Found 58 product(s) from the

Friday Music

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 58 Products
T-Bone Walker - T-Bone Blues Product No: AFRM 8020
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Top Quality

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, June 4, 2019 by Anonymous Music: 10/10 Sound Quality: 10/10 I highly recommend this record


Boston - Boston Product No: AFRM 88888
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Sweet

5 Stars
Posted Monday, April 22, 2019 by Anonymous I had gotten a previous reissue of this album that had been cut from digital. It was very disappointing. Mechanical sounding, lifeless, unengaging. I spun it once and never again. This issue is exactly the opposite. I was sixteen when this came out, and from the first drop of the needle I was in the back seat again with Sue S. Quite an emotional experience. This is what the music actually sounds like, and draws you in so that you want to play it again and again. The best!


George Benson - Breezin' Product No: AFRM 76291
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Bass over powers everything else

2 Stars
Posted Monday, April 15, 2019 by Malvin Disappointing reissue with too much bass. Old MOFI release the copy to get.


Yes - Drama Product No: AFRM 16019
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Left a little stale

3 Stars
Posted Thursday, September 6, 2018 by Anonymous I can't compare this to an original pressing but it is pretty rolled off sounding IMO. Not horrible but nothing to write home about soundwise. Pressing was a tad warped too. Songs are good considering J Anderson is missing on this release.


REO Speedwagon - You Get What You Pay For Product No: AFRM 34494
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

The Version of REO That i Liked

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, July 17, 2018 by MIke This is the version of REO Speedwagon that I liked...before they emerged as a pop-music machine with "Hi Infidelity," they were a harder-rocking Midwest band. I remember listening to this as a kid in the 70s (on 8-Track!); the sequence I remember best (side 3 here) includes "157 Riverside Avenue" and "Ridin' the Storm Out." The album has never sounded better than here (maybe that's at least partially because I'm comparing a high-end system to 8-track memories!) . Great blue vinyl pressing, dead quiet. This is lots of fun if you have memories of this album.


Tommy James & The Shondells - Best Of Tommy James & The Shondells Product No: AFRM 214204
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, February 20, 2018 by Anonymous


Poison - Look What The Cat Dragged In Product No: AFRM 86735
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Not 180g Vinyl...

2 Stars
Posted Thursday, February 8, 2018 by Jerome There is no way this pressing is on 180g vinyl. The LP is thin and flexes very easily. Looks and feels like a standard vinyl pressing. Sounds like one too..


Willie Nelson - Always On My Mind Product No: AFRM 213795
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Poor sound reissue

2 Stars
Posted Thursday, September 8, 2016 by perfectvinyl Compared with the Columbia original pressing,the sound is dull and compressed and lack of presence.


Heart - Little Queen Product No: AFRM 347990
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Verry Poor

1 Stars
Posted Saturday, August 13, 2016 by Anonymous Its a clean peace of vinyl, but embedded in the tracks there is a huge amount of noise (pops and crackle). Pulled out my 39 year old copy, and had less noise even though its been played numerous time in the last 4 decades.There is no noise when transitioning from track to track. I think it is a very poor job of remastering. Disappointed!!!


Cheap Trick - At Budokan Product No: AFRM 35795
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Mixed Bag re-issue

3 Stars
Posted Saturday, March 12, 2016 by joey1127 It's not bad...but it's not great. Sounds a bit compressed overall or muffled. Not bad though if you want a brand new copy...but an original pressing would be a better choice.


Styx - Cornerstone Product No: AFRM 213711
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Sounds great!

4 Stars
Posted Tuesday, October 20, 2015 by J Nix This is the only version of this LP I have ever owned so I don't have anything else to compare it directly to, but the mastering on this issue sounds fantastic on my system. Deep, rich, detailed and solid all around. Jumps right out of the speakers from the very start.


David Bowie - Heathen Product No: AFRM 218663BLU
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Blue-Vinyl Bowie

4 Stars
Posted Monday, August 31, 2015 by audiofan Most LPs pressed by RTI are of very high quality, so perhaps it's not their fault that 'Heathen' - pressed on blue vinyl (for Music On Vinyl) comes with a few ticks/pops here and there. The disc is flat and the remastered sound is quite good, really, hence the four-star rating. This review is for my copy, of course, and maybe you'll get a pristine one, but the LP sounds so much better than the CD that I can overlook a few small bits of surface noise. They may "polish out" with a few more plays. Perhaps QRP is spoiling us (good for them - and us), but at the prices being charged here you kind of want the best. On another note, the tri-fold jacket refuses to fit into any protective sleeve I have...it's too big.


Johnny Winter - Johnny Winter And Live Product No: AFRM 213047
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Top 10 Blues/Rock album on all time.

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, June 24, 2015 by Johnny B. Goode If you like JW this is a must have. I wore out my original pressing and could not find a decent replacement on eBay. This is a Friday Music/Sony Record that says they used the original master tape with a RTI/Kevin Gray pressing. My copy was flat/quiet and sounded as good as the original to me. I've got to give it a 2 thumbs up. Recommended.


The Monkees - The Monkees In Mono Product No: AFRM 211966
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Friday Music

Sound great

5 Stars
Posted Monday, June 1, 2015 by Lowel Jones After cleaning them ,they played perfect all flat ,the"singles"never sounded better.


Santana - Borboletta Product No: AFRM 213313
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Exellent mastering

4 Stars
Posted Saturday, April 4, 2015 by Anonymous Once more Joe did a great job mastering this wonderful album! RTI also did a good pressing, but i never will understand why they are not cleaning their pressings correctly. New Friday records always are tickling for the first run. After washing them they are nearly perfect!!!


Elvis Presley - Elvis Product No: AFRM 211382
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

4 Stars
Posted Sunday, February 1, 2015 by Anonymous Packaging - great, state of the art Vinyl - dead quiet surface, true to original label Sound - DIGITAL!!! very good sounding but DIGITAL!!! why couldn't they make a regular analog pressing??? When compared to some old LPs with the same songs, they blow this one away...


Jeff Beck - Rock n' Roll Party: Honoring Les Paul Product No: AFRM 215266
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

5 Stars
Posted Friday, January 30, 2015 by Anonymous


Bobby Darin - The 25th Day Of December Product No: AFRM 213312
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Amazing!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, September 23, 2014 by Nathan Aaron Pick this up! You will not be disappointed! An amazing album, which isn't presented in your usual crooner style. This one has a huge gospel/spirituals feel to it (but he throws in a few of the "usual" holiday tunes to keep the masses happy, too!) One of my all-time favorite Christmas albums!


Yes - Going For The One Product No: AFRM 211910
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Going For The One - Yes

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, June 8, 2014 by Anonymous


Elvis Presley - 50,000,000 Elvis Fans Can't Be Wrong Product No: AFRM 212075
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

A Reissue Masterpiece!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, May 27, 2014 by David Marshall Awesomely mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music, this LP is absolutely amazing and here's why: The vinyl is super quiet allowing every aural nuance to come through. The cover (front and back) is a slam-dunk replica of the original. Label is black with RCA dog on top like the original. The disk was cut with wider grooves coming closer to the label giving an incredibly "Fat" sound without sacrificing high frequency content, just like the RCA original! Sound quality is magnificent with perfectly balanced lows, mids, highs and unbelievable detail (you can hear each separate instrument). Just listen to the Jordanaires on "Don't" when they refrain the cascading "don't-don't-don't-don't"...you can hear the reverb on each separate voice! "Wear My Ring Around Your Neck" is super-punchy, with Elvis' driving, guitar-slappping way out front, just like on the single. I could go on and on but every track sounds unbelievably good. Above all of this, Elvis' magnificent voice! I love it!



Viewing 1 - 20 of 58 Products