Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Found 207 product(s) that are

Limited Stock

in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 207 Products
Jef Gilson - Jef Gilson a Gaveau Product No: ASAM 16
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Sam Records

A talent deserving wider recognition.

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, February 28, 2021 by Al. W. Jef Gilson is a name not known to many US Jazz enthusiasts but thanks to Sam Records his music is being reissued for a while new generation to appreciate and absorb. He was under recorded in his lifetime but listening to his big band arrangements for covers and originals alike he brought a unique perspective and verve to the music. These releases are limited editions...get them while they are available, the pressings and cover reproductions are first rate!


Dietrich Fischer-Dieskau - Schubert: Winterreise D911 Product No: CDGJ 9039 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: SHM Single Layer SACDs
Label: Deutsche Grammophon

The greatest performance and the most outstanding recording/remastering SACD sound.

5 Stars
Posted Monday, October 12, 2020 by John Fang When I was a child, I heard the simplified version of the Der Lindenbaum. I was so attracted to it’s beautiful melody and it’s sweet-sour feeling that says “Come here to me,friend, here you will find your rest”. Later on I realized it is a lied from Schubert’s Winterreise. I was so astonished how artistic it is, with the contrasting middle section and the beautiful peaceful ending. Since then I started to collect many LP/Cassettes/CD in order to have a “perfect” one. I have 5 of his CD, from 1955 to 1985, including the CD version of this 1972 recording. The early one (1955) is very outstanding..However the recording is old, and the piano part is not well recorded. This 1972 SACD is totally different. The sound is so grandiose in both piano and vocal, as in cathedral, for hymn-like last two songs (21 & 23). It gives the Winterreise a deeper meaning, the life and destiny.


Joni Mitchell - Wild Things Run Fast Product No: UGEF GHS2019
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Preowned Vinyl Record

This item is Preowned. It is not sealed and has most likely been played before.
Label: Geffen

Mint- Means Bird Poop on the Cover

3 Stars
Posted Thursday, August 27, 2020 by Anonymous Frustrating to see this rated Mint Minus when the LP cover was clearly soiled.


Nathan Davis Sextet - Peace Treaty Product No: ASAM 17
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Sam Records

Enjoy

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, June 24, 2020 by Mike Another great SAM release. Do not miss out!


Art Blakey & The Jazz Messengers - Live In Paris '65 Product No: ASAM 21
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Sam Records

What's not to like, amazing!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, June 24, 2020 by Mike Got it directly from SAM Rec! All top, the dynamic rendering and performance of Art et al should not be missed.


Oivin Fjeldstad - Sibelius: Violin Concerto/ Tchaikovsky: Sérénade Mélancolique Product No: ADEC 2077
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (Decca)

Avoid

3 Stars
Posted Sunday, May 24, 2020 by PWH This is one of the rare Speakers Corners' reissues to avoid. Cut at a low level. Just very odd. Get the Heifetz reissue or if you want this recording pick up an old Treasury London/Decca made in England pressing.


Ferenc Fricsay - Dvorak: Sym. No. 9/Smetana: Moldau/Lizst: Les Preludes Product No: CUNI 91082
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Blu-ray Audio
Label: Universal Records

No 5.1 mix

4 Stars
Posted Wednesday, April 22, 2020 by Anonymous Although this is a great sounding album with a great performance of 2 of my favorite classical pieces, there is no 5.1 mix on the album, which is why I bought. I


Horace Silver - The Tokyo Blues Product No: ABNJ 84110
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Blue Note)

Great Pressing!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, March 8, 2020 by Kevin J Record is very flat! Quality! All the track are very well mastered!


Jackie McLean - New Soil Product No: ABNJ 84013
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Blue Note)

Don't miss it!!!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, January 1, 2020 by Chris A divinity album! Everything is just right. You are there and they are so good! Byrd never sounded better they all sizzle. The original can't sound better than this!


Bob Dylan - Blood On The Tracks Product No: AMOBUD 006
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Mobile Fidelity

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, September 1, 2019 by Randal oodles of detail and dimensionality. This is one superb reissue. Much better than my original first pressing and the standard mofi original master recording release from a few years ago.


Pavel Kogan - Rimsky-Korsakov: Scheherazade Product No: ACCS 2002Q
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Classic Records

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, August 31, 2019 by Anonymous


Hank Mobley - Peckin' Time Product No: ABNJ 81574
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Blue Note)

Perfection!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, May 31, 2019 by Chris This has to be one of the best jazz recordings I have ever heard. The balance between each instrument is perfect. Morgan and Mobley have never sounded better and the rest are phenomenal! The pressing is perfect. There are critics out there that say "you can never match the original Blue Note sound"...well...this is awfully close!


Roy Ayers - Daddy Bug Product No: AATL 1538
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

Overlooked session

4 Stars
Posted Friday, November 9, 2018 by Rumproller This album of vibist Roy Ayers was recorded in 1969 for Atlantic Records and produced by label mate Herbie Mann, a popular artist for Atlantic. Jazz seemed at a crossroad at the time. It was fighting for survival-and relevance. Miles Davis pointed a way for the future with his fusion LPs. Thankfully this album is NOT in the fusion mode. Instead it is orchestral, as were Miles' work with Gil Evans but sounds more like a date by the Modern Jazz Quartet. The music is in a dark minor key vein with touches of modality. Strings and woodwinds are added to the rhythm section which includes Miles' band mates Ron Carter & Herbie Hancock. The songs are mostly from writers who were more contemporary in the sixties, including Laura Nyro, the team of Bacharach/David and Jobim of Brazil (three songs by him). The pedigree is good considering the contributors, though no one's heard it. "Daddy Bug" deserves a listen.


Carly Simon - Carly Simon Product No: CMOB 2165 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Good for SACD, but not great

3 Stars
Posted Friday, April 20, 2018 by Anonymous I purchased this title after being really impressed with the Mobile Fidelity SACD release of Carly Simon's "No Secrets," which sounds great. This SACD sounds a bit better than a good sounding CD release, but not great. It is relatively veiled - lacking clarity or depth. It really holds some of the songs back from being magic - "Dan, My Fling" in particular which would be amazing with great quality sound. It very well could be the original recording or degradation of the master tape over time (although I've heard older recordings sound much better.) The music itself is often good, but not as consistently good as No Secrets. If you already like the album this may be as good as it gets. It just isn't up to the sound standards of a great SACD.


Teenage Fanclub - Grand Prix Product No: APLN 209
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Plain Recordings

Pain Recordings strikes again.

1 Stars
Posted Monday, February 19, 2018 by abcgroup Pain Recordings strikes again. The vinyl is chock full of surface noise and non-fill, which you absolutely hear on quiet songs like "Mellow Doubt." Luckily the LP is mastered quite loud so the rock tunes drown out the non-fill. But the LP is very sibilant. I would not recommend buying this LP. This is my favorite album and I'm still returning my copy. 2-19-18


Questyle Audio - QP2R Digital Audio Player Product No: E QP2RG
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Portable DAP (Digital Audio Player)
Label: Equipment

Substantial Upgrade over the QP1R

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, January 11, 2018 by Tom G I've had the QP1R for about a year and liked the sound quality but was often a bit frustrated with the scroll wheel performance.

This week I finally received my new QP2R and I must say that it is a really nice improvement over the prior model. The sound quality is definitely improved, it boots a little more quickly, and the new scroll wheel is MUCH better than before. The new model is much easier to use than its predecessor and also sounds better. It's quite obvious that the new model's amplifier has more - and cleaner - power.

The QP2R does everything that the 1st gen player did, but it's easier to use and really does sound quite a bit better. Absolutely worth the upgrade.


Nicole Atkins - Slow Phaser Product No: AOHM 001
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Oh'Mercy! Records

Good music, average pressing

4 Stars
Posted Saturday, November 4, 2017 by Anonymous While nothing really wrong with this pressing, it's pretty standard quality. I guess I'm just spoiled by QRP


Blood, Sweat & Tears - Blood Sweat & Tears Product No: USUP 16605
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Preowned Vinyl Record

This item is Preowned. It is not sealed and has most likely been played before.
Label: Super Disk

Super Disc is excellent

5 Stars
Posted Friday, April 7, 2017 by Steve Carino Received A preowned copy from acoustic sounds, and it sounds great. Vinyl is as quiet as if it was new and the SuperDisk sound is excellent. Another satisfied customer and purchase on here. Thank you


Santana - Lotus Product No: CAFZ 247 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Audio Fidelity

A Must Have!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 9, 2017 by Stephen Bieth This has been one of my favourite live album for years. This was originally a Japanese release only then in '91 it was released here. The '91 CD had some issues with distortion. However it doesn't here. The mastering on this SACD is great. I have to be honest I was thinking that this was not going to sound very good. Based solely on what I thought the master tapes might be like. Well I was wrong and very happy to admit it. This, hopefullly will show there is a market for Jazz/Rock fusion SACD's . I would love to hear the four CD set of Miles At The Fillmore on SACD!


Original Harmony Ridge Creek Dippers - Original Harmony Ridge Creek Dippers Product No: ANER 007
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Nero's Neptune

Soulful Americana

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, December 20, 2016 by Andrew In my opinion, one of the best Americana bands of the 90s/00s--this album oozes with slow, soulful ballads--the blossoming love between Mark Olson and Victoria Williams is on full display here, it's almost tangible. Recorded in the desert at their Joshua Tree home, you can here the creaking chairs and cracking wood floors in the background, which lends to the album's magic. I was hesitant getting this on vinyl, but the recording is stellar and the vinyl quality is above average. I wholeheartedly recommend this album, or anything by the Creekdippers.



Viewing 1 - 20 of 207 Products