Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Found 206 product(s) from the

Analogue Productions

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 206 Products
Aaron Neville - Warm Your Heart Product No: AAPP 132-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Finally!!! A good sounding version of this album

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, December 27, 2020 by Many Moons Audio This album on digital is just OK, but the music is just fantastic. This double 45 is by far the best version I have ever experienced, and eliminated all the problems I had with the digital version. Intimate and analog at its best. Highly recommend this one!


Jethro Tull - Aqualung Product No: AUHQR 0003-45
Available: SoldOut
Category: UHQR Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Steve Wilson is better

4 Stars
Posted Monday, December 14, 2020 by Anonymous Packaging is stellar. The disc itself is beautiful and technically speaking there is a low noise floor and sound is clear. But the music is limp and dead as if the dynamics have been sucked out for the most part. I quickly compared this against my Steve Wilson remix and the truth is the Steve Wilson blows away the ultradisc. Sorry Acoustic Sounds but that's the way it sounds to me.


Various Artists - The Sound Of Jazz Product No: AAPJ 111-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

QRP, you have outdone yourselves

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, December 5, 2020 by CJB Pardon me if I gush. Just received this. Lets get the technical side out of the way. The first disc is dead flat. The second is 98% flat, which is statistically insignificant. The pressing is the epitome of pristine. I have all three pressings of this; the mono and stereo 33, and now the 45. I believe this production will show off what your system can do. The width and depth of the soundstage, especially the depth, is magnificent. The detail, timbre, and dynamics; awesome. The vocals of Allen and Holiday; simply wonderful. Jo Jones drum breaks in Blues; like you are in the same room. As a drummer, my jaw dropped. If you dig this music, get this! I'll leave this where I began. QRP, you have outdone yourselves.


Steppenwolf - Steppenwolf Gold: Their Great Hits Product No: AAPP 115-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Wow!!!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, November 17, 2020 by Garry The best sounding Steppenwolf Lp I have ever heard in my 63 years. A must have 45 rpm so very Clear in sound Quality.


The Jimi Hendrix Experience - Are You Experienced? Product No: CAPP 19782 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Great SACD Transfer

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, November 11, 2020 by Tom Caselli This album was never a stellar sounding album. I have at least 11 different LP versions and 5 different CD mastering. This is the first one that captures the the best attributes of the recording. Would love to see this get the UHQR treatment, at least for the stereo mix. ??


The Beach Boys - Today! Product No: AAPP 064
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Flawless

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, November 3, 2020 by Nick Sophinos Beautiful update to the original release. I also own a gently used pressing from the mid 1960's and the difference is remarkable. It just shimmers and the sound leaps off of the record, without crossing the line into being too slick.


Bill Evans - At The Montreux Jazz Festival Product No: AAPJ 8762-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Immersive Listening Experience

5 Stars
Posted Monday, October 12, 2020 by S Madon Exhilarating music, with top-notch artists in great form. Sonically, this 45 rpm gem created an immersive listening experience like no other. The sound stage and imaging were perfect. Bill Evans' mastery on the keyboards create notes that waft crystal clear, you can hear Eddie Gomez's fingers snap on those bass strings during those bass note runs and Jack deJohnette's sticks riding those cymbals to create a musical experience that will make you flip those LP sides all over again once done. This wonderful 45 rpm release has far exceeded my expectations. Well worth the $50 price tag. Kudos to the Analog Productions team!


Various Artists - The Wonderful Sounds Of Male Vocals Product No: AAPP 131
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

A Demistration Status Record

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, October 6, 2020 by George We all categorize our LPs by sound quality, performances and pressing quality. This record is in my demo category. The record has what it takes to make the cut: excellent imaging, and bass response with a deep sound stage.


Lynyrd Skynyrd - Second Helping Product No: AAPP 413-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

This is the one

5 Stars
Posted Monday, September 28, 2020 by Anonymous I've got the 33 1/3 reissue which is quite good, but this really kicks. Plus they did the mastering correctly this time; there's no gap between Don't Ask Me No Questions and Workin for MCA, like it's supposed to be.


Nathan Milstein - Masterpieces For Violin And Orchestra/ Susskind Product No: AAPC 8528
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Stunning!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, September 17, 2020 by Mark This is one of the lesser-known jewels in the AP crown of fine classical reissues. Milstein is standing right in front of you. There were many superb Capitol classical issues, both musically and sonically, but I have never found a decent original pressing. So it's wonderful to have this exemplary reissue. More please......!!!!


Dr. John - Dr. John's Gumbo Product No: AAPP 093
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Excellent!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, September 11, 2020 by Jon Excellent sounding album. Drums and bass sound incredible and the vinyl is completely flat and dead silent. Couldn’t ask for better.


The Beach Boys - Summer Days (And Summer Nights!!) Product No: AAPP 065
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, September 5, 2020 by Anonymous


Leon Russell - Carney Product No: AAPP 110
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Nice piece of music

5 Stars
Posted Friday, June 26, 2020 by Anonymous It’s so good to hear Leon Russell. The opener of ‘Tight Rope‘ shows off the piano with good soundstage and nuance; grand indeed. Why buy this record? First is the depth of feeling and culture Leon Russell shares with us. Second reason is the musicianship. The record is well recorded and this pressing allows the listener to be emotionally involved. A trip to 72 via Leon. After all, this is why we listen.


The Beach Boys - Pet Sounds Product No: AAPP 067
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, June 2, 2020 by Anonymous


Stevie Ray Vaughan - Couldn't Stand The Weather Product No: AAPB 097-45
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Monday, June 1, 2020 by Anonymous


Amos Lee - Amos Lee Product No: AAPP 125-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Wow!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, May 24, 2020 by Barry I’ve listened to the Amos Lee CD and streamed the high-res file many times and always thought it was great. While I was never able to snag one of the early LPs, there’s no question this 45rpm remaster is in a way different league than the digital files. Wonderful sonics, more authoritative bass and essentially no surface noise. Analogue Productions did a superb job.


Lynyrd Skynyrd - Nuthin' Fancy Product No: CAPP 2137 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, May 21, 2020 by Anonymous


Henry Mancini - Peter Gunn Product No: CAPP 1956 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

2 Stars
Posted Saturday, May 16, 2020 by Anonymous


James Gang - The Best Of The James Gang Product No: CAPP 120 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Sounds Great

5 Stars
Posted Friday, May 1, 2020 by Jdawg Some great tunes here for us old-timers of the late 60s and 70s. Brings back lots of memories. The sound is not perfect but pretty damn good for an album recorded almost 60-years ago!


Ahmad Jamal Trio - Ahmad Jamal At The Pershing Product No: AAPJ 128
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Chad and team are on a roll!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, April 24, 2020 by I'm Famous. Danny Kaye. The original, if you can find a mint copy, is great. This reissue is LEAPS BETTER than the original. I know, I have both copies. There's just so much more information retrieved and encoded in the grooves. Playing back on a Lyra mono cart, this record will literally blow you away. A+++ reissue.



Viewing 1 - 20 of 206 Products