Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Found 201 product(s) in the

SACD

category in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 201 Products
Ben Webster Quintet - Soulville Product No: CVRJ 8274 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Mono SACD
Label: Analogue Productions (Verve)

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, December 15, 2020 by Anonymous


Wild Child Butler - Sho' 'Nuff Product No: CAPO 2015 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: APO Records

$5 Bargain

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, November 24, 2020 by Big Al Had no idea what to expect from this CD, but I like the blues so thought I would take a chance for $5. Great music and sound quality. Just finished listening and my foot is still tapping.


Duke Ellington and Johnny Hodges - Side By Side Product No: CVRJ 6109 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions (Verve)

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, November 19, 2020 by Anonymous


The Jimi Hendrix Experience - Are You Experienced? Product No: CAPP 19782 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Great SACD Transfer

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, November 11, 2020 by Tom Caselli This album was never a stellar sounding album. I have at least 11 different LP versions and 5 different CD mastering. This is the first one that captures the the best attributes of the recording. Would love to see this get the UHQR treatment, at least for the stereo mix. ??


Ben Webster and Harry 'Sweets' Edison - Wanted To Do One Together Product No: CORG 0117 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: ORG - Original Recordings Group

This is a Must Own!!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, November 11, 2020 by Nat X I have many albums that I love...and they stay that way...and so often I think that I won't find another one that can come close to any position on that list of the great ones. There are many reasons I love them...some were played during certain times....some I heard out of nowhere and had to own. But...I keep buying albums...always searching...always chasing the dragon. From the first note on this album I was hooked. I'm not saying it's the greatest album of all time...but if you love music...you need to own this. Phenomenal....peaceful...powerful. You'll dig it.


Various Artists - Memory Lane Product No: CUNJ 0699 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Universal Records (Japan)

Not All Memories Are Good

2 Stars
Posted Wednesday, October 14, 2020 by Unaccustomed Customer Like most modern, non-audiophile masterings, on most of the songs here, the overall sound is forward, with a digital, cold tonality. When I tried to turn the volume up to get a warmer sound on a number of tracks, I got too much treble and not enough bass. When these things happen on a $2 used CD, I don't like it, but I deal with it. However, when this happens on a $40 SACD, it is unacceptable. To be clear, I like SACDs that have a lot of detail, I just don't think it needs to come at the expense of tonal balance.

They really seemed to be going for clarity and detail over warmth on this SACD. And unfortunately, they succeeded. For reasons already mentioned, I do not consider this to be an audiophile release. I am not saying they are necessarily claiming it is an audiophile release, but it is a SACD that sells for $40.

I honestly cannot recommend this SACD. I want SACD to live on, but releases like this are not going to save it.


Dietrich Fischer-Dieskau - Schubert: Winterreise D911 Product No: CDGJ 9039 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: SHM Single Layer SACDs
Label: Deutsche Grammophon

The greatest performance and the most outstanding recording/remastering SACD sound.

5 Stars
Posted Monday, October 12, 2020 by John Fang When I was a child, I heard the simplified version of the Der Lindenbaum. I was so attracted to it’s beautiful melody and it’s sweet-sour feeling that says “Come here to me,friend, here you will find your rest”. Later on I realized it is a lied from Schubert’s Winterreise. I was so astonished how artistic it is, with the contrasting middle section and the beautiful peaceful ending. Since then I started to collect many LP/Cassettes/CD in order to have a “perfect” one. I have 5 of his CD, from 1955 to 1985, including the CD version of this 1972 recording. The early one (1955) is very outstanding..However the recording is old, and the piano part is not well recorded. This 1972 SACD is totally different. The sound is so grandiose in both piano and vocal, as in cathedral, for hymn-like last two songs (21 & 23). It gives the Winterreise a deeper meaning, the life and destiny.


Supertramp - Breakfast In America Product No: CMOB 2189 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Outstanding Fidelity

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, September 6, 2020 by NordicDave Sonically, this disc has everything you hope for and seldom get. Beautiful full range, terrific clarity, great soundstage. Think listening to the master tape in your living room. The engineering quality of this recording is obvious. I found great enjoyment in the lesser know tracks, as the presentation was so remarkable.


The Flying Burrito Brothers - The Gilded Palace Of Sin Product No: CITV 03 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Intervention Records

Bright Clear Balanced Sound

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, August 27, 2020 by EdwardInEdgewood You can hear the birth of country rock music as this album progresses from song to song. And I have never heard "The Gilded Palace of Sin" sound better that this SACD release. Every voice and instrument is bright, clear and balanced. Hopefully other Gram Parsons' albums will get the same treatment.


Grateful Dead - Workingman's Dead Product No: CMOB 2137 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Masterpiece #1

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, July 19, 2020 by Mike This along with American Beauty are essential classic's. Both MoFi sacd's are IMHO the best around. The sonic's from top to bottom are accurately reproduced, the way the band intended the material to be heard. Epic stuff, highly recommended!!


Grateful Dead - American Beauty Product No: CMOB 2138 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Masterpiece #2

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, July 19, 2020 by Mike I own this and Workingmans Dead on MoFi sacd. Everything about the band shines in spades on both releases. Sonic's, clarity,dynamic's, EVERYTHING! IMHO, the best issue's of either disc around. Excellent, highly recommended!!


Arnett Cobb - Party Time Product No: CPRJ 7165 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

Superb

5 Stars
Posted Friday, June 26, 2020 by Erich Excellent recording and performance. Kevin Gray's master is fantastic on this SACD with superb sound. Very enjoyable...I'm playing it over and over.


Supertramp - Breakfast In America Product No: CA&MJ 9536 SA
Available: InStock
Category: SHM Single Layer SACDs
Label: A&M

5 Stars
Posted Monday, June 22, 2020 by Anonymous


Derek & The Dominos - Layla and Other Assorted Love Songs Product No: CMOB 2188 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

sacds with more channels

5 Stars
Posted Friday, June 12, 2020 by Peter.S. I have the remastered cd and now I bought the mofi sacd.The mofi sacd is just a little better than the remastered cd but that little bit makes a big difference in sound. If you like derek & the dominos than by all means buy this sacd. Like i said on all the reviews i think that they should make a three channel option because thats the way stereo was invented to be a three channel system. If you agree with me than go on mofis web site and let them know that you would like them to make sacd with more channels at least three they could even have a third option for a milti channel you know more than three channels for ambiance i just cant understand with all the space on the sacd why not use it it. Just a waist of space not to.I have many multi channel sacds and dvd audio plus blu ray music with high rez dts and dolby and stereo all on one blu ray also pcm multi channel why not have all these options on your music


Dire Straits - Dire Straits Product No: CMOB 2184 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

three channels better than two

5 Stars
Posted Friday, June 12, 2020 by Peter.S. This is the third mofi sacd of dire straits i have and plan to by the last two sacds from this great song writing band and the sound just breath taking like the other two sacd from mofi are i never had any cds or records from them so i cant judge it from the original cd or record and i do not know if they were made from the master tapes like the mofi sacds are what i do know is they sound awesome great detail every instrument comes through and the voice just put together very well and like i said on my other reviews of dire straits I WISH MOFI and other record companys would start making at least three channel sacds as a option over two channel thats the way that stereo was meant to be heard thats how it was created not two channel the center was the anchor that held the other channels meaning the left and the right channel by doing this you don,t have to fuss that much over placement of your speakers and thats what its all about enjoying the music without much effort


Dire Straits - Communique Product No: CMOB 2185 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Moore channels please

5 Stars
Posted Friday, June 12, 2020 by Peter.S. Just another great sounding sacd from dire straits with the benefit of excellent songs highly recommended just wish they would make at least a three channel version of this music thats the way that stereo was meant to be i do not understand why with todays technology and that people have multi channel audio systems why not take advantage of at least the center channel Peter.S.


Barry Manilow - Ultimate Manilow Product No: CSON 4088 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Sony

Acceptable not the the best sacd i herd but enjoyable

4 Stars
Posted Friday, June 12, 2020 by Peter.S. Not the best sound i have heard but still very acceptable.If you like Manilow than get this sacd $39 dollars is a lot for an sacd but you get lots of songs.


Meat Loaf - Bat Out Of Hell Product No: CRZR 4450 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Razor & Tie (Analog Spark)

Nice sounding sacd

4 Stars
Posted Friday, June 12, 2020 by Peter.S. Has good sound not the the best sounding sacd but still enjoyable to listen to


Lynyrd Skynyrd - Nuthin' Fancy Product No: CAPP 2137 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, May 21, 2020 by Anonymous


Henry Mancini - Peter Gunn Product No: CAPP 1956 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

2 Stars
Posted Saturday, May 16, 2020 by Anonymous



Viewing 1 - 20 of 201 Products