Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Found 1914 product(s) in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 1914 Products
Shawn Mullins - Soul's Core Revival Product No: AMRI 75916
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: MRI

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, January 13, 2022 by Anonymous


Keith Jarrett Trio - Koln Concert Product No: CECMJ 9059 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Single Layer Stereo SACD
Label: ECM

Just like the record

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, January 6, 2022 by Brian VanPelt I immediately was able to tell that this SACD sounds exactly the same as the record, minus the surface noise, as I've listened to the album a lot. Of course, zero surface noise means you can turn it up as loudly as you want.

Keith Jarrett's piano occupies mostly the right/middle of the soundstage, It seems like you are sitting on the stage with him. The piano is so well-recorded, you can easily hear every note, and you can hear Jarrett's hands gong up and down the piano keys. Of course, that also means you can hear Jarrett's vocal sounds quite clearly - but if you are a fan a this man, you already know he makes noise while he plays (it seems he gets into some place in his head, and he is able to concentrate intensely as if there is no audience).

This is an amazingly relaxing album. It's incredible to hear someone create music on the fly. You can listen as Keith Jarrett plays note after note until he hits a melody he likes, and then he embellishes on the fly.


Kansas - Audio Visions Product No: AFRM 93658
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Great job everybody

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, January 5, 2022 by Eric I had listen to this a dozen times already and the sound and vinyl pressing is phenomenal.Great job Kansas, and also the talented people that mastered and pressed the album.


Sophisticated Lady Jazz Quartet - Simpler Times Product No: AYAR 77612-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Yarlung

Highly recommend

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, January 5, 2022 by Anonymous I had never heard of Sophisticated Lady before this album. But boy, this album exceeded my expectations. The album cover makes you think west coast jazz and the liner notes make reference to Bill Evans. You definitely get those feelings when listening to this album. Kudos to Yarlung for lining up Bernie Grundman and Steve Hoffman to help. Very well done.


Daniel Shafran and Lydia Pecherskaya - Shostakovich: Cello Sonata/ Schubert: ''Arpeggione Sonata'' Product No: AAPC 2553
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (RCA Living Stereo)

Fantastic

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, January 5, 2022 by E Really nice pressing and performance


Janos Starker - Dvorak: Violincello Concerto/Bruch: Kol Nidrei Product No: AAPC 90303-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, December 30, 2021 by Anonymous


Claude Williamson Trio - Autumn In New York Product No: AVEN 0208
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Venus

RUDY VAN GELDER STRIKES AGAIN

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, December 30, 2021 by Michel The sound of these instruments is absolutely amazing. What a FANTASTIC recording. The tones are so natural. The bass oozes into the living room. What a wondrous lp !! Super flat and quiet pressing. Outstanding. I am simply amazed.


Anne Bisson - Keys To My Heart Product No: ACML 5034-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Camilio

Great Album Sonically

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, December 30, 2021 by Mike Very nice one-step album (still in stock as of this review) - sonically it is beautiful- only improvement I could find would have been on the VR900 vinyl (Supervinyl).


Ry Cooder - Ry Cooder Product No: AREP 6402
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (Reprise)

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, December 30, 2021 by Anonymous


Rega - PLANAR 10 TURNTABLE Product No: T RP10A3
Available: InStock
Category: Turntables
Label: Equipment

A Life Changer!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, December 29, 2021 by Alan Lawrence I have now had this turntable for 6 months and I still can't believe how amazing it sounds. Every record I play, whether an Analog Productions Masterpiece or a 35 year old original pressing, simply sounds incredible. Fantastic.


Little Feat - Time Loves A Hero Product No: AWAR 3015
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (Warner Brothers)

Excellent Sounding Pressing

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, December 28, 2021 by Anonymous Already a great sounding record, this pressing really impressed me. Late period little feat brought more progressive tunes and a few Lowell George gems.


Wynton Kelly Trio and Wes Montgomery - Smokin' At The Half Note Product No: CVRJ 8633 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions (Verve)

Crystal Clear

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, December 26, 2021 by Brian VanPelt All of the instruments are well recorded and, even though this was a live show, it seems almost like a studio recording. The soundstage is spacious and has good depth.

Each instrument is sharply defined, and on the piano, I could trace (in my mental image) Kelly's fingers going up and down the piano's keyboard. Every pluck of Montgomery's guitar is easily heard, as well as every drum or cymbal strike. Even the bass stands out as very well-defined. Whatever tape they used to master this had to be in perfect condition - there are no harmful sonic artifacts from worn-out tapes.

This recording is ridiculously good. The audience is not intrusive at all, and you do have the feeling of being there. The general layout is guitar on the left, drums on the right, and piano in the middle but further back.

This is exceptional in every way. I have the 45 rpm Analogue Productions version of this album, and between that and this SACD, I call a sonic draw.

Grade: 5+


Sarah Vaughan - Live At The Berlin Philharmonie 1969 Product No: ATLRE 2004037
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: The Lost Recordings

5 Stars
Posted Friday, December 24, 2021 by Anonymous


Sonny Rollins - Rollins Plays For Bird Product No: APRJ 7095
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, December 21, 2021 by Anonymous


Dire Straits - Making Movies Product No: AMOB 468
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

5 Stars
Posted Monday, December 20, 2021 by Anonymous


The Doobie Brothers - Minute By Minute Product No: AWAR 3193
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (Warner Bros.)

Fantastic!!! Buy it without hesitation.

5 Stars
Posted Monday, December 20, 2021 by Brian Great music and a great sounding pressing from Speaker's Corner. I have had great experience with SC remasters. Highly recommend!


Chris Stapleton - Traveller Product No: AMER 55228
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Mercury Nashville

Good but...

4 Stars
Posted Monday, December 20, 2021 by Brian the sound is not as good as From A Room 1 & 2. Music is wonderful.


Peggy Lee - Black Coffee Product No: ADEC 83401
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Decca (Acoustic Sounds Series)

5 Stars
Posted Monday, December 20, 2021 by Anonymous


James Gang - The Best Of The James Gang Product No: AAPP 120
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

2 Stars
Posted Friday, December 17, 2021 by Anonymous


Vince Guaraldi Trio - A Charlie Brown Christmas Product No: ACONC 0061
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Concord Craft Recordings

excellent pressing and mastering

5 Stars
Posted Friday, December 17, 2021 by Joe I have a green vinyl pressing of this LP, and I think the mastering is much better on this one. More natural sounding and more balanced. Dead quiet vinyl, too. Plus, it's housed in a replica of the original cover, with tip on artwork and nice, heavy cardboard.



Viewing 1 - 20 of 1914 Products