Found 220 product(s) that are

Back Ordered

in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 220 Products
Spendor - Spendor D7 Stereo Speakers Product No: K D7C
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Speakers
Label: Equipment

Beautiful sound

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, July 17, 2019 by Mark Reynolds This is a great speaker Balanced Bright but Smooth it mates great with mu Luxman gear. Took some time to burn in but the wait is worth it.


T-Bone Walker - Sings The Blues Product No: APPR 9098
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Pure Pleasure Records (Imperial)

T-Bone Walker is the best!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, July 7, 2019 by Anonymous T-Bone Walker is for my money, the greatest of the electric guitar pioneers. He also took recording quality seriously, as can be seen by the proud reporting in the liner notes of the equipment used. The music is done with humor and great style, and this issue gives you what digital can't. Or maybe digital can, but just doesn't.


Sir Simon Rattle - Beethoven: Symphonien 1-9 Product No: ABPH 160092
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Berlin Phil Media

A great box set

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, May 8, 2019 by Anonymous Superb sonics.


Kurt Sanderling - Shostakovich: Symphony No. 5 Product No: ABER 300749
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Berlin Classics

Bad Pressing!!!

2 Stars
Posted Sunday, March 31, 2019 by TLR I returned the first pressing I purchased due to noise and the replacement isn't any better at all - in fact it might be worse. Regretful as I really love this work, Sanderling's rendition, and a very good recording. Really disappointing and infuriating! Shameful!


Chicago - Chicago Quadio Box Product No: CRHI 553946
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Blu-ray Audio
Label: Rhino

Wow

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 28, 2019 by Anonymous Quad is a great way to listen to this band the clarity and separation is outstanding who ever put this together at rhino should get an award


Rob Wasserman - Duets Product No: AAPP 118
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Stunning!!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, November 12, 2018 by Anonymous Recommended to me by Chad Kassem while attending the 2017 NY Audio Show. Simply stunning!


TM-8 - Super Record Cleaning Fluid Product No: C TM8 GAL
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Record Cleaner
Label: Equipment

Amazing RCM solution!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, October 1, 2018 by Rick Scott I've used this to clean some of my older worn and noisy records to the point they sound better than when I bought them. Records I'd owned and periodically cleaned for years on my Nitty Gritty machine with other fluids, that still sounded worn and noisy, were made almost pristine again with TM-8! This is an incredible improvement over a number of other RCM fluids I've tried. Furthermore, no rinse is required. I will stock up on this great product, it's worth every penny.


Stanislaw Skrowaczewski - Chopin: Concerto No. 1/ Rubinstein Product No: AAPC 2575
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (RCA Living Stereo)

Great

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, June 24, 2018 by Anonymous AP just keeps on rolling on. No ticks,pops, scratches to speak of. Great transfer to vinyl . Please do all the great Decca recordings. This is perfection. Thank You.


Stevie Wonder - Talking Book Product No: CMOT 5351460
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Blu-ray Audio
Label: Motown

A very good Blu Ray Audio release

5 Stars
Posted Friday, April 20, 2018 by Anonymous This album contains some of the great Stevie Wonder classics, so the music itself is worth the purchase if you don't already own this in one or more releases.

This particular Blu Ray release (which is in stereo - not multi-channel), sounds great. If there were half star ratings, I'd probably rate this 4.5. It is better than 4 star, but it also isn't a 5 star reference recording. Some of this may be inherent in the engineering process where to keep sounds like the high end of the drums on "Superstition" pulled back so that it doesn't compete with the keyboards and guitar, ends up leaving the drums sounding pretty flat. This is more a criticism of the original mix than this version - it only becomes more noticeable because this release is clear enough to notice some of the shortcomings inherent to the mix.Overall it sounds great- really good instrument and vocal separation and depth. The high end reveals all the detail without being brittle. You can't go wrong on this one.


Tommy James & The Shondells - Best Of Tommy James & The Shondells Product No: AFRM 214204
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, February 20, 2018 by Anonymous


Robert Silverman - Chopin's Last Waltz Product No: AISM 5606
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: IsoMike

Pure artistry and pure recording.

5 Stars
Posted Friday, January 12, 2018 by Anonymous Fantastic. Such a beautiful, heartfelt window into this music. The performance, the recording, and the pressing are so clean, and warm.


Metallica - Master Of Puppets Product No: ABLN 005R
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blackened Recordings

Crank it!!!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, December 15, 2017 by Ray P On first listen thought was quite disappointing. however this album is really meant to be listened to at metal volumes. If you have a capable system and love metal you will not be disappointed. Crank it and Bang your head.


Lightnin' Hopkins - Soul Blues Product No: APRJ 7377
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

Great pressing but sure sounds like a mono

4 Stars
Posted Sunday, November 19, 2017 by Anonymous As usual, the AP pressing sounds great. But this is supposed to be a Prestige Stereo reissue and it sounds exactly like a mono recording. Hopkins voice is front and center and bass, drums and guitar are packed in with him in center stage. It says this was recorded from a needle drop as the tapes have long been missing. Makes me wonder if they got a hold of a mint mono original pressing and confused it with a stereo version.


The Beach Boys - Pet Sounds Product No: AAPP 067-45
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Pet "Sounds" Amazing!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, October 30, 2017 by JCP The best version I have ever heard hands down and it's not even close. Going to trade in my from the vault mono to the the local record shop and buy the AP mono version at 45rpm. This is till date the definitive version for me. Thank you AP!


Jethro Tull - Songs From The Wood Product No: CPAR 561773
Available: BackOrdered
Category: DVD & CD
Label: Parlophone

Astounding

5 Stars
Posted Monday, July 17, 2017 by Anonymous These remixes by Steven Wilson are pure genius. I've heard his remixes for XTC and other Tull records and they are great, but he steps into another league on this. So does Ian Anderson.


Various Artists - The Sound Of Jazz Product No: AAPJ 111
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Knockout, off the charts, must have! A+++++

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 23, 2017 by Danny Kaey Another A+++++ title from Chad and team. When I first heard of this record via an email, I wasn't quite sure what to expect: compilations like these rarely sound good; rarer still are the ones even worth considering.

Now then, eagerly awaiting the arrival of this record, I wasn't prepared for what was to come - in fact, the first message to Chad was "did you change something to the presses, this is the best pressing I've ever heard from you (that is, until I played all the rest of the titles I had ordered, which were equally incredible). My next message was "never heard anything like it" - I stand by it. Great music, great recordings, outstanding reissue, another winner for Chad and team. A+++++


Lyra - Delos Product No: T LYRA DELOS
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Low Output Cartridges
Label: Equipment

Seems analytical, and a bit overpriced, but fast and highly detailed.

4 Stars
Posted Friday, January 20, 2017 by Anonymous This cartridge sounds good, but seems quite analytical to me, the soundstage left ro right is quite good, but depth isn't one of its strengths. Also, it is very hard to properly set-up (even with alignment tools, test LP and oscilloscope). Very fussy about tracking force too. I found that 2.1 grams works much better than the recommended 1.75. A bit overpriced. If you're looking for of a more lush option, consider something like the ZYX R100.If you're looking for fast and highly detailed, this might be a good option.


Freddie Hubbard - Straight Life Product No: AORM 46716
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: ORG Music

Could do better

2 Stars
Posted Monday, December 19, 2016 by Anonymous This is a good quality pressing, having a clean crisp sound with no surface noise, which is the minimum you should expect from a premium audiophile vinyl. However, despite a few more pops and click there is more to be found in the groves of my forty-five-year-old original. The most unforgivable aspect of this reissue is the packaging. Crucial to the CTI ethos was the design of the beautiful gatefold covers. As with many of the early CTI records, this was originally designed by Bob Ciano with cover photographs by Pete Turner, not Chuck Stewart as stated on this reissue. Chuck Stewart was only responsible for liner photographs. In this offering it is packaged in a single sleeve with annoying barcode and unoriginal logos on the back. A rather unsatisfactory double sided facsimile of the liner is inserted in the sleeve, cutting the main photo of Freddie Hubbard and Herbie Hancock in half. To top it all no attempt has been made to reproduce the record labe


Gil Evans - Gil Evans and Ten Product No: APRJ 7120
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

Incredible!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, December 13, 2016 by Ian C. Another sonic spectacular by Analogue Productions. Crazy good music, sonics and pressing. Highly recommended.


Carl Perkins - The Dance Album Of Carl Perkins Product No: AORM 2054
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: ORG Music

Classic..

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, November 27, 2016 by Chris Excellent album.. Sounds clean and quiet.. Very impressed with the sound and pressing.. Cover art is also beautiful.. A great purchase for your rockin' collection..



Viewing 1 - 20 of 220 Products