Found 865 product(s) in the

Pop/Rock Music

genre in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 865 Products
Gin Blossoms - Congratulations I'm Sorry Product No: AA&M 12701
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: A&M

Great music could be better

4 Stars
Posted Monday, March 30, 2020 by william bou Much quieter than the 45rpm lp bunch of good songs maybe a little suppressed but I could live with this.


Dire Straits - Communique Product No: AMOB 467
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, March 28, 2020 by Anonymous


Lynyrd Skynyrd - Nuthin' Fancy Product No: AAPP 2137-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

45 RPM does it justice!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, March 28, 2020 by Hemant Ishwaran Have bought a bunch of impressive QRP albums and this one is near the top. Pressing is good and dynamics are great. One thing is that 45 RPM which naturally encourages deeper bass really works with and complements the Skynrd sound. So I think the 45 is a really nice match with this record (and Skynrd in general). Got this for $35 which is a steal. Grab them while they are this cheap!


Huey Lewis And The News - Weather Product No: ABMG 43667
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: BMG Rights Management

Huey Lewis - Highly Underrated

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, March 22, 2020 by Dmarks1000 Only seven track, but every single one is excellent. If this is indeed their last album they are going out on top with 26 minutes of perfection.


Christopher Cross - Christopher Cross Product No: AFRM 213383
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

AVOID

1 Stars
Posted Friday, March 13, 2020 by Bob I've purchased this and two other albums remastered by Joe Reagoso and my dog could have done better. The noise was off the charts on all 3 and the overall dynamic range for this one was an 8. Considering the DR should be around 14 it makes me question Reagoso's credentials. I don't know how he got to be an audio engineer but I'm thinking he may have bribed the instructor....


Lauren Daigle - Look Up Child Product No: ACEN 61917
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: C12/Centricity Music/12Tone

A great blessing at 45rpm

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, March 10, 2020 by Mike Lauren Daigle has a unique style of praising God through song which is really brought alive on this album. The vinyl is flat, dead quiet, and really lets the music and Lauren's voice soar.

*** NOTE: This is a 45 album. ***

I bought this album accidentally because I love Lauren's music and thought I was buying a 33rpm album. I swore I would never buy 45 albums because the sides are too little music and changing speeds on my turntable is a pain in the neck. I think I am now a 45rpm devotee. ????


Dave Alvin - Ashgrove Product No: AYEP 2075
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Yep Roc Records

Skips

3 Stars
Posted Sunday, February 16, 2020 by Anonymous Both records skip bad....will not return because after I pay postage...to much money....ate the loss threw album in the trash.....thanks for nothing....


Morphine - Good Product No: AROGR 083
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Run Out Groove

Phenomenal SQ and packaging

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, February 9, 2020 by Nick P. This particular pressing’s sound quality is absolutely phenomenal! The 2nd LP of unreleased “extras” is just as good. ROG went especially all out with this 2xLP set, both with amazingly excellent sound, as well as going way above and beyond with the packaging. It’s just plain spectacular in every way. ROG definitely hit the mark on this one!


The Beach Boys - Surf's Up Product No: AAPP 070
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

A welcome reissue

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, February 8, 2020 by jk Thanks AP - another home run with the Beach Boys Surf's Up reissue! This is the best sounding vinyl edition of this classic I've heard yet! And, as always, the album looks just as good as it sounds!


Iron Butterfly - In-A-Gadda-Da-Vida Product No: CMOB 2118 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

well worth the wait

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, February 6, 2020 by Steven J Sadowski I bought this on cd in 1988 and have been waiting for a remaster to appear. This sacd is outstanding. There is plenty of clarity so I can really pick up the individual instruments and backing vocals as well. There are not any liner notes except the original credits in the inner jacket. if you are a fan of this group and album buy it now as it is a numbered limited release. I waited 32 years for this. Money well spent. Bravo Acoustic sounds for getting this to us.


The Flying Burrito Brothers - Burrito Deluxe Product No: CITV 08 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Intervention Records

Let's be honest here

4 Stars
Posted Thursday, February 6, 2020 by Dave in Indiana Whoever supplied the above copy needs a short history lesson. Gram Parsons did not lead the Flying Burrito Brothers. Chris Hillman did. The drug-addled Parsons was too irresponsible to take care of himself, much less a working band.

This album may not be the classic that 'Gilded Palace of Sin' was, but it does have some great songs. The recording quality is far superior to 'Gilded Palace,' which had some awkward phasing issues.


Roy Orbison - The Ultimate Collection Product No: ALEG 88715
Available: InStock
Category: 140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Unfortunate

2 Stars
Posted Wednesday, February 5, 2020 by Anonymous I might be generous with this rating as far as the sound goes but at least they have some variety, like live versions and newer recordings. The sound is dreadful and I don't just mean by comparison to my two Classic Records Orbison discs and my DCC "Best of...," #0516. I mean that the moment track one "O Pretty Woman" began with it's opening strong drum beat I wanted to jump up and turn it off. So did my wife. 'Kinda made my $7000 vinyl front end sound like an $70 CD player. It's a real disappointment. With Bono et all producing you would think they wanted a good final product. Maybe they did. But hey, it's only 24 bucks!


The Rolling Stones - Let It Bleed Product No: AABK 85841
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Abkco

I wish I had more hands...

2 Stars
Posted Sunday, February 2, 2020 by Michael I'd give this pressing 4 thumbs down. I've heard the digital cuts of this album for years, this is my first to hear the album on vinyl. Terrible sonics, vocals are muffled, lots of pops and clicks after cleaning the vinyl. I wouldn't play this again on my table. Ill be contacting them on this one...


Yes - Fragile Product No: AMOBUD 012
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, January 23, 2020 by Thierry I don't normally put 'pen to paper' but this record is simply phenomenal !

I already have several versions of this record and pondered on whether I should add another. I am so glad I did. Yes you may feel it very expensive, and it is. But I do not regret it one bit as it is that good.

I am resisting describing what I am hearing but I will say that I feel so much closer to the music than I have ever been, and I have listening to this many time since I have owned it in the 70's.

Get it while you can its worth it !


Crosby, Stills, Nash and Young - So Far Product No: AATL 18100WHT
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

Dead silent vinyl

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, January 21, 2020 by Brian Every song sounds similar to an original copy that I own, just a little sharper - just as one would expect. However, what I didn't expect was zero noise from the vinyl itself. It's the quietest surface of any record I've ever heard. Obviously, there are no pops or other clear signs of surface noise; but even when you drop the needle, there is no sound, as if the needle dropped into cloud material.

This is the perfect reissue.


The Beach Boys - Surfer Girl Product No: AAPP 060-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Worth every penny....

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, January 12, 2020 by Anonymous Analogue Production's 45 RPM double disc release of Surfer Girl is just spectacular. I hesitated to purchase this one, thinking it couldn't sound any better than the mono or stereo remasters, but I'm so glad I did. I thought I knew every beat of this record, but this pressing charms me again each time I listen. Thanks AP! (Yes, it's flawless - quiet, clean, etc)


Dire Straits - Dire Straits Product No: AMOB 466
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Best version so far but...

4 Stars
Posted Saturday, January 11, 2020 by Mike Amazing version of this fave album of mine. The resolution, dynamics and added air is outstanding BUT why does MoFi keep on lifting the bass up (sometimes the top freq as well)? It is so out of context with the rest of freq spectrum. Why messing with the EQ likes this? I have this effect on several other MoFi pressings. As an example my Back in Black pressing is more enjoyable and with correct EQ though without the resolution and dynamics of the MoFi, but that is the version I stick to. Maybe people without full range systems will have different experience. Nowadays MoFi is hit and miss from so-so to outstanding...


Black Sabbath - Black Sabbath Product No: ARHI 187100
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

This press deliver

4 Stars
Posted Sunday, December 15, 2019 by Mike Not as good as org press but as wear and tear version it delivers the goods.


John Hiatt - Only The Songs Survive Product No: AYEP 5359
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Yep Roc Records

Not so great

2 Stars
Posted Thursday, December 12, 2019 by S.Williams Don’t be fooled. This is definitely NOT the “definitive” collection of John Hiatt’s albums. If you carefully read the description, it states that “It’s the definitive collection of his albums “ON NEW WEST RECORDS”, not the definitive collection of ALL of his albums! Missing stellar albums include “Bring the Family”, “Stolen Moments”, “Slow Turning”, “Perfectly Good Guitar” “Hiatt Comes Alive at Budokan”, “Riding with the King”, “Walk On” and “Y’all Caught?”. Personally, as I consider myself THE definitive John Hiatt fan, I would rather if I had to choose, own just one of any of these albums, rather than have the box set and NOT have any of the other albums! Final thoughts: Do we REALLY need or even want the “portable vinyl suitcase”?? I thought that all suitcases were portable, but hey, you will look snazzy when you show up to the next slumber party lugging it....


Gene Clark - No Other Product No: A4AD 7017
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: 4AD

Disappointing

3 Stars
Posted Wednesday, November 27, 2019 by JMCox I love Gene Clark and was really looking great pressing of this record - and this one is not I'm afraid. Sonics sound like digital masters might have been used, and the mastering by Abbey Road is not impressive. Maybe Intervention/Kevin Gray could do this one like they did with "White Light" - now THAT was a beautifully done repress !!



Viewing 1 - 20 of 865 Products