Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Found 37 product(s) from the

Atlantic

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 37 Products
John Coltrane - Giant Steps Product No: AATL 625106
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

Clean and Clear

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, May 16, 2021 by Brian VanPelt The vinyl surface is about as quiet as you can get. When listening to this record, I counted a total of 3 clicks on the entire album. Not only that, the sound is very clean, and detailed. Coltrane's sax sounds very lifelike, and occupies the left channel. The piano was also on the left, while the drums were on the right, and the bass was somewhere in the back, but to the right. It was easy to pinpoint each of those locations. The record provides a nice sense of 3d space in its presentation of the musicians' positions. The clarity of sound makes me think that they have cut these grooves deep.

When I opened the package, I knew the record would sound good just by looking at the surface. It was so clean looking and appeared like you see in those ads showing audiophile records.

Overall, this record is excellent. The package also includes a 2nd record of outtakes, plus a booklet. The presentation is nice, but the out cover is not a gatefold, but simply a single


Stone Temple Pilots - Purple Product No: AATL 826070
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

Leaves you looking for the best pressing...

3 Stars
Posted Saturday, May 8, 2021 by Anonymous Sounds a bit muddy but ok. It’s one of those that leaves you wondering if there is a better pressing out there!


Ornette Coleman - The Shape Of Jazz To Come Product No: AATL 1317
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, March 30, 2021 by Anonymous


Ed Sheeran - X Product No: AATL 543295
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

Excellent!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, August 11, 2020 by Anonymous Very nice to have a modern music vinyl release with audiophile grade sound chops. Though not "nivana" level as Dave Brubecks "Tme Out" or the 45 RPM version of "Friday night in San Francisco" its still top drawer nonetheless.


Various Artists - Hamilton: An American Musical Product No: AATL 552918
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Atlantic

Excellent!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, July 28, 2020 by Anonymous For "non audiophile" grade vinyl I was very very impressed. Excellent master without a doubt and excellent vinyl rendition. I can only imagine what a 45 rpm limited release could offer. I would happily pay twice the price for the luxury!


John Coltrane - Coltrane's Sound Product No: AATL 1419
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

buy this

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, October 23, 2019 by will only $16?? this sounds amazing compared to the tidal version. The vinyl is much more full and realistic. buy this before time runs out


Crosby, Stills and Nash - CSN Product No: AATL 19104
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

Vastly better than the original

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, May 29, 2019 by Steve Edwards As this is one of my favorite CSN records, I've had this reissue on my radar for quite a while. In My Dreams is one of my go to demo tracks. All aspects of this version are an improvement from my original Atlantic ST-A-773875. Without going into a track by track description, instruments are more present, detailed, separated and transparent. And the "in the room" presentation of the vocal harmonies had me shaking my head. We have all invested in higher priced reissues that don't better the original as well as this one. Highly recommended!


Genesis - We Can't Dance Product No: AATL 374780
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, November 18, 2018 by Anonymous Awesome reissue


Roy Ayers - Daddy Bug Product No: AATL 1538
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

Overlooked session

4 Stars
Posted Friday, November 9, 2018 by Rumproller This album of vibist Roy Ayers was recorded in 1969 for Atlantic Records and produced by label mate Herbie Mann, a popular artist for Atlantic. Jazz seemed at a crossroad at the time. It was fighting for survival-and relevance. Miles Davis pointed a way for the future with his fusion LPs. Thankfully this album is NOT in the fusion mode. Instead it is orchestral, as were Miles' work with Gil Evans but sounds more like a date by the Modern Jazz Quartet. The music is in a dark minor key vein with touches of modality. Strings and woodwinds are added to the rhythm section which includes Miles' band mates Ron Carter & Herbie Hancock. The songs are mostly from writers who were more contemporary in the sixties, including Laura Nyro, the team of Bacharach/David and Jobim of Brazil (three songs by him). The pedigree is good considering the contributors, though no one's heard it. "Daddy Bug" deserves a listen.


Aretha Franklin - The Atlantic Singles Collection 1967-1970 Product No: AATL 571351
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

PUNCHY MONO BASS

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, September 29, 2018 by Anonymous Both LPs are flat and quiet. I’m not sure if this is all analog although it sounds like it. This mono remaster is superb and bass has plenty of punch but no distortion.


Led Zeppelin - How The West Was Won Product No: CATL 835870
Available: InStock
Category: Blu-ray Audio
Label: Atlantic

Good not great on the Stereo mix

4 Stars
Posted Friday, April 20, 2018 by Anonymous Long time Zeppelin fan. This review is more about sound quality than performance, which is very good. And the music is great. Explosive at times, which is what Zeppelin should sound like. That said, I don't like the recent album re-releases overseen by Jimmy Page. I like the idea of high resolution releases such as this. But, they need to sound good and have some dynamic range to them. I have refused to buy any of the recent remasters because they sound very thin.

This 24/96 PCM Blu Ray sounds better than the recent album remixes. There is more bass which is surprising given that this is live rather than a studio release. The dynamic range on the stereo layer of this Blu Ray release ranges from 8 (poor) to 11 (moderate). The multi-channel mix is a bit better at 8 to 14. The dynamics of the band are not well represented as a result. But, at present, this recording might be the best sounding Zeppelin recording available.


John Coltrane - Giant Steps Product No: AATL 555371
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

well done

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, August 13, 2017 by Anonymous all around excellent, clear presentation, and I really like the Atlantic black label for mono recordings! It lacks the immediacy of an original, and it's a little bassy, like most modern remasters, but if you have the means to acquire a quiet original you aren't reading this. Coltrane's Atlantic recordings were hard panned, so enjoy the room-filling mono on quiet flat centred vinyl!


Led Zeppelin - Physical Graffiti Product No: AATL 544660
Available: InStock
Category: Multi-Format Box Sets
Label: Atlantic

Underwhelming sound, extra lp unplayable

3 Stars
Posted Tuesday, February 21, 2017 by Anonymous The companion disc skipped badly throughout, as did a replacement. The overall sound was pretty underwhelming. I prefer the hi rez download and the original Japanese pressing.


Yes - Fragile Product No: AATL 82667
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

The Good, Bad and Ugly

3 Stars
Posted Thursday, June 2, 2016 by Anonymous First off, I have the earlier Analogue Productions Yes - Fragile press from 2005 remastered by Hoffman/Gray, I just got this new pressing (5-2016) of the same album remastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearent. The Good news is that this new pressing, does sound much better, lifting a veil and bringing back some missing dynamics. In short, its a good improvement over the earlier press and remastering. The Bad, the pressing is poor, this one is warped, and almost skips in one area. It is also a heck of a lot thinner than the earlier Acoustech pressing and lacks it's quality. The Ugly, the cover looks like a poor photo shoot, the colors are not even right, the Acoustech cover, inserts etc are the by far the best...... oh and did I mention that the Insert on this new version is apparently glued into the the cover and won't come out, I wish this was all QRP


Led Zeppelin - Physical Graffiti Product No: AATL 535339
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

Snake oil, nothing special here

1 Stars
Posted Wednesday, October 21, 2015 by Anonymous No punch. Very anemic.

I question the actual source and the real method used in the remastering of all of these recent LZ reissues.

It can't be analog; it's too lifeless. Obviously digital sources and not analog. Even the CDs sound terrible.

They should have been remastered by someone who knew what they were doing. For example, Speakers Corner, Analogue Productions, etc...


Ray Charles - The Genius of Ray Charles Product No: AATL 1312
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

Incredible let down

1 Stars
Posted Wednesday, August 19, 2015 by DeRosa Let me start by saying I am a huge fan of the Rhino re-issue program, I have many satisfying records by these fine folks, but this just isn't one of them. It's horrible. I had to look up some other references to find out why this classic record sounds so awful and distorted, and came across Steve Hoffman's comments on his challenges of remastering this great music. The overload and distortion is on the original tapes. Envision meters pegged into the red. Ray's voice frequently distorts, you'll keep turning the volume down, it sounds like your speakers are blown. There is no getting around the fact it's just the way it is. I'd skip this one, even at a low price it only make it more maddening these great performances sound terrible on this record.


Bad Company - Bad Company Product No: AATL 547491
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

Great customer service

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, June 9, 2015 by Joe I would like to say their customer service was extraordinary... I was very happy with the quality of the vinyl record . I will differently recommend them for building your inventory Joe


Led Zeppelin - In Through The Out Door Product No: AATL 535343
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

Digital or Analog ?

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, June 4, 2015 by DeVries My Question is.Is this a Analog or Digital remaster?


Led Zeppelin - IV Product No: AATL 535340
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

Worth It

4 Stars
Posted Saturday, January 10, 2015 by Anonymous Great pressing and dead quiet. Too bad it had to be digitized. Still worth it at twice the price.


Led Zeppelin - Led Zeppelin III Product No: AATL 535341
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

LZ III reissue

4 Stars
Posted Wednesday, January 7, 2015 by Rudy / Record Collector Guide Like the others in this first batch of three LPs, I find the sound on LZ III to be very slightly "soft," but I would expect this from master tapes that are decades old, with storage and handling being an unknown. Aside from that, the tonal balance on this mastering is much more natural than the grating 1990-mastered CDs. I really like the die-cut LP cover reproduction--a nice touch for collectors. The vinyl itself is flat and plays back with nothing more than a faint tick only a few times per side. Very nice pressing quality, and highly recommended!



Viewing 1 - 20 of 37 Products