Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Found 131 product(s) that are

Limited Stock

in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 131 Products
Nirvana - Nevermind Product No: AGEF 3846123
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Geffen

Wow! Great Album! Now on Vinyl!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, February 27, 2022 by John I bought this originally when it was released on CD and it was a moving collection of music that defined my age and attitude of the time. I was probably not part of the intended demographic but I still connected to the music. Just listening to it on vinyl brings another level of enjoyment that CD doesn't seem to touch. Great album!


Fritz Reiner - Moussorgsky/Ravel: Pictures At An Exhibition Product No: CAPCG 2201
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Gold CD
Label: Analogue Productions (RCA Living Stereo)

Buy It

4 Stars
Posted Saturday, February 19, 2022 by John F. in MD Very nice job by Analogue Productions. This GOLD CD is big, bold, dynamic, and melodic. Solid performance and sonics. 4 stars as some of my 5 star reference CD's are: Janis Ian's Breaking Silence (Analogue Productions GOLD); Shawn Colvin's Steady On debut and Tracy Chapman's debut aluminum CD's.


Herbie Hancock - Speak Like A Child Product No: CBLJ 9017 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: SHM Single Layer SACDs
Label: Blue Note

Seems muffled

3 Stars
Posted Saturday, February 12, 2022 by Brian VanPelt I had to turn this way up to hear all of the instruments. The piano is the loudest and the drums seem quieter than I have ever heard before. When you turn up the volume, you can hear each instrument clearly, but even then, it seems like they have no sparkle. Everything is somewhat flat and dull.

Compare this with Soul Station, also a Japanese issue like this one, and you won't believe the difference. After listening to Speak Like a Child, I put Soul Station in the player. Immediately, I had to turn the volume down, and it seems like a veil had been lifted off of the instruments.

Somehow, this would be great if they could "sharpen the focus" somehow. I highly doubt that they used the analog tapes as their source.

My advice would be to wait for this to come out in SACD from Analogue Productions or go find the record.


Arnett Cobb - Sizzlin' Product No: AJAZ 7227
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Fantasy)

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, January 27, 2022 by Anonymous


Lee Ritenour - Dreamcatcher Product No: APLC 2800
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: The Players Club

Sonically Beautiful

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, December 12, 2021 by Anonymous This LP was a complete surprise. It's a really great pressing with very quiet vinyl (yet another surprise considering it's colored). This record has a huge sound stage with a lot of depth, and is an incredibly articulate and accurate recording. One of the best (if not the best) sounding acoustic guitar records I own. The best part of this record is, there's only one sort of "smooth jazz" oriented track. The rest are just killer solo jazz guitar compositions performed by one of the a great players of the genre.


Daniel Pemberton and Samuel Sim - The Dark Crystal: Age Of Resistance, Vol. 1 & 2 Product No: AVAR 193
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Varese Sarabande

Hot Doggie!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, December 3, 2021 by Joey1127 If you like film music, this is one you want to pick up while you can. Having been a fan of the Original Soundtrack recording from the early 1980's, this collection from the NEW Netflix series "Dark Crystal - Age or Resistance" is the icing on the cake! Fantastic ambient music on a superb 2 LP pressing. Get it, you'll be glad you did!


Charles Mingus - Mingus Ah Um Product No: CMOB 2208 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Very Nice

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, October 5, 2021 by Brian VanPelt Everything is very clear on this SACD. All of the instruments sound true. There is no discernible distortion of any kind, nor is there any tape hiss. Even so, the top end seems right, so I don't suspect any issues with rolling off the high end.

All in all, everything sounds correct and natural, and the soundstage seems appropriate wide, with good depth.


Erroll Garner - Penthouse Serenade Product No: ASAV 16063
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Savoy

Worth addition to my Erroll Garner collection

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, August 18, 2021 by Kenny This may not be the most well know, or "best" Erroll Garner album, but I am happy to have added this to my collection of 4 other Garner albums. Vinyl sounds great, no issues. Garner's playing is amazing. For a musician who is self-taught and cannot read music, I can't comprehend how he can play the way he does. I recommend this album, but it is not essential. Great service and fast shipping from Acoustic Sounds.


Harry Nilsson - Aerial Ballet Product No: ARCA 3956
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (RCA)

Great sounding, where is Daddy’s song?

4 Stars
Posted Tuesday, June 1, 2021 by Anonymous Great press, beautiful art work, but omits the first track on the US release Daddy’s Song, bummer.


Marshall Crenshaw - Field Day Product No: AITV 015
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Intervention Records

A Pop Rock Gem!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, April 22, 2021 by Al W. This is a stunning issue of Crenshaw's 2nd album and bonus EP included in stunning sound. Pressing quality is excellent, presentation is much improved with reimagined cover art in a heavyweight, Stoughton gatefold jacket. This is now discontinued via the Intervention website, so get this now while it's available here.


Electric Light Orchestra - All Over The World: The Very Best of Electric Light Orchestra Product No: ALEG 79411
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Pretty good, could've been more

4 Stars
Posted Tuesday, April 20, 2021 by ETKirsch A nicely cut two record collection of "greatest hits" with some light hearted liner notes from Jeff Lynne. The sound is excellent and the pressing is very good, but . . . .

Just too many glaring omissions to qualify as a greatest hits album. Not much from "Out of the Blue" (no "Big Wheels" or "Sweet is the Night") and missing a couple of older essentials (here's looking at you, "Can't Get it Out of My Head" and "Do Ya').


The Three - The Three Product No: UEAS 10001
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Preowned Vinyl Record

This item is Preowned. It is not sealed and has most likely been played before.
Label: East Wind

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, December 16, 2020 by Anonymous


Ruth Palmer - Bach: Sonata & Partita Product No: ABMS 1816
Available: LimitedStock
Category: D2D Vinyl Record
Label: Berliner Meister Schallplatten

Fantastic recording.

5 Stars
Posted Friday, November 20, 2020 by Mike R. Thank you so much. Continue the cycle please.


Joni Mitchell - Wild Things Run Fast Product No: UGEF GHS2019
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Preowned Vinyl Record

This item is Preowned. It is not sealed and has most likely been played before.
Label: Geffen

Mint- Means Bird Poop on the Cover

3 Stars
Posted Thursday, August 27, 2020 by Anonymous Frustrating to see this rated Mint Minus when the LP cover was clearly soiled.


Dallas Wind Symphony - Horns For The Holidays Product No: CREF 126
Available: LimitedStock
Category: HDCD CD
Label: Reference Recordings

Misfire

1 Stars
Posted Monday, June 8, 2020 by Anonymous Went off the rails here, hate to say about one of my favorite labels. I learned to play all 3 to 4 parts with chords on piano when young for these pieces; knowing the notes well. Jarring notes of really screwy tunings made this one unlistenable and I tried playing on separate days 2 weeks apart in case it was just a bad day, no luck.


The Isley Brothers - The Heat Is On Product No: ACOL 33536
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (Columbia)

Great sound

5 Stars
Posted Friday, October 11, 2019 by Anonymous Compared this to CD release Sony Legacy 2001, this LP sounds smoother.The cymbals not as harsh and bright also Ernie's guitar sounds nice and smooth.

Also compared to original LP release. This new release has a bit more volume but not over done. There is more detail in the music. Cymbals are more present along with other instruments but at the perfect mix.


Pavel Kogan - Rimsky-Korsakov: Scheherazade Product No: ACCS 2002Q
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Classic Records

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, August 31, 2019 by Anonymous


Tina Brooks - Back To The Tracks Product No: AMMJ 4052
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Music Matters (Blue Note)

5 Stars
Posted Monday, May 13, 2019 by Anonymous


Ray Charles - Soul of the Holy Land: August 1973 Product No: CXEN 4312
Available: LimitedStock
Category: DVD Video
Label: Xenon

Sound isn’t great....

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, July 11, 2018 by Anonymous ....but a must have for any true fan of Ray


Questyle Audio - QP2R Digital Audio Player Product No: E QP2RG
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Portable DAP (Digital Audio Player)
Label: Equipment

Substantial Upgrade over the QP1R

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, January 11, 2018 by Tom G I've had the QP1R for about a year and liked the sound quality but was often a bit frustrated with the scroll wheel performance.

This week I finally received my new QP2R and I must say that it is a really nice improvement over the prior model. The sound quality is definitely improved, it boots a little more quickly, and the new scroll wheel is MUCH better than before. The new model is much easier to use than its predecessor and also sounds better. It's quite obvious that the new model's amplifier has more - and cleaner - power.

The QP2R does everything that the 1st gen player did, but it's easier to use and really does sound quite a bit better. Absolutely worth the upgrade.



Viewing 1 - 20 of 131 Products