Found 853 product(s) in the

Pop/Rock Music

genre in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 853 Products
The Beatles - The White Album Product No: ACAP 6757201
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Capitol

Quiet, flat, and sounds fantastic.

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, July 1, 2020 by Anonymous Title says it all.


Elton John - Elton John Product No: AISL 5707094
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Island Records

Sounds great

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, June 28, 2020 by Gary It really sounds fantastic, well worth the money I paid.


Anne Murray - The Ultimate Collection Product No: AUNI 5783110
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Universal Records

Wonderful album

5 Stars
Posted Friday, June 26, 2020 by Louie Great song selection, quiet vinyl, very well engineered.


James Taylor - Greatest Hits Product No: AWAR 3113
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Warner Bros.

Fantastic album!!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, June 26, 2020 by Louie Great songs, spectacular imaging and sonics, quiet vinyl....This is a great showcase album to show off how good vinyl can sound!


Leon Russell - Carney Product No: AAPP 110
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Nice piece of music

5 Stars
Posted Friday, June 26, 2020 by Anonymous It’s so good to hear Leon Russell. The opener of ‘Tight Rope‘ shows off the piano with good soundstage and nuance; grand indeed. Why buy this record? First is the depth of feeling and culture Leon Russell shares with us. Second reason is the musicianship. The record is well recorded and this pressing allows the listener to be emotionally involved. A trip to 72 via Leon. After all, this is why we listen.


Bob Seger & The Silver Bullet Band - Greatest Hits Product No: ACAP 60801
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol

Great songs, a fun listen but not a showcase album.

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, June 25, 2020 by Louie Get it for the music. Vocals sound muddy on a few tracks. Sonically nothing to write home about. Like A Rock and Turn the Page are probably the best 2 tracks from a sonic experience.


Supertramp - Breakfast In America Product No: CA&MJ 9536 SA
Available: InStock
Category: SHM Single Layer SACDs
Label: A&M

5 Stars
Posted Monday, June 22, 2020 by Anonymous


Gentle Giant - Octopus Product No: AALU 061
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Alucard

Brilliant re-issue!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, June 21, 2020 by deez It should be noted that Steven Wilson was involved in the remix of this album and, as is the case with his other prog re-issues (Jethro Tull, Yes, & King Crimson) has done an excellent job of accentuating the band's strengths.


Neil Young - Homegrown-Never Known To Fail Product No: AREP 628761
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Reprise

Can see why this album was not originally released.

2 Stars
Posted Saturday, June 20, 2020 by CL This is not a comment on the quality of the recording. It is purely my feedback on the content. There is a reason Neil didn’t release this back when it was first recorded. It is a group of mostly average songs with no continuity of presentation. This album doesn’t rise to the level of Neil’s normally meticulous standards. Unless you are a Neil Young completist, this is an album I would avoid.


Rush - Hemispheres Product No: AMER 2101
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mercury

Nice remaster and extras

5 Stars
Posted Friday, June 19, 2020 by Anonymous Nice flat 180g vinyl example of a great album. Comes with a ton of live songs in addition to the 2 sides of the original. Dead silent and super deep sound stage.


Lynyrd Skynyrd - Collected Product No: AMOV 21190
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Music On Vinyl

Awsome collection

4 Stars
Posted Saturday, June 13, 2020 by Anonymous Very nice music collection only complaint the copy I received had no booklet and no liner notes just the photo inside the gate fold cover. would have given a five otherwise


Derek & The Dominos - Layla and Other Assorted Love Songs Product No: CMOB 2188 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

sacds with more channels

5 Stars
Posted Friday, June 12, 2020 by Peter.S. I have the remastered cd and now I bought the mofi sacd.The mofi sacd is just a little better than the remastered cd but that little bit makes a big difference in sound. If you like derek & the dominos than by all means buy this sacd. Like i said on all the reviews i think that they should make a three channel option because thats the way stereo was invented to be a three channel system. If you agree with me than go on mofis web site and let them know that you would like them to make sacd with more channels at least three they could even have a third option for a milti channel you know more than three channels for ambiance i just cant understand with all the space on the sacd why not use it it. Just a waist of space not to.I have many multi channel sacds and dvd audio plus blu ray music with high rez dts and dolby and stereo all on one blu ray also pcm multi channel why not have all these options on your music


Dire Straits - Communique Product No: CMOB 2185 SA
Available: PreOrder
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Moore channels please

5 Stars
Posted Friday, June 12, 2020 by Peter.S. Just another great sounding sacd from dire straits with the benefit of excellent songs highly recommended just wish they would make at least a three channel version of this music thats the way that stereo was meant to be i do not understand why with todays technology and that people have multi channel audio systems why not take advantage of at least the center channel Peter.S.


Meat Loaf - Bat Out Of Hell Product No: CRZR 4450 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Razor & Tie (Analog Spark)

Nice sounding sacd

4 Stars
Posted Friday, June 12, 2020 by Peter.S. Has good sound not the the best sounding sacd but still enjoyable to listen to


Barry Manilow - Ultimate Manilow Product No: CSON 4088 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Sony

Acceptable not the the best sacd i herd but enjoyable

4 Stars
Posted Friday, June 12, 2020 by Peter.S. Not the best sound i have heard but still very acceptable.If you like Manilow than get this sacd $39 dollars is a lot for an sacd but you get lots of songs.


Dire Straits - Dire Straits Product No: CMOB 2184 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

three channels better than two

5 Stars
Posted Friday, June 12, 2020 by Peter.S. This is the third mofi sacd of dire straits i have and plan to by the last two sacds from this great song writing band and the sound just breath taking like the other two sacd from mofi are i never had any cds or records from them so i cant judge it from the original cd or record and i do not know if they were made from the master tapes like the mofi sacds are what i do know is they sound awesome great detail every instrument comes through and the voice just put together very well and like i said on my other reviews of dire straits I WISH MOFI and other record companys would start making at least three channel sacds as a option over two channel thats the way that stereo was meant to be heard thats how it was created not two channel the center was the anchor that held the other channels meaning the left and the right channel by doing this you don,t have to fuss that much over placement of your speakers and thats what its all about enjoying the music without much effort


The Beach Boys - Pet Sounds Product No: AAPP 067
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, June 2, 2020 by Anonymous


Amos Lee - Amos Lee Product No: AAPP 125-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Wow!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, May 24, 2020 by Barry I’ve listened to the Amos Lee CD and streamed the high-res file many times and always thought it was great. While I was never able to snag one of the early LPs, there’s no question this 45rpm remaster is in a way different league than the digital files. Wonderful sonics, more authoritative bass and essentially no surface noise. Analogue Productions did a superb job.


Lynyrd Skynyrd - Nuthin' Fancy Product No: CAPP 2137 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, May 21, 2020 by Anonymous


The J. Geils Band - The J. Geils Band Product No: AATL 8275
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (Atlantic)

Great

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, May 12, 2020 by Anonymous Speakers Corner nails it.



Viewing 1 - 20 of 853 Products