Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Found 105 product(s) in the

Blues Music

genre in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 105 Products
Johnnie Taylor - Who's Making Love Product No: ACONC 196
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Concord Craft Recordings

Surprised Me with both Music and Sonics!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, May 19, 2022 by Greg C I picked this up for two reasons. 1) It's hard to find Stax records that I don't like and 2) all analog mastering gets me every time. This was surprisingly good - I mean really good - excellent soul tunes backed by Booker T, the Colonel Cropper, Duck Dunn, Al Jackson Jr., and a guest appearance by Issac Hayes. A perfect record for a Friday night with a beer. So onto the sonics... I'm not all that familiar with Jeff Powell at Take Out Vinyl mastering, but i am now! Clear and true... good separation, well mastered.. and good pressing from Memphis record pressing. Nice job craft - please give us more Stax reissues with this level of quality!


Marquise Knox - Here I Am Product No: AAPO 2024-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: APO Records

Great Record

5 Stars
Posted Friday, April 29, 2022 by Anonymous Well recorded. The sound is amazing. Everything is top-level, from pressing to the jacket! I wish you could put it in the high-quality outer sleeve as well with all your hyper stickers on!


Lightnin' Hopkins - Goin' Away Product No: CPRJ 1073 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

Amazing

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, February 24, 2022 by Brian VanPelt There is a 200 gram LP of this album, and I want to echo the reviews I have seen for that. This is amazing.

It's just Lightnin' singing and playing guitar, a bass player and someone playing a drum. It's like being in the recording booth for the original sessions. There is absolutely no distortion of any kind, and there's not even tape hiss. This is unreal.

The soundstage is occupied one the left by the bassist, I think. The right is occupied by the drummer, and Lightnin' is in the center with his guitar. Every detail can be heard. Lightnin's voice is very well recorded - which I know is difficult to do. You can hear that he sings too close the mic on occasion, but he doesn't distort even then. All of the instruments sound real/authentic on this completely acoustic album.

The amazing sound quality adds to the mesmerizing quality of this album. Presumably, they had to do some cleanup to eliminate tape hiss, and they did so just right, so as not to


Taj Mahal - The Natch'l Blues Product No: APPR 9698
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Pure Pleasure Records (Columbia)

Volume is low

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, January 25, 2022 by Grant Terrific album, but my pressing has very low volume and sounds a tad muddy. Has anyone else experienced this with this pressing?


The Blues Brothers - Briefcase Full Of Blues Product No: AFRM 59217
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Punch and blues. Great version.

5 Stars
Posted Monday, December 13, 2021 by Anonymous Great pressing. Drum sounds is especially superb.


Keb' Mo' - Keb' Mo' Product No: APPR 57863
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Pure Pleasure Records (Okeh/Epic)

Perfect!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, September 13, 2021 by Anonymous Keb' Mo's best album. Great recording, mastering and pressing. Quiet and flat. Highly recommended!


Muddy Waters - Folk Singer Product No: RRAP 0016
Available: InStock
Category: 1/4 Inch - 15 IPS Tape
Label: Analogue Productions

Nec plus ultra - nothing better

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, April 13, 2021 by Christian Mann I wanted this tape since I became aware it was available for a short while, in limited edition. I have most of the highly regarded digital prints and downloads of this seminal work, but the 15" tape is another "animal", more real, ferocious and exhilarating that anything else, at times it is truly scary in its realism, scale and dynamics. Special mention here for the superb packaging and very thoughtful protection; I was apprehensive a bit due to the increased chance of something going wrong on the way to New Zealand, but I shouldn't have worry ! Many thanks to the great team at Acoustic Sounds !


Little Hatch - Rock With Me Baby Product No: AAPO 2012-45
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: APO Records

Great music, sounds distorted

3 Stars
Posted Tuesday, February 9, 2021 by Shug Great music here, but there's definitely something off with the sound levels. Highs sound distorted in multiple songs. Hurts my ears at times. Most unlike an AP 45rpm.


Stevie Ray Vaughan - The Sky is Crying Product No: AAPB 101
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Best audio quality, but.....

5 Stars
Posted Friday, February 5, 2021 by Anonymous Warped. Side 1 tracks fine, looks flat. Side 2, my tonearm looks like a motocross bike going up and down hills. Record is slightly saucer shaped. Anomaly? Maybe, but have seen this complaint re;220gr vinyl before.


John Lee Hooker - Remastered From The Archives Product No: ARBK 10011
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Red Bank Records

Disappointed in music and pressing

2 Stars
Posted Monday, January 4, 2021 by Shug As a big JLH fan, I was excited to see some new material. As a Jersey guy, I was even more excited to see it pressed in Red Bank, NJ. Unfortunately, I have to say I was disappointed by both the music (not Hooker's best by far) as well as the pressing. Mix is uneven throughout. Definitely NOT an audiophile recording or pressing here.


Various Artists - Newvelle Presents: The New Orleans Collection Product No: ANEWV NOLABUNDLE
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Newvelle Records

Spectacular

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, December 15, 2020 by Mark This collection is an essential purchase for anyone remotely interested in the New Orleans tradition, or indeed in American popular music in general. This is the real stuff. Fabulous music, incredible recording with a real "you are there" quality. Beautiful pressing by QRP and gorgeous packaging.


Wild Child Butler - Sho' 'Nuff Product No: CAPO 2015 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: APO Records

$5 Bargain

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, November 24, 2020 by Big Al Had no idea what to expect from this CD, but I like the blues so thought I would take a chance for $5. Great music and sound quality. Just finished listening and my foot is still tapping.


Lead Belly - American Epic: The Best Of Lead Belly Product No: ATMR 461
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Third Man Records

Loud tape hiss

1 Stars
Posted Saturday, August 29, 2020 by Anonymous This album has extremely loud tape hiss throughout. It is difficult to hear the music thru the tape hiss. I even emailed TMR regarding this issue, stating that certainly with state of the art equipment, this could have been minimized. But they said it would have degraded the recording. Wow, I mean as is, it is unplayable.


Stevie Ray Vaughan - Couldn't Stand The Weather Product No: AAPB 097-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Monday, June 1, 2020 by Anonymous


Doug MacLeod - Exactly Like This Product No: AREF 2513
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Reference Recordings

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, May 9, 2020 by Anonymous


Stevie Ray Vaughan - In Step Product No: AAPB 099-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Friday, April 3, 2020 by Drew Turner Wow. Just wow. This pressing is just amazing. I ordered Soul to Soul a few week prior, same collection 45rpm. It sounded great, but this recording is another level. So clean, crisp, and warm. A+ AP.


Doug MacLeod - There's a Time Product No: AREF 2507
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Reference Recordings

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, October 9, 2019 by Anonymous


Son House - Father of Folk Blues Product No: AAPB 092-45
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Well done!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, August 5, 2019 by Kevin O'Connor My copy of Son House's Father of the blues - on QPR 45rpm is totally amazing. I've been collecting records for 40 years and have a modest collection of 900 Lps- most 1st pressings from the late 60's on - but nothing compares to this pressing from Acoustic Sounds! Wow! Quiet pressing, amazing sound, fabulous packaging- just fantastic. At 54 I've just bought the best quality album ever. I've bought originals, classic records, modify, Japanese etc. but this is the best in every detail. Well done to you all to produce an l.p. this classy!


T-Bone Walker - Sings The Blues Product No: APPR 9098
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Pure Pleasure Records (Imperial)

T-Bone Walker is the best!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, July 7, 2019 by Anonymous T-Bone Walker is for my money, the greatest of the electric guitar pioneers. He also took recording quality seriously, as can be seen by the proud reporting in the liner notes of the equipment used. The music is done with humor and great style, and this issue gives you what digital can't. Or maybe digital can, but just doesn't.


T-Bone Walker - T-Bone Blues Product No: AFRM 8020
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Top Quality

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, June 4, 2019 by Anonymous Music: 10/10 Sound Quality: 10/10 I highly recommend this record



Viewing 1 - 20 of 105 Products