Found 2481 product(s) in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 2481 Products
ZZ Top - Rio Grande Mud Product No: ARHI 525347BRN
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

A little old band from Texas

5 Stars
Posted 9 days ago by Ken

My original album always sounded muddy and low volume and I rarely played it except to hear Francine and Just got paid today. This version really brings the music to life. Another great job by Rhino. This one is done right not like the doctored up version on the box set where everything got the Eliminator treatment.


Charles Munch, Boston Symphony Orchestra - Ravel: Bolero Product No: AAPC 1984
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (RCA Living Stereo)

Wonderful Living Stereo

5 Stars
Posted 10 days ago by EricL

Analogue Productions just released this Living Stereo reissue, one that was not done by Classic Records. This is really a worthy release with terrific sound. The recording was made from 1955-1957. Performance- wise, this has been praised many times. It's still amazing to me that these engineers, at the very dawn of the stereo era, could have made recordings that more than 60 years later, sound so wonderful and better than many contemporary recordings. No multiple mikes, no huge mixing boards, just very competent and knowledgeable and dedicated technicians that knew what they were doing.

The pressings here done by Quality Record Pressings were perfect, the vinyl quiet, flat and centered.


Various Artists - The Wonderful Sounds of Female Vocals Product No: CAPP 122 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Wow, just wow

5 Stars
Posted 14 days ago by Dan

Awesome audio quality on every track, and wonderful vocals to boot. Something for everybody here, its just a fabulous collection.


Hugh Masekela - Hope Product No: AAPJ 117
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted by Anonymous


Various Artists - The Sound of Jazz Product No: CAPJ 111 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid 3-Channel Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

The Real Acoustic Sound of Great Jazz Artists!

5 Stars
Posted 23 days ago by Anonymous

It goes without saying that the musicians, songs and performances on this disc are all among the very best ever. I played clarinet in bands and orchestras during the 1950s and 60s. This is what real acoustic instruments sound like at an intimate jazz venue. This is the essence of Hi Fidelity listening. To me, it is far superior and more enjoyable than today's ubiquitous large, loud, sound reinforced events. I also prefer it to close miked sound booth recordings. 3-channel stereo SACDs take your listing experience to the ultimate level! The musicians stay put no matter where you are in your listening room, so invite your friends to enjoy the music with you because every listening seat is a sweet-spot!


Louis Armstrong - Satchmo Plays King Oliver Product No: AAPJ 5930
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Great!

5 Stars
Posted 1 month ago by Chris

Step back in time and have Louis right there with you...a great experience!


REO Speedwagon - You Get What You Pay For Product No: AFRM 34494
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

The Version of REO That i Liked

5 Stars
Posted 1 month ago by MIke

This is the version of REO Speedwagon that I liked...before they emerged as a pop-music machine with "Hi Infidelity," they were a harder-rocking Midwest band. I remember listening to this as a kid in the 70s (on 8-Track!); the sequence I remember best (side 3 here) includes "157 Riverside Avenue" and "Ridin' the Storm Out." The album has never sounded better than here (maybe that's at least partially because I'm comparing a high-end system to 8-track memories!) . Great blue vinyl pressing, dead quiet. This is lots of fun if you have memories of this album.


Daniel Lozakovich - J.S. Bach: Violin Concertos Nos. 1 & 2; Partita No. 2 Product No: XUNI993759F96
Available: InStock
Category: FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download
Label: Deutsche Grammophon Classics

Etched and harsh

1 Stars
Posted 1 month ago by Anonymous

I understand that 17-year-old Daniel Lozakovich is a bit of a child prodigy. That part is awesome and his tone and performance are great. Unfortunately, the sound quality of this Deutsche Grammophone recording is extremely harsh, etched and very fatiguing with my Sennheiser HD650s. This is by no means a vintage-style analog recording. It sounds louder than most classical recordings of its type. While it’s too new to be on DR.loudness-war.info, it’s sad that DG has to resort to a high level of compression as heard on this recording. I hate giving negative reviews, but this one is not recommended.


Julie London - Julie Is Her Name Vol. 2 Product No: AAPP 7100-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Nice with too much bass

3 Stars
Posted 1 month ago by Chris

No offense to Red Mitchell but to me this album would have been so much better with just the quitar. It took away the intimacy. Nice pressing, packaging and beautiful voice.


John Coltrane - Both Directions At Once: The Lost Album Product No: AVER 31701
Available: InStock
Category: 140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Verve

Pseudostereo

1 Stars
Posted 1 month ago by Anonymous

Source is mono tapes. Cut: pseudostereo with identical channels. Significant information sellers skip.


Sir Eugene Goossens - Stravinsky: Le Sacre du Printemps Product No: AEVC 3047-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Classic Records (Everest)

Phenomenal

5 Stars
Posted 1 month ago by Anonymous

Listened to this on a pair of Wilson Sabrinas on Clearaudio Ovation (Cart uncertain of-I was auditioning Wilsons). Amazing. Pitch black background, record was super clean, QRP inner sleeves also seem to have upped their game (Thickness improved on the MoFi style inner sleeves used). Bernie Grundman, possibly the most well respected mastering engineer in the industry behind this reissue, which was mastering using Classic Records mastering chain before he greatly upgraded it for the ORG reissues, but still highly highly recommended for sound and music. Stravinsky is a master. Also highly rec the CR Stravinsky Firebird SVP 45s (3 discs), which you can purchase her on AS!


The Beatles - Rubber Soul Product No: AAPL 825752
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Apple/Capitol

5 Stars
Posted by Anonymous


Yes - The Steven Wilson Remixes Product No: XWAR856886F96
Available: InStock
Category: FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download
Label: Rhino Atlantic

Pure Sonic Pleasure

5 Stars
Posted 1 month ago by Flavio Santini

I was a little skeptical about another remix, and to be honest I had never heard of a Steven Wilson Remix before, but being a truly Yes fan I couldn't resist to the opportunity of hearing those albums from a different "optic" (if that's even possible - hearing and optics are different senses aren't they - but you get my meaning). The feeling of listening to these songs were of pure pleasure, the dynamic here is EPIC, nothing less than EPIC!! I could listen to Steve Howe breathing while playing his guitar, could listen to the sound of the piano pedals beneath Rick Wakeman's heavy but genial foot! They sound, for the first time (I own the SACD and all the vinyls reissued recently) as if they were in my living room. The soundstage is phenomenal, drums, bass and vocals are so nicely balanced. This has become my #1 recording. Looking forward to more remixes like these! Keep it coming Steven Wilson!!


Billy Joel - Billy Joel's Greatest Hits Volumes 1 & 2 Product No: CMOB 2121-2 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

5 Stars
Posted by Anonymous


Stanislaw Skrowaczewski - Chopin: Concerto No. 1/ Rubinstein Product No: AAPC 2575
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (RCA Living Stereo)

Great

5 Stars
Posted by Anonymous

AP just keeps on rolling on. No ticks,pops, scratches to speak of. Great transfer to vinyl . Please do all the great Decca recordings. This is perfection. Thank You.


Frank Zappa - Burnt Weeny Sandwich Product No: AZAP 38421
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Zappa

Incorrect

5 Stars
Posted by Tommy Tommy

Great to see the initiative of releasing these zappa classics still on track. I would just like to mention tho that this album and Weasels ripped my flesh were released on vinyl under license by simply vinyl in mid nineties. So not quite three decades since being released on vinyl. Only two, Still a long time tho right.


Rick Wakeman - Six Wives Of Henry VIII Product No: CMER 62383
Available: BackOrdered
Category: DVD & CD
Label: Mercury

Needle drop source!

3 Stars
Posted by Nedo

The Quadraphonic portion of this release is sourced from an SQ needle drop.


Herbie Hancock - Thrust Product No: CAFZ 223 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Audio Fidelity

Awesome

5 Stars
Posted by Anonymous

Great release of a great album


Sarah Jarosz - Undercurrent Product No: ASUG 39113
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Sugar Hill Records

Superlative

5 Stars
Posted by Mike

Young genius at work. Song writing and musicianship are nothing short of wonderful. Brilliant production offers sublime sound.


Amanda Martinez - Amor Product No: XNAX306676F352
Available: InStock
Category: FLAC 352kHz/24bit DXD Download
Label: 2xHD

Essential For Any High Def Collection

5 Stars
Posted by Jon

Listen to the clips and if they even remotely interest you then you absolutely won't be disappointed with this album's sound. It is precise, all encompassing, and makes for a very lively and fun experience. I purchased the DSD version previously and it was excellent. I've found the DXD format to be superior so I re-purchased it in DXD and it takes the album to a whole new level!



Viewing 1 - 20 of 2481 Products