Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Found 8 product(s) that are

Pre Order

in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 Products
Pink Floyd - The Dark Side Of The Moon Product No: CAPP 81033 SA
Available: PreOrder
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

When will this be available for delivery?

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, January 14, 2021 by Clint I know there is a pandemic, but I've been waiting 13 months.


Ron Jefferson - Ron Jefferson Choir Product No: ASAM 23
Available: PreOrder
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Sam Records

I'm a Sam fan

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, December 9, 2020 by abrasive_beautiful I always pick up these Sam Records issues, even when I don't know the title. I've never been disappointed. Contrary to the group name, there is no choir on this record (just a little wordless vocal embellishment on the 1st track) It's just drums, bass, and guitar. The bass playing in particular is phenomenal on this one. The vibe is laid back and cool, with tons of space and air in the mono recording. The music is not totally essential, but a nice departure from the standard bop, hard bop and modal jazz I typically listen to. music 4/5 mono sound quality 5/5


Joan Armatrading - Joan Armatrading Product No: AITV 029
Available: PreOrder
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Intervention Records

Longing for the Original

3 Stars
Posted Monday, August 3, 2020 by Bob Longley I have always loved Armatrading’s natural delivery and powerful vocals, and I’m a fan a Kevin Gray’s mastering abilities. However, the sound quality of this album does not give you the same goosebumps as the original. Perhaps it is due to the album being made from the safety copy (a second generation) tape. Unknown is the quality of tape used for the safety copy or the machine that recorded it, but this album lacks the gravity and presence of the original.


Dire Straits - Communique Product No: AMOB 467
Available: PreOrder
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, March 28, 2020 by Anonymous


Walter Hendl Chicago Symphony - Prokofieff: Concerto No. 3 / MacDowell:Concerto No. 2/ Van Cliburn Product No: CAPC 2507 SA
Available: PreOrder
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions (RCA Living Stereo)

Maybe Cliburn's Best Recording

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, March 28, 2018 by Richard Schneider An enlightened choice. One of the best engineered piano concerto recordings ever made, so much so that it even sounded great on cassette! It's like you're there in the best seat in the house. It's also one of Cliburn's best recordings, and an absolutely top drawer performance of the Prokofiev. The MacDowell I'm not so crazy about this piece, but Cliburn and Hendl make a great case for it, and the sound is of the same demonstration quality. Other ideal piano concerto recordings from this period include Beethoven 3 with Gary Graffman, Hendl/CSO, and the Brahms 2nd Piano Concerto with Sviatislaw Richter, Leinsdorf, and the CSO. I can hardly wait for this pre-order to be available. Don't let it take all year!


Various Artists - Nuggets: Original Artyfacts Product No: ARHI 2006
Available: PreOrder
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Your collection NEEDS This

5 Stars
Posted Friday, November 2, 2012 by Postmangerry This album is the mother of all compilation albums ever released. Originally rleased on Elektra in 1972(?), this record put together garage band / psychedelic groups from the late 60's. From One Hit Wonders to icons early in their carreers, this two LP set offerd the best of the genre. The big songs here are the Standell's Dirty Water, Count Five's Psychotic Reaction, and the Seeds I Had Too Much To Dream. You'll also find early Ted Nugent, the Blues Project, the Strangeloves and more. Years later this was expanded to a killer 4 cd set, but here's the original set. Worth twice the price!


Elliott Smith - Either/Or Product No: AKRS 269
Available: PreOrder
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Kill Rock Stars

A Very Good Album & Different

4 Stars
Posted Monday, July 28, 2008 by StickMan451 This is a hauntingly beautiful LP full of gut wrenching lyrics and well-played music that will sadden and delight you. Elliott Smith was obviously an extremely talented and tortured soul. If you saw and appreciated, ‘Goodwill Hunting’ then you are already familiar with this talented musician; much of the soundtrack was provided by Elliott. Side A is particularly good and ‘Between the Bars’ haunts me each time I hear it… Highly recommended, and for the money an outstanding bargain!


Kenny Burrell - The Cats Product No: AOJC 079
Available: PreOrder
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Original Jazz Classics

Great band

5 Stars
Posted Friday, November 25, 2005 by Bret Miller Kenny Burrell sounds great on this, similar to the Coltrane and Burrell album of just thir names. Tommy Flanagan and others also swing. Good bop and good sound. The grooves are not pressed deeply, though, and I had a couple of mistracks untill I adjusted my tonearm a little. When the nice vinyl is all over priced, it is good to get a bargain for $10.



Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 Products