Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Found 8 product(s) that are

summary.status

in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 Products
Jethro Tull - Aqualung Product No: AUHQR 0003-45
Available: SoldOut
Category: UHQR Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Steve Wilson is better

4 Stars
Posted Monday, December 14, 2020 by Anonymous Packaging is stellar. The disc itself is beautiful and technically speaking there is a low noise floor and sound is clear. But the music is limp and dead as if the dynamics have been sucked out for the most part. I quickly compared this against my Steve Wilson remix and the truth is the Steve Wilson blows away the ultradisc. Sorry Acoustic Sounds but that's the way it sounds to me.


The Jimi Hendrix Experience - Axis: Bold As Love Product No: AUHQR 0002
Available: SoldOut
Category: UHQR Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Mono. Bold As Love!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, May 24, 2019 by Gordon Johnson Those who appreciate mono have been well catered for here. This mastering opens up the mono mix and coupled this to the Clarity vinyl and the low profile pressing it is without a doubt the finest return I have heard so far, for this mono format title. Presenting us with the rarest of vinyl grails, an infinite blackness, reserved usually for those high end turntables. The bass is full and importantly, focused. Not one aspect of the mastering works to the detriment of anything else in the recording. Despite the powerful return in mono the delicate aspect of some of the playing is picked out beautifully. Grundman places a lot of emphasis on the vocal aspect of the recording. It is hard not to want to continually push the volume on this record and it is a mastering and pressing that can handle volume quite easily without losing focus or becoming a little harsh at the extremes. Mono it may well be but played back on a two channel set up it is expansive, involving and enjoyable.


The Jimi Hendrix Experience - Axis: Bold As Love Product No: AUHQR 0001
Available: SoldOut
Category: UHQR Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Astounding Stories Behind this record

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, May 7, 2019 by Anonymous My old friend told me long time ago this was a revolutionary record when came out due to the stereo mix sound. To be the first one on this UHQR releases i think is a good choice for any rock fan


Duke Ellington & John Coltrane - Duke Ellington & John Coltrane Product No: AIPJ 30
Available: SoldOut
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Impulse)

5 Stars
Posted Friday, August 15, 2014 by Anonymous


Sonny Rollins - Saxophone Colossus Product No: APRJ 7079
Available: SoldOut
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

Sounds so LIVE!!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, March 23, 2013 by Mike This is the best sounding version of this that i own, having not heard the 45 RPM, of course. I can only explain how wonderful this sounds...it is like Sonny and crew with you in your room!! That good.. these new re-issue's rock!! Buy it!! The vinyl is dead quiet and no cracks or pops!!! QRP rocks the house!!!!


John Coltrane - John Coltrane Quartet Plays Product No: AIPJ 85
Available: SoldOut
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Impulse)

Great Version

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, November 16, 2011 by Kevin This is just a great release of this wonderful music. The thing I like best is the tone of the sax, especially the soprano. Some offerings on lp in the past make Coltrane's tone like a razor, this one has richness and depth, making it easy to listen to. Its all good on this album, and record surfaces are nice and quiet. Highly recommended for Coltrane fans.


Sonny Rollins - On Impulse! Product No: AIPJ 91
Available: SoldOut
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Impulse)

The New Wave of Jazz is on Impulse!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, June 1, 2011 by Tom Warren Impulse's mato rings true, I think the entire Impulse catalog is worth owning, they were one up and beyond the competition, in their day charging a dollar more then the others. Many artists did their best work for the label. "The House That Trane Built" by Ashley Kahn explains it all. This Rollins is particularly well recorded with Sonny's horn right in the center and every musician displayed prominently with Booker's bass right beside the saxophonist, Bryant's piano on the left and Roker's traps on the right. Van Gelder was prolific, unfortunately not all his stereo efforts are as top rated as this. Don't miss it.


Ben Webster - See You at the Fair Product No: AIPJ 65
Available: SoldOut
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Impulse)

Awesome recording

5 Stars
Posted Monday, March 15, 2010 by Ken Lui Great tunes and great sound. Almost every track is good. Absolutely a quality reference disc.



Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 Products