Found 8 product(s) from the

Third Man Records

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 Products
The White Stripes - Get Behind Me Satan Product No: ATMR 300
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Third Man Records

Garbage pressing from URP!

1 Stars
Posted Thursday, December 8, 2016 by Stephen Sandpaper for your stylus! The surface noise on this vinyl is louder than the music. United Pressing really screwed the pooch on this one! Mastering is CD-quality. I've waited a long time for this album to be released on vinyl. I couldn't be more disappointed!


Neil Young - A Letter Home Product No: ATMR 60034
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Third Man Records

2 Stars
Posted Wednesday, October 22, 2014 by Anonymous


Loretta Lynn - Van Lear Rose Product No: ATMR 063
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Third Man Records

Disappointed by the sound mix

2 Stars
Posted Thursday, October 16, 2014 by Jeff C - Australia I just cannot get past how awful this mix/recording is, to even start to attempt to appreciate the songs. I thought Mr White was into Analog and great sound, but I fail to hear a trace of it on this album.

It is difficult to describe how this album sounds. It is annoying to my hears and sounds messy/crowded. Loretta's vocals are eaten away by the over crowding which makes it difficult to hear her.


Jack White - Lazaretto Product No: ATMR 271
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Third Man Records

Sketchy Vinyl

3 Stars
Posted Wednesday, July 16, 2014 by audiofan Despite the innovative gimmicks employed in the manufacture and playback options, they forgot about vinyl quality. The copy I received had quite a bit of surface noise - the disc played OK, but there were numerous clicks, pops, and, in general, the disc just isn't pressed well. The surface noise does not make the record unlistenable, and it never skipped, it's just a shame it wasn't pressed at QRP, Pallas, or some other premium facility.


The Shins - Live At Third Man Records 10/8/2012 Product No: ATMR 184
Available: BackOrdered
Category: D2D Vinyl Record
Label: Third Man Records

Poor live recording regardless of Direct to Disc

3 Stars
Posted Sunday, August 18, 2013 by Anonymous This is the only live Shins I know of, so was very excited to get it, especially given the vaunted direct to disc recording. Seems like it was a great show, but the recording completely fails to pick up the energy - the room sounds cavernous and dead. For the price, I think its a good value and I really enjoy having a live Shins recording. but, any well record live CD blows this away.


Blind Willie McTell - Complete Recorded Works in Chronological Order Product No: ATMR 155
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Third Man Records

Sourced from Analog Tapes

5 Stars
Posted Friday, April 5, 2013 by atomlow This release is fantastic and for how old the recordings are it sounds great. I called Third Man Records and they told me it was sourced from analog tapes they received from England.

I will be buying more of these as they are released. Jack White does it again. A great pressing for a reasonable price, puts a smile on my face. I also love the message on the label that states "made from vinyl MAY WARP - COULD BREAK"


Jack White - Blunderbuss Product No: ATMR 95993
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Third Man Records

Best stuff I've heard in a while

5 Stars
Posted Friday, May 11, 2012 by Anonymous Album of the year. Take Me with You When You Go rocks!


The White Stripes - White Blood Cells Product No: ATMR 033
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Third Man Records

My new reference for this recording.

4 Stars
Posted Wednesday, March 23, 2011 by Paul V K This is my first pressing by Third Man and will not be my last. Quiet pressing and great mastering job.



Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 Products