Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Found 38 product(s) from the

Analogue Productions (Prestige)

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 38 Products
Kenny Burrell - Bluesey Burrell Product No: CPRJ 29 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

Close Up and Personal

5 Stars
Posted Friday, March 25, 2022 by Brian VanPelt This is a low key album. Every instrument seems closely mic'd, with Burrell's being the most prominent. As such, you can hear every detail of each of the instruments - and every pluck of Burrell's guitar (and you'll need that because he can fly sometimes, even when he's just chilling). So, the recording is awesome, and there is no tape hiss.

Most of the action happens out of the left and right channels, but sometimes there is sound in the middle. Burrell is usually in the left channel, the drummer in the right and the pianist in the center. The bass seems in the back, but a little right of center. The bassist can verbally hum at almost the same frequency he bows the bass. Some tunes feature a sax on the right.

Essentially perfect. I could notice no sonic flaws whatsoever. The sound has a very nice analog feel to it, so it probably sounds almost identical to the master tape.


Lightnin' Hopkins - Goin' Away Product No: CPRJ 1073 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

Amazing

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, February 24, 2022 by Brian VanPelt There is a 200 gram LP of this album, and I want to echo the reviews I have seen for that. This is amazing.

It's just Lightnin' singing and playing guitar, a bass player and someone playing a drum. It's like being in the recording booth for the original sessions. There is absolutely no distortion of any kind, and there's not even tape hiss. This is unreal.

The soundstage is occupied one the left by the bassist, I think. The right is occupied by the drummer, and Lightnin' is in the center with his guitar. Every detail can be heard. Lightnin's voice is very well recorded - which I know is difficult to do. You can hear that he sings too close the mic on occasion, but he doesn't distort even then. All of the instruments sound real/authentic on this completely acoustic album.

The amazing sound quality adds to the mesmerizing quality of this album. Presumably, they had to do some cleanup to eliminate tape hiss, and they did so just right, so as not to


John Coltrane - Lush Life Product No: APRJ 7188
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

Fantastic release from a fantastic series

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, January 23, 2022 by Mario Very clear and rich sound. The presentation is outstanding in both the cover and the record itself. The deep groove in the label is really cool. Totally recommended


Sonny Rollins - Rollins Plays For Bird Product No: APRJ 7095
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, December 21, 2021 by Anonymous


Arnett Cobb - Party Time Product No: CPRJ 7165 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

Superb

5 Stars
Posted Friday, June 26, 2020 by Erich Excellent recording and performance. Kevin Gray's master is fantastic on this SACD with superb sound. Very enjoyable...I'm playing it over and over.


Arnett Cobb - Ballads By Cobb Product No: APRJ 14
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

Totally Chill

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, November 23, 2017 by Rick Am a big Cobb fan and really enjoy listening to this after a long day of work. All ballads but many have a bluesy feel. The usual kudos to QRP - quiet pressing with lots of detail and rich tone.


Lightnin' Hopkins - Soul Blues Product No: APRJ 7377
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

Great pressing but sure sounds like a mono

4 Stars
Posted Sunday, November 19, 2017 by Anonymous As usual, the AP pressing sounds great. But this is supposed to be a Prestige Stereo reissue and it sounds exactly like a mono recording. Hopkins voice is front and center and bass, drums and guitar are packed in with him in center stage. It says this was recorded from a needle drop as the tapes have long been missing. Makes me wonder if they got a hold of a mint mono original pressing and confused it with a stereo version.


Jackie McLean - Lights Out! Product No: APRJ 7035
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

A must own

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, October 17, 2017 by Len Cronin Incredible recording (who needs stereo) and wonderful performances.


Eric Dolphy - Far Cry Product No: APRJ 8270
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

How does vinyl get any better!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, May 24, 2017 by Kevin I just can't believe how good this vinyl is!!! Sound-stage is great, detail of the instruments is perfect. The quality is the best in every way, and of course Eric and company are in top form. Jazz in this style is progressive, but its so interesting and complex, I love it.


Jimmy Witherspoon - Evenin' Blues Product No: APRJ 7300
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

Best in Show

5 Stars
Posted Friday, January 20, 2017 by E F Young As a subscriber to this series, I can say I've loved almost everything I've received so far, but with just a few titles left, this, to me, is the best yet. This and Arnett Cobb's Party Time are the five star standouts. The sound leaps out of the speakers. The vocals and flute on Evenin' are just amazing. Very happy.


Gil Evans - Gil Evans and Ten Product No: APRJ 7120
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

Incredible!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, December 13, 2016 by Ian C. Another sonic spectacular by Analogue Productions. Crazy good music, sonics and pressing. Highly recommended.


Eric Dolphy - Out There Product No: APRJ 8252
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

I hear ghosts!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, September 22, 2016 by Jeff R. The recording and pressing are absolutely stellar. Listening to my gear, the recording sounds incredibly real, but then I have to remind myself... I hear ghosts!


Kenny Burrell - Bluesey Burrell Product No: APRJ 29
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

5 Stars
Posted Monday, August 1, 2016 by Anonymous


John Coltrane - Standard Coltrane Product No: APRJ 7243
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

wonderful!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, August 1, 2016 by emmanuel I am really glad I bought this record. Just aamazing!


Lightnin' Hopkins - Goin' Away Product No: APRJ 1073
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

Good stuff!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, April 18, 2016 by Jeff R I'm no fan of the blues, but I have the prestige record subscription. This title showed up and I thought, I'll give it a listen. Great stuff. I'm surprised I enjoyed it so much. As usual great sound quality, totally flat record, and quiet surface. Keep up the excellent work Chad... The subscriptions are just stellar!


Booker Ervin - The Freedom Book Product No: APRJ 7295
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

Freedom is good thing

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, March 2, 2016 by Emmanuel Another stellar reissue by Analogue productions from the venerable Prestige catalogs. Booker is not well known to most Jazz fans but after hearing this record on this reissue you will wish you knew him, but even better you will be glad you bought this record.

As usual AP has spared no expense on this reissue, top of the line tip-on jacket, impressive slab of 200G vinyl deep groove label with exact replica and last but not the least sonic quality second to none.

If you don't have a copy on the way you are missing out on what is a stellar record by one of the best saxophonist ever!

You will spend some money this year on a reissue that will be so lifeless you will want to quit buying records, this AP release is the antidote to that lifeless reissue cut from trashy digital files!


Eric Dolphy - At The Five Spot, Vol. 1 Product No: APRJ 8260
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

the beginnings of a revolution!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, March 2, 2016 by Emmanuel the music captured here is pivotal to the evolution of free jazz. Dolphy and Little's innovative approach were not always welcome by listener's and fellow musicians but the soldiered on because they believed they were onto something good.

this reissue does justice to the music! Absolutely 100% authentic analog presentation.

i can't find a single fault..

More people need to hear Dolphy's early stuff.


Gene Ammons - Boss Tenor Product No: APRJ 7180
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, January 28, 2016 by Anonymous


Arnett Cobb - Party Time Product No: APRJ 7165
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, January 21, 2016 by Anonymous


Eddie 'Lockjaw' Davis & Johnny Griffin Quintet - The Tenor Scene Product No: APRJ 7191
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

A must have !

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, September 27, 2015 by Anonymous Couldn't get any better then this !



Viewing 1 - 20 of 38 Products

Refine Your Search