Found 225 product(s) from the

Analogue Productions

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 225 Products
Nathan Milstein - Masterpieces For Violin And Orchestra/ Susskind Product No: AAPC 8528
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Stunning!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, September 17, 2020 by Mark This is one of the lesser-known jewels in the AP crown of fine classical reissues. Milstein is standing right in front of you. There were many superb Capitol classical issues, both musically and sonically, but I have never found a decent original pressing. So it's wonderful to have this exemplary reissue. More please......!!!!


Dr. John - Dr. John's Gumbo Product No: AAPP 093
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Excellent!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, September 11, 2020 by Jon Excellent sounding album. Drums and bass sound incredible and the vinyl is completely flat and dead silent. Couldn’t ask for better.


The Beach Boys - Summer Days (And Summer Nights!!) Product No: AAPP 065
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, September 5, 2020 by Anonymous


Leon Russell - Carney Product No: AAPP 110
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Nice piece of music

5 Stars
Posted Friday, June 26, 2020 by Anonymous It’s so good to hear Leon Russell. The opener of ‘Tight Rope‘ shows off the piano with good soundstage and nuance; grand indeed. Why buy this record? First is the depth of feeling and culture Leon Russell shares with us. Second reason is the musicianship. The record is well recorded and this pressing allows the listener to be emotionally involved. A trip to 72 via Leon. After all, this is why we listen.


The Beach Boys - Pet Sounds Product No: AAPP 067
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, June 2, 2020 by Anonymous


Stevie Ray Vaughan - Couldn't Stand The Weather Product No: AAPB 097-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Monday, June 1, 2020 by Anonymous


Amos Lee - Amos Lee Product No: AAPP 125-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Wow!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, May 24, 2020 by Barry I’ve listened to the Amos Lee CD and streamed the high-res file many times and always thought it was great. While I was never able to snag one of the early LPs, there’s no question this 45rpm remaster is in a way different league than the digital files. Wonderful sonics, more authoritative bass and essentially no surface noise. Analogue Productions did a superb job.


Lynyrd Skynyrd - Nuthin' Fancy Product No: CAPP 2137 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, May 21, 2020 by Anonymous


Henry Mancini - Peter Gunn Product No: CAPP 1956 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

2 Stars
Posted Saturday, May 16, 2020 by Anonymous


James Gang - The Best Of The James Gang Product No: CAPP 120 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Sounds Great

5 Stars
Posted Friday, May 1, 2020 by Jdawg Some great tunes here for us old-timers of the late 60s and 70s. Brings back lots of memories. The sound is not perfect but pretty damn good for an album recorded almost 60-years ago!


Helen Merrill - Helen Merrill Product No: AAPJ 127
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

A smoky, seductive glimpse into 1954!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, April 24, 2020 by Mike K. Vocal jazz lovers rejoice! Helen manages to “seduce” the microphone with her close miked vocals while the very tight band with Clifford Brown on trumpet will make most jazz lovers swoon. Slight limitations of the recording are evident such as the presence of tape hiss heard at the end of each song and the (almost) sibilant vocals (at times), but Helen’s interpretation and how she vocally “caresses” the microphone more than make up for the slight shortcomings in the recording, but hey, it was recorded in 1954! Any lover of jazz and jazz vocals will be entranced by this album. Pour a bourbon, turn down the lights and be prepared to be enveloped by this very special treat! I can see why this was a much desired album for years. And what a terrific interpretation of “What’s New”! No, it’s not Frank...or Linda, but a superb interpretation that stands alone on it’s own merits. Stellar packaging and pressing by the team at Analogue Productions is also top notch. A must have for any jazz collection!


Tennessee Ernie Ford - Country Hits...Feelin' Blue Product No: AAPP 126
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

you need to buy this record, NOW!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, April 24, 2020 by I'm famous, Danny Kaye The fact that this isn't in the top spot of what's selling right now blows my mind. Literally. Put this in your cart, check out and never look back. This record is right up there with Dream with Dean or Johnny Hartman. The sound is to die for. When I asked Chad to play this as a pre-release demo at Rocky last year, he literally received a standing room ovation. The room went nuts. MUST HAVE RECORD!!! This will be a hit with demos. I guarantee it. A+++


Ahmad Jamal Trio - Ahmad Jamal At The Pershing Product No: AAPJ 128
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Chad and team are on a roll!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, April 24, 2020 by I'm Famous. Danny Kaye. The original, if you can find a mint copy, is great. This reissue is LEAPS BETTER than the original. I know, I have both copies. There's just so much more information retrieved and encoded in the grooves. Playing back on a Lyra mono cart, this record will literally blow you away. A+++ reissue.


Stevie Ray Vaughan - In Step Product No: AAPB 099-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Friday, April 3, 2020 by Drew Turner Wow. Just wow. This pressing is just amazing. I ordered Soul to Soul a few week prior, same collection 45rpm. It sounded great, but this recording is another level. So clean, crisp, and warm. A+ AP.


Lynyrd Skynyrd - Nuthin' Fancy Product No: AAPP 2137-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

45 RPM does it justice!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, March 28, 2020 by Hemant Ishwaran Have bought a bunch of impressive QRP albums and this one is near the top. Pressing is good and dynamics are great. One thing is that 45 RPM which naturally encourages deeper bass really works with and complements the Skynrd sound. So I think the 45 is a really nice match with this record (and Skynrd in general). Got this for $35 which is a steal. Grab them while they are this cheap!


Janos Starker - Bach: Suites For Unaccompanied Cello Complete Product No: AAPC 3-9016-45
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Analogue Productions

Joy Joy Joy

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, February 18, 2020 by Anonymous Expensive yes; but worth every penny. The performance is incredible and the recording just as impeccable. Vinyl at its best! Music from a maestro. The moment the needle hits the record such wonderful music began playing. I have other cello high quality recordings but this one is superior by far.


The Beach Boys - Surf's Up Product No: AAPP 070
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

A welcome reissue

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, February 8, 2020 by jk Thanks AP - another home run with the Beach Boys Surf's Up reissue! This is the best sounding vinyl edition of this classic I've heard yet! And, as always, the album looks just as good as it sounds!


The Beach Boys - Surfer Girl Product No: AAPP 060-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Worth every penny....

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, January 12, 2020 by Anonymous Analogue Production's 45 RPM double disc release of Surfer Girl is just spectacular. I hesitated to purchase this one, thinking it couldn't sound any better than the mono or stereo remasters, but I'm so glad I did. I thought I knew every beat of this record, but this pressing charms me again each time I listen. Thanks AP! (Yes, it's flawless - quiet, clean, etc)


Nils Lofgren - Acoustic Live Product No: AAPP 090-45
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Analogue Productions

9.5 out of 10!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, November 2, 2019 by Anonymous Probably the best sounding digitally sourced acoustic music I own. A must have for acoustical guitars lovers. It also helps that Nils was top tier guitarist.


Hugh Masekela - Hope Product No: AAPJ 117-45
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Analogue Productions

Amazing live gig

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, October 27, 2019 by Anonymous I've got the original AP45 and this just gives me more amazing music from Hugh to listen to. Dynamics and sound stage is incredible. A++



Viewing 1 - 20 of 225 Products