Found 410 product(s) that are

Back Ordered

in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 410 Products
James Taylor - Greatest Hits Product No: AWAR 3113
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Warner Bros.

Fantastic album!!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, June 26, 2020 by Louie Great songs, spectacular imaging and sonics, quiet vinyl....This is a great showcase album to show off how good vinyl can sound!


Gentle Giant - Octopus Product No: AALU 061
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Alucard

Brilliant re-issue!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, June 21, 2020 by deez It should be noted that Steven Wilson was involved in the remix of this album and, as is the case with his other prog re-issues (Jethro Tull, Yes, & King Crimson) has done an excellent job of accentuating the band's strengths.


Neil Young - Homegrown-Never Known To Fail Product No: AREP 628761
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Reprise

Can see why this album was not originally released.

2 Stars
Posted Saturday, June 20, 2020 by CL This is not a comment on the quality of the recording. It is purely my feedback on the content. There is a reason Neil didn’t release this back when it was first recorded. It is a group of mostly average songs with no continuity of presentation. This album doesn’t rise to the level of Neil’s normally meticulous standards. Unless you are a Neil Young completist, this is an album I would avoid.


Barry Manilow - Ultimate Manilow Product No: CSON 4088 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Sony

Acceptable not the the best sacd i herd but enjoyable

4 Stars
Posted Friday, June 12, 2020 by Peter.S. Not the best sound i have heard but still very acceptable.If you like Manilow than get this sacd $39 dollars is a lot for an sacd but you get lots of songs.


Lee Morgan - The Cooker Product No: ABLU 57701
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note (Tone Poet)

Perfect

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, May 3, 2020 by Anthony Excellent! The Tone Poet issues have been consistently good. This one cooks!


Lee Morgan - Tom Cat Product No: CBNA 0008
Available: BackOrdered
Category: XRCD24 CD
Label: Audio Wave (Blue Note)

Superb mastering

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, April 9, 2020 by Erich This is the best I've heard this album. The mastering is fantastic; definitely worth the price. Just get it!


Harry Belafonte - Belafonte Sings The Blues Product No: AIMX 6012-45
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Impex

5 stars doesn't do it justice

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, April 7, 2020 by Anonymous I hate sounding like a broken record...... This Impex release is an extraordinary feat. Perfectly silent background, pitch perfect, incredible dynamic range a potpourri of sonic delight. Technically, among the best records I have ever heard in 40 years. Every single Impex record I have purchased, going on a dozen now, has been quite frankly a masterpiece. I'm sure vinyl rarely sounded this good when it was king. Keep it up!


Gin Blossoms - New Miserable Experience Product No: ASRD 091
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: SRCvinyl

QRP TO THE RESCUE !! PLEASE !!!!!!

2 Stars
Posted Monday, March 30, 2020 by william bou Side 1 and 2 noisy cheap vinyl 3 and 4 I could live with remastered by kevin gray mixed by john Hampton not great but not bad.Cheap paper sleeves I spend between $50.00 and $75.00 for 45rpm lp I wouldn't have problems paying more for a qrp pressing that's treated with respect and a quality qrp sleeve.I also notice this is on back order now I hope it never comes back until qrp releases it.


Christopher Cross - Christopher Cross Product No: AFRM 213383
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

AVOID

1 Stars
Posted Friday, March 13, 2020 by Bob I've purchased this and two other albums remastered by Joe Reagoso and my dog could have done better. The noise was off the charts on all 3 and the overall dynamic range for this one was an 8. Considering the DR should be around 14 it makes me question Reagoso's credentials. I don't know how he got to be an audio engineer but I'm thinking he may have bribed the instructor....


Lauren Daigle - Look Up Child Product No: ACEN 61917
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: C12/Centricity Music/12Tone

A great blessing at 45rpm

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, March 10, 2020 by Mike Lauren Daigle has a unique style of praising God through song which is really brought alive on this album. The vinyl is flat, dead quiet, and really lets the music and Lauren's voice soar.

*** NOTE: This is a 45 album. ***

I bought this album accidentally because I love Lauren's music and thought I was buying a 33rpm album. I swore I would never buy 45 albums because the sides are too little music and changing speeds on my turntable is a pain in the neck. I think I am now a 45rpm devotee. ????


Iron Butterfly - In-A-Gadda-Da-Vida Product No: AMOB 368
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

beautifully done

4 Stars
Posted Monday, March 2, 2020 by Anonymous reliving the 60's era. very quiet background. extremely good ambience. but problem with balance is more profound than the original. bass, drums and organ on one side, guitar is on the other. when individual solo is performed, i have to adjust the balance in order to correct it. after the "crescendo" when all solos were done, vocal seems to clip. i turned down the volume on the second listening, it still happened. maybe its my album. it would be nice if mfsl can do a 45rpm.


Quicksilver Messenger Service - Happy Trails Product No: APPR 120
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Pure Pleasure Records (Village Life)

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, February 16, 2020 by Anonymous


The Rolling Stones - Let It Bleed Product No: AABK 85841
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Abkco

I wish I had more hands...

2 Stars
Posted Sunday, February 2, 2020 by Michael I'd give this pressing 4 thumbs down. I've heard the digital cuts of this album for years, this is my first to hear the album on vinyl. Terrible sonics, vocals are muffled, lots of pops and clicks after cleaning the vinyl. I wouldn't play this again on my table. Ill be contacting them on this one...


Zubin Mehta - Mahler: Symphony No. 2/ Resurrection Product No: ADEC 83024
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Decca (Pro-Ject Audio)

Great

5 Stars
Posted Monday, January 27, 2020 by Anonymous Buy it before its gone.


Crosby, Stills, Nash and Young - So Far Product No: AATL 18100WHT
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

Dead silent vinyl

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, January 21, 2020 by Brian Every song sounds similar to an original copy that I own, just a little sharper - just as one would expect. However, what I didn't expect was zero noise from the vinyl itself. It's the quietest surface of any record I've ever heard. Obviously, there are no pops or other clear signs of surface noise; but even when you drop the needle, there is no sound, as if the needle dropped into cloud material.

This is the perfect reissue.


Miles Davis Quintet - Miles Smiles Product No: AMOB 486
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Great version - Get it!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, December 15, 2019 by Mike This one MoFi got right, EQ balance is there and performance brings a big smile to my face.


Black Sabbath - Black Sabbath Product No: ARHI 187100
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

This press deliver

4 Stars
Posted Sunday, December 15, 2019 by Mike Not as good as org press but as wear and tear version it delivers the goods.


Wayne Shorter - Etcetera Product No: ABLU 35701
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note (Tone Poet)

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, October 29, 2019 by Anonymous


Edo De Waart - Grieg: Peer Gynt/ Elly Ameling Product No: CDEC 90205 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Esoteric (Decca)

Excellent sound but has vocals

2 Stars
Posted Saturday, October 12, 2019 by Frank Didn't notice it had vocals until I had already opened the packaging although it does mention Elly Ameling, Soprano on the back of the digipak. Had to eject the disk when Solveigs Song came on due to the loud vocalist I'll probably be selling mine in the future. Also the word Philips was removed from the album cover and even from the picture included inside even though it states front cover image is from the original LP 6514 378. How strange. Not recommended at all.


Herbie Hancock - Head Hunters Product No: AAPJ 084-45
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, September 8, 2019 by Anonymous



Viewing 1 - 20 of 410 Products