Found 782 product(s) in the

Pop/Rock Music

genre in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 782 Products
The Beatles - Let It Be Product No: ACAP 38899
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Capitol

Takes you into the studio.

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, February 4, 2024 by Robert Tinsen Incredible depth. Brings you into the recording studio. Beautiful packaging and the coffee table book is very interesting and well done. Great value for the money. Made to last a lifetime.


Hootie & The Blowfish - Cracked Rear View Product No: AAPA 030-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Atlantic 75 Series)

Excellent Pressing!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, February 3, 2024 by Michael Another gem pressing from Chad!! When I seen this was going to be released, I had to get it and wow amazed by the sound! Keep em coming Chad and keep up the good work! If your a Daris Rucker fan and Hootie its a must have. I haven't heard this album sound so excellent!


Neil Young & Crazy Horse - Way Down In The Rust Bucket Product No: AREP 643728
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Multi-Format Box Sets
Label: Reprise

Phenomenal Live Album

5 Stars
Posted Friday, January 19, 2024 by Joe This is a great live album with a significant amount of songs that aren't on any other Neil Young Live album I own.

On top of that, since this was right after Ragged Glory, NY & Crazy Horse are in top form.


Alice Cooper - Welcome To My Nightmare Product No: AAPA 015-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Atlantic 75 Series)

Another one hit out of the park.

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, January 16, 2024 by Derek Duncan I’ve never heard this album sound so good in any form. Honestly the theme and production of this recording shouldn’t even sound this good. It’s amazing and proof that the Atlantic 75 series is only second to the UHQR series in my opinion. AP and QRP are truly the best at anything they do.


Foreigner - Foreigner Product No: AAPA 008-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Atlantic 75 Series)

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, January 16, 2024 by Anonymous


The Smiths - The Queen Is Dead Product No: ARHI 58879
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Dead Quite!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, January 16, 2024 by Simon I understand this was remastered digitally as stated but to me this sound outstanding and dead quite. What an album! I have a CH I1 for what it's worth. Don't hesitate if you are a fan.


Van Morrison - Accentuate The Positive Product No: AVIR 39948
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Virgin

Van at his best-again.

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, January 13, 2024 by James Van Morrison has never disappointed me in his long career, this album is no exception. Vocals are brilliant, Morrisons alto sax is stellar and the backing musicians are as good as it gets. This album puts the listener in a good mood with the upbeat tempo.


Van Morrison - Moondance Product No: ARHI 536560
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Out-takes sound better than the main album

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, December 9, 2023 by Anonymous Vocals on the album could certainly use a bit more body to draw one into the music but that isn't this mix. I am really enjoying the two added vinyls which have both better tone and detail.


Genesis - The Lamb Lies Down On Broadway Product No: AAPA 013-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Atlantic 75 Series)

The definitive pressing of all time

5 Stars
Posted Friday, December 8, 2023 by Gary I bought this when it came out, bought the CD when it came out, and bought the 5.1 when that came out.

There is simply no question. This is the best mastering of this recording there has ever been. We can start with the fact that the recording has more bottom than any other mastering in history, and go on from there.

Another phenomenal release from Chad.


Bad Company - Bad Company Product No: AAPA 009-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Atlantic 75 Series)

Phenomenal!!!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, December 8, 2023 by Nick Do yourself a favor and buy this album now...Chad and Co deserve high praise yet again for this sonic masterpiece! Can't beat this version of an iconic 70s rock album!


The Allman Brothers Band - Eat A Peach Product No: AMER 813312
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mercury

Sounded Great

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, December 7, 2023 by Jim Was a pretty clean copy, just a few clicks, ticks & pops even after a bath on the VPI. For me a new record should be nothing but music. Was Tolerable. I in fact bought a copy at a local store and it had a little more noise. I took it back for refund. I no longer have the original lp to compare to. Reviewed on Rega Planner 3 with upgraded power supply through Moon phono preamp to NAD receiver out to Dynaudio Excite X44 speakers.


Steely Dan - Gaucho Product No: AGEF 18058
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Geffen

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, December 7, 2023 by Jeff Chastain CLEAN, DETAILED PRESSING. Gorgeous!! Fabulously engineered recording really done justice with this release.


Black Sabbath - Paranoid Product No: ARHI 31040
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Sounded Good except for...

5 Stars
Posted Friday, December 1, 2023 by Jim Had some light staticy noise during Planet Caravan which is a quiet tune. So a 4 on pressing. Otherwise great remastered copy of which I don't have the original to compare with any longer. Reviewed on Rega Planner 3 with upgraded power supply through Moon phono preamp to NAD receiver out to Dynaudio Excite X44 speakers.


Cactus - Cactus Product No: AMOV 1671
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Music On Vinyl

Very Satisfied

5 Stars
Posted Friday, December 1, 2023 by Jim The only negative is the red vinyl. Black is the best, clear is the worst. The only noise on here is from Bogart, Appice, Day & McCarty rocking it out. What beautiful noise it is. No longer have the original to compare with but this copy is great. Highs, mids & lows are all there. Clarity & Soundstage is great. Also bought their 2nd lp which is about to be cued up for play & review. Reviewed on Rega Planner 3 with power supply upgrade to Moon phono preamp to NAD receiver out to Dynaudio Excite X44 speakers.


Eric Clapton - August Product No: AREP 47736
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Reprise

One My Favorites from Clapton!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, November 19, 2023 by Anonymous I thought this was a great album even though some of the Clapton faithful seemed to be disappointed in it when originally released. Granted, not in step with his usual style but a top shelf collection of songs in my humble opinion. I got into this release after hearing "It's in the Way that You Use It" from the movie, "The Color of Money". After I brought it home, way back in the mid-80's, there were many tracks as good or better. "Run" and the duo with Tina Turner, "Tearing Us Apart" are awesome! My original copy was worn out, so I bought this one as a replacement. As usual, Acoustic Sounds did not disappoint, and the quality was impeccable. Flat, quiet and rich soundstage! I've never been disappointed with anything I've purchased here, and "August" was no exception.


Whitney Houston - Whitney Product No: AMOB 529
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

AWESOME!!!!!!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, November 19, 2023 by Leon Whitney's best album is an audiophile gem.


Dr. John - In The Right Place Product No: CAPA 006 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions (Atlantic 75 Series)

Sounds better than The Dan

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, November 16, 2023 by Ed Hilston I listened to this yesterday right after listening to Pretzel Logic. PL sounded very good. This one sounded way, way better. It is a great album and it should like you are in the studio with the players. Do not miss out on this one. It may not be as appreciated as it should be but don't let that stop you from picking it up. Don't miss out.

Ed


Genesis - Selling England By The Pound Product No: AAPA 002-45
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Atlantic 75 Series)

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, November 11, 2023 by Anonymous


Dr. John - In The Right Place Product No: AAPA 006-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Atlantic 75 Series)

The Real Deal!!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, November 8, 2023 by Anonymous So prior to getting this, I knew nothing of the artist Dr. John. Upon listening to the first track on this album I knew I had been missing out on a lot. The music is epic and the record is flawless! Looking forward to receiving more of these Atlantic recordings as they are sent out!


Dave Matthews Band - Before These Crowded Streets Product No: ALEG 1519
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Been waiting for this for years!!!!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, November 6, 2023 by Adam Like a lot of people I’ve been waiting for this rerelease for years. Wasn’t willing to pay the crazy resell prices of the first press. Sounds as good as I had hoped for. The remaster is fantastic. Great wide soundstage. Great top end. Detailed midrange and punchy base. Hearing things you never could on the cd. So excited to to have it in the collection finally.



Viewing 1 - 20 of 782 Products