Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Found 1037 product(s) that are

In Stock

in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 1037 Products
Traffic - John Barleycorn Must Die Product No: AISL 7751256
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Island Records

JB must live!

4 Stars
Posted Sunday, September 19, 2021 by Robert Hildebrandt This european pressing from the master tapes is crisp but full in the bottom end. The original version was slightly muddy but the remaster from the original tapes is full of detail. The packaging is one star below because the original was a fold out with the superb centre colour image and also was more like a real cardboard texture. This time there is no fold-out but the centre picture is provided as a poster. Very impressed by how quiet this pressing was.


Creedence Clearwater Revival - Creedence Clearwater Revival Product No: ACONC 0124
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Concord Craft Recordings

Wow is the word!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, September 19, 2021 by Robert Hildebrandt The half speed remaster is the best sounding version of this early masterpiece. The pressing was whisper quiet and the reproduction very full but detailed. The treble top was crisp and not excessive but the bass was tight and realistic. This version sounds better than any of the CD versions including my amazing Japan CD SHM issue.


Vince Guaraldi Trio - A Boy Named Charlie Brown Product No: ACONC 405
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Concord Craft Recordings

Good Grief!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, September 17, 2021 by Audio Alien Don't be fooled by just another boring sound track album. This is a great jazz trio recording! The music and sonics are spectacular and Kevin Gray mastered it.


Gillian Welch and David Rawlings - The Lost Songs/ Boots No. 2 Product No: ACNY 1602
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Acony Records

Gorgeous beautify done three record set

5 Stars
Posted Monday, September 13, 2021 by James Cox In light of the fact that I'm a real fan of Gillian Welch I thought it might be worthwhile to pick up some “archival “ cuts or “home demos” of music that was previously unreleased and hope for some enjoyable music within the greater overall presentation. Boy was I wrong. These three LPs are all fully realized, beautifully crafted songs performed by Gillian Welch and David Rawlings - and seem to exhibit the same sort of quality recording done by Ms. Welch and Mr. Rawlings that we have seen in their previously released LPs. And to top it off the plating and pressing is done by QRP, which has evolved into the best pressing plant on the planet. This is a wonderful three record set. Do you yourself a favor - pour a glass of scotch (or your favorite libation), dim the lights - sit in the chair that has the best sonics in your listening room - close your eyes and prepare to enjoy some of the music that you're always looking for. . . but only occasionally find. It's that good.


Keb' Mo' - Keb' Mo' Product No: APPR 57863
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Pure Pleasure Records (Okeh/Epic)

Perfect!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, September 13, 2021 by Anonymous Keb' Mo's best album. Great recording, mastering and pressing. Quiet and flat. Highly recommended!


Elton John - Diamonds Product No: AISL 5768194
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Island Records

Very Good

5 Stars
Posted Monday, September 13, 2021 by Anonymous Very Good


Grateful Dead - American Beauty Product No: AGDP 18930
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Grateful Dead

One of the greatest R&R records ever recorded

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, September 9, 2021 by V. Robbins It doesn't get any better than this: masterpieces of songwriting, Jerry's hauntingly beautiful guitar work, surprisingly good ensemble singing, the magic of the Grateful Dead, even a brilliant original song by Pigpen. Robert Hunter here establishes himself as perhaps the greatest lyricist of his generation. All the reasons this band collected its huge fan base are on this record.


Bill Evans - Trio '64 Product No: AVER 12301
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Verve (Acoustic Sounds Series)

Don't hesitate!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, September 7, 2021 by Grateful I can't say that I was familiar with this particular title when I ordered it so wasn't sure what to expect. But after receiving it and listening to it multiple times I wanted to take the time to give it a very enthusiastic recommendation. Wonderful sound, excellent soundstage, daed quiet vinyl, beautiful cover. If you were on the fence about purchasing this I would encourage you to buy with confidence. It takes a lot of love, sweat and dedication from everyone involved to produce products of this quality and I am so thankful for these luxuries. I have been gushing about Acoustic Sounds from the beginning and I thank them for never giving me a reason not to. This is a fabulous time for those who love music and exceptional sound quality. I hope that everyone is enjoying this ride as much as I am.

Heartfelt thanks to all!


Wes Montgomery - Back On Indiana Avenue: The Carroll DeCamp Recordings Product No: ARES 9036
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Resonance Records

Great music, wildly uneven quality

3 Stars
Posted Sunday, September 5, 2021 by Matt This is a tough one to review. If you like this style of guitar jazz (I do), it’s great. But I keep getting up to check out my stylus— it’s fine. Some tracks are sonically very good, while others are muted and muffled. I put on another record and it’s fine, I go back to this one and the same thing happens.

These were recorded at different times and places so maybe some of the recording engineers weren’t so good, or Bernie had an intern doing some of these tracks. This is the only record I have that’s so sonically inconsistent.


Grant Green - Idle Moments Product No: ABLU 3579910
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note/Blue Note Classic Vinyl Series

Better pressing

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, September 4, 2021 by Mark No need to review the music on this album because it is very good.Its the far superior pressing of this reissue then the previous reissue, not necessarily the mastering but the sound and quieter vinyl and quality is outstanding.


Sam Cooke - Night Beat Product No: CAPP 2709 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid 3-Channel Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, August 24, 2021 by Anonymous


Patty Griffin - 1000 Kisses Product No: AATO 68018
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: ATO Records

Amazing record, don't be scared of Discogs reviews

5 Stars
Posted Monday, August 23, 2021 by Anonymous I ordered this record from AS even after reading some bad reviews on Discogs about the pressing. I knew AS would take it back if it were a true bad pressing. Fortunately, i experienced none of those issues of sibilance others mentioned. This is a great pressing and probably Patty's best album.


Styx - The Grand Illusion Product No: AA&M 40916
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: A&M

Pretty good

4 Stars
Posted Saturday, August 21, 2021 by Anonymous Not a bad recording or pressing. A little surface noise but nothing too obnoxious. Recommended.


The Kinks - Word Of Mouth Product No: AFRM 98826
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

1 Stars
Posted Thursday, August 19, 2021 by Rudi Not sure what source they used but this pressing hurts the ears. The songs are great but the sound of this reissue is horrible.Joe Reagoso should get his ears checked it's that bad. If you like tinny sound then this is for you. Not worth the high cost of this album. Buyer beware.


Eiji Oue - Stravinsky: The Rite Of Spring Product No: AREF 1515
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Reference Recordings

such promise, until the needle hits the groove

1 Stars
Posted Thursday, August 19, 2021 by scott baxter I had such hopes, but this is a very noisy record. Far too many pops and audible grit throughout both disks. I always wash a brand new record, and re-washing made no difference. The record was put through a degritter cleaner and it made no difference. I bought a second lp set and it sounded just the same. This is wasted money. I have a near 40 year old Antal Dorati/London Symphony recording by London Digital and it is so much more quiet.

Apart from the abysmal surface, this 'read' of the score is rather more relaxed than I think it should be, but we're now talking about matters of taste. Overall, it's too languid, lacking attack on certain passages that should literally shock the listener. Both the Bernstein and Dorati led recordings do a better job in this respect.

Overall I'd say this is a very problematic recording that had superb potential, but that is squandered by the rash of artifacts scattered across the surface of both disks.


Michael Stern - Saint-Saens: Symphony No. 3 'Organ' Product No: CREF 136 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Reference Recordings

SACD Stereo Mix - Ho Hum

3 Stars
Posted Wednesday, August 11, 2021 by Anonymous I listened to the CD layer and then the SACD stereo mix layer. Honestly not that much of a difference. If this was the first SACD I was exposed to honestly I'd be a tad disappointed. It does sound good, but not really altogether different than redbook.


Curtis Mayfield - Curtis Product No: AROGR 127
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Run Out Groove

Reissue of the year!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, August 10, 2021 by Mark Cyst This record blows my original out of the water. Bass is present in all songs! Pressing is quiet and flat with lots of oomph. The bonus material is as good as the album itself. Pick this up now!


Diana Krall - From This Moment On Product No: AVER 76893
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Verve

Worth it!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, August 10, 2021 by elementsig Very good pressing on double LP. Superb SQ!


Willie Nelson - Spirit Product No: AMCR 925
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Modern Classics Recordings

Very Solid Pressing

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, August 10, 2021 by Anonymous This is much better than the 2017 RSD release, which was pretty awful. Well worth getting on vinyl if you’re a Willie fan.


Diana Krall - The Girl In The Other Room Product No: AVER 76923
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Verve

Excellent!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, August 10, 2021 by elementsig A very nice and quiet pressing enhances the beautiful music on this album.



Viewing 1 - 20 of 1037 Products