Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Found 50 product(s) from the

Friday Music

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 50 Products
Eric Johnson - Ah Via Musicom Product No: AFRM 88517
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Personal preference

3 Stars
Posted Friday, February 12, 2021 by Carl I also have the first issue, also by Friday Music. I purchased this hoping to be an improvement. Hate to say It but I actually prefer the original cd over the record. Can’t really hear that much difference between the records either. Kind of makes you wonder what it would sound like if Analog Productions released this?


Carlos Santana & John McLaughlin - Love Devotion Surrender Product No: AFRM 92034
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Just awesome!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, November 21, 2020 by Jonathan Moya Santana and Mclaughin are geniuses in how this album was made. Instrumentally talented and a great John Coltrane kinda tribute on two songs


Christopher Cross - Christopher Cross Product No: AFRM 213383
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

AVOID

1 Stars
Posted Friday, March 13, 2020 by Bob I've purchased this and two other albums remastered by Joe Reagoso and my dog could have done better. The noise was off the charts on all 3 and the overall dynamic range for this one was an 8. Considering the DR should be around 14 it makes me question Reagoso's credentials. I don't know how he got to be an audio engineer but I'm thinking he may have bribed the instructor....


T-Bone Walker - T-Bone Blues Product No: AFRM 8020
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Top Quality

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, June 4, 2019 by Anonymous Music: 10/10 Sound Quality: 10/10 I highly recommend this record


George Benson - Breezin' Product No: AFRM 76291
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Bass over powers everything else

2 Stars
Posted Monday, April 15, 2019 by Malvin Disappointing reissue with too much bass. Old MOFI release the copy to get.


Yes - Drama Product No: AFRM 16019
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Left a little stale

3 Stars
Posted Thursday, September 6, 2018 by Anonymous I can't compare this to an original pressing but it is pretty rolled off sounding IMO. Not horrible but nothing to write home about soundwise. Pressing was a tad warped too. Songs are good considering J Anderson is missing on this release.


REO Speedwagon - You Get What You Pay For Product No: AFRM 34494
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

The Version of REO That i Liked

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, July 17, 2018 by MIke This is the version of REO Speedwagon that I liked...before they emerged as a pop-music machine with "Hi Infidelity," they were a harder-rocking Midwest band. I remember listening to this as a kid in the 70s (on 8-Track!); the sequence I remember best (side 3 here) includes "157 Riverside Avenue" and "Ridin' the Storm Out." The album has never sounded better than here (maybe that's at least partially because I'm comparing a high-end system to 8-track memories!) . Great blue vinyl pressing, dead quiet. This is lots of fun if you have memories of this album.


Tommy James & The Shondells - Best Of Tommy James & The Shondells Product No: AFRM 214204
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, February 20, 2018 by Anonymous


Willie Nelson - Always On My Mind Product No: AFRM 213795
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Poor sound reissue

2 Stars
Posted Thursday, September 8, 2016 by perfectvinyl Compared with the Columbia original pressing,the sound is dull and compressed and lack of presence.


Cheap Trick - At Budokan Product No: AFRM 35795
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Mixed Bag re-issue

3 Stars
Posted Saturday, March 12, 2016 by joey1127 It's not bad...but it's not great. Sounds a bit compressed overall or muffled. Not bad though if you want a brand new copy...but an original pressing would be a better choice.


The Monkees - The Monkees In Mono Product No: AFRM 211966
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Friday Music

Sound great

5 Stars
Posted Monday, June 1, 2015 by Lowel Jones After cleaning them ,they played perfect all flat ,the"singles"never sounded better.


Elvis Presley - Elvis Product No: AFRM 211382
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

4 Stars
Posted Sunday, February 1, 2015 by Anonymous Packaging - great, state of the art Vinyl - dead quiet surface, true to original label Sound - DIGITAL!!! very good sounding but DIGITAL!!! why couldn't they make a regular analog pressing??? When compared to some old LPs with the same songs, they blow this one away...


Jeff Beck - Rock n' Roll Party: Honoring Les Paul Product No: AFRM 215266
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

5 Stars
Posted Friday, January 30, 2015 by Anonymous


Yes - Going For The One Product No: AFRM 211910
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Going For The One - Yes

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, June 8, 2014 by Anonymous


Elvis Presley - 50,000,000 Elvis Fans Can't Be Wrong Product No: AFRM 212075
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

A Reissue Masterpiece!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, May 27, 2014 by David Marshall Awesomely mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music, this LP is absolutely amazing and here's why: The vinyl is super quiet allowing every aural nuance to come through. The cover (front and back) is a slam-dunk replica of the original. Label is black with RCA dog on top like the original. The disk was cut with wider grooves coming closer to the label giving an incredibly "Fat" sound without sacrificing high frequency content, just like the RCA original! Sound quality is magnificent with perfectly balanced lows, mids, highs and unbelievable detail (you can hear each separate instrument). Just listen to the Jordanaires on "Don't" when they refrain the cascading "don't-don't-don't-don't"...you can hear the reverb on each separate voice! "Wear My Ring Around Your Neck" is super-punchy, with Elvis' driving, guitar-slappping way out front, just like on the single. I could go on and on but every track sounds unbelievably good. Above all of this, Elvis' magnificent voice! I love it!


Kansas - Masque Product No: AFRM 213380
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Finally……...

5 Stars
Posted Monday, March 31, 2014 by Mike Maffei For years I've been waiting for a quiet copy of this record minus the snap,crackle,and pop.Since the orig. release on Kirshner(which was the best to date),the only audiophile releases of Kansas titles were on Japanese pressings and CBS Mastersound..Not bad but EQ on the CBS is a bit bright and the Japan pressings are good as always but still have the background noise (hence Song For America,Point Of Know Return,Leftoverture,Kansas /st ,and Monolith).Speakers Corner put out a nice sounding recording in Leftoverture.This record,which is just an awesome underrated recording which was way ahead of it's time,has finally been recorded with a flat natural sound,Crispy vocals,perfect bass,awesome drum sound,and you can hear what Icon Kerry Livgren is throwing in throughout.Steinhardt's violin work is outstanding and stands out sonically.All of that with a black,quiet background and Masque has finally been mixed the way it was meant to be heard.Go for It by ALL means.


Love - Best Of Love Product No: AFRM 217017
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Forever In Love

5 Stars
Posted Friday, January 3, 2014 by Celt I have all of the original Elektra albums and rare singles, but they are showing their age and what a better way to update the listening experience with a fresh mastering of these timeless classics! Mastering is as good as one can expect and the pressing quality is flawless. If you need an introduction to Arthur Lee and Love, you won't do any better than this compilation on album or the Rhino two-CD set "Love Story".


Elvis Presley - Elvis-NBC TV Product No: AFRM 214088
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

3 Stars
Posted Friday, December 20, 2013 by Anonymous Great cover, heavy quality vinyl, good mixing.....however, to my ears it sounds digital....


Todd Rundgren - Hermit Of Mink Hollow Product No: AFRM 216981
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Buy the 1990 CD instead

2 Stars
Posted Wednesday, October 16, 2013 by Jeff C - Australia In 1978 I had an original version of this LP and I do not recall it sounding as bad as this. I mean the songs are good and all, but it seems to me that the master tape this was made from is in bad shape. Many albums recorded at Bearsville were never that great sound wise to me anyway. So I am guessing due to all the multi tracking to enable Todd to play and sing everything on this album the master was a bit muddy and distorted to start with. Add to that many 70s master tapes are nowhere near the quality of 50s/60s tapes, plus the aging has resulted in a very poor sound indeed. I recommend you pass on this LP and just buy the not remastered 1990 CD instead as it will be cheaper and most likely sound way better.


Montrose - Montrose Product No: AFRM 3106
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, July 30, 2013 by Anonymous



Viewing 1 - 20 of 50 Products