Found 468 product(s) in the

Jazz Music

genre in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 468 Products
Rachael & Vilray - I Love A Love Song! Product No: ANON 691504
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Nonesuch

Just stunning

5 Stars
Posted Monday, January 23, 2023 by Tom Audiophile all the way

Great layering of instruments

Wonderful performances like Rachel and Vilray’s first album. HIghest recommendation


Various Artists - NAGRA Product No: AFID 1223
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Fidelio

Sonic magic

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, January 19, 2023 by Paul I’m not sure if this brought my system to life or the other way round. Whatever. The result is amazing.


Ella Fitzgerald and Louis Armstrong - Ella & Louis Again Product No: AVER 74701
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Verve (Acoustic Sounds Series)

Go for the second helping.

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, January 17, 2023 by Anonymous Another gem. I have all the acoustic sounds series releases. Ella's and Louis again is right up there with the best of them. I also have the Ella's Swinging Christmas. It is labeled Sterophonic while the earlier two releases must be mono recordings. I do wish it could be confirmed that the reissues are in true mono. When playing on my Grado Prestige MONO cart it sounds much better than on my STEREO turntable.


Billie Holiday - Lady In Satin Product No: AAPJ 144-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Lady Day Comes to Life

5 Stars
Posted Friday, January 13, 2023 by Shawn Howard Just now Lady Day came to life in my listening room, with a spotlight on her only, singing into a microphone on an elevated round stage. The conductor, Ray Ellis is just behind her right shoulder, delicately conducting the orchestra and choir. The drum kit is slightly behind and to her left, the upright bass almost even with her, on the fringes of the light, to her left and to our right. A tear crept up and paused at the edge of my. My heart pounded slowly, and I swayed to the music. As I moved, I realized Billie Holiday was holographically there with me. Each slightly different angle revealed a different side of her voice, and in my mind, her entire presence.

What a way to start a new year of record enjoyment. Thank you to everyone involved. Bravo, and may we have an encore please?


James Brown - Soul On Top Product No: AVER 5301
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Verve (Verve By Request)

Wow! Never knew...

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, January 11, 2023 by Alan LAWRENCE I had no idea James Brown had a straight jazz/soul record, but man, this sounds great. The pressing is flat and dead quiet. The mastering sounds really good with a nice sound stage. So good. And, if course, there are some funky bits.


Billie Holiday - Lady In Satin Product No: ACOL 52215
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Billie's Last Word.

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, January 10, 2023 by Jeff C. I cry whenever I listen to this album. The pain, the damage of the years, are in her brilliant singing. Arrangements are gorgeous setting up a jarring contrast of smooth strings and glistening brass against the painful to hear voice of Lady Day. More an artifact of history than an entertainment, this belongs in every Holiday fan's collection.


Pharoah Sanders - Karma Product No: AIMP 57201
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Impulse (Acoustic Sounds Series)

Misleading release information

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, January 10, 2023 by Anonymous The Creator Has a Master Plan spans both the A and B sides, just as in the original, with Colors on the B side as well.


Booker Little - Out Front Product No: APPR 9027
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Pure Pleasure Records (Candid)

5 Stars
Posted Friday, December 30, 2022 by Anonymous


Various Artists - Jazz At The Pawnshop Product No: RR2X 1232
Available: InStock
Category: 1/4 Inch - 15 IPS Tape
Label: 2xHD

One of the best

5 Stars
Posted Friday, December 16, 2022 by Stephen DeWolfe I had this on vinyl years ago, loved it. I have now acquired a 1/2 track Studer A807. I felt that I would take the plunge and try this tape. This tape is so much better than I remember. The dynamics are outstanding, with very clear upper range. I swear I can here a differences in the instruments I never heard on vinyl. It was nice the set back and just get lost in the music and the performance. I feel that it was money well spent.


Bill Evans - At Town Hall Vol. 1 Product No: AVER 78101
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Verve (Acoustic Sounds Series)

Spectacular!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, December 2, 2022 by Anonymous I had heard that the tapes for this release were in bad shape. You wouldn't know it from this stellar reissue. Much better than the Speakers Corner version, which itself was better than the original. And the cover is great too-Stoughton at its best!


Bill Evans - Some Other Time Product No: AFID 1044
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Fidelio

Excellent sound quality, solid pressing, good music.

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, November 16, 2022 by Anonymous In an attempt to not buy the Bill Evans boxset offered through Analog Productions, I picked this up. Big mistake. All it did was make me want the boxset.

This release is solid all the way around. Good music, nice jacket, claims it is AAA. There is a small artifact on the second track in the right channel, at first I thought it was soft brushes but I think it’s the tape. Otherwise a very well pressed offering and the sound is top notch.

I will be breaking drown and getting the boxset, I think, who knows!


Jazz 4 All - Simone Product No: CMMU 020
Available: InStock
Category: XRCD24 CD
Label: Master Music

Stunning sound quality

5 Stars
Posted Monday, November 14, 2022 by Anonymous If all cd's would sound musical like this masterpiece ..we will never need the high res discs ...


Ahmad Jamal - Ballades Product No: AJZV 70157
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Jazz Village

wonderful

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, November 12, 2022 by Anonymous wonderful playing by a recently lost master. equally wonderful recording of a wonderful instrument. this recording rivals anything i've heard that rates a TAS review.


Gile Bae - Bach: Goldberg Variations Product No: AFON 148
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Fone

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, November 1, 2022 by Anonymous


Sun Ra - The Futuristic Sounds Of Sun Ra Product No: ACONC 532
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Concord Craft Recordings

Surprisingly great buy it!!!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, October 11, 2022 by Chris I'm used to really bad pressings of Sun Ra albums. I've also had some problems in the past with inconsistent Craft reissues but they nailed it with this one. Kevin Gray and RTI did an outstanding job! If you want to get into Sun Ra this is a great start!


Johnny Hartman - The Voice That Is Product No: CIPJ 74 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions (Impulse)

I love the voice of Johnny Hartman

5 Stars
Posted Monday, September 26, 2022 by Anonymous The voice that is the antidote to modern day stress. A lazy boy chair a glass of wine and Johnny Hartman voice and the rest is audiophile history. I have all of his SACD in my collection i recommend that you begin the process today.


John Coltrane - Blue Train Product No: ABLU 81057
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note (Tone Poet)

F@#$%^$g Phenomenal!!!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, September 20, 2022 by Brad 'Nuff Said


Rava/Fresu/Bollani/Pietropaoli/Gatto - Shades Of Chet Product No: AFON 127
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Fone

Great sounding

5 Stars
Posted Monday, September 19, 2022 by Anonymous very nice recording very three dimensional highly recommended


Joe Lovano - I'm All For You Product No: ABLU 4535306
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note/Blue Note Classic Vinyl Series

Lovely Album

5 Stars
Posted Monday, September 19, 2022 by Anonymous Sounds fantastic. The pressing is flat and dead quiet. I’m glad titles like this are getting a decent treatment from BN.


Various Artists - Jazz At The Pawnshop Product No: CANR 2106
Available: InStock
Category: UHQCD
Label: AudioNautes Recordings

Incredible recording of this classic! UHQCD

5 Stars
Posted Friday, September 16, 2022 by Anonymous This release sounds fantastic. I highly recommend it. Modified cd manufacturing process. Limited to 1111 pressings.



Viewing 1 - 20 of 468 Products