Found 11 product(s) that are

Pre Order

in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 11 of 11 Products
Joe Jackson - Body and Soul Product No: CITV 04 SA
Available: PreOrder
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Intervention Records

A Phenomenal Recording

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, April 23, 2020 by Len I owned the RBCD for years and have never tired of the music. I will consider the SACD if it actually is improved over the RBCD. Unfortunately, I don't see anything in the writeup that the original master was used for producing the SACD.

If that piece of information is added to the description I"m all in!


Charlie Parker - The Savoy 10-inch LP Collection Product No: ACONC 0010
Available: PreOrder
Category: 10 inch Vinyl Record
Label: Concord Craft Recordings

Top Quality Parker

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, April 21, 2020 by Anonymous Its hard to find music from the bebop era, the musicians striked made it almost impossible. Even worse, finding good Bird recordings is also difficult, up until recently I had only original 78s from a garage sale, and The Wire recordings. Everything else is typically taken from a digital source and converted to analog. These have been made from the original analog recordings, if the writing is to be believed, and they are cool collectors items too. That's really what grabbed me.

As for sound quality, digital or analog, I don't care. It's good quality, and its Bird. It's a lot of fun listening to these.

Sleeves are a little tight, so be careful taking the records out, but they are top quality reproductions of the originals. If you're a Bird fan, these are great.


Dire Straits - Communique Product No: AMOB 467
Available: PreOrder
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, March 28, 2020 by Anonymous


Dire Straits - Dire Straits Product No: AMOB 466
Available: PreOrder
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Best version so far but...

4 Stars
Posted Saturday, January 11, 2020 by Mike Amazing version of this fave album of mine. The resolution, dynamics and added air is outstanding BUT why does MoFi keep on lifting the bass up (sometimes the top freq as well)? It is so out of context with the rest of freq spectrum. Why messing with the EQ likes this? I have this effect on several other MoFi pressings. As an example my Back in Black pressing is more enjoyable and with correct EQ though without the resolution and dynamics of the MoFi, but that is the version I stick to. Maybe people without full range systems will have different experience. Nowadays MoFi is hit and miss from so-so to outstanding...


Jennifer Warnes - Famous Blue Raincoat Product No: AIMX 6021
Available: PreOrder
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Impex

An old favorite even better

5 Stars
Posted Friday, September 6, 2019 by Mike Impex deliver greatness! Pure enjoyment and best press of this classic album.


Walter Hendl Chicago Symphony - Prokofieff: Concerto No. 3 / MacDowell:Concerto No. 2/ Van Cliburn Product No: CAPC 2507 SA
Available: PreOrder
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions (RCA Living Stereo)

Maybe Cliburn's Best Recording

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, March 28, 2018 by Richard Schneider An enlightened choice. One of the best engineered piano concerto recordings ever made, so much so that it even sounded great on cassette! It's like you're there in the best seat in the house. It's also one of Cliburn's best recordings, and an absolutely top drawer performance of the Prokofiev. The MacDowell I'm not so crazy about this piece, but Cliburn and Hendl make a great case for it, and the sound is of the same demonstration quality. Other ideal piano concerto recordings from this period include Beethoven 3 with Gary Graffman, Hendl/CSO, and the Brahms 2nd Piano Concerto with Sviatislaw Richter, Leinsdorf, and the CSO. I can hardly wait for this pre-order to be available. Don't let it take all year!


The Flying Burrito Brothers - The Gilded Palace Of Sin Product No: AITV 012
Available: PreOrder
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Intervention Records

GP better than ever

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, February 21, 2018 by Ken Trexler Fell in love with GP when i heard his first album with Emylou Harris then had to collect all his work from The International Submarine Band to the Byrds and the Burrito’s. If the rest of his catalog is done as well as this lp I’m going to be spending a lot of bucks. Finally hearing Chris Ethridge’s bass and Eddie Hoh’s drums driving the backbeat in glorious fashion. Sneaky Pete’s steel guitar the fender 400 used with a fuzz box hits u like something out of the science fiction movies which he loved. Gram and Chis Hillman vocals are clear and precise. This seminal version of one of the founding fathers of country rock is a must have edition for your record collection.


Dire Straits - Brothers In Arms Product No: AMOB 441
Available: PreOrder
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

45RPM The Best

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, March 22, 2015 by Mark This album is by far one of my favorites on 45rpm speed it is as good as the Doors and Elvis Presley 27 hits this album has a lot of detail on the Highs and Mids Bass is the tightest bass I have ever heard Way to Go!!!!! Please do all of the Beatles this way.


Junior Wells - Hoodoo Man Blues Product No: AAPB 034-45
Available: PreOrder
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

HOODOO MAN BLUES

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, February 4, 2010 by Dennis North Hoodoo Man Blues is the 1965 debut album of blues vocalist and harmonica player Junior Wells, performing with the Junior Wells' Chicago Blues Band, an early collaboration with Grammy Award-winning artist Buddy Guy.

Without question, the original release in 1965 is one of the best blues LPs of all time. The quality of this 45 RPM release by Analogue Productions far surpasses the original release and any subsequent releases. On a 1-10 scale I grade the sound as 10; music as 10; vinyl quality as 10; press quality as 10; and sleeve quality as 7. The sleeve quality is the only weakness I could find! The overall quality (my opinion) is an astonishing 9.4! Yes, $50 is a lot of money for and LP, but a guarantee you won’t be disappointed.


Tom Petty - Highway Companion Product No: AAME 44285
Available: PreOrder
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: American Recordings

5 Stars
Posted Friday, February 23, 2007 by Anonymous


Kenny Burrell - The Cats Product No: AOJC 079
Available: PreOrder
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Original Jazz Classics

Great band

5 Stars
Posted Friday, November 25, 2005 by Bret Miller Kenny Burrell sounds great on this, similar to the Coltrane and Burrell album of just thir names. Tommy Flanagan and others also swing. Good bop and good sound. The grooves are not pressed deeply, though, and I had a couple of mistracks untill I adjusted my tonearm a little. When the nice vinyl is all over priced, it is good to get a bargain for $10.



Viewing 1 - 11 of 11 Products