Jackson 5 - Greatest Hits (Quad Mix)





Product No.:
AMOT 71601
UPC: 602577974632
Back Ordered

Vinyl Record

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.

Jackson 5 Greatest Hits in rare quad mix vinyl LP!

The Jackson 5's first singles collection, Greatest Hits, was originally released on December 27, 1971. Overall it encapsulated an extraordinary 18-month span of back-to-back hits and was in itself a hit souvenir of Jacksonmania. Equally important, it featured incredibly popular records. In detail, Jackson 5's legendary Motown debut, "I Want You Back." Then two iconic B-sides, "I Found That Girl" and "Who's Lovin' You." Also something new: "Sugar Daddy," a just-dropped single which went Top 10 pop and No. 3 R&B; it was then not available on any other Jackson 5 LP.

So the Jackson 5 Greatest Hits quad mix is rare and sought-after because it was originally issued only in Japan in 1975. This LP reissue is something new again: it features the rare quadrophonic mixes; these mixes used alternate vocals and sometimes emphasized instrumentation not heard in the J5 singles or LP and as a result these versions are highly prized by collectors. As within this edition these mixes are the stereo folds, consumers do not need a special decoder or four speakers to enjoy the music. For this purpose, original analog four-channel masters from the Motown vault were used as the audio source for the new LP editions, which were mastered and cut by Alex Abrash at AA Mastering.

Motown/UMe will release Jackson 5 Greatest Hits on black vinyl LP on October 25, 2019.


Side 1
1. I Want You Back
2. ABC
3. Never Can Say Goodbye
4. Sugar Daddy
5. I'll Be There
6. Maybe Tomorrow

Side 2
1. The Love You Save
2. Who's Lovin You
3. Mama's Pearl
4. Goin' Back To Indiana
5. I Found That Girl

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it