Found 412 product(s) in the

Jazz Music

genre in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 412 Products
Nathan Davis - Live In Paris with Georges Arvanitas Trio: The ORTF Recordings 1966/67 Product No: ASAM 20
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Sam Records

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, June 11, 2019 by Anonymous


Hank Mobley - Peckin' Time Product No: ABNJ 81574
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Blue Note)

Perfection!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, May 31, 2019 by Chris This has to be one of the best jazz recordings I have ever heard. The balance between each instrument is perfect. Morgan and Mobley have never sounded better and the rest are phenomenal! The pressing is perfect. There are critics out there that say "you can never match the original Blue Note sound"...well...this is awfully close!


Louis Armstrong - Satchmo Plays King Oliver Product No: AAPJ 5930-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Can vinyl get any better?

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, May 7, 2019 by Chris Buck I have a good, but modest system. When I begin to doubt it and yearn for better equipment I put this 45 on and all my doubts fade away. I've had the original Audio Fidelity release of the full album under the title "Louis Armstrongs Greatest Hits." I held it in high regard until this purchase. This release blows it away. If I were king, I would command Analog Productions to release the full album on 45. If you're a fan of Louis and Dixieland, order this today. If not, order it just the same. It will make you a fan.


George Benson - Breezin' Product No: AFRM 76291
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Bass over powers everything else

2 Stars
Posted Monday, April 15, 2019 by Malvin Disappointing reissue with too much bass. Old MOFI release the copy to get.


Freddie Hubbard - Ready For Freddie Product No: ABLU 89899
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note

The gang is all here

3 Stars
Posted Monday, March 25, 2019 by Anonymous The personnel joining Freddie Hubbard on this date are Wayne Shorter on tenor sax(who also contributed a song), McCoy Tyner, piano, and Elvin Jones, drums --maybe the only time these four legends played together.. The bassist is unfamilar to me. There's also a player on euphonium , a brass instrument similar to trombone. The sum of this sextet's impressive parts does not gel into a greater whole. Only recommended to euphonium fans --- except that instrument is also featured(with a different musician) on another Hubbard album, BLUE SPIRITS.


Shorty Rogers and His Giants - Jazz Waltz Product No: APPR 60600
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Pure Pleasure Records (Reprise)

Surprise

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, February 7, 2019 by Anonymous Pure Pleasure puts out consistently good releases, but the sound quality of this LP is astonishing. Piano in particular. If there is any knock, the stereo separation is a little extreme. I’m enjoying the hell out of this.


Nicki Parrott feat. Byron Stripling - Stompin' At The Savoy: Tribute to Ella & Louis Product No: AVEN 0141
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Venus

Perfection!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, January 27, 2019 by Chris If you love Louis and Ella you need this album. Sit back and enjoy perfection.


Sonny Rollins - Way Out West Product No: AOJC 337
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Original Jazz Classics

WOW, does this sound good

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, January 12, 2019 by Anonymous The sax just leaps out of the speaker. The music speaks for itself, I needn't review that here. What a great pressing.


Nina Simone - Little Girl Blue Product No: AAPJ 083-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Wow! Just WOW!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, August 17, 2018 by Raymon Fundora Little Girl Blue has never sounded better. It’s clear, and sound separation is spectacular. Just stunning.


Hugh Masekela - Hope Product No: AAPJ 117
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Monday, August 6, 2018 by Anonymous


Various Artists - The Sound of Jazz Product No: CAPJ 111 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid 3-Channel Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

The Real Acoustic Sound of Great Jazz Artists!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, July 28, 2018 by Anonymous It goes without saying that the musicians, songs and performances on this disc are all among the very best ever. I played clarinet in bands and orchestras during the 1950s and 60s. This is what real acoustic instruments sound like at an intimate jazz venue. This is the essence of Hi Fidelity listening. To me, it is far superior and more enjoyable than today's ubiquitous large, loud, sound reinforced events. I also prefer it to close miked sound booth recordings. 3-channel stereo SACDs take your listing experience to the ultimate level! The musicians stay put no matter where you are in your listening room, so invite your friends to enjoy the music with you because every listening seat is a sweet-spot!


Louis Armstrong - Satchmo Plays King Oliver Product No: AAPJ 5930
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Great!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, July 20, 2018 by Chris Step back in time and have Louis right there with you...a great experience!


Julie London - Julie Is Her Name Vol. 2 Product No: AAPP 7100-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Nice with too much bass

3 Stars
Posted Thursday, July 12, 2018 by Chris No offense to Red Mitchell but to me this album would have been so much better with just the quitar. It took away the intimacy. Nice pressing, packaging and beautiful voice.


John Coltrane - Both Directions At Once: The Lost Album Product No: AVER 31701
Available: InStock
Category: 140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Verve

Pseudostereo

1 Stars
Posted Monday, July 9, 2018 by Anonymous Source is mono tapes. Cut: pseudostereo with identical channels. Significant information sellers skip.


Herbie Hancock - Thrust Product No: CAFZ 223 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Audio Fidelity

Awesome

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, June 5, 2018 by Anonymous Great release of a great album


Gerry Mulligan & Ben Webster - Gerry Mulligan Meets Ben Webster Product No: AVRJ 6104
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Verve)

Outstanding!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, May 8, 2018 by Anonymous Two greats! Recording is RVG good! You will not be disappointed. QRP is the best, dead quiet, top notch quality pressing and jacket!


Chet Atkins - Chet Atkins' Workshop Product No: AMHA 8064
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Modern Harmonic

What a shame!

2 Stars
Posted Friday, April 27, 2018 by Coventrykid Five stars for the sound but, what were they thinking? Modern Harmonic/Sundazed appear to have used the wrong tape! The lead guitar parts would seem to be those Chet recorded first as demos to guide his backing musicians. He likely then took this tape home to record more polished versions of his leads for the final release. Some of the tracks are virtually indistinguishable (e.g. "Tammy"), others are only slightly different (e.g. "Lullaby of Birdland"), but a few are decidedly inferior (e.g. "Lambeth Walk"). Interesting as a source of "alternate takes", but it's not the album I've known & loved since 1961 (and I have 3 copies, UK mono LP, US stereo LP, and CD). It's a decided shock when you hear this record for the first time if you already have a copy!


Shoji Yokouchi Trio - Greensleeves Product No: AIMX 6026
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Impex

Superb Album

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, April 4, 2018 by Eric L Audiophiles can celebrate with this great 1978 reissue on Three Blind Mice, the Japanese label. This is a terrific session. I'm not familiar with any of the musicians but they're truly a talented bunch. Anyone fearing this is just an audiophile disc with no substance need not worry. This is the real thing. The sound is as clear and palpable as I've ever heard on vinyl. The soundstaging is to die for. A particular standout for me is Yuri Tashiro on the Hammond organ- just the right touch.

The RTI pressing is immaculate and centered, the jacket is a tip-on. See the rave review from Positive Feedback.


Nina Simone - A Very Rare Evening Product No: ATWM 01
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Tidal Waves Music

A waste of $

1 Stars
Posted Saturday, March 24, 2018 by Phil Dade Poor sound quality beause it sounds muffled but tinny, not open and clear. The song selection is weak and does nothing to really show off her great voice. No wonder is is a very rare evening. I just opened it, played it and will not waste my time again. I am a big Nina fan.


Ike Quebec - Soul Samba Bossa Nova Product No: CBNJ 84114 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions (Blue Note)

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 8, 2018 by Anonymous



Viewing 1 - 20 of 412 Products