Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Found 1925 product(s) in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 1925 Products
The Police - Every Move You Make: The Studio Recordings Product No: AA&M 6763250
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: A&M

Great stuff

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, May 1, 2021 by Jim Excellent boxset! Cut at 1/2 speed by Miles Showell at Abbey Road. Thunderous bass, and detailed highs. Nice picture booklet as well. Highly recommended.


Gene Russell - New Direction Product No: ARGM 1221
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Real Gone Music

Great music, great sound

5 Stars
Posted Friday, April 30, 2021 by Quinn I love the Latin influence, but rhythmically it has even more than that going on. The bass turns my ear especially, so I will definitely be looking for more Henry Franklin. Nice jazz for a summer day.


Yes - The Yes Album Product No: AFRM 18283
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Friday Music

QC issues

3 Stars
Posted Wednesday, April 28, 2021 by Carl Thinking this had sold out,I found a copy on eBay. Must have been one of the 2015 issue date releases. I think it actually sounds better then my Atlantic copy. However there are certainly condition issues. One album skips briefly on the first track. The other record is also noticeably bowed. Both are getting the sandwiched between two pieces of glass in the oven treatment. Also flashing around the spindle hole. Certainly would not have these issues if it was an AP release.


Frank Zappa - Zappa '88: The Last U.S. Show Product No: AZAP 200361
Available: PreOrder
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Zappa

The Family Saga Continues

4 Stars
Posted Wednesday, April 28, 2021 by Chop aka FZMOI69 So sad to see that this dysfunctioning family can't even come together and put there differences aside to release this show in its entirety. Instead they removed the 2 songs that Dweezil played on that night (Whipping Post & Stairway) and added the same 2 songs from alternate locations all because of this family feud. It's a dam shame and I'm sure if Frank had a say he would not approve. This is why only 4 stars and not 5. I know this recording inside and out and it smokes.


The Moody Blues - Every Good Boy Deserves Favour Product No: APLD 6722638
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Polydor

Great pressing

5 Stars
Posted Monday, April 26, 2021 by ETKirsch Really well done. Clean pressing with the original cover and mix. Highly recommended if you need to replace an old copy.


Bjork - Debut Product No: AOLI 031
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: One Little Independent

Love This Album and Bjork, except for.....

4 Stars
Posted Monday, April 26, 2021 by Frank Grimaldi As far as the sound of the vinyl recording, it is really good. The album is even better on vinyl than CD. It is a masterpiece.

However, I am displeased that the manufacturer did not put a sticker on on the packaging stating that the sleeve opened from the top. I kept trying to open the album from the side which caused tears at the side of the beautiful photo. I take good care of my record collection in the event that I may have to sell it one day, should I have to live in smaller space. I got half way through trying to open the side of the album when I realized it opens form the top. I hope that Acoustic Sounds posts this review. So that other purchasers will know the slit is at top of the cover, not the side.

As far a Acoustic Sounds delivery and mail packaging, it was great. No complaints.


Alonso - Rodrigo: Concierto De Aranjuez Product No: ADGR 4797213
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Deutsche Grammophon

Solid, but not spectacular, pressing

5 Stars
Posted Friday, April 23, 2021 by ETKirsch A solid reissue of a 1969 performance by Yepes. The pressing is good, not great, with some background cackling. Comparing it to the 1978 DG Yepes performance, the sound is a bit deeper and it appears that Yepes was also using a guitar with a deeper sound for this performance. Overall, a solid pressing and performance.

An interesting side note -- after listening to this record, I plopped another DG pressing (Mozart piano concertos) onto the table and was really struck by the superiority of the Mozart pressing. Looked a bit more closely and the Mozart release appears to be a third party reissue under license from DG. DG is definitely a notch below quality-wise.


Claudio Abbado - Mozart: Piano Concertos Nos. 20 & 21/ Friedrich Gulda, pianist Product No: ADGR 2530548
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (Deutsche Grammophon)

Fantastic Pressing

5 Stars
Posted Friday, April 23, 2021 by ETKirsch I put this release on immediately after listening to another DG record and was really struck by the superiority of this release. Which got me wondering "why is this DG release so much better than the other DG release?" The answer: this is a third party reissue of a DG recording by Speakers Corner and boy, do they nail it.

Terrific imaging and sound stage, very little background noise, a great example of how beautiful vinyl can sound when properly manufactured. Also love Gulda's performance. Highly recommended.


Harry Nilsson - Nilsson Schmilsson Product No: CMOB 2219 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

An artist for everybody

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, April 22, 2021 by Jacob Brodbeck Full disclosure here. As a teen in the 70s I heard the name Harry Nilsson and I heard the tune “ Jump into the Fire”, but never connected the artist to the song. When I realized that I could get “Jump” on SACD I took no time ordering it. That’s how much I groove to that tune. Truly psychedelic. As I sat and listened to the disc beginning to end I realized that this was a man who could relate to seemingly everyone. Each tune has its own slot in life. Nilsson related to us. While I cannot relate to his talent in song writing, it makes him the the dominant giver.

This just may be the FUNNEST cd I have. And like nearly everything MOFI puts out, it clean, crisp and transparent in its remastering.

If there is one song writer I’d like to sit, smoke a joint with, and talk about life, it’s Harry Nilsson.


Marshall Crenshaw - Field Day Product No: AITV 015
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Intervention Records

A Pop Rock Gem!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, April 22, 2021 by Al W. This is a stunning issue of Crenshaw's 2nd album and bonus EP included in stunning sound. Pressing quality is excellent, presentation is much improved with reimagined cover art in a heavyweight, Stoughton gatefold jacket. This is now discontinued via the Intervention website, so get this now while it's available here.


Holly Cole - Temptation Product No: AAPP 048-45
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Analogue Productions (Blue Note)

Is it just my copy?

2 Stars
Posted Wednesday, April 21, 2021 by Brad I’ve come to expect a great deal from Analogue Productions, and they always deliver. Unfortunately, my copy of the 4 disc 45rpm cut of this album is crippled with crackle. Each of the 8 sides have heavy crackle on the lead out, which usually starts within the final song on the side. There are quite a few of the songs that play as advertised, and remind me what this could have been. I have between 100 and 200 AP albums in my library, and they are all great. Except this, which after one play found its place in my garage sale pile.


Electric Light Orchestra - All Over The World: The Very Best of Electric Light Orchestra Product No: ALEG 79411
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Pretty good, could've been more

4 Stars
Posted Tuesday, April 20, 2021 by ETKirsch A nicely cut two record collection of "greatest hits" with some light hearted liner notes from Jeff Lynne. The sound is excellent and the pressing is very good, but . . . .

Just too many glaring omissions to qualify as a greatest hits album. Not much from "Out of the Blue" (no "Big Wheels" or "Sweet is the Night") and missing a couple of older essentials (here's looking at you, "Can't Get it Out of My Head" and "Do Ya').


Grand Funk Railroad - Closer To Home Product No: AMOV 1112
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Music On Vinyl

Great Sound

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, April 18, 2021 by Danny I recently bought an original pressing of this that was way too noisy to listen to. So I took a chance, and I am more than happy. It's dead quiet, and it sounds right. I can actually hear the "fuzz" in the piano on "Mean Mistreater" without the static. It rocks, and I'm happy to own it.


Leon Bridges - Good Thing Product No: ACOL 30351
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Columbia

Nice recording and pretty quiet vinyl

4 Stars
Posted Tuesday, April 13, 2021 by Brian VanPelt The pressing is pretty nice, but I did notice some inner groove distortion on the very last song. I though the dynamic range was pretty strong, but the soundstage seemed a little shrunken, in that I didn't feel that the music extended all the way from speaker-to-speaker.

The vinyl was fairly quiet. In fact, I don't remember any loud noises (crackles or pops) anywhere on the record. But there are some light clicks and such throughout the album, not bothersome. Overall, a clean record.

The recording seems pretty good, but there's nothing unusually great about it. The album is well-produced, and any singing seems to come from the middle of the back wall.


Muddy Waters - Folk Singer Product No: RRAP 0016
Available: InStock
Category: 1/4 Inch - 15 IPS Tape
Label: Analogue Productions

Nec plus ultra - nothing better

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, April 13, 2021 by Christian Mann I wanted this tape since I became aware it was available for a short while, in limited edition. I have most of the highly regarded digital prints and downloads of this seminal work, but the 15" tape is another "animal", more real, ferocious and exhilarating that anything else, at times it is truly scary in its realism, scale and dynamics. Special mention here for the superb packaging and very thoughtful protection; I was apprehensive a bit due to the increased chance of something going wrong on the way to New Zealand, but I shouldn't have worry ! Many thanks to the great team at Acoustic Sounds !


Dave Brubeck - Time In Product No: AORM 1040
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: ORG Music

Very Hot Stamper

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, April 13, 2021 by Brian VanPelt I've been told that hot stampers are not a real thing. Well, this record seems to disagree. I don't know if I ever listened to a record where the drums were not only powerful, but you could feel each bass kick - and feel it like the drums were in the room. This album features the most visceral drumming that I've ever heard.

The rest of the band is really loud as well. Generally speaking, the piano starts things off from the right channel. I never realized how much Dave Brubeck pounded the keys. Any horns or other instruments fill out the middle. Everything is so vivid and kicked up to 11.

The vinyl is fairly quiet, but it won't matter when the whole band comes in as any surface noise would be hidden beneath the volume of the music. But, even when Brubeck is going solo in the right channel, for the most part, the left channel stays silent except for some tape hiss and maybe a click or two.

The recording is also crystal clear. Overall, this is a great rec


Boz Scaggs - Boz Scaggs Product No: AATL 19166
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (Atlantic)

Essential Boz

5 Stars
Posted Monday, April 12, 2021 by motoraway The remaster of this LP took it to another level and this release is a prime example of quality engineering. Sound is superb for this often overlooked Boz Skaggs gem. Good stuff!


Bill Withers - Bill Withers' Greatest Hits Product No: ALEG 67414
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Very Clean and Smooth

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, April 11, 2021 by Brian VanPelt The music is super smooth, and the vinyl is super clean. There are essentially no surface noises to speak of - aside from the occasional light click here and there. There is nothing especially expensive about this record, but the vinyl sounds as good as any I've heard.

If that's not enough, the music is almost perfectly presented. For example, during the Ain't No Sunshine song, it starts off with Withers' voice centered/high, with only a guitar for a little bit, but then the rest of the band floods the room, and the transition feels like a warm flood. That describes much of the album. The soundstage is wide and 3D - the instruments are in the left/right forground, while Withers' voice is centered further back. Some other instruments fill the space from left-to-right.

This has got to be one of those albums you can use to relax after a hard day. The sound is topnotch, the record mostly clean and quiet, and it's not priced like an audiophile special.


Chet Baker - It Could Happen To You Product No: ACONC 357
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Concord Craft Recordings

Unique and warm and soft. Relaxing

4 Stars
Posted Saturday, April 10, 2021 by Anonymous Relaxing music. Interesting unique voice. I appreciate Craft for offering this selection. The cover is solid + anti static inner sleeve and is a step up from the flimsy Blue Note Classic Series covers that come with a paper inner. My pressing is mostly flat and with minimal defects and quiet. Looks quality. Happy bout this. The sound on my system when compared to others comes across on the warmer side, smooth, and soft, lacking a measure of bite and snap, sparkle. The trumpet sound imaging and projection is pretty good. Chet’s voice is a bit soft on the edges and has a measure of being muffled at times but does form a center position well. I have a number vocal-driven recordings from the ‘50s and early ‘60s original LP and those are remarkably clear, realistic. The sound on this has some air but IMO is a little 2 dimensional. I don’t know if all these are because of the master tape, the mastering or both as I don’t have another copy for comparison. Overall, enjoyable


ABBA - Arrival Product No: APLD 2734650
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Polydor

Best Album Shipping Package, Ever!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, April 9, 2021 by Jeff I bought this for my daughter's 19th birthday, so I'm can't really comment on the quality of the album itself.

However, the package that they shipped the album in was the best, most protective album-shipping box I've ever seen.

High recommended for anyone that cares about how well protected their album will be during shipping!



Viewing 1 - 20 of 1925 Products