Found 216 product(s) from the

Analogue Productions

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 216 Products
Nils Lofgren - Acoustic Live Product No: AAPP 090-45
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Analogue Productions

9.5 out of 10!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, November 2, 2019 by Anonymous Probably the best sounding digitally sourced acoustic music I own. A must have for acoustical guitars lovers. It also helps that Nils was top tier guitarist.


Hugh Masekela - Hope Product No: AAPJ 117-45
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Analogue Productions

Amazing live gig

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, October 27, 2019 by Anonymous I've got the original AP45 and this just gives me more amazing music from Hugh to listen to. Dynamics and sound stage is incredible. A++


Herbie Hancock - Head Hunters Product No: AAPJ 084-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, September 8, 2019 by Anonymous


Pink Floyd - Wish You Were Here Product No: CAPP 81034 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Welcome to the 5.1 Machine

5 Stars
Posted Friday, August 23, 2019 by Anonymous Just got around to putting my new copy in the surround system. I'm just sitting here with a big grin from ear to ear! How many thousands of times have I played this album and how many different versions do I have? No idea - but this is well worth the investment. Great mix and sound is simply amazing! And to think I just ordered it on a whim! If, like me, you think you have played this album out... well, give this new mix a listen. This reminds me of when I was kid in the 70s and putting it on my dad's stereo with headphones after everyone had gone to bed, thinking I was cool. Yeah, it's that kind of awesome!


Son House - Father of Folk Blues Product No: AAPB 092-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Well done!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, August 5, 2019 by Kevin O'Connor My copy of Son House's Father of the blues - on QPR 45rpm is totally amazing. I've been collecting records for 40 years and have a modest collection of 900 Lps- most 1st pressings from the late 60's on - but nothing compares to this pressing from Acoustic Sounds! Wow! Quiet pressing, amazing sound, fabulous packaging- just fantastic. At 54 I've just bought the best quality album ever. I've bought originals, classic records, modify, Japanese etc. but this is the best in every detail. Well done to you all to produce an l.p. this classy!


Ernest Ansermet - The Royal Ballet Gala Performances Product No: AAPC 6065-45
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Friday, August 2, 2019 by Anonymous


Roy Orbison - Crying Product No: AAPP 14007-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

The Sonics Are Astonishing

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, July 3, 2019 by AnalogJ While this record has its share of filler, the sound of this reissue is off the charts. I have an original mono, and I have the MFSL All- Time Greatest Hits, the latter painstakingly done from the original individual album masters. There are lots of micro details that are revealed on the MFSL, but the MFSL, overall, sounds a bit cold and clinical. You'll go "Wow, I never heard that before" in terms of detail. And the music, of course, is great.

The AP, on the other hand, with the same songs, makes you melt into the arrangements and performances. The sound is warm, rich, and lush. The details are there, but they don't hit you over the head. This was probably tube mastered (at Bernie Grundman's), I'm guessing. The result is that this music has a beguiling characteristic.

As most of Orbison's albums do, this one contains filler, largely on side 3. I could skip that side and be happy. But the other songs, and particularly "Crying" and "Running Scared" w


Dean Martin - Dream With Dean - The Intimate Dean Martin Product No: CAPP 076 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Terrific Listening Experience!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, July 2, 2019 by Michael C. Just received my SACD copy today along with two other selections. This one was the first I listened to and it is awesome!! I know this is almost trite but it was like Dean and his backup quartet (guitar, bass,piano, and drums) were in the room with me. At one point you could actually hear Deane take a small breath, and the subtle nuances of the various instruments were clearly present. To think that this music was recorded in 1964 and it still sounds like this is truly extraordinary!! Highly recommended!


Bill Evans - At The Montreux Jazz Festival Product No: AAPJ 8762
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, June 19, 2019 by Anonymous


The Jimi Hendrix Experience - Axis: Bold As Love Product No: AUHQR 0002
Available: SoldOut
Category: UHQR Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Mono. Bold As Love!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, May 24, 2019 by Gordon Johnson Those who appreciate mono have been well catered for here. This mastering opens up the mono mix and coupled this to the Clarity vinyl and the low profile pressing it is without a doubt the finest return I have heard so far, for this mono format title. Presenting us with the rarest of vinyl grails, an infinite blackness, reserved usually for those high end turntables. The bass is full and importantly, focused. Not one aspect of the mastering works to the detriment of anything else in the recording. Despite the powerful return in mono the delicate aspect of some of the playing is picked out beautifully. Grundman places a lot of emphasis on the vocal aspect of the recording. It is hard not to want to continually push the volume on this record and it is a mastering and pressing that can handle volume quite easily without losing focus or becoming a little harsh at the extremes. Mono it may well be but played back on a two channel set up it is expansive, involving and enjoyable.


The Jimi Hendrix Experience - Axis: Bold As Love Product No: AUHQR 0001
Available: SoldOut
Category: UHQR Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Astounding Stories Behind this record

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, May 7, 2019 by Anonymous My old friend told me long time ago this was a revolutionary record when came out due to the stereo mix sound. To be the first one on this UHQR releases i think is a good choice for any rock fan


Willie Nelson - Stardust Product No: AAPP 116-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Your own private Willie Nelson concert.

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, April 3, 2019 by Reilly Hamer Hard to believe mine is the first review for this amazing album since its release on QRP last year! Not to mention its spot on Acoustic Sounds' bestseller list for quite some time. Be that as it may, this 45 rpm release is the next best thing to having Willie Nelson in the room with you-seriously. Side One alone- featuring 'Stardust' and 'Georgia On My Mind' are worth the price. If you like Willie, this is must buy.


Tony Joe White - Homemade Ice Cream Product No: AAPP 2708-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

A must have !

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 14, 2019 by Doron The 33 was very good , the 45 Sonics on this lp are one of the best I ever heard !


The Beach Boys - Sunflower Product No: AAPP 069
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, February 23, 2019 by Anonymous


Ted Hawkins - The Next Hundred Years Product No: AAPB 124
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

staggeringly beautiful

5 Stars
Posted Monday, January 28, 2019 by Steve I've had the Mo Fi CD release, and it's great, but this LP from my peeps at Analogue Productions is unbelievable in its musical textures, ruler flat pressing, and stunning sonics. I won't bother you with the details of Ted Hawkins' life, and his death shortly after this recording was released, but that story is worth the Googling. This music is sublime, beautifully recorded, and worth the investment.


Various Artists - The Wonderful Sounds of Female Vocals Product No: AAPP 122SIL
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Silver 180 gram is Awesome!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, January 13, 2019 by Danny I was hesitant to buy the 180 gram over the 200 gram. This autographed, limited edition copy does not disappoint. I do not own anything like this, and it won't be the last I buy. This record is dead quiet, and the songs are mostly all incredible. I actually sat and listened to all four sides WITH my wife. I don't remember the last time that happened, if ever. Great songs, beautiful vocals, and well worth the purchase price. You will find your favorites upon first listen.


Henry Mancini - Hatari! - Music from the Paramount Motion Picture Score Product No: CAPP 2559 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

3 Stars
Posted Saturday, January 12, 2019 by Anonymous


The Beach Boys - Pet Sounds Product No: AAPP 067M-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Sounds amazing

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, January 8, 2019 by Anonymous This recording sounds amazing. The vinyl is incredibly quiet. And the sound is really good. I will be buying more Analogue Productions releases after purchasing this one.


The Crickets/Buddy Holly - The Chirping Crickets/Buddy Holly Product No: CAPP 107-109 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Mono SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

4 Stars
Posted Sunday, December 23, 2018 by Anonymous


Rob Wasserman - Duets Product No: AAPP 118
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Stunning!!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, November 12, 2018 by Anonymous Recommended to me by Chad Kassem while attending the 2017 NY Audio Show. Simply stunning!



Viewing 1 - 20 of 216 Products