Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Found 153 product(s) that are

Limited Stock

in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 153 Products
Art Blakey & The Jazz Messengers - Keystone 3 Product No: APUR 008
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Pure Audiophile

Magnificent

5 Stars
Posted Monday, August 30, 2021 by Brian VanPelt The record is so clear and detailed, that I'm not sure I know of another album that sounds better on vinyl. You can hear every, single, last, itty bitty detail. There is almost no surface noise other than light clicks every so often. Additionally, the sound is so open, you feel like you are part of the audience - a la Sunday at the Village Vanguard.

I am going to compare this to a Tone Poet album to help understand. While I absolutely love the Tone Poet series, on this album the piano sounds more realistic, the drums are right in the middle and every tap is brilliantly rendered. The horns and everything else is as sharp as anything I've heard anywhere.

I am surprised this album is not sold out. I was able to get my copy for $50. You get 2 red, translucent records. The performance is great, with a lot of energy and drive, with some ballads thrown in as well. My records both looked perfect. The openness, detail and vibrancy remind me of those Chesky recordi


Curtis Mayfield - Curtis Product No: AROGR 127
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Run Out Groove

Reissue of the year!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, August 10, 2021 by Mark Cyst This record blows my original out of the water. Bass is present in all songs! Pressing is quiet and flat with lots of oomph. The bonus material is as good as the album itself. Pick this up now!


Ornette Coleman - The Shape Of Jazz To Come Product No: AATL 1317
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, March 30, 2021 by Anonymous


Patricia Barber - Cafe Blue Product No: AIMX 6035-45
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Impex

Spectacular.

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, December 23, 2020 by Kris I've not heard another pressing of Cafe Blue, but this one sounds ABSURDLY good. The detail, clarity, and sound stage made my jaw drop. Furthermore, the packaging is stupendous! I love the hard cardboard, tip-on jacket and the fancy cloth slipcase. This entire package is just an absolute treat for a record enthusiast.


Joni Mitchell - Wild Things Run Fast Product No: UGEF GHS2019
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Preowned Vinyl Record

This item is Preowned. It is not sealed and has most likely been played before.
Label: Geffen

Mint- Means Bird Poop on the Cover

3 Stars
Posted Thursday, August 27, 2020 by Anonymous Frustrating to see this rated Mint Minus when the LP cover was clearly soiled.


Dallas Wind Symphony - Horns For The Holidays Product No: CREF 126
Available: LimitedStock
Category: HDCD CD
Label: Reference Recordings

Misfire

1 Stars
Posted Monday, June 8, 2020 by Anonymous Went off the rails here, hate to say about one of my favorite labels. I learned to play all 3 to 4 parts with chords on piano when young for these pieces; knowing the notes well. Jarring notes of really screwy tunings made this one unlistenable and I tried playing on separate days 2 weeks apart in case it was just a bad day, no luck.


Joe Henderson - Page One Product No: ABLU 76902
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note

Skip this page.

2 Stars
Posted Wednesday, September 25, 2019 by Anonymous Dull session by a group that sounds uncertain and hesitant. The musicians don't sound unified or in sync but like they were strangers struggling to gel together. There is no spark, nothing memorable, only subdued performances.


Pavel Kogan - Rimsky-Korsakov: Scheherazade Product No: ACCS 2002Q
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Classic Records

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, August 31, 2019 by Anonymous


Ray Charles - Soul of the Holy Land: August 1973 Product No: CXEN 4312
Available: LimitedStock
Category: DVD Video
Label: Xenon

Sound isn’t great....

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, July 11, 2018 by Anonymous ....but a must have for any true fan of Ray


John Lennon and Yoko Ono - Double Fantasy Product No: CGEJ 9650 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: SHM Single Layer SACDs
Label: Geffen

Very good sounding SACD of this album

4 Stars
Posted Friday, April 20, 2018 by Anonymous This SACD is likely as good as this album will ever sound. If you, like me have a personal affinity for this recording it is worth owning in this release The recording itself does not sound to be of the very highest quality, such as what you will hear on some SACDs. But it sounds dramatically better than the Imagine SACD release by SHM. Of the John Lennon songs, "I'm Losing You" sounds the best. Songs like "(Just Like) Starting Over" and "Watching the Wheels" suffer a bit in terms of audio quality because of the heavier production and Lennon's love of effects on his voice.

Yoko Ono continues to be absolutely horrible, perhaps the worst thing I've ever heard in the field referred to as "music" which is a questionable term in the context of her performances. Just awful. But, if you want to hear horrible singing in high resolution, this is is probably your new reference disc...


Nat 'King' Cole - Just One of Those Things Product No: CAPP 903 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid 3-Channel Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Friday, April 20, 2018 by Anonymous


Carly Simon - Carly Simon Product No: CMOB 2165 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Good for SACD, but not great

3 Stars
Posted Friday, April 20, 2018 by Anonymous I purchased this title after being really impressed with the Mobile Fidelity SACD release of Carly Simon's "No Secrets," which sounds great. This SACD sounds a bit better than a good sounding CD release, but not great. It is relatively veiled - lacking clarity or depth. It really holds some of the songs back from being magic - "Dan, My Fling" in particular which would be amazing with great quality sound. It very well could be the original recording or degradation of the master tape over time (although I've heard older recordings sound much better.) The music itself is often good, but not as consistently good as No Secrets. If you already like the album this may be as good as it gets. It just isn't up to the sound standards of a great SACD.


Questyle Audio - QP2R Digital Audio Player Product No: E QP2RG
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Portable DAP (Digital Audio Player)
Label: Equipment

Substantial Upgrade over the QP1R

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, January 11, 2018 by Tom G I've had the QP1R for about a year and liked the sound quality but was often a bit frustrated with the scroll wheel performance.

This week I finally received my new QP2R and I must say that it is a really nice improvement over the prior model. The sound quality is definitely improved, it boots a little more quickly, and the new scroll wheel is MUCH better than before. The new model is much easier to use than its predecessor and also sounds better. It's quite obvious that the new model's amplifier has more - and cleaner - power.

The QP2R does everything that the 1st gen player did, but it's easier to use and really does sound quite a bit better. Absolutely worth the upgrade.


Nicole Atkins - Slow Phaser Product No: AOHM 001
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Oh'Mercy! Records

Good music, average pressing

4 Stars
Posted Saturday, November 4, 2017 by Anonymous While nothing really wrong with this pressing, it's pretty standard quality. I guess I'm just spoiled by QRP


Santana - Lotus Product No: CSON 3574063 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Sony

The One To Get

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, August 8, 2017 by Stephen Bieth This is the best sounding version of this album I have ever heard, it even tops the vinyl. The mastering is top notch and the extra disc of bonus tracks makes it even better. I have the domestic SACD as well and this one kills it. This will be getting lots of playing time!


Santana - Lotus Product No: CAFZ 247 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Audio Fidelity

A Must Have!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 9, 2017 by Stephen Bieth This has been one of my favourite live album for years. This was originally a Japanese release only then in '91 it was released here. The '91 CD had some issues with distortion. However it doesn't here. The mastering on this SACD is great. I have to be honest I was thinking that this was not going to sound very good. Based solely on what I thought the master tapes might be like. Well I was wrong and very happy to admit it. This, hopefullly will show there is a market for Jazz/Rock fusion SACD's . I would love to hear the four CD set of Miles At The Fillmore on SACD!


Original Harmony Ridge Creek Dippers - Original Harmony Ridge Creek Dippers Product No: ANER 007
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Nero's Neptune

Soulful Americana

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, December 20, 2016 by Andrew In my opinion, one of the best Americana bands of the 90s/00s--this album oozes with slow, soulful ballads--the blossoming love between Mark Olson and Victoria Williams is on full display here, it's almost tangible. Recorded in the desert at their Joshua Tree home, you can here the creaking chairs and cracking wood floors in the background, which lends to the album's magic. I was hesitant getting this on vinyl, but the recording is stellar and the vinyl quality is above average. I wholeheartedly recommend this album, or anything by the Creekdippers.


SME - SME Model 20/3 Turntable Product No: T SME20/3
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Turntables
Label: Equipment

Wonderful product.

5 Stars
Posted Monday, December 5, 2016 by Anonymous Thanks SME and Acoustic Sounds for a great turntable. The workmanship is precise and beautiful. The table is silent in operation, and creates a silky black background and strong dynamics. Very pleased.


Johnny Hartman - Once In Every Life Product No: AAPJ 105
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

excellent

5 Stars
Posted Monday, November 21, 2016 by Anonymous beautiful mastering and pressing


Shakey Jake - Good Times Product No: A4MB 250
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: 4 Men with Beards

welcome addition!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, September 9, 2016 by Kirk Given the rough treatment 4 Men with Beards has received on many on line blogs I was hesitant to purchase this lp...however I'm happy to report the record arrived flat, clean and it sounds terrific!. This is a drummer less date recorded at Rudy Van Genders studio so the sound is great with just the right of echo, space and ambiance for a 60's blues revival Lp. Recorded with some top notch Jazzbos, fans of Muddy Waters "Folk Singer" and John Lee Hookers" It Serves You Right To Suffer" will find this late night groover fills the sweet spot between those two records, so go for it!. Recommended!



Viewing 1 - 20 of 153 Products