Found 8 product(s) from the

American Recordings

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 Products
The Jayhawks - Hollywood Town Hall Product No: AAME 91401
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: American Recordings

A must have for any Jayhawks fan!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, June 29, 2016 by ATLTrav Positives: Wonderful mastering by Kevin Gray. Nicely pressed 180 gram vinyl by QRP. Negatives: Cheap white inner sleeve. I'm surprised QRP would let a record leave the plant in one. Light/ non gate-fold jacket but it's expected in this price point. Conclusion: A very worthy purchase!


The Black Crowes - Shake Your Money Maker Product No: AAME 49424
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: American Recordings

I'M HEARING THINGS FOR THE FIRST TIME!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, December 29, 2015 by TAILDRAGGER Its been one looooooooong wait.I hope after all this time we get some quality Crowes vinyl releases.Perhaps theyll have got it right the first time and we wont have to shell out multiple times for a decent pressing. One can hope after all.UPDATE THIS ALBLUM CAN FINALLY BE HEARD THE PROPER WAY.iT FLAT OUT SOUNDS AMAZING.It finally is able to breathe, nice seperation swirling organs and guitars and with some depth and presence ,I might add.My only complaint is the flimsy stock card jacket.It will crush any digital version you ever heard .HIGHLY RECOMENDED,BUY BUY BUY!


The Black Crowes - Amorica Product No: AAME 49423
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: American Recordings

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, November 18, 2015 by John And here we go again.


Johnny Cash - American Recordings I-VI Product No: AAME 81157
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: American Recordings

Great set!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, April 4, 2015 by Alan Lawrence I am very pleased with this set. The pressings are dead quiet and flat. The box is sturdy and the covers are nicely reproduced. It sounds like Johnny is playing in your living room. I know these are not analog recordings, but the vinyl sounds much more natural than the CD counterparts. Excellent purchase.


The Jayhawks - Smile Product No: AAME 90955
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: American Recordings

Low End Flatulence, Perhaps My copy?

2 Stars
Posted Tuesday, January 6, 2015 by Anonymous First let me say that I love this band and this particular album. Bob Ezrin expanded this band into new territory that would have crashed and burned most other bands. Well crafted songs that are extremely catchy and melodic! For my ears this vinyl release was done with the amount of care that Taco Bell takes in preparing their burritos. It looks and sounds like the Jayhawks but once you move into a minute of the LP, you hear all the dither, compression, and distortion that gives the low-end the appearance that it ate one of those badly made burritos the night before!!!

I am almost prepared to buy another copy and blame it on the pressing, but I am gun shy with the current care that these pressing plants take in their mass production of LP's. Until mastering and pressing learn the difference between dynamic range and loudness and ultimately undermine the supervision of the likes of these I-pod bred record company employees, our hobby is doomed to be as broken as the industry.


Angus & Julia Stone - Angus & Julia Stone Product No: AAME 91281
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: American Recordings

Rick Rubin's deft handling of the Australian Duo

4 Stars
Posted Tuesday, September 23, 2014 by Philip O'Hanlon Angus and Julia Stone’s third album, an Australian brother & sister duo, musically quite folksy, laid back and really pleasant without descending into the soporific. Never having heard of this duo, I bought the double LP on the strength of Rick Rubin’s involvement as producer.

Gorgeous interplay of Julia’s dreamy, angelic voice with Angus’ baritone, makes for terrific contrast. Listen / watch “Grizzly Bear” on YouTube.

Musically charming & sparsely produced allows the music to maintain its folksy, organic feel. These guys deserve a lot more exposure. Highly recommended.


Johnny Cash - American II: Unchained Product No: AAME 91960
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: American Recordings

Essential

5 Stars
Posted Monday, March 10, 2014 by Dan Swan We purchased all six CASH releases pressed at QRP and could not be more impressed with the quality. The music on all six albums is essential for any music collection, and perhaps the most important music released in the past century. Johnny Cash left the most important work of his career for the end. His voice is warm and worn, and glows on vinyl with persistent gravity. A man aware his life is about to end, and revealing his soul with passion and conviction. The focus here is on the lyric, and the song choices reveal his humanity while inviting us to see ourselves within each song. These American Recordings are treasures for every generation to come; and if you have only heard this music on CD, you owe it to yourself to feel these amazing performances with the warmth and depth that only vinyl can provide. Highly recommended to anyone who loves honest heartfelt music.


Tom Petty - Highway Companion Product No: AAME 44285
Available: PreOrder
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: American Recordings

5 Stars
Posted Friday, February 23, 2007 by Anonymous



Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 Products