Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Found 706 product(s) in the

Pop/Rock Music

genre in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 706 Products
Chicago - Chicago II Product No: CMOB 2133 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

4 Stars
Posted Monday, March 1, 2021 by Anonymous


Nick Drake - Made To Love Magic Product No: AISL 84601
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Island Records

Great record for a good price

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, February 23, 2021 by Hecs Arrived on time and came in some very protective packaging which is nice to see. All for a better price tag compared to the other sellers who offered Nick Drake’s Made To Love Magic.


Everclear - Sparkle And Fade Product No: AITV 006
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Intervention Records

Don’t bother buying this vinyl pressing

1 Stars
Posted Monday, February 22, 2021 by NA I’m a big fan of this album and was horribly disappointed with this vinyl pressing. Overall, the vocals and instruments are muffled and sound like you’re listening from the other room, not like a vinyl album should sound like. I was so bothered that I cued “Santa Monica” on my smart speaker and this vinyl record at the same time to compare sound quality, and honestly, the quality from my smart speaker was by far better...the vocals are just brighter. I’ve tested my equipment and other records etc to make sure it wasn’t something else causing the poor sound quality, it wasn’t. Don’t bother buying this vinyl. So disappointed, love this album. I tried to return it but obviously there’s not much that can be done, it’s the the way intervention records mastered it.


Talking Heads - More Songs About Buildings And Food Product No: ARHI 6058
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

A wonderful revisit.

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, February 17, 2021 by Al W. The version that's currently available is the Chris Bellman cut but not the RTI but a newer pressed in EU addition. The vinyl is silent are arguebly better than the earlier 2010 and betters my '78 original US Sure in terms on richness...low end and less sibilance in the vocals. Recommended without hesitation.


The Beatles - Let It Be Product No: AEMI 82472
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: EMI

Great recording but warped

2 Stars
Posted Tuesday, February 16, 2021 by Jamie I always vacuum new albums on a record doctor before playing. This album would not make contact on one side due to being warped. On the plus side if you get a flat record it sound really good! A surprise for sure. It’s a shame buying records these days is like gambling.


The Beach Boys - All Summer Long Product No: AAPP 063M
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Monday, February 15, 2021 by Anonymous


Eric Johnson - Ah Via Musicom Product No: AFRM 88517
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Personal preference

3 Stars
Posted Friday, February 12, 2021 by Carl I also have the first issue, also by Friday Music. I purchased this hoping to be an improvement. Hate to say It but I actually prefer the original cd over the record. Can’t really hear that much difference between the records either. Kind of makes you wonder what it would sound like if Analog Productions released this?


Blue Oyster Cult - Tyranny And Mutation Product No: ACOL 32017
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (Columbia)

Love it!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, February 11, 2021 by Anonymous Well I guess I will write a review. This is an excellent album. SC did a great job on this one.


Mike Bloomfield, Al Kooper and Stephen Stills - Super Session Product No: ACOL 9701H
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (Columbia)

Buy it!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, February 9, 2021 by Anonymous I can’t say enough about this gem of a record. Speakers Corner did a fantastic job remastering, as usual. The record itself sounds great. Side one presents wonderful blues guitar work by Mike Bloomfield, with Al Kooper on organ, followed by Stephen Stills and Al Kooper on side two. Two very different sides, both great in their own right. Buy it!


Brian Eno - Film Music 1976-2020 Product No: AASW 735719
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Astralwerks

Lovely but flawed by an invisible scratch

4 Stars
Posted Thursday, February 4, 2021 by Tim W. The music is, of course, haunting and lovely. Unfortunately, having listened only to Disc 1, I'm disappointed to hear a recurring tick for the last half of Side 1, Track 3. Oddly, even under strong light, there's no visible scratch, but the tick sounds on every rotation. Bummer. I'd give this LP set a 3.5 if that were possible.


The Rolling Stones - Sticky Fingers Product No: AINT 94801
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Interscope Records

AVOID THIS PRESSING AT ALL COSTS!

1 Stars
Posted Tuesday, February 2, 2021 by Shug Wow, this might be the worst repress I have ever heard. And to mess up such an iconic album! The perpetrators should be forced to spend eternity apologizing to Mick & Co. There is no dynamic range, no life, no soul. Sounds like an MP3 from 2014. Just pick up an old copy of this LP in any condition whatsoever and it will be better than this pressing. Ack!


The Black Keys - Brothers Product No: ANON 643605
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Nonesuch

Phenomenal

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, January 24, 2021 by ShockTop Highly recommended. Sounds amazing!


Bruce Springsteen - Letter To You Product No: ACOL 38018
Available: InStock
Category: 140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Columbia

One of the best from The Boss!!!!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, January 16, 2021 by Anonymous This is a very solid album by Bruce & The E St. Band. It's right up there with Born To Run Darkness On The Edge Of Town and The River. Definitely the best album of 2020.


Pink Floyd - The Dark Side Of The Moon Product No: CAPP 81033 SA
Available: PreOrder
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

When will this be available for delivery?

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, January 14, 2021 by Clint I know there is a pandemic, but I've been waiting 13 months.


Slash - Slash Product No: ADHR 31433
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Dik Hayd Records

The Incredible Slash !!!!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, January 9, 2021 by Shane Underdog This has to be one of the best albums in the last decade and sure to please at the drop of the needle with an all star cast of singers from Ozzy To Iggy and Myles Kennedy in between! Coming off of two awesome albums with the Snakepit, Slash just seems to have creative superpowers, very enjoyable material that will impress you more and more with every listen!!!!! Better buy two ! One will definitely not do !


Dire Straits - Love Over Gold Product No: AMOB 469
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Maybe a New Favorite

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, January 7, 2021 by Kevin First off, the record sounds perfect. This has been a record I loved since it originally came out and my older brother bought the original. I’ve been waiting for the reissue for a while. It’s my first MOFI. There are some disappointments though. Record 1 is not round and has some marks on the edge from the pressing process. Record 2 has the same marks. Both records came out of the sleeve very dusty and the MOFI anti- static sleeve was very solidly stuck to the record from static. Nitpicking I know and none of these issues effect the wonderful sound and recording. I had heard great things about MOFI’s, so I guess I’m a little surprised at some of the quality control issues. Overall, I anticipate heavy rotation on this one.


Peter Gabriel - So Product No: ARWL 800454
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Real World Productions

So good...

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, January 5, 2021 by Anonymous Dead quite vinyl and superb sonics. The best I've ever heard this title.


Carly Simon - No Secrets Product No: AELE 75049
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (Elektra)

Great sounding

5 Stars
Posted Monday, January 4, 2021 by Richard This album sounds amazing every bit as good as some of my so called best sounding albums seriously,it is perfect sound.


Paul McCartney - Flaming Pie Product No: ACAP 861771
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol

Beautiful

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, January 2, 2021 by OldFogeysCA True Art....entire album artwork, song book, vinyl half- speed master...sound impeccable...buy it


Jethro Tull - Aqualung Product No: AUHQR 0003-45
Available: SoldOut
Category: UHQR Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Steve Wilson is better

4 Stars
Posted Monday, December 14, 2020 by Anonymous Packaging is stellar. The disc itself is beautiful and technically speaking there is a low noise floor and sound is clear. But the music is limp and dead as if the dynamics have been sucked out for the most part. I quickly compared this against my Steve Wilson remix and the truth is the Steve Wilson blows away the ultradisc. Sorry Acoustic Sounds but that's the way it sounds to me.



Viewing 1 - 20 of 706 Products