Sign Up for Our Email Newsletter

Gift Certificates

Found 229 product(s) from the

Analogue Productions

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 229 Products
Tennessee Ernie Ford - Country Hits...Feelin' Blue Product No: CAPP 126 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Bass and Baritone Bliss

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, May 25, 2024 by Robert Girten III Ernie has a voice that you can tell is expertly tuned and controlled. He spent many years singing and was in the music business along time. The Reverb he creates is astounding. All aspects of him and who he plays with are so clean and crisp.My wife never believed S.A.C.D sounded better than C.D until she heard this album....do yourself a favor and get this now..you won't regret it.


Thelonious Monk - Monk's Music Product No: AAPJ 12-242
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Indeed!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, May 20, 2024 by Anonymous Wonderful pressing. Clean and quiet. Great bass. Very pleased to have a definitive copy of this Monk classic.


Joe Walsh - The Smoker You Drink, The Player You Get Product No: AAPP 108-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

The ultimate sonic experience of this masterpiece

5 Stars
Posted Monday, May 13, 2024 by Justin R. Fantastic in every way.

This has always been a favorite album of mine, and Kevin’s mastering has once again gone above and beyond.

As an owner of both the 33 1/3 200g variation, as well as the 45rpm, this 45rpm truly makes this album shine.


Eddie Money - Eddie Money Product No: CAPP 089 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Amazing

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, May 11, 2024 by Mike Title says it all, the highs, the mids, the bass are exceptional.


Steely Dan - Gaucho Product No: AUHQR 0015-45
Available: InStock
Category: UHQR Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

A Must Have!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, April 13, 2024 by Mike If you have all the others of Steely Dan UHQR collection Then why stop! Another excellent Pressing! Sounds great through my Focal Kanta 2


Steely Dan - Aja Product No: CAPP 139 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Astonishing

5 Stars
Posted Monday, March 25, 2024 by James Quite possibly the best SACD I have heard so far, and I have dozens of them. Right from the start, the music jumps out of the speakers. Every drum hit is sharp and precise, the backing vocals have remarkable presence, the bass is clean and not boomy. The whole recording sounds alive. I do not have expensive gear. I am playing the DSD layer from a Sony Blu-ray player over HDMI feeding a Yamaha receiver. I will likely buy the entire SD series eventually. If you're even thinking about it, go for it. You won't regret it.


WAR - Greatest Hits Product No: AAPP 149-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Simply astounding!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 7, 2024 by Errol Fouquet What an absolute triumph! These songs have never sounded so good. This will be one of those "sit down a listen to this" records that I will put on for my friends when they want to hear how good vinyl can be. I've never been let down by Analogue Productions yet, but this release is just so magical for me. I've heard these songs many times before, in many formats, but I've never heard it all sound so good. Amazing!!!


John Coltrane - Ballads Product No: AUHQR 0008-45
Available: InStock
Category: UHQR Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Amazing

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, February 17, 2024 by Don E This is far and away the best I have heard this album. Dead quite and wonderful!!!


Holly Cole - Temptation Product No: AAPP 048
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Excellent Recording!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, November 7, 2023 by Anonymous If you are a Holly Cole fan this should be in your collection. Excellent recording and mastering. Very good, quiet pressing.


The White Stripes - Elephant Product No: RRAP 0039
Available: InStock
Category: 1/4 Inch - 15 IPS Tape
Label: Analogue Productions

Great Tape. Best in my Collection!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, November 3, 2023 by Mark This White Stripes - Elephant, 2 Tape Box Set is amazing. It is excellent from the box it comes in, the album information/inserts, and the reels themselves. The sonics are fantastic. The bass fills the room and it feels like you’re at a White Stripes concert. Great job on the mixing and recording. I found that my Tape B had a more even Right to Left channel meter balance as compared to Tape A. It was not that bad though. This was easily remedied since my machine has the ability to compensate for it. I am very pleased with my latest Ultra Tape purchase. Kudos to Acoustic Sounds on another great release!


Steely Dan - Aja Product No: AUHQR 0014-45
Available: InStock
Category: UHQR Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Spontaneous Reaction

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, October 28, 2023 by Joel I couldn’t help but spontaneously laugh out loud from the first bass note of the first side of this new 45 of Aja, it’s that good. Amazing, I purchased Aja the first day it was available in 1977 and have enjoyed it all these years, but this new UHQR is beyond amazing. Every song on this spectacular recording is taken to a new universe of listening pleasure. Thank you!


The White Stripes - Elephant Product No: AUHQR 0019-45
Available: LimitedStock
Category: UHQR Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

They are here in the room BEAUTIFUL!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, October 1, 2023 by ManyMoonsAudio A fantastic job from all involved. A very emotional and enjoyable experience.


Janis Ian - Breaking Silence Product No: RRAP 0001
Available: InStock
Category: 1/4 Inch - 15 IPS Tape
Label: Analogue Productions

It (Really) Sounds Incredible!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, September 7, 2023 by mugen808 This album is very nice, but I am not rating the music. It is easy to listen to it on streaming platforms and make your own opinion about it.

What I am rating here instead, is the sound of this release vs other formats. It is incredibly superior to anything else, including DSD.

The range is huge, especially bass. It feels like other format were cut in frequencies. The sound is so full and so dense, the gain is naturally high, it sounds extremelly raw and vivid. It sounds like live performance.

For anyone who doesn't own this type of tapes already, i guess you are wondering if you should buy it considering the price. There is no absolute answer. What I can say is that, if that kind of money is no issue for you, then get it! It is no rip off, it has a very specific character nothing else can achieve and sounds superior by far to any other format.

If you do not have that type of budget, don't torture yourself tho. Until you listen to this, CD is great!


Steely Dan - Pretzel Logic Product No: AUHQR 0011-45
Available: LimitedStock
Category: UHQR Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Superb

5 Stars
Posted Friday, July 28, 2023 by Bob H I have listened to this album thousands of times (vinyl, cd, sand, etc) and prior to hearing this today I know I had not ever I heard this album, like I think, it was supposed to sound. Thanks to Donald Fagen, Chad Kassam, Bernie Grundman and Stan Bishop, and all to involved, I feel as If I have finally heard this album like it was supposed to sound. And it sounds great!

Thanks again all involved.


Steely Dan - Countdown To Ecstasy Product No: CAPP 135 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

One of the best sounding SACDs I have

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, June 24, 2023 by Anonymous Exceptional Product. I have an original vinyl 1st pressing ABC but wanted this digital edition mostly to rip to my phone. This red book edition was the best digital I have heard until I played the SACD. What separation and clarity of instruments! I loved the recent 1st album SACD and this might even be better sound quality which is as saying a lot. Definitely worth buying to have digital even for the red book edition only. I did not feel it necessary to spend $150 for the vinyl which might be out of your price range or you are OK with an original vinyl pressing. I am sure it is outrageously good though.


The Beach Boys - Shut Down Volume 2 Product No: AAPP 062
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Fantastic Stereo Sound!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, May 27, 2023 by Vinyl Tom You don’t need the mono version of this. This Stereo version sounds absolutely Fantastic! They didn’t crank the bass to ridiculous levels on this one either like Smiley Smile (which was ridiculously boosted). The only Flaw with this is that the spindle hole is way too small. But thank goodness I have my Stable 33.33 Center Hole reamer. I’m really getting my moneys worth on that, with these modern pressings. If you’re reading this just buy it! You know the flippers will be selling this for hundreds once these go out of stock. As Chad always says… Buy Now or Cry Later


Cowboy Junkies - The Trinity Session Product No: CAPP 072 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, April 15, 2023 by Anonymous


Jethro Tull - Stand Up Product No: CAPP 145 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Review of Jethor Tull Stand Up

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, March 21, 2023 by Tony I bought this lp around 1968 when I was in high school I had a Mickey Mouse stereo but it sounded great on it. Now in 2023 I have a killer sound system trust me when I say that.I’m listening to this sacd as I write this there are not enough words to describe what I’m listening to if you know this lp buy it you won’t be disappointed.don’t hesitate just buy it.


Jethro Tull - Aqualung Product No: CAPP 146 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Review of Jethor Tull Aqualung

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, March 21, 2023 by Tony As I write this review I am listening to Aqualung I’ve had this sacd in every format love this lp.I’m playing it on a state of the art system.trust me when I say this.Bought this lp in about 1971 sounded good back then fast forward to today and it sounds amazing $35.00 dollars sounds like a lot of money for a sacd but it’s worth every penny buy it don’t hesitate just do it you will love it just like I do. Takes you back to when music was music not the crap going around today.


Walter Hendl - Sibelius: Violin Concerto in D Minor/ Jascha Heifetz, violin Product No: RRAP 0017
Available: InStock
Category: 1/4 Inch - 15 IPS Tape
Label: Analogue Productions

Great performance and recording

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, February 9, 2023 by Anonymous RCA at it best to capture soloist and orchestra. The 2 tapes edition of 25 min concerto is a questionable solution. 2 more than half empty tapes that needs spool and rewind after 12 min first movement ?



Viewing 1 - 20 of 229 Products