Found 1583 product(s) in the

Vinyl Record

category in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 1583 Products
The Isley Brothers - The Heat Is On Product No: ACOL 33536
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (Columbia)

Great sound

5 Stars
Posted Friday, October 11, 2019 by Anonymous Compared this to CD release Sony Legacy 2001, this LP sounds smoother.The cymbals not as harsh and bright also Ernie's guitar sounds nice and smooth.

Also compared to original LP release. This new release has a bit more volume but not over done. There is more detail in the music. Cymbals are more present along with other instruments but at the perfect mix.


Doug MacLeod - There's a Time Product No: AREF 2507
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Reference Recordings

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, October 9, 2019 by Anonymous


Chick Corea - Now He Sings, Now He Sobs Product No: ABLU 36301
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note (Tone Poet)

5 Stars
Posted Friday, September 27, 2019 by Anonymous


Gene Clark - No Other Product No: A4AD 7109
Available: PreOrder
Category: Multi-Format Box Sets
Label: 4AD

Overkill?

5 Stars
Posted Friday, September 13, 2019 by Herbert Frei, Zurich 'The Guardian' calls this "one of the greatest rock albums ever". In any case, this is an album of great complexity and beauty, in the beginning greatly underrated, if not ignored, but now considered to be Gene Clark's greatest achievement. So this reissue is to be greatly applauded. You can have the album as single CD or double CD or as an expensive multi-format package. Yet, why not issue the original album also as a single SACD (or, perhaps, as a SHM-SACD)? Why do I have to buy this expensive package just to get the SACD? I'm neither interested in vinyl (sold mine 30 years ago) nor in alternate takes. I hope the producers consider a more consumer-friendly alternative.


Herbie Hancock - Head Hunters Product No: AAPJ 084-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, September 8, 2019 by Anonymous


Jennifer Warnes - Famous Blue Raincoat Product No: AIMX 6021
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Impex

An old favorite even better

5 Stars
Posted Friday, September 6, 2019 by Mike Impex deliver greatness! Pure enjoyment and best press of this classic album.


Al Di Meola, John McLaughlin & Paco DeLucia - Friday Night In San Francisco Product No: AIMX 6029
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Impex

5 Stars
Posted Friday, September 6, 2019 by Anonymous


Interpreti Veneziani - Vivaldi In Venice Product No: ACTD 008
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Chasing The Dragon

A classical no brainer press

5 Stars
Posted Friday, September 6, 2019 by Mike Amazing recording! Chasing the Dragon together with Impex are the leaders in vinyl at the moment. This record delivers all and more of the music. Crank it up and enjoy!


Smoke & Mirrors Percussion Ensemble - Smoke & Mirrors Percussion Ensemble Product No: AYAR 2522-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Yarlung

Impressive but too noisy

4 Stars
Posted Friday, September 6, 2019 by Mike Very nice performance, very dynamic and full of fine timbre! Surface or other noise too pronounced nothing I would have expected from such a modern analogue recording.


Bob Dylan - Blood On The Tracks Product No: AMOBUD 006
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Mobile Fidelity

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, September 1, 2019 by Randal oodles of detail and dimensionality. This is one superb reissue. Much better than my original first pressing and the standard mofi original master recording release from a few years ago.


Pavel Kogan - Rimsky-Korsakov: Scheherazade Product No: ACCS 2002Q
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Classic Records

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, August 31, 2019 by Anonymous


Michel Legrand - Legrand Jazz Product No: AIMX 6030-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Impex

Just buy it!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, August 26, 2019 by Mike Outstanding! Great music, great delivery. Impex has no competition at the moment! 45 rpm adds that little extra flow and separation compared 331/3 rpm!


Metallica - Master Of Puppets Product No: ABLN 005
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Blackened Recordings

Dull and flat dynamics

1 Stars
Posted Monday, August 26, 2019 by Mike One of my fave albums but this pressing does not deliver. I am not saying org press was any special but in comparison this half speed mastered and MoFi press is not even close. It seems like 'half' went in to whole of this press. Sounds like the neighbor is playing this from the other side of the street and dynamics are so not there.


Barney Kessel, Ray Brown, Shelly Manne - The Poll Winners Product No: AOJC 156
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Original Jazz Classics

4 Stars Relative to the 45 RPM, otherwise 5

4 Stars
Posted Thursday, August 22, 2019 by watchnerd Let me be clear:

In the context of 33 RPM jazz releases, especially at the budget OJC price, this is a 5 star recommendation.

It's only because the 45 RPM version is even better that I have to give it 4 stars.

Highly recommended, amazing value, a classic among classics


Various Artists - Audiophile Analog Collection Vol. 1 Product No: AFID 1143
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: 2xHD

Audiophile, not! Great music though...

3 Stars
Posted Monday, August 19, 2019 by Mike Well, if this is an AP manufactured record then something must have gone wrong. Very high levels of surface noise, pops and other disturbing artifacts throughout every track. The levels of noise is so high that any enjoyment of the excellent recordings are gone. Some tape hiss etc is to be expected but not record generated noise like this. Excellent music, but audiophile, forget it! I cleaned it 5 times on an Audio desk system cleaner, no difference.


Erich Kunzel - Tchaikovsky: 1812 Overture Product No: ATEL 00009
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Telarc

Absolutely unplayable - bad press!?

1 Stars
Posted Monday, August 19, 2019 by Mike I know this record very well and have had it in my collection before and played on much lower quality system what I have now (top Kuzma and Soundsmith). I know the cannons part on 1812 demands a lot of a system but it can't even be played at lower volumes as well as all tracks are totally distorted and unplayable. Wonder how many discs were pressed per stamp? So disappointed!


Interpreti Veneziani - Vivaldi: Four Seasons Product No: ACTD 001
Available: InStock
Category: D2D Vinyl Record
Label: Chasing The Dragon

Top notch

5 Stars
Posted Monday, August 19, 2019 by Mike This smaller ensemble delivers the music in great style and recording just top SQ!


Bruce Katz Band - Crescent Crawl Product No: ASLH 1012
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Sledgehammer Blues

Great album

5 Stars
Posted Monday, August 19, 2019 by Mike An old favorite that delivers! A bit too much surface noice! Cleaned twice on Audio desk system but still noisy.


Simon & Garfunkel - Parsley, Sage, Rosemary And Thyme Product No: AMOB 484
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Clear and sharp, but......

3 Stars
Posted Thursday, August 8, 2019 by VicN This version of an old classic is very clear, fast and sharp, but as I listened to it, it just didn't grab me. They've achieved this clarity by biasing the high frequency end at the expense of the mid range. The result is a noticeable amount of the "music" has been sucked out of the mids leaving them very lean. The high end is empathised to the point that some songs were sibilant in parts. I was wondering if it was just me, so I threw on the Sundazed version I've had for a while, which was also produced from the original master tapes. The Sundaze version didn't have quite the same amount of resolution as the MoFi release, but was fuller in the mids, sounded better balanced and had no sibilance. To me the Sundazed version better captured the warm 60s sound and was more involving. So if you're a clarity/resolution freak, then the new MoFi is it. If you prefer the original warmer fuller sound, then the MoFi mastering may leave you a little cold (pun intended).


Son House - Father of Folk Blues Product No: AAPB 092-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Well done!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, August 5, 2019 by Kevin O'Connor My copy of Son House's Father of the blues - on QPR 45rpm is totally amazing. I've been collecting records for 40 years and have a modest collection of 900 Lps- most 1st pressings from the late 60's on - but nothing compares to this pressing from Acoustic Sounds! Wow! Quiet pressing, amazing sound, fabulous packaging- just fantastic. At 54 I've just bought the best quality album ever. I've bought originals, classic records, modify, Japanese etc. but this is the best in every detail. Well done to you all to produce an l.p. this classy!



Viewing 1 - 20 of 1583 Products