Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Found 1062 product(s) that are

In Stock

in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 1062 Products
Chicago - Chicago II Product No: CMOB 2133 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

4 Stars
Posted Monday, March 1, 2021 by Anonymous


Oliver Nelson - Blues and the Abstract Truth Product No: RRAP 0024
Available: InStock
Category: 1/4 Inch - 15 IPS Tape
Label: Analogue Productions

Simply the best

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, February 28, 2021 by Tom Caselli If you are a jazz fan you probably have a number of versions of this album already. Give them away, you haven’t heard this album until you experience this tape. The clarity between each player allows you to hear deeper into the recording more than on any other version.

Chad and Acoustic Sounds are producing the best tape transfers of CLASSIC albums. Each release is a heirloom to be treasured, packaged in library style storage boxes. Quality and presentation is a 100 on a scale of 1 to 10. Don’t wait on ordering, buy them now before you pay $5k later.

A special mention should be made for Acoustic Sounds shipping boxes. They know how to package goods to get them to you blemish free. Their shipping box is a work of art in themselves.


Nick Drake - Made To Love Magic Product No: AISL 84601
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Island Records

Great record for a good price

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, February 23, 2021 by Hecs Arrived on time and came in some very protective packaging which is nice to see. All for a better price tag compared to the other sellers who offered Nick Drake’s Made To Love Magic.


Everclear - Sparkle And Fade Product No: AITV 006
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Intervention Records

Don’t bother buying this vinyl pressing

1 Stars
Posted Monday, February 22, 2021 by NA I’m a big fan of this album and was horribly disappointed with this vinyl pressing. Overall, the vocals and instruments are muffled and sound like you’re listening from the other room, not like a vinyl album should sound like. I was so bothered that I cued “Santa Monica” on my smart speaker and this vinyl record at the same time to compare sound quality, and honestly, the quality from my smart speaker was by far better...the vocals are just brighter. I’ve tested my equipment and other records etc to make sure it wasn’t something else causing the poor sound quality, it wasn’t. Don’t bother buying this vinyl. So disappointed, love this album. I tried to return it but obviously there’s not much that can be done, it’s the the way intervention records mastered it.


Clifford Brown & Max Roach - Study In Brown Product No: AEMA 41201
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: EmArcy (Acoustic Sounds Series)

A classic jazz essential!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, February 21, 2021 by Al Wint If you're even remotely a fan of the Brown/Roach recordings this is an essential purchase and the first domestic audiophile version of this record as far as I'm aware! The team at Analogue Productions and QRP have set the bar once more...stunning mono sound!


Killing Joke - Pandemonium Product No: ASPF 13036
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Spinefarm

'94 not "84

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, February 20, 2021 by Anonymous Just a clarification


Talking Heads - More Songs About Buildings And Food Product No: ARHI 6058
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

A wonderful revisit.

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, February 17, 2021 by Al W. The version that's currently available is the Chris Bellman cut but not the RTI but a newer pressed in EU addition. The vinyl is silent are arguebly better than the earlier 2010 and betters my '78 original US Sure in terms on richness...low end and less sibilance in the vocals. Recommended without hesitation.


The Beach Boys - All Summer Long Product No: AAPP 063M
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Monday, February 15, 2021 by Anonymous


Eric Johnson - Ah Via Musicom Product No: AFRM 88517
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Personal preference

3 Stars
Posted Friday, February 12, 2021 by Carl I also have the first issue, also by Friday Music. I purchased this hoping to be an improvement. Hate to say It but I actually prefer the original cd over the record. Can’t really hear that much difference between the records either. Kind of makes you wonder what it would sound like if Analog Productions released this?


Various Artists - Sleepless In Seattle Product No: ARGM 1185
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Real Gone Music

A great soundtrack pressed on

2 Stars
Posted Friday, February 12, 2021 by Wacksplatter This is one I have been waiting for a long time to acquire. Luckily I was able to get a copy before they began selling out everywhere...and then I actually received the disc. Wow. The dust jacket artwork is nothing more than a photo of the cd insert blown up to LP size using what looks like Photoshop elements. It reminds me of a bootleg or black market item you can buy from someone out of the trunk of their car on the parking lot of an abandoned neighborhood grocery store. My favorite track of the collection (Bye Bye Blackbird) has a horrendous audio transfer/pressing flaw that makes the song sound as if there was a drum circle in full tilt next door to the recording facility; a muffled, rhythmic "bump" that the track audio fails to mask. This was not the quality of LP I had been waiting for, and that's too bad. Quite frankly, Real Gone should be real ashamed that they released this into the wild - just another money grab for an overall disappointing release.


Little Hatch - Rock With Me Baby Product No: AAPO 2012-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: APO Records

Great music, sounds distorted

3 Stars
Posted Tuesday, February 9, 2021 by Shug Great music here, but there's definitely something off with the sound levels. Highs sound distorted in multiple songs. Hurts my ears at times. Most unlike an AP 45rpm.


Mike Bloomfield, Al Kooper and Stephen Stills - Super Session Product No: ACOL 9701H
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (Columbia)

Buy it!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, February 9, 2021 by Anonymous I can’t say enough about this gem of a record. Speakers Corner did a fantastic job remastering, as usual. The record itself sounds great. Side one presents wonderful blues guitar work by Mike Bloomfield, with Al Kooper on organ, followed by Stephen Stills and Al Kooper on side two. Two very different sides, both great in their own right. Buy it!


Linda Ronstadt - Simple Dreams Product No: AAPP 074-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, February 7, 2021 by Anonymous


Stevie Ray Vaughan - The Sky is Crying Product No: AAPB 101
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Best audio quality, but.....

5 Stars
Posted Friday, February 5, 2021 by Anonymous Warped. Side 1 tracks fine, looks flat. Side 2, my tonearm looks like a motocross bike going up and down hills. Record is slightly saucer shaped. Anomaly? Maybe, but have seen this complaint re;220gr vinyl before.


Brian Eno - Film Music 1976-2020 Product No: AASW 735719
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Astralwerks

Lovely but flawed by an invisible scratch

4 Stars
Posted Thursday, February 4, 2021 by Tim W. The music is, of course, haunting and lovely. Unfortunately, having listened only to Disc 1, I'm disappointed to hear a recurring tick for the last half of Side 1, Track 3. Oddly, even under strong light, there's no visible scratch, but the tick sounds on every rotation. Bummer. I'd give this LP set a 3.5 if that were possible.


The Rolling Stones - Sticky Fingers Product No: AINT 94801
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Interscope Records

AVOID THIS PRESSING AT ALL COSTS!

1 Stars
Posted Tuesday, February 2, 2021 by Shug Wow, this might be the worst repress I have ever heard. And to mess up such an iconic album! The perpetrators should be forced to spend eternity apologizing to Mick & Co. There is no dynamic range, no life, no soul. Sounds like an MP3 from 2014. Just pick up an old copy of this LP in any condition whatsoever and it will be better than this pressing. Ack!


Sarah Vaughan - Sarah Vaughan Product No: AEMA 41301
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: EmArcy (Acoustic Sounds Series)

outstanding

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, January 26, 2021 by justin You did a outstanding job on this reissue. the sound is clear and quiet. Thank you for giving us this wonderful album and reissue series. I just wanted to take the time to say this. I can't wait for more.


The Black Keys - Brothers Product No: ANON 643605
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Nonesuch

Phenomenal

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, January 24, 2021 by ShockTop Highly recommended. Sounds amazing!


Bruce Springsteen - Letter To You Product No: ACOL 38018
Available: InStock
Category: 140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Columbia

One of the best from The Boss!!!!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, January 16, 2021 by Anonymous This is a very solid album by Bruce & The E St. Band. It's right up there with Born To Run Darkness On The Edge Of Town and The River. Definitely the best album of 2020.


The Wild Tchoupitoulas - Self-Titled Product No: AJKP 062
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Jackpot

Sounds fantastic!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, January 14, 2021 by Jon Great low-end and wide soundstage on this one. Can’t go wrong.



Viewing 1 - 20 of 1062 Products