Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Found 713 product(s) in the

Pop/Rock Music

genre in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 713 Products
The Who - Tommy Product No: AGEF 95270
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Geffen

Almost phenomenal

3 Stars
Posted Wednesday, June 16, 2021 by Carter DeVries KG’s mastering is excellent as I’ve come to expect. Sides 1-3 play quiet as you could ask for but side 4 has, I guess, what would be called “groove roar”….like a constant static-y swoosh that is very obvious between tracks but also during any part of playback where the music that is quieter or just less busy. I’ve tried two copies and both have had this defect. Just a head’s up. It may just be the current batch, but if you receive one with this issue you’ll hear it loud and clear….and it’s a drag.


Paul Simon - Still Crazy After All These Years Product No: AMOBUD 014
Available: PreOrder
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Loud and Clear

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, June 3, 2021 by Brian VanPelt First, I'll start with the bad. I've never gotten a flawless-looking one-step record yet. This one has a faint scratch and some light Rorschach marks on disk 1 - none of these had any sonic effects. Next, the vinyl is not dead quiet. There are light clicks throughout, but they are sparse. I also counted 2 light pops.

Aside from those observations, the album is otherwise perfect. These records are cut very loudly - akin to the Speakers Corner version of Goodbye Yellow Brick Road, or Dave Brubeck's album Time In. Needless to say, the dynamics are astounding. If there are any clicks during the songs, you'll most likely not hear them. In addition, the beat of the bass drum is propulsive. Everything is perfectly balanced - the instruments sound proportionally correct..

The sonic image is laser tight. It's easy to pick out every instrument in space. Paul Simon's voice is perfectly centered and focused. You can hear the complete decay of every tone. Grade: 4.5


Daft Punk - Random Access Memories Product No: ACOL 71686
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Columbia

It's perfect!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, June 1, 2021 by Nick Johnson It took a while on FedEx's part. But the package arrived without any issues. The album is gorgeous! Everything from the cover art, to the sound quality. This album at the very least, is the finest album I have ever received in the last 15 years. I look forward to getting more LP's from Acoustic in the near future. As for Daft Punk, I will continue to crave more albums.


Harry Nilsson - Aerial Ballet Product No: ARCA 3956
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (RCA)

Great sounding, where is Daddy’s song?

4 Stars
Posted Tuesday, June 1, 2021 by Anonymous Great press, beautiful art work, but omits the first track on the US release Daddy’s Song, bummer.


Amy Winehouse - Frank Product No: ARPB 515858
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Island Records

Gone too soon. But her music is here

5 Stars
Posted Monday, May 24, 2021 by Richard Shipp I very good Amy Winehouse album, and a dead quiet great sounding pressing.


Van Halen - 1984 Product No: ARHI 547641
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, May 15, 2021 by Anonymous


Stone Temple Pilots - Purple Product No: AATL 826070
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

Leaves you looking for the best pressing...

3 Stars
Posted Saturday, May 8, 2021 by Anonymous Sounds a bit muddy but ok. It’s one of those that leaves you wondering if there is a better pressing out there!


Mick Fleetwood And Friends - Celebrate the Music of Peter Green and the Early Years of Fleetwood Mac Product No: ABMG 18365
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: BMG Rights Management

Excellent

5 Stars
Posted Friday, May 7, 2021 by Anonymous Grade A performances from all guest artists, well recorded. It comes through as an inspired concert. Recommend this!


UFO - Strangers In The Night Product No: ACHR 1285
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Chrysalis

Not as dynamic as original

3 Stars
Posted Tuesday, May 4, 2021 by Garykjr I found this remaster a bit flat as if it was mastered digitally and cut out some of the symbols, original sounds better than this IMO. However I like the music and if you don't have a copy of original you will be happy with the music.


The Police - Every Move You Make: The Studio Recordings Product No: AA&M 6763250
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: A&M

Great stuff

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, May 1, 2021 by Jim Excellent boxset! Cut at 1/2 speed by Miles Showell at Abbey Road. Thunderous bass, and detailed highs. Nice picture booklet as well. Highly recommended.


Yes - The Yes Album Product No: AFRM 18283
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Friday Music

QC issues

3 Stars
Posted Wednesday, April 28, 2021 by Carl Thinking this had sold out,I found a copy on eBay. Must have been one of the 2015 issue date releases. I think it actually sounds better then my Atlantic copy. However there are certainly condition issues. One album skips briefly on the first track. The other record is also noticeably bowed. Both are getting the sandwiched between two pieces of glass in the oven treatment. Also flashing around the spindle hole. Certainly would not have these issues if it was an AP release.


Frank Zappa - Zappa '88: The Last U.S. Show Product No: AZAP 200361
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Zappa

The Family Saga Continues

4 Stars
Posted Wednesday, April 28, 2021 by Chop aka FZMOI69 So sad to see that this dysfunctioning family can't even come together and put there differences aside to release this show in its entirety. Instead they removed the 2 songs that Dweezil played on that night (Whipping Post & Stairway) and added the same 2 songs from alternate locations all because of this family feud. It's a dam shame and I'm sure if Frank had a say he would not approve. This is why only 4 stars and not 5. I know this recording inside and out and it smokes.


The Moody Blues - Every Good Boy Deserves Favour Product No: APLD 6722638
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Polydor

Great pressing

5 Stars
Posted Monday, April 26, 2021 by ETKirsch Really well done. Clean pressing with the original cover and mix. Highly recommended if you need to replace an old copy.


Dire Straits - Love Over Gold Product No: ARHI 23728
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Great sound, terrible pressing

1 Stars
Posted Monday, April 26, 2021 by ETKirsch The sound of this release is excellent. Compared to the original, the sound stage has been brought forward and the change is definitely for the better. Also more depth and a slightly broader sound stage. Five stars for the sonic quality.

The problem is that the first side is terribly pressed. All sorts of cackle and pops that completely ruin the ambience of the album. How bad is the pressing? Well, on the first play, my stylus actually picked up a strip of vinyl from the LP surface. 'Nuff said.


Harry Nilsson - Nilsson Schmilsson Product No: CMOB 2219 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

An artist for everybody

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, April 22, 2021 by Jacob Brodbeck Full disclosure here. As a teen in the 70s I heard the name Harry Nilsson and I heard the tune “ Jump into the Fire”, but never connected the artist to the song. When I realized that I could get “Jump” on SACD I took no time ordering it. That’s how much I groove to that tune. Truly psychedelic. As I sat and listened to the disc beginning to end I realized that this was a man who could relate to seemingly everyone. Each tune has its own slot in life. Nilsson related to us. While I cannot relate to his talent in song writing, it makes him the the dominant giver.

This just may be the FUNNEST cd I have. And like nearly everything MOFI puts out, it clean, crisp and transparent in its remastering.

If there is one song writer I’d like to sit, smoke a joint with, and talk about life, it’s Harry Nilsson.


Marshall Crenshaw - Field Day Product No: AITV 015
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Intervention Records

A Pop Rock Gem!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, April 22, 2021 by Al W. This is a stunning issue of Crenshaw's 2nd album and bonus EP included in stunning sound. Pressing quality is excellent, presentation is much improved with reimagined cover art in a heavyweight, Stoughton gatefold jacket. This is now discontinued via the Intervention website, so get this now while it's available here.


Electric Light Orchestra - All Over The World: The Very Best of Electric Light Orchestra Product No: ALEG 79411
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Pretty good, could've been more

4 Stars
Posted Tuesday, April 20, 2021 by ETKirsch A nicely cut two record collection of "greatest hits" with some light hearted liner notes from Jeff Lynne. The sound is excellent and the pressing is very good, but . . . .

Just too many glaring omissions to qualify as a greatest hits album. Not much from "Out of the Blue" (no "Big Wheels" or "Sweet is the Night") and missing a couple of older essentials (here's looking at you, "Can't Get it Out of My Head" and "Do Ya').


Grand Funk Railroad - Closer To Home Product No: AMOV 1112
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Music On Vinyl

Great Sound

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, April 18, 2021 by Danny I recently bought an original pressing of this that was way too noisy to listen to. So I took a chance, and I am more than happy. It's dead quiet, and it sounds right. I can actually hear the "fuzz" in the piano on "Mean Mistreater" without the static. It rocks, and I'm happy to own it.


ABBA - Arrival Product No: APLD 2734650
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Polydor

Best Album Shipping Package, Ever!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, April 9, 2021 by Jeff I bought this for my daughter's 19th birthday, so I'm can't really comment on the quality of the album itself.

However, the package that they shipped the album in was the best, most protective album-shipping box I've ever seen.

High recommended for anyone that cares about how well protected their album will be during shipping!


Neil Young - Young Shakespeare Product No: AREP 643593
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Reprise

Fantastic

5 Stars
Posted Friday, April 9, 2021 by Matthew Just Neil and his guitar. Loved every minute of it. It feels like you are there with him in the crowd.



Viewing 1 - 20 of 713 Products