Found 10 product(s) from the

Stockfisch Records

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 10 of 10 Products
Chris Jones - Roadhouses & Automobiles Product No: ASFR 8026-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Stockfisch Records

Sleeper pick-Hidden gem

5 Stars
Posted Friday, November 11, 2016 by Anonymous Great songs by an incredible artist. Stockfisch puts out some of the best sounding vinyl available. This is no exception. Highly recommended. No brainer.


The Bassface Swing Trio - A Tribute to Cole Porter Product No: CSFR 4056 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Stockfisch Records

wonderful

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, July 23, 2014 by Anonymous simply gorgeous playing and the recording is impeccable. a true audiophile delight. if you are a cole porter fan this is a must have.


Sara K. - In The Groove Product No: ASFR 8011
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Stockfisch Records

Good workout for your speaker !

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, December 24, 2011 by Pak Wong This outstanding recording from the reputable Germany Stockfish label produces unbelievable sound quality. I personally loves the studio side which includes many tracks that comes with massive bass reproduction. If you want to know how well your system especially your speakers handle low frequency, this is probably one of the best album you should test with.


Allan Taylor - In The Groove Product No: ASFR 8007
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Stockfisch Records

wow - this is a nice lp

5 Stars
Posted Friday, December 23, 2011 by John i have about 2000 lp's this is nicely recorded and wonderful music. Definitely a 5 of 5...super quiet vinyl...I do like the Stockfisch label....all seem pretty good!


Various Artists - Stockfisch Records: Vinyl Collection Product No: ASFR 8006
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Stockfisch Records

Hold on to your chair !

5 Stars
Posted Monday, April 4, 2011 by Erich Unbelievable! Possibly the most lifelike recording ever. This is the second Stockfisch album I've purchased and I think they both beat MFSL hands down. Bass that goes right through to your bones without being overpowering and mid/ high imaging that is unmatched. Exquisite vocals too. A true audiophile recording.


Sara K. - Water Falls Product No: ASFR 8025
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Stockfisch Records

Amazing A++

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, October 27, 2009 by Darren I have a good amount of audiophile level pressings, including 45s and japs and this is my best sounding LP. Amazing pressing. Great music. Buy it before you cant.


The Bassface Swing Trio - Plays Gershwin Product No: CSFR 4045 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Stockfisch Records

fantastic recording, very easy litsening.............

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, December 9, 2008 by Jimmy/Jason as good as it says, won't disappointed all the bass fans.............


Sara K. - Hell or High Water Product No: CSFR 4039 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Stockfisch Records

BUY WHILE YOU CAN!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, September 15, 2008 by M. Deeb Like all great recordings, the very best ones seem to disappear, and if you procrastinate, you'll have to locate the disc later on EBay for three to five times the original price. Don't let this happen to you! This SACD is among the best two or three discs I own...perhaps THE best. Not only is Sara K a distinct pleasure to listen to, but the Stockfisch recording process is phenomenal. This disc is mesmerizing in surround mode, but nearly as amazing in stereo, with rich ambience that has to be heard to believe! A great audiophile demo disc to amaze your friends! Don't delay...get this disc now!


Eugene Ruffolo - In a Different Light Product No: CSFR 4044 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Stockfisch Records

Exquisite

5 Stars
Posted Monday, February 25, 2008 by Mark On rare occasions an artist comes along that doesn't seem to get the notoriety that they deserve. Eugene is just such an artist who excels in the folk-ballad genre. The recording is impeccably pristine and the accompanying musicians and instruments are wisely chosen and placed in the 5.1 surround sound field.

The songs are a collection of vivid mood projecting tales of love and fate that will leave you touched with a sweet melancholy.

This disk is a great addition to any collection and does a superb job of demonstrating the beauty of SACD. I felt like the musicians were in the room with me. And Stockfisch engineers have masterfully created an open airy feel on many of the tracks...not at all boring or dry....exquisitely sumptuous!


David Roth - Pearl Diver Product No: ASFR 311
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Stockfisch Records

Beautifully recorded, but...

2 Stars
Posted Tuesday, March 13, 2007 by Marcos I purchased this LP on the strength of the B&W sampler, which both sounded wonderful and contained some really good music from lesser-known artists. (Sara K. aside). Unfortunately, David Roth, while pleasant, is about as mediocre a talent as I can imagine. His songwriting is uninspiring and his rendition of Don McLean's "Vincent" only reminds you of how good Don's version was. Honestly, David should have been cast in the movie "Sideways" as the background guitarist at the Frass Canyon winery. He's that cliche. On the positive side, Stockfisch seems to know something about vinyl that others don't, because the pressing is beautifully mastered with vibrant presence and ultra-quiet surfaces. Too bad about the content. Don't let this put you off from purchasing the B&W sampler, which showcases some really talented people. I don't wonder why they left Roth off of it. Sorry David - you look like a very nice guy, but... get a job.



Viewing 1 - 10 of 10 Products