Found 125 product(s) that are

Limited Stock

in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 125 Products
Gil Evans - Out Of The Cool Product No: AIPJ 4
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Impulse)

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, September 15, 2022 by Anonymous


David Bowie - The Rise and Fall of Ziggy Stardust and the Spiders from Mars Product No: APAR 791382
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Parlophone

Clear, but lacks analog punch

4 Stars
Posted Friday, August 12, 2022 by Yong B This is a very clear and clean recording, but it lacks emotional tug and analog "punch." If your system is pretty flat and emphasizes the high- end, this pressing will come out pretty harsh. At least, for me, the clarity comes off too harsh. Wish it was warmer.


Grateful Dead - From The Mars Hotel Product No: CMOB 2196 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

This and the mofi vinyl sound better than original

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, August 4, 2022 by Anonymous This SACD and the mofi vinyl sound better than original mofi vinyl of the 1980's which was an original master and sounds great. These DSD masters in the right engineers hands sound marvelous. Get them while you still can


The Jimi Hendrix Experience - Are You Experienced? Product No: AUHQR 0005
Available: LimitedStock
Category: UHQR Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Goosebump Inducing

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, April 3, 2022 by Dan Swan Received my copy today,and any expectations I may have had were instantly blown away. This album has never sounded this good. Bernie Grundman has once again made something old, new again. The sound quality here is staggering, and on my second listen there were several moments where I actually got goosebumps, and you can’t fake goosebumps. The soundscape is unbelievably clean, and the pressing is pure perfection. I have purchased all the UHQR’s that Analog Productions have released, and now my hope is that they do Electric Ladyland next. This release is completely worth the price, and I’m absolutely over the moon with this one. Hearing this for the first time was like a spiritual experience, or the most powerful natural high I could possibly imagine. Grab this before it’s gone, you won’t be disappointed.


Nirvana - Nevermind Product No: AGEF 3846123
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Geffen

Wow! Great Album! Now on Vinyl!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, February 27, 2022 by John I bought this originally when it was released on CD and it was a moving collection of music that defined my age and attitude of the time. I was probably not part of the intended demographic but I still connected to the music. Just listening to it on vinyl brings another level of enjoyment that CD doesn't seem to touch. Great album!


Fritz Reiner - Moussorgsky/Ravel: Pictures At An Exhibition Product No: CAPCG 2201
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Gold CD
Label: Analogue Productions (RCA Living Stereo)

Buy It

4 Stars
Posted Saturday, February 19, 2022 by John F. in MD Very nice job by Analogue Productions. This GOLD CD is big, bold, dynamic, and melodic. Solid performance and sonics. 4 stars as some of my 5 star reference CD's are: Janis Ian's Breaking Silence (Analogue Productions GOLD); Shawn Colvin's Steady On debut and Tracy Chapman's debut aluminum CD's.


Daniel Pemberton and Samuel Sim - The Dark Crystal: Age Of Resistance, Vol. 1 & 2 Product No: AVAR 193
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Varese Sarabande

Hot Doggie!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, December 3, 2021 by Joey1127 If you like film music, this is one you want to pick up while you can. Having been a fan of the Original Soundtrack recording from the early 1980's, this collection from the NEW Netflix series "Dark Crystal - Age or Resistance" is the icing on the cake! Fantastic ambient music on a superb 2 LP pressing. Get it, you'll be glad you did!


The Band - Northern Lights-Southern Cross Product No: ACAP 71501
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol

Very Highly Recommended

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, September 26, 2021 by Mike Z. Nice, flat, quiet presentation that I've come to expect from a QRP pressing. Mastering engineer Ian Sefchick has yet to disappoint me, and the combination on THIS, a favorite album of mine made it impossible not to grab a copy. FAST shipping and Fed Ex delivering on a Sunday close a stress-free transaction. God bless Chad and his entire staff for treating a $30 order like you do a $3,000.00 order.


Erroll Garner - Penthouse Serenade Product No: ASAV 16063
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Savoy

Worth addition to my Erroll Garner collection

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, August 18, 2021 by Kenny This may not be the most well know, or "best" Erroll Garner album, but I am happy to have added this to my collection of 4 other Garner albums. Vinyl sounds great, no issues. Garner's playing is amazing. For a musician who is self-taught and cannot read music, I can't comprehend how he can play the way he does. I recommend this album, but it is not essential. Great service and fast shipping from Acoustic Sounds.


Harry Nilsson - Aerial Ballet Product No: ARCA 3956
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (RCA)

Great sounding, where is Daddy’s song?

4 Stars
Posted Tuesday, June 1, 2021 by Anonymous Great press, beautiful art work, but omits the first track on the US release Daddy’s Song, bummer.


Marshall Crenshaw - Field Day Product No: AITV 015
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Intervention Records

A Pop Rock Gem!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, April 22, 2021 by Al W. This is a stunning issue of Crenshaw's 2nd album and bonus EP included in stunning sound. Pressing quality is excellent, presentation is much improved with reimagined cover art in a heavyweight, Stoughton gatefold jacket. This is now discontinued via the Intervention website, so get this now while it's available here.


The Art Farmer Quartet featuring Jim Hall - 'Live' At The Half-Note Product No: AATL 1421
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (Atlantic)

Fantastic!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, March 16, 2021 by Jazzman Fantastic! But it already!


Ruth Palmer - Bach: Sonata & Partita Product No: ABMS 1816
Available: LimitedStock
Category: D2D Vinyl Record
Label: Berliner Meister Schallplatten

Fantastic recording.

5 Stars
Posted Friday, November 20, 2020 by Mike R. Thank you so much. Continue the cycle please.


Joni Mitchell - Wild Things Run Fast Product No: UGEF GHS2019
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Preowned Vinyl Record

This item is Preowned. It is not sealed and has most likely been played before.
Label: Geffen

Mint- Means Bird Poop on the Cover

3 Stars
Posted Thursday, August 27, 2020 by Anonymous Frustrating to see this rated Mint Minus when the LP cover was clearly soiled.


Dallas Wind Symphony - Horns For The Holidays Product No: CREF 126
Available: LimitedStock
Category: HDCD CD
Label: Reference Recordings

Misfire

1 Stars
Posted Monday, June 8, 2020 by Anonymous Went off the rails here, hate to say about one of my favorite labels. I learned to play all 3 to 4 parts with chords on piano when young for these pieces; knowing the notes well. Jarring notes of really screwy tunings made this one unlistenable and I tried playing on separate days 2 weeks apart in case it was just a bad day, no luck.


Bob Dylan - Blood On The Tracks Product No: AMOBUD 006
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Mobile Fidelity

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, September 1, 2019 by Randal oodles of detail and dimensionality. This is one superb reissue. Much better than my original first pressing and the standard mofi original master recording release from a few years ago.


Tina Brooks - Back To The Tracks Product No: AMMJ 4052
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Music Matters (Blue Note)

5 Stars
Posted Monday, May 13, 2019 by Anonymous


Various Artists - The Wonderful Sounds of Female Vocals Product No: AAPP 122
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Wow!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, August 14, 2018 by Anonymous This is my new demo record for sure. Just sounds so good. There are many great familiar songs here but there are many I have never heard. I'll be seeking out records by these new discoveries. Just a wonderful compilation with absolute perfect sequencing.


Various Artists - The Wonderful Sounds of Female Vocals Product No: CAPP 122 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Wow, just wow

5 Stars
Posted Monday, August 6, 2018 by Dan Awesome audio quality on every track, and wonderful vocals to boot. Something for everybody here, its just a fabulous collection.


Ray Charles - Soul of the Holy Land: August 1973 Product No: CXEN 4312
Available: LimitedStock
Category: DVD Video
Label: Xenon

Sound isn’t great....

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, July 11, 2018 by Anonymous ....but a must have for any true fan of Ray



Viewing 1 - 20 of 125 Products