Found 935 product(s) in the

Pop/Rock Music

genre in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 935 Products
Jethro Tull - Aqualung Product No: APAR 1466040
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Parlophone

Better than Mofi?

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, February 9, 2019 by Anonymous This Steven Wilson mix addresses the issues that have plagued the original Chrysilis pressing and the Mobile Fidelity,the drum track always sounded too far back in the mix almost like blankets were thrown over them. Also there was low frequency tape noise that has been eliminated on the new mix,this has always been on of my favorites of Tull It really is the best this record has ever sounded,get it!!


Faces - A Nod Is As Good As A Wink...To A Blind Horse Product No: AMOV 2278
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Music On Vinyl

Outstanding

5 Stars
Posted Friday, February 8, 2019 by Ken MOV puts out another top quality reissue. Very nice cover with rice paper inners. The vinyl is outstanding. Faces best release really shines on this reissue.


Cracker - Kerosene Hat Product No: AMOV 2091
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Music On Vinyl

MOV rules

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, February 7, 2019 by Ken When u buy a MOV lp u know your getting a quality product and this lp is no exception. A nice sturdy gatefold cover with top of the line rice paper inners.The lp is flat, centered, and quiet. Excellent sound and with the addition of bonus tracks including the best song they ever did(Eurotrash Girl) make this one of the finer reissues I have purchased.


The Mahavishnu Orchestra - Birds Of Fire Product No: CAFZ 212 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Audio Fidelity

Best sounding version yet!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, January 26, 2019 by John T. I don't think there have been many remasterings of this title but I have the original LP and the Friday Music 180g LP which sounds clearer with more presence and bottom end than the original LP. But this Audio Fidelity SACD is better yet. The drums really stand out in the mix as they should being played by Billy Cobham. Way better clarity, bass, depth, and less harsh highs than the original with a bit more dynamics than the Friday Music LP. The track "Hope" will rattle the floor if you have a dynamic system. Fortunately I bought it when it was still $29.99.


The Beach Boys - Pet Sounds Product No: AAPP 067M-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Sounds amazing

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, January 8, 2019 by Anonymous This recording sounds amazing. The vinyl is incredibly quiet. And the sound is really good. I will be buying more Analogue Productions releases after purchasing this one.


The Jimi Hendrix Experience - Electric Ladyland Product No: ALEG 90417
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Legacy

5 Stars
Posted Monday, December 31, 2018 by Anonymous


The Crickets/Buddy Holly - The Chirping Crickets/Buddy Holly Product No: CAPP 107-109 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Mono SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

4 Stars
Posted Sunday, December 23, 2018 by Anonymous


Steve Winwood - Back In The High Life Product No: AISL 5723703
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Island

Great album but poor pressing

2 Stars
Posted Saturday, December 22, 2018 by Anonymous I’ve always loved this album. I still have my old original 1986 copy, but it’s taken some abuse since I was a kid. I was excited to see a new pressing available. Unfortunately, it sounds pretty awful. It’s muddy and veiled, as well as very noisy. My old copy, despite all the scratches, sounds much better. After cleaning both, same results. Hunt down a used copy of this album. One turned up here a few weeks- and I bought it. The second star is for the music itself and for its availability in general.


Supertramp - Breakfast In America Product No: AMOB 471
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Disappointed

3 Stars
Posted Tuesday, December 18, 2018 by Spinnin I found the sound to be dull at a lower volume and glaring at higher listening volumes. My wife made a comment about the sound being sharp as she passed by. I listened thru speakers and headphones and came away with the same conclusion. I have the Speakers Corner reissue of Crime of the Century which was described by a person of authority as epic thru my headphones. So much for the Grammy award for sound recording.


Greta Van Fleet - Anthem Of The Peaceful Army Product No: ARPB 801
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Republic

Terrible mastering. Epic album.

2 Stars
Posted Saturday, November 24, 2018 by Revelry The vinyl sounds like a muffled mess. Buy 24 bit version and deal with the compression. At least it has pretty good separation.

Such a killer album but terrible music distribution. This one needs Analogue productions treatment.


Richard Thompson - Rumor And Sigh Product No: AMOB 476
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Perfect

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, November 21, 2018 by Anonymous This is the album that turned me on to Thompson as a solo artist. Over the years I have aquired the original vinyl pressing as well as the CD. The MFSL version blows both away. Spreading the music over two disks tightens and deepens the bass, but not at the expense of great midrange and treble. A must have for RT fans.


Genesis - We Can't Dance Product No: AATL 374780
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, November 18, 2018 by Anonymous Awesome reissue


Rob Wasserman - Duets Product No: AAPP 118
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Stunning!!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, November 12, 2018 by Anonymous Recommended to me by Chad Kassem while attending the 2017 NY Audio Show. Simply stunning!


David Gilmour - On An Island Product No: APAR 69513
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Parlophone

Great music, poor pressing

2 Stars
Posted Saturday, November 10, 2018 by JV Love the music, but the surface noise/ticks are pretty much non-stop on both sides. I've cleaned it on my RCM multiple times without improvement. A damn shame.....


Simon & Garfunkel - Parsley, Sage, Rosemary And Thyme Product No: CMOB 2199 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Superb.

5 Stars
Posted Friday, November 9, 2018 by Gibbsy This is a simply superb mix. Detail, depth, soundstage are all there. Instruments are so well placed and the percussion is beautiful. Vocals are never buried and you'll hear nuances that simply aren't there on the RBs.

A must for every Simon and Garfunkel fan.


The Police - Ghost In The Machine Product No: AUNI 51740
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Universal Records

Demo Disc

5 Stars
Posted Monday, October 29, 2018 by Jim VD Packs a punch. Some great deep bass. Driving rhythm sounds. Better than I remembered the old standard vinyl disc for sure. Worth the price if you are looking for this again.


The Cramps - Gravest Hits Product No: ADPR 69RD
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Drastic Plastic Records

A most excellent reissue

5 Stars
Posted Friday, October 19, 2018 by Jay in Georgia It's so cool to have this as a stand alone ep.. The mastering of this edition is far superior than the cd version ( same for DPLP 70 Songs the Lord taught us ).. Get a copy for yourself and enjoy a genuine made in Memphis classic..


The Cramps - Songs The Lord Taught Us Product No: ADPR 70PNK
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Drastic Plastic Records

A real live wire

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, October 16, 2018 by Jay in Georgia I am really blown away by the mastering of this lp.. I've listened to the cd version for so long that I never knew these songs had so much more dimension.. Really top notch quality.. And pink vinyl looks cool when it spins.


Billy Squier - Don't Say No Product No: AITV 020
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Intervention Records

Rocks start to finish!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, October 10, 2018 by Anonymous First the sound quality is excellent. Record was flat, a plus in my book Nice cover, and record came in a vinyl sleeve, not paper. This was my first order with Acoustic Sounds and I'm impressed with the packaging. It makes Am-----n's packaging look they sent it in an envelope. I had this in mp3 but wanted to hear what it sounded like on vinyl. It rocked me and the neighbors dog. He barks when I play something he likes.


The Jimi Hendrix Experience - Axis: Bold As Love Product No: CAPP 19792 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Awesome!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, September 25, 2018 by Grateful Not much that you can say about Hendrix that hasn't already been written but I don't think it is an exaggeration to say that hearing him for the first time (Are You Experienced) was life altering. I had simply never heard anything like it and I was an immediate convert. Jimi changed everything. I honestly can't recall exactly how many copies of this title that I have purchased over the years but I am old enough to have started with the original vinyl issue here in the U.S. in 1968. I have "upgraded" with various imports and every remaster (CD & vinyl) over the years and now I have pulled the trigger once again with the latest SACD from Analogue Productions. I believe that I can now downsize by getting rid of all of the other CD copies that I currently own of Axis because this is the best of the bunch. It brought a smile to my heart to hear this in it's best-ever incarnation. Highly recommended! I can't wait for the vinyl to be unleashed!

Many thanks to all involved!



Viewing 1 - 20 of 935 Products