Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Found 46 product(s) in the

Female Vocalists Music

genre in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 46 Products
Norah Jones - Come Away With Me Product No: RRAP 0022
Available: InStock
Category: 1/4 Inch - 15 IPS Tape
Label: Analogue Productions

Magnificent!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, July 31, 2021 by elementsig I have this album on almost every digital and analog format. The tape just sounds bigger and more detailed in a very organic way. If you enjoy this album…this tape is a must!


Holly Cole - Temptation Product No: AAPP 048-45
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Analogue Productions (Blue Note)

Is it just my copy?

2 Stars
Posted Wednesday, April 21, 2021 by Brad I’ve come to expect a great deal from Analogue Productions, and they always deliver. Unfortunately, my copy of the 4 disc 45rpm cut of this album is crippled with crackle. Each of the 8 sides have heavy crackle on the lead out, which usually starts within the final song on the side. There are quite a few of the songs that play as advertised, and remind me what this could have been. I have between 100 and 200 AP albums in my library, and they are all great. Except this, which after one play found its place in my garage sale pile.


Linda Ronstadt - Simple Dreams Product No: AAPP 074-45
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, February 7, 2021 by Anonymous


Joni Mitchell - Wild Things Run Fast Product No: UGEF GHS2019
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Preowned Vinyl Record

This item is Preowned. It is not sealed and has most likely been played before.
Label: Geffen

Mint- Means Bird Poop on the Cover

3 Stars
Posted Thursday, August 27, 2020 by Anonymous Frustrating to see this rated Mint Minus when the LP cover was clearly soiled.


Eva Cassidy - Nightbird Product No: ABLX 20142-45
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Blix Street Records

Great Vocals by Eva

5 Stars
Posted Monday, July 20, 2020 by James Cordova Got this box set in July 2020. Was familiar with a pervious CD that she had out and liked it. This box set has very silent vinyl, something I was worried about. Her vocals are amazing and the recording is first rate- I highly recommend you buy this before it is gone! This is way better than CD quality. Oh great band playing with Eva and normally I do not like live recordings but this is the rare exception, really enjoying this!


Jennifer Warnes - Famous Blue Raincoat Product No: AIMX 6021
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Impex

An old favorite even better

5 Stars
Posted Friday, September 6, 2019 by Mike Impex deliver greatness! Pure enjoyment and best press of this classic album.


Jennifer Warnes - Another Time, Another Place Product No: AIMX 6032
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Impex

Sad and introspective

3 Stars
Posted Friday, July 5, 2019 by Anonymous She is the usual great vocalist, the recording quality is excellent, however this time her music and the words are depressing, not recommended if you are having a bad day.


Various Artists - The Wonderful Sounds of Female Vocals Product No: AAPP 122
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Wow!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, August 14, 2018 by Anonymous This is my new demo record for sure. Just sounds so good. There are many great familiar songs here but there are many I have never heard. I'll be seeking out records by these new discoveries. Just a wonderful compilation with absolute perfect sequencing.


Various Artists - The Wonderful Sounds of Female Vocals Product No: CAPP 122 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Wow, just wow

5 Stars
Posted Monday, August 6, 2018 by Dan Awesome audio quality on every track, and wonderful vocals to boot. Something for everybody here, its just a fabulous collection.


Janis Ian - Breaking Silence Product No: CAPP 027 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Just one word - WOW!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 16, 2017 by Birdland The mastering of this album by Analogue Productions is just amazing. I did not listen to the CD layer. The SACD layer is just so real. A lot of dynamics and smooth in a good way. This is best I've ever heard this album in a digital medium.


Norah Jones - Day Breaks Product No: ABLU 55722
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note

NJ On Blue Note

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, October 11, 2016 by audiofan Exceedingly well-recorded, the latest release from Norah harkens back to her jazz/pop debut. The LPs sonics are warm, intimate, and engaging, and the copy I have was pressed on flat, quiet vinyl without any surface noise whatsoever. Highly recommended.


Eva Cassidy - Nightbird Product No: ABLX 10210
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blix Street Records

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, October 2, 2016 by Anonymous


Eva Cassidy - Simply Eva Product No: ABLX 10199
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Blix Street Records

An acoustic delight!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, August 22, 2016 by joey1127 This is a MUST HAVE for any Eva fan. The fidelity of this pressing is outstanding and the quality is equally outstanding. If you have other Eva recordings or are new to Eva, this is one that you don't want to pass up. An acoustic delight!


Diana Krall - All For You: A Dedication To The Nat King Cole Trio Product No: AORG 006-45
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: ORG - Original Recordings Group

Worth The Wait...

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, April 14, 2016 by Craig Smith This album was my intro to Diana Krall when it was released, and has been in my top ten albums since then. I'm very happy with this pressing. The music speaks for itself. Worth The Wait...YES!


Patricia Barber - Modern Cool Product No: APRM 90761
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Premonition

VERY hot recording -- EXCELLENT customer service

4 Stars
Posted Saturday, September 19, 2015 by Cal Liedtke This Quality Records Pressing of Patricia Barber's MODERN COOL suffers from much of the same problems that the previous Mobil Fidelity Sound Lab vinyl re-issue succumbed to -- it is recorded VERY HOT. Barber's voice is quite sibilant which in my case was so distracting that I could not listen to the LP -- in the same way I had to shelve my MFSL pressing.

However, CUSTOMER SERVICE at Acoustic Sounds was OUTSTANDING! When I called to voice my displeasure I was treated with respect, understanding, and politeness. My issue with this title was resolved to my satisfaction with absolutely no push back.

My CUSTOMER SERVICE experience with Acoustic Sounds is a significant reason why I have purchased records from them in the past and will continue to buy from Acoustic Sounds in the future.

While your QRP pressing of MODERN COOL may be different than mine (I hope) be assured that great customer service will be there to help you.

Last: the MFSL sacd has no vocal sibilants.


Lucinda Williams - Down Where The Spirit Meets The Bone Product No: AHW20 011
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Highway 20 Records

Highly Recommended!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, July 21, 2015 by Drunken Angel All 3 vinyl pressings were flat & quiet. Not sure if this was a analog or digital master but whoever did the mastering/mix did an excellent job. Tight powerful bass with a little warmth, clean extended highs without being too hot & the vocal/guitar placement was perfect. So the sonics are 5 Stars and the music is also 5 stars. This is "Car Wheels" good. There are 6-7 gems/songs that are 10X more powerful on vinyl than mp3/CD. For a good time - drop the needle on "Walk On" and turn the volume knob to 1 O'clock. Highly Recommended.


Lucinda Williams - Lucinda Williams Product No: ATGR 22968
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Thirty Tigers

Great Music & Poor Vinyl Quality

3 Stars
Posted Saturday, March 28, 2015 by Anonymous I've purchased this record twice. Both times the record was warped. Can't trust this label for a third try. Music is a 5 but the pressing is a 2.


Shelby Lynne - Just A Little Lovin' Product No: AAPP 041-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Definitive!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, February 24, 2015 by ATLTRAV I have not heard the AP 33 or original pressing but I can't imagine either sound this good! Very dynamic with silky smooth vocals. Definitely in my top 5! Hard pressed "no pun intended" to find smoother or more elegant recording. Don't hesitate on this one!


Cecile McLorin Salvant - WomanChild Product No: AMAC 1072
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mack Avenue

A Singer Who Can Actually Sing

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, April 12, 2014 by Anthony I had been waiting quite a while for this release on vinyl and it did not disappoint. The pressing is very quiet with no distractions. Cecile's crystal-clear (reminiscent of Ella) vocals are up front and given prominence with the musicians in the background as it should be. She has seemingly unlimited vocal range. If you ever wondered what Bessie Smith would sound like with today's recording technology, this could be as close as you can get.


Patricia Barber - Companion Product No: APRM 90762
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Premonition

Long waited!!!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, December 5, 2013 by Anonymous Mofi half speed is better, but this one is a good version too.



Viewing 1 - 20 of 46 Products