Found 11 product(s) from the

Sub Pop

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 11 of 11 Products
Band of Horses - Everything All the Time Product No: XWAR69082F44
Available: InStock
Category: FLAC 44kHz/24bit Download
Label: Sub Pop

A Modern Classic Just Got Better!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, December 7, 2016 by RockStar2005 Excellent sound quality on this release! Very clear and wide soundstage!

"Barn Because...." NEVER sounded better than it does here, as do others like "The Funeral", etc.

Highly recommended!!!!


Father John Misty - Fear Fun Product No: ASUB 70970
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Sub Pop

A very nice vinyl issue

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, July 24, 2013 by Dual This is one of my favorite releases of the last year or so, and the vinyl edition was well worth the purchase. The pressing is dead-quiet, audio quality very high. The packaging is, shall we say, deluxe, with a heavy gatefold sleeve and two foldout poster inserts (mostly thousands of words presumably from Joshua Tillman hisself). Mastered at Sterling, credited to Greg Calbi, [although it appears someone else ("RJ") cut the lacquers].

And mp3 downloads to boot! Both as a piece of music and as a vinyl release this LP is well worth owning.


The Shins - Oh, Inverted World Product No: ASUB 70550
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Sub Pop

Great pressing!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, February 18, 2013 by Sebastian This record sounds so much better than the CD I have. Really brings out Mercer's voice and the acoustic guitars. Highly recommended.


Nirvana - Bleach Product No: ASUB 708341
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Sub Pop

this is not White Vinyl, it's black

5 Stars
Posted Friday, October 7, 2011 by Anonymous this is not White Vinyl, it's black


The Shins - Wincing the Night Away Product No: ASUB 70705
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Sub Pop

5 Stars
Posted Monday, August 15, 2011 by Anonymous


Mogwai - Hardcore Will Never Die, But You Will Product No: ASUB 8956
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Sub Pop

See a live preformance

4 Stars
Posted Wednesday, May 11, 2011 by Anonymous This album, the latest from the (post-rock) band Mogwai moves me. If you like instrumental Rock I would recommend this album. You must listen to this album as loud as you can stand it.


The Shins - Chutes Too Narrow Product No: ASUB 70625
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Sub Pop

Great Band

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, October 21, 2010 by Anonymous The thing that I like most about the Shins, is that they don't try to do too much. Simple, pure, great melodies and also fine musicianship. For me they were addictive right away. I will recommend all of there albums. This record and every other that I have on the Sub-pop label are quiet vinyl pressings and very acceptable mastering. Especially for the price.


Iron and Wine - The Creek Drank the Cradle Product No: ASUB 70600
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Sub Pop

Lo-Fi Dream

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, April 6, 2008 by Anonymous This album was amazing. It brings a relaxed feel as you listen to the lo-fi sound of his first album. Amazingly put together, and definitly worth the purchase.


Iron and Wine - The Shepherd's Dog Product No: ASUB 70710
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Sub Pop

Excellent LP...Music, Lyrics & Recording

5 Stars
Posted Friday, October 5, 2007 by M one of my favorites for 2007. If you are a IAW fan, you will enjoy his latest release. The vinyl pressing is excellent!


The Postal Service - Give Up Product No: ASUB 70595
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Sub Pop

Great music, poor vinyl, awesome packaging

4 Stars
Posted Wednesday, January 18, 2006 by Jason The music contained in these two discs are unlike anything I've heard before. Quite a band! It's unfortunate that this will probably be the first and last album by The Postal Service. I would recommend this to anyone!

As far as the vinyl goes, it's sub-par quality. Yes, it's 180 gram, but there's quite a bit of noise on first play (as compared to the average vinyl first play). Also, the bass is lacking from this version. A direct comparison to cd shows much more bass in the cd version. I'm not sure what happened here, but the cd version wins out in sound quality. Normally, I much prefer vinyl over cd.

At this point, I would have given only 3 stars, but the packaging is excellent. You get 2 clear red vinyls, a large lyric booklet, and a foldout poster (twice the size of the record) with some artwork on it. Plus, you get 6 bonus tracks!

For the price, this is the best deal I've seen for a vinyl. Get it now, but get the CD version too.


Iron and Wine - Our Endless Numbered Days Product No: ASUB 70630
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Sub Pop

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, December 17, 2005 by Anonymous



Viewing 1 - 11 of 11 Products