Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Found 31 product(s) from the

Rhino

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 31 Products
Zapp & Roger - All The Greatest Hits Product No: ARHI 45143
Available: InStock
Category: 140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Time machine powered by electro funk

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, July 20, 2021 by Anonymous It's easy to understand the influences this band operated under with just a single listen. Most of this music was in heavy rotation on boom boxes, car stereos and turntables when I was a teenager, so it already carries a nostalgic value to it. Moving past that, however, these songs and the music (quirky sounding as it may be upon first blush) are solid portions of heavy funk that challenge you to sit still in any capacity while listening to them. The collection rightly opens with "More Bounce to the Ounce" and doesn't let up or disappoint. Some reviews I have read take sole exception with the quality of the Zapp medley, and that is fair. It could have been done a bit better. The rest of the record is well worth the money spent, even excluding the cool looking vinyl and the colorful and glossy gatefold of the cover. If you want to peer into late 70's/mid to late 80's funk that packs a true punch, this is your jam.


Van Halen - 1984 Product No: ARHI 547641
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, May 15, 2021 by Anonymous


Dire Straits - Love Over Gold Product No: ARHI 23728
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Great sound, terrible pressing

1 Stars
Posted Monday, April 26, 2021 by ETKirsch The sound of this release is excellent. Compared to the original, the sound stage has been brought forward and the change is definitely for the better. Also more depth and a slightly broader sound stage. Five stars for the sonic quality.

The problem is that the first side is terribly pressed. All sorts of cackle and pops that completely ruin the ambience of the album. How bad is the pressing? Well, on the first play, my stylus actually picked up a strip of vinyl from the LP surface. 'Nuff said.


Talking Heads - More Songs About Buildings And Food Product No: ARHI 6058
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

A wonderful revisit.

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, February 17, 2021 by Al W. The version that's currently available is the Chris Bellman cut but not the RTI but a newer pressed in EU addition. The vinyl is silent are arguebly better than the earlier 2010 and betters my '78 original US Sure in terms on richness...low end and less sibilance in the vocals. Recommended without hesitation.


Chicago - Chicago Transit Authority Product No: ARHI 761710
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Trashed it !!

1 Stars
Posted Monday, November 16, 2020 by Martin Why would you after 50 years take a classic recording and ruin it. This is even worse than the Beatles remasters by George Martin's son. If I could give it 0 stars I would have !!


Lou Reed - New York Product No: ARHI 628762
Available: InStock
Category: Multi-Format Box Sets
Label: Rhino

Extraordinary Vinyl

5 Stars
Posted Monday, October 5, 2020 by Brian This review is only for the 2 vinyl disks that make up the New York album. The 14 songs from the album are split up into two disks, each with seven songs. Each record is 180 grams and spins at 33 1/3 RPM.

I've never heard this album sound this good. I know it's a Rhino release, so I thought that, at best, it might sound like the original record. This release surpasses the original, hands down. Lou's voice is so clear and present, it's almost there in the room. I just sat and stared at the blank space on the wall where his voice seemed to be emanating during Halloween Parade. The vinyl is very quiet. Everything is so clean sounding that this has got to be the definitive version of the album.

I have a lot of spectacular sounding albums, but this one is almost in a class by itself. I've never heard Lou's voice sound so lifelike - unreal.


Black Sabbath - Black Sabbath Product No: ARHI 187100
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

This press deliver

4 Stars
Posted Sunday, December 15, 2019 by Mike Not as good as org press but as wear and tear version it delivers the goods.


Chicago - Chicago II Product No: ARHI 558549
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Fabulous remix

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, April 11, 2019 by randal habeeb Long time Chicago fan who has an original first pressing of this classic. It suffered from muddy production with a lack of dynamics. Although I am usually a champion of the original presentation, this remix is so good, I have a hard time listening to the original. Steve Wilson's remix reinvigorates the entire album. A tremendous effort and the one to buy.


Chicago - Chicago Quadio Box Product No: CRHI 553946
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Blu-ray Audio
Label: Rhino

Wow

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 28, 2019 by Anonymous Quad is a great way to listen to this band the clarity and separation is outstanding who ever put this together at rhino should get an award


Van Halen - Fair Warning Product No: ARHI 3540
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Better than orginal mint promo

5 Stars
Posted Friday, September 2, 2016 by Anonymous This is hands down better than original by a mile. Did an A/B with original mint promo and couldn't believe my ears. Regret buying original! Hats off to Chris Bellman!


Jeff Beck - Loud Hailer Product No: ARHI 555546
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Best Beck In Years

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, August 25, 2016 by audiofan Jeff Beck just continues to astound - don't expect "Wired" or "Blow By Blow"- like instrumentals here...this is (for the most part) a rock and roll record, with a fantastic, aggressive guitar sound beautifully recorded & mixed. Vocalist Rosie Bones is a talented singer and her delivery fits the music perfectly. The bass & drums are balanced with plenty of "slam & impact". Turn it up & this record sounds in-the-room "live." The 'Atco/Rhino' label almost made me consider buying the CD (sorry, no disrespect, but I'm not that enthused about Joe R's remastering on some of their titles). That would have been a mistake - this LP was perfectly flat & without defect - the music jumps from the speakers from a totally black background and the result is a very warm, engaging sonic portrait of a man (and his new band) at the peak of his powers.


Black Sabbath - Sabotage Product No: ARHI 28220
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Could Be Better

4 Stars
Posted Monday, August 8, 2016 by audiofan Rhino got QRP to press Sabbath's first four albums, and those are typically superb examples of quiet vinyl. This title (pressed by ?... Rhino's web-site doesn't say) is the exact same remaster as previous reissues on that label (which their web-site does say), but this version suffers from ticks and other surface noise on several tracks. It's not terrible, just not QRP-quality. "Sabbath Bloody Sabbath" was worse, at least on my copy - you may have better luck.


Black Sabbath - Sabbath Bloody Sabbath Product No: ARHI 26950
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Somewhat Noisy Pressing

3 Stars
Posted Monday, August 8, 2016 by audiofan The "3-stars" are because there were several places on this LP with a crackling sound, as well as other defects. Same story with "Sabotage". The first four titles, pressed here at QRP, were all very quiet and defect-free, which just made me wonder why all these titles weren't pressed here. "Sabotage" wasn't as bad as this title, but still had a few "ticks & pops"... the QRP-pressed titles (all four of them) were totally silent. The remaster is the same as previous Rhino re-issues, according to their "offical" web site.


Black Sabbath - Paranoid Product No: ARHI 552927
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Quality Pressing!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, January 27, 2016 by Chris L Superb pressing sent back to Birmingham, England!!! Highly recommended..


Black Sabbath - Black Sabbath Product No: ARHI 552928
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Quality Pressing!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, January 27, 2016 by Chris L Absolutely superb sent back to Birmingham, England!!


Black Sabbath - Master Of Reality Product No: ARHI 552926
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Quality Pressing!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, January 27, 2016 by Chris L Excellent quality pressing as per the other deluxe releases received back home in Birmingham, England....


Talking Heads - Speaking In Tongues Product No: ARHI 23883
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Get this one...

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, August 12, 2015 by DeRosa Another great record from the Rhino reissue series, pressed at RTI always flat, quiet, centered, great vinyl. Remaster by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman studios is very good. Punchy bass, clean mids and highs, this sounds great, not like a lot of early 80s pop records.


Jethro Tull - WarChild Product No: ARHI 215935
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Dissapointed

1 Stars
Posted Monday, February 23, 2015 by Bigrasshopper Lows and mids sounds recessed, flat, and and the high is edgy and in my face, not to mention the exaggerated sibilance, everything I've come to hate about poor digital mastering. When I hear it on vinyl I think it's a sin, a shame and a waste. My best of Jethro Tull CD easily bests it in every way. Why does Steve Wilson put his name on this ? I'm avoiding the rest of the JT reissues. Not anywhere near what Steve did on the Yes - Close to the Edge.


Eagles - Hotel California Product No: CRHJ 14165 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Rhino

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, July 24, 2014 by Anonymous


ZZ Top - Eliminator Product No: ARHI 96555
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

High quality re-issue

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, July 21, 2013 by Andy I have an original pressing that is almost mint. This rhino re-issue sounds better to my ear. It is more dynamic with a wider soundstage. You can rock this one LOUD! The bass drums on this pressing sound great and will have you tapping your foot. The mastering of this album is done well and everything seems very balanced. I am impressed with it. The highs on the original seemed a bit bright to me. On this pressing, The highs are crystal clear but not overly pronounced. Great bass slam on this pressing but, not bloated. Noise on the lead in groove is non existant. This is a very quiet pressing. Highly reccomended.



Viewing 1 - 20 of 31 Products