Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Found 1913 product(s) in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 1913 Products
Nirvana - Nevermind Product No: AGEF 24425
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Geffen

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, December 7, 2021 by Anonymous


Robert Plant & Alison Krauss - Raise The Roof Product No: AROU 1541
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rounder

We're graced with an encore

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, December 7, 2021 by James Cox I don't know who did the mastering . . .or lacquers . . . or plating . . . or pressing with respect to the production of this vinyl, but the good news is all parties were competent and wise enough to simply accurately convey the collaboration of two of the most professional and talented vocalists recording today to do what they do best. As gorgeous as Allison Krause's voice is (and IS that), somehow the addition of Robert Plant’s vocal texture and power blend so beautifully and effectively - it's amazing. At times both Robert and Allison deliver individual vocalizations - but in passages where the vocals are blended . . . well it is, as they say, (even) greater than the sum of its parts. Seamless, gorgeous and powerful. They have graced us with an encore to their multi Grammy Award winning debut and there isn’t a weak track on any of the four sides. On the evening I began listening to this album I had trouble listening to anything else - just superb.


Steve Miller Band - Book Of Dreams Product No: ACAP 9913
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol

Very Good re-issue

4 Stars
Posted Friday, December 3, 2021 by Joey1127 This re-issue is pretty dang good. The packaging is what really impresses me. The inner sleeve, picture labels, and the jacket are as close to the original as you can get. The vinyl is a pinkish red color...but actually sounds better than most of the re-presses that have been done over the years. very quiet! This one's a winner for sure! If you don't want to fuss with finding a MINT original, this one will make you very happy...


Daniel Pemberton and Samuel Sim - The Dark Crystal: Age Of Resistance, Vol. 1 & 2 Product No: AVAR 193
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Varese Sarabande

Hot Doggie!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, December 3, 2021 by Joey1127 If you like film music, this is one you want to pick up while you can. Having been a fan of the Original Soundtrack recording from the early 1980's, this collection from the NEW Netflix series "Dark Crystal - Age or Resistance" is the icing on the cake! Fantastic ambient music on a superb 2 LP pressing. Get it, you'll be glad you did!


Henry Mancini - The Pink Panther Product No: ALSP 2795
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (RCA Living Stereo)

Fantastic!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, December 3, 2021 by Joey1127 I had an original RCA Victor pressing of this that was...well, it still played, but needed to be replaced. Like most pressings from Speakers Corner, this pressing is outstanding! It's super quiet and sounds superb. Compares favorably to the 45RPM release. Highly recommended!!!


R.E.M. - New Adventures In Hi-Fi Product No: ACONC 438
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Concord Craft Recordings

Some good, some bad

3 Stars
Posted Friday, December 3, 2021 by Anonymous I find the remastering on this very uneven. Some tracks have great weight, depth, and soundstage. Others seemed veiled, rolled off and thin. Disappointed


Waylon Jennings, Willie Nelson, Jessi Colter, and Tompall Glaser - Wanted! The Outlaws Product No: ARCA 58971
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: RCA Records Label Nashville

Well done re-issue!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, December 3, 2021 by Joey1127 I had a re-press on the Black Victor Label from the early, early 1980's that sounded OK. Was a bit hot, but alright. That copy was defective from purchase so when I saw this re-issue, figured, "Why not?"

Let me say this is an EXCELLENT re-issue. It's not as hot as the older pressings and is dead silent, too. Very, very well done! If you had it in the past, or if you just want another clean copy, this re-issue is pretty dang close to perfect...I LOVE it!


Simon & Garfunkel - Bridge Over Troubled Water Product No: ALEG 74981
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Disappointing

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, November 27, 2021 by Steve I loved this album growing up, but the record I received is dumpster fodder. I don’t know if I got a bad copy, but it can make a nice hifi sound like a am radio.


Yehudi Menuhin - Bach: Violin Concerto/ Robert Masters Chamber Orchestra/ Christian Ferras Product No: AHMV 346
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (His Master's Voice)

Outstanding pressing and mastering

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, November 23, 2021 by Juan This is a 1960 recording on modern instruments. In terms of interpretation for me is a very good one. But the sound of this pressing is the best that I've heard by quite a big margin. I have the Hi-Q Records 2011 version. This SC record is superior in every aspect. Soundsatage bigger, wider, deeper a taller. The tonality of the instruments are better, as well the microdinamics. The rhythm is easier to follow due to absolutely silent pressing. Anothes plus point over the HI-Q version. It is a pity that this Speakers Corner record is about to be OOP


Paul Weller - Days Of Speed Product No: ACONC 204
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Concord Craft Recordings

A must for a Weller fan

5 Stars
Posted Monday, November 22, 2021 by Dave J Wow, this sounds so good! Thank you Craft Recordings for this amazing record!


The Black Keys - El Camino Product No: ANON 659140
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Nonesuch

Great pressing

5 Stars
Posted Friday, November 19, 2021 by Mike Not a crack or a pop to be heard. This is a high quality pressing.


Neil Young - Carnegie Hall 1970 Product No: AREP 645956
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Reprise

5 Stars
Posted Monday, November 15, 2021 by Anonymous


Barney Wilen - Jazz Sur Seine Product No: ASAM 08
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Sam Records

Get it While You Can

5 Stars
Posted Monday, November 15, 2021 by Anonymous First class in all respect! Varied tempos, ballads, blues tempo, shades of rumba, upbeat. An audiophile recording with members of the MJQ as supporting musicians how can you beat that. If you like the new Blue Note reissues you will want this one too. It’s quickly becoming one of my favorites.


The Church - Starfish Product No: AITV 027
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Intervention Records

That Beautiful 100% Analog Sound

5 Stars
Posted Monday, November 15, 2021 by James I bought Starfish sometime early 1990 on CD. I still have that same one and played it a thousand times. I love it. I have never heard it on vinyl until last Saturday night. I was stunned...I couldn't stop grinning. Even my wife who was in another room yelled out "Wow!" 5 seconds later she was sitting with me loving it too.

Dead quiet vinyl, the music sounded as natural as if they were playing live in front of us. What a beautiful job Ryan K Smith at Sterling Sound and RTI did. Sonically this album is quite impressive. THIS is the way it was meant to sound!


Archie Shepp & Mal Waldron - Left Alone Revisited Product No: APPR 91411
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Pure Pleasure Records (Enja)

Phenomenol disc

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, November 11, 2021 by Eric L I can’t express enough superlatives about this record. Recorded in 2002 in Paris, this duo on piano and tenor sax is a delight in every way. Aside from the genius of these two old-timers, the sound here is truly first class. The instruments are palpable, vibrant and clearly “in the room.” Pressings are perfect. One of my most enjoyable acquisitions on vinyl in a long time.


Meiko - Playing Favorites Product No: ACRC 413
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Chesky

Wonderful

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, November 10, 2021 by Kyle Richardson My go to when I'm stressed, great vocals great recording ,just puts a smile on my face.


Roy Hargrove and Mulgrew Miller - In Harmony Product No: ARES 9060
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Resonance Records

Fantastic Album

5 Stars
Posted Monday, November 1, 2021 by Daniel T I purchased the limited Record Store Day release. If you like trumpet and piano, you can not go wrong with this album. Hargrove and Miller are great together. Resonance Records puts out quality.


Tommy Bolin - Private Eyes Product No: ACOL 34329
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (Columbia)

Private eyes

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, October 30, 2021 by Jimmy In 1980 My roommate had this album and we turned it on the turntable all the time I needed to buy it looked in all the record stores finally found it for $10 bought it then bought a turntable so I can play it more often


Various Artists - Audiophile Analog Collection Vol. 2 Product No: AFID 1167
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: 2xHD

Great

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, October 30, 2021 by happy customer I played this on a TT with vacuum tubes preamp and vacuum tubes amp. It sounds great, very good test of your sound system.


Ella Fitzgerald - Ella Wishes You A Swinging Christmas Product No: AVER 74601
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Verve (Acoustic Sounds Series)

Ella at her very best!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, October 30, 2021 by Anonymous Wow! This just arrived today and I am entranced! OK, I realize this is not technically an Analogue Productions release, but it is from the Acoustic Sounds Series overseen by Chad Kassem and his crew at Acoustic Sounds. This one is spectacular! A wonderful pressing by QRP that is crystal clear, very dynamic and dead quiet. One of the very best in my collection. Sure its a Christmas album but, any day is a good day to enjoy Ella. Get this one for sure!



Viewing 1 - 20 of 1913 Products