Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Found 183 product(s) from the

Equipment

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 183 Products
 - Rice Paper Sleeve with QRP logo Product No: O RICESLVQRP1000
Available: InStock
Category: Record Supplies
Label: Equipment

Great deal for some quality sleeves!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, March 21, 2022 by JK I've gone between MoFi and Invest In Vinyl. I really wanted the best price for a large order. These sleeves are great! They are basically the same as the others, maybe even closer to MoFi than Invest... Worth the $ if you need a bulk size order.


Rega - PLANAR 10 TURNTABLE Product No: T RP10A3
Available: InStock
Category: Turntable
Label: Equipment

A Life Changer!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, December 29, 2021 by Alan Lawrence I have now had this turntable for 6 months and I still can't believe how amazing it sounds. Every record I play, whether an Analog Productions Masterpiece or a 35 year old original pressing, simply sounds incredible. Fantastic.


AudioQuest - Conductive Carbon Fiber Brush Product No: S AQCCFB
Available: InStock
Category: Record Cleaner
Label: Equipment

wow

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, June 22, 2021 by skip wow..this thing works like crazy. read the instructions for correct use. highly recommend and would buy again.


Clearaudio - Charisma V2 Product No: T CHARISMA
Available: InStock
Category: Hi Output Cartridges
Label: Equipment

1 Stars
Posted Sunday, May 16, 2021 by Anonymous


Grado - Timbre Series Opus 3 Product No: T OPUS3 LOW
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Low Output Cartridges
Label: Equipment

Smooth rich and musical

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, May 11, 2021 by David Vanpatten Have this mounted on a mofi Studiodeck turntable I have always.loved the warm smooth midrange Grado is famous for have not used a grado in many years And glad I returned to using one again To my ears grados house sound Is what analog should sound like Can listen for hours with no fatigue So many modern cartridges. Are designed are bright and digital Sounding. If you like old vintage likel analog sound You can't go wrong with a grado cartridge


Rega - Planar 8 Turntable Product No: T REGAP8
Available: InStock
Category: Turntable
Label: Equipment

Well worth the price!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, March 7, 2021 by Robert Johns The Rega P8 is the third Rega I have owned, and the fourth table overall, the other being a Linn LP12. I would say right up front the P8 has all of the strengths of the Linn and none of its vices such as the midrange bloat some Linns can exhibit. My P8 has the Ania cartridge and I find it to be very rewarding. The P8 / Ania pairing gives me a lot of detail, digging deep into the grooves to get what the record possess. The P8 is dynamic when it needs to be and yet does not overpower the music. It is neutral in that it plays what is on the record and does not add anything artifical. I would say that the one thing I noticed with the P8 is that it does need to be partnered with good equipment (ie.phonostage) or one will not truly hear what the Rega P8 can really do so get the best ancillary equipment you can. The Rega will reward you...


Skylan Ltd. - 24' Speaker Stands pair Product No: K SKY-4P24
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Speaker Stands
Label: Equipment

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, August 19, 2020 by Anna H. Great stuff indeed.


Clearaudio - Concept MC Cartridge - Low Output Product No: T CONCEPTMCCART
Available: InStock
Category: Low Output Cartridges
Label: Equipment

Fabulous mc cartridge

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, October 22, 2019 by Bruce A good friend of mine shows his speaker line at the big audio shows. Usually uses a premium table with an upper end Lyra cartridge. At one show the supplied table had a brand new Clearaudio Concept MC cartridge, and he went out of his way to call me to tell me that he thought this $1000 cartridge equaled if not bettered the $7000 Lyra. He had listened the the Clearaudio for 3 days, as it broke in, and really loved its midrange accuracy, speed, and overall sound. I bought one and have loved it ever since. Fabulous cartridge.


TM-8 - Super Record Cleaning Fluid Product No: C TM8-16
Available: InStock
Category: Record Cleaner
Label: Equipment

Amazing fluid.

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, October 20, 2019 by K. Martin Davis I've tried the other fluids and nothing comes close. This fluid protects the vinyl, helps remove static and the final result sounds remarkable. Many times records that were almost unplayable with ticks and pops I've given a thorough cleaning with 5 minute wetting soak then forward and reverse with brush, then vacuum. Try it and you'll never use anything else.


VPI - VP MW-1 Cyclone Record Cleaner Product No: E VPI VPMW-1
Available: InStock
Category: Record Cleaning Machine
Label: Equipment

5 Stars
Posted Friday, July 12, 2019 by Anonymous


Quality Record Pressings - QRP T-Shirt Product No: QRP SS XL
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Shirts
Label: Equipment

Quality shirts also!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, July 3, 2019 by Jeremy Finally picked up a Quality Pressings TShirt since I have a number of their records, and don't mind advertising good products. It's a nice heavyweight T and the graphics are screenprinted with good coverage. I ordered an XL and it's a nice size (not undersized like so may are, but not too big either).


VPI - RCM Vacuum Tubes/ 33 RPM M0025 Product No: S VPI 33 TUBE
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Accessories for Record Cleaning Machines
Label: Equipment

THE TUBES ARE PERFECTLY FINE...

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, April 28, 2018 by Cris Yarborough I don't know why people are complaining about the life of the tubes. I bought my 16.5 back in 2006 and still have the same tubes (I bought a total of 4 initially. I have changed the felt on them but they tubes have never broken or failed in any way. I rinse the tubes after each cleaning. If the record is a dirty thrift store find, I use a two tube method. One for initial debris, mold etc removal with a green dishwashing soap and distilled water mix. Next I use a different tube with Disc Doctor's Miracle Record Cleaner. Then a distilled water rinse. I can't imagine how people are breaking their tubes. Here is a YouTube video of what I do:

https://youtu.be/aCIVuy8KTAU


Questyle Audio - QP2R Digital Audio Player Product No: E QP2RG
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Portable DAP (Digital Audio Player)
Label: Equipment

Substantial Upgrade over the QP1R

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, January 11, 2018 by Tom G I've had the QP1R for about a year and liked the sound quality but was often a bit frustrated with the scroll wheel performance.

This week I finally received my new QP2R and I must say that it is a really nice improvement over the prior model. The sound quality is definitely improved, it boots a little more quickly, and the new scroll wheel is MUCH better than before. The new model is much easier to use than its predecessor and also sounds better. It's quite obvious that the new model's amplifier has more - and cleaner - power.

The QP2R does everything that the 1st gen player did, but it's easier to use and really does sound quite a bit better. Absolutely worth the upgrade.


Klipsch - Forte III Distressed Product No: K FORTEIII C
Available: SpecialOrder
Category: Speakers
Label: Equipment

Fortissimo!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, September 30, 2017 by Frédéric Forte III are brilliant speakers. They are neither harsh nor fatiguing speakers at all but rather detailed and revealing. Soudstage is really deep and air is around all instruments. Radiohead sound generally blurred on most loudspeakers. With FIII you understand the intention of the studio mixing and forget the compressed sound of their records. With Charles Dutoit directing Camille St-Saens "danse macabre", the 99 dB/w/m creates a great dynamic range and impact. Dave Brubeck -Take five- is played with a great authority. Melanie Di Biasio vocal is mesmerizing...Kei Koito performing Ciacona in D minor at Pfarrkirche St. Katharina produces sub bass shaking my room. Should I write a con? Ok, just one, Miles Davis trumpet has not the last word on FIII. You could miss the silky texture of more "fat" speakers.


Disc Doctor - Replacement Strips for Vacuum Cleaning Machines Product No: S DD J
Available: InStock
Category: Accessories for Record Cleaning Machines
Label: Equipment

Disc Doctor

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, May 31, 2017 by Brian in Newton Ks. Great idea for replacing worn felt strips on other record cleaning machines. Thanks Stelly. Great item....works great.


Soundsmith - PAUA Low-Output Low Effective Moving Mass Cartridge Product No: T PAUA
Available: InStock
Category: Low Output Cartridges
Label: Equipment

Effortless sound, tames the sharpest sibilance without losing detail

5 Stars
Posted Friday, March 3, 2017 by Bruce K. Effortless sound, tames the sharpest sibilance without losing detail. Somehow, it can read right through surface noise without losing high end extension and detail. With unlimited rebuild-ability and top notch customer service from SoundSmith, you'd be silly not to consider this.


Ortofon - MC Cadenza Bronze Low Output Cartridge Product No: T CAD BRZ
Available: InStock
Category: Low Output Cartridges
Label: Equipment

Crystal clear detail.

5 Stars
Posted Friday, March 3, 2017 by NJ Jason I have had this cart for about a month now and I have been breaking it in. It's a crystal clear cart with very detailed sound. Acoustic pieces sound amazing (especially acoustic guitars) and vocals sound like the singer is in the room with you. I was just listening to Johnny Cash American I tonight and it was like Johnny Cash was sitting in my music room. Keep in mind, you can't just throw this on any table. You need to have a table up to the task. I am using a VPI Prime and it seems like a good match to me. I'm also using KEF LS50's and an old McIntosh MC2300. I could not ask for better sound that I am hearing here.


Lyra - Delos Product No: T LYRA DELOS
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Low Output Cartridges
Label: Equipment

Seems analytical, and a bit overpriced, but fast and highly detailed.

4 Stars
Posted Friday, January 20, 2017 by Anonymous This cartridge sounds good, but seems quite analytical to me, the soundstage left ro right is quite good, but depth isn't one of its strengths. Also, it is very hard to properly set-up (even with alignment tools, test LP and oscilloscope). Very fussy about tracking force too. I found that 2.1 grams works much better than the recommended 1.75. A bit overpriced. If you're looking for of a more lush option, consider something like the ZYX R100.If you're looking for fast and highly detailed, this might be a good option.


Ortofon - 6NX-TSW1010R High purity (6N) copper tonearm cable RCA-to-RCA Product No: W 6NXR
Available: InStock
Category: Phono Cables
Label: Equipment

Best I've heard

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, December 7, 2016 by Bill Donohue I have an SME V tonearm. I read their phono cable wasn't that good so I tried out a few of the high-priced models from a dealer on a loaner basis. I then tried this one. This is the BEST by far. I love the Ortofon carts anyway, but never expected a cable from them this good. Don't let the low price fool you. This is a high-end cable.


SME - SME Model 20/3 Turntable Product No: T SME20/3
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Turntable
Label: Equipment

Wonderful product.

5 Stars
Posted Monday, December 5, 2016 by Anonymous Thanks SME and Acoustic Sounds for a great turntable. The workmanship is precise and beautiful. The table is silent in operation, and creates a silky black background and strong dynamics. Very pleased.



Viewing 1 - 20 of 183 Products