Found 110 product(s) in the

Blues Music

genre in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 110 Products
Doug MacLeod - There's a Time Product No: AREF 2507
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Reference Recordings

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, October 9, 2019 by Anonymous


Son House - Father of Folk Blues Product No: AAPB 092-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Well done!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, August 5, 2019 by Kevin O'Connor My copy of Son House's Father of the blues - on QPR 45rpm is totally amazing. I've been collecting records for 40 years and have a modest collection of 900 Lps- most 1st pressings from the late 60's on - but nothing compares to this pressing from Acoustic Sounds! Wow! Quiet pressing, amazing sound, fabulous packaging- just fantastic. At 54 I've just bought the best quality album ever. I've bought originals, classic records, modify, Japanese etc. but this is the best in every detail. Well done to you all to produce an l.p. this classy!


T-Bone Walker - Sings The Blues Product No: APPR 9098
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Pure Pleasure Records (Imperial)

T-Bone Walker is the best!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, July 7, 2019 by Anonymous T-Bone Walker is for my money, the greatest of the electric guitar pioneers. He also took recording quality seriously, as can be seen by the proud reporting in the liner notes of the equipment used. The music is done with humor and great style, and this issue gives you what digital can't. Or maybe digital can, but just doesn't.


T-Bone Walker - T-Bone Blues Product No: AFRM 8020
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Top Quality

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, June 4, 2019 by Anonymous Music: 10/10 Sound Quality: 10/10 I highly recommend this record


Lightnin' Hopkins - Lightnin's Boogie: Live at The Rising Sun Celebrity Jazz Club Product No: AJST 449151
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Justin Time Records

Truly EPIC!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, May 7, 2019 by Anonymous Sound on these LPs is incredible. Like first row or even on stage presence. More over Lightnin’ sounds amazing..voice is like gritty butter and his picking is especially punchy. Don’t sleep on this. No debate at $22 for double LP of impeccable Lightnin’ Hopkins recording and performance!


Bo Diddley - Bo Diddley Product No: ASUN 5443
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Sundazed

Genesis of rock

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, February 27, 2019 by Josh Paul This is Bo's first lp. It was the birth of the beat that was rock and roll. There is a brief review from allmusic.com that is included on the web page for this album. It summarizes Bo's contribution to popular music, though his significance can't be measured; Sixties rock wouldn't exist without this man, "I'M A MAN". He influenced so many artists who followed.

This reissue is from Sundazed, which says it was remastered from the original analog source tapes. That fact may explain the price.There are less expensive reissue editions to be got, but not from Acoustic Sounds.


Ted Hawkins - The Next Hundred Years Product No: AAPB 124
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

staggeringly beautiful

5 Stars
Posted Monday, January 28, 2019 by Steve I've had the Mo Fi CD release, and it's great, but this LP from my peeps at Analogue Productions is unbelievable in its musical textures, ruler flat pressing, and stunning sonics. I won't bother you with the details of Ted Hawkins' life, and his death shortly after this recording was released, but that story is worth the Googling. This music is sublime, beautifully recorded, and worth the investment.


Albert King - Live Wire/Blues Power Product No: ASTA 4128
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Stax

This is blues power!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, August 16, 2018 by King Philip, his majesty Find out for yourself why Stevie Ray Vaughn emmulated Albert King. I have a thousand records. Few are as wonderful as Live wire blues.


Slim Harpo - The Original King Bee Product No: AAPB 114
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Baby, Scratch My Back....

5 Stars
Posted Monday, May 14, 2018 by Chris O. Yeah...This LP is the real deal....Slim Harpo's classic tracks done up right by AP and pressed by Quality Record Pressing....Flat, quiet vinyl, and sound as good as these tracks can possibly sound. Are you a fan of The Stones Exile on Main Street? Real, subtle blues and/or just great music? GET THIS LP and enjoy....


Stevie Ray Vaughan - Texas Flood Product No: AAPB 096-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Amazing Sound Quality

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, April 5, 2018 by Ben If you are into blues and jazz, like me, then you probably have a lot of this music already. I have all of SRV's work on CD, and I've converted all the CD's to MP3 Files. So I wondered if it would worth it to pay $55 for yet another copy of this album. If you are wondering the same thing, the answer is "yes." The sound quality is so good you will find yourself rediscovering this music, and listening to these albums all over again. That's not true for all the reissue LP's that are out there now. You need to read the reviews. Some aren't that impressive, even in 200g 45 rpm pressings. But I assure you, you will be impressed by this series. I bought this album, and now I'm buying the rest. It is absolutely outstanding. Enjoy!


Doug MacLeod - Break the Chain Product No: XREF141F176
Available: InStock
Category: FLAC 176kHz/24bit Download
Label: Reference Recordings

Another Masterpiece!!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, February 1, 2018 by Longtime Fan As usual, it lived up to my lofty expectations! Doug paints pictures in your mind like not many can. If you're familiar with his music, you already know every album is going to take you on a new trip. Reference did an outstanding job with the recording as always...Buy it, you won't regret it!


Lightnin' Hopkins - Soul Blues Product No: APRJ 7377
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

Great pressing but sure sounds like a mono

4 Stars
Posted Sunday, November 19, 2017 by Anonymous As usual, the AP pressing sounds great. But this is supposed to be a Prestige Stereo reissue and it sounds exactly like a mono recording. Hopkins voice is front and center and bass, drums and guitar are packed in with him in center stage. It says this was recorded from a needle drop as the tapes have long been missing. Makes me wonder if they got a hold of a mint mono original pressing and confused it with a stereo version.


Sonny Boy Williamson - Keep It To Ourselves Product No: AAPB 036-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Astonishing

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, November 16, 2017 by DC I have the 33 which is great . This 45 version is one of the best sounding records I have ever heard .


Van Morrison - Roll With The Punches Product No: ACRL 8522
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Caroline International

Audiophile grade

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, November 2, 2017 by Wade One of the quietest, best sounding albums I've purchased in years. I prefer Van's original work--but for those who appreciate covers and great sound, this pressing is remarkable.


Otis Spann - Good Morning Mr. Blues Product No: XNAX022763D128
Available: InStock
Category: DSD (Double Rate) 5.6MHz/128fs Download
Label: 2xHD

5 Stars
Posted Friday, June 16, 2017 by Anonymous


Taj Mahal and Keb' Mo' - Tajmo Product No: ACON 0432
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Concord

Great Record.

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, May 23, 2017 by Martin Taylor Loved this record from the first note to the last. These two guys really enjoy each other on this record and the result reflects just that. Outstanding Americana music (Folk/Blues with horns would be another description).Blown away by the feeling in the songs and the sincerity of the whole thing. In the rotation for a long while to come. Excellent silent vinyl surfaces enhance the listening experience.


Dinah Washington - Back To The Blues Product No: APPR 25189
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Pure Pleasure Records (Roulette)

Terrific!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, April 2, 2017 by Anonymous What a surprise this was. Pure soundstage that totally envelops the listener. Not to mention the wonderful voice and music. Buy this while you can! You'll be happy you did.


Jimmy Witherspoon - Evenin' Blues Product No: APRJ 7300
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

Best in Show

5 Stars
Posted Friday, January 20, 2017 by E F Young As a subscriber to this series, I can say I've loved almost everything I've received so far, but with just a few titles left, this, to me, is the best yet. This and Arnett Cobb's Party Time are the five star standouts. The sound leaps out of the speakers. The vocals and flute on Evenin' are just amazing. Very happy.


John Lee Hooker - It Serve You Right To Suffer Product No: CIPJ 9103 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions (Impulse)

5 Stars
Posted Monday, January 9, 2017 by Anonymous


Taj Mahal - Labor of Love Product No: AAPB 113
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Really didn't know what to expect...

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, December 20, 2016 by TWM I just took a complete chance on this purchase. I was concerned about how a "non-studio" album would sound, and didn't like the thought of spending $40 to find out. But, I've been determined to expand my rock and roll horizons..

The recording itself is really good. Clean, quiet and fantastic dynamics. The music is likewise simple, unprocessed, totally acoustic. The performance is tremendous. It would be very hard to hide flaws in this performance, and so far I've heard nothing that needed "correcting".

This just a flat out simple, raw, and very musical performance. It's just natural. I don't have the speakers to put me in the first row, but I was in the first section. And these are old recordings!

If you're into or curious about Taj Mahal, or the genre, or have been hesitant because of the way it was recorded, fear not. This is worth the money you'll pay.

Great job by Taj Mahal, the producer, and QRP.



Viewing 1 - 20 of 110 Products