Found 210 product(s) from the

Analogue Productions

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 210 Products
Ted Hawkins - The Next Hundred Years Product No: AAPB 124
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

staggeringly beautiful

5 Stars
Posted Monday, January 28, 2019 by Steve I've had the Mo Fi CD release, and it's great, but this LP from my peeps at Analogue Productions is unbelievable in its musical textures, ruler flat pressing, and stunning sonics. I won't bother you with the details of Ted Hawkins' life, and his death shortly after this recording was released, but that story is worth the Googling. This music is sublime, beautifully recorded, and worth the investment.


Various Artists - The Wonderful Sounds of Female Vocals Product No: AAPP 122SIL
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Silver 180 gram is Awesome!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, January 13, 2019 by Danny I was hesitant to buy the 180 gram over the 200 gram. This autographed, limited edition copy does not disappoint. I do not own anything like this, and it won't be the last I buy. This record is dead quiet, and the songs are mostly all incredible. I actually sat and listened to all four sides WITH my wife. I don't remember the last time that happened, if ever. Great songs, beautiful vocals, and well worth the purchase price. You will find your favorites upon first listen.


Henry Mancini - Hatari! - Music from the Paramount Motion Picture Score Product No: CAPP 2559 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

3 Stars
Posted Saturday, January 12, 2019 by Anonymous


The Beach Boys - Pet Sounds Product No: AAPP 067M-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Sounds amazing

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, January 8, 2019 by Anonymous This recording sounds amazing. The vinyl is incredibly quiet. And the sound is really good. I will be buying more Analogue Productions releases after purchasing this one.


The Crickets/Buddy Holly - The Chirping Crickets/Buddy Holly Product No: CAPP 107-109 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Mono SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

4 Stars
Posted Sunday, December 23, 2018 by Anonymous


Rob Wasserman - Duets Product No: AAPP 118
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Stunning!!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, November 12, 2018 by Anonymous Recommended to me by Chad Kassem while attending the 2017 NY Audio Show. Simply stunning!


The Jimi Hendrix Experience - Axis: Bold As Love Product No: CAPP 19792 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Awesome!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, September 25, 2018 by Grateful Not much that you can say about Hendrix that hasn't already been written but I don't think it is an exaggeration to say that hearing him for the first time (Are You Experienced) was life altering. I had simply never heard anything like it and I was an immediate convert. Jimi changed everything. I honestly can't recall exactly how many copies of this title that I have purchased over the years but I am old enough to have started with the original vinyl issue here in the U.S. in 1968. I have "upgraded" with various imports and every remaster (CD & vinyl) over the years and now I have pulled the trigger once again with the latest SACD from Analogue Productions. I believe that I can now downsize by getting rid of all of the other CD copies that I currently own of Axis because this is the best of the bunch. It brought a smile to my heart to hear this in it's best-ever incarnation. Highly recommended! I can't wait for the vinyl to be unleashed!

Many thanks to all involved!


Nina Simone - Little Girl Blue Product No: AAPJ 083-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Wow! Just WOW!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, August 17, 2018 by Raymon Fundora Little Girl Blue has never sounded better. It’s clear, and sound separation is spectacular. Just stunning.


Various Artists - The Wonderful Sounds of Female Vocals Product No: AAPP 122
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Wow!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, August 14, 2018 by Anonymous This is my new demo record for sure. Just sounds so good. There are many great familiar songs here but there are many I have never heard. I'll be seeking out records by these new discoveries. Just a wonderful compilation with absolute perfect sequencing.


Various Artists - The Wonderful Sounds of Female Vocals Product No: CAPP 122 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Wow, just wow

5 Stars
Posted Monday, August 6, 2018 by Dan Awesome audio quality on every track, and wonderful vocals to boot. Something for everybody here, its just a fabulous collection.


Hugh Masekela - Hope Product No: AAPJ 117
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Monday, August 6, 2018 by Anonymous


Various Artists - The Sound of Jazz Product No: CAPJ 111 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid 3-Channel Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

The Real Acoustic Sound of Great Jazz Artists!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, July 28, 2018 by Anonymous It goes without saying that the musicians, songs and performances on this disc are all among the very best ever. I played clarinet in bands and orchestras during the 1950s and 60s. This is what real acoustic instruments sound like at an intimate jazz venue. This is the essence of Hi Fidelity listening. To me, it is far superior and more enjoyable than today's ubiquitous large, loud, sound reinforced events. I also prefer it to close miked sound booth recordings. 3-channel stereo SACDs take your listing experience to the ultimate level! The musicians stay put no matter where you are in your listening room, so invite your friends to enjoy the music with you because every listening seat is a sweet-spot!


Louis Armstrong - Satchmo Plays King Oliver Product No: AAPJ 5930
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Great!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, July 20, 2018 by Chris Step back in time and have Louis right there with you...a great experience!


Julie London - Julie Is Her Name Vol. 2 Product No: AAPP 7100-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Nice with too much bass

3 Stars
Posted Thursday, July 12, 2018 by Chris No offense to Red Mitchell but to me this album would have been so much better with just the quitar. It took away the intimacy. Nice pressing, packaging and beautiful voice.


Slim Harpo - The Original King Bee Product No: AAPB 114
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Baby, Scratch My Back....

5 Stars
Posted Monday, May 14, 2018 by Chris O. Yeah...This LP is the real deal....Slim Harpo's classic tracks done up right by AP and pressed by Quality Record Pressing....Flat, quiet vinyl, and sound as good as these tracks can possibly sound. Are you a fan of The Stones Exile on Main Street? Real, subtle blues and/or just great music? GET THIS LP and enjoy....


Fritz Reiner - Prokofiev: Lieutenant Kije/ Stravinsky: Song of the Nightingale Product No: RRAP 0010
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 1/4 Inch - 15 IPS Tape
Label: Analogue Productions

Fantastic!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, April 18, 2018 by tjn This tape must be one of the absolute best sounding tape out there. In fact I can`t think of any better, maybe the Stokowski tape is up there. The clarity, air, depth, realism and the dynamics is the best I have heard. Compare with the best LP, which is fantastic hifi, is this in the middle of the concert hall with a perfomance without limits. I strongly recommend any who not have heard these tapes to find a possibility for a session. You will never forget or regret it. I am waiting for more tape releases from AP, these are the best tapes on the marked. Period.


The Beach Boys - Surfin' USA Product No: CAPP 059 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, April 18, 2018 by Anonymous


Stevie Ray Vaughan - Texas Flood Product No: AAPB 096-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Amazing Sound Quality

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, April 5, 2018 by Ben If you are into blues and jazz, like me, then you probably have a lot of this music already. I have all of SRV's work on CD, and I've converted all the CD's to MP3 Files. So I wondered if it would worth it to pay $55 for yet another copy of this album. If you are wondering the same thing, the answer is "yes." The sound quality is so good you will find yourself rediscovering this music, and listening to these albums all over again. That's not true for all the reissue LP's that are out there now. You need to read the reviews. Some aren't that impressive, even in 200g 45 rpm pressings. But I assure you, you will be impressed by this series. I bought this album, and now I'm buying the rest. It is absolutely outstanding. Enjoy!


The Doors - Morrison Hotel Product No: XAPP75007D64
Available: InStock
Category: DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download
Label: Analogue Productions

1 Stars
Posted Tuesday, February 27, 2018 by Anonymous


Sarah McLachlan - Surfacing Product No: AAPP 119-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Must Have pressing!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, January 1, 2018 by Anonymous Much like the "Afterglow" pressing before it, this is an amazing pressing of Sarah's most popular album. The fidelity is superb and the pressing in general is very well done. A MUST HAVE!



Viewing 1 - 20 of 210 Products