Found 255 product(s) that are

Back Ordered

in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 255 Products
Gin Blossoms - New Miserable Experience Product No: ASRD 091
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: SRCvinyl

QRP TO THE RESCUE !! PLEASE !!!!!!

2 Stars
Posted Monday, March 30, 2020 by william bou Side 1 and 2 noisy cheap vinyl 3 and 4 I could live with remastered by kevin gray mixed by john Hampton not great but not bad.Cheap paper sleeves I spend between $50.00 and $75.00 for 45rpm lp I wouldn't have problems paying more for a qrp pressing that's treated with respect and a quality qrp sleeve.I also notice this is on back order now I hope it never comes back until qrp releases it.


Huey Lewis And The News - Weather Product No: ABMG 43667
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: BMG Rights Management

Huey Lewis - Highly Underrated

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, March 22, 2020 by Dmarks1000 Only seven track, but every single one is excellent. If this is indeed their last album they are going out on top with 26 minutes of perfection.


Iron Butterfly - In-A-Gadda-Da-Vida Product No: AMOB 368
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

beautifully done

4 Stars
Posted Monday, March 2, 2020 by Anonymous reliving the 60's era. very quiet background. extremely good ambience. but problem with balance is more profound than the original. bass, drums and organ on one side, guitar is on the other. when individual solo is performed, i have to adjust the balance in order to correct it. after the "crescendo" when all solos were done, vocal seems to clip. i turned down the volume on the second listening, it still happened. maybe its my album. it would be nice if mfsl can do a 45rpm.


Zubin Mehta - Mahler: Symphony No. 2/ Resurrection Product No: ADEC 83024
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Decca (Pro-Ject Audio)

Great

5 Stars
Posted Monday, January 27, 2020 by Anonymous Buy it before its gone.


Crosby, Stills, Nash and Young - So Far Product No: AATL 18100WHT
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

Dead silent vinyl

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, January 21, 2020 by Brian Every song sounds similar to an original copy that I own, just a little sharper - just as one would expect. However, what I didn't expect was zero noise from the vinyl itself. It's the quietest surface of any record I've ever heard. Obviously, there are no pops or other clear signs of surface noise; but even when you drop the needle, there is no sound, as if the needle dropped into cloud material.

This is the perfect reissue.


Black Sabbath - Black Sabbath Product No: ARHI 187100
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

This press deliver

4 Stars
Posted Sunday, December 15, 2019 by Mike Not as good as org press but as wear and tear version it delivers the goods.


The Monty Alexander Trio - Live! At The Montreaux Festival Product No: AMPS 210986
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: MPS

AAA mastering that swings and grooves

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, August 6, 2019 by watchnerd Analog mastering from the analog master tapes. If you're an analog purist (confession -- I'm not), this definitely deserves a listen for what a pure analog disc can achieve. And even if you're not, get it anyway because it's a great live album that grooves with an infectious energy. The comparison to Oscar Peterson are apt...this is a romping piano session that is just fun, especially the Battle Hymn of the Republic finale.


Willie Nelson - Stardust Product No: CSON 4253 K2N
Available: BackOrdered
Category: K2 HD CD
Label: Sony

Perfect w/o bonus tracks

4 Stars
Posted Monday, July 15, 2019 by Anonymous This is one of the best albums of all time and the recording quality is superb. I give it 4 stars for one reason -- the bonus tracks. They simply don't fit with the rest of the tracks on the album and should not have been tacked on to the end. They are good Willie Nelson recordings and may have worked as an add-on to another album, but why mess with perfection?


T-Bone Walker - Sings The Blues Product No: APPR 9098
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Pure Pleasure Records (Imperial)

T-Bone Walker is the best!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, July 7, 2019 by Anonymous T-Bone Walker is for my money, the greatest of the electric guitar pioneers. He also took recording quality seriously, as can be seen by the proud reporting in the liner notes of the equipment used. The music is done with humor and great style, and this issue gives you what digital can't. Or maybe digital can, but just doesn't.


Sir Simon Rattle - Beethoven: Symphonien 1-9 Product No: ABPH 160092
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Berlin Phil Media

A great box set

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, May 8, 2019 by Anonymous Superb sonics.


King Crimson - USA Product No: ADGM 9112
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Discipline Global Mobile

Powerful, detailed

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, May 7, 2019 by Chris Buck I have the original vinyl release. This new pressing brings about details I'd never heard on the original. The power of these great musicians is on display here. Play it loud on a good system. You cannot get any closer to a live performance of this incarnation of King Crimson without having been in the audience.


Cracker - Kerosene Hat Product No: AMOV 2091
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Music On Vinyl

MOV rules

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, February 7, 2019 by Ken When u buy a MOV lp u know your getting a quality product and this lp is no exception. A nice sturdy gatefold cover with top of the line rice paper inners.The lp is flat, centered, and quiet. Excellent sound and with the addition of bonus tracks including the best song they ever did(Eurotrash Girl) make this one of the finer reissues I have purchased.


TM-8 - Super Record Cleaning Fluid Product No: C TM8 GAL
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Record Cleaner
Label: Equipment

Amazing RCM solution!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, October 1, 2018 by Rick Scott I've used this to clean some of my older worn and noisy records to the point they sound better than when I bought them. Records I'd owned and periodically cleaned for years on my Nitty Gritty machine with other fluids, that still sounded worn and noisy, were made almost pristine again with TM-8! This is an incredible improvement over a number of other RCM fluids I've tried. Furthermore, no rinse is required. I will stock up on this great product, it's worth every penny.


Various Artists - The Wonderful Sounds of Female Vocals Product No: AAPP 122
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Wow!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, August 14, 2018 by Anonymous This is my new demo record for sure. Just sounds so good. There are many great familiar songs here but there are many I have never heard. I'll be seeking out records by these new discoveries. Just a wonderful compilation with absolute perfect sequencing.


Sarah Jarosz - Undercurrent Product No: ASUG 39113
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Sugar Hill Records

Superlative

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, May 27, 2018 by Mike Young genius at work. Song writing and musicianship are nothing short of wonderful. Brilliant production offers sublime sound.


Fleetwood Mac - Peter Green's Fleetwood Mac Product No: AMOV 339
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Music On Vinyl

pressing is good, but not the source

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, May 6, 2018 by JE WARD the pressing is good, but not the source, the high res digital audio files 96 KHZ / 24 BIT of the original masters (Epic / Sony Music Entertainment)


Stevie Wonder - Talking Book Product No: CMOT 5351460
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Blu-ray Audio
Label: Motown

A very good Blu Ray Audio release

5 Stars
Posted Friday, April 20, 2018 by Anonymous This album contains some of the great Stevie Wonder classics, so the music itself is worth the purchase if you don't already own this in one or more releases.

This particular Blu Ray release (which is in stereo - not multi-channel), sounds great. If there were half star ratings, I'd probably rate this 4.5. It is better than 4 star, but it also isn't a 5 star reference recording. Some of this may be inherent in the engineering process where to keep sounds like the high end of the drums on "Superstition" pulled back so that it doesn't compete with the keyboards and guitar, ends up leaving the drums sounding pretty flat. This is more a criticism of the original mix than this version - it only becomes more noticeable because this release is clear enough to notice some of the shortcomings inherent to the mix.Overall it sounds great- really good instrument and vocal separation and depth. The high end reveals all the detail without being brittle. You can't go wrong on this one.


The Who - Who's Next Product No: CPLJ 9596 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: SHM Single Layer SACDs
Label: Polydor

Great album, not a great SACD

4 Stars
Posted Friday, April 20, 2018 by Anonymous The Who is my favorite rock band, and this is perhaps their greatest studio album (excepting Live at Leeds which is stunning).

The music here is great. If you don't have this album in a format you love already, then this SACD is worth considering.

The problem with this SHM-SACD is similar to about 70% of the other SHM-SACD releases I've purchased. It just sounds flat. This is not what this album sounds like. It is The Who at their most explosive. Even the video of the recording of Baba O'Reily on "The Kids are Alright" Blu Ray sounds better than this. It is almost as if there is a level of compression here that holds the sound back from it's normal impact. The Dynamic Range Database puts this SACD at between 9 (not great) and 11 (also not great.) There are recordings of The Who from earlier years such as Tommy and Quadrophonia, which both sound better. Anyway, this is a great album, but the sound of this SACD is less than optimal.


Bill Evans And Jim Hall - Undercurrent Product No: AMOBS 031
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity Silver

good sonics but too much surface noise

4 Stars
Posted Monday, January 22, 2018 by gbk


Weezer - Weezer (Blue Album) Product No: AMOB 480
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

A+++++++++++

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, January 14, 2018 by Anonymous Great sounding album.



Viewing 1 - 20 of 255 Products