Found 369 product(s) that are

Limited Stock

in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 369 Products
The Mahavishnu Orchestra - Birds Of Fire Product No: CAFZ 212 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Audio Fidelity

Best sounding version yet!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, January 26, 2019 by John T. I don't think there have been many remasterings of this title but I have the original LP and the Friday Music 180g LP which sounds clearer with more presence and bottom end than the original LP. But this Audio Fidelity SACD is better yet. The drums really stand out in the mix as they should being played by Billy Cobham. Way better clarity, bass, depth, and less harsh highs than the original with a bit more dynamics than the Friday Music LP. The track "Hope" will rattle the floor if you have a dynamic system. Fortunately I bought it when it was still $29.99.


Various Artists - The Wonderful Sounds of Female Vocals Product No: AAPP 122SIL
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Silver 180 gram is Awesome!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, January 13, 2019 by Danny I was hesitant to buy the 180 gram over the 200 gram. This autographed, limited edition copy does not disappoint. I do not own anything like this, and it won't be the last I buy. This record is dead quiet, and the songs are mostly all incredible. I actually sat and listened to all four sides WITH my wife. I don't remember the last time that happened, if ever. Great songs, beautiful vocals, and well worth the purchase price. You will find your favorites upon first listen.


David Gilmour - On An Island Product No: APAR 69513
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Parlophone

Great music, poor pressing

2 Stars
Posted Saturday, November 10, 2018 by JV Love the music, but the surface noise/ticks are pretty much non-stop on both sides. I've cleaned it on my RCM multiple times without improvement. A damn shame.....


Paolo Conte - Concerti Product No: AFON 052
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Fone

Nice performances, awful sound

2 Stars
Posted Monday, July 16, 2018 by Anonymous For an all-analogue "audiophile" pressing, this album sounds ridiculously bright, shrill and unlistenable. I love Paolo Conte and was excited to get this on LP. A terrible disappointment--I got rid of it immediately.


Billy Joel - Billy Joel's Greatest Hits Volumes 1 & 2 Product No: CMOB 2121-2 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, July 1, 2018 by Anonymous


Herbie Hancock - Thrust Product No: CAFZ 223 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Audio Fidelity

Awesome

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, June 5, 2018 by Anonymous Great release of a great album


Carly Simon - Carly Simon Product No: CMOB 2165 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Good for SACD, but not great

3 Stars
Posted Friday, April 20, 2018 by Anonymous I purchased this title after being really impressed with the Mobile Fidelity SACD release of Carly Simon's "No Secrets," which sounds great. This SACD sounds a bit better than a good sounding CD release, but not great. It is relatively veiled - lacking clarity or depth. It really holds some of the songs back from being magic - "Dan, My Fling" in particular which would be amazing with great quality sound. It very well could be the original recording or degradation of the master tape over time (although I've heard older recordings sound much better.) The music itself is often good, but not as consistently good as No Secrets. If you already like the album this may be as good as it gets. It just isn't up to the sound standards of a great SACD.


The Art Of Noise - In Visible Silence Product No: AMOV 2007BLU
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Music On Vinyl

Best I've heard

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, April 1, 2018 by Cal This MUSIC ON VINYL pressing is the most dynamic that I have ever heard. I own early UK and Japanese pressings of this title. This 2018 Music On Vinyl pressing puts those to shame. This is a GREAT DEMO record. Buy it while you can.


Ike Quebec - Soul Samba Bossa Nova Product No: CBNJ 84114 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions (Blue Note)

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 8, 2018 by Anonymous


Dean Martin - This Time I'm Swingin' Product No: AMOB 410
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Overall, a solid pressing

4 Stars
Posted Tuesday, February 27, 2018 by Lance The album itself is fantastic, but the pressing isn't quite up to the bar that Analogue Productions has established. That being said, it's still pretty good and a worthy investment if you're a fan of Dean Martin like I am.


Poison - Look What The Cat Dragged In Product No: AFRM 86735
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Not 180g Vinyl...

2 Stars
Posted Thursday, February 8, 2018 by Jerome There is no way this pressing is on 180g vinyl. The LP is thin and flexes very easily. Looks and feels like a standard vinyl pressing. Sounds like one too..


Nicole Atkins - Slow Phaser Product No: AOHM 001
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Oh'Mercy! Records

Good music, average pressing

4 Stars
Posted Saturday, November 4, 2017 by Anonymous While nothing really wrong with this pressing, it's pretty standard quality. I guess I'm just spoiled by QRP


Ten Years After - A Space In Time Product No: UAFZ AFZLP112S
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Sealed Out-of-Print Vinyl Record
Label: Audio Fidelity

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, October 25, 2017 by Anonymous This is a superlative title. I wish I would have bought two of these.


Spain - She Haunts My Dreams Product No: AOMN 101191CLR
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Omnivore

Nice recording

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, July 30, 2017 by Anonymous All the Spain albums are recorded well. thick bass. nice sound staging. gorgeous packaging as well. love the concept - very stripped down lyrics - like the basics but well felt. quality band! this one is on clear vinyl, lyrics included.


Dizzy Gillespie - Dizzy's Big 4 Product No: AJAZ 2310-719
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Fantasy)

2 Stars
Posted Tuesday, July 25, 2017 by Anonymous


Analogue Productions - Deluxe Blue Note Sacd Box Product No: P BOX SACD B1
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Box For SACD Series
Label: Equipment

collectional item

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, June 27, 2017 by Anonymous very nice box to store and display for all that loves Blue Note label and the music and the artist. Historical pictures outside.


Lyn Stanley - The Moonlight Sessions: Volume One Product No: AATM 3105A
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: A.T. Music

Lyn Stanley's latest is outstanding!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, June 20, 2017 by zach I've just played Lyn Stanley's latest jazz vocal, Moonlight Sessions vol.1, on 180g 45 rpm vinyl. It is outstanding from both a musical and sonic perspective. If I had to describe Stanley's musical approach in one word, that word would be intimate. I found myself imagining a smoky after-hours club where I sat nursing a drink and wounded feelings while being consoled by a torch singer who made me believe I was the only person she was singing to - and that she understood. Her intonation is precise, her pitch perfect, and her technique is always appropriate for the emotion she seeks to convey. So far, my favorites include Willow Weep for Me, Moonlight Serenade, My Funny Valentine, How Insensitive, and In the Wee Small Hours. The sonics are spectacular, as you would expect from recording engineer Al Schmitt and mastering engineer Bernie Grundman. The "one step" pressing process cuts two generations out of the pressing process, and it shows!


Blood, Sweat & Tears - Blood Sweat & Tears Product No: USUP 16605
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Preowned Vinyl Record

This item is Preowned. It is not sealed and has most likely been played before.
Label: Super Disk

Super Disc is excellent

5 Stars
Posted Friday, April 7, 2017 by Steve Carino Received A preowned copy from acoustic sounds, and it sounds great. Vinyl is as quiet as if it was new and the SuperDisk sound is excellent. Another satisfied customer and purchase on here. Thank you


Santana - Lotus Product No: CAFZ 247 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Audio Fidelity

A Must Have!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 9, 2017 by Stephen Bieth This has been one of my favourite live album for years. This was originally a Japanese release only then in '91 it was released here. The '91 CD had some issues with distortion. However it doesn't here. The mastering on this SACD is great. I have to be honest I was thinking that this was not going to sound very good. Based solely on what I thought the master tapes might be like. Well I was wrong and very happy to admit it. This, hopefullly will show there is a market for Jazz/Rock fusion SACD's . I would love to hear the four CD set of Miles At The Fillmore on SACD!


Blue Oyster Cult - Secret Treaties Product No: CAFZ 246 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Audio Fidelity

Excellent

5 Stars
Posted Monday, January 9, 2017 by Anonymous A BOC masterpiece in surround sound. Surround mix enhances the recording in a natural way without overemphasizing the surround effect. Not over equalized like a lot of surround mixes are. Only real issue is that it could have been just a little louder. Have to turn the volume up a good bit louder than most SACDs. If you like this album and have a good sounding surround system, this is a must have. Would love to have more early BOC titles in surround format.



Viewing 1 - 20 of 369 Products