Found 10 product(s) from the

Audio Fidelity

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 10 of 10 Products
Herbie Hancock - Thrust Product No: CAFZ 223 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Audio Fidelity

Awesome

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, June 5, 2018 by Anonymous Great release of a great album


Ten Years After - A Space In Time Product No: UAFZ AFZLP112S
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Sealed Out-of-Print Vinyl Record
Label: Audio Fidelity

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, October 25, 2017 by Anonymous This is a superlative title. I wish I would have bought two of these.


Santana - Lotus Product No: CAFZ 247 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Audio Fidelity

A Must Have!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 9, 2017 by Stephen Bieth This has been one of my favourite live album for years. This was originally a Japanese release only then in '91 it was released here. The '91 CD had some issues with distortion. However it doesn't here. The mastering on this SACD is great. I have to be honest I was thinking that this was not going to sound very good. Based solely on what I thought the master tapes might be like. Well I was wrong and very happy to admit it. This, hopefullly will show there is a market for Jazz/Rock fusion SACD's . I would love to hear the four CD set of Miles At The Fillmore on SACD!


Blue Oyster Cult - Secret Treaties Product No: CAFZ 246 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Audio Fidelity

Excellent

5 Stars
Posted Monday, January 9, 2017 by Anonymous A BOC masterpiece in surround sound. Surround mix enhances the recording in a natural way without overemphasizing the surround effect. Not over equalized like a lot of surround mixes are. Only real issue is that it could have been just a little louder. Have to turn the volume up a good bit louder than most SACDs. If you like this album and have a good sounding surround system, this is a must have. Would love to have more early BOC titles in surround format.


Bob Dylan - Live 1964 Concert At Philharmonic Hall Product No: CAFZ 230 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Audio Fidelity

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, August 21, 2016 by Anonymous


Laura Nyro - Eli And The Thirteenth Confession Product No: CAFZ 237 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Audio Fidelity

Absolutely Stunning Remaster

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, June 25, 2016 by Anonymous Absolutely STUNNING. Sitting here listening for round 2 of this release in amazing QUAD surround. It's like hearing it all over again for the first time. Yeah, I am biased. I got this album upon it's initial release and I was a senior in high school. I still remember thinking - WOW - this woman is amazing. Nothing like I had ever heard. Sure I was aware of her writings thanks to the releases by Fifth Dimension and Three Dog Night. But to hear her sing - she had such power and passion! And her arrangement of Eli and the Thirteenth Confession blew Three Dogs Night right out the window. Raw emotions right there on vinyl for me to hear. When I saw this was going to be released in QUAD I immediately pre-ordered it. It is friggin' stellar. Great separation between Laura's vocals and the instruments on the multi channels. Overall, a balanced recording with Laura's voice front and center. And the instruments complement her vocals as opposed to competing for prominence.


Elvis Presley - King Creole Product No: CAFZ 160 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Mono SACD
Label: Audio Fidelity

Not a Great Advert for Hybrid SACD

1 Stars
Posted Thursday, August 22, 2013 by FJC U.K. Now don't get me wrong, I'm a real Fan of Audio Fidelity and their latest batch of Hybrid SACDs and for the most part the ones I have are all pretty much near Reference quality.....but this Elvis disc is a stinker from start to finish I'm afraid - poor resolution, muddy sound, poor seperation of the vocals...etc. etc. - if you really want to hear this album at it's best either purchase (or keep hold of) the Sony Legacy release from the late 90's...play them 'A to B' aginst each other and if you didn't know any better you'd expect the Sony release to be the freshly minted disc.....oh well, never mind!


Harry Belafonte - Calypso Product No: CAFZ 138 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Mono SACD
Label: Audio Fidelity

Harry Belafonte's

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, April 28, 2013 by Michael "Bear" Arlt This is the first time hearing Harry Belafonte's "Calypso" without loud pops, surface noise from ground in dirt, crackle, inner-groove distortion, and groove damage at loud peaks caused by those clunky medievil 1950's hi-fi tonearms that double as phonograph record torture devices. Halfway though the third track, all I kept saying to myself is "wow!" No surface noise or distortion, I can hear fingers sliding on the guitar strings and a ride cymbal, this disc is amazing.

The SACD sounds better than my 2S/1S LP, and it doesn't have the audio problems of the 57 year old wax. This disc sounds more open and sweeter than the 2S vinyl and a 1956 Japanese Victor LP I own. When I found the Japanese LP, I was expecting a sonic miracle but the Japanese LP is pretty noisy and sounds a few tape generations down from the original tape.

The two LP's are now heading to Goodwill.

The SACD is the sonic miracle I was waiting for. Thanks to Kevin Gray for a great mastering job, and to Audio Fidelity for putting out this wonderful disc.


Stevie Wonder - Fulfillingness' First Finale Product No: CAFZG 108
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Gold CD
Label: Audio Fidelity

Fulfillingness of Pleasure Principle - A Most Worthy Upgrade!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, December 11, 2011 by Adrian B. I first heard this album, intently and in its entirety, when back in the 90's I borrowed the standard issue CD from a good friend of mine - on his highest recommendation no less. Even though the sound quality was nothing spectacular, the songs served as a hallmark of testimony to the incredible talent of Stevie Wonder. Happily, and, suffice to say, this Audio Fidelity HDCD is a definite sonic improvement! As well, the packaging of this limited edition, numbered CD is a very nice touch.


Riot - Fire Down Under Product No: AAFZ 1511
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Audio Fidelity

a fun surprise

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, November 10, 2011 by bill berndt I purchased this lp new in '81. Was at the record store when they put it on. Have the same copy I purchased that day. When I saw this was being given the QRP treatment I got really excited. I really like what I have been hearing from my QRP lps in terms of new levels of low surface noise and pressing quality control. This Riot album is as they say one of the best hard rock metal crossover albums from the early 80's. The Kevin Grey remastering corrects the painful out of phase issues of the original. He also teases some of the compression effects out, albiet he was certainly limited by what he was working with. The bass goes really low on the reissue. I can now hear the bass lines on the songs, they are no longer hidden in the mix. A wonderful reissue, I heartily endorse and suggest.



Viewing 1 - 10 of 10 Products