Found 836 product(s) in the

Pop/Rock Music

genre in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 836 Products
The Spinners - The Spinners Product No: AMOB 450
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

5 Stars
Posted Monday, September 14, 2020 by Anonymous


Jack Johnson - Brushfire Fairytales Product No: AEVR 001
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Everloving

Bad pressing

2 Stars
Posted Saturday, September 12, 2020 by Anonymous Received a sealed copy of this and opened it to find scratches and dirt beyond anything I've ever seen on new vinyl. Prepping to return it now.


The Beatles - Magical Mystery Tour Product No: AEMI 82465
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: EMI

The BEATLES ON VINYL - DONE RIGHT? No sir.

1 Stars
Posted Wednesday, September 9, 2020 by Alessandro Furtado They claimed this was meticulously done. Well, not my copy, my copy is noisy, some songs sound as bad as the original Capitol US release and the last song, All You Ned Is Love is so bad I had to stop listening to it half the track. The background vocals were all distorted and my pressing suffers greatly from crackles, pops and noise. I'll return mine and try to get the German 1971 true stereo release of this album. If you have fond memories of this record, stay away from this, it's awful.


Supertramp - Breakfast In America Product No: CMOB 2189 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Outstanding Fidelity

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, September 6, 2020 by NordicDave Sonically, this disc has everything you hope for and seldom get. Beautiful full range, terrific clarity, great soundstage. Think listening to the master tape in your living room. The engineering quality of this recording is obvious. I found great enjoyment in the lesser know tracks, as the presentation was so remarkable.


The Beach Boys - Summer Days (And Summer Nights!!) Product No: AAPP 065
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, September 5, 2020 by Anonymous


Vanilla Fudge - Vanilla Fudge Product No: AMOB 491
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

4 Stars
Posted Wednesday, September 2, 2020 by Anonymous if you are part of the haight ashbury generation,no further introduction to the music. but if you buy this album with the hope of getting better sound quality of the 2 main attraction of this lp, take me for a little while, and you keep me hanging on, you will be greatly disappointed. these 2 titles still sound extremely dry and metallic on high frequency.HOWEVER the low end of all titles have audible improvement. more solid and extended bass. this evaluation is based on a comparison to my promo copy. its still a good buy.


Van Morrison - Moondance Product No: ARHI 50354
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Vinyl nothing special

3 Stars
Posted Thursday, August 27, 2020 by Anonymous This is my favorite album and I've wanted to hear it on vinyl for 30 years. It's less than thrilling. I was hoping it would leap out of the speakers but it didn't have the dynamics. Maybe my expectations were too high. The sound was quiet, although I'm not referring to the abscence of surface noise, which it had, but the subdued, almost muffled, energy of the performances. The singer's voice has clarity but the instruments lack definition and there isn't much tonal separation among them. The vinyl sounds like a CD. It's a little flat. The recent CD remaster is a better buy and the vinyl is an unnecessary purchase if the CD is already part of a collection. Polydor was Van Morrison's label for a number of years and they released remastered CDs of his Warner stuff except for the first three and final three LPs. Moondance was excluded but I wish a remaster had been available earlier. Most of his Warner albums haven't had new remasters from the company in years .


The Flying Burrito Brothers - The Gilded Palace Of Sin Product No: CITV 03 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Intervention Records

Bright Clear Balanced Sound

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, August 27, 2020 by EdwardInEdgewood You can hear the birth of country rock music as this album progresses from song to song. And I have never heard "The Gilded Palace of Sin" sound better that this SACD release. Every voice and instrument is bright, clear and balanced. Hopefully other Gram Parsons' albums will get the same treatment.


Neil Diamond - All-Time Greatest Hits Product No: ANED 59301
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Neil Diamond

Very noisy vinyl

2 Stars
Posted Monday, August 24, 2020 by Nick Record has a constant hiss throughout. Cleaned the vinyl and no better. Pretty disappointed in the quality.


Various Artists - Concert For George Product No: ACONC 0041
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Concord Craft Recordings

Oh, my! What a disappointment.

2 Stars
Posted Sunday, August 16, 2020 by Michael Bicak I have loved this concert since day 1. I have the DVD, and watch/listen to it every few months. So, I decided to splurge and buy the 4-disc LP version. Sadly, it is atrocious.

The packaging is splendid, and the silence of the discs is first-rate. Kudos to the disc presser. The transfer of the original soundtrack to analog . . . terrible. The low end is foreshortened - almost absent compared to the dvd; the sound-stage is collapsed to a ball of muddle in the center; the harmonic balance is really poor; it is, overall, a congested mess.

Save yourself the $$; stick with the DVD - it is a more honest representation of the event held for George.

This is the first LP purchase I've made in a long while that is a total bust. btw - my analog playback system is not the issue; guaranteed. I so, so, so wanted this to be good. Sigh . . . alas . . . you can't always get what you want, eh Mick?


Neil Diamond - Hot August Night Product No: AGEF 46501
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Geffen

Bad pressing

1 Stars
Posted Sunday, August 16, 2020 by Anonymous Do not buy this version. The audio sounds as if it were mastered from a MP3. Very muddy!


Ed Sheeran - X Product No: AATL 543295
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

Excellent!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, August 11, 2020 by Anonymous Very nice to have a modern music vinyl release with audiophile grade sound chops. Though not "nivana" level as Dave Brubecks "Tme Out" or the 45 RPM version of "Friday night in San Francisco" its still top drawer nonetheless.


Joan Armatrading - Joan Armatrading Product No: AITV 029
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Intervention Records

Longing for the Original

3 Stars
Posted Monday, August 3, 2020 by Bob Longley I have always loved Armatrading’s natural delivery and powerful vocals, and I’m a fan a Kevin Gray’s mastering abilities. However, the sound quality of this album does not give you the same goosebumps as the original. Perhaps it is due to the album being made from the safety copy (a second generation) tape. Unknown is the quality of tape used for the safety copy or the machine that recorded it, but this album lacks the gravity and presence of the original.


The Beatles - Abbey Road Product No: ACAP 800744
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Capitol

a good collection

5 Stars
Posted Friday, July 31, 2020 by Anonymous The British copy has much more ambience than this reissue. however, the bottom end is much tighter with this reissue. but listening to the rough takes is very delightful to see how a super album is born. Its very much like watching a cooking show to see how all the ingredients are put together. A must have for die hard Beatles fan.


Bob Dylan - Oh Mercy Product No: AMOB 488
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Best pressing of this lp full stop

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, July 25, 2020 by Frank Murphy Fantastic pressing beats everything I own before mfsl sacd first UK pressing Little bit of noise on side four.there needs to be better quality control and such expensive LPs other than that fantastic pressing


Jimi Hendrix - Band Of Gypsys Product No: ACAP 67301
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol

BoG masterpiece

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, July 22, 2020 by Gordon Johnson While not the first time to 180grm in the US as claimed, this pressing is exemplary. Flat, centred and about as good as a standard pressing will ever get. Should be in everyone's collection. No surface noise to distract in any way. Be it the physical pressing or the sound in the grooves this is a mighty fine re-issue of a stone cold classic title.


Chicago - Chicago VI Product No: CMOB 2132 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Chicago VI

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, July 19, 2020 by Mike MoFi did a very good job laying this down on sacd. The depth & air along with clarity & dynamics make this disc very listenable. My favorite by the band. If you like Chicago, you will enjoy VI. Recommended material.


The Rolling Stones - Let It Bleed Product No: CABJ 9578 SA
Available: InStock
Category: SHM Single Layer SACDs
Label: Abkco

Classic Stones

4 Stars
Posted Sunday, July 19, 2020 by Mike I have both SHM discs, Let It Bleed & Exile On Main Street. Both are much warmer than any other version I've heard. That being said, both have a ton of air & smoothness to them, which to my ears translates to warmth. I think would match perfectly with brighter systems. Still, very non fatigued sound All depends on sound preference.. A bit too warm for my system, but hey, it's The Stones.


Grateful Dead - Workingman's Dead Product No: CMOB 2137 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Masterpiece #1

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, July 19, 2020 by Mike This along with American Beauty are essential classic's. Both MoFi sacd's are IMHO the best around. The sonic's from top to bottom are accurately reproduced, the way the band intended the material to be heard. Epic stuff, highly recommended!!


Grateful Dead - American Beauty Product No: CMOB 2138 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Masterpiece #2

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, July 19, 2020 by Mike I own this and Workingmans Dead on MoFi sacd. Everything about the band shines in spades on both releases. Sonic's, clarity,dynamic's, EVERYTHING! IMHO, the best issue's of either disc around. Excellent, highly recommended!!



Viewing 1 - 20 of 836 Products