Found 698 product(s) that are

Back Ordered

in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 698 Products
Rachael & Vilray - I Love A Love Song! Product No: ANON 691504
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Nonesuch

Just stunning

5 Stars
Posted Monday, January 23, 2023 by Tom Audiophile all the way

Great layering of instruments

Wonderful performances like Rachel and Vilray’s first album. HIghest recommendation


Sir George Solti - Die Walkure Product No: ADEC 98601
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Decca

Fantastic

5 Stars
Posted Friday, January 13, 2023 by Jim W I will confine my comments to the sound. I have both vintage 60 year + discs as well as new pressings and new reissues. This recording is noticeably superior in all aspects than any other in my collection (except other releases in this ring series). The vocals are even clearer than when I last listened to a live performance of this opera at the NY Met. BUT, at least the first side of disc one was full of cereal noise until I put it through my vacuum cleaner after which there was but one soft click. I am very glad I jumped on the preorder early.


Booker Little - Out Front Product No: APPR 9027
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Pure Pleasure Records (Candid)

5 Stars
Posted Friday, December 30, 2022 by Anonymous


Crosby, Stills and Nash - Crosby, Stills & Nash Product No: CMOB 2228 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Beautiful

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, December 3, 2022 by George The best sounding digital format I've encountered till now.I think ONE STEP BOX from Mofi,will be stellar. George - Romania


Georgie Fame - Cool Cat Blues Product No: APPR 009
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Pure Pleasure Records (Go Jazz)

Traversing the Line between Jazz & Blues.

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, November 24, 2022 by Ricke A Gazda "A Night In San Francisco" (Van Morrison Release 1994) Van shouts out Georgie Fame and a Jazz vocalist entered my ears with a smoothness of silk. That small portion of that release played in my head for years. A month ago I stumbled upon this release: "Cool Cat Blues" and was totally blown away. Georgie's voice, the arrangements and high wire act that connects Jazz with the Blues is tremendous. He joins once again with Van Morrison on "Moondance" which throws me right back to that 1994 Morrison release. He then adds Boz Scaggs to the mix along with the remainder of the entourage of cuts completes this package. As a Blues enthusiast, I can not come up with another release that travels this path with such completeness. Close your eyes and picture the wardrobe of the "Dick Van Dyke" show and the performances during their house parties within their New Rochelle home. This will take you there. All this great music and time travel too! Don't miss this one!!!!


Ahmad Jamal - Ballades Product No: AJZV 70157
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Jazz Village

wonderful

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, November 12, 2022 by Anonymous wonderful playing by a recently lost master. equally wonderful recording of a wonderful instrument. this recording rivals anything i've heard that rates a TAS review.


Joni Mitchell - The Reprise Albums (1968-1971) Product No: ARHI 653984
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Rhino

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, November 10, 2022 by Anonymous


Hilary Hahn - Eclipse Product No: ADGR 9601
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Deutsche Grammophon

Speaking to the Ginastera

5 Stars
Posted Monday, October 17, 2022 by Mike I had only hoped she would release the Ginastera

someday. I was so happy when this album was

announced. Now that it is on my turntable I can say that

it is superlative, transcendent. Technically perfect while

still being infused with energy. It sounds fantastic on my

system. I could not be happier.

The Sarasate is playful and brilliant. It is a showcase for

Hahn’s mastery. The sound is equally wonderful to the

Ginastera. The Dvorak doesnt speak to me so much.

The Ginastera just keeps blowing my mind.


Rava/Fresu/Bollani/Pietropaoli/Gatto - Shades Of Chet Product No: AFON 127
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Fone

Great sounding

5 Stars
Posted Monday, September 19, 2022 by Anonymous very nice recording very three dimensional highly recommended


U2 - The Joshua Tree Product No: AISL 62601
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Island Records

Fantastic Pressing, Great Sound!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, September 7, 2022 by Joseph Roth If you love this album and don't have a clean copy that hasn't been battered by time and teenage fandom, get this! It has punch, it has warmth, it has the Edge up and front, and the Eno/Lanois production really shines. Thanks and great work!


America - Greatest Hits In Concert Product No: AINK 550712
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: inakustik

Very Good Live Album both Performance and Sound

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, September 7, 2022 by Jim I took a chance and bought this album without any information about it and was pleasantly surprised. It was recorded in Germany in 1999. I've seen some slightly more recent America concerts on PBS and AXS TV and this one is similar in content and performance. It's tricky to record live concerts but they did a very good job on this one. The sound is clean and not compressed to my ears. Acoustic guitars sound pretty and not ever harsh. The vocals are clear and dynamic. The performance is very good. The vocals are clear, and their intonation is quite good which is never a given live. Harmonies are nice and so is the ensemble play. The one critique I have is with tempo. As I've heard on the PBS performances America will change their tempos frequently. They'll start out a song roaringly fast and slow it down when the vocals start. That's not uncommon for bands but it happens a lot on this album. But the musicians stay with it so it's not really a distraction. Overall GREAT!


D.B. Systems - DB Systems DBP-6 Phono Capacitor Loading Kit Product No: W DBP-6
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Turntable Accessories
Label: Equipment

VERY helpful

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, August 30, 2022 by Mark Williams I use a Shure V-15 III and currently have a JICO SAS with zirconium cantilever on it. My phono pre is a Schiit Mani (new "2" version) and it has some selections for load available. However, the V-15 III is supposed to see a total of 400pf to 500pf and even adding in the SME arm cables and the max positions on the Mani dip switches, I could not get it that high. I felt the cart was sounding mighty zippy, especially on muted trumpets, saxes, certain percussion, etc. and I ordered this set to experiment more easily with different amounts of capacitance. I will further check this with a test record and a meter, but once i hit about 450pf, all the mid band voicing settled right in! Vocals, saxes, horns, percussion - all sound "right" now. Very handy little kit!


Enya - The Very Best Of Enya Product No: AREP 521819
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Reprise

Surprisingly good for a non-audiophile release

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, August 23, 2022 by joey1127 First things first; this is NOT an Audiophile release. it's a mass-pressed by the millions till the stamper breaks thin vinyl record. Second; It's also produced from a DIGITAL Master/Copy. However, after a good 2-step cleaning process on a quality Record Cleaning Machine, this is a REALLY GOOD pressing. Mine is flat, little to no pops or ticks at all (why you want to clean it right away) and it sounds just like the CD releases. Even better, there is no distortion on the inner tracks of the recording. If you want to have Enya on LP, digital or not, this compilation is worth picking up. It will sound fantastic on your turntable and let you show off the magic of Enya from an analog source.


Fiona Apple - Fetch The Bolt Cutters Product No: AEPI 40318
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Epic

Fiona’s has fun

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, August 20, 2022 by Christopher G. Ms Apple seems to have had a blast (as in fun/good time) making this album and it’s infectious as I cannot help but smile with every listen. I must confess to being a longtime fan of Ms Apples’ music but that shouldn’t disqualify the fact that this album is filled with an extremely immersive 3D sound-field that will enable you to hear something new and entertaining with each successive listen. I sincerely hope everyone who takes a chance on this album will love it as much as I do…


The Alan Parsons Project - Eye In The Sky Product No: AMOB 500
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Amazing and just mindblowing !

5 Stars
Posted Monday, August 1, 2022 by Johan Karlsson Got my amazing Mofi ”Eye In The Sky” today, and it was just a mindblowing experience. Though I bought it from Elusive Disc - I could not give a review on their sajt because it was not for sale anymore, so I tell about it

here instead. The reissue is very well recorded, with a

good overall output, and a VERY good bass and lower

end. The mid’s and the upper end is beautifully

balanced.

I highly recommend this version!


Smashing Pumpkins - Mellon Collie & The Infinite Sadness Product No: AVIR 78553
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Virgin

Excellent all around

5 Stars
Posted Friday, July 22, 2022 by Sean From the packaging, to the pressing, to the dynamic sound - this is a 5 star release - excellent


Lightnin' Hopkins - Goin' Away Product No: CPRJ 1073 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

Amazing

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, July 20, 2022 by Brian VanPelt There is a 200 gram LP of this album, and I want to echo the reviews I have seen for that. This is amazing.

It's just Lightnin' singing and playing guitar, a bass player and someone playing a drum. It's like being in the recording booth for the original sessions. There is absolutely no distortion of any kind, and there's not even tape hiss. This is unreal.

The soundstage is occupied on the left by the bassist, I think. The right is occupied by the drummer, and Lightnin' is in the center with his guitar. Every detail can be heard. Lightnin's voice is very well recorded - which I know is difficult to do. You can hear that he sings too close to the mic on occasion, but he doesn't distort even then. All of the instruments sound real/authentic on this completely acoustic album.

The amazing sound quality adds to the mesmerizing quality of this album. It's pretty much perfect.


Phish - A Live One Product No: AJEP 50193
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Jemp Records

custom vinyl records in Australia

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, July 5, 2022 by impress vinyl Vinyl pressing has tremendous demand because it’s easier to sell online. Many reliable pressing plants like Impress vinyl helps indie artists to create their own vinyl record for LP at affordable rates. https://vinylpressing.com.au/records/


Jimmy Forrest - Out Of The Forrest Product No: APRJ 7202
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

OUT OF THE PARK !!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, July 2, 2022 by Anonymous All I can say is unbelievable. This sounds soooooo good. Lucky we are as Yoda would say. Top of the line in every way....for $40. Now that is very fair in my opinion.


Bill Evans - You Must Believe In Spring Product No: ACONC 455
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Concord Craft Recordings

4 Great Sides of Bill Evans - $40= No Brainer

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, June 8, 2022 by Anonymous Yes....Just sat down and listened to all 4 sides of this gem today. Like many, I have been digging the original WB pressing mastered by Doug Sax for many years, it's a classic for both sound and music. Flat and quiet pressing and this new 45 rpm version is clearer and both the bass and piano both sound more natural to my ears on my system. At $40 this is a Solid-Gold-Blue-Chip release, kids. Don't even THINK about complaining that Side 4 has only 1 song...It's the Theme from M*A*S*H* (aka Suicide Is Painless) and it's 5 min and change of the most beautiful sound you'll ever hear...Yeah...buy this now...



Viewing 1 - 20 of 698 Products