Found 1781 product(s) that are

In Stock

in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 1781 Products
The Zombies - Complete Studio Recordings Product No: AVAR 020
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Varese Sarabande

Great sound! But Ironically not "complete"

4 Stars
Posted Monday, April 15, 2019 by Anonymous Nice box set with excellent sound. However, I wish the packaging was a bit better and included a booklet and thicker covers. Also, it's missing the tracks "Road Runner" and "Sticks and Stones", which is a bummer considering the box set is claiming to be the "complete" collection.


George Benson - Breezin' Product No: AFRM 76291
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Bass over powers everything else

2 Stars
Posted Monday, April 15, 2019 by Malvin Disappointing reissue with too much bass. Old MOFI release the copy to get.


Sir Malcolm Sargent - Bruch: Scottish Fantasy/ Vieuxtemps: Concerto No. 5/ Heifetz, violin Product No: AAPC 2603
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (RCA Living Stereo)

Sumptuous!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, April 14, 2019 by Anonymous I didn't realize before I got this album that I am a big Heifetz fan, but I am! His playing is quite masterful, with exquisite sensitivity and nuance. Audio quality is the finest, as we now expect from AP.


Nancy Bryan - Neon Angel Product No: AAPO 2013-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: APO Records

Great Instrumentation, Disappointing Vocals...

2 Stars
Posted Sunday, April 14, 2019 by Anonymous The instrumentation on this recording is great: very clear and dynamic but some of her vocals on this recording can sound like fingernails against a chalkboard. Not worth the money.


Bruno Walter - Beethoven: Symphonies Nos. 4 & 5 Product No: ACOL 6055
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (Columbia)

Disappointed

1 Stars
Posted Friday, April 5, 2019 by Carlos E. Bauza The remaster has a huge Bass boost and apparent artificial reverberation. Midrange, such as Oboe sound is occasionally brittle. This is not saved by musical values because the interpretation is slow and plodding. Quite disappointed.


Willie Nelson - Stardust Product No: AAPP 116-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Your own private Willie Nelson concert.

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, April 3, 2019 by Reilly Hamer Hard to believe mine is the first review for this amazing album since its release on QRP last year! Not to mention its spot on Acoustic Sounds' bestseller list for quite some time. Be that as it may, this 45 rpm release is the next best thing to having Willie Nelson in the room with you-seriously. Side One alone- featuring 'Stardust' and 'Georgia On My Mind' are worth the price. If you like Willie, this is must buy.


Freddie Hubbard - Ready For Freddie Product No: ABLU 89899
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note

The gang is all here

3 Stars
Posted Monday, March 25, 2019 by Anonymous The personnel joining Freddie Hubbard on this date are Wayne Shorter on tenor sax(who also contributed a song), McCoy Tyner, piano, and Elvin Jones, drums --maybe the only time these four legends played together.. The bassist is unfamilar to me. There's also a player on euphonium , a brass instrument similar to trombone. The sum of this sextet's impressive parts does not gel into a greater whole. Only recommended to euphonium fans --- except that instrument is also featured(with a different musician) on another Hubbard album, BLUE SPIRITS.


David Oistrakh - Beethoven: 9 Violin Sonatas Product No: CDEJ 9059 SA
Available: InStock
Category: SHM Single Layer SACDs
Label: Decca

Outstanding remastering to SACD

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, March 20, 2019 by Dr Colin Rose (Sydney) I already own this set on rebook CD (4 disc volume) ... which made me a little nervous about spending the money for this SACD remastering. Not all re-masterings are satisfying, and it is a bit of a gamble each time. Having said so, this one is enormously successful: the sound quality is sublimely natural and warm, and everything that SACD can ever be. According to the notes, the remastering was done by "Classic Sound" - kudos to them! Get it while you can.


Tony Joe White - Homemade Ice Cream Product No: AAPP 2708-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

A must have !

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 14, 2019 by Doron The 33 was very good , the 45 Sonics on this lp are one of the best I ever heard !


Eagles - Hell Freezes Over Product No: AGEF 7718985
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Geffen

We have a winner

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, March 13, 2019 by JV Amazing sound quality. Way better than any CD or XRCD version. The records are flat and dead quiet. This one is a winner.


Vanessa Fernandez - Use Me Product No: AGRN 1050-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Groove Note

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, March 5, 2019 by Anthony This is a very good "audiophile quality" recording. The vinyl is perfectly flat and quiet, the music is dynamic, the song choices both listenable and enjoyable. Vanessa has a distinct voice and delivery and sprinkled within is her own brand of soulfulness that could be described as perpendicular to, rather than parallel to the music. (The pimped-out Cadillacs had diamond shaped rear windows, not "diamondS in the back".) Overall, a successful endeavor.


Bo Diddley - Bo Diddley Product No: ASUN 5443
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Sundazed

Genesis of rock

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, February 27, 2019 by Josh Paul This is Bo's first lp. It was the birth of the beat that was rock and roll. There is a brief review from allmusic.com that is included on the web page for this album. It summarizes Bo's contribution to popular music, though his significance can't be measured; Sixties rock wouldn't exist without this man, "I'M A MAN". He influenced so many artists who followed.

This reissue is from Sundazed, which says it was remastered from the original analog source tapes. That fact may explain the price.There are less expensive reissue editions to be got, but not from Acoustic Sounds.


Gun - Gun Product No: ARGM 832
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Real Gone Music

British power trio rock with a decidedly creative bent

5 Stars
Posted Monday, February 25, 2019 by Gary When this came out in 68' it was (and remains still) one of the most intriguing, powerful and engaging recordings of that era of rock. This was not in the mainstream, and very few knew of it, fewer yet, do now. The Curtis brothers (Adrian and Paul) together along with Louie Farrel comprised the band in the spring of 68' and signed on with CBS records.Their first hit was "Race with The Devil" with it's biting guitar licks that even had Hendrix's attention, so much so that he quoted the songs riff at the Isle or Wright Festival during his performance in 1970. A few of my favorites are "The Saga of the Boy and the Bee", "Yellow Cab Man" and "It Won't Be Long". The original pressing was of a calibur that you would expect from CBS- thick, inflexible, clean and clear. Subsequent pressings on Epic were decidedly not, and were flimsy and muddled. As the years went on many people were happy to buy anything they could find because the runs of all versions were low in number.


The Beach Boys - Sunflower Product No: AAPP 069
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, February 23, 2019 by Anonymous


Faces - A Nod Is As Good As A Wink...To A Blind Horse Product No: AMOV 2278
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Music On Vinyl

Outstanding

5 Stars
Posted Friday, February 8, 2019 by Ken MOV puts out another top quality reissue. Very nice cover with rice paper inners. The vinyl is outstanding. Faces best release really shines on this reissue.


Shorty Rogers and His Giants - Jazz Waltz Product No: APPR 60600
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Pure Pleasure Records (Reprise)

Surprise

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, February 7, 2019 by Anonymous Pure Pleasure puts out consistently good releases, but the sound quality of this LP is astonishing. Piano in particular. If there is any knock, the stereo separation is a little extreme. I’m enjoying the hell out of this.


Ted Hawkins - The Next Hundred Years Product No: AAPB 124
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

staggeringly beautiful

5 Stars
Posted Monday, January 28, 2019 by Steve I've had the Mo Fi CD release, and it's great, but this LP from my peeps at Analogue Productions is unbelievable in its musical textures, ruler flat pressing, and stunning sonics. I won't bother you with the details of Ted Hawkins' life, and his death shortly after this recording was released, but that story is worth the Googling. This music is sublime, beautifully recorded, and worth the investment.


Various Artists - The Wonderful Sounds of Female Vocals Product No: AAPP 122SIL
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Silver 180 gram is Awesome!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, January 13, 2019 by Danny I was hesitant to buy the 180 gram over the 200 gram. This autographed, limited edition copy does not disappoint. I do not own anything like this, and it won't be the last I buy. This record is dead quiet, and the songs are mostly all incredible. I actually sat and listened to all four sides WITH my wife. I don't remember the last time that happened, if ever. Great songs, beautiful vocals, and well worth the purchase price. You will find your favorites upon first listen.


Henry Mancini - Hatari! - Music from the Paramount Motion Picture Score Product No: CAPP 2559 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

3 Stars
Posted Saturday, January 12, 2019 by Anonymous


Sonny Rollins - Way Out West Product No: AOJC 337
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Original Jazz Classics

WOW, does this sound good

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, January 12, 2019 by Anonymous The sax just leaps out of the speaker. The music speaks for itself, I needn't review that here. What a great pressing.



Viewing 1 - 20 of 1781 Products