Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Found 370 product(s) in the

Jazz Music

genre in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 370 Products
Return To Forever - Returns - Live Product No: AEMU 212938
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record & CD
Label: earMUSIC

An Essential Must-Have in Your Collection

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, January 10, 2021 by Mills Do not hesitate. Recording is great to superb, pressing is quiet and flat. Bass is spot-on and kick drum hits your chest. I cannot believe this is only $36! If this music is up your alley, then you owe it to yourself. $36! That's 3 six- packs of good beer. Just do it....


Patricia Barber - Cafe Blue Product No: AIMX 6035-45
Available: PreOrder
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Impex

Spectacular.

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, December 23, 2020 by Kris I've not heard another pressing of Cafe Blue, but this one sounds ABSURDLY good. The detail, clarity, and sound stage made my jaw drop. Furthermore, the packaging is stupendous! I love the hard cardboard, tip-on jacket and the fancy cloth slipcase. This entire package is just an absolute treat for a record enthusiast.


Nina Simone - Pastel Blues Product No: APHI 26601
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Philips (Acoustic Sounds Series)

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, December 20, 2020 by Anonymous


Roy Haynes Quartet - Out Of The Afternoon Product No: AIPJ 23
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Impulse)

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, December 17, 2020 by Anonymous


Ben Webster Quintet - Soulville Product No: CVRJ 8274 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Mono SACD
Label: Analogue Productions (Verve)

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, December 15, 2020 by Anonymous


Art Blakey & The Jazz Messengers - Meet You At The Jazz Corner of the World Vol. 2 Product No: ABLU 807387
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note (Blue Note 80)

Great record

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, December 12, 2020 by DM After cleaning my needle this record sounded great. Fantastic pressing and the session is top notch


Ron Jefferson - Ron Jefferson Choir Product No: ASAM 23
Available: PreOrder
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Sam Records

I'm a Sam fan

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, December 9, 2020 by abrasive_beautiful I always pick up these Sam Records issues, even when I don't know the title. I've never been disappointed. Contrary to the group name, there is no choir on this record (just a little wordless vocal embellishment on the 1st track) It's just drums, bass, and guitar. The bass playing in particular is phenomenal on this one. The vibe is laid back and cool, with tons of space and air in the mono recording. The music is not totally essential, but a nice departure from the standard bop, hard bop and modal jazz I typically listen to. music 4/5 mono sound quality 5/5


Nina Simone - I Put A Spell On You Product No: APHI 33201
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Philips (Acoustic Sounds Series)

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, December 6, 2020 by Anonymous


Various Artists - The Sound Of Jazz Product No: AAPJ 111-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

QRP, you have outdone yourselves

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, December 5, 2020 by CJB Pardon me if I gush. Just received this. Lets get the technical side out of the way. The first disc is dead flat. The second is 98% flat, which is statistically insignificant. The pressing is the epitome of pristine. I have all three pressings of this; the mono and stereo 33, and now the 45. I believe this production will show off what your system can do. The width and depth of the soundstage, especially the depth, is magnificent. The detail, timbre, and dynamics; awesome. The vocals of Allen and Holiday; simply wonderful. Jo Jones drum breaks in Blues; like you are in the same room. As a drummer, my jaw dropped. If you dig this music, get this! I'll leave this where I began. QRP, you have outdone yourselves.


John Coltrane - Ballads Product No: AIMP 7801
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Impulse (Acoustic Sounds Series)

Nice!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, November 30, 2020 by Anthony This is one of Coltrane more accessible offerings, music for people who didn't know they liked Coltrane. Perfect for late night, red wine and good company. Beats my original in every way I can imagine. Well done!


Ella Fitzgerald - Ella: The Lost Berlin Tapes Product No: AVER 58901
Available: InStock
Category: 140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Verve

Very fine indeed!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, November 27, 2020 by Anonymous Though not an "audiophile' record Verve's usual recording excellence shines through. Impressive pressing. But most of all, Ella in all her splendor at the height of her vocal prowess. Beautiful indeed. A must have for Ella fans nad for anyone who loves music.


Duke Ellington and Johnny Hodges - Side By Side Product No: CVRJ 6109 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions (Verve)

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, November 19, 2020 by Anonymous


Miles Davis - Porgy And Bess Product No: AMOB 485
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

4000 copies is to underestimate this recording

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, November 19, 2020 by JE WARD 4000 copies is to underestimate this recording.

It is the best jazz album of the century and they only make a few copies.. .. ?

Great.!


Art Blakey & The Jazz Messengers - Moanin' Product No: ABLU 47589
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note

jUST GOT IT TODAY

5 Stars
Posted Friday, November 13, 2020 by Wow Boy.. Sounds great!


John Coltrane - A Love Supreme Product No: AIMP 7701
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Impulse (Acoustic Sounds Series)

Excellent sound and superb pressing

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, November 12, 2020 by Black Circle Spinner This is by far the best vinyl issue of this classic album. Ryan Smith captured the essence of the master tape into the groove and the experts at Chad's plating and pressing plants did the rest. One of the quietest vinyl records I've ever put on a turntable. Bravo!


Ben Webster and Harry 'Sweets' Edison - Wanted To Do One Together Product No: CORG 0117 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: ORG - Original Recordings Group

This is a Must Own!!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, November 11, 2020 by Nat X I have many albums that I love...and they stay that way...and so often I think that I won't find another one that can come close to any position on that list of the great ones. There are many reasons I love them...some were played during certain times....some I heard out of nowhere and had to own. But...I keep buying albums...always searching...always chasing the dragon. From the first note on this album I was hooked. I'm not saying it's the greatest album of all time...but if you love music...you need to own this. Phenomenal....peaceful...powerful. You'll dig it.


Duke Ellington and Coleman Hawkins - Duke Ellington Meets Coleman Hawkins Product No: AIPJ 26
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Impulse)

Duke and Coleman - Is There More to Say?

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, November 5, 2020 by S. Madon This is a tremendously enjoyable record, impeccably produced by Analogue Productions in partnership with Impulse Records. You have just got to love the Duke's collaborations with other jazz greats in small ensemble settings. This one is with Coleman Hawkins, another game-changing jazz musician, blowing soulfully melodious lines on the tenor sax. The 5-piece wind section (Hawkins, Nance, Brown, Hodges and Carney) are so together, and complement each other perfectly. Nance even picks up a violin on one tune. Aaron Bell on bass and Sam Woodyard on drums provide excellent rhythm. The tunes are all penned or co-penned by Ellington and his collaborators. What a great composer, what great music, and a terrific audiophile record! Hear the applause??


Louis Armstrong and Oscar Peterson - Louis Armstrong Meets Oscar Peterson Product No: AVER 68901
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Verve (Acoustic Sounds Series)

A Great Album From Two Masters

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, October 31, 2020 by Mission Man This is a great album by two outstanding masters. It’s also a beautiful pressing that every jazz lover should have,


Keith Jarrett Trio - Still Live Product No: AECM 66801
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: ECM

Phenomenal Live Set and Recording

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, October 28, 2020 by S. Madon This is an outstanding performance of standards by this phenomenal jazz trio, made more so special because it is beautifully recorded. The sound stage and imaging in this recording are amazing. The musicianship is incomparable! DeJohnette's drums center stage, slightly elevated, Gary Peacock's bass in front center, Jarrett's piano to the right. Cymbals crash, shift and ride, the notes bend and roll off the bass, and Keith's piano ties it all together crystal clear during one gem of a musical night. A must-have in every serious audiophile jazz collection.


Thelonious Monk - Palo Alto Product No: AIMP 18101
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Impulse

Surprisingly Good

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, October 21, 2020 by K. Moore I did not have high hopes for this album due to its recording nature but I felt it was an important album to own. I’m surprised to say the sound quality is quit good. The entire package is put together well and was a bit of a history lesson for me since I was 4 years old in 68’. My copy is slightly warped, has a vinyl barb on one edge and came out of the paper inner sleeve absolutely covered in paper dust, but it plays well. Glad I own it.



Viewing 1 - 20 of 370 Products