Found 2177 product(s) in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 2177 Products
Thelonious Monk - Palo Alto Product No: AIMP 18101
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Impulse

Surprisingly Good

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, October 21, 2020 by K. Moore I did not have high hopes for this album due to its recording nature but I felt it was an important album to own. I’m surprised to say the sound quality is quit good. The entire package is put together well and was a bit of a history lesson for me since I was 4 years old in 68’. My copy is slightly warped, has a vinyl barb on one edge and came out of the paper inner sleeve absolutely covered in paper dust, but it plays well. Glad I own it.


Cassandra Wilson - Blue Light Till Dawn Product No: APPR 81537
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Pure Pleasure Records (Blue Note)

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, October 21, 2020 by Anonymous


Various Artists - Memory Lane Product No: CUNJ 0699 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Universal Records (Japan)

Not All Memories Are Good

2 Stars
Posted Wednesday, October 14, 2020 by Unaccustomed Customer Like most modern, non-audiophile masterings, on most of the songs here, the overall sound is forward, with a digital, cold tonality. When I tried to turn the volume up to get a warmer sound on a number of tracks, I got too much treble and not enough bass. When these things happen on a $2 used CD, I don't like it, but I deal with it. However, when this happens on a $40 SACD, it is unacceptable. To be clear, I like SACDs that have a lot of detail, I just don't think it needs to come at the expense of tonal balance.

They really seemed to be going for clarity and detail over warmth on this SACD. And unfortunately, they succeeded. For reasons already mentioned, I do not consider this to be an audiophile release. I am not saying they are necessarily claiming it is an audiophile release, but it is a SACD that sells for $40.

I honestly cannot recommend this SACD. I want SACD to live on, but releases like this are not going to save it.


Bill Evans - At The Montreux Jazz Festival Product No: AAPJ 8762-45
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Immersive Listening Experience

5 Stars
Posted Monday, October 12, 2020 by S Madon Exhilarating music, with top-notch artists in great form. Sonically, this 45 rpm gem created an immersive listening experience like no other. The sound stage and imaging were perfect. Bill Evans' mastery on the keyboards create notes that waft crystal clear, you can hear Eddie Gomez's fingers snap on those bass strings during those bass note runs and Jack deJohnette's sticks riding those cymbals to create a musical experience that will make you flip those LP sides all over again once done. This wonderful 45 rpm release has far exceeded my expectations. Well worth the $50 price tag. Kudos to the Analog Productions team!


Bob Dylan - Pat Garrett & Billy The Kid Product No: AMOB 487
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Another great pressing from mfsl

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, October 7, 2020 by Frank Murphy Have most of this mfsl Dylan pressings. Not great recording anyway. Have 70s UK pressing and the sacd .this sounds great need some more Of his other albums giving this treatment. Like slow train coming Infidels street legal and time out mind


Various Artists - The Wonderful Sounds Of Male Vocals Product No: AAPP 131
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

A Demistration Status Record

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, October 6, 2020 by George We all categorize our LPs by sound quality, performances and pressing quality. This record is in my demo category. The record has what it takes to make the cut: excellent imaging, and bass response with a deep sound stage.


Lou Reed - New York Product No: ARHI 628762
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Multi-Format Box Sets
Label: Rhino

Extraordinary Vinyl

5 Stars
Posted Monday, October 5, 2020 by Brian This review is only for the 2 vinyl disks that make up the New York album. The 14 songs from the album are split up into two disks, each with seven songs. Each record is 180 grams and spins at 33 1/3 RPM.

I've never heard this album sound this good. I know it's a Rhino release, so I thought that, at best, it might sound like the original record. This release surpasses the original, hands down. Lou's voice is so clear and present, it's almost there in the room. I just sat and stared at the blank space on the wall where his voice seemed to be emanating during Halloween Parade. The vinyl is very quiet. Everything is so clean sounding that this has got to be the definitive version of the album.

I have a lot of spectacular sounding albums, but this one is almost in a class by itself. I've never heard Lou's voice sound so lifelike - unreal.


Beck - Mutations Product No: AINT 35301
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Interscope Records

Quiet pressing

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, September 30, 2020 by Tom Now that I have this I consider my Beck vinyl collection complete. This is a nice sounding record with very little surface noise. Highly recommend.


George Harrison - All Things Must Pass Product No: ACAP 5709040
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Capitol

Super Quiet Vinyl

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, September 30, 2020 by Butch P. Something astonishing happened as soon as I dropped the needle. SILENCE, absolute silence. This is the quietest vinyl I've ever heard. The music comes forth from a dead black background devoid of hiss, rumble, or other artifacts usually heard during the lead-in to the first track. This blissful silence continues through all 3 records. Every break between songs is totally quiet. Even the runout at the end of each side was inaudible. The absence of background noise allows the music to emerge almost by surprise. All that is heard is the music itself without any distractions. If ever there was a perfect vinyl pressing, this is it.


The Jimi Hendrix Experience - Axis: Bold As Love Product No: ALEG 419710
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Another win for QRP

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, September 30, 2020 by Tom Beautiful pressing. Very quiet. Love this mono version. Forget trying to find original pressings. Quality Record Pressings is the way to go for my money.


Mary Lou Williams - Mary Lou Williams Product No: ASFW 702843
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Smithsonian Folkways

Excellent recording

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, September 29, 2020 by Gsal I am impressed by the sound quality of this pressing. Some vocal material and great jazz compositions. The vocals do reflect her religious beliefs. But if you are collecting Mary Lou Williams or Pittsburgh jazz history this is a worthy addition to your collection.


Lynyrd Skynyrd - Second Helping Product No: AAPP 413-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

This is the one

5 Stars
Posted Monday, September 28, 2020 by Anonymous I've got the 33 1/3 reissue which is quite good, but this really kicks. Plus they did the mastering correctly this time; there's no gap between Don't Ask Me No Questions and Workin for MCA, like it's supposed to be.


Eagles - Eagles Product No: AELE 61671
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Elektra

Warped

3 Stars
Posted Friday, September 25, 2020 by Anonymous My copy is warped but it is playable and sounds good.


Bread - Baby I'm-A Want You Product No: AMOB 336
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Excellent Sound

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, September 22, 2020 by Neil This is an excellent sounding reissue. Warm yet still very detailed. Great analogue sound. Buy it.


Men At Work - Business As Usual Product No: AMOBS 024
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity Silver

A sleeper

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, September 22, 2020 by Neil This sounds awesome. They did an excellent job with this reissue. it is a bit of a sleeper as not too many seem to know how good it sounds.


Miles Davis - E.S.P. Product No: AMOB 451
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

5 Stars
Posted Monday, September 21, 2020 by Anonymous


Grateful Dead - Workingman's Dead Product No: AGDP 18690
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Grateful Dead

Great remaster

5 Stars
Posted Friday, September 18, 2020 by Anonymous Fantastic remastering job by Dave Glasser, working from a Plangent Process transfer of the original tape.


Nathan Milstein - Masterpieces For Violin And Orchestra/ Susskind Product No: AAPC 8528
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Stunning!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, September 17, 2020 by Mark This is one of the lesser-known jewels in the AP crown of fine classical reissues. Milstein is standing right in front of you. There were many superb Capitol classical issues, both musically and sonically, but I have never found a decent original pressing. So it's wonderful to have this exemplary reissue. More please......!!!!


Stokowski And Wagner, Symphony Of The Air Chorus - The Sound Of Stokowski And Wagner Product No: AAPC 2555
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (RCA Living Stereo)

Stokowski Magic!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, September 17, 2020 by Mark One of the lesser-known Living Stereos, but in this stellar reissue the Stokowski magic comes to life. This is a stunning recording, beautifully enhanced in this immaculate reissue. When the chorus steals in during the Tannhauser Venusberg music it is breathtaking. Buy it!


Oliver Nelson - The Blues And The Abstract Truth Product No: AIMP 7746433
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Impulse

Awesome

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, September 16, 2020 by GSal As you might expect with the names on this album, this is one great recording! Sonics, detail, fidelity. Overall an impressive LP. It’s hard to imagine how the 45 rpm version could possibly sound better.



Viewing 1 - 20 of 2177 Products