Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Found 67 product(s) from the

Mobile Fidelity

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 67 Products
Dire Straits - Love Over Gold Product No: AMOB 469
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Maybe a New Favorite

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, January 7, 2021 by Kevin First off, the record sounds perfect. This has been a record I loved since it originally came out and my older brother bought the original. I’ve been waiting for the reissue for a while. It’s my first MOFI. There are some disappointments though. Record 1 is not round and has some marks on the edge from the pressing process. Record 2 has the same marks. Both records came out of the sleeve very dusty and the MOFI anti- static sleeve was very solidly stuck to the record from static. Nitpicking I know and none of these issues effect the wonderful sound and recording. I had heard great things about MOFI’s, so I guess I’m a little surprised at some of the quality control issues. Overall, I anticipate heavy rotation on this one.


Miles Davis - Porgy And Bess Product No: AMOB 485
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

4000 copies is to underestimate this recording

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, November 19, 2020 by JE WARD 4000 copies is to underestimate this recording.

It is the best jazz album of the century and they only make a few copies.. .. ?

Great.!


Bob Dylan - Pat Garrett & Billy The Kid Product No: AMOB 487
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Another great pressing from mfsl

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, October 7, 2020 by Frank Murphy Have most of this mfsl Dylan pressings. Not great recording anyway. Have 70s UK pressing and the sacd .this sounds great need some more Of his other albums giving this treatment. Like slow train coming Infidels street legal and time out mind


Bread - Baby I'm-A Want You Product No: AMOB 336
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Excellent Sound

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, September 22, 2020 by Neil This is an excellent sounding reissue. Warm yet still very detailed. Great analogue sound. Buy it.


Miles Davis - E.S.P. Product No: AMOB 451
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

5 Stars
Posted Monday, September 21, 2020 by Anonymous


The Spinners - The Spinners Product No: AMOB 450
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

5 Stars
Posted Monday, September 14, 2020 by Anonymous


Supertramp - Breakfast In America Product No: CMOB 2189 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Outstanding Fidelity

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, September 6, 2020 by NordicDave Sonically, this disc has everything you hope for and seldom get. Beautiful full range, terrific clarity, great soundstage. Think listening to the master tape in your living room. The engineering quality of this recording is obvious. I found great enjoyment in the lesser know tracks, as the presentation was so remarkable.


Vanilla Fudge - Vanilla Fudge Product No: AMOB 491
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

4 Stars
Posted Wednesday, September 2, 2020 by Anonymous if you are part of the haight ashbury generation,no further introduction to the music. but if you buy this album with the hope of getting better sound quality of the 2 main attraction of this lp, take me for a little while, and you keep me hanging on, you will be greatly disappointed. these 2 titles still sound extremely dry and metallic on high frequency.HOWEVER the low end of all titles have audible improvement. more solid and extended bass. this evaluation is based on a comparison to my promo copy. its still a good buy.


Bob Dylan - Oh Mercy Product No: AMOB 488
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Best pressing of this lp full stop

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, July 25, 2020 by Frank Murphy Fantastic pressing beats everything I own before mfsl sacd first UK pressing Little bit of noise on side four.there needs to be better quality control and such expensive LPs other than that fantastic pressing


Grateful Dead - Workingman's Dead Product No: CMOB 2137 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Masterpiece #1

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, July 19, 2020 by Mike This along with American Beauty are essential classic's. Both MoFi sacd's are IMHO the best around. The sonic's from top to bottom are accurately reproduced, the way the band intended the material to be heard. Epic stuff, highly recommended!!


Grateful Dead - American Beauty Product No: CMOB 2138 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Masterpiece #2

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, July 19, 2020 by Mike I own this and Workingmans Dead on MoFi sacd. Everything about the band shines in spades on both releases. Sonic's, clarity,dynamic's, EVERYTHING! IMHO, the best issue's of either disc around. Excellent, highly recommended!!


Derek & The Dominos - Layla and Other Assorted Love Songs Product No: CMOB 2188 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

sacds with more channels

5 Stars
Posted Friday, June 12, 2020 by Peter.S. I have the remastered cd and now I bought the mofi sacd.The mofi sacd is just a little better than the remastered cd but that little bit makes a big difference in sound. If you like derek & the dominos than by all means buy this sacd. Like i said on all the reviews i think that they should make a three channel option because thats the way stereo was invented to be a three channel system. If you agree with me than go on mofis web site and let them know that you would like them to make sacd with more channels at least three they could even have a third option for a milti channel you know more than three channels for ambiance i just cant understand with all the space on the sacd why not use it it. Just a waist of space not to.I have many multi channel sacds and dvd audio plus blu ray music with high rez dts and dolby and stereo all on one blu ray also pcm multi channel why not have all these options on your music


Dire Straits - Dire Straits Product No: CMOB 2184 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

three channels better than two

5 Stars
Posted Friday, June 12, 2020 by Peter.S. This is the third mofi sacd of dire straits i have and plan to by the last two sacds from this great song writing band and the sound just breath taking like the other two sacd from mofi are i never had any cds or records from them so i cant judge it from the original cd or record and i do not know if they were made from the master tapes like the mofi sacds are what i do know is they sound awesome great detail every instrument comes through and the voice just put together very well and like i said on my other reviews of dire straits I WISH MOFI and other record companys would start making at least three channel sacds as a option over two channel thats the way that stereo was meant to be heard thats how it was created not two channel the center was the anchor that held the other channels meaning the left and the right channel by doing this you don,t have to fuss that much over placement of your speakers and thats what its all about enjoying the music without much effort


Dire Straits - Communique Product No: CMOB 2185 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Moore channels please

5 Stars
Posted Friday, June 12, 2020 by Peter.S. Just another great sounding sacd from dire straits with the benefit of excellent songs highly recommended just wish they would make at least a three channel version of this music thats the way that stereo was meant to be i do not understand why with todays technology and that people have multi channel audio systems why not take advantage of at least the center channel Peter.S.


Dire Straits - Communique Product No: AMOB 467
Available: PreOrder
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, March 28, 2020 by Anonymous


Miles Davis - Miles In The Sky Product No: AMOB 437
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Must Have!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, March 14, 2020 by Chris Perfect in every way. I'm an early Miles fan but I couldn't pass this up and I'm glad I didn't. This is Miles just dipping his toe into what would become his adventure into the unknown.


Yes - Fragile Product No: AMOBUD 012
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, January 23, 2020 by Thierry I don't normally put 'pen to paper' but this record is simply phenomenal !

I already have several versions of this record and pondered on whether I should add another. I am so glad I did. Yes you may feel it very expensive, and it is. But I do not regret it one bit as it is that good.

I am resisting describing what I am hearing but I will say that I feel so much closer to the music than I have ever been, and I have listening to this many time since I have owned it in the 70's.

Get it while you can its worth it !


Dire Straits - Dire Straits Product No: AMOB 466
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Best version so far but...

4 Stars
Posted Saturday, January 11, 2020 by Mike Amazing version of this fave album of mine. The resolution, dynamics and added air is outstanding BUT why does MoFi keep on lifting the bass up (sometimes the top freq as well)? It is so out of context with the rest of freq spectrum. Why messing with the EQ likes this? I have this effect on several other MoFi pressings. As an example my Back in Black pressing is more enjoyable and with correct EQ though without the resolution and dynamics of the MoFi, but that is the version I stick to. Maybe people without full range systems will have different experience. Nowadays MoFi is hit and miss from so-so to outstanding...


Miles Davis Quintet - Miles Smiles Product No: AMOB 486
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Great version - Get it!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, December 15, 2019 by Mike This one MoFi got right, EQ balance is there and performance brings a big smile to my face.


Bob Dylan - Blood On The Tracks Product No: AMOBUD 006
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Mobile Fidelity

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, September 1, 2019 by Randal oodles of detail and dimensionality. This is one superb reissue. Much better than my original first pressing and the standard mofi original master recording release from a few years ago.



Viewing 1 - 20 of 67 Products