Found 44 product(s) from the

Rhino

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 44 Products
The Smiths - The Queen Is Dead Product No: ARHI 58879
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Dead Quite!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, January 16, 2024 by Simon I understand this was remastered digitally as stated but to me this sound outstanding and dead quite. What an album! I have a CH I1 for what it's worth. Don't hesitate if you are a fan.


Van Morrison - Moondance Product No: ARHI 536560
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Out-takes sound better than the main album

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, December 9, 2023 by Anonymous Vocals on the album could certainly use a bit more body to draw one into the music but that isn't this mix. I am really enjoying the two added vinyls which have both better tone and detail.


Black Sabbath - Paranoid Product No: ARHI 31040
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Sounded Good except for...

5 Stars
Posted Friday, December 1, 2023 by Jim Had some light staticy noise during Planet Caravan which is a quiet tune. So a 4 on pressing. Otherwise great remastered copy of which I don't have the original to compare with any longer. Reviewed on Rega Planner 3 with upgraded power supply through Moon phono preamp to NAD receiver out to Dynaudio Excite X44 speakers.


Van Halen - Van Halen Product No: ARHI 547642
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Excellent

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, May 25, 2023 by Anonymous I haven’t heard an original, but to my ears this sounds great. Crisp treble, good soundstage, doesn’t sound compressed or digital. Good mastering.


Various Artists - Lost In Translation Product No: ARHI 317068
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Great soundtrack, great pressing

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, May 6, 2023 by Kenosha Lost in Translation is a wonderful sleepy/dreamy movie with a terrific soundtrack. For years, the soundtrack was extremely hard to find on vinyl. The RSD dark pink variant sold out quickly and copies were selling on eBay for $300. I waited.

Now it’s been repressed on standard black vinyl for a regular price. I have this pressing and, while not audiophile / QRP quality, it does sound very good with no pressing flaws. The record is flat with no pops and virtually no surface noise. For a standard price record, I’m pleased. I also have the CD and the vinyl sounds better, more open, warmer, less compressed.

Sample the soundtrack on streaming to make sure you’ll enjoy the music - or better yet, watch the film. The music really complements the film beautifully.


Jeff Beck And Johnny Depp - 18 Product No: ARHI 629961
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

My album of the year 2022

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, January 15, 2023 by Jim Sad of Jeff's passing as this has seen repeated listening on my turntable. since I bought it. Great analog sounding recording and if anyone with half a brain can't see that the song Time would be a hit on FM radio then I give up. R.I.P.


Joni Mitchell - For The Roses Product No: ARHI 5057
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Very good

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, December 24, 2022 by DCBRN Certainly a five star rating. Pressed in Germany, it is an exceptional record. If you like Joni’s music, this may be her best. The vinyl is dead silent, not one pop or click on either side. Low level detail is present, textures and images are revealed upon close attention. Musically very enjoyable — sometimes less is more. If this cost 150 dollars and packaged as a UHQR I would not question it. It is that good.


Fleetwood Mac - Tango In The Night Product No: ARHI 25471
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Superb

5 Stars
Posted Friday, December 9, 2022 by John F. in MD This is a superb album in all respects (and under priced).

I was Very Sad to hear of Christine McVie's passing on 11/30/2022. I loved her music, lyrics, and her voice. She lives on in her music.


Fleetwood Mac - The Dance Product No: ARHI 46702
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Mostly great

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, October 8, 2022 by IXNAY Since I bought this recording on CD some while back, I didn't expect it to come out on vinyl. It was an easy choice for me to get this album, and I was curious to hear it on vinyl. I knew what to expect from the song writing and really am drawn to them. I will only exclude 'My Little Demon' as it sounded like it was written as an afterthought or fill in. As much as I have enjoyed the Fleetwood Mac sound, I will admit to an edge when Stevie sings or with the leading edge of lead guitar. The recording itself is very quiet, and lucky for me the album didn't arrive with any warp to it. As always, the album was shipped very quickly, so I could enjoy this work in short order.


Kate Bush - Hounds Of Love Product No: ARHI 585311
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Clean!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, September 17, 2022 by Jon Great album Very clean pressing


Little Feat - Waiting For Columbus Product No: ARHI 3140
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Outstanding!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, September 11, 2022 by dc Outstanding. This pressong is dynamic, crisp, and alive! Originally got turned onto them in 1978 by a college buddy. Had the OP. Can't compare now, but as a collector of many fine LPs, this stands out in its immediacy and more...and besides, the music is first rate! Thank you Bernie!...and Feats! :-)


Dio - Holy Diver Product No: ARHI 653888
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Dio’s best done right.

5 Stars
Posted Monday, August 1, 2022 by Steve I bought the original pressing of this album when it first came out when I was in highschool. I must have played that album a thousand times. I wasnt sure i would like a remixed version but I bought this one anyway- and man what a great remix and pressing this is! Songs actually end without fading out, and the mix really brings out the bass and drums that seemed a bit too laid back in the original mix. If you like Dio, you will love this remix.


Joni Mitchell - Live At Carnegie Hall Product No: ARHI 654024
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Perfection!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, December 11, 2021 by Chris If you love Joni Mitchell you will kick yourself if you don't get this release. Perfect from start to finish with nothing but the pure beauty of a voice from God! Beautifully packaged and pressed!


Lou Reed - New York Product No: ARHI 628762
Available: InStock
Category: Multi-Format Box Sets
Label: Rhino

Extraordinary Vinyl

4 Stars
Posted Tuesday, December 7, 2021 by Brian This review is only for the 2 vinyl disks that make up the New York album. The 14 songs from the album are split up into two disks, each with seven songs. Each record is 180 grams and spins at 33 1/3 RPM.

Initially, I gave this album 5 stars, but now I must rectify that review.

I've never heard this album sound this good. Which was true when I first heard this, thinking in my mind that the original record was not as good. Well, the version I had may, or may not, have been the original. Since then, I heard of a pressing by Alsdorf, out of Germany. That's the pressing to get, and you can still get it on discogs for less than $100.

The Alsdorf pressing has the strongest punch and the sharpest sonic image. For example, on this Rhino version, Lou's voice is sharply focused in the center, but it's a little softer focus than what can be had on the Alsdorf pressing. Further, the overall production of this Rhino version is just a tad less vivid than the Alsdorf one.


WAR - Greatest Hits 2.0 Product No: ARHI 655988
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Missing one

4 Stars
Posted Friday, July 30, 2021 by Record man Fantastic piece showcasing their top hits but missing deliver the word a masterpiece / war coiencidently releases this a couple of weeks after a box set release of first five albums on record store day / still love the ??


Zapp & Roger - All The Greatest Hits Product No: ARHI 45143
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Time machine powered by electro funk

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, July 20, 2021 by Anonymous It's easy to understand the influences this band operated under with just a single listen. Most of this music was in heavy rotation on boom boxes, car stereos and turntables when I was a teenager, so it already carries a nostalgic value to it. Moving past that, however, these songs and the music (quirky sounding as it may be upon first blush) are solid portions of heavy funk that challenge you to sit still in any capacity while listening to them. The collection rightly opens with "More Bounce to the Ounce" and doesn't let up or disappoint. Some reviews I have read take sole exception with the quality of the Zapp medley, and that is fair. It could have been done a bit better. The rest of the record is well worth the money spent, even excluding the cool looking vinyl and the colorful and glossy gatefold of the cover. If you want to peer into late 70's/mid to late 80's funk that packs a true punch, this is your jam.


Van Halen - 1984 Product No: ARHI 547641
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, May 15, 2021 by Anonymous


Dire Straits - Love Over Gold Product No: ARHI 23728
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Great sound, terrible pressing

1 Stars
Posted Monday, April 26, 2021 by ETKirsch The sound of this release is excellent. Compared to the original, the sound stage has been brought forward and the change is definitely for the better. Also more depth and a slightly broader sound stage. Five stars for the sonic quality.

The problem is that the first side is terribly pressed. All sorts of cackle and pops that completely ruin the ambience of the album. How bad is the pressing? Well, on the first play, my stylus actually picked up a strip of vinyl from the LP surface. 'Nuff said.


Talking Heads - More Songs About Buildings And Food Product No: ARHI 6058
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

A wonderful revisit.

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, February 17, 2021 by Al W. The version that's currently available is the Chris Bellman cut but not the RTI but a newer pressed in EU addition. The vinyl is silent are arguebly better than the earlier 2010 and betters my '78 original US Sure in terms on richness...low end and less sibilance in the vocals. Recommended without hesitation.


Chicago - Chicago Transit Authority Product No: ARHI 761710
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Trashed it !!

1 Stars
Posted Monday, November 16, 2020 by Martin Why would you after 50 years take a classic recording and ruin it. This is even worse than the Beatles remasters by George Martin's son. If I could give it 0 stars I would have !!



Viewing 1 - 20 of 44 Products