Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Found 22 product(s) in the

Folk Rock Music

genre in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 22 Products
Townes Van Zandt - Townes Van Zandt Product No: AFAT 10831
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Fat Possum

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, March 9, 2021 by Anonymous


The Jayhawks - Hollywood Town Hall Product No: AAME 91401
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: American Recordings

A must have for any Jayhawks fan!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, June 29, 2016 by ATLTrav Positives: Wonderful mastering by Kevin Gray. Nicely pressed 180 gram vinyl by QRP. Negatives: Cheap white inner sleeve. I'm surprised QRP would let a record leave the plant in one. Light/ non gate-fold jacket but it's expected in this price point. Conclusion: A very worthy purchase!


Townes Van Zandt - Our Mother the Mountain Product No: AFAT 10901
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Fat Possum

Could have been better.

2 Stars
Posted Monday, February 8, 2016 by Steve This is probably my favorite Townes Van Zandt album. Unfortunately the vinyl is very noisy, which distracts greatly from the music.


Peter, Paul & Mary - In Concert Product No: AAPF 1555
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Stunning reissue

5 Stars
Posted Friday, September 5, 2014 by bruce I was delighted last year to read that this was being pressed, and then came the agonising wait for shipping. Worth waiting for, was it ever. I have the original but the clarity particularly, and warmth of this release captures the group at its magnificent best. Worth 10 stars if I could. QRP just keep delivering.


Bob Dylan - Blonde On Blonde Product No: AMOB 45009
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Forget the Mono, Gimme stereo Dylan

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, September 24, 2013 by Emmanuel Just received my copy of this gem via Fed Ex. I was a bit skeptical about the fact that Mofi was doing the Stereo mix instead of mono. We all know how Mono Dylan eats stereo Dylan's lunch any day of the week. My fears were unfounded. This is another situation were Mofi has made the most out of a situation that would have overwhelmed less skilled, less demanding outfit. The music shines through folks with transparency, air and warmth. Sheer analog Nirvana. This B.O.B. surpasses the the Sundazed record Mono version in all respect. Talk smack now you mono fetishists. In a few days down the road somebody is gonna post a review and they will whine about how the music on this release sounds "subdued", not amped up enough...I recently read a review on this site of Mofi's Blood on the Tracks where some guy was complaining that it wasn't loud enough. All I could do was shake my head in astonishment, and wonder isn't that what the volume control on your amp is for?


Bob Dylan - Blonde On Blonde Product No: CMOB 2097 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

A MUST HAVE FOR DYLAN FANS

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, April 25, 2013 by Clive No background noise so the listener can enjoy the music in detail. This recording captures excellent depth in the voice and the mouthorgan is sharp with no distortion. A must have recording.


Bob Dylan - Tempest Product No: ACOL 45760
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record & CD
Label: Columbia

4 Stars
Posted Friday, December 21, 2012 by Anonymous


Bob Dylan - Good As I Been To You Product No: AMOV 427
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Music On Vinyl

Great Album, Not A Great Pressing

3 Stars
Posted Tuesday, August 21, 2012 by Lloydville An essential Dylan album but this pressing is barely adequate -- lots of surface noise.


James Blake - James Blake Product No: ARPB 544301
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Republic Records

Fabulous on LP

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, June 16, 2012 by Ross Great record and the bass is spectacular.Try Limit to Your Love for a sonic treat.


Cat Stevens - Tea For The Tillerman Product No: CAPP 9135 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Monday, October 17, 2011 by Anonymous


Townes Van Zandt - Flying Shoes Product No: AFAT 10911
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Fat Possum

Great Buy.

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, April 10, 2011 by Anonymous I loved the disc. Keep playing and playing.


Wilco - Yankee Hotel Foxtrot Product No: ANON 79669
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Nonesuch

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, January 13, 2010 by Anonymous this, in my opinion of course, is the best wilco album, next to Being There. Lots os people give YHF a bad rap but if you sit down and listen to the vinyl the music will envelope you.


Wilco - Wilco (The Album) Product No: ANON 516608
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Nonesuch

Beautiful Sweet Wilco!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, July 23, 2009 by Anonymous Don't think, just purchase.


Bob Dylan - Bob Dylan Product No: ASUN 5120
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Sundazed

Superb MONO sound

5 Stars
Posted Friday, July 3, 2009 by Vincent Cortese This LP is fantastic in all ways. First, the MONO sound brings a new life to this record. All the stereo, hard panned 2 track stereo mixes are a complete distraction with guitar in one channel and vocals in the other. None of that here, quite obviously. Great sound, centered and focused all on perfectly quiet vinyl. They have also perfectly reproduced the Columbia deep red six-eye label, the only Dylan album release that ever had it. A wonderful record.


Townes Van Zandt - Live at the Old Quarter Product No: AFAT 11181
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Fat Possum

Best Live Album Ever

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, March 3, 2009 by Josh Buckley A genius and his guitar. The Old Quarter is the best live album I've ever heard. Included are the classic Poncho and Lefty and If I Needed you, but also some lesser known classics like Mr. Gold and Mr. Mudd, White Freightliner Blues and Rex's Blues. Live at The Old Quarter captures Townes at his peak performance. If there was one Townes album you should have it's this one. I love his studio work but producer Kevin Eggers had a tendency to go overboard with strings an woodwinds. On this album Townes' songs stand alone...and sound their best


Bob Dylan - The Times They Are A-Changin' Product No: ASUN 5108
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Sundazed

Bob Dylan done right!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, April 14, 2008 by Anonymous This is one of Bob's finest in glorious mono.


Wilco - Sky Blue Sky Product No: ANON 79986
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Nonesuch

5 Stars
Posted Monday, July 23, 2007 by Anonymous


Bob Dylan - Modern Times Product No: CCOL 87686
Available: LimitedStock
Category: DVD Video & CD
Label: Columbia

He's Still Got It!!

4 Stars
Posted Monday, May 14, 2007 by Mac Not sure how many folks realize how darn good this album is. Really, Dylan hasn't sounded this good in years. The entire album is fantastic - just drop the needle and let it go. Don't miss out


Bob Dylan - Modern Times Product No: ACOL 87606
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Columbia

5 Stars
Posted Friday, November 10, 2006 by Anonymous


Wilco - A Ghost is Born Product No: ARHI 76492
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Nice, but the CD is better

3 Stars
Posted Tuesday, August 8, 2006 by GoldenBoy (a.k.a. GoldenRedux) This album is one of the few contemporary Rock/Pop recordings that was recorded and mixed completely to analogue, and was mastered properly to CD. Although this LP is mastered wonderfully, it sounds identical to the CD in every way except that the CD has no surface noise. My copy of this vinyl pressing was particularly noisy and the surface of the LP even looked quite scuffed. With that said, the surface noise is not as bad as it looked like it would be. Anyway, as this really offers no sonic improvement over the CD issue, I'd say save your money and stick with the CD.

If you really want a wonderful experience with Wilco on vinyl, look for the 180g Sundazed pressing of Yankee Hotel Foxtrot which was an all tube transfer from the original analogue master, and is superior in every way (minus the surface noise, of course :) ) to the CD release.



Viewing 1 - 20 of 22 Products