Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Found 1061 product(s) that are

In Stock

in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 1061 Products
The Who - Tommy Product No: AGEF 95270
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Geffen

Almost phenomenal

3 Stars
Posted Wednesday, June 16, 2021 by Carter DeVries KG’s mastering is excellent as I’ve come to expect. Sides 1-3 play quiet as you could ask for but side 4 has, I guess, what would be called “groove roar”….like a constant static-y swoosh that is very obvious between tracks but also during any part of playback where the music that is quieter or just less busy. I’ve tried two copies and both have had this defect. Just a head’s up. It may just be the current batch, but if you receive one with this issue you’ll hear it loud and clear….and it’s a drag.


Freddie Hubbard - Hub-Tones Product No: ABLU 7764742
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note (Blue Note 80)

Almost Tone Poet quality

5 Stars
Posted Monday, June 14, 2021 by Brian VanPelt If you are familiar with the Blue Note Tone Poet records, then you are aware of the high standard they set for quality pressings. This record is just about as good. It sounds like it is cut about as loudly as a Tone Poet, but it is a little thin- sounding compared to a Tone Poet.

As for surface noise, there's not much. A click here or there is all I heard. The record itself looked visually perfect. The pressing is almost dead quiet, and all of the instruments have great detail and punch. The soundstage spans from left to right, with center fill. The cymbals are perfect and the horns will knock you for a loop.

Overall, excellent. I hope your copy is as good as mine.


Oscar Peterson - We Get Requests Product No: RRAP 0025
Available: InStock
Category: 1/4 Inch - 15 IPS Tape
Label: Analogue Productions

Fantastic Amazing Sublime

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, June 12, 2021 by Anonymous Fantastic presentation sounds sublime everything is gorgeous Excellent job guys I am so happy with this album Congratulations Chad and all Acoustic Sounds Team Cheers Fernando from Chile ????


Ray Charles - Genius + Soul = Jazz Product No: AIMP 21001
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Impulse (Acoustic Sounds Series)

Outstanding

5 Stars
Posted Friday, June 11, 2021 by Anonymous Outstanding pressing! Dead quiet Vinyl a great music. If you like the music just buy it. You won’t be disappointed.


Animal Collective - Sung Tongs Product No: ADOM 006
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Domino

Beautiful!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, June 9, 2021 by Anonymous (Have loved this "band" for 20 years) Having been disappointed before with CD-era albums arriving later to vinyl, I was apprehensive. I took a chance and now stand in awe. The gatefold packaging is beautiful and done with obvious care, and the vinyl is even better. 2 discs, so the 55 minutes are not packed in, and the sound: Depth, suppleness, clarity. I expected a CD pressed onto vinyl, but no...this is the real deal. Wow!


Hank Mobley - Soul Station Product No: ABLU 746554
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note/Blue Note Classic Vinyl Series

great quality at a good price

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, June 8, 2021 by bobby this classic series is a must have ,, for 25 bucks you get a AAA record cut by kevin gray and pressed in germany,,,,you cant do much better than this,,grab while you can because when these go Out of Print,the cost will rise...


Art Blakey & The Jazz Messengers - The Witch Doctor Product No: ABLU 87501
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note (Tone Poet)

Smokin'

5 Stars
Posted Monday, June 7, 2021 by Brian VanPelt This one is cut loud, like most of the other Tone Poet albums. These guys get started and just keep going - there is no dull moment in this one. I heard ideas that I hadn't before, and you can't help but toe-tap to a lot of these tunes.

The surface noise is essentially null and void, but you wouldn't know it because the music is quite loud.

On the right, I heard the sax and Art Blakey on the drums - and he pounds those things into submission. The piano was in the middle, and maybe a trumpet was on the left. The bass lingers somewhere in the back.

This is a seriously dynamic album. All of the instruments sound correct, and they were all played with vigor. To use classical music speak, the whole album is played in allegro; there is no slow down ever. As far as the music is concerned, this is really high on my list of Tone Poet releases. It is toe-tapping and head bobbing, and it's not even like you have a choice.

Freedom of surface noise affords this l


Andrew Hill - Passing Ships Product No: ABLU 87401
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note (Tone Poet)

Another Tone Poet near perfection

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, June 3, 2021 by Brian VanPelt When I say near perfection, it is essentially perfect except for maybe 2 light surface noises during the whole album. It's evident that these Tone Poet offerings are about as good as it gets. The records are dead silent - far more quiet than the latest one-step record.

Everything was perfectly clear. Brass was generally on the left, with some appearing in the middle with the keyboard/piano player. The bass player was somewhere centered in the back and the drummer was always on the right. Each instrument was easily discernible with enough air around them so each could define its own sonic space. Image stability was superb. Occasionally, a flute would join in the middle. The dynamic range was strong - the record is cut fairly loudly - but not the loudest I've heard.

If there is a fault with this album, not the record, it's that when the drums are pounded, the original source tape distorted a little. But that was only one tune, wherein it was done twice.


Henry Mancini - Peter Gunn Product No: AAPP 1956-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, June 3, 2021 by Anonymous


McCoy Tyner - Tender Moments Product No: ABLU 11001
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note (Tone Poet)

Separation of instruments

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, June 3, 2021 by Brian VanPelt By now, I have come to trust that these Tone Poet records are essentially flawless from a sonic perspective. This record did have some strange scuff marks like I see regularly on the Series 80 reissues, but none of those marks had any sonic effect.

This album has a wonderful dynamic range - another hallmark of this Tone Poet series. When the band kicks into full gear, it is potent, but you can still pinpoint and name every instrument if you try. I just laid back and let it hammer me. Everything is so clear, and the vinyl so quiet, you can really just relax and enjoy without the fear of annoying surface noise.

This album occasionally just explodes forth from the speakers. Mr. Tyner apparently didn't mind having sudden bursts of all 9 players going at once. Every instrument sounds completely natural.

I wish somebody like Deutsche Grammaphon would undertake a Tone Poet - like series of classical records - they are literally as quiet as any records I've ever owned.


John Coltrane - Ole Coltrane Product No: AORM 1086-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: ORG Music

4 Stars
Posted Wednesday, June 2, 2021 by Anonymous


Harry Nilsson - Aerial Ballet Product No: ARCA 3956
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (RCA)

Great sounding, where is Daddy’s song?

4 Stars
Posted Tuesday, June 1, 2021 by Anonymous Great press, beautiful art work, but omits the first track on the US release Daddy’s Song, bummer.


Amy Winehouse - Frank Product No: ARPB 515858
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Island Records

Gone too soon. But her music is here

5 Stars
Posted Monday, May 24, 2021 by Richard Shipp I very good Amy Winehouse album, and a dead quiet great sounding pressing.


The Ronnell Bright Trio - The Ronnell Bright Trio Product No: ASAM 03
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Sam Records

Superb!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, May 24, 2021 by ShockTop When an album causes me to turn towards my speakers and smile... that's when I know it's something special. A treat. Dynamics are great. Dead quiet pressing. One of my fave Sam releases.


Johnny Cash - American V: A Hundred Highways Product No: AAME 27690
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: American Recordings

Johnny Cash's Soul

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, May 23, 2021 by Richard Daniel Shipp Johnny Cash with a Mic, a quiet guitar, and other very laid back instruments, you can hear such a pure record. Really touching, and the Production is top quality. So very glad I bought this. Now I have to collect the rest of the American collection.


Ron Miles - Rainbow Sign Product No: ABLU 39601
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note

10 out of 10

5 Stars
Posted Friday, May 21, 2021 by Anonymous Best record I’ve bought all year. Great music Great sound.


Grant Green - Alive! Product No: ABLU 807385
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note (Blue Note 80)

Clean Vinyl but Loud Music

5 Stars
Posted Monday, May 17, 2021 by Brian VanPelt Usually, it's nice to have loud music to cover up any surface noise on the record, and the music on this record is certainly loud enough to cover such noise. However, the vinyl itself is very quiet. During quiet parts, like between songs, I heard a click now and then, but that's about it. If deep grooves allow for a high gain recording to be put on record, then the grooves on this vinyl must be cut very deep to obtain such a brilliant recording.

With Blue Note records, I am never quite sure the quality that I'm going to get. But this record looked about perfect visually. The sound is excellent - great detail, natural instrument sound, players sonically easy to locate, etc.

The times that I've gotten great Blue Note records have always involved big name jazz people. The record I have is like those records. Therefore, I must surmise that Grant Green is one of the greats. I didn't know he was one of the big names in jazz.


John Coltrane - Giant Steps Product No: AATL 625106
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

Clean and Clear

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, May 16, 2021 by Brian VanPelt The vinyl surface is about as quiet as you can get. When listening to this record, I counted a total of 3 clicks on the entire album. Not only that, the sound is very clean, and detailed. Coltrane's sax sounds very lifelike, and occupies the left channel. The piano was also on the left, while the drums were on the right, and the bass was somewhere in the back, but to the right. It was easy to pinpoint each of those locations. The record provides a nice sense of 3d space in its presentation of the musicians' positions. The clarity of sound makes me think that they have cut these grooves deep.

When I opened the package, I knew the record would sound good just by looking at the surface. It was so clean looking and appeared like you see in those ads showing audiophile records.

Overall, this record is excellent. The package also includes a 2nd record of outtakes, plus a booklet. The presentation is nice, but the out cover is not a gatefold, but simply a single


Van Halen - 1984 Product No: ARHI 547641
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, May 15, 2021 by Anonymous


The Gil Evans Orchestra - Out Of The Cool Product No: AIMP 21101
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Impulse (Acoustic Sounds Series)

Highly Recommended

5 Stars
Posted Friday, May 14, 2021 by Scotty Ryan knocked this out of the park! I have 10 titles from this series now and this might be the best sounding one yet. The soundstage is sweet as can be allowing your ears to wrap around all of the instruments as they shine through. Just takes the listening experience to another level, they should be very proud of this release.



Viewing 1 - 20 of 1061 Products