Found 248 product(s) that are

Back Ordered

in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 248 Products
Smoke & Mirrors Percussion Ensemble - Smoke & Mirrors Percussion Ensemble Product No: AYAR 2522-45
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Yarlung

Impressive but too noisy

4 Stars
Posted Friday, September 6, 2019 by Mike Very nice performance, very dynamic and full of fine timbre! Surface or other noise too pronounced nothing I would have expected from such a modern analogue recording.


Boston - Boston Product No: AFRM 88888
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Sweet

5 Stars
Posted Monday, April 22, 2019 by Anonymous I had gotten a previous reissue of this album that had been cut from digital. It was very disappointing. Mechanical sounding, lifeless, unengaging. I spun it once and never again. This issue is exactly the opposite. I was sixteen when this came out, and from the first drop of the needle I was in the back seat again with Sue S. Quite an emotional experience. This is what the music actually sounds like, and draws you in so that you want to play it again and again. The best!


The Zombies - Complete Studio Recordings Product No: AVAR 020
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Varese Sarabande

Great sound! But Ironically not "complete"

4 Stars
Posted Monday, April 15, 2019 by Anonymous Nice box set with excellent sound. However, I wish the packaging was a bit better and included a booklet and thicker covers. Also, it's missing the tracks "Road Runner" and "Sticks and Stones", which is a bummer considering the box set is claiming to be the "complete" collection.


Jethro Tull - Aqualung Product No: APAR 1466040
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Parlophone

Better than Mofi?

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, February 9, 2019 by Anonymous This Steven Wilson mix addresses the issues that have plagued the original Chrysilis pressing and the Mobile Fidelity,the drum track always sounded too far back in the mix almost like blankets were thrown over them. Also there was low frequency tape noise that has been eliminated on the new mix,this has always been on of my favorites of Tull It really is the best this record has ever sounded,get it!!


Cracker - Kerosene Hat Product No: AMOV 2091
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Music On Vinyl

MOV rules

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, February 7, 2019 by Ken When u buy a MOV lp u know your getting a quality product and this lp is no exception. A nice sturdy gatefold cover with top of the line rice paper inners.The lp is flat, centered, and quiet. Excellent sound and with the addition of bonus tracks including the best song they ever did(Eurotrash Girl) make this one of the finer reissues I have purchased.


The Beach Boys - The Beach Boys Christmas Album Product No: ACAP 11848
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, December 26, 2018 by Anonymous


TM-8 - Super Record Cleaning Fluid Product No: C TM8 GAL
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Record Cleaner
Label: Equipment

Amazing RCM solution!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, October 1, 2018 by Rick Scott I've used this to clean some of my older worn and noisy records to the point they sound better than when I bought them. Records I'd owned and periodically cleaned for years on my Nitty Gritty machine with other fluids, that still sounded worn and noisy, were made almost pristine again with TM-8! This is an incredible improvement over a number of other RCM fluids I've tried. Furthermore, no rinse is required. I will stock up on this great product, it's worth every penny.


Various Artists - The Wonderful Sounds of Female Vocals Product No: AAPP 122
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Wow!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, August 14, 2018 by Anonymous This is my new demo record for sure. Just sounds so good. There are many great familiar songs here but there are many I have never heard. I'll be seeking out records by these new discoveries. Just a wonderful compilation with absolute perfect sequencing.


Fleetwood Mac - Peter Green's Fleetwood Mac Product No: AMOV 339
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Music On Vinyl

pressing is good, but not the source

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, May 6, 2018 by JE WARD the pressing is good, but not the source, the high res digital audio files 96 KHZ / 24 BIT of the original masters (Epic / Sony Music Entertainment)


Led Zeppelin - How The West Was Won Product No: CATL 835870
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Blu-ray Audio
Label: Atlantic

Good not great on the Stereo mix

4 Stars
Posted Friday, April 20, 2018 by Anonymous Long time Zeppelin fan. This review is more about sound quality than performance, which is very good. And the music is great. Explosive at times, which is what Zeppelin should sound like. That said, I don't like the recent album re-releases overseen by Jimmy Page. I like the idea of high resolution releases such as this. But, they need to sound good and have some dynamic range to them. I have refused to buy any of the recent remasters because they sound very thin.

This 24/96 PCM Blu Ray sounds better than the recent album remixes. There is more bass which is surprising given that this is live rather than a studio release. The dynamic range on the stereo layer of this Blu Ray release ranges from 8 (poor) to 11 (moderate). The multi-channel mix is a bit better at 8 to 14. The dynamics of the band are not well represented as a result. But, at present, this recording might be the best sounding Zeppelin recording available.


Bill Withers - Bill Withers' Greatest Hits Product No: AMOB 445
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

truly great sound

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 8, 2018 by EW in this hobby for over 20 years but this is my first review. Why, simply because this is a truly amazing recording. Typically I am not a fan of Greatest Hits albums. This however is one of the really good ones.


Robert Silverman - Chopin's Last Waltz Product No: AISM 5606
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: IsoMike

Pure artistry and pure recording.

5 Stars
Posted Friday, January 12, 2018 by Anonymous Fantastic. Such a beautiful, heartfelt window into this music. The performance, the recording, and the pressing are so clean, and warm.


Lightnin' Hopkins - Soul Blues Product No: APRJ 7377
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

Great pressing but sure sounds like a mono

4 Stars
Posted Sunday, November 19, 2017 by Anonymous As usual, the AP pressing sounds great. But this is supposed to be a Prestige Stereo reissue and it sounds exactly like a mono recording. Hopkins voice is front and center and bass, drums and guitar are packed in with him in center stage. It says this was recorded from a needle drop as the tapes have long been missing. Makes me wonder if they got a hold of a mint mono original pressing and confused it with a stereo version.


The Beach Boys - Pet Sounds Product No: AAPP 067-45
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Pet "Sounds" Amazing!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, October 30, 2017 by JCP The best version I have ever heard hands down and it's not even close. Going to trade in my from the vault mono to the the local record shop and buy the AP mono version at 45rpm. This is till date the definitive version for me. Thank you AP!


Jackie McLean - Lights Out! Product No: APRJ 7035
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

A must own

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, October 17, 2017 by Len Cronin Incredible recording (who needs stereo) and wonderful performances.


John Coltrane - Giant Steps Product No: AATL 555371
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

well done

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, August 13, 2017 by Anonymous all around excellent, clear presentation, and I really like the Atlantic black label for mono recordings! It lacks the immediacy of an original, and it's a little bassy, like most modern remasters, but if you have the means to acquire a quiet original you aren't reading this. Coltrane's Atlantic recordings were hard panned, so enjoy the room-filling mono on quiet flat centred vinyl!


Jethro Tull - Songs From The Wood Product No: CPAR 561773
Available: BackOrdered
Category: DVD & CD
Label: Parlophone

Astounding

5 Stars
Posted Monday, July 17, 2017 by Anonymous These remixes by Steven Wilson are pure genius. I've heard his remixes for XTC and other Tull records and they are great, but he steps into another league on this. So does Ian Anderson.


Donald Fagen - The Nightfly Product No: CWARJ 14170 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Warner Bros. (Japan)

excellent.

5 Stars
Posted Monday, June 5, 2017 by phil as good as it gets.


Eric Dolphy - Far Cry Product No: APRJ 8270
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

How does vinyl get any better!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, May 24, 2017 by Kevin I just can't believe how good this vinyl is!!! Sound-stage is great, detail of the instruments is perfect. The quality is the best in every way, and of course Eric and company are in top form. Jazz in this style is progressive, but its so interesting and complex, I love it.


Miles Davis - Ascenseur pour l'echafaud Product No: ASAM 013
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 10 inch Vinyl Record
Label: Sam Records

Fantabuloso!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, April 19, 2017 by Jojo Isip You better grab one or two while you can, because when the word gets out on how fabulous sounding this 10 incher is, it will be gone before you can say... pffft! Packaging is first class all the way. The sound is glorious. Probably the finest sounding mono recording extant. Cue cut no. 3 side one and hold on to your socks, they're going to be blown off!



Viewing 1 - 20 of 248 Products