Found 273 product(s) that are

Limited Stock

in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 273 Products
Jack Johnson - Brushfire Fairytales Product No: AEVR 001
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Everloving

Bad pressing

2 Stars
Posted Saturday, September 12, 2020 by Anonymous Received a sealed copy of this and opened it to find scratches and dirt beyond anything I've ever seen on new vinyl. Prepping to return it now.


Ferenc Fricsay - Dvorak: Sym. No. 9/Smetana: Moldau/Lizst: Les Preludes Product No: CUNI 91082
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Blu-ray Audio
Label: Universal Records

No 5.1 mix

4 Stars
Posted Wednesday, April 22, 2020 by Anonymous Although this is a great sounding album with a great performance of 2 of my favorite classical pieces, there is no 5.1 mix on the album, which is why I bought. I


Ella Fitzgerald and Louis Armstrong - Porgy & Bess Product No: AVER 6040
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (Verve)

Terrific, but...

3 Stars
Posted Tuesday, April 7, 2020 by Anteo Hello there, I purchased this item in March 2019 and only had time to listen to it now. Washed the records in my AudioDesk and started to listen. What an incredible record, such high quality! But on one of the best parts, right at the beginning of B3 there it is.... the non fill. Just 3 or 4 rpms but I was so immersed in the fantastic music that I almost got scared when i listened to the typical and loud screeeeeench. I don't know if I will be able to get another copy since I bought this last year. And the price is extremely high, you do not expect this to happen. Well, it seems this is the world of audiophile vinyl in 2020...


Horace Silver - The Tokyo Blues Product No: ABNJ 84110
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Blue Note)

Great Pressing!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, March 8, 2020 by Kevin J Record is very flat! Quality! All the track are very well mastered!


Jackie McLean - New Soil Product No: ABNJ 84013
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Blue Note)

Don't miss it!!!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, January 1, 2020 by Chris A divinity album! Everything is just right. You are there and they are so good! Byrd never sounded better they all sizzle. The original can't sound better than this!


Pavel Kogan - Rimsky-Korsakov: Scheherazade Product No: ACCS 2002Q
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Classic Records

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, August 31, 2019 by Anonymous


Hank Mobley - Peckin' Time Product No: ABNJ 81574
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Blue Note)

Perfection!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, May 31, 2019 by Chris This has to be one of the best jazz recordings I have ever heard. The balance between each instrument is perfect. Morgan and Mobley have never sounded better and the rest are phenomenal! The pressing is perfect. There are critics out there that say "you can never match the original Blue Note sound"...well...this is awfully close!


Carly Simon - Carly Simon Product No: CMOB 2165 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Good for SACD, but not great

3 Stars
Posted Friday, April 20, 2018 by Anonymous I purchased this title after being really impressed with the Mobile Fidelity SACD release of Carly Simon's "No Secrets," which sounds great. This SACD sounds a bit better than a good sounding CD release, but not great. It is relatively veiled - lacking clarity or depth. It really holds some of the songs back from being magic - "Dan, My Fling" in particular which would be amazing with great quality sound. It very well could be the original recording or degradation of the master tape over time (although I've heard older recordings sound much better.) The music itself is often good, but not as consistently good as No Secrets. If you already like the album this may be as good as it gets. It just isn't up to the sound standards of a great SACD.


Questyle Audio - QP2R Digital Audio Player Product No: E QP2RG
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Portable DAP (Digital Audio Player)
Label: Equipment

Substantial Upgrade over the QP1R

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, January 11, 2018 by Tom G I've had the QP1R for about a year and liked the sound quality but was often a bit frustrated with the scroll wheel performance.

This week I finally received my new QP2R and I must say that it is a really nice improvement over the prior model. The sound quality is definitely improved, it boots a little more quickly, and the new scroll wheel is MUCH better than before. The new model is much easier to use than its predecessor and also sounds better. It's quite obvious that the new model's amplifier has more - and cleaner - power.

The QP2R does everything that the 1st gen player did, but it's easier to use and really does sound quite a bit better. Absolutely worth the upgrade.


Nicole Atkins - Slow Phaser Product No: AOHM 001
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Oh'Mercy! Records

Good music, average pressing

4 Stars
Posted Saturday, November 4, 2017 by Anonymous While nothing really wrong with this pressing, it's pretty standard quality. I guess I'm just spoiled by QRP


Lyn Stanley - The Moonlight Sessions: Volume One Product No: AATM 3105A
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: A.T. Music

Lyn Stanley's latest is outstanding!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, June 20, 2017 by zach I've just played Lyn Stanley's latest jazz vocal, Moonlight Sessions vol.1, on 180g 45 rpm vinyl. It is outstanding from both a musical and sonic perspective. If I had to describe Stanley's musical approach in one word, that word would be intimate. I found myself imagining a smoky after-hours club where I sat nursing a drink and wounded feelings while being consoled by a torch singer who made me believe I was the only person she was singing to - and that she understood. Her intonation is precise, her pitch perfect, and her technique is always appropriate for the emotion she seeks to convey. So far, my favorites include Willow Weep for Me, Moonlight Serenade, My Funny Valentine, How Insensitive, and In the Wee Small Hours. The sonics are spectacular, as you would expect from recording engineer Al Schmitt and mastering engineer Bernie Grundman. The "one step" pressing process cuts two generations out of the pressing process, and it shows!


Santana - Lotus Product No: CAFZ 247 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Audio Fidelity

A Must Have!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 9, 2017 by Stephen Bieth This has been one of my favourite live album for years. This was originally a Japanese release only then in '91 it was released here. The '91 CD had some issues with distortion. However it doesn't here. The mastering on this SACD is great. I have to be honest I was thinking that this was not going to sound very good. Based solely on what I thought the master tapes might be like. Well I was wrong and very happy to admit it. This, hopefullly will show there is a market for Jazz/Rock fusion SACD's . I would love to hear the four CD set of Miles At The Fillmore on SACD!


Original Harmony Ridge Creek Dippers - Original Harmony Ridge Creek Dippers Product No: ANER 007
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Nero's Neptune

Soulful Americana

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, December 20, 2016 by Andrew In my opinion, one of the best Americana bands of the 90s/00s--this album oozes with slow, soulful ballads--the blossoming love between Mark Olson and Victoria Williams is on full display here, it's almost tangible. Recorded in the desert at their Joshua Tree home, you can here the creaking chairs and cracking wood floors in the background, which lends to the album's magic. I was hesitant getting this on vinyl, but the recording is stellar and the vinyl quality is above average. I wholeheartedly recommend this album, or anything by the Creekdippers.


Captain Beefheart and his Magic Band - Dust Sucker Product No: AOZT 8006
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Ozit

Side 1 sound quality is terrible

1 Stars
Posted Wednesday, September 28, 2016 by Anonymous I wanted to love this recording so much being a big fan of Bat Chain Puller. 3 of the four sides are good enough quality but at least my copy sounds absolutely horrible on side 1. I wrote to Ozit to let them them know and got no response which I deem irresponsible along with non-responsible. But hey, it's cool green vinyl and the packaging's nice.


Big Audio Dynamite - This Is Big Audio Dynamite Product No: AITV 008
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Intervention Records

Raised the bar!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, August 29, 2016 by SMC Wow, if only all could be like this! The genius mastering, quality of pressing, and beautiful eye on artwork reproduction has absolutely raised the bar for others to follow. This album sounds soo good and silent, I’m hearing the music like it’s the first time and I’ve played the hell out of this album back in the day, on cassette tape, cd, and original LP from the 80’s. I’m so impressed with this release and I would have gladly paid more if needed. The $30 for this, very much a bargain for what you get and I can’t say that about much anything these days. Kudos to the entire ecosystem for this release and I can’t say enough how cool it is to have a young master engineer like Ryan, truly talented. Sincerely,


Bob Dylan - Live 1964 Concert At Philharmonic Hall Product No: CAFZ 230 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Audio Fidelity

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, August 21, 2016 by Anonymous


Laura Nyro - Eli And The Thirteenth Confession Product No: CAFZ 237 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Audio Fidelity

Absolutely Stunning Remaster

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, June 25, 2016 by Anonymous Absolutely STUNNING. Sitting here listening for round 2 of this release in amazing QUAD surround. It's like hearing it all over again for the first time. Yeah, I am biased. I got this album upon it's initial release and I was a senior in high school. I still remember thinking - WOW - this woman is amazing. Nothing like I had ever heard. Sure I was aware of her writings thanks to the releases by Fifth Dimension and Three Dog Night. But to hear her sing - she had such power and passion! And her arrangement of Eli and the Thirteenth Confession blew Three Dogs Night right out the window. Raw emotions right there on vinyl for me to hear. When I saw this was going to be released in QUAD I immediately pre-ordered it. It is friggin' stellar. Great separation between Laura's vocals and the instruments on the multi channels. Overall, a balanced recording with Laura's voice front and center. And the instruments complement her vocals as opposed to competing for prominence.


Leonard Bernstein - Bartok: Violin Concerto/ Stern Product No: ACOL 6002
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (Columbia)

Brilliant Speakers Corner reissue

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, May 26, 2016 by Jonathan Speakers Corner began reissuing titles from the classical Columbia label some time ago. Each and every one of those releases has been superb in my opinion and this one is no exception. If anything, the sound on this release is as good as you are ever likely to hear from this particular label and it ranks amongst the very best I have ever heard in outright terms as well. It is wonderful to finally have some Isaac Stern recordings reissued by a fanatical audiophile vinyl record label. I doubt Isaac Stern has ever sounded so good and this recording certainly does justice to the quality of the source material used.I hope there are many more Columbia classical releases and I hope there is more Isaac Stern to follow. He is one of my favourite violinists and his material has been hitherto sadly neglected by the contemporary audiophile reissue labels until now.


Various Artists - Muddy Waters 100 Product No: AMOV 1536
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Music On Vinyl

Refreshing Updates On Blues Standards

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, May 18, 2016 by Anonymous If you are a Muddy Waters fan you have most likely heard these blues standards many times. This album features excellent musicians putting a refreshing update on the song and still keeping the song a great blues record. Highly recommended.


M. Ward - More Rain Product No: AMRG 505331
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Merge Records

M. Ward Shines

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, April 30, 2016 by audiofan Classic Ward here - despite the contributions of several other artists of note - the sonic signature so typical of past Ward albums remains largely intact, but this release seems a bit cleaner, with the mix and production being quite well-balanced and natural - revealing (on decent systems, of course - everythings relative, after all) a pleasing, organic sound that radiates analog vinyl. There are a few mellow numbers as well as a several up-tempo tracks with the rest falling somewhere in between. My copy was pressed on red vinyl and shows no trace of groove noise or, for that matter, any defect at all. A very well-pressed and great-sounding LP...and perhaps my new favorite M.W. album.



Viewing 1 - 20 of 273 Products