Found 901 product(s) in the

Pop/Rock Music

genre in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 901 Products
Simon & Garfunkel - Parsley, Sage, Rosemary And Thyme Product No: AMOB 484
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Clear and sharp, but......

3 Stars
Posted Thursday, August 8, 2019 by VicN This version of an old classic is very clear, fast and sharp, but as I listened to it, it just didn't grab me. They've achieved this clarity by biasing the high frequency end at the expense of the mid range. The result is a noticeable amount of the "music" has been sucked out of the mids leaving them very lean. The high end is empathised to the point that some songs were sibilant in parts. I was wondering if it was just me, so I threw on the Sundazed version I've had for a while, which was also produced from the original master tapes. The Sundaze version didn't have quite the same amount of resolution as the MoFi release, but was fuller in the mids, sounded better balanced and had no sibilance. To me the Sundazed version better captured the warm 60s sound and was more involving. So if you're a clarity/resolution freak, then the new MoFi is it. If you prefer the original warmer fuller sound, then the MoFi mastering may leave you a little cold (pun intended).


Alice Cooper - Easy Action Product No: ARHI 1845
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Very Underated Record! The shape of things to come!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, July 7, 2019 by Kenny N. I discovered this album 11 years after its release. I pedealed my Bicycle down to Lovell's Records in Whittier California after going crazy on Aliv\ce Cooper's Catologue when I was a Sophmore in High School when "Flush The Fashion" came out in 1980. Much to my suprise "Shoe Salesman" Beautiful Flyaway" Mr. & Mr Meanor" Refigerator Heaven" blew me away and takes you to a very special time in era where things were just som 70's and American! I also loved the cover of the original Alice Copper Group and the Gatefold ofthe boys. Glen Buxton, Micael Bruce, Neil Smith and Dennis Dunnaway are just fantastic players and were way ahed of their time! If you are a Alice Copper Fan, EASY ACTION is a MUST for your Collection!


Roy Orbison - Crying Product No: AAPP 14007-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

The Sonics Are Astonishing

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, July 3, 2019 by AnalogJ While this record has its share of filler, the sound of this reissue is off the charts. I have an original mono, and I have the MFSL All- Time Greatest Hits, the latter painstakingly done from the original individual album masters. There are lots of micro details that are revealed on the MFSL, but the MFSL, overall, sounds a bit cold and clinical. You'll go "Wow, I never heard that before" in terms of detail. And the music, of course, is great.

The AP, on the other hand, with the same songs, makes you melt into the arrangements and performances. The sound is warm, rich, and lush. The details are there, but they don't hit you over the head. This was probably tube mastered (at Bernie Grundman's), I'm guessing. The result is that this music has a beguiling characteristic.

As most of Orbison's albums do, this one contains filler, largely on side 3. I could skip that side and be happy. But the other songs, and particularly "Crying" and "Running Scared" w


The Cars - Moving In Stereo: The Best Of The Cars Product No: AELE 553560
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Elektra

Yes....

4 Stars
Posted Saturday, June 15, 2019 by Tex Reliving those early days I’m a quiet pressing and great mastering... no, most won’t be “for the ages “ but it’s great fun to smile and dance to!


Eagles - Hotel California Product No: AELE 61619
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Elektra

Rough pressing

2 Stars
Posted Saturday, June 15, 2019 by Tex Must have gotten a bad lot here... distortions abound on a noisy pressing... really a disappointment.


Crosby, Stills and Nash - CSN Product No: AATL 19104
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

Vastly better than the original

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, May 29, 2019 by Steve Edwards As this is one of my favorite CSN records, I've had this reissue on my radar for quite a while. In My Dreams is one of my go to demo tracks. All aspects of this version are an improvement from my original Atlantic ST-A-773875. Without going into a track by track description, instruments are more present, detailed, separated and transparent. And the "in the room" presentation of the vocal harmonies had me shaking my head. We have all invested in higher priced reissues that don't better the original as well as this one. Highly recommended!


The Jimi Hendrix Experience - Axis: Bold As Love Product No: AUHQR 0002
Available: SoldOut
Category: UHQR Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Mono. Bold As Love!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, May 24, 2019 by Gordon Johnson Those who appreciate mono have been well catered for here. This mastering opens up the mono mix and coupled this to the Clarity vinyl and the low profile pressing it is without a doubt the finest return I have heard so far, for this mono format title. Presenting us with the rarest of vinyl grails, an infinite blackness, reserved usually for those high end turntables. The bass is full and importantly, focused. Not one aspect of the mastering works to the detriment of anything else in the recording. Despite the powerful return in mono the delicate aspect of some of the playing is picked out beautifully. Grundman places a lot of emphasis on the vocal aspect of the recording. It is hard not to want to continually push the volume on this record and it is a mastering and pressing that can handle volume quite easily without losing focus or becoming a little harsh at the extremes. Mono it may well be but played back on a two channel set up it is expansive, involving and enjoyable.


NRBQ - Workshop Product No: ASUN 5185BLU
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Sundazed

Loving this!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, May 20, 2019 by Grateful I find myself at a complete loss as to how to begin a simple review of this record and the wonderful band that is NRBQ. Not sure if they are an acquired taste or if they are simply one of those bands that you either absolutely love or that don't appeal to you at all. Perhaps it depends on how we are wired. I am certainly in the former category and there is not enough space here to communicate how much joy this band brings to my ears whenever I hear them. They are all over the map musically but they are singular as well in that there is no other band that I would compare them to. For me personally, these are typically the most interesting types of artists and musicians. Simply put, when I listen to this band I hear the joy of music. I think this particular record is a great place to start if you've never heard them and I am really pleased with this vinyl offering from Sundazed. Nice job with the mastering, great price and my copy is perfectly flat and dead quiet.

Thank you!


King Crimson - USA Product No: ADGM 9112
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Discipline Global Mobile

Powerful, detailed

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, May 7, 2019 by Chris Buck I have the original vinyl release. This new pressing brings about details I'd never heard on the original. The power of these great musicians is on display here. Play it loud on a good system. You cannot get any closer to a live performance of this incarnation of King Crimson without having been in the audience.


The Jimi Hendrix Experience - Axis: Bold As Love Product No: AUHQR 0001
Available: SoldOut
Category: UHQR Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Astounding Stories Behind this record

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, May 7, 2019 by Anonymous My old friend told me long time ago this was a revolutionary record when came out due to the stereo mix sound. To be the first one on this UHQR releases i think is a good choice for any rock fan


Boston - Boston Product No: AFRM 88888
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Sweet

5 Stars
Posted Monday, April 22, 2019 by Anonymous I had gotten a previous reissue of this album that had been cut from digital. It was very disappointing. Mechanical sounding, lifeless, unengaging. I spun it once and never again. This issue is exactly the opposite. I was sixteen when this came out, and from the first drop of the needle I was in the back seat again with Sue S. Quite an emotional experience. This is what the music actually sounds like, and draws you in so that you want to play it again and again. The best!


The Zombies - Complete Studio Recordings Product No: AVAR 020
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Varese Sarabande

Great sound! But Ironically not "complete"

4 Stars
Posted Monday, April 15, 2019 by Anonymous Nice box set with excellent sound. However, I wish the packaging was a bit better and included a booklet and thicker covers. Also, it's missing the tracks "Road Runner" and "Sticks and Stones", which is a bummer considering the box set is claiming to be the "complete" collection.


Chicago - Chicago II Product No: ARHI 558549
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Fabulous remix

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, April 11, 2019 by randal habeeb Long time Chicago fan who has an original first pressing of this classic. It suffered from muddy production with a lack of dynamics. Although I am usually a champion of the original presentation, this remix is so good, I have a hard time listening to the original. Steve Wilson's remix reinvigorates the entire album. A tremendous effort and the one to buy.


Chicago - Chicago Quadio Box Product No: CRHI 553946
Available: InStock
Category: Blu-ray Audio
Label: Rhino

Wow

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 28, 2019 by Anonymous Quad is a great way to listen to this band the clarity and separation is outstanding who ever put this together at rhino should get an award


Tony Joe White - Homemade Ice Cream Product No: AAPP 2708-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

A must have !

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 14, 2019 by Doron The 33 was very good , the 45 Sonics on this lp are one of the best I ever heard !


Eagles - Hell Freezes Over Product No: AGEF 7718985
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Geffen

We have a winner

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, March 13, 2019 by JV Amazing sound quality. Way better than any CD or XRCD version. The records are flat and dead quiet. This one is a winner.


Gun - Gun Product No: ARGM 832
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Real Gone Music

British power trio rock with a decidedly creative bent

5 Stars
Posted Monday, February 25, 2019 by Gary When this came out in 68' it was (and remains still) one of the most intriguing, powerful and engaging recordings of that era of rock. This was not in the mainstream, and very few knew of it, fewer yet, do now. The Curtis brothers (Adrian and Paul) together along with Louie Farrel comprised the band in the spring of 68' and signed on with CBS records.Their first hit was "Race with The Devil" with it's biting guitar licks that even had Hendrix's attention, so much so that he quoted the songs riff at the Isle or Wright Festival during his performance in 1970. A few of my favorites are "The Saga of the Boy and the Bee", "Yellow Cab Man" and "It Won't Be Long". The original pressing was of a calibur that you would expect from CBS- thick, inflexible, clean and clear. Subsequent pressings on Epic were decidedly not, and were flimsy and muddled. As the years went on many people were happy to buy anything they could find because the runs of all versions were low in number.


The Beach Boys - Sunflower Product No: AAPP 069
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, February 23, 2019 by Anonymous


Jethro Tull - Aqualung Product No: APAR 1466040
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Parlophone

Better than Mofi?

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, February 9, 2019 by Anonymous This Steven Wilson mix addresses the issues that have plagued the original Chrysilis pressing and the Mobile Fidelity,the drum track always sounded too far back in the mix almost like blankets were thrown over them. Also there was low frequency tape noise that has been eliminated on the new mix,this has always been on of my favorites of Tull It really is the best this record has ever sounded,get it!!


Faces - A Nod Is As Good As A Wink...To A Blind Horse Product No: AMOV 2278
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Music On Vinyl

Outstanding

5 Stars
Posted Friday, February 8, 2019 by Ken MOV puts out another top quality reissue. Very nice cover with rice paper inners. The vinyl is outstanding. Faces best release really shines on this reissue.



Viewing 1 - 20 of 901 Products