Found 344 product(s) that are

Limited Stock

in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 344 Products
Pavel Kogan - Rimsky-Korsakov: Scheherazade Product No: ACCS 2002Q
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Classic Records

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, August 31, 2019 by Anonymous


Various Artists - The Wonderful Sounds of Female Vocals Product No: AAPP 122SIL
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Silver 180 gram is Awesome!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, January 13, 2019 by Danny I was hesitant to buy the 180 gram over the 200 gram. This autographed, limited edition copy does not disappoint. I do not own anything like this, and it won't be the last I buy. This record is dead quiet, and the songs are mostly all incredible. I actually sat and listened to all four sides WITH my wife. I don't remember the last time that happened, if ever. Great songs, beautiful vocals, and well worth the purchase price. You will find your favorites upon first listen.


Paolo Conte - Concerti Product No: AFON 052
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Fone

Nice performances, awful sound

2 Stars
Posted Monday, July 16, 2018 by Anonymous For an all-analogue "audiophile" pressing, this album sounds ridiculously bright, shrill and unlistenable. I love Paolo Conte and was excited to get this on LP. A terrible disappointment--I got rid of it immediately.


Herbie Hancock - Thrust Product No: CAFZ 223 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Audio Fidelity

Awesome

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, June 5, 2018 by Anonymous Great release of a great album


Carly Simon - Anticipation Product No: CMOB 2166 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

A good, but not great SACD release

4 Stars
Posted Friday, April 20, 2018 by Anonymous I purchased this title after being really impressed with the Mobile Fidelity SACD release of Carly Simon's "No Secrets," which sounds great. Actually, I purchased "Carly Simon" (released in 1971), Anticipation (released in later 1971), and No Secrets (released in 1972) all on SACD. I mention this because the SACD of Carly Simon sounds decent, this SACD (Anticipation) sounds better, and then "No Secrets" sounds the best.

This SACD sounds notably better than a good sounding CD release, just not great. It is somewhat veiled - lacking some of the clarity and depth of a great SACD release. It very well could be the original recording or degradation of the master tape over time. The music itself contains several classics. If you already like the album this SACD is probably as good as it gets.


Carly Simon - Carly Simon Product No: CMOB 2165 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Good for SACD, but not great

3 Stars
Posted Friday, April 20, 2018 by Anonymous I purchased this title after being really impressed with the Mobile Fidelity SACD release of Carly Simon's "No Secrets," which sounds great. This SACD sounds a bit better than a good sounding CD release, but not great. It is relatively veiled - lacking clarity or depth. It really holds some of the songs back from being magic - "Dan, My Fling" in particular which would be amazing with great quality sound. It very well could be the original recording or degradation of the master tape over time (although I've heard older recordings sound much better.) The music itself is often good, but not as consistently good as No Secrets. If you already like the album this may be as good as it gets. It just isn't up to the sound standards of a great SACD.


The Art Of Noise - In Visible Silence Product No: AMOV 2007BLU
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Music On Vinyl

Best I've heard

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, April 1, 2018 by Cal This MUSIC ON VINYL pressing is the most dynamic that I have ever heard. I own early UK and Japanese pressings of this title. This 2018 Music On Vinyl pressing puts those to shame. This is a GREAT DEMO record. Buy it while you can.


Ike Quebec - Soul Samba Bossa Nova Product No: CBNJ 84114 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions (Blue Note)

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 8, 2018 by Anonymous


Dean Martin - This Time I'm Swingin' Product No: AMOB 410
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Overall, a solid pressing

4 Stars
Posted Tuesday, February 27, 2018 by Lance The album itself is fantastic, but the pressing isn't quite up to the bar that Analogue Productions has established. That being said, it's still pretty good and a worthy investment if you're a fan of Dean Martin like I am.


Poison - Look What The Cat Dragged In Product No: AFRM 86735
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Not 180g Vinyl...

2 Stars
Posted Thursday, February 8, 2018 by Jerome There is no way this pressing is on 180g vinyl. The LP is thin and flexes very easily. Looks and feels like a standard vinyl pressing. Sounds like one too..


Nicole Atkins - Slow Phaser Product No: AOHM 001
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Oh'Mercy! Records

Good music, average pressing

4 Stars
Posted Saturday, November 4, 2017 by Anonymous While nothing really wrong with this pressing, it's pretty standard quality. I guess I'm just spoiled by QRP


Ten Years After - A Space In Time Product No: UAFZ AFZLP112S
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Sealed Out-of-Print Vinyl Record
Label: Audio Fidelity

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, October 25, 2017 by Anonymous This is a superlative title. I wish I would have bought two of these.


Dizzy Gillespie - Dizzy's Big 4 Product No: AJAZ 2310-719
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Fantasy)

2 Stars
Posted Tuesday, July 25, 2017 by Anonymous


Analogue Productions - Deluxe Blue Note Sacd Box Product No: P BOX SACD B1
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Box For SACD Series
Label: Equipment

collectional item

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, June 27, 2017 by Anonymous very nice box to store and display for all that loves Blue Note label and the music and the artist. Historical pictures outside.


Lyn Stanley - The Moonlight Sessions: Volume One Product No: AATM 3105A
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: A.T. Music

Lyn Stanley's latest is outstanding!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, June 20, 2017 by zach I've just played Lyn Stanley's latest jazz vocal, Moonlight Sessions vol.1, on 180g 45 rpm vinyl. It is outstanding from both a musical and sonic perspective. If I had to describe Stanley's musical approach in one word, that word would be intimate. I found myself imagining a smoky after-hours club where I sat nursing a drink and wounded feelings while being consoled by a torch singer who made me believe I was the only person she was singing to - and that she understood. Her intonation is precise, her pitch perfect, and her technique is always appropriate for the emotion she seeks to convey. So far, my favorites include Willow Weep for Me, Moonlight Serenade, My Funny Valentine, How Insensitive, and In the Wee Small Hours. The sonics are spectacular, as you would expect from recording engineer Al Schmitt and mastering engineer Bernie Grundman. The "one step" pressing process cuts two generations out of the pressing process, and it shows!


Blood, Sweat & Tears - Blood Sweat & Tears Product No: USUP 16605
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Preowned Vinyl Record

This item is Preowned. It is not sealed and has most likely been played before.
Label: Super Disk

Super Disc is excellent

5 Stars
Posted Friday, April 7, 2017 by Steve Carino Received A preowned copy from acoustic sounds, and it sounds great. Vinyl is as quiet as if it was new and the SuperDisk sound is excellent. Another satisfied customer and purchase on here. Thank you


Santana - Lotus Product No: CAFZ 247 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Audio Fidelity

A Must Have!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 9, 2017 by Stephen Bieth This has been one of my favourite live album for years. This was originally a Japanese release only then in '91 it was released here. The '91 CD had some issues with distortion. However it doesn't here. The mastering on this SACD is great. I have to be honest I was thinking that this was not going to sound very good. Based solely on what I thought the master tapes might be like. Well I was wrong and very happy to admit it. This, hopefullly will show there is a market for Jazz/Rock fusion SACD's . I would love to hear the four CD set of Miles At The Fillmore on SACD!


Blue Oyster Cult - Secret Treaties Product No: CAFZ 246 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Audio Fidelity

Excellent

5 Stars
Posted Monday, January 9, 2017 by Anonymous A BOC masterpiece in surround sound. Surround mix enhances the recording in a natural way without overemphasizing the surround effect. Not over equalized like a lot of surround mixes are. Only real issue is that it could have been just a little louder. Have to turn the volume up a good bit louder than most SACDs. If you like this album and have a good sounding surround system, this is a must have. Would love to have more early BOC titles in surround format.


Original Harmony Ridge Creek Dippers - Original Harmony Ridge Creek Dippers Product No: ANER 007
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Nero's Neptune

Soulful Americana

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, December 20, 2016 by Andrew In my opinion, one of the best Americana bands of the 90s/00s--this album oozes with slow, soulful ballads--the blossoming love between Mark Olson and Victoria Williams is on full display here, it's almost tangible. Recorded in the desert at their Joshua Tree home, you can here the creaking chairs and cracking wood floors in the background, which lends to the album's magic. I was hesitant getting this on vinyl, but the recording is stellar and the vinyl quality is above average. I wholeheartedly recommend this album, or anything by the Creekdippers.


Reverend Horton Heat - We Three Kings Product No: AYEP 2096
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Yep Roc Records

Fun!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, November 23, 2016 by \m/ -_- \m/ Rocking out for Christmas! My pressing was good.



Viewing 1 - 20 of 344 Products