Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Found 39 product(s) from the

Capitol

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 39 Products
The Band - Northern Lights-Southern Cross Product No: ACAP 71501
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol

Very Highly Recommended

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, September 26, 2021 by Mike Z. Nice, flat, quiet presentation that I've come to expect from a QRP pressing. Mastering engineer Ian Sefchick has yet to disappoint me, and the combination on THIS, a favorite album of mine made it impossible not to grab a copy. FAST shipping and Fed Ex delivering on a Sunday close a stress-free transaction. God bless Chad and his entire staff for treating a $30 order like you do a $3,000.00 order.


The Beatles - The White Album Product No: ACAP 67696
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol

5 Stars
Posted Monday, July 5, 2021 by Anonymous


Bee Gees - Timeless: The All-Time Greatest Hits Product No: ACAP 4574
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol

Clean and Clear

4 Stars
Posted Sunday, March 14, 2021 by Brian This is a good collection of songs. For me, I'm a passive Bee Gees fan, so these records contain every song I could want.

The record is incredibly quiet - I didn't even notice so much as a click until maybe the 4th side. The songs are cleaned up very well, and there is no tape hiss anywhere to be heard. It's practically a perfect set.

The only deduction is, I guess, that I am not sure this collection has the ultimate in fidelity; but I want to warn you that as I listen to the songs, I am becoming more and more convinced that this may be audiophile in quality. Just listen to the song "Words", and it sounds like the singer is in the room with you - their voice come through wonderfully.

If I could give the record 4.5 stars, I would. I'll be honest, I am not sure why I don't rate 5 stars, but something tells me there is an jaw-dropping rendering somewhere. Whatever the case, I love listening over and over again. It's an extremely satisfying listening experience.


Barry Gibb - Greenfields: The Gibb Brothers' Songbook Vol. 1 Product No: ACAP 88301
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol

Unexpectedly spectacular!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, January 13, 2021 by Steve Wow! I wasn't expecting this LP to be this good! Too Much Heaven, with Alison Krauss is my favorite cut, so far. She absolutely soars with the eagles on this song with Barry. She is in full control and at full throttle. Just spectacular! My second favorite is How Deep is Your Love with Tommy Emmanuel and Little Big Town. Nice acoustic guitar at the beginning and just a beautiful rendition of this song with Barry. It's getting late, that's all I have time for now but I guarantee if you like the Bee Gees you'll love this LP and, if you love Alison Krauss you'll be thrilled to hear her nail Too Much Heaven. I think there will be a few songs on here that will get plenty of airplay on country radio stations and some will cross over. Buy this album! I'm glad I did!


Paul McCartney - Flaming Pie Product No: ACAP 861771
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol

Beautiful

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, January 2, 2021 by OldFogeysCA True Art....entire album artwork, song book, vinyl half- speed master...sound impeccable...buy it


The Beatles - Abbey Road Product No: ACAP 800744
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Capitol

a good collection

5 Stars
Posted Friday, July 31, 2020 by Anonymous The British copy has much more ambience than this reissue. however, the bottom end is much tighter with this reissue. but listening to the rough takes is very delightful to see how a super album is born. Its very much like watching a cooking show to see how all the ingredients are put together. A must have for die hard Beatles fan.


Jimi Hendrix - Band Of Gypsys Product No: ACAP 67301
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol

BoG masterpiece

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, July 22, 2020 by Gordon Johnson While not the first time to 180grm in the US as claimed, this pressing is exemplary. Flat, centred and about as good as a standard pressing will ever get. Should be in everyone's collection. No surface noise to distract in any way. Be it the physical pressing or the sound in the grooves this is a mighty fine re-issue of a stone cold classic title.


The Beatles - The White Album Product No: ACAP 6757201
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Capitol

Quiet, flat, and sounds fantastic.

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, July 1, 2020 by Anonymous Title says it all.


Bob Seger & The Silver Bullet Band - Greatest Hits Product No: ACAP 60801
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol

Great songs, a fun listen but not a showcase album.

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, June 25, 2020 by Louie Get it for the music. Vocals sound muddy on a few tracks. Sonically nothing to write home about. Like A Rock and Turn the Page are probably the best 2 tracks from a sonic experience.


The Beatles - Abbey Road Product No: ACAP 71901
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol

So proud of Quality Pressing

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, November 6, 2019 by King Philip his majesty I hope you folks appreciate the fact that Quality was chosen to press a Beatles album. I'm proud to own any record that says Quality Pressing on the Jacket.


The Beach Boys - The Beach Boys Christmas Album Product No: ACAP 11848
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, December 26, 2018 by Anonymous


The Beatles - Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band Product No: ACAP 98348
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol

Surprisingly quiet pressing

5 Stars
Posted Friday, December 22, 2017 by Anonymous The pressing is magnificent. No eccentricity, and minimal noise front and back. Great job QRP! The new mix is clear and detailed, with somewhat less dynamics than the original, however the clarity and definition surpass all previous copies produced. I highly recommend the new mix. It is like hearing it for the first time all over again.


Beck - Colors Product No: ACAP 78501
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol

Beck On Pallas Vinyl

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, October 15, 2017 by audiofan Beck's newest, issued on standard weight red vinyl, is pressed by "The Pallas Group for Capitol Records". There is also a double-disc, 45-RPM version available for those who can't sit still for more than 2-3 songs. Perhaps it sounds better than the 33-1/3 version, but it would have to be otherworldly - this pressing was flawless (typical for Pallas), with no groove noise, no flaws (tics/pops) or warp, and a stunningly deep, wide soundstage with a warm, involving mix. In short, you cannot go wrong with the "standard" 120-gram version...it simply sounds amazing. Bravo!


Alison Krauss - Windy City Product No: ACAP 39401
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol

A Country Record.

3 Stars
Posted Tuesday, May 23, 2017 by Martin Taylor. While not really wanting to put this record in a "box"it would be wrong to not point out that if you are looking for Bluegrass music from Alison this record is not it. Most of the guys from Union Station are on board here (apart from the notesble exception of Jerry Douglas) but the songs are more in the classic country mold. Nothing wrong with that as long as that's what you want when you buy. So, I found this to be a (short) polite album of country covers. About the only criticism that I have is that the vinyl is a bit noisy and that the last track on the first side is particularly bad in that respect. Next time Alison.


Bonnie Raitt - Nick Of Time Product No: ACAP 82427
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol

Sounds lush, beautifully balanced

5 Stars
Posted Friday, February 17, 2017 by John P.M. Ive had this for a few months and just played it for the first time. Ive always liked the music on this album, but it never sounded like this before. What an amazing job Ron McMaster did with the mastering here.. I highly recommend this for both the music and the richness of the recording. Outstanding!


Heart - Dreamboat Annie Product No: ACAP 57811
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol

Roll The Dice...

4 Stars
Posted Thursday, June 30, 2016 by audiofan The re-master here is superb (probably closer to "5-star" territory), but the reason I gave it 4 is because of a issue with the second track on side one (Dreamboat Annie (Fantasy Child). A friend purchased a copy at a local record shop, and there is a audible defect on this track which repeats at the same place on the LP within the first 4-5 revolutions before dying out. This is not a tick or popping sound, but is more like a "heartbeat/thump" -somewhat difficult to describe. My copy has the same defect - in the exact same place. There is also a minor tick or two during the first several seconds of this same track on BOTH discs...hence a pressing defect. Unfortunately, this is one of the quietest tracks on the album as well, so it's a bit annoying. However, the rest of the album is virtually flawless on both copies and sounds superb. So, roll the dice - you may get a better pressing.


Frank Sinatra - Ultimate Sinatra Product No: ACAP 37029
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol

Pretty much perfect

5 Stars
Posted Monday, June 22, 2015 by Brian VanPelt The buyer should be aware that the first several songs are in mono, while the rest are in stereo. I believe this keeps the integrity of the original recordings, and boy what recordings those are.

The sound quality is absolutely top notch throughout. Frank's voice is centered perfectly, and the clarity is crystal. As you listen to every song, you can easily make out every word - Frank was the master of diction. It's captured expertly.

If you are looking for just one Sinatra album that has almost all of the big hits, you have them here. I don't need to list any songs as you can just click on the track listing. I'm fairly certain that every song on this record is probably the cleanest version of that song available. I'm also pretty sure that the only mono tracks are on the first side of disk one.

I hope I've made it clear how much I love this album. It's possible that I'll buy more Sinatra, but this is one I'll be listening to over and over again. This album is just about perfect.


Brian Wilson - No Pier Pressure Product No: ACAP 91895
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol

Bravo BW

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, May 24, 2015 by SAK Outstanding music, bravo Mr. Wlison


The Band - Stage Fright Product No: ACAP 886491
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol

Nice

5 Stars
Posted Friday, May 15, 2015 by Lowel Jones My copy is quiet and lays flat no issues with this one.


Roxy Music - Roxy Music Product No: ACAP 43033
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol

5 Stars
Posted Friday, March 6, 2015 by Anonymous



Viewing 1 - 20 of 39 Products