Found 770 product(s) in the

Pop/Rock Music

genre in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 770 Products
Bob Dylan - Desire Product No: CMOB 2119 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

True to the original release

4 Stars
Posted Saturday, January 28, 2023 by joey1127 I give this 4 stars because it reminds me of the copy I bought when the album first came out. It's kind of strident sounding and vocals can be a bit brash at times. However, there is nothing wrong with this release, that's exactly how the original pressings sounded so...this is a fantastic re-issue of the original recording just as I remember it sounding. Fantastic material, but just not the same sound quality as BLOOD ON THE TRACKS.


Steely Dan - Can't Buy A Thrill Product No: CAPP 134 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Steely

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, January 25, 2023 by Anonymous


Jeff Beck And Johnny Depp - 18 Product No: ARHI 629961
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

My album of the year 2022

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, January 15, 2023 by Jim Sad of Jeff's passing as this has seen repeated listening on my turntable. since I bought it. Great analog sounding recording and if anyone with half a brain can't see that the song Time would be a hit on FM radio then I give up. R.I.P.


Donovan - Sunshine Superman Product No: ASUN 5028GLD
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Sundazed

One of the greatest records of the 60s

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, January 14, 2023 by Victor Robbins Donovan's masterpiece, and Mickie Most's as well. Features Donovan's inspired songwriting and brilliant arrangements by John Cameron. The 20-year-old Donovan remains the greatest singer I have ever heard.


Frank Zappa - Waka/Jawaka Product No: AZAP 38481
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Zappa

Oh the clarity!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, January 14, 2023 by Frank Campbell As I said the clarity is amazing. I bought this and The Grand Wazoo. I hesitated at first because I have my original copies. Glad I did not hold back. Tonight I will give both albums my full attention under ideal conditions


Crosby, Stills and Nash - Crosby, Stills & Nash Product No: AMOBUD 021
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Mobile Fidelity

TAKE IT TO AN ISLAND

4 Stars
Posted Tuesday, January 10, 2023 by Anonymous TESTED WITH JAPAN SECOND PRESS,PALLAS PRESS - GERMANY 180 GR,MOFI SACD.GEAR:PASS LABS POWER - PREAMP/AUDIO RESEARCH PHONO - CD PLAYER/DYNAUDIO- EVIDENCE SPEAKERS/KUZMA RECORD PLAYER WITH MICRO BENZ LPS / 4 POINT TONEARM.THIS IS A VERY DIFFICULT RECORDING TO HANDLE,MOFI DID THE BEST THEY COULD.I WOULD GRAB THE MOFI ONE STEP TO LIVE ON A QUIET ISLAND. FODOR BOGDAN GEORGE -ROMANIA


Nirvana - Nevermind Product No: AGEF 3597986
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Geffen

4 Stars
Posted Sunday, January 8, 2023 by zarades The set is superb. Remastering's done very good.

It's a huge step up comparing to standard edition.

I have only one trouble: original album, last track "something in the way" has some serious sound distortions in the right channel. Otherwise it's a very good sounding record.


Joni Mitchell - For The Roses Product No: ARHI 5057
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Very good

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, December 24, 2022 by DCBRN Certainly a five star rating. Pressed in Germany, it is an exceptional record. If you like Joni’s music, this may be her best. The vinyl is dead silent, not one pop or click on either side. Low level detail is present, textures and images are revealed upon close attention. Musically very enjoyable — sometimes less is more. If this cost 150 dollars and packaged as a UHQR I would not question it. It is that good.


Steely Dan - Countdown To Ecstasy Product No: AUHQR 0010-45
Available: InStock
Category: UHQR Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Absolutely Stunning!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, December 18, 2022 by Willy-T Preordered this release and received it today

A Bd first press to the UHQR and just like Can’t Buy A

Thrill great balance, clarity,separation,and detail.

Vinyl is flat and silent. Larger soundstage and overall

greater dynamics. Playing on a pretty resolving system

as well. I’m so glad Bernie’s hearing is still great and glad he

got a chance to improve these. Tapes must have been

in decent shape as well

Could not be more thrilled

Do not hesitate to pick this up

Good luck


Crosby, Stills, Nash and Young - Deja Vu Product No: AATL 7200
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

Excellent

5 Stars
Posted Friday, December 16, 2022 by Richard


Steely Dan - Everything Must Go Product No: CAPP 142 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Excellent sacd by AP

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, December 14, 2022 by Mike G. I bought Everything Must Go and Two Against Nature AP sacd's the day they were available on the website. Superb job by AP on these releases. Dynamics,clarity,and analog like realism in every aspect along with no digital artifacts. Much better than my Redbook issues for sure. I'll be getting the whole AP sacd Steely Dan catalog as they are released. They are the best on any digital format I've heard. Excellent job and totally recommend them for All the Dan fans who appreciate the band's obsessive studio quality.


Fleetwood Mac - Tango In The Night Product No: ARHI 25471
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Superb

5 Stars
Posted Friday, December 9, 2022 by John F. in MD This is a superb album in all respects (and under priced).

I was Very Sad to hear of Christine McVie's passing on 11/30/2022. I loved her music, lyrics, and her voice. She lives on in her music.


The Beatles - Revolver Product No: ACAP 4559952
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Capitol

Impressive

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, December 7, 2022 by Pipe The box set is a joy to have and handle. Excellent case and everything is first rate. Just played the stereo version, very enjoyable to listen to. This is one of the better releases of recent. Very happy with my purchase.


Steely Dan - Two Against Nature Product No: CAPP 141 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Why havn't I bought this album before?

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, December 7, 2022 by CliffC I just received my SACD copy of Two Against Nature and I am very impressed! I have owned many SD albums over the years, both vinyl and cd versions and enjoyed most of them a lot. But I never bought this album before it was offered on SACD. The production of this album is lush and detailed. The sound stage is expansive and provides great separation of the instruments and the vocals. Close your eyes when you listen for a while and appreciate where each voice and instrument is coming from. This SACD version is a 5+! Next on my list is Can't Buy a Thrill when it is releases on SACD.


Crosby, Stills and Nash - Crosby, Stills & Nash Product No: CMOB 2228 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Beautiful

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, December 3, 2022 by George The best sounding digital format I've encountered till now.I think ONE STEP BOX from Mofi,will be stellar. George - Romania


Elton John - Honky Chateau Product No: AMER 5738307
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mercury

Tops in comparison to all 1st pressings

5 Stars
Posted Friday, December 2, 2022 by Derek Spratt I have collected over 20 Honky Chateau pressings from 1st press UK and 1st press US and Canada and other later pressings, always searching for the best sonic and cleanest/quietest results and this 2017 pressing beats them all - simply put the remastering is a dream come true and when combined with the improved pressing quality, this is a 'must have' along with all other early EJ LPs which were remastered to vinyl starting in 2014 with GBYBR. Strangely, these are not available on CD or streaming yet - except the 50th Ann Madman release. Hmmm. Vinyl is the way forward for now.


Steely Dan - Northeast Corridor: Steely Dan Live! Product No: AUNI 70101
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Universal Records

5 Stars
Posted Monday, November 28, 2022 by Anonymous


Georgie Fame - Cool Cat Blues Product No: APPR 009
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Pure Pleasure Records (Go Jazz)

Traversing the Line between Jazz & Blues.

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, November 24, 2022 by Ricke A Gazda "A Night In San Francisco" (Van Morrison Release 1994) Van shouts out Georgie Fame and a Jazz vocalist entered my ears with a smoothness of silk. That small portion of that release played in my head for years. A month ago I stumbled upon this release: "Cool Cat Blues" and was totally blown away. Georgie's voice, the arrangements and high wire act that connects Jazz with the Blues is tremendous. He joins once again with Van Morrison on "Moondance" which throws me right back to that 1994 Morrison release. He then adds Boz Scaggs to the mix along with the remainder of the entourage of cuts completes this package. As a Blues enthusiast, I can not come up with another release that travels this path with such completeness. Close your eyes and picture the wardrobe of the "Dick Van Dyke" show and the performances during their house parties within their New Rochelle home. This will take you there. All this great music and time travel too! Don't miss this one!!!!


Elvis Costello And The Attractions - All This Useless Beauty Product No: AMOV 1137GLD
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Music On Vinyl

Excellent Pressing!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, November 10, 2022 by Korben Just gave this a spin last night and I must say it's the best I've ever heard this album! If this EC album is up your alley, I think you'll dig this pressing.


Pearl Jam - rearviewmirror (Greatest Hits 1991-2003): Vol. 1 Product No: ALEG 50518
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Must have!!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, November 6, 2022 by Mike If you get volume 1 then you must get volume 2 to add to your collection. Great sounding LP!



Viewing 1 - 20 of 770 Products