Found 169 product(s) that are

Back Ordered

in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 169 Products
Cracker - Kerosene Hat Product No: AMOV 2091
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Music On Vinyl

MOV rules

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, February 7, 2019 by Ken When u buy a MOV lp u know your getting a quality product and this lp is no exception. A nice sturdy gatefold cover with top of the line rice paper inners.The lp is flat, centered, and quiet. Excellent sound and with the addition of bonus tracks including the best song they ever did(Eurotrash Girl) make this one of the finer reissues I have purchased.


Supertramp - Breakfast In America Product No: AMOB 471
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Disappointed

3 Stars
Posted Tuesday, December 18, 2018 by Spinnin I found the sound to be dull at a lower volume and glaring at higher listening volumes. My wife made a comment about the sound being sharp as she passed by. I listened thru speakers and headphones and came away with the same conclusion. I have the Speakers Corner reissue of Crime of the Century which was described by a person of authority as epic thru my headphones. So much for the Grammy award for sound recording.


TM-8 - Super Record Cleaning Fluid Product No: C TM8 GAL
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Record Cleaner
Label: Equipment

Amazing RCM solution!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, October 1, 2018 by Rick Scott I've used this to clean some of my older worn and noisy records to the point they sound better than when I bought them. Records I'd owned and periodically cleaned for years on my Nitty Gritty machine with other fluids, that still sounded worn and noisy, were made almost pristine again with TM-8! This is an incredible improvement over a number of other RCM fluids I've tried. Furthermore, no rinse is required. I will stock up on this great product, it's worth every penny.


Various Artists - The Wonderful Sounds of Female Vocals Product No: CAPP 122 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Wow, just wow

5 Stars
Posted Monday, August 6, 2018 by Dan Awesome audio quality on every track, and wonderful vocals to boot. Something for everybody here, its just a fabulous collection.


David Abel/ Julie Steinberg - Beethoven: Violin Sonata Op.96 & Enescu: Op. 25 Product No: RRAP 0011
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 1/4 Inch - 15 IPS Tape
Label: Analogue Productions (Wilson Audiophile)

Incredible!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, August 5, 2018 by tjn Based om experience with the vinyl edt. and the differences between tape and other sources from other titles I had high expectations on this. My expectations were exceeded. Instead of repeat myself from other tape reviews here on AS I just say that this is the best I have ever heard from a piano/violin recording, or all recordings... You will never come closer having a Steinway in your living room than this. Then you have to buy one. Mr. K, I will very much like to see the Debussy/Brahms/Bartok album on tape also. Thanks folks, my listening sessions have reach another level after these AP tapes came to house...


Queen - Greatest Hits I Product No: AHOL 49501
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Hollywood

Outstanding quality

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, May 6, 2018 by Anil Queen never sounded so good on vinyl. Bohemian Rhapsody was surreal. Highly recommended.


Fritz Reiner - Prokofiev: Lieutenant Kije/ Stravinsky: Song of the Nightingale Product No: RRAP 0010
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 1/4 Inch - 15 IPS Tape
Label: Analogue Productions

Fantastic!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, April 18, 2018 by tjn This tape must be one of the absolute best sounding tape out there. In fact I can`t think of any better, maybe the Stokowski tape is up there. The clarity, air, depth, realism and the dynamics is the best I have heard. Compare with the best LP, which is fantastic hifi, is this in the middle of the concert hall with a perfomance without limits. I strongly recommend any who not have heard these tapes to find a possibility for a session. You will never forget or regret it. I am waiting for more tape releases from AP, these are the best tapes on the marked. Period.


Bill Withers - Bill Withers' Greatest Hits Product No: AMOB 445
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

truly great sound

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 8, 2018 by EW in this hobby for over 20 years but this is my first review. Why, simply because this is a truly amazing recording. Typically I am not a fan of Greatest Hits albums. This however is one of the really good ones.


Bill Evans And Jim Hall - Undercurrent Product No: AMOBS 031
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity Silver

good sonics but too much surface noise

4 Stars
Posted Monday, January 22, 2018 by gbk


Robert Silverman - Chopin's Last Waltz Product No: AISM 5606
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: IsoMike

Pure artistry and pure recording.

5 Stars
Posted Friday, January 12, 2018 by Anonymous Fantastic. Such a beautiful, heartfelt window into this music. The performance, the recording, and the pressing are so clean, and warm.


Lightnin' Hopkins - Soul Blues Product No: APRJ 7377
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

Great pressing but sure sounds like a mono

4 Stars
Posted Sunday, November 19, 2017 by Anonymous As usual, the AP pressing sounds great. But this is supposed to be a Prestige Stereo reissue and it sounds exactly like a mono recording. Hopkins voice is front and center and bass, drums and guitar are packed in with him in center stage. It says this was recorded from a needle drop as the tapes have long been missing. Makes me wonder if they got a hold of a mint mono original pressing and confused it with a stereo version.


Leibowitz, Royal Philharmonic Orchestra - Moussorgsky: The Power Of The Orchestra Product No: RRAP 0006
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 1/4 Inch - 15 IPS Tape
Label: Analogue Productions

A Leibowitz/Gerhardt/Wilkinson Masterpiece

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, October 1, 2017 by Anonymous Perhaps the best demonstration to date in the series of the unmatched ability of tape to demonstrate the limitless dynamics of the original recording. No other medium can approach this version. [The recording venue was Walthamstow Town Hall, not Kingsway Hall, as is demonstrated by the shorter reverberation timing of the recording acoustic.]


Rickie Lee Jones - It's Like This Product No: RRAP 0003
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 1/4 Inch - 15 IPS Tape
Label: Analogue Productions

Incredible!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, August 16, 2017 by tjn I have now received the two first reel to reel tape from AP; RLJ and Pines...and I`m still struggling finding words to explain this. I have bought tapes for some years now and I have a bunch of master tape copies and these are up there with the best, if not THE best. When I put it on my Studer and push play I was cpmpletely set out; it was so open and big that I had to think twice what hit me. The movement, realism and fundament in the music is reference, it is so natural and clear, the being there feeling is making my body freeze. This is how music should be reproduced from hifi. Sorry folks but digital and vinyl is so far from this that it`s not even worth discuss. The past has given us the future. I do hope that CK/AP is going to release more titles in the future, nothing is beating this hair rising feeling. I will be back for more tapes. One word explaining how it is listening to music from tape; Credibility...Thanks!


Fritz Reiner - Respighi: Pines Of Rome & Fountains Of Rome Product No: RRAP 0008
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 1/4 Inch - 15 IPS Tape
Label: Analogue Productions

Magnificent!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, August 16, 2017 by tjn Have we ever heard a fundament from hifi like this? The soundstage is huge and natural clear, you pick every instrument there, sounding as natural as you would have experienced them in a music hall. The air between the instruments and the movement in the music is what making tape the no.1 reproducer of recorded music, this wonderful feeling of no limits. I will for sure be back for more tapes and really hope that we will see more titles to come. from AP. Thanks!


Jethro Tull - Songs From The Wood Product No: CPAR 561773
Available: BackOrdered
Category: DVD & CD
Label: Parlophone

Astounding

5 Stars
Posted Monday, July 17, 2017 by Anonymous These remixes by Steven Wilson are pure genius. I've heard his remixes for XTC and other Tull records and they are great, but he steps into another league on this. So does Ian Anderson.


Disc Doctor - Replacement strips for Vacuum Cleaning Machines/ set of 4 Product No: S DD J
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Accessories for Record Cleaning Machines
Label: Equipment

Disc Doctor

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, May 31, 2017 by Brian in Newton Ks. Great idea for replacing worn felt strips on other record cleaning machines. Thanks Stelly. Great item....works great.


Fritz Reiner - Rimsky-Korsakoff: Scheherazade Product No: RRAP 0007
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 1/4 Inch - 15 IPS Tape
Label: Analogue Productions

My hair stood on end

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, April 29, 2017 by Adrian Wu This is the fifth tape of the series I received. I also have the complete first subscription of the Tape Project tapes, and more than 20 concerts I have recorded live of the Hong Kong Philharmonic and chamber concerts from the era of Edo de Waart. I thought nothing could compare to the session masters of live concerts, but I was wrong. This 54 year old recording really taught me what a concert recording should sound like. Of course, I would love to have the M49, M251, C12 and other classic mikes they had at their disposal. This tape has a realistic sound stage, and no hint of dynamic compression. It gives a sense of unlimited dynamic expansion in the last movement, something I have only encountered with true master tapes. The sound is absolutely natural, nothing hi fi about it. Just make sure your system can handle it. The only realistic way to fully reproduce this is to use compression drivers with horns.


Sam Cooke - One Night Stand: Live At Harlem Square Product No: ANASP 03
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Analog Spark

Poor quality

2 Stars
Posted Monday, March 20, 2017 by Tom I am a big Sam Cook fan but this is a poor quality live recording. I would avoid purchasing this LP!


Sinead O'Connor - I Do Not Want What I Haven't Got Product No: APAR 217592
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Parlophone

Crystal Clear

5 Stars
Posted Friday, October 28, 2016 by Brian The sound quality is just wonderful. No surface noise, and the vocals are stunning. The soundstage can be wide when needed, or narrow - depends on the song.

O'Connor's voice is perfectly centered on all the songs, and her voice ranges from haunting to light and ephemeral. In addition, she has a lot of instruments backing her - sometimes a standard rock band and other times an orchestra.

I really like this album, even though I wouldn't say I'm a fan of Ms. O'Connor. I only knew one song coming into this record, but I liked all of the songs. They do a good job with her voice throughout the album. It's nice the way she varies her voice to fit the mood of each song. The very last song is extraordinary.

Generally speaking, I usually don't review the content of the records as I figure that the people who are interested in the review already know the music, and just want to be informed about the sound quality. I can say with all honesty that this is one of the best recordings I've heard.


Cowboy Junkies - The Trinity Session Product No: AAPP 072
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

AMAZING!!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, October 28, 2016 by ColdWaxMN I never really write reviews very often but felt I had to say something about this great reissue! I have a US og pressing that I felt could sound better but never wanted to pull the trigger on now very expensive the classic records reissue that came out a few years back. I'm glad I waited because this sounds AMAZING!! Could not be more pleased! Thank you so much for doing such a great job with such an important album!!!



Viewing 1 - 20 of 169 Products