Found 383 product(s) that are

Limited Stock

in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 383 Products
The Mahavishnu Orchestra - Birds Of Fire Product No: CAFZ 212 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Audio Fidelity

Best sounding version yet!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, January 26, 2019 by John T. I don't think there have been many remasterings of this title but I have the original LP and the Friday Music 180g LP which sounds clearer with more presence and bottom end than the original LP. But this Audio Fidelity SACD is better yet. The drums really stand out in the mix as they should being played by Billy Cobham. Way better clarity, bass, depth, and less harsh highs than the original with a bit more dynamics than the Friday Music LP. The track "Hope" will rattle the floor if you have a dynamic system. Fortunately I bought it when it was still $29.99.


Weather Report - Heavy Weather Product No: AORG 0113-45
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: ORG - Original Recordings Group

Great sounding version of this masterpiece

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, December 23, 2018 by Kevin This is my new favorite copy of this album. I used to like the sacd best. After listening to this pressing, I think I have to go with this. Just terrific. Worth getting up so often!


David Gilmour - On An Island Product No: APAR 69513
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Parlophone

Great music, poor pressing

2 Stars
Posted Saturday, November 10, 2018 by JV Love the music, but the surface noise/ticks are pretty much non-stop on both sides. I've cleaned it on my RCM multiple times without improvement. A damn shame.....


The Cramps - Gravest Hits Product No: ADPR 69RD
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Drastic Plastic Records

A most excellent reissue

5 Stars
Posted Friday, October 19, 2018 by Jay in Georgia It's so cool to have this as a stand alone ep.. The mastering of this edition is far superior than the cd version ( same for DPLP 70 Songs the Lord taught us ).. Get a copy for yourself and enjoy a genuine made in Memphis classic..


The Cramps - Songs The Lord Taught Us Product No: ADPR 70PNK
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Drastic Plastic Records

A real live wire

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, October 16, 2018 by Jay in Georgia I am really blown away by the mastering of this lp.. I've listened to the cd version for so long that I never knew these songs had so much more dimension.. Really top notch quality.. And pink vinyl looks cool when it spins.


Paolo Conte - Concerti Product No: AFON 052
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Fone

Nice performances, awful sound

2 Stars
Posted Monday, July 16, 2018 by Anonymous For an all-analogue "audiophile" pressing, this album sounds ridiculously bright, shrill and unlistenable. I love Paolo Conte and was excited to get this on LP. A terrible disappointment--I got rid of it immediately.


Herbie Hancock - Thrust Product No: CAFZ 223 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Audio Fidelity

Awesome

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, June 5, 2018 by Anonymous Great release of a great album


Carly Simon - Carly Simon Product No: CMOB 2165 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Good for SACD, but not great

3 Stars
Posted Friday, April 20, 2018 by Anonymous I purchased this title after being really impressed with the Mobile Fidelity SACD release of Carly Simon's "No Secrets," which sounds great. This SACD sounds a bit better than a good sounding CD release, but not great. It is relatively veiled - lacking clarity or depth. It really holds some of the songs back from being magic - "Dan, My Fling" in particular which would be amazing with great quality sound. It very well could be the original recording or degradation of the master tape over time (although I've heard older recordings sound much better.) The music itself is often good, but not as consistently good as No Secrets. If you already like the album this may be as good as it gets. It just isn't up to the sound standards of a great SACD.


The Art Of Noise - In Visible Silence Product No: AMOV 2007BLU
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Music On Vinyl

Best I've heard

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, April 1, 2018 by Cal This MUSIC ON VINYL pressing is the most dynamic that I have ever heard. I own early UK and Japanese pressings of this title. This 2018 Music On Vinyl pressing puts those to shame. This is a GREAT DEMO record. Buy it while you can.


Ike Quebec - Soul Samba Bossa Nova Product No: CBNJ 84114 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions (Blue Note)

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 8, 2018 by Anonymous


Michel Legrand - Legrand Jazz Product No: AIMX 6028
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Impex

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, January 7, 2018 by Anonymous


Nicole Atkins - Slow Phaser Product No: AOHM 001
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Oh'Mercy! Records

Good music, average pressing

4 Stars
Posted Saturday, November 4, 2017 by Anonymous While nothing really wrong with this pressing, it's pretty standard quality. I guess I'm just spoiled by QRP


Don McLean - American Pie Product No: DFRM 5535
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Vinyl LP with Damaged Cover
Label: Friday Music

Great tunes but really flat press

2 Stars
Posted Friday, November 3, 2017 by Anonymous Extremely flat, lifeless version. Lacking depth and complexity. It's all mid and very disapointing


The Sneaker Pimps - Becoming X Product No: AOLI 020
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: One Little Indian

Like mama use to make

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, August 15, 2017 by Anonymous The Sneaker pimps should be played loud. The 45 RPM version will make you reach for the volume. Like mama's home cooking, this wonderful album will leave you content. Sublime !


Spain - She Haunts My Dreams Product No: AOMN 101191CLR
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Omnivore

Nice recording

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, July 30, 2017 by Anonymous All the Spain albums are recorded well. thick bass. nice sound staging. gorgeous packaging as well. love the concept - very stripped down lyrics - like the basics but well felt. quality band! this one is on clear vinyl, lyrics included.


Dizzy Gillespie - Dizzy's Big 4 Product No: AJAZ 2310-719
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Fantasy)

2 Stars
Posted Tuesday, July 25, 2017 by Anonymous


The Beatles - Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band Product No: ACAP 5745534
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol

Stunning!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, July 25, 2017 by Bill W. This is a remix as well as a remaster, and a brilliant one at that. It places Pepper in a more modern stereo landscape, and gives it a startling new clarity and energy. This really is the best version I've heard to date - a number of key elements come into sharper focus, and Ringo's drums finally get the spotlight they deserve. I hope they do the same treatment to the rest of the stereo collection, because if this is any indication, I'd buy them all.


Analogue Productions - Deluxe Blue Note Sacd Box Product No: P BOX SACD B1
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Box For SACD Series
Label: Equipment

collectional item

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, June 27, 2017 by Anonymous very nice box to store and display for all that loves Blue Note label and the music and the artist. Historical pictures outside.


Lyn Stanley - The Moonlight Sessions: Volume One Product No: AATM 3105A
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: A.T. Music

Lyn Stanley's latest is outstanding!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, June 20, 2017 by zach I've just played Lyn Stanley's latest jazz vocal, Moonlight Sessions vol.1, on 180g 45 rpm vinyl. It is outstanding from both a musical and sonic perspective. If I had to describe Stanley's musical approach in one word, that word would be intimate. I found myself imagining a smoky after-hours club where I sat nursing a drink and wounded feelings while being consoled by a torch singer who made me believe I was the only person she was singing to - and that she understood. Her intonation is precise, her pitch perfect, and her technique is always appropriate for the emotion she seeks to convey. So far, my favorites include Willow Weep for Me, Moonlight Serenade, My Funny Valentine, How Insensitive, and In the Wee Small Hours. The sonics are spectacular, as you would expect from recording engineer Al Schmitt and mastering engineer Bernie Grundman. The "one step" pressing process cuts two generations out of the pressing process, and it shows!


Bob James - One Product No: AMOV 655
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Music On Vinyl

Nautilas

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, May 31, 2017 by Brian in Newton Ks. Very good pressing...brings back the good ole days of jazz. Glad I could get a copy now that I have a better system to listen to it with. Thanks Acoustic Sounds.



Viewing 1 - 20 of 383 Products