Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Found 607 product(s) that are

Back Ordered

in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 607 Products
Creedence Clearwater Revival - Cosmo's Factory Product No: ACONC 128
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Concord Craft Recordings

Clean and polite

4 Stars
Posted Wednesday, March 24, 2021 by Brian The vinyl is dead quiet and there are no pops to be heard anywhere on the record. The songs are well-engineered, but the ultimate resolution is missing. It seems that the remastering chief has filtered out the highest end so that there is no tape hiss - at all. But this provides a very clean sound.

Overall, the album seems slightly muted, and not as dynamic as it could be. I must admit, though, that I like listening to this record - over and over again. It's probably the cleanest Creedence you will ever hear.

I believe that the trade-off between the clarity of the highest frequencies, and perfectly clean songs has produced an album that I enjoy listening to, but which is overly polite. However, I am not sure that the mastering person had much of a choice as I do not know the quality of the tape used. So, this record is good rather than great.


Sarah Vaughan - After Hours Product No: APPR 52070
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Pure Pleasure Records (Roulette)

Stunning Performance and Recording--Must Have!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, March 15, 2021 by Anonymous Absolutely incredible performance and recording. Emotionally engaging, spine-tingling, you name it. You want this record in your collection.


Erykah Badu - Mama's Gun Product No: AMOT 33701
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Motown

Excellent Recording

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, March 13, 2021 by Chris_G As a life long Erykah Badu fan and of this album in particular, this pressing does not disappoint in any way. Excellent and soulful vocals, good bass and well recorded.

My only ding is that the labels are reversed on each of the 2 lps, so side 1 is really side 2 and side 3 is side 4 on my copy.

It was definitely worth the 6 month backorder wait to get the album.


Pablo Casals - Bach: The Cello Suites Product No: AWCL 573806
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Warner Classics

The real thing!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, March 8, 2021 by Anonymous Pablo Casals was an amazing musician and it shows in this historic recording! Pressings are dead quiet and the sound is amazing for such an early recording. Highly recommended.


Herbie Hancock - The Prisoner Product No: ABLU 46001
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note (Tone Poet)

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, March 7, 2021 by Anonymous Excellent pressing and mastering, and outstanding music. The compositions here are substantial with harmonies lush and reminiscent of Speaks Like a Child. Herbie is in top form as a composer, arranger, and player, and the sound quality as good or better than the other Tone Poet releases-- which is saying something!


King Crimson - Larks' Tongues In Aspic Product No: APNG 92310
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Panegyric

Great sound, NOT original album, NO booklet

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, March 6, 2021 by Anonymous A note on this title: this is not the original album. This is the alternate mixes version, released in the box set (1972-1974) as an addition to the original album. Both were mixed by Steve Wilson in 2009. The sound quality is fantastic. The pressing is fairly quiet, and side 2 is nearly dead quiet. Steve Wilson does it again with this mix. This mix sounds spacious, detailed and punchy. As another note: as with other king crimson albums, this edition has a fair amount of tape hiss. Other than that it sounds great. Also, they advertise this to have a booklet with it. Nope. I didn't get a booklet with mine. Just the record itself and the polylined picture sleeve, and the jacket. No booklet. Nothing else. The cover is also fairly thin, but that's a nitpick. Overall this is a very high quality release, but just know that it's NOT THE ORIGINAL ALBUM, they used different takes and mixes. Overall, very satisfied.


Clifford Jordan Quartet - Glass Bead Games Product No: APPR 19737-8
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Pure Pleasure Records (Strata-East)

5 Stars
Posted Monday, February 22, 2021 by Anonymous


Kenny Burrell - Introducing Kenny Burrell Product No: ABLU 97401
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note (Tone Poet)

Outstanding and Refreshing

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, February 21, 2021 by Evan First, the music on this album is great. Kenny Burrell's first album showing amazing virtuosity for a 20 something. Candido's conga playing is a great complement to the smooth bob of Burrell's guitar. Sonically the LP solid.


Chet Baker Quartet - No Problem Product No: ASCS 1131
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: SteepleChase

4 Stars
Posted Saturday, February 13, 2021 by Anonymous Nice quartet session. Quiet vinyl.


Eric Johnson - Ah Via Musicom Product No: AFRM 88517
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Personal preference

3 Stars
Posted Friday, February 12, 2021 by Carl I also have the first issue, also by Friday Music. I purchased this hoping to be an improvement. Hate to say It but I actually prefer the original cd over the record. Can’t really hear that much difference between the records either. Kind of makes you wonder what it would sound like if Analog Productions released this?


Various Artists - Sleepless In Seattle Product No: ARGM 1185
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Real Gone Music

A great soundtrack pressed on

2 Stars
Posted Friday, February 12, 2021 by Wacksplatter This is one I have been waiting for a long time to acquire. Luckily I was able to get a copy before they began selling out everywhere...and then I actually received the disc. Wow. The dust jacket artwork is nothing more than a photo of the cd insert blown up to LP size using what looks like Photoshop elements. It reminds me of a bootleg or black market item you can buy from someone out of the trunk of their car on the parking lot of an abandoned neighborhood grocery store. My favorite track of the collection (Bye Bye Blackbird) has a horrendous audio transfer/pressing flaw that makes the song sound as if there was a drum circle in full tilt next door to the recording facility; a muffled, rhythmic "bump" that the track audio fails to mask. This was not the quality of LP I had been waiting for, and that's too bad. Quite frankly, Real Gone should be real ashamed that they released this into the wild - just another money grab for an overall disappointing release.


Blue Oyster Cult - Tyranny And Mutation Product No: ACOL 32017
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (Columbia)

Love it!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, February 11, 2021 by Anonymous Well I guess I will write a review. This is an excellent album. SC did a great job on this one.


Little Hatch - Rock With Me Baby Product No: AAPO 2012-45
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: APO Records

Great music, sounds distorted

3 Stars
Posted Tuesday, February 9, 2021 by Shug Great music here, but there's definitely something off with the sound levels. Highs sound distorted in multiple songs. Hurts my ears at times. Most unlike an AP 45rpm.


Smashing Pumpkins - Pisces Iscariot Product No: AVIR 64254
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Virgin

Great Album

5 Stars
Posted Monday, February 8, 2021 by derek Early Smashing Pumpkins deserves the sonic treatment only vinyl can deliver. I've read some mixed reviews on the pressings of this album, but it sounds fantastic. This is my first order from Acoustic Sounds and it was delivered promptly and packaged immaculately.


Wayne Shorter - Speak No Evil Product No: ABLU 744042
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note/Blue Note Classic Vinyl Series

5 Stars
Posted Monday, February 8, 2021 by TILLER A wholly adequate and actually quite exceptional alternative to an OG or Music Matters. I know the people that own those pressings and value them highly [I own several] and would like for them to continue to increase in value [Yes!] but, if they keep cranking out this quality at this price, I don't see the point. WOW!


Gorillaz - Demon Days Product No: APAR 543394
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Parlophone

Vinyl skips

1 Stars
Posted Monday, February 8, 2021 by Anonymous Vinyl skips on almost every song. Would not order again.


Daft Punk - Discovery Product No: AASW 496061
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Astralwerks

exactly what i wanted

4 Stars
Posted Monday, January 25, 2021 by Anonymous The vinyl is exactly what i was hoping for, it arrived in great condition and was shipped with great protection. the only downside is how long it took to get here and that it took over a week to actually take the money from my account, so i had to make sure i had enough until it processed. other than that absolutely amazing.


Return To Forever - Returns - Live Product No: AEMU 212938
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record & CD
Label: earMUSIC

An Essential Must-Have in Your Collection

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, January 10, 2021 by Mills Do not hesitate. Recording is great to superb, pressing is quiet and flat. Bass is spot-on and kick drum hits your chest. I cannot believe this is only $36! If this music is up your alley, then you owe it to yourself. $36! That's 3 six- packs of good beer. Just do it....


Slash - Slash Product No: ADHR 31433
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Dik Hayd Records

The Incredible Slash !!!!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, January 9, 2021 by Shane Underdog This has to be one of the best albums in the last decade and sure to please at the drop of the needle with an all star cast of singers from Ozzy To Iggy and Myles Kennedy in between! Coming off of two awesome albums with the Snakepit, Slash just seems to have creative superpowers, very enjoyable material that will impress you more and more with every listen!!!!! Better buy two ! One will definitely not do !


Dire Straits - Love Over Gold Product No: AMOB 469
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Maybe a New Favorite

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, January 7, 2021 by Kevin First off, the record sounds perfect. This has been a record I loved since it originally came out and my older brother bought the original. I’ve been waiting for the reissue for a while. It’s my first MOFI. There are some disappointments though. Record 1 is not round and has some marks on the edge from the pressing process. Record 2 has the same marks. Both records came out of the sleeve very dusty and the MOFI anti- static sleeve was very solidly stuck to the record from static. Nitpicking I know and none of these issues effect the wonderful sound and recording. I had heard great things about MOFI’s, so I guess I’m a little surprised at some of the quality control issues. Overall, I anticipate heavy rotation on this one.



Viewing 1 - 20 of 607 Products