Found 9 product(s) from the

Republic

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 9 of 9 Products
Greta Van Fleet - Anthem Of The Peaceful Army Product No: ARPB 801
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Republic

Terrible mastering. Epic album.

2 Stars
Posted Saturday, November 24, 2018 by Revelry The vinyl sounds like a muffled mess. Buy 24 bit version and deal with the compression. At least it has pretty good separation.

Such a killer album but terrible music distribution. This one needs Analogue productions treatment.


Pearl Jam - Lightning Bolt Product No: ARPB 89830
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Republic

Very well engineered, band is tight but lyrics suck

2 Stars
Posted Monday, January 5, 2015 by Anonymous Well, Eddie Vedder has finally done it. He's become God...in his own mind. This record is very well engineered, and the music itself is at or near its best for the band, but the lyrics suck. More than half the record can be summed up by saying "If you don't think exactly like I do, and believe exactly what I do, then you're a moron...and anyone who believes in anything greater than themselves is a retarded fool, so the rest of us should pitty and educate these people". Thanks Eddie. NOW I get it. Good thing I have your wisdom! Seriously though, he has disrespectful (and yet inaccurate) things to say about Christianity as well as Hinduism. The other 50% or so is just about personal experiences and/or relationship issues. The lyrics really bring down the rest of the record. They were so much better when they were Stone's band, and they didnt' have Matt Cameron rushing them through every song.


Lorde - Pure Heroine Product No: ARPB 92540
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Republic

Phenomenal vinyl sound

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, November 1, 2014 by Brian VanPelt I love the sound of this record. All those words that describe the ideal vinyl sound: lush, wide, deep, detailed but velvety, etc., are all true of this record. The production is absolutely first rate.

First, Lorde's voice is perfectly centered and placed high, as if she's literally on a pedestal. She has a mixture of girlishness and sultriness - maybe too much for a girl her age. Anyway, her voice perfectly compliments the music that flows beneath (and outward) from her voice.

The instrumentation is all electronic, as far as I can tell. But everything is so well-executed. For example, the bass is thumpy where it should be, but many times it's very deep and wide (I mean real bass). The sound stage spread farther than my speakers, and some of the effects where quite successful.

I know that Lorde is getting all the attention here, and she deserves to become a star. But for me, the real star here is the producer - a guy by the name of Joel Little - Wiki him to find out more.


ZZ Top - La Futura Product No: ARPB 38101
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Republic

Buy it, & Crank it up!

4 Stars
Posted Monday, November 5, 2012 by Mark T. What's not to like about this album? Nice job by Billy & the Boys! Gibson guitars, cranked through a Marshall Plexi amp, with all the classic choke note harmonic tricks BFG is known for. Yeah man... Nice little album they made here....It should be noted that is 45RPM disc as well! The vinyl is dead silent, letting the music jump off the record..


Florence And The Machine - Ceremonials Product No: ARPB 29901
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Republic

Nice package & vinyl, terrible mastering

2 Stars
Posted Sunday, September 30, 2012 by Bobvin I bought the CD, but the compression made it un-listenable. So I bought the vinyl. Very good packaging with paper sleeves big enough to slide a MOFI anti-static sleeve inside. No song lyrics on jacket or sleeves. Sadly, the music transferred to vinyl sounds as compressed as the CD. No dynamics, every song as loud as the next. I wanted to like this LP, but after listening my head hurt.


James Blake - James Blake Product No: ARPB 544301
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Republic

Fabulous on LP

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, June 16, 2012 by Ross Great record and the bass is spectacular.Try Limit to Your Love for a sonic treat.


Amy Winehouse - Back To Black Product No: AUNI 899401
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Republic

It should have been so much better

2 Stars
Posted Monday, January 2, 2012 by Anonymous Great songs and a great voice. Terrible sonics!


Amy Winehouse - Lioness: Hidden Treasures Product No: ARPB 639501
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Republic

She got The Star Treatment!!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, December 25, 2011 by John P. M. This pressing is soo good I cant express it! Ive collected vinyl for years and even the best 45rpm lps have more flaws than this does. There are no flaws!!! The quality of the mastering is tops and so is the vinyl it is pressed on. Amy is alive and right with you singing in your ear, Im not exaggerating it sounds that good, on all 4 sides! I recently puchased Adele 21 and it is shameful how bad that mastering and pressing is. You will be pleased if you add this to your collection.


The Who - Endless Wire Product No: ARPB 784501
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Republic

From a die hard WHO fan!

4 Stars
Posted Sunday, April 6, 2008 by Alan Having listened to almorst everything THE WHO has recorded for more than three decades, I would say that most fans and music enthusiasts will find something of interest here. Overall this album is quite worthy. While the material is clearly reflects the musings of Pete and I might be better solo material, it is nice to hear the band come together on another Rock Opera. Some strong commentary on religion is evident in songs such ar 'A Man a Purple Dress' and '2000 years' (my favorite tracks). There are a number of other interesting tracks and noteworthy are the beautiful melodies in 'In the Ether'. Pete clearly draws from his arsenal of music and compositions and paralles to earlier works are evident throughout the album. This said, the work is not ledgendary, nor does it flow as naturally as his other great operas such as Quadrophenia and Tommy. It is however music from one of rocks great composers and bands, and is a required addition to any rockers collection.



Viewing 1 - 9 of 9 Products