Found 186 product(s) that are

Back Ordered

in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 186 Products
T-Bone Walker - T-Bone Blues Product No: AFRM 8020
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Top Quality

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, June 4, 2019 by Anonymous Music: 10/10 Sound Quality: 10/10 I highly recommend this record


Sir Simon Rattle - Beethoven: Symphonien 1-9 Product No: ABPH 160092
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Berlin Phil Media

A great box set

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, May 8, 2019 by Anonymous Superb sonics.


Chicago - Chicago Quadio Box Product No: CRHI 553946
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Blu-ray Audio
Label: Rhino

Wow

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 28, 2019 by Anonymous Quad is a great way to listen to this band the clarity and separation is outstanding who ever put this together at rhino should get an award


Cracker - Kerosene Hat Product No: AMOV 2091
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Music On Vinyl

MOV rules

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, February 7, 2019 by Ken When u buy a MOV lp u know your getting a quality product and this lp is no exception. A nice sturdy gatefold cover with top of the line rice paper inners.The lp is flat, centered, and quiet. Excellent sound and with the addition of bonus tracks including the best song they ever did(Eurotrash Girl) make this one of the finer reissues I have purchased.


TM-8 - Super Record Cleaning Fluid Product No: C TM8 GAL
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Record Cleaner
Label: Equipment

Amazing RCM solution!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, October 1, 2018 by Rick Scott I've used this to clean some of my older worn and noisy records to the point they sound better than when I bought them. Records I'd owned and periodically cleaned for years on my Nitty Gritty machine with other fluids, that still sounded worn and noisy, were made almost pristine again with TM-8! This is an incredible improvement over a number of other RCM fluids I've tried. Furthermore, no rinse is required. I will stock up on this great product, it's worth every penny.


Billy Squier - Don't Say No Product No: CITV 07 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Intervention Records

Great sound

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, April 29, 2018 by Larry Anything that Kevin Gray masters sounds fantastic. He's the best.


Fritz Reiner - Prokofiev: Lieutenant Kije/ Stravinsky: Song of the Nightingale Product No: RRAP 0010
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 1/4 Inch - 15 IPS Tape
Label: Analogue Productions

Fantastic!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, April 18, 2018 by tjn This tape must be one of the absolute best sounding tape out there. In fact I can`t think of any better, maybe the Stokowski tape is up there. The clarity, air, depth, realism and the dynamics is the best I have heard. Compare with the best LP, which is fantastic hifi, is this in the middle of the concert hall with a perfomance without limits. I strongly recommend any who not have heard these tapes to find a possibility for a session. You will never forget or regret it. I am waiting for more tape releases from AP, these are the best tapes on the marked. Period.


The Flying Burrito Brothers - The Gilded Palace Of Sin Product No: AITV 012
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Intervention Records

GP better than ever

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, February 21, 2018 by Ken Trexler Fell in love with GP when i heard his first album with Emylou Harris then had to collect all his work from The International Submarine Band to the Byrds and the Burrito’s. If the rest of his catalog is done as well as this lp I’m going to be spending a lot of bucks. Finally hearing Chris Ethridge’s bass and Eddie Hoh’s drums driving the backbeat in glorious fashion. Sneaky Pete’s steel guitar the fender 400 used with a fuzz box hits u like something out of the science fiction movies which he loved. Gram and Chis Hillman vocals are clear and precise. This seminal version of one of the founding fathers of country rock is a must have edition for your record collection.


Bill Evans And Jim Hall - Undercurrent Product No: AMOBS 031
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity Silver

good sonics but too much surface noise

4 Stars
Posted Monday, January 22, 2018 by gbk


Robert Silverman - Chopin's Last Waltz Product No: AISM 5606
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: IsoMike

Pure artistry and pure recording.

5 Stars
Posted Friday, January 12, 2018 by Anonymous Fantastic. Such a beautiful, heartfelt window into this music. The performance, the recording, and the pressing are so clean, and warm.


Lightnin' Hopkins - Soul Blues Product No: APRJ 7377
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

Great pressing but sure sounds like a mono

4 Stars
Posted Sunday, November 19, 2017 by Anonymous As usual, the AP pressing sounds great. But this is supposed to be a Prestige Stereo reissue and it sounds exactly like a mono recording. Hopkins voice is front and center and bass, drums and guitar are packed in with him in center stage. It says this was recorded from a needle drop as the tapes have long been missing. Makes me wonder if they got a hold of a mint mono original pressing and confused it with a stereo version.


The Beach Boys - Pet Sounds Product No: AAPP 067-45
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Pet "Sounds" Amazing!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, October 30, 2017 by JCP The best version I have ever heard hands down and it's not even close. Going to trade in my from the vault mono to the the local record shop and buy the AP mono version at 45rpm. This is till date the definitive version for me. Thank you AP!


Jethro Tull - Songs From The Wood Product No: CPAR 561773
Available: BackOrdered
Category: DVD & CD
Label: Parlophone

Astounding

5 Stars
Posted Monday, July 17, 2017 by Anonymous These remixes by Steven Wilson are pure genius. I've heard his remixes for XTC and other Tull records and they are great, but he steps into another league on this. So does Ian Anderson.


Disc Doctor - Replacement strips for Vacuum Cleaning Machines/ set of 4 Product No: S DD J
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Accessories for Record Cleaning Machines
Label: Equipment

Disc Doctor

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, May 31, 2017 by Brian in Newton Ks. Great idea for replacing worn felt strips on other record cleaning machines. Thanks Stelly. Great item....works great.


Freddie Hubbard - Straight Life Product No: AORM 46716
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: ORG Music

Could do better

2 Stars
Posted Monday, December 19, 2016 by Anonymous This is a good quality pressing, having a clean crisp sound with no surface noise, which is the minimum you should expect from a premium audiophile vinyl. However, despite a few more pops and click there is more to be found in the groves of my forty-five-year-old original. The most unforgivable aspect of this reissue is the packaging. Crucial to the CTI ethos was the design of the beautiful gatefold covers. As with many of the early CTI records, this was originally designed by Bob Ciano with cover photographs by Pete Turner, not Chuck Stewart as stated on this reissue. Chuck Stewart was only responsible for liner photographs. In this offering it is packaged in a single sleeve with annoying barcode and unoriginal logos on the back. A rather unsatisfactory double sided facsimile of the liner is inserted in the sleeve, cutting the main photo of Freddie Hubbard and Herbie Hancock in half. To top it all no attempt has been made to reproduce the record labe


Gil Evans - Gil Evans and Ten Product No: APRJ 7120
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

Incredible!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, December 13, 2016 by Ian C. Another sonic spectacular by Analogue Productions. Crazy good music, sonics and pressing. Highly recommended.


Sinead O'Connor - I Do Not Want What I Haven't Got Product No: APAR 217592
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Parlophone

Crystal Clear

5 Stars
Posted Friday, October 28, 2016 by Brian The sound quality is just wonderful. No surface noise, and the vocals are stunning. The soundstage can be wide when needed, or narrow - depends on the song.

O'Connor's voice is perfectly centered on all the songs, and her voice ranges from haunting to light and ephemeral. In addition, she has a lot of instruments backing her - sometimes a standard rock band and other times an orchestra.

I really like this album, even though I wouldn't say I'm a fan of Ms. O'Connor. I only knew one song coming into this record, but I liked all of the songs. They do a good job with her voice throughout the album. It's nice the way she varies her voice to fit the mood of each song. The very last song is extraordinary.

Generally speaking, I usually don't review the content of the records as I figure that the people who are interested in the review already know the music, and just want to be informed about the sound quality. I can say with all honesty that this is one of the best recordings I've heard.


Eric Dolphy - Out There Product No: APRJ 8252
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

I hear ghosts!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, September 22, 2016 by Jeff R. The recording and pressing are absolutely stellar. Listening to my gear, the recording sounds incredibly real, but then I have to remind myself... I hear ghosts!


Samantha Crain - Under Branch & Thorn & Tree Product No: ARAM 19842
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Ramseur Records

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, September 22, 2016 by Anonymous


John Coltrane - Standard Coltrane Product No: APRJ 7243
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

wonderful!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, August 1, 2016 by emmanuel I am really glad I bought this record. Just aamazing!



Viewing 1 - 20 of 186 Products