Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Found 1927 product(s) in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 1927 Products
Return To Forever - Returns - Live Product No: AEMU 212938
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record & CD
Label: earMUSIC

An Essential Must-Have in Your Collection

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, January 10, 2021 by Mills Do not hesitate. Recording is great to superb, pressing is quiet and flat. Bass is spot-on and kick drum hits your chest. I cannot believe this is only $36! If this music is up your alley, then you owe it to yourself. $36! That's 3 six- packs of good beer. Just do it....


Grateful Dead - The Story Of The Grateful Dead Product No: AVMPL A006
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Vinyl Me Please

Amazing Pressings!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, January 9, 2021 by SnackeyP I have multiple versions of all these records, including the MoFi pressings, which until this point I had considered to be the best I had heard. However, the VMP box set improves on the MoFi pressings by no small margin. I understand the cynicism many might feel about having to shell out money YET AGAIN for the Dead catalogue. If you're completely satisfied with the versions you have, don't bother with this box set, but if you are on the golden road seeking the ultimate sound quality this set is essential. I haven't even listened to the podcasts. The booklet is beautiful and the other extras are nice as well. The jacket printing the the outer box are exquisitely done.


Slash - Slash Product No: ADHR 31433
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Dik Hayd Records

The Incredible Slash !!!!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, January 9, 2021 by Shane Underdog This has to be one of the best albums in the last decade and sure to please at the drop of the needle with an all star cast of singers from Ozzy To Iggy and Myles Kennedy in between! Coming off of two awesome albums with the Snakepit, Slash just seems to have creative superpowers, very enjoyable material that will impress you more and more with every listen!!!!! Better buy two ! One will definitely not do !


Dire Straits - Love Over Gold Product No: AMOB 469
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Maybe a New Favorite

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, January 7, 2021 by Kevin First off, the record sounds perfect. This has been a record I loved since it originally came out and my older brother bought the original. I’ve been waiting for the reissue for a while. It’s my first MOFI. There are some disappointments though. Record 1 is not round and has some marks on the edge from the pressing process. Record 2 has the same marks. Both records came out of the sleeve very dusty and the MOFI anti- static sleeve was very solidly stuck to the record from static. Nitpicking I know and none of these issues effect the wonderful sound and recording. I had heard great things about MOFI’s, so I guess I’m a little surprised at some of the quality control issues. Overall, I anticipate heavy rotation on this one.


Peter Gabriel - So Product No: ARWL 800454
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Real World Productions

So good...

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, January 5, 2021 by Anonymous Dead quite vinyl and superb sonics. The best I've ever heard this title.


Carly Simon - No Secrets Product No: AELE 75049
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (Elektra)

Great sounding

5 Stars
Posted Monday, January 4, 2021 by Richard This album sounds amazing every bit as good as some of my so called best sounding albums seriously,it is perfect sound.


Paul McCartney - Flaming Pie Product No: ACAP 861771
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol

Beautiful

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, January 2, 2021 by OldFogeysCA True Art....entire album artwork, song book, vinyl half- speed master...sound impeccable...buy it


Ray Charles - Modern Sounds In Country And Western Music Vol. 1 & 2 Product No: ACON 0899
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Concord

Well done!!!!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, December 28, 2020 by Anonymous This sounds great to me. Great value!!!!!


Aaron Neville - Warm Your Heart Product No: AAPP 132-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Finally!!! A good sounding version of this album

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, December 27, 2020 by Many Moons Audio This album on digital is just OK, but the music is just fantastic. This double 45 is by far the best version I have ever experienced, and eliminated all the problems I had with the digital version. Intimate and analog at its best. Highly recommend this one!


Patricia Barber - Cafe Blue Product No: AIMX 6035-45
Available: PreOrder
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Impex

Spectacular.

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, December 23, 2020 by Kris I've not heard another pressing of Cafe Blue, but this one sounds ABSURDLY good. The detail, clarity, and sound stage made my jaw drop. Furthermore, the packaging is stupendous! I love the hard cardboard, tip-on jacket and the fancy cloth slipcase. This entire package is just an absolute treat for a record enthusiast.


Nina Simone - Pastel Blues Product No: APHI 26601
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Philips (Acoustic Sounds Series)

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, December 20, 2020 by Anonymous


Roy Haynes Quartet - Out Of The Afternoon Product No: AIPJ 23
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Impulse)

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, December 17, 2020 by Anonymous


Ben Webster Quintet - Soulville Product No: CVRJ 8274 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Mono SACD
Label: Analogue Productions (Verve)

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, December 15, 2020 by Anonymous


Various Artists - Newvelle Presents: The New Orleans Collection Product No: ANEWV NOLABUNDLE
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Newvelle Records

Spectacular

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, December 15, 2020 by Mark This collection is an essential purchase for anyone remotely interested in the New Orleans tradition, or indeed in American popular music in general. This is the real stuff. Fabulous music, incredible recording with a real "you are there" quality. Beautiful pressing by QRP and gorgeous packaging.


Jethro Tull - Aqualung Product No: AUHQR 0003-45
Available: InStock
Category: UHQR Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Steve Wilson is better

4 Stars
Posted Monday, December 14, 2020 by Anonymous Packaging is stellar. The disc itself is beautiful and technically speaking there is a low noise floor and sound is clear. But the music is limp and dead as if the dynamics have been sucked out for the most part. I quickly compared this against my Steve Wilson remix and the truth is the Steve Wilson blows away the ultradisc. Sorry Acoustic Sounds but that's the way it sounds to me.


Art Blakey & The Jazz Messengers - Meet You At The Jazz Corner of the World Vol. 2 Product No: ABLU 807387
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note (Blue Note 80)

Great record

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, December 12, 2020 by DM After cleaning my needle this record sounded great. Fantastic pressing and the session is top notch


Ron Jefferson - Ron Jefferson Choir Product No: ASAM 23
Available: PreOrder
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Sam Records

I'm a Sam fan

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, December 9, 2020 by abrasive_beautiful I always pick up these Sam Records issues, even when I don't know the title. I've never been disappointed. Contrary to the group name, there is no choir on this record (just a little wordless vocal embellishment on the 1st track) It's just drums, bass, and guitar. The bass playing in particular is phenomenal on this one. The vibe is laid back and cool, with tons of space and air in the mono recording. The music is not totally essential, but a nice departure from the standard bop, hard bop and modal jazz I typically listen to. music 4/5 mono sound quality 5/5


Nina Simone - I Put A Spell On You Product No: APHI 33201
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Philips (Acoustic Sounds Series)

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, December 6, 2020 by Anonymous


Various Artists - The Sound Of Jazz Product No: AAPJ 111-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

QRP, you have outdone yourselves

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, December 5, 2020 by CJB Pardon me if I gush. Just received this. Lets get the technical side out of the way. The first disc is dead flat. The second is 98% flat, which is statistically insignificant. The pressing is the epitome of pristine. I have all three pressings of this; the mono and stereo 33, and now the 45. I believe this production will show off what your system can do. The width and depth of the soundstage, especially the depth, is magnificent. The detail, timbre, and dynamics; awesome. The vocals of Allen and Holiday; simply wonderful. Jo Jones drum breaks in Blues; like you are in the same room. As a drummer, my jaw dropped. If you dig this music, get this! I'll leave this where I began. QRP, you have outdone yourselves.


John Coltrane - Ballads Product No: AIMP 7801
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Impulse (Acoustic Sounds Series)

Nice!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, November 30, 2020 by Anthony This is one of Coltrane more accessible offerings, music for people who didn't know they liked Coltrane. Perfect for late night, red wine and good company. Beats my original in every way I can imagine. Well done!



Viewing 1 - 20 of 1927 Products