Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Found 555 product(s) that are

Back Ordered

in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 555 Products
Return To Forever - Returns - Live Product No: AEMU 212938
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record & CD
Label: earMUSIC

An Essential Must-Have in Your Collection

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, January 10, 2021 by Mills Do not hesitate. Recording is great to superb, pressing is quiet and flat. Bass is spot-on and kick drum hits your chest. I cannot believe this is only $36! If this music is up your alley, then you owe it to yourself. $36! That's 3 six- packs of good beer. Just do it....


Slash - Slash Product No: ADHR 31433
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Dik Hayd Records

The Incredible Slash !!!!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, January 9, 2021 by Shane Underdog This has to be one of the best albums in the last decade and sure to please at the drop of the needle with an all star cast of singers from Ozzy To Iggy and Myles Kennedy in between! Coming off of two awesome albums with the Snakepit, Slash just seems to have creative superpowers, very enjoyable material that will impress you more and more with every listen!!!!! Better buy two ! One will definitely not do !


Dire Straits - Love Over Gold Product No: AMOB 469
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Maybe a New Favorite

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, January 7, 2021 by Kevin First off, the record sounds perfect. This has been a record I loved since it originally came out and my older brother bought the original. I’ve been waiting for the reissue for a while. It’s my first MOFI. There are some disappointments though. Record 1 is not round and has some marks on the edge from the pressing process. Record 2 has the same marks. Both records came out of the sleeve very dusty and the MOFI anti- static sleeve was very solidly stuck to the record from static. Nitpicking I know and none of these issues effect the wonderful sound and recording. I had heard great things about MOFI’s, so I guess I’m a little surprised at some of the quality control issues. Overall, I anticipate heavy rotation on this one.


Peter Gabriel - So Product No: ARWL 800454
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Real World Productions

So good...

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, January 5, 2021 by Anonymous Dead quite vinyl and superb sonics. The best I've ever heard this title.


John Coltrane - Ballads Product No: AIMP 7801
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Impulse (Acoustic Sounds Series)

Nice!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, November 30, 2020 by Anthony This is one of Coltrane more accessible offerings, music for people who didn't know they liked Coltrane. Perfect for late night, red wine and good company. Beats my original in every way I can imagine. Well done!


The Bangles - Ladies And Gentlemen...The Bangles! Product No: AOMN 101481
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Omnivore

Mastered by Kevin Gray

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, November 29, 2020 by Craig Sounds amazing. Early Bangles material at their very best!


Miles Davis - Porgy And Bess Product No: AMOB 485
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

4000 copies is to underestimate this recording

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, November 19, 2020 by JE WARD 4000 copies is to underestimate this recording.

It is the best jazz album of the century and they only make a few copies.. .. ?

Great.!


Art Blakey & The Jazz Messengers - Moanin' Product No: ABLU 47589
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note

jUST GOT IT TODAY

5 Stars
Posted Friday, November 13, 2020 by Wow Boy.. Sounds great!


John Coltrane - A Love Supreme Product No: AIMP 7701
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Impulse (Acoustic Sounds Series)

Excellent sound and superb pressing

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, November 12, 2020 by Black Circle Spinner This is by far the best vinyl issue of this classic album. Ryan Smith captured the essence of the master tape into the groove and the experts at Chad's plating and pressing plants did the rest. One of the quietest vinyl records I've ever put on a turntable. Bravo!


Chris Stapleton - From A Room: Volume 1 Product No: AMER 37901
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mercury

Fantastic!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, November 8, 2020 by Brian I wish people would write more reviews on modern recordings. I expect $55 meticulously remastered vinyl from the original master to be amazing but I never no on a new recording. This is my second Chris Stapleton record and the music, recording and mastering are great. I highly recommend Studio A vol 1&2. System Wilson Benesch Full Circle, Nagra VPS & PL-L, sure Mx-r and Wilson Audio Sasha.


Keith Jarrett Trio - Still Live Product No: AECM 66801
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: ECM

Phenomenal Live Set and Recording

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, October 28, 2020 by S. Madon This is an outstanding performance of standards by this phenomenal jazz trio, made more so special because it is beautifully recorded. The sound stage and imaging in this recording are amazing. The musicianship is incomparable! DeJohnette's drums center stage, slightly elevated, Gary Peacock's bass in front center, Jarrett's piano to the right. Cymbals crash, shift and ride, the notes bend and roll off the bass, and Keith's piano ties it all together crystal clear during one gem of a musical night. A must-have in every serious audiophile jazz collection.


Bob Dylan - Pat Garrett & Billy The Kid Product No: AMOB 487
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Another great pressing from mfsl

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, October 7, 2020 by Frank Murphy Have most of this mfsl Dylan pressings. Not great recording anyway. Have 70s UK pressing and the sacd .this sounds great need some more Of his other albums giving this treatment. Like slow train coming Infidels street legal and time out mind


George Harrison - All Things Must Pass Product No: ACAP 5709040
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Capitol

Super Quiet Vinyl

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, September 30, 2020 by Butch P. Something astonishing happened as soon as I dropped the needle. SILENCE, absolute silence. This is the quietest vinyl I've ever heard. The music comes forth from a dead black background devoid of hiss, rumble, or other artifacts usually heard during the lead-in to the first track. This blissful silence continues through all 3 records. Every break between songs is totally quiet. Even the runout at the end of each side was inaudible. The absence of background noise allows the music to emerge almost by surprise. All that is heard is the music itself without any distractions. If ever there was a perfect vinyl pressing, this is it.


Mary Lou Williams - Mary Lou Williams Product No: ASFW 702843
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Smithsonian Folkways

Excellent recording

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, September 29, 2020 by Gsal I am impressed by the sound quality of this pressing. Some vocal material and great jazz compositions. The vocals do reflect her religious beliefs. But if you are collecting Mary Lou Williams or Pittsburgh jazz history this is a worthy addition to your collection.


Bread - Baby I'm-A Want You Product No: AMOB 336
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Excellent Sound

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, September 22, 2020 by Neil This is an excellent sounding reissue. Warm yet still very detailed. Great analogue sound. Buy it.


Men At Work - Business As Usual Product No: AMOBS 024
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity Silver

A sleeper

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, September 22, 2020 by Neil This sounds awesome. They did an excellent job with this reissue. it is a bit of a sleeper as not too many seem to know how good it sounds.


Miles Davis - E.S.P. Product No: AMOB 451
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

5 Stars
Posted Monday, September 21, 2020 by Anonymous


Grateful Dead - Workingman's Dead Product No: AGDP 18690
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Grateful Dead

Great remaster

5 Stars
Posted Friday, September 18, 2020 by Anonymous Fantastic remastering job by Dave Glasser, working from a Plangent Process transfer of the original tape.


The Spinners - The Spinners Product No: AMOB 450
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

5 Stars
Posted Monday, September 14, 2020 by Anonymous


Grant Green - Grantstand Product No: ABNJ 84086
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Blue Note)

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, September 9, 2020 by Anonymous



Viewing 1 - 20 of 555 Products