Found 301 product(s) that are

Limited Stock

in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 301 Products
Ferenc Fricsay - Dvorak: Sym. No. 9/Smetana: Moldau/Lizst: Les Preludes Product No: CUNI 91082
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Blu-ray Audio
Label: Universal Records

No 5.1 mix

4 Stars
Posted Wednesday, April 22, 2020 by Anonymous Although this is a great sounding album with a great performance of 2 of my favorite classical pieces, there is no 5.1 mix on the album, which is why I bought. I


Ella Fitzgerald and Louis Armstrong - Porgy & Bess Product No: AVER 6040
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (Verve)

Terrific, but...

3 Stars
Posted Tuesday, April 7, 2020 by Anteo Hello there, I purchased this item in March 2019 and only had time to listen to it now. Washed the records in my AudioDesk and started to listen. What an incredible record, such high quality! But on one of the best parts, right at the beginning of B3 there it is.... the non fill. Just 3 or 4 rpms but I was so immersed in the fantastic music that I almost got scared when i listened to the typical and loud screeeeeench. I don't know if I will be able to get another copy since I bought this last year. And the price is extremely high, you do not expect this to happen. Well, it seems this is the world of audiophile vinyl in 2020...


Horace Silver - The Tokyo Blues Product No: ABNJ 84110
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Blue Note)

Great Pressing!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, March 8, 2020 by Kevin J Record is very flat! Quality! All the track are very well mastered!


Jackie McLean - New Soil Product No: ABNJ 84013
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Blue Note)

Don't miss it!!!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, January 1, 2020 by Chris A divinity album! Everything is just right. You are there and they are so good! Byrd never sounded better they all sizzle. The original can't sound better than this!


Pavel Kogan - Rimsky-Korsakov: Scheherazade Product No: ACCS 2002Q
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Classic Records

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, August 31, 2019 by Anonymous


Hank Mobley - Peckin' Time Product No: ABNJ 81574
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Blue Note)

Perfection!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, May 31, 2019 by Chris This has to be one of the best jazz recordings I have ever heard. The balance between each instrument is perfect. Morgan and Mobley have never sounded better and the rest are phenomenal! The pressing is perfect. There are critics out there that say "you can never match the original Blue Note sound"...well...this is awfully close!


Linda Ronstadt - Heart Like A Wheel Product No: CMOB 2190 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Very good sounding SACD

4 Stars
Posted Friday, April 20, 2018 by Anonymous This is a very good sounding SACD of this album. Clearly superior to the CD release. Clean with good instrument depth and separation. If there is anything holding this release back it is a limited frequency range / clarity on the vocals. This is less notable on some songs like "When Will I be Loved." Rondstadt and her band were in prime form for this album and there are lots of great songs here. If you like the music this is worth buying.


Carly Simon - Anticipation Product No: CMOB 2166 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

A good, but not great SACD release

4 Stars
Posted Friday, April 20, 2018 by Anonymous I purchased this title after being really impressed with the Mobile Fidelity SACD release of Carly Simon's "No Secrets," which sounds great. Actually, I purchased "Carly Simon" (released in 1971), Anticipation (released in later 1971), and No Secrets (released in 1972) all on SACD. I mention this because the SACD of Carly Simon sounds decent, this SACD (Anticipation) sounds better, and then "No Secrets" sounds the best.

This SACD sounds notably better than a good sounding CD release, just not great. It is somewhat veiled - lacking some of the clarity and depth of a great SACD release. It very well could be the original recording or degradation of the master tape over time. The music itself contains several classics. If you already like the album this SACD is probably as good as it gets.


Carly Simon - Carly Simon Product No: CMOB 2165 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Good for SACD, but not great

3 Stars
Posted Friday, April 20, 2018 by Anonymous I purchased this title after being really impressed with the Mobile Fidelity SACD release of Carly Simon's "No Secrets," which sounds great. This SACD sounds a bit better than a good sounding CD release, but not great. It is relatively veiled - lacking clarity or depth. It really holds some of the songs back from being magic - "Dan, My Fling" in particular which would be amazing with great quality sound. It very well could be the original recording or degradation of the master tape over time (although I've heard older recordings sound much better.) The music itself is often good, but not as consistently good as No Secrets. If you already like the album this may be as good as it gets. It just isn't up to the sound standards of a great SACD.


Poison - Look What The Cat Dragged In Product No: AFRM 86735
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Not 180g Vinyl...

2 Stars
Posted Thursday, February 8, 2018 by Jerome There is no way this pressing is on 180g vinyl. The LP is thin and flexes very easily. Looks and feels like a standard vinyl pressing. Sounds like one too..


Nicole Atkins - Slow Phaser Product No: AOHM 001
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Oh'Mercy! Records

Good music, average pressing

4 Stars
Posted Saturday, November 4, 2017 by Anonymous While nothing really wrong with this pressing, it's pretty standard quality. I guess I'm just spoiled by QRP


Art Blakey - Art Blakey's Jazz Messengers With Thelonious Monk Product No: ARZR 39828
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Razor & Tie (Analog Spark)

excellent mastering

4 Stars
Posted Saturday, July 1, 2017 by Anonymous The mastering is excellent, considering the age of the tape, and if you like your stereo panned HARD, you'll love this! Monk is in the left speaker, bass player in both, Blakey, Griffin, and Hardman on the right. My only wish is that they had remastered the mono, instead. This issue has transparent midrange, and realistic bass and treble. Flat, quiet & centered, it's great!


Lyn Stanley - The Moonlight Sessions: Volume One Product No: AATM 3105A
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: A.T. Music

Lyn Stanley's latest is outstanding!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, June 20, 2017 by zach I've just played Lyn Stanley's latest jazz vocal, Moonlight Sessions vol.1, on 180g 45 rpm vinyl. It is outstanding from both a musical and sonic perspective. If I had to describe Stanley's musical approach in one word, that word would be intimate. I found myself imagining a smoky after-hours club where I sat nursing a drink and wounded feelings while being consoled by a torch singer who made me believe I was the only person she was singing to - and that she understood. Her intonation is precise, her pitch perfect, and her technique is always appropriate for the emotion she seeks to convey. So far, my favorites include Willow Weep for Me, Moonlight Serenade, My Funny Valentine, How Insensitive, and In the Wee Small Hours. The sonics are spectacular, as you would expect from recording engineer Al Schmitt and mastering engineer Bernie Grundman. The "one step" pressing process cuts two generations out of the pressing process, and it shows!


The Allman Brothers Band - Live At The Fillmore East Product No: CMOB 2143 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, April 5, 2017 by Anonymous Possibly the greatest jam band gig ever recorded. Greg Allman's rich B3 sound cannot be played too loud, neither can Duane's brilliant screaming guitar. I was looking for rich DSD sound on a SACD release of this classic, and this wonderful Mofi offering delivers.


Santana - Lotus Product No: CAFZ 247 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Audio Fidelity

A Must Have!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 9, 2017 by Stephen Bieth This has been one of my favourite live album for years. This was originally a Japanese release only then in '91 it was released here. The '91 CD had some issues with distortion. However it doesn't here. The mastering on this SACD is great. I have to be honest I was thinking that this was not going to sound very good. Based solely on what I thought the master tapes might be like. Well I was wrong and very happy to admit it. This, hopefullly will show there is a market for Jazz/Rock fusion SACD's . I would love to hear the four CD set of Miles At The Fillmore on SACD!


Original Harmony Ridge Creek Dippers - Original Harmony Ridge Creek Dippers Product No: ANER 007
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Nero's Neptune

Soulful Americana

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, December 20, 2016 by Andrew In my opinion, one of the best Americana bands of the 90s/00s--this album oozes with slow, soulful ballads--the blossoming love between Mark Olson and Victoria Williams is on full display here, it's almost tangible. Recorded in the desert at their Joshua Tree home, you can here the creaking chairs and cracking wood floors in the background, which lends to the album's magic. I was hesitant getting this on vinyl, but the recording is stellar and the vinyl quality is above average. I wholeheartedly recommend this album, or anything by the Creekdippers.


Reverend Horton Heat - We Three Kings Product No: AYEP 2096
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Yep Roc Records

Fun!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, November 23, 2016 by \m/ -_- \m/ Rocking out for Christmas! My pressing was good.


Captain Beefheart and his Magic Band - Dust Sucker Product No: AOZT 8006
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Ozit

Side 1 sound quality is terrible

1 Stars
Posted Wednesday, September 28, 2016 by Anonymous I wanted to love this recording so much being a big fan of Bat Chain Puller. 3 of the four sides are good enough quality but at least my copy sounds absolutely horrible on side 1. I wrote to Ozit to let them them know and got no response which I deem irresponsible along with non-responsible. But hey, it's cool green vinyl and the packaging's nice.


Big Audio Dynamite - This Is Big Audio Dynamite Product No: AITV 008
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Intervention Records

Raised the bar!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, August 29, 2016 by SMC Wow, if only all could be like this! The genius mastering, quality of pressing, and beautiful eye on artwork reproduction has absolutely raised the bar for others to follow. This album sounds soo good and silent, I’m hearing the music like it’s the first time and I’ve played the hell out of this album back in the day, on cassette tape, cd, and original LP from the 80’s. I’m so impressed with this release and I would have gladly paid more if needed. The $30 for this, very much a bargain for what you get and I can’t say that about much anything these days. Kudos to the entire ecosystem for this release and I can’t say enough how cool it is to have a young master engineer like Ryan, truly talented. Sincerely,


Bob Dylan - Live 1964 Concert At Philharmonic Hall Product No: CAFZ 230 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Audio Fidelity

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, August 21, 2016 by Anonymous



Viewing 1 - 20 of 301 Products