Found 8 product(s) from the

Parlophone

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 Products
Jethro Tull - Aqualung Product No: APAR 1466040
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Parlophone

Better than Mofi?

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, February 9, 2019 by Anonymous This Steven Wilson mix addresses the issues that have plagued the original Chrysilis pressing and the Mobile Fidelity,the drum track always sounded too far back in the mix almost like blankets were thrown over them. Also there was low frequency tape noise that has been eliminated on the new mix,this has always been on of my favorites of Tull It really is the best this record has ever sounded,get it!!


Kate Bush - Remastered In Vinyl III Product No: APAR 584596
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Parlophone

Aerial Done Right.

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, January 6, 2019 by Ross This review just pertains to the Aerial album. A very good album on CD,has been made much better by the remastering and quality vinyl pressing. Very quiet surfaces with superb soundstaging and a wealth of detail. Don’t miss this reissue.


Jethro Tull - Songs From The Wood Product No: APAR 563475
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Parlophone

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, December 13, 2017 by Anonymous


Jethro Tull - Songs From The Wood Product No: CPAR 561773
Available: BackOrdered
Category: DVD & CD
Label: Parlophone

Astounding

5 Stars
Posted Monday, July 17, 2017 by Anonymous These remixes by Steven Wilson are pure genius. I've heard his remixes for XTC and other Tull records and they are great, but he steps into another league on this. So does Ian Anderson.


Jethro Tull - Stand Up Product No: APAR 559418
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Parlophone

Steve Wilson Does It Again

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, March 25, 2017 by Michael Broer This version is an enhancement over the original, of which I have a first pressing. This has greater clarity. It appears in places that the volume controls were altered to produce a better balance in the overall play, nothing too revisionist. Listening to this copy gave me the sensation of hearing this music live.

Bang & Olufsen Beogram 4004 (MMC20CL)/Marantz 2325 (restored)/JBL L100


Sinead O'Connor - I Do Not Want What I Haven't Got Product No: APAR 217592
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Parlophone

Crystal Clear

5 Stars
Posted Friday, October 28, 2016 by Brian The sound quality is just wonderful. No surface noise, and the vocals are stunning. The soundstage can be wide when needed, or narrow - depends on the song.

O'Connor's voice is perfectly centered on all the songs, and her voice ranges from haunting to light and ephemeral. In addition, she has a lot of instruments backing her - sometimes a standard rock band and other times an orchestra.

I really like this album, even though I wouldn't say I'm a fan of Ms. O'Connor. I only knew one song coming into this record, but I liked all of the songs. They do a good job with her voice throughout the album. It's nice the way she varies her voice to fit the mood of each song. The very last song is extraordinary.

Generally speaking, I usually don't review the content of the records as I figure that the people who are interested in the review already know the music, and just want to be informed about the sound quality. I can say with all honesty that this is one of the best recordings I've heard.


Jethro Tull - Aqualung Product No: APAR 146604
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Parlophone

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, June 9, 2015 by Anonymous


Jethro Tull - A Passion Play Product No: CPAR 543853
Available: BackOrdered
Category: DVD & CD
Label: Parlophone

A Misunderstood Classic

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, August 6, 2014 by Donald Scarinci Steve Wilson's 5.1 Surround Sound remix of this Jethro Tull classic is a masterpiece that will now find the praise that it has always deserved. This album has never been appreciated for its genius, but the amazing sound of this remix will make a new generation of fans consider this album as the timeless work of art that it is.



Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 Products

Refine Your Search