Found 39 product(s) in the

CD

category in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 39 Products
Lee Morgan - Tom Cat Product No: CBNA 0008
Available: InStock
Category: XRCD24 CD
Label: Audio Wave (Blue Note)

Superb mastering

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, April 9, 2020 by Erich This is the best I've heard this album. The mastering is fantastic; definitely worth the price. Just get it!


Willie Nelson - Stardust Product No: CSON 4253 K2N
Available: InStock
Category: K2 HD CD
Label: Sony

Perfect w/o bonus tracks

4 Stars
Posted Monday, July 15, 2019 by Anonymous This is one of the best albums of all time and the recording quality is superb. I give it 4 stars for one reason -- the bonus tracks. They simply don't fit with the rest of the tracks on the album and should not have been tacked on to the end. They are good Willie Nelson recordings and may have worked as an add-on to another album, but why mess with perfection?


Little Hatch - Goin' Back Product No: CAPO 2007
Available: InStock
Category: CD
Label: APO Records

Voice, Harp, Accoustic Guitar

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, April 29, 2015 by barry18025@comcast.net You won't believe two people can create such great blues. Recorded like they're in your living room. Highly recommended.


Buddy Guy - Damn Right, I've Got The Blues Product No: CSON 2218 K2N
Available: BackOrdered
Category: K2 HD CD
Label: Sony

Mustang Sally, but No Jeff Beck???

4 Stars
Posted Wednesday, December 17, 2014 by Anonymous My favorite Buddy Guy album! The sound is great, but NO Jeff Beck on Mustang Sally until about 3:45 is heartbreaking :-( Overall, well worth the extra $$$ for Buddy "Live"! Would have been 5 STARS, but...now maybe 4.5


Duke Jordan Trio - So Nice Duke Product No: CMMU 013
Available: InStock
Category: XRCD24 CD
Label: Master Music

excellent recording and music

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, November 25, 2014 by Anonymous don't pass this one up


Dan Fogelberg & Tim Weisberg - Twin Sons Of Different Mothers Product No: CSONG 70165
Available: InStock
Category: Gold CD
Label: Sony

Worth every penny...and then some

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, April 30, 2013 by DWM If people recall, this was a hot album when it was released. Many questioned Dan Foglelburg's motive for recording this type of album. But any fan of Dan's after listening once suddenly knew why. It was, and still is, a great collaboration. This is a gold CD and as those who own gold CD's know, these open up things to the ear that regular CD's do not seem to capture. The instrumentation is simply fantastic. The last two tracks are worth the cost alone, one being "The Power of Gold." I would like to see more of Dan Fogleburg's catalog released again in either DTS, SACD, SHM, or K2 mastering. This is a must have purchase for anyone who likes a nice easy-going listening CD. Simply fantastic.


Marquise Knox - Here I Am Product No: CAPO 2024
Available: InStock
Category: CD
Label: APO Records

The Only New Blues I Own

5 Stars
Posted Monday, February 18, 2013 by Richie This is the only new blues i own, this guy sounds right/traditonal for all the right reasons. Incredible sounding pressing, get this one before it's gone or the price goe's up. not exactly easy to find elsewhere at a good price. This is THE source for marquise knox. I play this everyday, its that good. check him out on youtube....the best!


Hank Mobley - Soul Station Product No: CBNA 0001
Available: InStock
Category: XRCD24 CD
Label: Audio Wave (Blue Note)

Classic Hank Mobley

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, September 26, 2012 by Roy This is an awesome album and a great addition to anyone who has listened to Hank Mobley. Every song on this album is outstanding. A staple album to add to your Jazz collection and one you will play on a regular basis.


Horace Silver - The Cape Verdean Blues Product No: CBNA 0010
Available: InStock
Category: XRCD24 CD
Label: Audio Wave (Blue Note)

XRCD is outstanding

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, August 30, 2012 by Rich The sound quality and music are top notch. Alan Yoshida and the XRCD team produces the finest redbook CDs. If you like Song for My Father you will also like Cape Verdian Blues. As far as sound quality you can hear every instrument clearly with great separation. This is Horace Silver 60s sound at its best.


Stevie Wonder - Fulfillingness' First Finale Product No: CAFZG 108
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Gold CD
Label: Audio Fidelity

Fulfillingness of Pleasure Principle - A Most Worthy Upgrade!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, December 11, 2011 by Adrian B. I first heard this album, intently and in its entirety, when back in the 90's I borrowed the standard issue CD from a good friend of mine - on his highest recommendation no less. Even though the sound quality was nothing spectacular, the songs served as a hallmark of testimony to the incredible talent of Stevie Wonder. Happily, and, suffice to say, this Audio Fidelity HDCD is a definite sonic improvement! As well, the packaging of this limited edition, numbered CD is a very nice touch.


Elton John - Love Songs Product No: CUNJ 166 K2
Available: BackOrdered
Category: K2 HD CD
Label: Universal Records

Classic

4 Stars
Posted Friday, October 21, 2011 by Alvin Elton John at his best. Excellent sound quality, very good dynamic range, clean throughout.


Eagles - Hell Freezes Over Product No: CUNJ 147 K2
Available: InStock
Category: K2 HD CD
Label: Universal Records

EAGLES!!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, October 21, 2011 by Alvin There may only be two better ways to experience this; being at THE concert, or viewing the concert at a friend's excellent home theater with HD video AND audio. I wasn't lucky enough to be at THE concert.


Jennifer Warnes - Famous Blue Raincoat Product No: CIMX 8301
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Gold CD
Label: Impex

A sonic classic

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, June 23, 2011 by Anonymous I have spent time and money getting a system that I call Hi-Fi and finding good digital music is difficult as a result. So when you but a CD on to listen and when you find it difficult to take out of the CD player you know you have found one. Each track grows on you some slow so quicker but each a wonder for your ear to get lost in the journey of listening.


Frederick Fennell - Pomp & Pipes! - Paul Riedo, organist Product No: CREF 58
Available: BackOrdered
Category: HDCD CD
Label: Reference Recordings

made my house shake!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, May 26, 2011 by andy so good i thought we were having an earthquake!


Otis Spann - Good Morning Mr. Blues Product No: CAPR 3016
Available: LimitedStock
Category: CD
Label: Analogue Productions Revival

One of the best Blues albums... period.

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, December 22, 2010 by Joe Jacobs I find I keep going back to this one over and over every few months and it never wears out when it comes to being solidly entertaining.

Here is a case where HDCD really shows off. When you put a little energy in the speakers, it's like Mr. Spann is right there in your living room. When he pounds his foot on the floor keeping time, you feel it. Man, is it realistic! And that's the idea in better quality audio reproduction, isn't it? To FEEL the artist in a more personal way than just simply hearing the music?

This disc delivers that experience like very few I own. Performance and sonics both rate 5 Stars minimum.

The style of the music is that smooth, Bluesy, rhythmic driving beat that can be the feature instrument or drive a band along with it. When you listen to Muddy Waters on an electric guitar, it's pretty easy to understand why he liked Otis Spann as his piano player.

Throw this one on, turn it up and I'm betting that you'll like Mr. Spann as your piano player,too...


Jennifer Warnes - The Well Product No: CIMX 8302
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Gold CD
Label: Impex

5 Stars
Posted Monday, October 4, 2010 by Anonymous


Horace Parlan Trio - Speakin' My Piece Product No: CBNA 0002
Available: InStock
Category: XRCD24 CD
Label: Audio Wave (Blue Note)

Excellent Sound

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, August 19, 2010 by Steve I could go on and on about how good this disk sounds, but the truth is I will be buying them all. In addition, my RVG copies will be sold and replaced by these XRCDs. The sound is smooth, with lots of space between insturments. There is none of the thin digital harshness present. I compared the sound to some of my Classic Records 200 gram Blue Note Reissues. The CD was equal to and in some cases better than vinyl.


Sonny Clark - Cool Struttin' Product No: CBNA 0003
Available: InStock
Category: XRCD24 CD
Label: Audio Wave (Blue Note)

A Classic

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, December 17, 2009 by Anonymous A Blue Note classic, given sublime treatment. This is THE digital version to get. Beautiful mastering, gorgeous graphics. Wonderfully detailed.


Marquise Knox - Man Child Product No: CAPO 2022
Available: InStock
Category: CD
Label: APO Records

Man Child

5 Stars
Posted Friday, May 15, 2009 by Jeff Whisnant I was there when this young man made his debut at Blue Heaven Studio for the 10th Annual Bluesmasters at the Crossroads. We were hearing the buzz about this young man prior to his performance and he did not disappoint.You will not be disappointed either.Crank it up!


Jimmy D. Lane - Long Gone Product No: CAPO 2003
Available: InStock
Category: CD
Label: APO Records

EXCELLENT BLUES GUITARIST/VOCALS

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, January 22, 2009 by MAC I ran into the music of Jimmy, on pandora, while listening to the Stevie Ray Vaughn station in my playlist. I was absolutely blown away by the blues guitar and vocals of this artist. He is definitely one of the best bluesmen out there! I own all three of his cd's "Long Gone", "Legacy", and "It's Time", and I can tell you there is not one track in the 39 contained on the three cd's that will disappoint anyone who loves electric blues music. I am lucky enough to own a Sony ES sacd player, so the "It's Time" hybrid sacd really shines!! I would recommend the purchase of his music to all you blues lovers out there, and I can tell you that I look forward to his next release.



Viewing 1 - 20 of 39 Products