Found 13 product(s) from the

Music On Vinyl

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 13 of 13 Products
Lynyrd Skynyrd - Collected Product No: AMOV 21190
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Music On Vinyl

Awsome collection

4 Stars
Posted Saturday, June 13, 2020 by Anonymous Very nice music collection only complaint the copy I received had no booklet and no liner notes just the photo inside the gate fold cover. would have given a five otherwise


Faces - A Nod Is As Good As A Wink...To A Blind Horse Product No: AMOV 2278
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Music On Vinyl

Outstanding

5 Stars
Posted Friday, February 8, 2019 by Ken MOV puts out another top quality reissue. Very nice cover with rice paper inners. The vinyl is outstanding. Faces best release really shines on this reissue.


Cracker - Kerosene Hat Product No: AMOV 2091
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Music On Vinyl

MOV rules

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, February 7, 2019 by Ken When u buy a MOV lp u know your getting a quality product and this lp is no exception. A nice sturdy gatefold cover with top of the line rice paper inners.The lp is flat, centered, and quiet. Excellent sound and with the addition of bonus tracks including the best song they ever did(Eurotrash Girl) make this one of the finer reissues I have purchased.


The Animals - Complete Animals Product No: AMOV 1255
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Music On Vinyl

Pleasant surprise

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 1, 2018 by Ken Trexler I placed side 1 on with some trepidation after noting the compilation was digitally sourced however I was impressed immediately as Boom Boom Boom exploded out of the speakers with clarity and punch. I have the old best of lp and the sacd greatest hits but hearing these songs in their original mono recordings tops even the sacd. After some research I did determine the sourcing was 96k/24bit from the masters. Vinyl was flat,no mars noted and quite. Very nice packaging. Anyone who’s a fan of great rock and roll would not be disappointed in this collection of music.


Various Artists - Muddy Waters 100 Product No: AMOV 1536
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Music On Vinyl

Refreshing Updates On Blues Standards

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, May 18, 2016 by Anonymous If you are a Muddy Waters fan you have most likely heard these blues standards many times. This album features excellent musicians putting a refreshing update on the song and still keeping the song a great blues record. Highly recommended.


Mick Ronson - Heaven And Hull Product No: AMOV 1296
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Music On Vinyl

4 Stars
Posted Sunday, August 30, 2015 by audiofan I'm typically wary of Music On Vinyl pressings - I've had a few that were less than ideal, let's just say. My copy of the late Mick Ronson's swan-song "Heaven And Hull" was a pleasant surprise; basically quiet, with almost defect-free vinyl (there were a couple of quiet ticks here and there), with silent, quiet backgrounds. Well done, with one exception: the price. This should not be more than other "audiophile" pressings, which typically top out at $29.99 (or less). True, this title will probably have limited appeal (a shame; Ronson was a gifted musician), but a few more people might buy it if it were priced lower.


Cream - Royal Albert Hall Product No: AMOV 1118
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Music On Vinyl

This is where it's at folks!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, June 8, 2015 by Mitch So I'm sitting here in my basement listening to Bruce, Eric and the dangerous Mr. Baker absolutely lay down the smack - I'm listening through my vintage 70's Pioneer PL 518 turntable and Kenwood KA - 7100 amp with Grado SR225e headphones (purchased from acousticsounds.com) and wondering if I'm the only person on God's green earth to be so blessed.....if only mankind could hear what I do - all MP3 devices would be thrown in the garbage can.


Lucinda Williams - Car Wheels On A Gravel Road Product No: AMOV 1125
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Music On Vinyl

Good Effort

4 Stars
Posted Friday, January 30, 2015 by Anonymous I own over 500 vinyl albums and "Car Wheels" may by my #1 favorite album of all time. On a scale of 1 to 10 this album is an 11 musically. It doesn't get any better than Side 2. I rated it 4 Stars because the MOV pressing used a 24bit/96 digital master. However - they did a pretty good job. The recording is a little soft & warm which works out OK for me. Recommended Buy.


Silverchair - Diorama Product No: AMOV 1090
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Music On Vinyl

Elation...then Devastation

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, May 25, 2014 by Jason W. The one album I had been anxiously awaiting on vinyl finally arrived. I cleaned it, gave it a spin, and was instantly elated. The highs are a little bright on some songs, but there were so many little layers and details that came through that I had never heard before from the CD version. Diorama is one of my all-time favorites. Personal addendum: As I was taking the album off the turntable last night, it slipped out of my hands, hitting the metal corner of a nearby stand, and gouging a deep scratch across Side 1. Album ruined, and I'm still upset. There's $35 down the drain.


Chet Baker - She Was Too Good To Me Product No: AMOV 634
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Music On Vinyl

Quiet and Powerfull

5 Stars
Posted Friday, March 1, 2013 by Ron B For those of you who think Chet Baker's music is a big downer, please check out this LP. There is something for everybody here. Up-tempo jams, orchestral ballad pop, beutifully smoothe blues and yes, scotch and soda vocals over west coast jazz crawl. This is also one of the quietest vinyl records I have heard. I was startled when the music kicked in. Expertly recorded and mastered. Very powerfull.


Rare Earth - Get Ready Product No: AMOV 542
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Music On Vinyl

takes me way back

5 Stars
Posted Friday, October 5, 2012 by Tom This was the first album I ever purchased. I still have but of course it unplayable. I have the CD with the long version of Get Ready on it. To say there is no comparison is an uderstatement. WOW!! From the sharpness of the first drum snap to the organ solo floating in front of you this is a job well done. I have a nice system but not Maserati like. I could feel that Pete Rivera was singing from behind his drums, the soundstage is great. The guitar just reaches out and grabs you. There was a time when a little something would help music sound better. Not needed here.

Once again VINYL RULES!!!!


Bob Dylan - Good As I Been To You Product No: AMOV 427
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Music On Vinyl

Great Album, Not A Great Pressing

3 Stars
Posted Tuesday, August 21, 2012 by Lloydville An essential Dylan album but this pressing is barely adequate -- lots of surface noise.


Alice in Chains - Jar of Flies/Sap Product No: AMOV 086
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Music On Vinyl

Well Done!

4 Stars
Posted Friday, May 28, 2010 by Jeff Oestreich I am very happy with this purchase. The packaging and albums are very solid, free of defects and beautiful to behold. The colored vinyl is stunning and the etching on the B-Side of SAP is very cool.

As for the sound, it makes the CD sound very flat and boring comparitivily speaking. Even on my medium level sound system, the intricacies of the basslines and guitar parts are exposed with all the warmth you would expect from vinyl. What I didn't expect is the range of emotional depth in Layne Staley's voice that I didn't notice was there.

Highly recommended 180-gram vinyl bliss for those that like the acoustic side of Alice in Chains.



Viewing 1 - 13 of 13 Products