Found 81 product(s) from the

Mobile Fidelity

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 81 Products
Derek & The Dominos - Layla and Other Assorted Love Songs Product No: CMOB 2188 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

sacds with more channels

5 Stars
Posted Friday, June 12, 2020 by Peter.S. I have the remastered cd and now I bought the mofi sacd.The mofi sacd is just a little better than the remastered cd but that little bit makes a big difference in sound. If you like derek & the dominos than by all means buy this sacd. Like i said on all the reviews i think that they should make a three channel option because thats the way stereo was invented to be a three channel system. If you agree with me than go on mofis web site and let them know that you would like them to make sacd with more channels at least three they could even have a third option for a milti channel you know more than three channels for ambiance i just cant understand with all the space on the sacd why not use it it. Just a waist of space not to.I have many multi channel sacds and dvd audio plus blu ray music with high rez dts and dolby and stereo all on one blu ray also pcm multi channel why not have all these options on your music


Dire Straits - Dire Straits Product No: CMOB 2184 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

three channels better than two

5 Stars
Posted Friday, June 12, 2020 by Peter.S. This is the third mofi sacd of dire straits i have and plan to by the last two sacds from this great song writing band and the sound just breath taking like the other two sacd from mofi are i never had any cds or records from them so i cant judge it from the original cd or record and i do not know if they were made from the master tapes like the mofi sacds are what i do know is they sound awesome great detail every instrument comes through and the voice just put together very well and like i said on my other reviews of dire straits I WISH MOFI and other record companys would start making at least three channel sacds as a option over two channel thats the way that stereo was meant to be heard thats how it was created not two channel the center was the anchor that held the other channels meaning the left and the right channel by doing this you don,t have to fuss that much over placement of your speakers and thats what its all about enjoying the music without much effort


Dire Straits - Communique Product No: CMOB 2185 SA
Available: PreOrder
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Moore channels please

5 Stars
Posted Friday, June 12, 2020 by Peter.S. Just another great sounding sacd from dire straits with the benefit of excellent songs highly recommended just wish they would make at least a three channel version of this music thats the way that stereo was meant to be i do not understand why with todays technology and that people have multi channel audio systems why not take advantage of at least the center channel Peter.S.


Dire Straits - Communique Product No: AMOB 467
Available: PreOrder
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, March 28, 2020 by Anonymous


Miles Davis - Miles In The Sky Product No: AMOB 437
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Must Have!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, March 14, 2020 by Chris Perfect in every way. I'm an early Miles fan but I couldn't pass this up and I'm glad I didn't. This is Miles just dipping his toe into what would become his adventure into the unknown.


Iron Butterfly - In-A-Gadda-Da-Vida Product No: AMOB 368
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

beautifully done

4 Stars
Posted Monday, March 2, 2020 by Anonymous reliving the 60's era. very quiet background. extremely good ambience. but problem with balance is more profound than the original. bass, drums and organ on one side, guitar is on the other. when individual solo is performed, i have to adjust the balance in order to correct it. after the "crescendo" when all solos were done, vocal seems to clip. i turned down the volume on the second listening, it still happened. maybe its my album. it would be nice if mfsl can do a 45rpm.


Yes - Fragile Product No: AMOBUD 012
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, January 23, 2020 by Thierry I don't normally put 'pen to paper' but this record is simply phenomenal !

I already have several versions of this record and pondered on whether I should add another. I am so glad I did. Yes you may feel it very expensive, and it is. But I do not regret it one bit as it is that good.

I am resisting describing what I am hearing but I will say that I feel so much closer to the music than I have ever been, and I have listening to this many time since I have owned it in the 70's.

Get it while you can its worth it !


Dire Straits - Dire Straits Product No: AMOB 466
Available: PreOrder
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Best version so far but...

4 Stars
Posted Saturday, January 11, 2020 by Mike Amazing version of this fave album of mine. The resolution, dynamics and added air is outstanding BUT why does MoFi keep on lifting the bass up (sometimes the top freq as well)? It is so out of context with the rest of freq spectrum. Why messing with the EQ likes this? I have this effect on several other MoFi pressings. As an example my Back in Black pressing is more enjoyable and with correct EQ though without the resolution and dynamics of the MoFi, but that is the version I stick to. Maybe people without full range systems will have different experience. Nowadays MoFi is hit and miss from so-so to outstanding...


Miles Davis Quintet - Miles Smiles Product No: AMOB 486
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Great version - Get it!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, December 15, 2019 by Mike This one MoFi got right, EQ balance is there and performance brings a big smile to my face.


Bob Dylan - Blood On The Tracks Product No: AMOBUD 006
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Mobile Fidelity

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, September 1, 2019 by Randal oodles of detail and dimensionality. This is one superb reissue. Much better than my original first pressing and the standard mofi original master recording release from a few years ago.


Bob Dylan - Highway 61 Revisited Product No: CMOB 2182 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Mono SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Mono mix

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, August 10, 2019 by Anonymous Owning the original Stereo release on vinyl, I had never heard a mono mix before. After hearing this SACD, I prefer the mono mix over the stereo and this MoFi master does not disappoint!


Simon & Garfunkel - Parsley, Sage, Rosemary And Thyme Product No: AMOB 484
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Clear and sharp, but......

3 Stars
Posted Thursday, August 8, 2019 by VicN This version of an old classic is very clear, fast and sharp, but as I listened to it, it just didn't grab me. They've achieved this clarity by biasing the high frequency end at the expense of the mid range. The result is a noticeable amount of the "music" has been sucked out of the mids leaving them very lean. The high end is empathised to the point that some songs were sibilant in parts. I was wondering if it was just me, so I threw on the Sundazed version I've had for a while, which was also produced from the original master tapes. The Sundaze version didn't have quite the same amount of resolution as the MoFi release, but was fuller in the mids, sounded better balanced and had no sibilance. To me the Sundazed version better captured the warm 60s sound and was more involving. So if you're a clarity/resolution freak, then the new MoFi is it. If you prefer the original warmer fuller sound, then the MoFi mastering may leave you a little cold (pun intended).


Supertramp - Breakfast In America Product No: AMOB 471
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Disappointed

3 Stars
Posted Tuesday, December 18, 2018 by Spinnin I found the sound to be dull at a lower volume and glaring at higher listening volumes. My wife made a comment about the sound being sharp as she passed by. I listened thru speakers and headphones and came away with the same conclusion. I have the Speakers Corner reissue of Crime of the Century which was described by a person of authority as epic thru my headphones. So much for the Grammy award for sound recording.


Richard Thompson - Rumor And Sigh Product No: AMOB 476
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Perfect

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, November 21, 2018 by Anonymous This is the album that turned me on to Thompson as a solo artist. Over the years I have aquired the original vinyl pressing as well as the CD. The MFSL version blows both away. Spreading the music over two disks tightens and deepens the bass, but not at the expense of great midrange and treble. A must have for RT fans.


Simon & Garfunkel - Parsley, Sage, Rosemary And Thyme Product No: CMOB 2199 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Superb.

5 Stars
Posted Friday, November 9, 2018 by Gibbsy This is a simply superb mix. Detail, depth, soundstage are all there. Instruments are so well placed and the percussion is beautiful. Vocals are never buried and you'll hear nuances that simply aren't there on the RBs.

A must for every Simon and Garfunkel fan.


Tom Waits And Crystal Gayle - One From The Heart Product No: AMOB 448
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

excellent recording

5 Stars
Posted Monday, May 21, 2018 by Anonymous clearly one of the best recorded Tom Waits records. a "Super LP" n the list of great ups from The Absolute Sound. Deserved. nice contrast between the two voices.


Linda Ronstadt - Heart Like A Wheel Product No: CMOB 2190 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Very good sounding SACD

4 Stars
Posted Friday, April 20, 2018 by Anonymous This is a very good sounding SACD of this album. Clearly superior to the CD release. Clean with good instrument depth and separation. If there is anything holding this release back it is a limited frequency range / clarity on the vocals. This is less notable on some songs like "When Will I be Loved." Rondstadt and her band were in prime form for this album and there are lots of great songs here. If you like the music this is worth buying.


Carly Simon - Carly Simon Product No: CMOB 2165 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Good for SACD, but not great

3 Stars
Posted Friday, April 20, 2018 by Anonymous I purchased this title after being really impressed with the Mobile Fidelity SACD release of Carly Simon's "No Secrets," which sounds great. This SACD sounds a bit better than a good sounding CD release, but not great. It is relatively veiled - lacking clarity or depth. It really holds some of the songs back from being magic - "Dan, My Fling" in particular which would be amazing with great quality sound. It very well could be the original recording or degradation of the master tape over time (although I've heard older recordings sound much better.) The music itself is often good, but not as consistently good as No Secrets. If you already like the album this may be as good as it gets. It just isn't up to the sound standards of a great SACD.


Carly Simon - Anticipation Product No: CMOB 2166 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

A good, but not great SACD release

4 Stars
Posted Friday, April 20, 2018 by Anonymous I purchased this title after being really impressed with the Mobile Fidelity SACD release of Carly Simon's "No Secrets," which sounds great. Actually, I purchased "Carly Simon" (released in 1971), Anticipation (released in later 1971), and No Secrets (released in 1972) all on SACD. I mention this because the SACD of Carly Simon sounds decent, this SACD (Anticipation) sounds better, and then "No Secrets" sounds the best.

This SACD sounds notably better than a good sounding CD release, just not great. It is somewhat veiled - lacking some of the clarity and depth of a great SACD release. It very well could be the original recording or degradation of the master tape over time. The music itself contains several classics. If you already like the album this SACD is probably as good as it gets.


Bill Withers - Bill Withers' Greatest Hits *Awaiting Repress* Product No: AMOB 445
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

truly great sound

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 8, 2018 by EW in this hobby for over 20 years but this is my first review. Why, simply because this is a truly amazing recording. Typically I am not a fan of Greatest Hits albums. This however is one of the really good ones.



Viewing 1 - 20 of 81 Products