Found 1979 product(s) in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 1979 Products
The Mystic Revelation of Rastafari - Grounation Product No: ASJR 488
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Soul Jazz Records

Deep Roots

5 Stars
Posted Monday, October 3, 2022 by Dr. J Very nice Remaster and Pressing. I wish Soul Jazz was more forthcoming on sourcing, needle drops are the best we can do on some reggae releases. This really sounds like they got (or close to the masters). Deep and clear sound with reasonable separation and sound stage. Classic


Fritz Reiner - Rimsky-Korsakoff: Scheherazade Product No: AAPC 2446-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (RCA Living Stereo)

Yeah...I own the 33rpm too, and have no regrets buying this

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, October 2, 2022 by David Scherzer How many copies of a single recording is too many? Like so many others, I've been enchanted by this work and this performance for a long time. Long enough to have purchased my fair share of formats of this exact recording. Over the years, to date, I've purchased the following versions of this recording: 1) JVC XRCD2, 2) Analogue Productions SACD, 3) Chesky 33rpm, 4) Analogue Productions 33rpm, 5) the Analogue Productions 45rpm reviewed here.

I'll save you some reading and just summarize here: This is the clearest, most dynamic, and most "present" version of this recording I've yet heard. Granted, I haven't heard the 1/4" reel to reel nor an original shaded dog. But I REALLY struggle to imagine a better sounding version than this will ever be pressed on vinyl again.

So do I have any regrets buying this as my 5th version of the same recording? Not in the least!


Johnny Hartman - The Voice That Is Product No: CIPJ 74 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions (Impulse)

I love the voice of Johnny Hartman

5 Stars
Posted Monday, September 26, 2022 by Anonymous The voice that is the antidote to modern day stress. A lazy boy chair a glass of wine and Johnny Hartman voice and the rest is audiophile history. I have all of his SACD in my collection i recommend that you begin the process today.


Skunk Baxter - Speed Of Heat Product No: ABMG 774986
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: BMG Rights Management

Skunk made us wait too long!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, September 25, 2022 by Stephen Whittaker What a brilliant release by Jeff Baxter! The sound quality is absolutely first rate. The tracks are quite diverse and the remakes of Steely Dan tunes in particular are superb. This is a great addition to my collection and will be in regular circulation for some time.


Pink Floyd - Animals Product No: CAPP 88271 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, September 20, 2022 by Anonymous


John Coltrane - Blue Train Product No: ABLU 81057
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note (Tone Poet)

F@#$%^$g Phenomenal!!!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, September 20, 2022 by Brad 'Nuff Said


Joe Lovano - I'm All For You Product No: ABLU 4535306
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note/Blue Note Classic Vinyl Series

Lovely Album

5 Stars
Posted Monday, September 19, 2022 by Anonymous Sounds fantastic. The pressing is flat and dead quiet. I’m glad titles like this are getting a decent treatment from BN.


Rava/Fresu/Bollani/Pietropaoli/Gatto - Shades Of Chet Product No: AFON 127
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Fone

Great sounding

5 Stars
Posted Monday, September 19, 2022 by Anonymous very nice recording very three dimensional highly recommended


Pink Floyd - Animals Product No: ALEG 68519
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Explosive Drums

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, September 18, 2022 by Brian VanPelt The pressing is good, but not great (4 out of 5). The recording and mastering are epic though. The soundstage stretches top to bottom, right to left, and from front to back.

The most powerful instrument is the set of drums. This version of Animals has the most booming drums I've ever heard, and their is real viscerality in the sharper strikes. The organ does this wonderful job of painting the real wall from left to right and back again, slowly, during Dogs. The guitar is perfectly great, as usual, but isn't as big of a star as those other instruments. Waters' bass is very clear throughout.

As I listened, I could hear details I have not heard before. Little things, like a sound here or there. The vocals seem to jump out of the wall more than I can remember. Imaging is great and I could pick out all of the instruments even in a crowded song.

The visceral nature has given this version more emotion than I've felt before now. Grade 4.5 (because of the pressing).


Kate Bush - Hounds Of Love Product No: ARHI 585311
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Clean!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, September 17, 2022 by Jon Great album Very clean pressing


Various Artists - Jazz At The Pawnshop Product No: CANR 2106
Available: InStock
Category: UHQCD
Label: AudioNautes Recordings

Incredible recording of this classic! UHQCD

5 Stars
Posted Friday, September 16, 2022 by Anonymous This release sounds fantastic. I highly recommend it. Modified cd manufacturing process. Limited to 1111 pressings.


Eagles - Eagles Product No: AMOBUD 024
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Finally A version that competes with a 1st pressing

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, September 15, 2022 by John Markell I loved this album knowing how good it could sound after listening to a white label first pressing. All other pressings sounded extremely veiled. I bought 8 NM first pressings to find 1 great sounding quiet copy to listen to and be awed by. This equally it, and in some areas, bettered those 1st pressings. This is worth every penny.


Gil Evans - Out Of The Cool Product No: AIPJ 4
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Impulse)

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, September 15, 2022 by Anonymous


The Velvet Underground - The Velvet Underground Product No: APOL 76001
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Polydor

Lou Reed's genius on display

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, September 11, 2022 by V. Robbins This is by far my favorite Velvet Underground record. Lou's songs are absolutely great-especially "Some Kinda Love," "Pale Blue Eyes," and "I'm Set Free." And there's nothing wrong with any of the performances. Maureen gets a charming vocal, and "The Murder Mystery" is an indescribable knockout.


Little Feat - Waiting For Columbus Product No: ARHI 3140
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Outstanding!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, September 11, 2022 by dc Outstanding. This pressong is dynamic, crisp, and alive! Originally got turned onto them in 1978 by a college buddy. Had the OP. Can't compare now, but as a collector of many fine LPs, this stands out in its immediacy and more...and besides, the music is first rate! Thank you Bernie!...and Feats! :-)


Deep Purple - Made In Japan Product No: AWAR 599832PUR
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Warner Bros.

A heads up

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, September 10, 2022 by Steve Album dies not include black night,speed king or Lucille


U2 - The Joshua Tree Product No: AISL 62601
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Island Records

Fantastic Pressing, Great Sound!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, September 7, 2022 by Joseph Roth If you love this album and don't have a clean copy that hasn't been battered by time and teenage fandom, get this! It has punch, it has warmth, it has the Edge up and front, and the Eno/Lanois production really shines. Thanks and great work!


America - Greatest Hits In Concert Product No: AINK 550712
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: inakustik

Very Good Live Album both Performance and Sound

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, September 7, 2022 by Jim I took a chance and bought this album without any information about it and was pleasantly surprised. It was recorded in Germany in 1999. I've seen some slightly more recent America concerts on PBS and AXS TV and this one is similar in content and performance. It's tricky to record live concerts but they did a very good job on this one. The sound is clean and not compressed to my ears. Acoustic guitars sound pretty and not ever harsh. The vocals are clear and dynamic. The performance is very good. The vocals are clear, and their intonation is quite good which is never a given live. Harmonies are nice and so is the ensemble play. The one critique I have is with tempo. As I've heard on the PBS performances America will change their tempos frequently. They'll start out a song roaringly fast and slow it down when the vocals start. That's not uncommon for bands but it happens a lot on this album. But the musicians stay with it so it's not really a distraction. Overall GREAT!


Big Star - #1 Record Product No: ACONC 211
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Concord Craft Recordings

Great pressing

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, September 6, 2022 by Anonymous Don’t have any versions to compare to, but this pressing sounds great. Dead flat vinyl. Not a single click or pop. Great value for $25 bucks AAA. Craft reissues are knocking it out of the park recently. Wish we had more reissues of this level of quality and price


Kenny Dorham - Quiet Kenny Product No: APRJ 8225
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

Wowed

5 Stars
Posted Monday, September 5, 2022 by JW Man, if you haven’t heard Kenny Dorham this is the one to start your collection. One of the greats. This album just makes me feel good! Sit back and close your eyes. This is the pressing to get unless you can find an OG in ex or better. I can’t believe it not sold out. Better hurry!



Viewing 1 - 20 of 1979 Products