Found 286 product(s) that are

Back Ordered

in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 286 Products
Wayne Shorter - Etcetera Product No: ABLU 35701
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note (Tone Poet)

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, October 29, 2019 by Anonymous


Metallica - Master Of Puppets Product No: ABLN 005
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Blackened Recordings

Dull and flat dynamics

1 Stars
Posted Monday, August 26, 2019 by Mike One of my fave albums but this pressing does not deliver. I am not saying org press was any special but in comparison this half speed mastered and MoFi press is not even close. It seems like 'half' went in to whole of this press. Sounds like the neighbor is playing this from the other side of the street and dynamics are so not there.


Chicago - Chicago Quadio Box Product No: CRHI 553946
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Blu-ray Audio
Label: Rhino

Wow

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 28, 2019 by Anonymous Quad is a great way to listen to this band the clarity and separation is outstanding who ever put this together at rhino should get an award


The Beach Boys - The Beach Boys Christmas Album Product No: ACAP 11848
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, December 26, 2018 by Anonymous


TM-8 - Super Record Cleaning Fluid Product No: C TM8 GAL
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Record Cleaner
Label: Equipment

Amazing RCM solution!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, October 1, 2018 by Rick Scott I've used this to clean some of my older worn and noisy records to the point they sound better than when I bought them. Records I'd owned and periodically cleaned for years on my Nitty Gritty machine with other fluids, that still sounded worn and noisy, were made almost pristine again with TM-8! This is an incredible improvement over a number of other RCM fluids I've tried. Furthermore, no rinse is required. I will stock up on this great product, it's worth every penny.


Stanislaw Skrowaczewski - Chopin: Concerto No. 1/ Rubinstein Product No: AAPC 2575
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (RCA Living Stereo)

Great

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, June 24, 2018 by Anonymous AP just keeps on rolling on. No ticks,pops, scratches to speak of. Great transfer to vinyl . Please do all the great Decca recordings. This is perfection. Thank You.


Led Zeppelin - How The West Was Won Product No: CATL 835870
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Blu-ray Audio
Label: Atlantic

Good not great on the Stereo mix

4 Stars
Posted Friday, April 20, 2018 by Anonymous Long time Zeppelin fan. This review is more about sound quality than performance, which is very good. And the music is great. Explosive at times, which is what Zeppelin should sound like. That said, I don't like the recent album re-releases overseen by Jimmy Page. I like the idea of high resolution releases such as this. But, they need to sound good and have some dynamic range to them. I have refused to buy any of the recent remasters because they sound very thin.

This 24/96 PCM Blu Ray sounds better than the recent album remixes. There is more bass which is surprising given that this is live rather than a studio release. The dynamic range on the stereo layer of this Blu Ray release ranges from 8 (poor) to 11 (moderate). The multi-channel mix is a bit better at 8 to 14. The dynamics of the band are not well represented as a result. But, at present, this recording might be the best sounding Zeppelin recording available.


K.D. Lang - Hymns Of The 49th Parallel Product No: ANON 556392
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Nonesuch

Classic KD Lang!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, April 4, 2018 by Anonymous Great recording - clear, clean and distortion-free. Her voice is exactly what we, her fans, expect. KD Lang is a Canadian treasure, and this album delivers.


Bill Withers - Bill Withers' Greatest Hits Product No: AMOB 445
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

truly great sound

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 8, 2018 by EW in this hobby for over 20 years but this is my first review. Why, simply because this is a truly amazing recording. Typically I am not a fan of Greatest Hits albums. This however is one of the really good ones.


Tommy James & The Shondells - Best Of Tommy James & The Shondells Product No: AFRM 214204
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, February 20, 2018 by Anonymous


Robert Silverman - Chopin's Last Waltz Product No: AISM 5606
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: IsoMike

Pure artistry and pure recording.

5 Stars
Posted Friday, January 12, 2018 by Anonymous Fantastic. Such a beautiful, heartfelt window into this music. The performance, the recording, and the pressing are so clean, and warm.


Metallica - Master Of Puppets Product No: ABLN 005R
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blackened Recordings

Crank it!!!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, December 15, 2017 by Ray P On first listen thought was quite disappointing. however this album is really meant to be listened to at metal volumes. If you have a capable system and love metal you will not be disappointed. Crank it and Bang your head.


Mark Murphy - Midnight Mood Product No: AMPS 212420
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: MPS

Mark Murphy's Transcendent Late 60's 'Tour De Fource'

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, December 3, 2017 by Stephen Norvell Widely regarded as Murphy's best recording from his years living abroad in Europe, Midnight Mood is an album of great Historic Significance. Recorded in Cologne, the Audio Engineering of this Album was superior to the engineering of Murphy's earlier works on the Riverside Label. This LP from MPS does not disappoint. The Vinyl is quiet, allowing the magnificence of Murphy's Vocalese and the accompanying Kenny Clarke/Francy Boland Band to be fully appreciated. Midnight Mood would be the first recording in which Murphy's rich signature Baritone Voice would fully develop from the higher Baritone Voice of his Twenties, preceding his legendary 1972-1994 recording contract with Joe Fields' Muse Label. Mark Murphy is among the best of American Bossa Nova Jazz Singers. For more than a decade, Murphy's Concerts at the Birdland Jazz Club in NYC typically reserved the second set of the evening for Bossa Nova Jazz. Murphy's recording of Sconsoloto is exceptional! Encore!!!


Lightnin' Hopkins - Soul Blues Product No: APRJ 7377
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

Great pressing but sure sounds like a mono

4 Stars
Posted Sunday, November 19, 2017 by Anonymous As usual, the AP pressing sounds great. But this is supposed to be a Prestige Stereo reissue and it sounds exactly like a mono recording. Hopkins voice is front and center and bass, drums and guitar are packed in with him in center stage. It says this was recorded from a needle drop as the tapes have long been missing. Makes me wonder if they got a hold of a mint mono original pressing and confused it with a stereo version.


The Beach Boys - Pet Sounds Product No: AAPP 067-45
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Pet "Sounds" Amazing!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, October 30, 2017 by JCP The best version I have ever heard hands down and it's not even close. Going to trade in my from the vault mono to the the local record shop and buy the AP mono version at 45rpm. This is till date the definitive version for me. Thank you AP!


Jackie McLean - Lights Out! Product No: APRJ 7035
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

A must own

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, October 17, 2017 by Len Cronin Incredible recording (who needs stereo) and wonderful performances.


Jethro Tull - Songs From The Wood Product No: CPAR 561773
Available: BackOrdered
Category: DVD & CD
Label: Parlophone

Astounding

5 Stars
Posted Monday, July 17, 2017 by Anonymous These remixes by Steven Wilson are pure genius. I've heard his remixes for XTC and other Tull records and they are great, but he steps into another league on this. So does Ian Anderson.


Clark Terry - Clark After Dark: The Ballad Artistry Of Clark Terry Product No: AMPS 211531
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: MPS

Great arrangements, great playing

5 Stars
Posted Monday, June 12, 2017 by Anonymous I have the original pressing and this is so much better


Donald Fagen - The Nightfly Product No: CWARJ 14170 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Warner Bros. (Japan)

excellent.

5 Stars
Posted Monday, June 5, 2017 by phil as good as it gets.


Eric Dolphy - Far Cry Product No: APRJ 8270
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

How does vinyl get any better!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, May 24, 2017 by Kevin I just can't believe how good this vinyl is!!! Sound-stage is great, detail of the instruments is perfect. The quality is the best in every way, and of course Eric and company are in top form. Jazz in this style is progressive, but its so interesting and complex, I love it.



Viewing 1 - 20 of 286 Products