Found 8 product(s) in the

Male Vocalist Music

genre in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 Products
Harry Belafonte - Belafonte Sings The Blues Product No: AAPF 1972
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Just Wonderful!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, November 8, 2016 by Anonymous Great singing, great band, great recording, excellent pressing and packaging. One of my favorite albums.


Harry Belafonte - Belafonte At Carnegie Hall Product No: AAPF 6006
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

It does not get better

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, January 14, 2015 by PJ You are transported to Carnegie Hall 1959.


Aaron Neville - Warm Your Heart Product No: AORG 141-45
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: ORG - Original Recordings Group

Rich production

4 Stars
Posted Wednesday, October 16, 2013 by Jeff C - Australia Sound 5 stars, Music 4 stars. Rich production with no expense spared on recording values. The bass reaches deep providing a solid foundation for all the nice stuff to play out on top. The pressings are very flat and quiet so no complaints about the vinyl quality at all. The music is pretty good; however for me the choice of songs/arrangements just left me a little flat. To make this album soar, for me it needed a few killer tracks so it would have more light and shade in the mix of mostly laid back tracks. But that is just my taste, for you this album could be perfect.


Allan Taylor - In The Groove Product No: ASFR 8007
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Stockfisch Records

wow - this is a nice lp

5 Stars
Posted Friday, December 23, 2011 by John i have about 2000 lp's this is nicely recorded and wonderful music. Definitely a 5 of 5...super quiet vinyl...I do like the Stockfisch label....all seem pretty good!


Tony Bennett - I Left My Heart In San Francisco Product No: AMOB 1358
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

I must be getting old

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, September 8, 2011 by J Ellis I would have never believed that I would own a Tony Bennett LP let alone 2. If the mid 80s hardcore Minor Threat me could see the me now he would shake his head in shame - but as I have got older one thing I've learned is to be more open minded. This is a great LP. I don't have a history with it, so I don't know whether its better than the original or whatever. What I do know is that I like sitting down to this record, relaxing and imagining a better world. If this sounds good to you - go get it. ps haven't thrown away my hardcore LPs & 7" - wow are they collectible now!


Eugene Ruffolo - In a Different Light Product No: CSFR 4044 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Stockfisch Records

Exquisite

5 Stars
Posted Monday, February 25, 2008 by Mark On rare occasions an artist comes along that doesn't seem to get the notoriety that they deserve. Eugene is just such an artist who excels in the folk-ballad genre. The recording is impeccably pristine and the accompanying musicians and instruments are wisely chosen and placed in the 5.1 surround sound field.

The songs are a collection of vivid mood projecting tales of love and fate that will leave you touched with a sweet melancholy.

This disk is a great addition to any collection and does a superb job of demonstrating the beauty of SACD. I felt like the musicians were in the room with me. And Stockfisch engineers have masterfully created an open airy feel on many of the tracks...not at all boring or dry....exquisitely sumptuous!


Harry Belafonte - Harry Belafonte At the Greek Theatre Product No: ALSO 6009
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (RCA)

You Can't Go Wrong With This One

5 Stars
Posted Friday, March 17, 2006 by Anonymous If you like Belafonte Sings The Blues, you'll love this. For a live recording the sound is amazing and the song selection is superb.


Bobby Valentino - Disturbing Tha Peace Presents Bobby Valentino Product No: ADEF 429301
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Def Soul

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, May 11, 2005 by Anonymous I have never purchased an album where I loved all the songs, this is the best album I have listened to in a long time, Bobby is a very talented artist, I'm pretty sure we will see more from him in the future, Congrats on the new album.



Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 Products