Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Found 212 product(s) from the

Analogue Productions

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 212 Products
Sam Cooke - Night Beat Product No: CAPP 2709 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid 3-Channel Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, August 24, 2021 by Anonymous


Norah Jones - Come Away With Me Product No: RRAP 0022
Available: InStock
Category: 1/4 Inch - 15 IPS Tape
Label: Analogue Productions

Magnificent!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, July 31, 2021 by elementsig I have this album on almost every digital and analog format. The tape just sounds bigger and more detailed in a very organic way. If you enjoy this album…this tape is a must!


Oscar Peterson - We Get Requests Product No: RRAP 0025
Available: InStock
Category: 1/4 Inch - 15 IPS Tape
Label: Analogue Productions

Fantastic Amazing Sublime

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, June 12, 2021 by Anonymous Fantastic presentation sounds sublime everything is gorgeous Excellent job guys I am so happy with this album Congratulations Chad and all Acoustic Sounds Team Cheers Fernando from Chile ????


Henry Mancini - Peter Gunn Product No: AAPP 1956-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, June 3, 2021 by Anonymous


Miles Davis - Kind of Blue Product No: AUHQR 0004
Available: PreOrder
Category: UHQR Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, June 1, 2021 by Anonymous


Muddy Waters - Folk Singer Product No: RRAP 0016
Available: InStock
Category: 1/4 Inch - 15 IPS Tape
Label: Analogue Productions

Nec plus ultra - nothing better

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, April 13, 2021 by Christian Mann I wanted this tape since I became aware it was available for a short while, in limited edition. I have most of the highly regarded digital prints and downloads of this seminal work, but the 15" tape is another "animal", more real, ferocious and exhilarating that anything else, at times it is truly scary in its realism, scale and dynamics. Special mention here for the superb packaging and very thoughtful protection; I was apprehensive a bit due to the increased chance of something going wrong on the way to New Zealand, but I shouldn't have worry ! Many thanks to the great team at Acoustic Sounds !


Ben Webster - Gentle Ben Product No: AAPJ 040-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

IT'S A SHOW STEALER, LADIES AND GENTLEBEN

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, April 8, 2021 by S. Madon Gentle Ben serves up some of his most deeply felt blues and ballads, very gently supported by the Tete Montoliu (great pianist) Trio. Recorded in Barcelona in Nov 1972, just 10 months before Ben's death. This is simply a beautiful record. Listen to the two numbers by Gershwin that Ben plays with a heart as big as his breathy style on the reeds. Freaking choked me up in parts, I must say. His playing on the tenor sax was so expressive on Gershwin's "How Long Has This Been Going On" that I swear I could hear him singing the words to that song. And so I repeat that old cliche, "They don't make players like this anymore!" Ben was greatly respected amongst his peers and like many such artists in the mid- 60s moved to Denmark where he developed a huge following and played at the amazing Montmarte club, often with Tete's trio. Tete's amazing piano work is prominently featured here too. Treat yourself to a gentle evening with this Gentle Ben.


Dick Schory's New Percussion Ensemble - Music For Bang, Baaroom, And Harp Product No: AAPP 1866
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Baaroom Indeed!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, April 3, 2021 by DavidL This pressing from Analog Productions is a home run! The dynamic range and soundstage will blow you away. You will feel like you have a front row seat during its recording in the Chicago Orchestra Hall. Yes, the music is whimsical and kitschy. But if you like percussion focused performances, this is the one to own. Every time you listen to this pressing, your ears will pick up something you hadn't noticed before. Last time my audiophile nerd group got together for an afternoon listening session, I played this record for them. They chuckled at the silliness of the music at first, but then the surprise of the dynamic nature of this recording took over. Everyone agreed that I needed to bring this record to every future group gathering to use as a reference recording on our systems. This is one of the best reissues Analog Productions has released. It deserves far more attention than it has received. I highly recommend grabbing a copy of this amazing recording.


Tony Joe White - Black And White Product No: AAPP 129
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Oh Yes!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, April 1, 2021 by Mills Swampy greatness from the master! So we all know the music is spectacular, but how is the pressing? Pretty spectacular! I don't have an original or anything like that to compare it to. But it pretty much delivered in all of the ways we want music to be delivered to us via whatever medium we are listening to. Vocals are superb! Bass is a tad tubby (still, very presentable), but I'll bet a ton that's in the original. I'm a little bit of a stickler for bass though so I might be overly sensitive to that. Five stars easy, very highly recommended.


Oliver Nelson - Blues and the Abstract Truth Product No: RRAP 0024
Available: InStock
Category: 1/4 Inch - 15 IPS Tape
Label: Analogue Productions

Simply the best

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, February 28, 2021 by Tom Caselli If you are a jazz fan you probably have a number of versions of this album already. Give them away, you haven’t heard this album until you experience this tape. The clarity between each player allows you to hear deeper into the recording more than on any other version.

Chad and Acoustic Sounds are producing the best tape transfers of CLASSIC albums. Each release is a heirloom to be treasured, packaged in library style storage boxes. Quality and presentation is a 100 on a scale of 1 to 10. Don’t wait on ordering, buy them now before you pay $5k later.

A special mention should be made for Acoustic Sounds shipping boxes. They know how to package goods to get them to you blemish free. Their shipping box is a work of art in themselves.


The Beach Boys - All Summer Long Product No: AAPP 063M
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Monday, February 15, 2021 by Anonymous


Linda Ronstadt - Simple Dreams Product No: AAPP 074-45
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, February 7, 2021 by Anonymous


Stevie Ray Vaughan - The Sky is Crying Product No: AAPB 101
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Best audio quality, but.....

5 Stars
Posted Friday, February 5, 2021 by Anonymous Warped. Side 1 tracks fine, looks flat. Side 2, my tonearm looks like a motocross bike going up and down hills. Record is slightly saucer shaped. Anomaly? Maybe, but have seen this complaint re;220gr vinyl before.


Pink Floyd - The Dark Side Of The Moon Product No: CAPP 81033 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

When will this be available for delivery?

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, January 14, 2021 by Clint I know there is a pandemic, but I've been waiting 13 months.


Aaron Neville - Warm Your Heart Product No: AAPP 132-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Finally!!! A good sounding version of this album

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, December 27, 2020 by Many Moons Audio This album on digital is just OK, but the music is just fantastic. This double 45 is by far the best version I have ever experienced, and eliminated all the problems I had with the digital version. Intimate and analog at its best. Highly recommend this one!


Jethro Tull - Aqualung Product No: AUHQR 0003-45
Available: SoldOut
Category: UHQR Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Steve Wilson is better

4 Stars
Posted Monday, December 14, 2020 by Anonymous Packaging is stellar. The disc itself is beautiful and technically speaking there is a low noise floor and sound is clear. But the music is limp and dead as if the dynamics have been sucked out for the most part. I quickly compared this against my Steve Wilson remix and the truth is the Steve Wilson blows away the ultradisc. Sorry Acoustic Sounds but that's the way it sounds to me.


Various Artists - The Sound Of Jazz Product No: AAPJ 111-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

QRP, you have outdone yourselves

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, December 5, 2020 by CJB Pardon me if I gush. Just received this. Lets get the technical side out of the way. The first disc is dead flat. The second is 98% flat, which is statistically insignificant. The pressing is the epitome of pristine. I have all three pressings of this; the mono and stereo 33, and now the 45. I believe this production will show off what your system can do. The width and depth of the soundstage, especially the depth, is magnificent. The detail, timbre, and dynamics; awesome. The vocals of Allen and Holiday; simply wonderful. Jo Jones drum breaks in Blues; like you are in the same room. As a drummer, my jaw dropped. If you dig this music, get this! I'll leave this where I began. QRP, you have outdone yourselves.


Steppenwolf - Steppenwolf Gold: Their Great Hits Product No: AAPP 115-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Wow!!!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, November 17, 2020 by Garry The best sounding Steppenwolf Lp I have ever heard in my 63 years. A must have 45 rpm so very Clear in sound Quality.


The Jimi Hendrix Experience - Are You Experienced? Product No: CAPP 19782 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Great SACD Transfer

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, November 11, 2020 by Tom Caselli This album was never a stellar sounding album. I have at least 11 different LP versions and 5 different CD mastering. This is the first one that captures the the best attributes of the recording. Would love to see this get the UHQR treatment, at least for the stereo mix. ??


The Beach Boys - Today! Product No: AAPP 064
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Flawless

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, November 3, 2020 by Nick Sophinos Beautiful update to the original release. I also own a gently used pressing from the mid 1960's and the difference is remarkable. It just shimmers and the sound leaps off of the record, without crossing the line into being too slick.



Viewing 1 - 20 of 212 Products