better than the original) as well as the quality of the vinyl/pressing. There literally was no hint of surface noise or defects (ticks, pops, etc), and the LP sounds spectacular. Highly recommended...and this applies to the other two previous LPs as well, which, after hearing "Still Crazy" I purchased as well. Kudo's to Columbia for going all out for these iconic titles and using the original analog tapes!


Jeff Buckley - You And I Product No: ALEG 58513
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

I love this album

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, March 22, 2016 by Reed I'm a huge fan, and this album is more a window into the the world of this awesome artist. If you like "Grace" you will love this album.


Cassandra Wilson - Coming Forth By Day Product No: ALEG 46019
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Somnifacient

3 Stars
Posted Saturday, May 16, 2015 by Anthony I was highly anticipating the release of this LP. I am both a big Billie Holiday and Cassandra Wilson fan so this tribute album just had to be great. The cover photo of Cassandra is stunning, the double discs are flat and quiet. The arrangements of Billie's songs are incredibly slow, like walking through mud. Cassandra's voice is often lost in the over-produced "effects'. There are a few winning selections (I'll Be Seeing You) but for the most part it reminds me of catching a Red Eye flight where all the passengers, the stewardesses, and most probably the pilot are fast asleep while the airplane is hidden in the night clouds. This should have been much better!



Viewing 1 - 20 of 50 Products