Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Found 714 product(s) in the

Pop/Rock Music

genre in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 714 Products
Thin Lizzy - Jailbreak Product No: AMER 802631
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mercury

Fantastic record

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, May 7, 2022 by Hifi Mark JAILBREAK IS THIN LIZZY'S BEST ALBUM, IT HAS THE HIT SINGLE, THE BOY'S ARE BACK IN TOWN get down the local have a couple drinks, Play The Boy s are Back in Town you be Rocking, Thin Lizzy inspired a lot of bands, U2, Bon Jovi, Metallica, and many more buy this Album and you will become Thin Lizzy Fans. HiFi Mark.


The Rolling Stones - 12 X 5 Product No: AABK 940210
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Abkco

Best sounding 12 x 5 I’ve heard

4 Stars
Posted Thursday, April 28, 2022 by Anonymous Jagger‘s voice sounds good! Does not have the digital harshness to it. A few songs still a little blurry in the background. Overall great! Not like Abbey Road half speed master crab! Looking forward to order another album.


Bonnie Raitt - Just Like That Product No: ARDW 81
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Redwing Records

Made me cry.

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, April 27, 2022 by Anonymous Firstly, a great album. But some songs were so sad and well written, I had to listen to “ Down the Hall” and “”Just Like That” on vinyl after a YouTube video audition. Get this record.


Louis XIV - Best Little Secrets Are Kept Product No: AMOV 2876
Available: PreOrder
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Music On Vinyl

And A Good Time Was Had By All

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, April 24, 2022 by Mike Olson Raw energetic rock with a punk attitude. The great guitar works really well with the driving beat. I wish some of the songs were longer but that's a good thing.


Nirvana - In Utero Product No: AGEF 89590
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Geffen

I shouldn't have written this off in 2013

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, April 20, 2022 by Riggs Usually with remixes I scoff. Not to say they can't be some sort of improvement, but typically not. I had no idea that they went to Albini and he helmed this release until a year ago. It's fantastic. DMM, 45 rpm, etc. I love the Albini mixes of HSB and AA. The other differences I either like or don't mind. I did miss the cello all over Dumb, but I got use it and this album sounds less compressed. The album has the Albini drum sound missing from original. Very full. I paid 80 dollars for this before it was repressed, then when it came back for 35 to 40 bucks I bought a back up copy.


Nancy Sinatra - Boots Product No: ALTA 197
Available: PreOrder
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Light in the Attic

Great Album, Great Vibes!!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, April 19, 2022 by Anonymous I still can’t believe I’m the first to review this! The fidelity of this record is off the charts Fantastic! The horns literally Jump out of your speakers! The band behind her sexy voice gets more points with me. That’s not to take anything away from the gorgeous Nancy! This record will put you in a Great mood! Even after a stressful day. Every true music and vinyl lover should have this album in their collection. No Doubt! I have a mint original, but…Any pressing will make you happy! Such a surprisingly wonderful record! Before this I had only heard “These Boots…”, but the rest of the album is every bit as great! Her version of Daytripper is friggin Awesome! And I’m a Beatle fanatic! If you’re reading this… Just Buy It!


John Prine - Prime Prine: The Best Of John Prine Product No: AATL 18202
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: :): / Atlantic

The Pressing is Stunning

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, April 16, 2022 by Brian VanPelt The loudness level on this record is low, so you will have to turn it up. Luckily, this vinyl is up to the task. You will need to turn it up more than usual, but you should not hear surface noise - if you do, send that record back because you have a defective record.

The soundstage is pretty simple, with guitars and drums in the speakers, and John in the center channel. You'll appreciate the clarity and focus of all the insturments.

The outer jacket is hilariously cheap, so the cost is completely in the quality of the vinyl, and I am here to say that the vinyl more than lives up to that promise. There might be 10 light clicks on the whole record.


The Horrible Crowes - Elsie Product No: ASOD 1776
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Side One Dummy

Brian Fallon Fans

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, April 9, 2022 by Anonymous If you like Brian Fallon and him with The Gaslight Anthem Then this another gem of a album, 10 years ago with the horrible crowes, is a amazing album! A must have have!


The Jimi Hendrix Experience - Are You Experienced? Product No: AUHQR 0005
Available: LimitedStock
Category: UHQR Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Goosebump Inducing

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, April 3, 2022 by Dan Swan Received my copy today,and any expectations I may have had were instantly blown away. This album has never sounded this good. Bernie Grundman has once again made something old, new again. The sound quality here is staggering, and on my second listen there were several moments where I actually got goosebumps, and you can’t fake goosebumps. The soundscape is unbelievably clean, and the pressing is pure perfection. I have purchased all the UHQR’s that Analog Productions have released, and now my hope is that they do Electric Ladyland next. This release is completely worth the price, and I’m absolutely over the moon with this one. Hearing this for the first time was like a spiritual experience, or the most powerful natural high I could possibly imagine. Grab this before it’s gone, you won’t be disappointed.


Richard Marx - Stories To Tell: Greatest Hits And More Product No: ABMG 688177
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: BMG Rights Management

Yes The best!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, April 3, 2022 by Mike Z Absolutely enjoy this greatest hits of Richard Marx, brings me back to my youth & the sound is also great as well..Definitely a must buy!


Electric Light Orchestra - Eldorado Product No: AMOB 001SV
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Great Pressing!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, April 3, 2022 by Anonymous Wow. Really great sounding pressing. This is by far my favorite and best sounding edition of this record. Can't imagine the 1 step improving on this much and I love that I don't have to fuss with 2 lps at 45rpm. I'd love to see more ELO brought back to life on vinyl this quit.


The Lumineers - Brightside Product No: ADUA 2249
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Dualtone

Lumineers fans,get this one!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, April 3, 2022 by Mike Z Lumineers really don't make a bad album, they pulled it out once again and left off with all the other albums, Great work To The Lumineers! Sound Quality is also very nice!


Pink Floyd - Wish You Were Here Product No: APFLR 42618
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Pink Floyd Records

Clearer than the EMI version

5 Stars
Posted Friday, March 25, 2022 by Brian I bought The Wall in both the EMI label and the Pink Floyd label. You can read the review on elsewhere on Acoustic Sounds. I mention that because I believe the quality of the Pink Floyd label is simply better than their EMI counterparts.

Immediately upon playing the Pink Floyd label version, I noticed the sound was sharper than the recent EMI remaster. It's as if they took the EMI version and buffed it to a shiny luster. Somewhere, I gave the EMI version a 5 star rating, but it needs to be changed to 4 stars, because the Pink Floyd label is now the 5 star album.

I directly compared both versions of "Have a Cigar". In the Pink Floyd version, you can more hear more symbol decay. On the guitar that starts "Wish You Were Here", you can clearly hear fingers sliding up/down the strings, while I could not on the EMI version. I could go on, but I think you get the idea.

This label has now produced two albums of equal quality. I will now order the rest.


Golden Earring - Moontan Product No: AMOV 3000
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Music On Vinyl

Awesome sound but low volume

4 Stars
Posted Sunday, March 20, 2022 by Brian VanPelt The record appears to be made with lower than normal volume levels. Because of that, I had to turn up the volume and that exposed the record's surface noise. Overall, the vinyl is pretty quiet - like the new Classic Reissue Series from Blue Note.

Take any version of this album and apply a sharpening filter to it, and that's the album you get here. The splashy cymbals have been tamed, but a bit too much, so some of the cymbal sound seems removed. It's true that the cymbal strikes were overbearing in previous versions, but the masterer was a little too agressive in taming those strikes.

The sound is excellent except for the missing music (only the cymbals are affected). If not for that and the low volume level, this would easily be a 5 star album. It really is a significant improvement on previous versions.

The second record is worthless except for Big Tree, Blue Sea.


The Rolling Stones - Beggars Banquet Product No: CABK 84982 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Abkco

Great Sound Quality

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, March 2, 2022 by Brian VanPelt There is no tape hiss at all, and every single note is clear. The guitar is very sharp and you can feel the stums. Mick's voice is usually centered, and sounds as good as I've ever hear him. It also sounds like the mastering is high-volume, if that makes sense - this is mastered loudly, which is a great thing. There are no distortions associated with old tape.

This is seemingly perfect, but it still contains that grungenous you want from the Stones, but not in the sound quality. Somehow, the sound is pristine, but you get the grunge in the manner the Stones must have meant (instead of through shoddy sound). I wouldn't describe the soundstage as wide, but it does feel like it has depth. Sometimes, as in the 5th song, Mick's voice is focused as well as I've heard anywhere - somewhat lifelike in your listening room. Sympathy for the Devil gave me goosebumps.

The 45 rpm record you get is as thin as thick piece of paper, but it is made of vinyl.

Outstanding. Grade 5+.


Nirvana - Nevermind Product No: AGEF 3846123
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Geffen

Wow! Great Album! Now on Vinyl!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, February 27, 2022 by John I bought this originally when it was released on CD and it was a moving collection of music that defined my age and attitude of the time. I was probably not part of the intended demographic but I still connected to the music. Just listening to it on vinyl brings another level of enjoyment that CD doesn't seem to touch. Great album!


Traffic - Mr. Fantasy Product No: AISL 7751254
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Island Records

Best Available

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, February 23, 2022 by Robert Hildebrandt Without question this is the best available and perhaps the best ever version of this classic LP. I had the UK original in the late 60's and more recently Japan CD Mono and Stereo SHM-CD versions. The Stereo CD mix is a superb rendition but the remastered LP is just breathtaking and quite superior. The bottom end is tight but with lots of volume and there is no diminution of the crisp top end allowing instruments like tambourine and cymbals to be clear in the playback. The vocals are in the room. Very highly recommended.


Slaughter - Stick It To Ya Product No: AFRM 16622
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Sounds Amazing!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, February 21, 2022 by James This record sounds Amazing! Very good job on the Re-Mastering of this record. Shipping was fast as well. Much faster than anywhere else I have purchased from.


Creedence Clearwater Revival - Willy And The Poor Boys Product No: ACONC 127
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Concord Craft Recordings

Absolutely stunning

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, February 19, 2022 by Don This is the best repress of an album I have heard. Absolutely stunning.I have an early original pressing of the album in very good condition but with a few clicks so I thought I would compare the two.I actually think this 1/2 speed master is better. The music comes through unaltered (just like the original) which is always my preference in a remaster but it has better timbre and resonance, great detail and is crystal clear. Miles Showell at Abbey Road and Craft have done a great job with this recording. I wish they would do the entire collection of Beatles, Stones, Who, Elton John, Queen, Pink Floyd....and more. I'm all in on this. Thanks also to acoustic sounds for bringing it to us.


Spoon - Ga Ga Ga Ga Ga Product No: AMRG 50295
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Merge Records

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, February 15, 2022 by Anonymous



Viewing 1 - 20 of 714 Products