Found 1394 product(s) that are

In Stock

in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 1394 Products
Stokowski And Wagner, Symphony Of The Air Chorus - The Sound Of Stokowski And Wagner Product No: AAPC 2555
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (RCA Living Stereo)

Stokowski Magic!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, September 17, 2020 by Mark One of the lesser-known Living Stereos, but in this stellar reissue the Stokowski magic comes to life. This is a stunning recording, beautifully enhanced in this immaculate reissue. When the chorus steals in during the Tannhauser Venusberg music it is breathtaking. Buy it!


Nathan Milstein - Masterpieces For Violin And Orchestra/ Susskind Product No: AAPC 8528
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Stunning!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, September 17, 2020 by Mark This is one of the lesser-known jewels in the AP crown of fine classical reissues. Milstein is standing right in front of you. There were many superb Capitol classical issues, both musically and sonically, but I have never found a decent original pressing. So it's wonderful to have this exemplary reissue. More please......!!!!


Oliver Nelson - The Blues And The Abstract Truth Product No: AIMP 7746433
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Impulse

Awesome

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, September 16, 2020 by GSal As you might expect with the names on this album, this is one great recording! Sonics, detail, fidelity. Overall an impressive LP. It’s hard to imagine how the 45 rpm version could possibly sound better.


The Spinners - The Spinners Product No: AMOB 450
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

5 Stars
Posted Monday, September 14, 2020 by Anonymous


Dr. John - Dr. John's Gumbo Product No: AAPP 093
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Excellent!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, September 11, 2020 by Jon Excellent sounding album. Drums and bass sound incredible and the vinyl is completely flat and dead silent. Couldn’t ask for better.


The Beatles - Magical Mystery Tour Product No: AEMI 82465
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: EMI

The BEATLES ON VINYL - DONE RIGHT? No sir.

1 Stars
Posted Wednesday, September 9, 2020 by Alessandro Furtado They claimed this was meticulously done. Well, not my copy, my copy is noisy, some songs sound as bad as the original Capitol US release and the last song, All You Ned Is Love is so bad I had to stop listening to it half the track. The background vocals were all distorted and my pressing suffers greatly from crackles, pops and noise. I'll return mine and try to get the German 1971 true stereo release of this album. If you have fond memories of this record, stay away from this, it's awful.


Supertramp - Breakfast In America Product No: CMOB 2189 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Outstanding Fidelity

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, September 6, 2020 by NordicDave Sonically, this disc has everything you hope for and seldom get. Beautiful full range, terrific clarity, great soundstage. Think listening to the master tape in your living room. The engineering quality of this recording is obvious. I found great enjoyment in the lesser know tracks, as the presentation was so remarkable.


Stan Getz & Joao Gilberto - Getz and Gilberto Product No: AVER 69001
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Verve (Acoustic Sounds Series)

Stunning

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, September 5, 2020 by Ken 5 stars for every single detail on this reissue. Don't hesitate.


The Beach Boys - Summer Days (And Summer Nights!!) Product No: AAPP 065
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, September 5, 2020 by Anonymous


Vanilla Fudge - Vanilla Fudge Product No: AMOB 491
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

4 Stars
Posted Wednesday, September 2, 2020 by Anonymous if you are part of the haight ashbury generation,no further introduction to the music. but if you buy this album with the hope of getting better sound quality of the 2 main attraction of this lp, take me for a little while, and you keep me hanging on, you will be greatly disappointed. these 2 titles still sound extremely dry and metallic on high frequency.HOWEVER the low end of all titles have audible improvement. more solid and extended bass. this evaluation is based on a comparison to my promo copy. its still a good buy.


The Flying Burrito Brothers - The Gilded Palace Of Sin Product No: CITV 03 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Intervention Records

Bright Clear Balanced Sound

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, August 27, 2020 by EdwardInEdgewood You can hear the birth of country rock music as this album progresses from song to song. And I have never heard "The Gilded Palace of Sin" sound better that this SACD release. Every voice and instrument is bright, clear and balanced. Hopefully other Gram Parsons' albums will get the same treatment.


Neil Diamond - All-Time Greatest Hits Product No: ANED 59301
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Neil Diamond

Very noisy vinyl

2 Stars
Posted Monday, August 24, 2020 by Nick Record has a constant hiss throughout. Cleaned the vinyl and no better. Pretty disappointed in the quality.


Skylan Ltd. - 24 Product No: K SKY-4P24
Available: InStock
Category: Speaker Stands
Label: Equipment

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, August 19, 2020 by Anna H. Great stuff indeed.


Various Artists - Concert For George Product No: ACONC 0041
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Concord Craft Recordings

Oh, my! What a disappointment.

2 Stars
Posted Sunday, August 16, 2020 by Michael Bicak I have loved this concert since day 1. I have the DVD, and watch/listen to it every few months. So, I decided to splurge and buy the 4-disc LP version. Sadly, it is atrocious.

The packaging is splendid, and the silence of the discs is first-rate. Kudos to the disc presser. The transfer of the original soundtrack to analog . . . terrible. The low end is foreshortened - almost absent compared to the dvd; the sound-stage is collapsed to a ball of muddle in the center; the harmonic balance is really poor; it is, overall, a congested mess.

Save yourself the $$; stick with the DVD - it is a more honest representation of the event held for George.

This is the first LP purchase I've made in a long while that is a total bust. btw - my analog playback system is not the issue; guaranteed. I so, so, so wanted this to be good. Sigh . . . alas . . . you can't always get what you want, eh Mick?


Ed Sheeran - X Product No: AATL 543295
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

Excellent!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, August 11, 2020 by Anonymous Very nice to have a modern music vinyl release with audiophile grade sound chops. Though not "nivana" level as Dave Brubecks "Tme Out" or the 45 RPM version of "Friday night in San Francisco" its still top drawer nonetheless.


Joan Armatrading - Joan Armatrading Product No: AITV 029
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Intervention Records

Longing for the Original

3 Stars
Posted Monday, August 3, 2020 by Bob Longley I have always loved Armatrading’s natural delivery and powerful vocals, and I’m a fan a Kevin Gray’s mastering abilities. However, the sound quality of this album does not give you the same goosebumps as the original. Perhaps it is due to the album being made from the safety copy (a second generation) tape. Unknown is the quality of tape used for the safety copy or the machine that recorded it, but this album lacks the gravity and presence of the original.


Chrissie Hynde & The Valve Bone Woe Ensemble - Valve Bone Woe Product No: ABMG 504491
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: BMG Rights Management

Great voice for this music

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, August 1, 2020 by DD I read a review a while back, but passed it by. I'm glad I gave it a chance. She does a great job, and the band is solid. My pressing is quiet, and it sounds good. They dabble with effects and synth, but it seems right and fun. "Caroline, no" is a bit much for me when it comes to the effects, but you judge. She has a better voice for this music than some jazz artists.


The Beatles - Abbey Road Product No: ACAP 800744
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Capitol

a good collection

5 Stars
Posted Friday, July 31, 2020 by Anonymous The British copy has much more ambience than this reissue. however, the bottom end is much tighter with this reissue. but listening to the rough takes is very delightful to see how a super album is born. Its very much like watching a cooking show to see how all the ingredients are put together. A must have for die hard Beatles fan.


Jean Martinon - Borodin: Symphony No. 2/Rimsky-Korsakov: Capriccio Espagnole Product No: AAPC 2298
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (RCA/DECCA Living Stereo)

Excellent Borodin and Korsakoff.

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, July 28, 2020 by Anthony Interpretations are excellent with Jean Martinon leading LSO. I especially loved Rimsky Korsakoff's Capriccio Espagnole. The recording is excellent and very quiet. Definitely worth purchasing.


Jimi Hendrix - Band Of Gypsys Product No: ACAP 67301
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol

BoG masterpiece

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, July 22, 2020 by Gordon Johnson While not the first time to 180grm in the US as claimed, this pressing is exemplary. Flat, centred and about as good as a standard pressing will ever get. Should be in everyone's collection. No surface noise to distract in any way. Be it the physical pressing or the sound in the grooves this is a mighty fine re-issue of a stone cold classic title.



Viewing 1 - 20 of 1394 Products