Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Found 792 product(s) that are

Back Ordered

in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 792 Products
Various Artists - Lost On The River: The New Basement Tapes Product No: AHRV 19048
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Harvest

Sorry purchased the last one.

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, April 3, 2022 by Mike Z I must of purchased the last one of this album & I'm glad I did great mixes of singers! Absolutely enjoy this album.


Kenny Burrell - Bluesey Burrell Product No: CPRJ 29 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

Close Up and Personal

5 Stars
Posted Friday, March 25, 2022 by Brian VanPelt This is a low key album. Every instrument seems closely mic'd, with Burrell's being the most prominent. As such, you can hear every detail of each of the instruments - and every pluck of Burrell's guitar (and you'll need that because he can fly sometimes, even when he's just chilling). So, the recording is awesome, and there is no tape hiss.

Most of the action happens out of the left and right channels, but sometimes there is sound in the middle. Burrell is usually in the left channel, the drummer in the right and the pianist in the center. The bass seems in the back, but a little right of center. The bassist can verbally hum at almost the same frequency he bows the bass. Some tunes feature a sax on the right.

Essentially perfect. I could notice no sonic flaws whatsoever. The sound has a very nice analog feel to it, so it probably sounds almost identical to the master tape.


Monty Alexander - Yard Movement Product No: AHMVR 7909
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: HMV Record Shop

That would be "Ernest Ranglin"

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, March 9, 2022 by Typo Correction to the spelling mistake. Ernest Ranglin is the legendary guitarist referred to.


Charles Mingus - Tijuana Moods Product No: CORG 0174 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: ORG - Original Recordings Group

3 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 3, 2022 by Anonymous


Creedence Clearwater Revival - Willy And The Poor Boys Product No: ACONC 127
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Concord Craft Recordings

Absolutely stunning

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, February 19, 2022 by Don This is the best repress of an album I have heard. Absolutely stunning.I have an early original pressing of the album in very good condition but with a few clicks so I thought I would compare the two.I actually think this 1/2 speed master is better. The music comes through unaltered (just like the original) which is always my preference in a remaster but it has better timbre and resonance, great detail and is crystal clear. Miles Showell at Abbey Road and Craft have done a great job with this recording. I wish they would do the entire collection of Beatles, Stones, Who, Elton John, Queen, Pink Floyd....and more. I'm all in on this. Thanks also to acoustic sounds for bringing it to us.


Art Blakey - Live In Scheveningen 1958 Product No: ATLRE 1804034
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: The Lost Recordings

Very nice, of the 3 “Lost Recording” I have this is the best.

5 Stars
Posted Monday, February 7, 2022 by Michael Renwick Very quiet vinyl. Album starts off with Art speaking and introducing the band, not a peep of noise, one would think this was pressed at QRP. Slight warp on both discs but livable. The content is great, starts with Moanin. Seems to be tape drop out or someone bumped a mic on side c, heard a noise I’ve never heard before but only for a few seconds. The ballad to Clifford Brown is fantastic, really shows off the dynamic range. The master is odd to me, almost like it’s cut on an all tube system, I find I have to bump the volume to achieve normal results, this is on all the Lost Recordings releases too. Art’s”ode” to Blue Note is funny, I enjoyed him introducing all the tracks. Felt Like I was there.


Blood, Sweat & Tears - Blood, Sweat & Tears Product No: AFRM 219720
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, February 6, 2022 by Anonymous


Miles Davis - Someday My Prince Will Come Product No: AAPJ 8456
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, February 2, 2022 by Anonymous


Taj Mahal - The Natch'l Blues Product No: APPR 9698
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Pure Pleasure Records (Columbia)

Volume is low

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, January 25, 2022 by Grant Terrific album, but my pressing has very low volume and sounds a tad muddy. Has anyone else experienced this with this pressing?


John Coltrane - Lush Life Product No: APRJ 7188
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

Fantastic release from a fantastic series

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, January 23, 2022 by Mario Very clear and rich sound. The presentation is outstanding in both the cover and the record itself. The deep groove in the label is really cool. Totally recommended


Various Artists - Now That's What I Call Yacht Rock Vol. 2 Product No: AUNI 2001
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Universal Records

Love this album

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, January 19, 2022 by Anonymous Nice quiet pressing. Solid sounding record. I would highly recommend.


Cannonball Adderley - Somethin' Else Product No: ABLU 746555
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note/Blue Note Classic Vinyl Series

5 Stars
Posted Monday, January 17, 2022 by Anonymous


Weezer - Weezer (Blue Album) Product No: AGEF 45396
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Geffen

4 Stars
Posted Sunday, January 16, 2022 by Christian Not a bad-sounding record. The center hole was a bit tight, but it still fit on the spindle. Record was warped, but not enough to cause any playback issues or cause that much of a pitch difference. Very little noise, no pops or clicks after a good clean, comes with a poster which is cool. Bass isn't as punchy as I would like, it's really noticeable on "Say It Ain't So" The mix isn't bad, and the mastering is quite good. Sounds relatively good. Not muddy, quite clear, and the guitars sound great.


Norah Jones - Feels Like Home Product No: AAPP 043
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, January 15, 2022 by Anonymous


Shawn Mullins - Soul's Core Revival Product No: AMRI 75916
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: MRI

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, January 13, 2022 by Anonymous


Sarah Vaughan - Live At The Berlin Philharmonie 1969 Product No: ATLRE 2004037
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: The Lost Recordings

5 Stars
Posted Friday, December 24, 2021 by Anonymous


Sonny Rollins - Rollins Plays For Bird Product No: APRJ 7095
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, December 21, 2021 by Anonymous


Dire Straits - Making Movies Product No: AMOB 468
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

5 Stars
Posted Monday, December 20, 2021 by Anonymous


James Gang - The Best Of The James Gang Product No: AAPP 120
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

2 Stars
Posted Friday, December 17, 2021 by Anonymous


The Blues Brothers - Briefcase Full Of Blues Product No: AFRM 59217
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Punch and blues. Great version.

5 Stars
Posted Monday, December 13, 2021 by Anonymous Great pressing. Drum sounds is especially superb.



Viewing 1 - 20 of 792 Products