Sign Up for Our Email Newsletter

Gift Certificates

Found 187 product(s) from the

Equipment

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 187 Products
Klaudio - Vinyl LP Record Ultrasonic Cleaner with Dryer (External Reservoir) Product No: E KLT ER
Available: InStock
Category: Record Cleaning Machine
Label: Equipment

Waited two years to write this review

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, July 17, 2024 by Anonymous This is the best record cleaning machine I have owned. I had the Audio Desk ultrasonic cleaner for years. I could get 2-3 years from it and would have to replace it. It did a good job but requires a lot of brushes and sponges that are replaced regularly and the machines don’t last. The KLAUDIO is a significant upgrade and very robust. Nothing is wearing out - I have cleaned thousands of records and it just works perfectly. I recognize this is a serious investment but I find it is worth it. I marvel at how effective the cleaning is and how well this machine works. It does a much better job than the Auto Desk and is incredibly reliable and easier to use. I’m very happy with this one.


Ortofon - 2M Black High Output Cartridge Product No: T 2M BLK
Available: InStock
Category: Hi Output Cartridges
Label: Equipment

Pricey, but well worth it

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, June 12, 2024 by Kevin K I have been a loyal customer of Ortofon cartridges for several years, progressing through the line from the pre-installed Red to Blue to the Bronze. Reading misc reviews, it sounded as though the Bronze was the cartridge that would fit my bill for the long run. I would look at the Black, contemplating what appeared to be a 50/50 feel for the value of upgrading from Bronze to Black vs. just trying the black stylus mounted to the Bronze. Anyway, I pulled the trigger on the Black this week with minimal expectations. Boy, was I WRONG! The Black provides an outstanding amount of realistic range on both ends as well as clarity increase beyond expectations - Certainly one of the most tangible improvements I've made to my system in the last couple of years! Thanks for having it in-stock !!


Music Hall Audio - MMF-1.5 w/phono amp & music hall melody cart Product No: T MMF15C
Available: InStock
Category: Turntable
Label: Equipment

Great Table

5 Stars
Posted Friday, March 15, 2024 by Thomas Aronsohn This is just a wonderful turntable, purchased it for my factory and plays beautiful music. Was worried the quality would not be very good due to the low price, but was pleasantly surprised. You would have to spend over $1000.00 to better this product. Manufactured by Pro-Ject for Music Hall. Just buy it, you will not regret the purchase.


Disc Doctor - Miracle Record Brush Product No: S DD12 EACH
Available: InStock
Category: Record Cleaner
Label: Equipment

Really does work

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, March 9, 2024 by Patrick Have cleaned my records for years with pretty much the stock VPI system with pretty good results. Experimented switching to the disc doctor brushes and fluid while retaining the VPI for drying, and the results have been amazing. Records I'd written off as too noisy restored to excellent condition. Highly recommended.


Soundsmith - The Voice Ebony MI Phono Cartridge - High Output Medium Compliance Product No: T THEVOICE
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hi Output Cartridges
Label: Equipment

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, February 10, 2024 by Anonymous


Marantz - KI Pearl SACD Player Product No: EVSA KIPEARLB
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Disc Players
Label: Equipment

Great mods by Ken Ishiwata to solid player

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, December 27, 2023 by Jim I have one of these and have not heard anything better at or near the price. Rock solid build and copper chassis. SE output only but very detailed. Did not use digital inputs as I have a DAC for my streamer. This item never gave me a moment of trouble in 14 years.


Clearaudio - Tracer Tonearm Product No: T TRACERS
Available: SpecialOrder
Category: Tonearm
Label: Equipment

Excellent Tonearm

4 Stars
Posted Friday, December 15, 2023 by Mike Zay So I have the ClearAudio Performance DC AiR, and whent with the tracer tonearm and it's and very nice piece and adds better detail with the right cartridge, which I have the Clear Audio Charisma and sounds amazing! I gave it 4 out of 5 stars only because it's the tonearm wire are very thin! And when I received it one of the prongs was disconnected. Luckily I have a friend that knows how to solder and he fixed it. Just be aware that these are very delicate tonearms and I only mentioned that that this is my second one I had to replace from a different company. Still waiting on that one to be fixed, so I had to shall out more money do get this one that comes with the Performance DC AiR if you chose to. I just wish ClearAudio would make the tonearm arm wire thicker because of this issue.


ORB Audio - DF-01IA Disc Flattener Product No: E DF-01IA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Record Supplies
Label: Equipment

Amazing!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, July 22, 2023 by Terry Bradshaw I normally don't leave reviews, but I cannot believe how well the ORB record flattener works! Recently received a limited edition record that was damaged in shipment, horribly warped, unplayable. 4 hours in the ORB and the record is as flat as a pristine QRP pressing! Sound quality of the record is perfect, no audible damage to the record. All my warped records are now going to take a pass in this machine. Worth every penny!


Clearaudio - Concept Dustcover AC 120 Product No: S CONCEPT DUST
Available: SpecialOrder
Category: Dustcovers
Label: Equipment

Ridiculously expensive but it works

4 Stars
Posted Friday, June 23, 2023 by Kevin This has to be one of the most overpriced items I've ever bought. The one gripe I have with my Clearaudio Concept MC TT is the lack of a dustcover. So, if you have one, this is the easiest solution. It's far from elegant and pretty awkward to put it on and off and put it somewhere when you're playing a record. It's just a really expensive piece of plastic. At least they put openings for the cables. I removed a star just for the ludicrous price.


Rega - PLANAR 2 TURNTABLE Product No: T RP2W
Available: InStock
Category: Turntable
Label: Equipment

Wonderful sounding turntable

4 Stars
Posted Saturday, May 13, 2023 by Dave Rega turntables are known for there exceptional valua At all price points and and the planer 2 Has got to be one of the must musical Turntables under s1000 available even The budget carban cartridge is good Enough that I feel no need To upgrade it


TM-8 - Super Record Cleaning Fluid Product No: C TM8-32
Available: InStock
Category: Record Cleaner
Label: Equipment

Phenomenal Cleaning Fluid

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, April 27, 2023 by Joe I've never invested in a vacuum or supersonic cleaner, so I wanted to find something that could provide stunning sound with a manual clean.

This absolutely does the trick! I use the TM-8 fluid with a label protector and a goat hair brush and I'm able to get absolutely phenomenal sound out of the records. Additionally, I've used it on some 45s that are 60+ years old and the results have been beyond spectacular!


HANA - Microline Series Low-Output Moving Coil Cartridge Product No: T HANA ML
Available: InStock
Category: Low Output Cartridges
Label: Equipment

One of the most accurate musical cartridges at any price

5 Stars
Posted Monday, January 23, 2023 by Anonymous Somebody who writes for Stereophile magazine suggested this cartridge to me over a 3K Soundsmith voice I'd been using for a while that was good but overly analytical and boring. The Hana ML is everything, It's not. It's a fun, involving cart to listen to for many hours at a time, and equals many cartridges more than twice its price. Now when I cue a record on my old VPI Classic 1, I just sit back, relax and enjoy the music. Over the years, I've owned many more pricey low output MCs, but none of them come close to the sound of the Hana ML. Highly recommended.


AudioQuest - Dragonfly Cobalt USB DAC/Headphone Amp Product No: W DRAGONFLY C
Available: InStock
Category: D/A Converter or Processor
Label: Equipment

Perfect

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, January 21, 2023 by MusiKing This works really well for headphones attached to my

MacBook Air, iPhone with camera adaptor and for

powered speakers. Use it with Tidal streaming and VOX playing HD Tracks.com Flac files.


Klaudio - Silencer Acoustic Dampening Case for KL Audio w/ External Reservoir Product No: E KLSILENCER ER
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Accessories for Record Cleaning Machines
Label: Equipment

Superb noise reduction

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, January 18, 2023 by Tom If you don’t want the sound of your record cleaner

taking over the house the Silencer is the ideal product.

Yes it is costly but it is extremely well made and cuts

down the noise dramatically. I can be cleaning

recordings and listening critically 2 rooms away and

sitting and reading in the same room as the cleaner.

My family used to cringe when they saw me set up to

clean records. Now they feel relieved

I have had the silence since they came out and my

LP200 since

late 2013. Both have really stood the test of time with

thousands of records under their belt


D.B. Systems - DB Systems DBP-6 Phono Capacitor Loading Kit Product No: W DBP-6
Available: InStock
Category: Turntable Accessories
Label: Equipment

VERY helpful

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, August 30, 2022 by Mark Williams I use a Shure V-15 III and currently have a JICO SAS with zirconium cantilever on it. My phono pre is a Schiit Mani (new "2" version) and it has some selections for load available. However, the V-15 III is supposed to see a total of 400pf to 500pf and even adding in the SME arm cables and the max positions on the Mani dip switches, I could not get it that high. I felt the cart was sounding mighty zippy, especially on muted trumpets, saxes, certain percussion, etc. and I ordered this set to experiment more easily with different amounts of capacitance. I will further check this with a test record and a meter, but once i hit about 450pf, all the mid band voicing settled right in! Vocals, saxes, horns, percussion - all sound "right" now. Very handy little kit!


Pro-Ject - Tube Box S2 Product No: M TUBE BOX S2S
Available: InStock
Category: Phono Pre Amps
Label: Equipment

Sound improvement

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, July 31, 2022 by Vlad Great pre-amp I do have improvement in sound separation. I switched stock installed JJ tube to my lovely Telefunken ECC83 and wow, it’s sounds even better now. I don’t use subsonic filter since I have both Hi and Low filters on my both Marantz receivers. This is my second Pro-Ject pre amp I also have the DS tube box MKI. I do like both.

Also a very good service with fast free delivery.


Koetsu - Rosewood Signature Platinum Cartridge  (Mono) Product No: T KOETSUROSEPLAM
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Low Output Cartridges
Label: Equipment

And I Own the Other One

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, June 7, 2022 by Richard Kimberly Heck I own the other one of these. Lucky me! Let me say first that this is the only mono cartridge I've ever owned. I'd always heard that mono records would sound better with a mono cartridge, but (a) I wasn't thrilled about changing cartridges all the time and (b) it just didn't make sense to buy a 'cheap' mono cartridge when I've got a Soundsmith Hyperion ES. Well, I ran into a great deal on this one, and then built myself a two-arm table. (You can see photos of it on my website: Just search for my name.) Problems solved. And oh was it worth it! It's just an astonishing cartridge. It's hard to know how much of it is the mono part and how much is the cartridge (I don't have a stereo version to compare). But what's most noticeable is the timbral purity. I have often been listening to records in the kitchen, and something will happen in the music, and I'll have to remind myself that it's a recording. That just doesn't happen with stereo records or mono ones with the


 - Rice Paper Sleeve with QRP logo Product No: O RICESLVQRP1000
Available: InStock
Category: Record Supplies
Label: Equipment

Great deal for some quality sleeves!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, March 21, 2022 by JK I've gone between MoFi and Invest In Vinyl. I really wanted the best price for a large order. These sleeves are great! They are basically the same as the others, maybe even closer to MoFi than Invest... Worth the $ if you need a bulk size order.


Rega - PLANAR 10 TURNTABLE Product No: T RP10A3
Available: InStock
Category: Turntable
Label: Equipment

A Life Changer!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, December 29, 2021 by Alan Lawrence I have now had this turntable for 6 months and I still can't believe how amazing it sounds. Every record I play, whether an Analog Productions Masterpiece or a 35 year old original pressing, simply sounds incredible. Fantastic.


AudioQuest - Conductive Carbon Fiber Brush Product No: S AQCCFB
Available: InStock
Category: Record Cleaner
Label: Equipment

wow

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, June 22, 2021 by skip wow..this thing works like crazy. read the instructions for correct use. highly recommend and would buy again.



Viewing 1 - 20 of 187 Products