Found 202 product(s) that are

Back Ordered

in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 202 Products
Alice Cooper - Easy Action Product No: ARHI 1845
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Very Underated Record! The shape of things to come!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, July 7, 2019 by Kenny N. I discovered this album 11 years after its release. I pedealed my Bicycle down to Lovell's Records in Whittier California after going crazy on Aliv\ce Cooper's Catologue when I was a Sophmore in High School when "Flush The Fashion" came out in 1980. Much to my suprise "Shoe Salesman" Beautiful Flyaway" Mr. & Mr Meanor" Refigerator Heaven" blew me away and takes you to a very special time in era where things were just som 70's and American! I also loved the cover of the original Alice Copper Group and the Gatefold ofthe boys. Glen Buxton, Micael Bruce, Neil Smith and Dennis Dunnaway are just fantastic players and were way ahed of their time! If you are a Alice Copper Fan, EASY ACTION is a MUST for your Collection!


Sir Simon Rattle - Beethoven: Symphonien 1-9 Product No: ABPH 160092
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Berlin Phil Media

A great box set

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, May 8, 2019 by Anonymous Superb sonics.


David Oistrakh - Beethoven: 9 Violin Sonatas Product No: CDEJ 9059 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: SHM Single Layer SACDs
Label: Decca

Outstanding remastering to SACD

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, March 20, 2019 by Dr Colin Rose (Sydney) I already own this set on rebook CD (4 disc volume) ... which made me a little nervous about spending the money for this SACD remastering. Not all re-masterings are satisfying, and it is a bit of a gamble each time. Having said so, this one is enormously successful: the sound quality is sublimely natural and warm, and everything that SACD can ever be. According to the notes, the remastering was done by "Classic Sound" - kudos to them! Get it while you can.


Cracker - Kerosene Hat Product No: AMOV 2091
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Music On Vinyl

MOV rules

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, February 7, 2019 by Ken When u buy a MOV lp u know your getting a quality product and this lp is no exception. A nice sturdy gatefold cover with top of the line rice paper inners.The lp is flat, centered, and quiet. Excellent sound and with the addition of bonus tracks including the best song they ever did(Eurotrash Girl) make this one of the finer reissues I have purchased.


TM-8 - Super Record Cleaning Fluid Product No: C TM8 GAL
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Record Cleaner
Label: Equipment

Amazing RCM solution!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, October 1, 2018 by Rick Scott I've used this to clean some of my older worn and noisy records to the point they sound better than when I bought them. Records I'd owned and periodically cleaned for years on my Nitty Gritty machine with other fluids, that still sounded worn and noisy, were made almost pristine again with TM-8! This is an incredible improvement over a number of other RCM fluids I've tried. Furthermore, no rinse is required. I will stock up on this great product, it's worth every penny.


Billy Squier - Don't Say No Product No: CITV 07 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Intervention Records

Great sound

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, April 29, 2018 by Larry Anything that Kevin Gray masters sounds fantastic. He's the best.


The Flying Burrito Brothers - The Gilded Palace Of Sin Product No: AITV 012
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Intervention Records

GP better than ever

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, February 21, 2018 by Ken Trexler Fell in love with GP when i heard his first album with Emylou Harris then had to collect all his work from The International Submarine Band to the Byrds and the Burrito’s. If the rest of his catalog is done as well as this lp I’m going to be spending a lot of bucks. Finally hearing Chris Ethridge’s bass and Eddie Hoh’s drums driving the backbeat in glorious fashion. Sneaky Pete’s steel guitar the fender 400 used with a fuzz box hits u like something out of the science fiction movies which he loved. Gram and Chis Hillman vocals are clear and precise. This seminal version of one of the founding fathers of country rock is a must have edition for your record collection.


Tommy James & The Shondells - Best Of Tommy James & The Shondells Product No: AFRM 214204
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, February 20, 2018 by Anonymous


Bill Evans And Jim Hall - Undercurrent Product No: AMOBS 031
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity Silver

good sonics but too much surface noise

4 Stars
Posted Monday, January 22, 2018 by gbk


Robert Silverman - Chopin's Last Waltz Product No: AISM 5606
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: IsoMike

Pure artistry and pure recording.

5 Stars
Posted Friday, January 12, 2018 by Anonymous Fantastic. Such a beautiful, heartfelt window into this music. The performance, the recording, and the pressing are so clean, and warm.


Lightnin' Hopkins - Soul Blues Product No: APRJ 7377
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

Great pressing but sure sounds like a mono

4 Stars
Posted Sunday, November 19, 2017 by Anonymous As usual, the AP pressing sounds great. But this is supposed to be a Prestige Stereo reissue and it sounds exactly like a mono recording. Hopkins voice is front and center and bass, drums and guitar are packed in with him in center stage. It says this was recorded from a needle drop as the tapes have long been missing. Makes me wonder if they got a hold of a mint mono original pressing and confused it with a stereo version.


The Beach Boys - Pet Sounds Product No: AAPP 067-45
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Pet "Sounds" Amazing!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, October 30, 2017 by JCP The best version I have ever heard hands down and it's not even close. Going to trade in my from the vault mono to the the local record shop and buy the AP mono version at 45rpm. This is till date the definitive version for me. Thank you AP!


Santana - Lotus Product No: CSON 3574063 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Sony

The One To Get

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, August 8, 2017 by Stephen Bieth This is the best sounding version of this album I have ever heard, it even tops the vinyl. The mastering is top notch and the extra disc of bonus tracks makes it even better. I have the domestic SACD as well and this one kills it. This will be getting lots of playing time!


Jethro Tull - Songs From The Wood Product No: CPAR 561773
Available: BackOrdered
Category: DVD & CD
Label: Parlophone

Astounding

5 Stars
Posted Monday, July 17, 2017 by Anonymous These remixes by Steven Wilson are pure genius. I've heard his remixes for XTC and other Tull records and they are great, but he steps into another league on this. So does Ian Anderson.


The Rolling Stones - Sticky Fingers Product No: CABJ 9579 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: SHM Single Layer SACDs
Label: Abkco

Excellent SACD

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, April 13, 2017 by Stephen Bieth I bit the bullet and bought this awhile ago but I can honestly say I am very glad I picked it up. First off, it's the Stones so we are not talking Steely Dan production but for how it was recorded it sounds great. This is my favourite Stones record and the sound improvement over the currently over compressed red book version. It also has a thicker sound (Much better bottom end). You can also hear a bit more separation between instruments. If you are a major fan of this album you will totally hear were the extra money went!


Various Artists - The Sound Of Jazz Product No: AAPJ 111
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Knockout, off the charts, must have! A+++++

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 23, 2017 by Danny Kaey Another A+++++ title from Chad and team. When I first heard of this record via an email, I wasn't quite sure what to expect: compilations like these rarely sound good; rarer still are the ones even worth considering.

Now then, eagerly awaiting the arrival of this record, I wasn't prepared for what was to come - in fact, the first message to Chad was "did you change something to the presses, this is the best pressing I've ever heard from you (that is, until I played all the rest of the titles I had ordered, which were equally incredible). My next message was "never heard anything like it" - I stand by it. Great music, great recordings, outstanding reissue, another winner for Chad and team. A+++++


SME - Syringe Of Tonearm Damping Fluid Product No: S FD5908
Available: BackOrdered
Category: System Set Up Tools
Label: Equipment

Effective fluid.

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, February 19, 2017 by Carlos Bauza Effective damping fluid in perfect syringe for clean exact delivery. Extra amount for rarely needed next application. Fully valuable.


Antonio Carlos Jobim - Stone Flower Product No: AORM 47162
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: ORG Music

Great Pressing, junk sleeve!

4 Stars
Posted Tuesday, January 17, 2017 by Chris The sound on this compared to the Speaker's Corner is like night and day. More open, way less compressed; it sounds natural now. And costs less! But there's a reason why it's cheaper: the sleeve on this pressing is just horrendous. It's not a gatefold, like the SC. The paperstock is THIN. The linernotes on the gatefold are missing! And the color is all wrong. Still recommended, only for the sound. My pressing was flat and quiet. Get it!


Freddie Hubbard - Straight Life Product No: AORM 46716
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: ORG Music

Could do better

2 Stars
Posted Monday, December 19, 2016 by Anonymous This is a good quality pressing, having a clean crisp sound with no surface noise, which is the minimum you should expect from a premium audiophile vinyl. However, despite a few more pops and click there is more to be found in the groves of my forty-five-year-old original. The most unforgivable aspect of this reissue is the packaging. Crucial to the CTI ethos was the design of the beautiful gatefold covers. As with many of the early CTI records, this was originally designed by Bob Ciano with cover photographs by Pete Turner, not Chuck Stewart as stated on this reissue. Chuck Stewart was only responsible for liner photographs. In this offering it is packaged in a single sleeve with annoying barcode and unoriginal logos on the back. A rather unsatisfactory double sided facsimile of the liner is inserted in the sleeve, cutting the main photo of Freddie Hubbard and Herbie Hancock in half. To top it all no attempt has been made to reproduce the record labe


Gil Evans - Gil Evans and Ten Product No: APRJ 7120
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

Incredible!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, December 13, 2016 by Ian C. Another sonic spectacular by Analogue Productions. Crazy good music, sonics and pressing. Highly recommended.



Viewing 1 - 20 of 202 Products