Found 833 product(s) in the

Pop/Rock Music

genre in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 833 Products
Steppenwolf - Steppenwolf Gold: Their Great Hits Product No: AAPP 115-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Wow!!!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, November 17, 2020 by Garry The best sounding Steppenwolf Lp I have ever heard in my 63 years. A must have 45 rpm so very Clear in sound Quality.


The Beach Boys - Today! Product No: AAPP 064
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Flawless

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, November 3, 2020 by Nick Sophinos Beautiful update to the original release. I also own a gently used pressing from the mid 1960's and the difference is remarkable. It just shimmers and the sound leaps off of the record, without crossing the line into being too slick.


Jethro Tull - Aqualung Product No: AUHQR 0003-45
Available: PreOrder
Category: UHQR Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Flawless but Souless

4 Stars
Posted Friday, October 23, 2020 by Mills A desert island disc for me for sure! The UHQR is flawless... And very boring. Disappointing, esp after the steallar Hendrix. Packaging is top notch. They even did the linen slip-case. Background noise is silent with zero groove noise. I will say I had to use my spindle drill as the spindle hole was cut too small. But, my toe didn't tap onece, nor did I ever want to play air-bass. What bass there is, is well represented. But they didn't do anything to boost it, which I've always felt it needed, and the Steven Wilson remix delivers on. Close to the original, but I listen to music for fun, not accuracy. I don't care how accurate something is if it doesn't move me. The SW mix does, not this. The acoustic passages are sublime on this. As is the soundstage. Huge. But bass is a lame-duck. I listened to the whole thing, then put on another version and there was the life the zip and the zing that a rock album needs to move me to play air-bass, air drums, air guitar


Various Artists - Memory Lane Product No: CUNJ 0699 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Universal Records (Japan)

Not All Memories Are Good

2 Stars
Posted Wednesday, October 14, 2020 by Unaccustomed Customer Like most modern, non-audiophile masterings, on most of the songs here, the overall sound is forward, with a digital, cold tonality. When I tried to turn the volume up to get a warmer sound on a number of tracks, I got too much treble and not enough bass. When these things happen on a $2 used CD, I don't like it, but I deal with it. However, when this happens on a $40 SACD, it is unacceptable. To be clear, I like SACDs that have a lot of detail, I just don't think it needs to come at the expense of tonal balance.

They really seemed to be going for clarity and detail over warmth on this SACD. And unfortunately, they succeeded. For reasons already mentioned, I do not consider this to be an audiophile release. I am not saying they are necessarily claiming it is an audiophile release, but it is a SACD that sells for $40.

I honestly cannot recommend this SACD. I want SACD to live on, but releases like this are not going to save it.


Bob Dylan - Pat Garrett & Billy The Kid Product No: AMOB 487
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Another great pressing from mfsl

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, October 7, 2020 by Frank Murphy Have most of this mfsl Dylan pressings. Not great recording anyway. Have 70s UK pressing and the sacd .this sounds great need some more Of his other albums giving this treatment. Like slow train coming Infidels street legal and time out mind


Lou Reed - New York Product No: ARHI 628762
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Multi-Format Box Sets
Label: Rhino

Extraordinary Vinyl

5 Stars
Posted Monday, October 5, 2020 by Brian This review is only for the 2 vinyl disks that make up the New York album. The 14 songs from the album are split up into two disks, each with seven songs. Each record is 180 grams and spins at 33 1/3 RPM.

I've never heard this album sound this good. I know it's a Rhino release, so I thought that, at best, it might sound like the original record. This release surpasses the original, hands down. Lou's voice is so clear and present, it's almost there in the room. I just sat and stared at the blank space on the wall where his voice seemed to be emanating during Halloween Parade. The vinyl is very quiet. Everything is so clean sounding that this has got to be the definitive version of the album.

I have a lot of spectacular sounding albums, but this one is almost in a class by itself. I've never heard Lou's voice sound so lifelike - unreal.


Beck - Mutations Product No: AINT 35301
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Interscope Records

Quiet pressing

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, September 30, 2020 by Tom Now that I have this I consider my Beck vinyl collection complete. This is a nice sounding record with very little surface noise. Highly recommend.


The Jimi Hendrix Experience - Axis: Bold As Love Product No: ALEG 419710
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Another win for QRP

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, September 30, 2020 by Tom Beautiful pressing. Very quiet. Love this mono version. Forget trying to find original pressings. Quality Record Pressings is the way to go for my money.


George Harrison - All Things Must Pass Product No: ACAP 5709040
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Capitol

Super Quiet Vinyl

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, September 30, 2020 by Butch P. Something astonishing happened as soon as I dropped the needle. SILENCE, absolute silence. This is the quietest vinyl I've ever heard. The music comes forth from a dead black background devoid of hiss, rumble, or other artifacts usually heard during the lead-in to the first track. This blissful silence continues through all 3 records. Every break between songs is totally quiet. Even the runout at the end of each side was inaudible. The absence of background noise allows the music to emerge almost by surprise. All that is heard is the music itself without any distractions. If ever there was a perfect vinyl pressing, this is it.


Lynyrd Skynyrd - Second Helping Product No: AAPP 413-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

This is the one

5 Stars
Posted Monday, September 28, 2020 by Anonymous I've got the 33 1/3 reissue which is quite good, but this really kicks. Plus they did the mastering correctly this time; there's no gap between Don't Ask Me No Questions and Workin for MCA, like it's supposed to be.


Eagles - Eagles Product No: AELE 61671
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Elektra

Warped

3 Stars
Posted Friday, September 25, 2020 by Anonymous My copy is warped but it is playable and sounds good.


Bread - Baby I'm-A Want You Product No: AMOB 336
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Excellent Sound

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, September 22, 2020 by Neil This is an excellent sounding reissue. Warm yet still very detailed. Great analogue sound. Buy it.


Men At Work - Business As Usual Product No: AMOBS 024
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity Silver

A sleeper

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, September 22, 2020 by Neil This sounds awesome. They did an excellent job with this reissue. it is a bit of a sleeper as not too many seem to know how good it sounds.


Grateful Dead - Workingman's Dead Product No: AGDP 18690
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Grateful Dead

Great remaster

5 Stars
Posted Friday, September 18, 2020 by Anonymous Fantastic remastering job by Dave Glasser, working from a Plangent Process transfer of the original tape.


The Spinners - The Spinners Product No: AMOB 450
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

5 Stars
Posted Monday, September 14, 2020 by Anonymous


The Beatles - Magical Mystery Tour Product No: AEMI 82465
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: EMI

The BEATLES ON VINYL - DONE RIGHT? No sir.

1 Stars
Posted Wednesday, September 9, 2020 by Alessandro Furtado They claimed this was meticulously done. Well, not my copy, my copy is noisy, some songs sound as bad as the original Capitol US release and the last song, All You Ned Is Love is so bad I had to stop listening to it half the track. The background vocals were all distorted and my pressing suffers greatly from crackles, pops and noise. I'll return mine and try to get the German 1971 true stereo release of this album. If you have fond memories of this record, stay away from this, it's awful.


Supertramp - Breakfast In America Product No: CMOB 2189 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Outstanding Fidelity

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, September 6, 2020 by NordicDave Sonically, this disc has everything you hope for and seldom get. Beautiful full range, terrific clarity, great soundstage. Think listening to the master tape in your living room. The engineering quality of this recording is obvious. I found great enjoyment in the lesser know tracks, as the presentation was so remarkable.


The Beach Boys - Summer Days (And Summer Nights!!) Product No: AAPP 065
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, September 5, 2020 by Anonymous


Vanilla Fudge - Vanilla Fudge Product No: AMOB 491
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

4 Stars
Posted Wednesday, September 2, 2020 by Anonymous if you are part of the haight ashbury generation,no further introduction to the music. but if you buy this album with the hope of getting better sound quality of the 2 main attraction of this lp, take me for a little while, and you keep me hanging on, you will be greatly disappointed. these 2 titles still sound extremely dry and metallic on high frequency.HOWEVER the low end of all titles have audible improvement. more solid and extended bass. this evaluation is based on a comparison to my promo copy. its still a good buy.


Van Morrison - Moondance Product No: ARHI 50354
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Vinyl nothing special

3 Stars
Posted Thursday, August 27, 2020 by Anonymous This is my favorite album and I've wanted to hear it on vinyl for 30 years. It's less than thrilling. I was hoping it would leap out of the speakers but it didn't have the dynamics. Maybe my expectations were too high. The sound was quiet, although I'm not referring to the abscence of surface noise, which it had, but the subdued, almost muffled, energy of the performances. The singer's voice has clarity but the instruments lack definition and there isn't much tonal separation among them. The vinyl sounds like a CD. It's a little flat. The recent CD remaster is a better buy and the vinyl is an unnecessary purchase if the CD is already part of a collection. Polydor was Van Morrison's label for a number of years and they released remastered CDs of his Warner stuff except for the first three and final three LPs. Moondance was excluded but I wish a remaster had been available earlier. Most of his Warner albums haven't had new remasters from the company in years .



Viewing 1 - 20 of 833 Products