Found 195 product(s) that are

Back Ordered

in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 195 Products
Chicago - Chicago Quadio Box Product No: CRHI 553946
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Blu-ray Audio
Label: Rhino

Wow

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 28, 2019 by Anonymous Quad is a great way to listen to this band the clarity and separation is outstanding who ever put this together at rhino should get an award


Jethro Tull - Aqualung Product No: APAR 1466040
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Parlophone

Better than Mofi?

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, February 9, 2019 by Anonymous This Steven Wilson mix addresses the issues that have plagued the original Chrysilis pressing and the Mobile Fidelity,the drum track always sounded too far back in the mix almost like blankets were thrown over them. Also there was low frequency tape noise that has been eliminated on the new mix,this has always been on of my favorites of Tull It really is the best this record has ever sounded,get it!!


Cracker - Kerosene Hat Product No: AMOV 2091
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Music On Vinyl

MOV rules

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, February 7, 2019 by Ken When u buy a MOV lp u know your getting a quality product and this lp is no exception. A nice sturdy gatefold cover with top of the line rice paper inners.The lp is flat, centered, and quiet. Excellent sound and with the addition of bonus tracks including the best song they ever did(Eurotrash Girl) make this one of the finer reissues I have purchased.


Nicki Parrott feat. Byron Stripling - Stompin' At The Savoy: Tribute to Ella & Louis Product No: AVEN 0141
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Venus

Perfection!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, January 27, 2019 by Chris If you love Louis and Ella you need this album. Sit back and enjoy perfection.


TM-8 - Super Record Cleaning Fluid Product No: C TM8 GAL
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Record Cleaner
Label: Equipment

Amazing RCM solution!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, October 1, 2018 by Rick Scott I've used this to clean some of my older worn and noisy records to the point they sound better than when I bought them. Records I'd owned and periodically cleaned for years on my Nitty Gritty machine with other fluids, that still sounded worn and noisy, were made almost pristine again with TM-8! This is an incredible improvement over a number of other RCM fluids I've tried. Furthermore, no rinse is required. I will stock up on this great product, it's worth every penny.


Various Artists - The Wonderful Sounds of Female Vocals Product No: CAPP 122 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Wow, just wow

5 Stars
Posted Monday, August 6, 2018 by Dan Awesome audio quality on every track, and wonderful vocals to boot. Something for everybody here, its just a fabulous collection.


Fritz Reiner - Prokofiev: Lieutenant Kije/ Stravinsky: Song of the Nightingale Product No: RRAP 0010
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 1/4 Inch - 15 IPS Tape
Label: Analogue Productions

Fantastic!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, April 18, 2018 by tjn This tape must be one of the absolute best sounding tape out there. In fact I can`t think of any better, maybe the Stokowski tape is up there. The clarity, air, depth, realism and the dynamics is the best I have heard. Compare with the best LP, which is fantastic hifi, is this in the middle of the concert hall with a perfomance without limits. I strongly recommend any who not have heard these tapes to find a possibility for a session. You will never forget or regret it. I am waiting for more tape releases from AP, these are the best tapes on the marked. Period.


The Flying Burrito Brothers - The Gilded Palace Of Sin Product No: AITV 012
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Intervention Records

GP better than ever

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, February 21, 2018 by Ken Trexler Fell in love with GP when i heard his first album with Emylou Harris then had to collect all his work from The International Submarine Band to the Byrds and the Burrito’s. If the rest of his catalog is done as well as this lp I’m going to be spending a lot of bucks. Finally hearing Chris Ethridge’s bass and Eddie Hoh’s drums driving the backbeat in glorious fashion. Sneaky Pete’s steel guitar the fender 400 used with a fuzz box hits u like something out of the science fiction movies which he loved. Gram and Chis Hillman vocals are clear and precise. This seminal version of one of the founding fathers of country rock is a must have edition for your record collection.


Archie Shepp Quartet - Deja Vu Product No: CVEN 0013 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Single Layer Stereo SACD
Label: Venus

Fantastic Jazz album from Venus Records Japan

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, February 13, 2018 by john whitaker Archie Shepp in a beautiful soul full mood Harold Mabern excellent on piano Super Quartet recording Wonderful sound reproduction from Venus Records of Japan Top notch sound stage


Bill Evans And Jim Hall - Undercurrent Product No: AMOBS 031
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity Silver

good sonics but too much surface noise

4 Stars
Posted Monday, January 22, 2018 by gbk


Robert Silverman - Chopin's Last Waltz Product No: AISM 5606
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: IsoMike

Pure artistry and pure recording.

5 Stars
Posted Friday, January 12, 2018 by Anonymous Fantastic. Such a beautiful, heartfelt window into this music. The performance, the recording, and the pressing are so clean, and warm.


Lightnin' Hopkins - Soul Blues Product No: APRJ 7377
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

Great pressing but sure sounds like a mono

4 Stars
Posted Sunday, November 19, 2017 by Anonymous As usual, the AP pressing sounds great. But this is supposed to be a Prestige Stereo reissue and it sounds exactly like a mono recording. Hopkins voice is front and center and bass, drums and guitar are packed in with him in center stage. It says this was recorded from a needle drop as the tapes have long been missing. Makes me wonder if they got a hold of a mint mono original pressing and confused it with a stereo version.


Fritz Reiner - Respighi: Pines Of Rome & Fountains Of Rome Product No: RRAP 0008
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 1/4 Inch - 15 IPS Tape
Label: Analogue Productions

Magnificent!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, August 16, 2017 by tjn Have we ever heard a fundament from hifi like this? The soundstage is huge and natural clear, you pick every instrument there, sounding as natural as you would have experienced them in a music hall. The air between the instruments and the movement in the music is what making tape the no.1 reproducer of recorded music, this wonderful feeling of no limits. I will for sure be back for more tapes and really hope that we will see more titles to come. from AP. Thanks!


Jethro Tull - Songs From The Wood Product No: CPAR 561773
Available: BackOrdered
Category: DVD & CD
Label: Parlophone

Astounding

5 Stars
Posted Monday, July 17, 2017 by Anonymous These remixes by Steven Wilson are pure genius. I've heard his remixes for XTC and other Tull records and they are great, but he steps into another league on this. So does Ian Anderson.


Art Blakey - Art Blakey's Jazz Messengers With Thelonious Monk Product No: ARZR 39828
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Razor & Tie (Analog Spark)

excellent mastering

4 Stars
Posted Saturday, July 1, 2017 by Anonymous The mastering is excellent, considering the age of the tape, and if you like your stereo panned HARD, you'll love this! Monk is in the left speaker, bass player in both, Blakey, Griffin, and Hardman on the right. My only wish is that they had remastered the mono, instead. This issue has transparent midrange, and realistic bass and treble. Flat, quiet & centered, it's great!


Duke Ellington - Masterpieces By Ellington Product No: AAPJ 4418-45
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Fantastic

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, May 31, 2017 by EFY I have a lot of very good sounding records and a modest number of great sounding records. I have plenty that I love regardless of their fidelity. I have precious few that move me like this recording. I'm fascinated by it and I can't stop listening. Thanks to all involved, there is something very special happening here.


Disc Doctor - Replacement strips for Vacuum Cleaning Machines/ set of 4 Product No: S DD J
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Accessories for Record Cleaning Machines
Label: Equipment

Disc Doctor

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, May 31, 2017 by Brian in Newton Ks. Great idea for replacing worn felt strips on other record cleaning machines. Thanks Stelly. Great item....works great.


Fritz Reiner - Rimsky-Korsakoff: Scheherazade Product No: RRAP 0007
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 1/4 Inch - 15 IPS Tape
Label: Analogue Productions

My hair stood on end

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, April 29, 2017 by Adrian Wu This is the fifth tape of the series I received. I also have the complete first subscription of the Tape Project tapes, and more than 20 concerts I have recorded live of the Hong Kong Philharmonic and chamber concerts from the era of Edo de Waart. I thought nothing could compare to the session masters of live concerts, but I was wrong. This 54 year old recording really taught me what a concert recording should sound like. Of course, I would love to have the M49, M251, C12 and other classic mikes they had at their disposal. This tape has a realistic sound stage, and no hint of dynamic compression. It gives a sense of unlimited dynamic expansion in the last movement, something I have only encountered with true master tapes. The sound is absolutely natural, nothing hi fi about it. Just make sure your system can handle it. The only realistic way to fully reproduce this is to use compression drivers with horns.


Sam Cooke - One Night Stand: Live At Harlem Square Product No: ANASP 03
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Analog Spark

Poor quality

2 Stars
Posted Monday, March 20, 2017 by Tom I am a big Sam Cook fan but this is a poor quality live recording. I would avoid purchasing this LP!


SME - Syringe Of Tonearm Damping Fluid Product No: S FD5908
Available: BackOrdered
Category: System Set Up Tools
Label: Equipment

Effective fluid.

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, February 19, 2017 by Carlos Bauza Effective damping fluid in perfect syringe for clean exact delivery. Extra amount for rarely needed next application. Fully valuable.



Viewing 1 - 20 of 195 Products