Found 1438 product(s) that are

In Stock

in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 1438 Products
Ruth Palmer - Bach: Sonata & Partita Product No: ABMS 1816
Available: InStock
Category: D2D Vinyl Record
Label: Berliner Meister Schallplatten

Fantastic recording.

5 Stars
Posted Friday, November 20, 2020 by Mike R. Thank you so much. Continue the cycle please.


Steppenwolf - Steppenwolf Gold: Their Great Hits Product No: AAPP 115-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Wow!!!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, November 17, 2020 by Garry The best sounding Steppenwolf Lp I have ever heard in my 63 years. A must have 45 rpm so very Clear in sound Quality.


Art Blakey & The Jazz Messengers - Moanin' Product No: ABLU 47589
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note

jUST GOT IT TODAY

5 Stars
Posted Friday, November 13, 2020 by Wow Boy.. Sounds great!


Chris Stapleton - From A Room: Volume 1 Product No: AMER 37901
Available: InStock
Category: 140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mercury

Fantastic!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, November 8, 2020 by Brian I wish people would write more reviews on modern recordings. I expect $55 meticulously remastered vinyl from the original master to be amazing but I never no on a new recording. This is my second Chris Stapleton record and the music, recording and mastering are great. I highly recommend Studio A vol 1&2. System Wilson Benesch Full Circle, Nagra VPS & PL-L, sure Mx-r and Wilson Audio Sasha.


Duke Ellington and Coleman Hawkins - Duke Ellington Meets Coleman Hawkins Product No: AIPJ 26
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Impulse)

Duke and Coleman - Is There More to Say?

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, November 5, 2020 by S. Madon This is a tremendously enjoyable record, impeccably produced by Analogue Productions in partnership with Impulse Records. You have just got to love the Duke's collaborations with other jazz greats in small ensemble settings. This one is with Coleman Hawkins, another game-changing jazz musician, blowing soulfully melodious lines on the tenor sax. The 5-piece wind section (Hawkins, Nance, Brown, Hodges and Carney) are so together, and complement each other perfectly. Nance even picks up a violin on one tune. Aaron Bell on bass and Sam Woodyard on drums provide excellent rhythm. The tunes are all penned or co-penned by Ellington and his collaborators. What a great composer, what great music, and a terrific audiophile record! Hear the applause??


The Beach Boys - Today! Product No: AAPP 064
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Flawless

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, November 3, 2020 by Nick Sophinos Beautiful update to the original release. I also own a gently used pressing from the mid 1960's and the difference is remarkable. It just shimmers and the sound leaps off of the record, without crossing the line into being too slick.


Louis Armstrong and Oscar Peterson - Louis Armstrong Meets Oscar Peterson Product No: AVER 68901
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Verve (Acoustic Sounds Series)

A Great Album From Two Masters

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, October 31, 2020 by Mission Man This is a great album by two outstanding masters. It’s also a beautiful pressing that every jazz lover should have,


Cassandra Wilson - Blue Light Till Dawn Product No: APPR 81537
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Pure Pleasure Records (Blue Note)

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, October 21, 2020 by Anonymous


Various Artists - Memory Lane Product No: CUNJ 0699 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Universal Records (Japan)

Not All Memories Are Good

2 Stars
Posted Wednesday, October 14, 2020 by Unaccustomed Customer Like most modern, non-audiophile masterings, on most of the songs here, the overall sound is forward, with a digital, cold tonality. When I tried to turn the volume up to get a warmer sound on a number of tracks, I got too much treble and not enough bass. When these things happen on a $2 used CD, I don't like it, but I deal with it. However, when this happens on a $40 SACD, it is unacceptable. To be clear, I like SACDs that have a lot of detail, I just don't think it needs to come at the expense of tonal balance.

They really seemed to be going for clarity and detail over warmth on this SACD. And unfortunately, they succeeded. For reasons already mentioned, I do not consider this to be an audiophile release. I am not saying they are necessarily claiming it is an audiophile release, but it is a SACD that sells for $40.

I honestly cannot recommend this SACD. I want SACD to live on, but releases like this are not going to save it.


Dietrich Fischer-Dieskau - Schubert: Winterreise D911 Product No: CDGJ 9039 SA
Available: InStock
Category: SHM Single Layer SACDs
Label: Deutsche Grammophon

The greatest performance and the most outstanding recording/remastering SACD sound.

5 Stars
Posted Monday, October 12, 2020 by John Fang When I was a child, I heard the simplified version of the Der Lindenbaum. I was so attracted to it’s beautiful melody and it’s sweet-sour feeling that says “Come here to me,friend, here you will find your rest”. Later on I realized it is a lied from Schubert’s Winterreise. I was so astonished how artistic it is, with the contrasting middle section and the beautiful peaceful ending. Since then I started to collect many LP/Cassettes/CD in order to have a “perfect” one. I have 5 of his CD, from 1955 to 1985, including the CD version of this 1972 recording. The early one (1955) is very outstanding..However the recording is old, and the piano part is not well recorded. This 1972 SACD is totally different. The sound is so grandiose in both piano and vocal, as in cathedral, for hymn-like last two songs (21 & 23). It gives the Winterreise a deeper meaning, the life and destiny.


Various Artists - The Wonderful Sounds Of Male Vocals Product No: AAPP 131
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

A Demistration Status Record

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, October 6, 2020 by George We all categorize our LPs by sound quality, performances and pressing quality. This record is in my demo category. The record has what it takes to make the cut: excellent imaging, and bass response with a deep sound stage.


Beck - Mutations Product No: AINT 35301
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Interscope Records

Quiet pressing

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, September 30, 2020 by Tom Now that I have this I consider my Beck vinyl collection complete. This is a nice sounding record with very little surface noise. Highly recommend.


The Jimi Hendrix Experience - Axis: Bold As Love Product No: ALEG 419710
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Another win for QRP

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, September 30, 2020 by Tom Beautiful pressing. Very quiet. Love this mono version. Forget trying to find original pressings. Quality Record Pressings is the way to go for my money.


George Harrison - All Things Must Pass Product No: ACAP 5709040
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Capitol

Super Quiet Vinyl

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, September 30, 2020 by Butch P. Something astonishing happened as soon as I dropped the needle. SILENCE, absolute silence. This is the quietest vinyl I've ever heard. The music comes forth from a dead black background devoid of hiss, rumble, or other artifacts usually heard during the lead-in to the first track. This blissful silence continues through all 3 records. Every break between songs is totally quiet. Even the runout at the end of each side was inaudible. The absence of background noise allows the music to emerge almost by surprise. All that is heard is the music itself without any distractions. If ever there was a perfect vinyl pressing, this is it.


Lynyrd Skynyrd - Second Helping Product No: AAPP 413-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

This is the one

5 Stars
Posted Monday, September 28, 2020 by Anonymous I've got the 33 1/3 reissue which is quite good, but this really kicks. Plus they did the mastering correctly this time; there's no gap between Don't Ask Me No Questions and Workin for MCA, like it's supposed to be.


Eagles - Eagles Product No: AELE 61671
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Elektra

Warped

3 Stars
Posted Friday, September 25, 2020 by Anonymous My copy is warped but it is playable and sounds good.


Bread - Baby I'm-A Want You Product No: AMOB 336
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Excellent Sound

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, September 22, 2020 by Neil This is an excellent sounding reissue. Warm yet still very detailed. Great analogue sound. Buy it.


Men At Work - Business As Usual Product No: AMOBS 024
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity Silver

A sleeper

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, September 22, 2020 by Neil This sounds awesome. They did an excellent job with this reissue. it is a bit of a sleeper as not too many seem to know how good it sounds.


Grateful Dead - Workingman's Dead Product No: AGDP 18690
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Grateful Dead

Great remaster

5 Stars
Posted Friday, September 18, 2020 by Anonymous Fantastic remastering job by Dave Glasser, working from a Plangent Process transfer of the original tape.


Nathan Milstein - Masterpieces For Violin And Orchestra/ Susskind Product No: AAPC 8528
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Stunning!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, September 17, 2020 by Mark This is one of the lesser-known jewels in the AP crown of fine classical reissues. Milstein is standing right in front of you. There were many superb Capitol classical issues, both musically and sonically, but I have never found a decent original pressing. So it's wonderful to have this exemplary reissue. More please......!!!!



Viewing 1 - 20 of 1438 Products