Found 223 product(s) from the

Analogue Productions

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 223 Products
Sarah McLachlan - Mirrorball Product No: AAPP 053-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Good Quality

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, August 6, 2022 by Anonymous From the sound to the looks of the vinyl, this is a professionally made record set. QA on this is excellent. A bit pricey but worth it. I will be looking to get more from Analogue Productions. Thank you for maintaining quality. It is very much appreciated.


Rebecca Pidgeon - The Raven Product No: AAPP 130-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Rebecca Pidgeon at her finest!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, July 10, 2022 by Mike This album is a gem! Very well done remastered, no background noise and if your a Rebecca Pidgeon fan, this album is must have I would give the SQ a 10 out of 10! Such a beautiful sound and Rebecca voice really shines on the album.


Steely Dan - Two Against Nature Product No: AAPP 141-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, June 23, 2022 by Anonymous


Henry Mancini - The Pink Panther Product No: AAPP 2795-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, June 12, 2022 by Anonymous


Steely Dan - Everything Must Go Product No: AAPP 142-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

The Dan

5 Stars
Posted Friday, June 10, 2022 by Dan D I bought this the day it came out on CD in 2003, and I have loved it since. Great soundstage, bass, and sparkle. I really notice the keyboards more than ever. I bought the new vinyl cut of "Two Against Nature" at the same time, and I have to say, I prefer this sound more. "TAN" is also great, it's just different. My guess is it's the difference between Bernie Grundman and Scott Hull.


Miles Davis - Seven Steps to Heaven Product No: AAPJ 8851
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, May 21, 2022 by Anonymous


John Coltrane Quartet - Ballads Product No: RRAP 0028
Available: InStock
Category: 1/4 Inch - 15 IPS Tape
Label: Analogue Productions

Don’t Wait until it’s gone

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, April 23, 2022 by Tom Caselli

Ballads is the album where Coltrane reins in his “sheets of sound” and plays in a more melodic style. Previously, this was low on my Coltrane list until I heard this tape. While AP’s recent vinyl reissue was stellar, this tape moves it up several levels. If you have seen the movie Vanilla Sky where Coltrane appears as a Hologram at a party, well this is a hologram for your ears. This puts you in the studio. Don’t miss out grab it now.


John Coltrane - A Love Supreme Product No: RRAP 0027
Available: InStock
Category: 1/4 Inch - 15 IPS Tape
Label: Analogue Productions

A new golden age

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, April 23, 2022 by Tom Caselli

Why are you reading this rather than clicking on the buy button? One of the most influential albums in jazz is being made available to you from the safety copy, in sound that was only previously imagined. As they say you snooze you lose.

I feel sorry for a distinguished reviewer the self proclaimed king of vinyl who can only question the validity of tape but doesn’t participate in it. For a fraction of the price touted for one of his analog setup’s he could experience these on his own system.

Beautifully done, keep em’ coming. Maybe Mingus next?


The Jimi Hendrix Experience - Are You Experienced? Product No: AUHQR 0005
Available: LimitedStock
Category: UHQR Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Goosebump Inducing

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, April 3, 2022 by Dan Swan Received my copy today,and any expectations I may have had were instantly blown away. This album has never sounded this good. Bernie Grundman has once again made something old, new again. The sound quality here is staggering, and on my second listen there were several moments where I actually got goosebumps, and you can’t fake goosebumps. The soundscape is unbelievably clean, and the pressing is pure perfection. I have purchased all the UHQR’s that Analog Productions have released, and now my hope is that they do Electric Ladyland next. This release is completely worth the price, and I’m absolutely over the moon with this one. Hearing this for the first time was like a spiritual experience, or the most powerful natural high I could possibly imagine. Grab this before it’s gone, you won’t be disappointed.


Miles Davis - Someday My Prince Will Come Product No: AAPJ 8456
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, February 2, 2022 by Anonymous


Norah Jones - Feels Like Home Product No: AAPP 043
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, January 15, 2022 by Anonymous


Janos Starker - Dvorak: Violincello Concerto/Bruch: Kol Nidrei Product No: AAPC 90303-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, December 30, 2021 by Anonymous


James Gang - The Best Of The James Gang Product No: AAPP 120
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

2 Stars
Posted Friday, December 17, 2021 by Anonymous


Sam Cooke - Night Beat Product No: CAPP 2709 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid 3-Channel Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, August 24, 2021 by Anonymous


Norah Jones - Come Away With Me Product No: RRAP 0022
Available: InStock
Category: 1/4 Inch - 15 IPS Tape
Label: Analogue Productions

Magnificent!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, July 31, 2021 by elementsig I have this album on almost every digital and analog format. The tape just sounds bigger and more detailed in a very organic way. If you enjoy this album…this tape is a must!


Oscar Peterson - We Get Requests Product No: RRAP 0025
Available: InStock
Category: 1/4 Inch - 15 IPS Tape
Label: Analogue Productions

Fantastic Amazing Sublime

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, June 12, 2021 by Anonymous Fantastic presentation sounds sublime everything is gorgeous Excellent job guys I am so happy with this album Congratulations Chad and all Acoustic Sounds Team Cheers Fernando from Chile ????


Henry Mancini - Peter Gunn Product No: AAPP 1956-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, June 3, 2021 by Anonymous


Miles Davis - Kind of Blue Product No: AUHQR 0004
Available: SoldOut
Category: UHQR Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, June 1, 2021 by Anonymous


Muddy Waters - Folk Singer Product No: RRAP 0016
Available: InStock
Category: 1/4 Inch - 15 IPS Tape
Label: Analogue Productions

Nec plus ultra - nothing better

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, April 13, 2021 by Christian Mann I wanted this tape since I became aware it was available for a short while, in limited edition. I have most of the highly regarded digital prints and downloads of this seminal work, but the 15" tape is another "animal", more real, ferocious and exhilarating that anything else, at times it is truly scary in its realism, scale and dynamics. Special mention here for the superb packaging and very thoughtful protection; I was apprehensive a bit due to the increased chance of something going wrong on the way to New Zealand, but I shouldn't have worry ! Many thanks to the great team at Acoustic Sounds !


Ben Webster - Gentle Ben Product No: AAPJ 040-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

IT'S A SHOW STEALER, LADIES AND GENTLEBEN

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, April 8, 2021 by S. Madon Gentle Ben serves up some of his most deeply felt blues and ballads, very gently supported by the Tete Montoliu (great pianist) Trio. Recorded in Barcelona in Nov 1972, just 10 months before Ben's death. This is simply a beautiful record. Listen to the two numbers by Gershwin that Ben plays with a heart as big as his breathy style on the reeds. Freaking choked me up in parts, I must say. His playing on the tenor sax was so expressive on Gershwin's "How Long Has This Been Going On" that I swear I could hear him singing the words to that song. And so I repeat that old cliche, "They don't make players like this anymore!" Ben was greatly respected amongst his peers and like many such artists in the mid- 60s moved to Denmark where he developed a huge following and played at the amazing Montmarte club, often with Tete's trio. Tete's amazing piano work is prominently featured here too. Treat yourself to a gentle evening with this Gentle Ben.



Viewing 1 - 20 of 223 Products