Found 2055 product(s) in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 81 - 100 of 2055 Products
David Crosby - If I Could Only Remember My Name Product No: AAPA 019-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Atlantic 75 Series)

Really gets to the heart of the recording

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, April 17, 2024 by Wayne I received this album last week and was taking my Linn LP12 to be upgraded so thought what better to take this with me. After the deck had a Lingo 4 power supply installed we put this album on fresh out the box. The sound especially the bass was definitive, ultra low and ultra real, to be honest it sounded that good I found it hard to believe this was out in 1971. This album sounds better the the CSN 75 but it was always a great sounding record / sacd but Chad has once again hit this out of the park and produced the definitive version for 1/2 the price of the MFSL one step !, these 75s are absolute bargains!. Recommended


Stan Getz & Joao Gilberto - Getz And Gilberto Product No: AIMX 6041-45
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Impex

Not enough stars, quite frankly best the best vinyl record ever made

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, April 17, 2024 by Wised I thought the Patricia Patrcia Barber's Cafe Blue one step release was the best vinyl ever produced. This one step pressing Of Getz and Gilberto's masterpiece is a religious experience. I own the 33, the 45 and now this one. The 45 RPM version was extraordinary, this one has simply left me without words to adequately describe it, it is simply the best vinyl record ever made. Kudos to Impex Records, a great achievement indeed. Compared to the previous 45....incredible bass, even better soundstage, more transparency, more air, more delicate rendering, more, more, more! I thought the difference would be subtle given the original 45's excellence, it is not! You feel like if you were right in the studio's recording booth all those years ago! Every mouthing of the sax, the ring of the top hat, Astrud softly singing in your ear, it's almost sexual in the most intimate way....WOW


Gypsy - Gypsy Product No: ASUN 56120
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Sundazed

Amazing Record

5 Stars
Posted Monday, April 15, 2024 by Mike Thank you Sundazed - Thank you Acoustic Sounds - for reissuing this album! Long out of print, my original copy from 1970 - though well cared for, was certainly showing it's age. This band was terribly underrated. Vocal harmonies next to none! I saw them live on many occasions. To hear this wonderful record again without the surface noise and pops, etc., is a blessing. Beautiful reissue. Sounds great! I did replace the inner liners though. I couldn't be happier that this and their 2nd album (yes, I bought that one too) have been made available again. 10 thumbs up!!!


Gypsy - In The Garden Product No: ASUN 5642
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Sundazed

Love It!!!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, April 15, 2024 by Mike Thanks so much to Sundazed Music and Acoustic Sounds for reissuing this awesome record! My original copy from 1971 was showing it's age and being able to hear it again on vinyl without any surface noise or ticks and pops as a blessing! This was an amazing band. These first 2 albums are their best, in my opinion, and I'm so grateful that they've been reissued. Vinyl sounds great! Highly recommended to anyone who appreciates great vocal harmonies and tight, explosive rhythms.


Steely Dan - Gaucho Product No: AUHQR 0015-45
Available: InStock
Category: UHQR Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

A Must Have!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, April 13, 2024 by Mike If you have all the others of Steely Dan UHQR collection Then why stop! Another excellent Pressing! Sounds great through my Focal Kanta 2


Various Artists - Jazz At The Pawnshop: Late Night Product No: AFID 1247
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Fidelio 2xHD

The Ultimate Version of Jazz at the Pawnshop!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, April 12, 2024 by MK I’ve owned almost every version of Jazz at the Pawnshop, the vinyl, cd, and DSD 256, however this release beats them all, for sure it is my favorite. The music and sound are both to die for, stunning mastering by Bernie! I can’t recommend it enough..


Daryl Hall and John Oates - Abandoned Luncheonette Product No: AAPA 050-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Atlantic 75 Series)

Defies Age

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, April 11, 2024 by Derek Duncan I have heard multiple pressings of this album through the years. What has been done here changes everything. The clarity, soundstage and depth makes the music sound as if it were recorded yesterday. I never thought this album would ever sound this good. Another one hit right out of the park.


Jimi Hendrix - Songs For Groovy Children: The Fillmore East Concerts Product No: ALEG 82761
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Legacy

Don’t Know Why I Put This Off

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, April 7, 2024 by Michael Another Bernie Grundman masterpiece. So glad I lived long enough to see/hear Band Of Gypsys extended like this. Yes this was released 5 years before I bought it, but better late than never. Very Highly Recommended.


Joni Mitchell - Blue Product No: CMOB 2269 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Reference mastering

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, April 4, 2024 by Anonymous Comparing the earlier audiphile effort (DCC Gold cd / Steve Hoffman) this mastering can easily be better than that which widely considered to be a reference mastering among the audiophiles - to date. This has smoother, parallelly rich-in-detaills sound. Hardly any trace of a "forced digital processing" especially in treble. Eliminated distortion. Beautiful vocal sound. Sounds smoother than DCC Gold cd.. Airy and easy "light as feather" - very pleasant listening. Congrats Mr. Britton!


Hilary Hahn, Jeffrey Kahane, Los Angeles Chamber Orchestra - Bach Concertos Product No: ADGR 4863977
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Deutsche Grammophon

Excellent Recording

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, April 4, 2024 by Mike I have the previous DG cutting of this album. It is a very good audiophile grade recording. I am a huge Hahn fan. This one is a must have. Highly recommended.


Matchbox Twenty - Yourself Or Someone Like You Product No: AAPA 031-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Atlantic 75 Series)

The definitive pressing!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, April 4, 2024 by Jason Ward Another grand slam of a 90s classic. Heard it thousands of times but not like this. Beautiful separation and soundstage. It’s amazing how compressed this album originally was on CD. Thank you all involved. I wished you could do all of the 90s albums.


John Coltrane - My Favorite Things Product No: AAPA 011-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Atlantic 75 Series)

The Best Version of a Masterpiece

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, April 2, 2024 by Paul After already owning 2 copies of this I was a little hesitant but it was absolutely worth spending the cash on this version. The sound is fantastic and beats the other two copies without any doubt.

This is listening to the tape machine in the studio good and works well at 45rpm with the title track being over 13 mins long and having a track per side. The gatefold jacket is too notch and printing is 10/10


The Who - Live At Leeds Product No: AGEF 5774830
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Geffen

Stelar music quiet vinyl

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, April 2, 2024 by Dan The legendary - Live At Leeds LP came out as I was a junior in high school. I'm very familiar with the songs from FM radio but never owned a copy of it.

Pro; I am pleased to own this LP the music is great and vinyl absolutely dead quiet. The cover first rate. I would recommend this LP and truly enjoy it. My 21 year old son loves it too. Con; The recording sounds a bit recessed although clear not muffled. Dynamics are there but again somewhat recessed little truly jumps out at the listener. The music sounds best at a higher volume. LOL, The Who would approve! A solid 5.


Clark Terry, Freddie Hubbard, Dizzy Gillespie Plus Oscar Peterson - The Alternate Blues Product No: AAPJ 152
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

A Must-Have!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, April 1, 2024 by Robert Spatz I give this reissue a strong recommendation. It sounds incredible on my Rega P3/Elys 2/NEO power supply. You are transported back to the studio during the original recording sessions. All the musicians are laid out in front of you, with lots of space around them. You can follow the bass line, and the bass sounds highly detailed. The horns jump out from far left and right, with a wide dynamic range. You can hear lots of air when Freddie is blowing, adding to the realism. The pressing was perfectly flat, and nearly dead silent. A must-have!


Joe Strummer & The Mescaleros - Live At Action Town Hall Product No: ABMG 81193
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: BMG

Strummer & Mick Jones at their best!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, March 26, 2024 by Tunes This is a fantastic live recording with a range of tracks from The Clash and The Mescaleros. Mick Jones on several tracks - Police & Thieves, for example, is the best version I've ever heard. The recording captures the room's sound and the band's incredible energy. My God, I miss this man!!! The vinyl is solid - a treat for the collection. An instant favorite as the band jumps back and forth between Clash classics and the Mescaleros innovative rock.


Steely Dan - Aja Product No: CAPP 139 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Astonishing

5 Stars
Posted Monday, March 25, 2024 by James Quite possibly the best SACD I have heard so far, and I have dozens of them. Right from the start, the music jumps out of the speakers. Every drum hit is sharp and precise, the backing vocals have remarkable presence, the bass is clean and not boomy. The whole recording sounds alive. I do not have expensive gear. I am playing the DSD layer from a Sony Blu-ray player over HDMI feeding a Yamaha receiver. I will likely buy the entire SD series eventually. If you're even thinking about it, go for it. You won't regret it.


Alice in Chains - Jar of Flies Product No: ALEG 3714
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Yup.

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, March 24, 2024 by William Taylor Great album. Great sonics. Little to no surface noise. Very enjoyable. One of AIC's best.


Jascha Heifetz - The Lark Product No: AIMX 6052
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Impex

A Masterpiece

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, March 24, 2024 by Chris They say that nothing is perfect; I say, if God has His hand in it, perfection is possible! "The Lark" is a true masterpiece and God placed in the mind of this composer and the hands of Jascha Heifetz a means to perfection! RTI did a great job on this one!


Thelonious Monk - Straight, No Chaser Product No: AIMX 60200
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Impex

Nice pressing!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 21, 2024 by William Taylor This is the way a piano should sound. Obviously, whoever recorded this knew how to accomplish the tricky challenge of recording piano. Thelonious never sounded better. This is a fun record and I'm pleased to have the definitive version of it.


Walter Davis Jr. - Davis Cup Product No: ABNJ 84018
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Blue Note)

Don’t pass on this one, great record!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, March 19, 2024 by Felipe A. This is an amazing record! The line up and music are excellent!

Great dynamics, large soundstage, instruments separation, and lots of details.



Viewing 81 - 100 of 2055 Products