Found 8 product(s) from the

Speakers Corner (RCA)

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 Products
Elvis Presley - For LP Fans Only Product No: ARCA 1990
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (RCA)

Fantastic Sound Quality!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, April 3, 2014 by David M. This LP sounds exactly like it did in February 1959! Cut "Very Hot" with "Super-Wet Reverb and All"! This reissue of LPM-1990, perfectly "Nails" that wonderful, 50's, RCA sound and is a must-have for any true Elvis collector!


Chet Baker - Chet Is Back Product No: ARCA 10307
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (RCA)

Chet is Back with RCA

4 Stars
Posted Saturday, October 13, 2012 by Triodeotl This LP is one of the higher points of Chets career. It has some of his best playing and the backing is very complimentary. One of the hardest to find of the Chet Baker LP's this one is recorded in mono. But do not let that hold you back from getting it. It swings hard right from the beginning.

If you like Chet Baker and his playing the sound then this LP is highly recommended. My pressing was flat and noise free with great sound. Hats off to Speakers Corner for reissuing this title. ++++


Paul Desmond - Take Ten Product No: ALSP 2569
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (RCA)

Really nice

5 Stars
Posted Monday, February 7, 2011 by Anonymous Nice smooth Jazz, terrific sonics


Elvis Presley - Elvis' Christmas Album Product No: ARCA 1035
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (RCA)

Never sounded better!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, December 25, 2009 by Anonymous I have an original 1957 pressing, a 1958 and 1963 re-issue, and one of the early Camden copies (along with a few digital CD remasters), but this is the best sounding version so far! Close to the 1957 original in sound, but more depth in the vocal than I have heard before. An A+


Harry Belafonte - Harry Belafonte At the Greek Theatre Product No: ALSO 6009
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (RCA)

You Can't Go Wrong With This One

5 Stars
Posted Friday, March 17, 2006 by Anonymous If you like Belafonte Sings The Blues, you'll love this. For a live recording the sound is amazing and the song selection is superb.


Jefferson Airplane - Volunteers Product No: ALSP 4238
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (RCA)

Review of Speakers Corner of Jefferson Airplane's "Volunteers"

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, November 15, 2005 by Anonymous Even though I have never really been a big fan of this album, I remember the earliest pressings being very strident sounding. I purchased this one to see how Speakers Corner did with it. I have to say their tube remastering hit a home run with this one. Grace Slicks vocals sound real, and the soundstage envelopes the room. Compares favorably with Lou Reed's "Transformer", which, sound quality wise, is the king of Speakers Corner rock reissues.


Lou Reed - Transformer Product No: ALSP 4807
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (RCA)

Timeless

4 Stars
Posted Thursday, September 1, 2005 by Anonymous THIS IS JUST SUCH SUPERB MUSIC FROM AN ARTIST WHOSE MUSIC SEEMS TIMELESS. NO MATTER HOW MANY TIMES I LISTEN TO IT, I NEVER GET TIRED OF ALWAYS HEARING SOMETHING UNUSUAL OR PICKING UP SUBTLE PIECES OF INFO FROM A VERY GOOD PRESSING WITH VERY LITTLE BACKGROUND NOISE HIGHLY RECOMMENDED


Elvis Presley - From Elvis In Memphis Product No: ALSP 4155
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (RCA)

Hope Speakers gets a hit!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, October 4, 2004 by Anonymous I have owned several incarnations of this album: The original "Orange" Nipper, the "Black Nipper On The Side" but my by far fave version is the one that Mo-Fi did with Stan Ricker at the lacquer. This album holds a special place in the hearts of all Elvis fans because it was the FIRST one after the TV special and before he hit the concert trail hard for the remainder of his life. To really appreciate how good the vinyl is, listen to the 60's CD box. Yeah, the bass cooks there and the band soundslike it's coming on strong, BUT the vinyl really lets it all come out. I truly believe that if Elvis had dumped Col. Parker at this time, he would be alive now and still cutting great platters. Chips Moman really knew how to get every inch of his band on the tape and this album really proves it. The only way to improve on it? [Chad, get out your licensing machine!] Make a 45 RPM pressing out of it and single side it! Speakers Corner's version is hot, I'm sure, but for my money, Mo-Fi hit good!



Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 Products