Found 401 product(s) in the

Jazz Music

genre in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 401 Products
Chick Corea - Now He Sings, Now He Sobs Product No: ABLU 36301
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note (Tone Poet)

5 Stars
Posted Friday, September 27, 2019 by Anonymous


Herbie Hancock - Head Hunters Product No: AAPJ 084-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, September 8, 2019 by Anonymous


Al Di Meola, John McLaughlin & Paco DeLucia - Friday Night In San Francisco Product No: AIMX 6029
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Impex

5 Stars
Posted Friday, September 6, 2019 by Anonymous


Michel Legrand - Legrand Jazz Product No: AIMX 6030-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Impex

Just buy it!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, August 26, 2019 by Mike Outstanding! Great music, great delivery. Impex has no competition at the moment! 45 rpm adds that little extra flow and separation compared 331/3 rpm!


Barney Kessel, Ray Brown, Shelly Manne - The Poll Winners Product No: AOJC 156
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Original Jazz Classics

4 Stars Relative to the 45 RPM, otherwise 5

4 Stars
Posted Thursday, August 22, 2019 by watchnerd Let me be clear:

In the context of 33 RPM jazz releases, especially at the budget OJC price, this is a 5 star recommendation.

It's only because the 45 RPM version is even better that I have to give it 4 stars.

Highly recommended, amazing value, a classic among classics


Bruce Katz Band - Crescent Crawl Product No: ASLH 1012
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Sledgehammer Blues

Great album

5 Stars
Posted Monday, August 19, 2019 by Mike An old favorite that delivers! A bit too much surface noice! Cleaned twice on Audio desk system but still noisy.


Lee Morgan - Cornbread Product No: ABLU 91101
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note (Tone Poet)

Outstanding

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, July 16, 2019 by Len This is why we buy records. Top notch engineering and pressing, terrific music and Lee Morgan and company in great form. Don't pass this up.


Miles Davis - The Complete Birth Of The Cool Product No: ABLU 46801
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note

I had wanted to belive AS vinyl offerings were curated

1 Stars
Posted Sunday, July 7, 2019 by Anonymous I did not order this record. I was going to, but then paused to find an online review.

AS often themselves posting Michael Fremer's positive reviews of other albums. So in that spirit...

"UMe's Birth of the Cool Is A Sonic Abortion And a Reissue Disgrace", Michael Fremer Jul 2, 2019.

"After the Outrage: UMe's Birth of the Cool Reissue Reconsidered", Michael Fremer, Jul 6, 2019. "After calming down following the original Birth of the Cool review I took a deep breath and listened again... As I wrote, I'm not taking back a word of what I originally wrote. It was not an overreaction. It was the truth."


Bobby Jaspar - Bobby Jaspar Product No: ASAM 15
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Sam Records

Absolutely First Rate

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, July 7, 2019 by Tom The music is gorgeous. The sound quality is excellent, and a beautiful example of what the best analogue recordings are about. The pressing was done by Pallas and is lively, dynamic, centered, flat and quiet.


Freddie Hubbard - Open Sesame Product No: ABLU 7745066
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note

Actually 4.5 stars

5 Stars
Posted Monday, July 1, 2019 by Len I want you to understand that I love this record, but compared to 'Cornbread' (review to follow) it falls just short of 5 stars. The vinyl is flat with no noise, ticks or pops. However, the Tone Poet and MMJ 33 series set a pretty high sonic bar and this just misses that lofty standard. I want to emphasize that this is a really first rate recording and that I will be purchasing more of the BN 80 series in the future.


Bill Evans - At The Montreux Jazz Festival Product No: AAPJ 8762
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, June 19, 2019 by Anonymous


Nathan Davis - Live In Paris with Georges Arvanitas Trio: The ORTF Recordings 1966/67 Product No: ASAM 20
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Sam Records

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, June 11, 2019 by Anonymous


Hank Mobley - Peckin' Time Product No: ABNJ 81574
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Blue Note)

Perfection!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, May 31, 2019 by Chris This has to be one of the best jazz recordings I have ever heard. The balance between each instrument is perfect. Morgan and Mobley have never sounded better and the rest are phenomenal! The pressing is perfect. There are critics out there that say "you can never match the original Blue Note sound"...well...this is awfully close!


Keb Mo - Oklahoma Product No: ACON 1020
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Concord Jazz

ALLLLLRIIIIGHT!!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, May 21, 2019 by Tulsa Sooner If the sample track is any indication; this is going to be an awesome effort by Keb' Mo'. Saw this man at Mindi Abair's 1st Annual Wine + Music Festival in Punta Gorda, Florida. Crowd, and me, loved him. Must have this new recording. First, because I'm an Okie born and bred. Second, s'got that Tulsa Sound. He's gone; but I'm sure JJ Cale would give this two thumbs up!!


Tina Brooks - Back To The Tracks Product No: AMMJ 4052
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Music Matters (Blue Note)

5 Stars
Posted Monday, May 13, 2019 by Anonymous


Louis Armstrong - Satchmo Plays King Oliver Product No: AAPJ 5930-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Can vinyl get any better?

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, May 7, 2019 by Chris Buck I have a good, but modest system. When I begin to doubt it and yearn for better equipment I put this 45 on and all my doubts fade away. I've had the original Audio Fidelity release of the full album under the title "Louis Armstrongs Greatest Hits." I held it in high regard until this purchase. This release blows it away. If I were king, I would command Analog Productions to release the full album on 45. If you're a fan of Louis and Dixieland, order this today. If not, order it just the same. It will make you a fan.


George Benson - Breezin' Product No: AFRM 76291
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Bass over powers everything else

2 Stars
Posted Monday, April 15, 2019 by Malvin Disappointing reissue with too much bass. Old MOFI release the copy to get.


Freddie Hubbard - Ready For Freddie Product No: ABLU 89899
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note

The gang is all here

3 Stars
Posted Monday, March 25, 2019 by Anonymous The personnel joining Freddie Hubbard on this date are Wayne Shorter on tenor sax(who also contributed a song), McCoy Tyner, piano, and Elvin Jones, drums --maybe the only time these four legends played together.. The bassist is unfamilar to me. There's also a player on euphonium , a brass instrument similar to trombone. The sum of this sextet's impressive parts does not gel into a greater whole. Only recommended to euphonium fans --- except that instrument is also featured(with a different musician) on another Hubbard album, BLUE SPIRITS.


Shorty Rogers and His Giants - Jazz Waltz Product No: APPR 60600
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Pure Pleasure Records (Reprise)

Surprise

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, February 7, 2019 by Anonymous Pure Pleasure puts out consistently good releases, but the sound quality of this LP is astonishing. Piano in particular. If there is any knock, the stereo separation is a little extreme. I’m enjoying the hell out of this.


Sonny Rollins - Way Out West Product No: AOJC 337
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Original Jazz Classics

WOW, does this sound good

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, January 12, 2019 by Anonymous The sax just leaps out of the speaker. The music speaks for itself, I needn't review that here. What a great pressing.



Viewing 1 - 20 of 401 Products