Found 9 product(s) that are

Pre Order

in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 9 of 9 Products
Walter Hendl Chicago Symphony - Prokofieff: Concerto No. 3 / MacDowell:Concerto No. 2/ Van Cliburn Product No: CAPC 2507 SA
Available: PreOrder
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions (RCA Living Stereo)

Maybe Cliburn's Best Recording

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, March 28, 2018 by Richard Schneider An enlightened choice. One of the best engineered piano concerto recordings ever made, so much so that it even sounded great on cassette! It's like you're there in the best seat in the house. It's also one of Cliburn's best recordings, and an absolutely top drawer performance of the Prokofiev. The MacDowell I'm not so crazy about this piece, but Cliburn and Hendl make a great case for it, and the sound is of the same demonstration quality. Other ideal piano concerto recordings from this period include Beethoven 3 with Gary Graffman, Hendl/CSO, and the Brahms 2nd Piano Concerto with Sviatislaw Richter, Leinsdorf, and the CSO. I can hardly wait for this pre-order to be available. Don't let it take all year!


Cat Stevens - Teaser And The Firecat Product No: AISL 546885
Available: PreOrder
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Island (Back To Black)

Pops and ticks

4 Stars
Posted Wednesday, July 15, 2015 by Lowel Jones I in joyed the sound of my favorite songs on this lp so much I forgot about the pops and ticks at the beginning of side one.Morning Has Broken is a must to hear.


Burning Spear - Marcus Garvey Product No: AISL 51473
Available: PreOrder
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Island

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, September 25, 2014 by Anonymous A great pressing of one of reggae's greatest albums. Dead quite vinyl and impressive bass. Hopefully we'll get some more Burning Spear reissues soon. Nicely done.


Melody Gardot - The Absence Product No: AVER 3700328
Available: PreOrder
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Verve

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, September 12, 2012 by Anonymous


The Chemical Brothers - Brotherhood Product No: AASW 234818
Available: PreOrder
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Astralwerks

Everything you could want

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, June 6, 2012 by Chris Electronic music is it for me, but this album is well worth every penny even if you aren't a electro junkie like myself.

Great album, great pressing.


Ben Harper - Welcome To the Cruel World Product No: AVIR 67984
Available: PreOrder
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Virgin

Great album - mediocre remastering

3 Stars
Posted Monday, April 6, 2009 by Richard Having waited a dozen years for this to appear on LP, I'm sorry to report that I am rather disappointed in the vinyl issue. While the CD would seem to indicate the potential for sonic magic (given the analog tape hiss, nice sense of space and excellent dynamics), I find the vinyl issue sonically flat, undynamic and uninvolving. If one didn't "know" better, one might think the LP was cut from a digitally remastered version of the original master tapes. Not what I was hoping for...


Cassandra Wilson - Loverly Product No: ABLU 07699
Available: PreOrder
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note

dont bother, poor sound quality

1 Stars
Posted Wednesday, November 5, 2008 by Iqbal Mustafa After two attempts, I have given up on trying to explore this album. The poor acoustics of the album are a disappointment.


Tom Petty - Highway Companion Product No: AAME 44285
Available: PreOrder
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: American Recordings

5 Stars
Posted Friday, February 23, 2007 by Anonymous


Kenny Burrell - The Cats Product No: AOJC 079
Available: PreOrder
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Original Jazz Classics

Great band

5 Stars
Posted Friday, November 25, 2005 by Bret Miller Kenny Burrell sounds great on this, similar to the Coltrane and Burrell album of just thir names. Tommy Flanagan and others also swing. Good bop and good sound. The grooves are not pressed deeply, though, and I had a couple of mistracks untill I adjusted my tonearm a little. When the nice vinyl is all over priced, it is good to get a bargain for $10.



Viewing 1 - 9 of 9 Products