Found 101 product(s) in the

Blues Music

genre in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 101 Products
Lightnin' Hopkins - Mojo Hand: The Complete Fire Sessions Product No: ASNBL 7052
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Sunset Blvd. Records

GZ pressed. Record quality is average.

4 Stars
Posted Friday, July 12, 2024 by Chris M. I listened to the AP version of the "Lightnin'" album before this one, so it's a pretty big difference in sound. Especially since the former is a RVG recording also.

This might have been mastered and mixed better, but I do not know what the original recordings sound like. The sound could be very true.

The record can be a little thin sounding, with a higher level of trebble than mid or bass. And, it feels as though track to track volume could be better equalized on some songs.


Christone 'Kingfish' Ingram - 662 Product No: AALL 5005
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Alligator

Excellent

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, November 4, 2023 by Anonymous Great music and pressing. However, not as advertised as black vinyl, not translucent purple. So, 5 stars for the music, 1 star for Acoustic Sounds for wrong description


Marquise Knox - Man Child Product No: RRAP 0037
Available: InStock
Category: 1/4 Inch - 15 IPS Tape
Label: APO Records

Stunning!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, September 14, 2023 by Rich E. Owning a 1:1 transfer of the original master? It don’t get any better than this! If you like BB King, you’ll love this. Would you like him to set up and play “live” in your room - whenever you’d like? Then. don’t snooze…grab this one while you still can! Worth the price of admission and then some…Thank you Chad Kassem for releasing these treasures in this magical format.


Mighty Sam McClain - Give It Up To Love Product No: AAPB 1015-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Top shelf

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, February 7, 2023 by Anonymous A great friend just gave me a copy of the 33rpm version AP released in 2013. From the moment the needle dropped, I was fully engaged. Not only a stellar recording, but mid-to-high tempo blues music, with a nice selection of instruments. I can only imagine what the 2 x 45 version sounds like.


Lightnin' Hopkins - Lightnin' Product No: APRJ 1019
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

5 Stars
Posted Monday, November 28, 2022 by Anonymous


Muddy Waters - Folk Singer Product No: AMOBUD 023
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Analogue Productions looking mighty sweet today!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, July 20, 2022 by Anonymous And at half the price!


Chris Thomas King - Chris Thomas King Product No: AAPO 032
Available: BackOrdered
Category: D2D Vinyl Record
Label: APO Records

Goosebumps.

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, July 16, 2022 by Korben So I had a couple of albums in my cart and I needed a few dollars more to qualify for free shipping. Boy am I glad I picked this up! Absolutely beautiful performance by CTK. For the price of this album right now, you'd be a fool to pay for shipping. That's all I'll say. I cannot wait to play this on a snowy morning with a hot cup o joe. Everyone involved in this process did an outstanding job. Thank you for documenting this!


John Lee Hooker - Whiskey & Wimmen: John Lee Hooker's Finest Product No: AVEE 005
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Vee-Jay

Top Notch!!!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, July 9, 2022 by Audio Alien Sound is fantastic for the age of these recordings. This is recommended for any blues fan.


Johnnie Taylor - Who's Making Love Product No: ACONC 196
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Concord Craft Recordings

Surprised Me with both Music and Sonics!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, May 19, 2022 by Greg C I picked this up for two reasons. 1) It's hard to find Stax records that I don't like and 2) all analog mastering gets me every time. This was surprisingly good - I mean really good - excellent soul tunes backed by Booker T, the Colonel Cropper, Duck Dunn, Al Jackson Jr., and a guest appearance by Issac Hayes. A perfect record for a Friday night with a beer. So onto the sonics... I'm not all that familiar with Jeff Powell at Take Out Vinyl mastering, but i am now! Clear and true... good separation, well mastered.. and good pressing from Memphis record pressing. Nice job craft - please give us more Stax reissues with this level of quality!


Marquise Knox - Here I Am Product No: AAPO 2024-45
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: APO Records

Great Record

5 Stars
Posted Friday, April 29, 2022 by Anonymous Well recorded. The sound is amazing. Everything is top-level, from pressing to the jacket! I wish you could put it in the high-quality outer sleeve as well with all your hyper stickers on!


Taj Mahal - The Natch'l Blues Product No: APPR 9698
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Pure Pleasure Records (Columbia)

Volume is low

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, January 25, 2022 by Grant Terrific album, but my pressing has very low volume and sounds a tad muddy. Has anyone else experienced this with this pressing?


Keb' Mo' - Keb' Mo' Product No: APPR 57863
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Pure Pleasure Records (Okeh/Epic)

Perfect!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, September 13, 2021 by Anonymous Keb' Mo's best album. Great recording, mastering and pressing. Quiet and flat. Highly recommended!


Muddy Waters - Folk Singer Product No: RRAP 0016
Available: InStock
Category: 1/4 Inch - 15 IPS Tape
Label: Analogue Productions

Nec plus ultra - nothing better

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, April 13, 2021 by Christian Mann I wanted this tape since I became aware it was available for a short while, in limited edition. I have most of the highly regarded digital prints and downloads of this seminal work, but the 15" tape is another "animal", more real, ferocious and exhilarating that anything else, at times it is truly scary in its realism, scale and dynamics. Special mention here for the superb packaging and very thoughtful protection; I was apprehensive a bit due to the increased chance of something going wrong on the way to New Zealand, but I shouldn't have worry ! Many thanks to the great team at Acoustic Sounds !


Little Hatch - Rock With Me Baby Product No: AAPO 2012-45
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: APO Records

Great music, sounds distorted

3 Stars
Posted Tuesday, February 9, 2021 by Shug Great music here, but there's definitely something off with the sound levels. Highs sound distorted in multiple songs. Hurts my ears at times. Most unlike an AP 45rpm.


Stevie Ray Vaughan - The Sky is Crying Product No: AAPB 101
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Best audio quality, but.....

5 Stars
Posted Friday, February 5, 2021 by Anonymous Warped. Side 1 tracks fine, looks flat. Side 2, my tonearm looks like a motocross bike going up and down hills. Record is slightly saucer shaped. Anomaly? Maybe, but have seen this complaint re;220gr vinyl before.


John Lee Hooker - Remastered From The Archives Product No: ARBK 10011
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Red Bank Records

Disappointed in music and pressing

2 Stars
Posted Monday, January 4, 2021 by Shug As a big JLH fan, I was excited to see some new material. As a Jersey guy, I was even more excited to see it pressed in Red Bank, NJ. Unfortunately, I have to say I was disappointed by both the music (not Hooker's best by far) as well as the pressing. Mix is uneven throughout. Definitely NOT an audiophile recording or pressing here.


Various Artists - Newvelle Presents: The New Orleans Collection Product No: ANEWV NOLABUNDLE
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Newvelle Records

Spectacular

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, December 15, 2020 by Mark This collection is an essential purchase for anyone remotely interested in the New Orleans tradition, or indeed in American popular music in general. This is the real stuff. Fabulous music, incredible recording with a real "you are there" quality. Beautiful pressing by QRP and gorgeous packaging.


Wild Child Butler - Sho' 'Nuff Product No: CAPO 2015 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: APO Records

$5 Bargain

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, November 24, 2020 by Big Al Had no idea what to expect from this CD, but I like the blues so thought I would take a chance for $5. Great music and sound quality. Just finished listening and my foot is still tapping.


Lead Belly - American Epic: The Best Of Lead Belly Product No: ATMR 461
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Third Man Records

Loud tape hiss

1 Stars
Posted Saturday, August 29, 2020 by Anonymous This album has extremely loud tape hiss throughout. It is difficult to hear the music thru the tape hiss. I even emailed TMR regarding this issue, stating that certainly with state of the art equipment, this could have been minimized. But they said it would have degraded the recording. Wow, I mean as is, it is unplayable.


Stevie Ray Vaughan - Couldn't Stand The Weather Product No: AAPB 097-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Monday, June 1, 2020 by Anonymous



Viewing 1 - 20 of 101 Products