Found 919 product(s) in the

Pop/Rock Music

genre in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 919 Products
Crosby, Stills and Nash - CSN Product No: AATL 19104
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

Vastly better than the original

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, May 29, 2019 by Steve Edwards As this is one of my favorite CSN records, I've had this reissue on my radar for quite a while. In My Dreams is one of my go to demo tracks. All aspects of this version are an improvement from my original Atlantic ST-A-773875. Without going into a track by track description, instruments are more present, detailed, separated and transparent. And the "in the room" presentation of the vocal harmonies had me shaking my head. We have all invested in higher priced reissues that don't better the original as well as this one. Highly recommended!


The Jimi Hendrix Experience - Axis: Bold As Love Product No: AUHQR 0002
Available: SoldOut
Category: UHQR Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Mono. Bold As Love!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, May 24, 2019 by Gordon Johnson Those who appreciate mono have been well catered for here. This mastering opens up the mono mix and coupled this to the Clarity vinyl and the low profile pressing it is without a doubt the finest return I have heard so far, for this mono format title. Presenting us with the rarest of vinyl grails, an infinite blackness, reserved usually for those high end turntables. The bass is full and importantly, focused. Not one aspect of the mastering works to the detriment of anything else in the recording. Despite the powerful return in mono the delicate aspect of some of the playing is picked out beautifully. Grundman places a lot of emphasis on the vocal aspect of the recording. It is hard not to want to continually push the volume on this record and it is a mastering and pressing that can handle volume quite easily without losing focus or becoming a little harsh at the extremes. Mono it may well be but played back on a two channel set up it is expansive, involving and enjoyable.


NRBQ - Workshop Product No: ASUN 5185BLU
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Sundazed

Loving this!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, May 20, 2019 by Grateful I find myself at a complete loss as to how to begin a simple review of this record and the wonderful band that is NRBQ. Not sure if they are an acquired taste or if they are simply one of those bands that you either absolutely love or that don't appeal to you at all. Perhaps it depends on how we are wired. I am certainly in the former category and there is not enough space here to communicate how much joy this band brings to my ears whenever I hear them. They are all over the map musically but they are singular as well in that there is no other band that I would compare them to. For me personally, these are typically the most interesting types of artists and musicians. Simply put, when I listen to this band I hear the joy of music. I think this particular record is a great place to start if you've never heard them and I am really pleased with this vinyl offering from Sundazed. Nice job with the mastering, great price and my copy is perfectly flat and dead quiet.

Thank you!


The Jimi Hendrix Experience - Axis: Bold As Love Product No: AUHQR 0001
Available: SoldOut
Category: UHQR Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Astounding Stories Behind this record

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, May 7, 2019 by Anonymous My old friend told me long time ago this was a revolutionary record when came out due to the stereo mix sound. To be the first one on this UHQR releases i think is a good choice for any rock fan


King Crimson - USA Product No: ADGM 9112
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Discipline Global Mobile

Powerful, detailed

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, May 7, 2019 by Chris Buck I have the original vinyl release. This new pressing brings about details I'd never heard on the original. The power of these great musicians is on display here. Play it loud on a good system. You cannot get any closer to a live performance of this incarnation of King Crimson without having been in the audience.


Boston - Boston Product No: AFRM 88888
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Sweet

5 Stars
Posted Monday, April 22, 2019 by Anonymous I had gotten a previous reissue of this album that had been cut from digital. It was very disappointing. Mechanical sounding, lifeless, unengaging. I spun it once and never again. This issue is exactly the opposite. I was sixteen when this came out, and from the first drop of the needle I was in the back seat again with Sue S. Quite an emotional experience. This is what the music actually sounds like, and draws you in so that you want to play it again and again. The best!


The Zombies - Complete Studio Recordings Product No: AVAR 020
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Varese Sarabande

Great sound! But Ironically not "complete"

4 Stars
Posted Monday, April 15, 2019 by Anonymous Nice box set with excellent sound. However, I wish the packaging was a bit better and included a booklet and thicker covers. Also, it's missing the tracks "Road Runner" and "Sticks and Stones", which is a bummer considering the box set is claiming to be the "complete" collection.


Chicago - Chicago II Product No: ARHI 558549
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Fabulous remix

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, April 11, 2019 by randal habeeb Long time Chicago fan who has an original first pressing of this classic. It suffered from muddy production with a lack of dynamics. Although I am usually a champion of the original presentation, this remix is so good, I have a hard time listening to the original. Steve Wilson's remix reinvigorates the entire album. A tremendous effort and the one to buy.


Chicago - Chicago Quadio Box Product No: CRHI 553946
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Blu-ray Audio
Label: Rhino

Wow

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 28, 2019 by Anonymous Quad is a great way to listen to this band the clarity and separation is outstanding who ever put this together at rhino should get an award


Tony Joe White - Homemade Ice Cream Product No: AAPP 2708-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

A must have !

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 14, 2019 by Doron The 33 was very good , the 45 Sonics on this lp are one of the best I ever heard !


Eagles - Hell Freezes Over Product No: AGEF 7718985
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Geffen

We have a winner

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, March 13, 2019 by JV Amazing sound quality. Way better than any CD or XRCD version. The records are flat and dead quiet. This one is a winner.


Gun - Gun Product No: ARGM 832
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Real Gone Music

British power trio rock with a decidedly creative bent

5 Stars
Posted Monday, February 25, 2019 by Gary When this came out in 68' it was (and remains still) one of the most intriguing, powerful and engaging recordings of that era of rock. This was not in the mainstream, and very few knew of it, fewer yet, do now. The Curtis brothers (Adrian and Paul) together along with Louie Farrel comprised the band in the spring of 68' and signed on with CBS records.Their first hit was "Race with The Devil" with it's biting guitar licks that even had Hendrix's attention, so much so that he quoted the songs riff at the Isle or Wright Festival during his performance in 1970. A few of my favorites are "The Saga of the Boy and the Bee", "Yellow Cab Man" and "It Won't Be Long". The original pressing was of a calibur that you would expect from CBS- thick, inflexible, clean and clear. Subsequent pressings on Epic were decidedly not, and were flimsy and muddled. As the years went on many people were happy to buy anything they could find because the runs of all versions were low in number.


The Beach Boys - Sunflower Product No: AAPP 069
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, February 23, 2019 by Anonymous


Jethro Tull - Aqualung Product No: APAR 1466040
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Parlophone

Better than Mofi?

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, February 9, 2019 by Anonymous This Steven Wilson mix addresses the issues that have plagued the original Chrysilis pressing and the Mobile Fidelity,the drum track always sounded too far back in the mix almost like blankets were thrown over them. Also there was low frequency tape noise that has been eliminated on the new mix,this has always been on of my favorites of Tull It really is the best this record has ever sounded,get it!!


Faces - A Nod Is As Good As A Wink...To A Blind Horse Product No: AMOV 2278
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Music On Vinyl

Outstanding

5 Stars
Posted Friday, February 8, 2019 by Ken MOV puts out another top quality reissue. Very nice cover with rice paper inners. The vinyl is outstanding. Faces best release really shines on this reissue.


Cracker - Kerosene Hat Product No: AMOV 2091
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Music On Vinyl

MOV rules

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, February 7, 2019 by Ken When u buy a MOV lp u know your getting a quality product and this lp is no exception. A nice sturdy gatefold cover with top of the line rice paper inners.The lp is flat, centered, and quiet. Excellent sound and with the addition of bonus tracks including the best song they ever did(Eurotrash Girl) make this one of the finer reissues I have purchased.


The Beach Boys - Pet Sounds Product No: AAPP 067M-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Sounds amazing

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, January 8, 2019 by Anonymous This recording sounds amazing. The vinyl is incredibly quiet. And the sound is really good. I will be buying more Analogue Productions releases after purchasing this one.


Kate Bush - Remastered In Vinyl III Product No: APAR 584596
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Parlophone

Aerial Done Right.

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, January 6, 2019 by Ross This review just pertains to the Aerial album. A very good album on CD,has been made much better by the remastering and quality vinyl pressing. Very quiet surfaces with superb soundstaging and a wealth of detail. Don’t miss this reissue.


The Jimi Hendrix Experience - Electric Ladyland Product No: ALEG 90417
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Legacy

5 Stars
Posted Monday, December 31, 2018 by Anonymous


The Crickets/Buddy Holly - The Chirping Crickets/Buddy Holly Product No: CAPP 107-109 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Mono SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

4 Stars
Posted Sunday, December 23, 2018 by Anonymous



Viewing 1 - 20 of 919 Products