Found 2284 product(s) in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 2281 - 2284 of 2284 Products
Lee Morgan - Tom Cat Product No: CBNA 0008
Available: InStock
Category: XRCD24 CD
Label: Audio Wave (Blue Note)

Superb mastering

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, April 9, 2020 by Erich This is the best I've heard this album. The mastering is fantastic; definitely worth the price. Just get it!


Eugene Ormandy - Shostakovitch: Cello Concerto, Sym. No. 1 Product No: ACOL 6124
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (Columbia)

Tape Hiss

2 Stars
Posted Wednesday, April 8, 2020 by Anonymous My copy has considerable tape hiss on the right channel. The high pass filter on my amp gets rid of it though. Speakers Corner has consistently impressed me but not this time.


Gary Graffman - The Virtuoso Liszt Product No: AAPC 2443
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (RCA Living Stereo)

Great piano disc

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, April 8, 2020 by EricL Graffman’s treatment of Liszt’s pieces are extremely well played. The sound here is some of the best piano sound that RCA produced. I wish the Rubinstein discs were this good. The piano truly seems like it’s in the room. Highly recommended.


Ella Fitzgerald and Louis Armstrong - Porgy & Bess Product No: AVER 6040
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (Verve)

Terrific, but...

3 Stars
Posted Tuesday, April 7, 2020 by Anteo Hello there, I purchased this item in March 2019 and only had time to listen to it now. Washed the records in my AudioDesk and started to listen. What an incredible record, such high quality! But on one of the best parts, right at the beginning of B3 there it is.... the non fill. Just 3 or 4 rpms but I was so immersed in the fantastic music that I almost got scared when i listened to the typical and loud screeeeeench. I don't know if I will be able to get another copy since I bought this last year. And the price is extremely high, you do not expect this to happen. Well, it seems this is the world of audiophile vinyl in 2020...


Harry Belafonte - Belafonte Sings The Blues Product No: AIMX 6012-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Impex

5 stars doesn't do it justice

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, April 7, 2020 by Anonymous I hate sounding like a broken record...... This Impex release is an extraordinary feat. Perfectly silent background, pitch perfect, incredible dynamic range a potpourri of sonic delight. Technically, among the best records I have ever heard in 40 years. Every single Impex record I have purchased, going on a dozen now, has been quite frankly a masterpiece. I'm sure vinyl rarely sounded this good when it was king. Keep it up!


Stevie Ray Vaughan - In Step Product No: AAPB 099-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Friday, April 3, 2020 by Drew Turner Wow. Just wow. This pressing is just amazing. I ordered Soul to Soul a few week prior, same collection 45rpm. It sounded great, but this recording is another level. So clean, crisp, and warm. A+ AP.


Gin Blossoms - Congratulations I'm Sorry Product No: AA&M 12701
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: A&M

Great music could be better

4 Stars
Posted Monday, March 30, 2020 by william bou Much quieter than the 45rpm lp bunch of good songs maybe a little suppressed but I could live with this.


Gin Blossoms - New Miserable Experience Product No: ASRD 091
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: SRCvinyl

QRP TO THE RESCUE !! PLEASE !!!!!!

2 Stars
Posted Monday, March 30, 2020 by william bou Side 1 and 2 noisy cheap vinyl 3 and 4 I could live with remastered by kevin gray mixed by john Hampton not great but not bad.Cheap paper sleeves I spend between $50.00 and $75.00 for 45rpm lp I wouldn't have problems paying more for a qrp pressing that's treated with respect and a quality qrp sleeve.I also notice this is on back order now I hope it never comes back until qrp releases it.


Dire Straits - Communique Product No: AMOB 467
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, March 28, 2020 by Anonymous


Lynyrd Skynyrd - Nuthin' Fancy Product No: AAPP 2137-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

45 RPM does it justice!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, March 28, 2020 by Hemant Ishwaran Have bought a bunch of impressive QRP albums and this one is near the top. Pressing is good and dynamics are great. One thing is that 45 RPM which naturally encourages deeper bass really works with and complements the Skynrd sound. So I think the 45 is a really nice match with this record (and Skynrd in general). Got this for $35 which is a steal. Grab them while they are this cheap!


Rubinstein and Szeryng - Beethoven: Sonatas No. 8, Op. 30, No. 3 / Brahms: No. 1, Op. 78 Product No: AAPC 2620
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (RCA Living Stereo)

A very fine record.

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 26, 2020 by Anonymous Beautifully played Beethoven and Brahms chamber works. This is a very immediate (and intimate) sounding recording.

The LP has a very quiet surface (par for the course for Quality Record Pressings and Analogue Productions).


Huey Lewis And The News - Weather Product No: ABMG 43667
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: BMG Rights Management

Huey Lewis - Highly Underrated

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, March 22, 2020 by Dmarks1000 Only seven track, but every single one is excellent. If this is indeed their last album they are going out on top with 26 minutes of perfection.


Miles Davis - Miles In The Sky Product No: AMOB 437
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Must Have!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, March 14, 2020 by Chris Perfect in every way. I'm an early Miles fan but I couldn't pass this up and I'm glad I didn't. This is Miles just dipping his toe into what would become his adventure into the unknown.


Christopher Cross - Christopher Cross Product No: AFRM 213383
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

AVOID

1 Stars
Posted Friday, March 13, 2020 by Bob I've purchased this and two other albums remastered by Joe Reagoso and my dog could have done better. The noise was off the charts on all 3 and the overall dynamic range for this one was an 8. Considering the DR should be around 14 it makes me question Reagoso's credentials. I don't know how he got to be an audio engineer but I'm thinking he may have bribed the instructor....


Pat Metheny - From This Place Product No: ANON 596317
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Nonesuch

From This Place -- IMO --Pat's creative juices continue to flow

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, March 11, 2020 by Mark Swinford Another great album by Pat Metheny; excellent recording quality too. Pat continues to remain fresh/relevant/timeless and creative.

In addition, I really dig the drum work of Antonio Sanchez!

Of course the symphony and the rest of Pat's band are outstanding also -- top notch-- and over his colorful and talented musical career, that's what we've come to expect from Pat Metheny's genius.

The cover art is both ominous and intriguing.

As usual, Chad's staff, service and packaging were excellent!


Lauren Daigle - Look Up Child Product No: ACEN 61917
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: C12/Centricity Music/12Tone

A great blessing at 45rpm

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, March 10, 2020 by Mike Lauren Daigle has a unique style of praising God through song which is really brought alive on this album. The vinyl is flat, dead quiet, and really lets the music and Lauren's voice soar.

*** NOTE: This is a 45 album. ***

I bought this album accidentally because I love Lauren's music and thought I was buying a 33rpm album. I swore I would never buy 45 albums because the sides are too little music and changing speeds on my turntable is a pain in the neck. I think I am now a 45rpm devotee. ????


Horace Silver - The Tokyo Blues Product No: ABNJ 84110
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Blue Note)

Great Pressing!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, March 8, 2020 by Kevin J Record is very flat! Quality! All the track are very well mastered!


Iron Butterfly - In-A-Gadda-Da-Vida Product No: AMOB 368
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

beautifully done

4 Stars
Posted Monday, March 2, 2020 by Anonymous reliving the 60's era. very quiet background. extremely good ambience. but problem with balance is more profound than the original. bass, drums and organ on one side, guitar is on the other. when individual solo is performed, i have to adjust the balance in order to correct it. after the "crescendo" when all solos were done, vocal seems to clip. i turned down the volume on the second listening, it still happened. maybe its my album. it would be nice if mfsl can do a 45rpm.


Hank Mobley - Dippin' Product No: ABNJ 84209
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Blue Note)

Outstanding sound

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, March 1, 2020 by brucej4 This may be the best-sounding Blue Note reissue in my collection. Lee Morgan's trumpet is particularly realistic. Rudy Van Gelder got this one right. I saw Harold Mabern several times late in his career, so it's nice to finally hear him on a Blue Note.


Art Blakey & The Jazz Messengers - Drum Suite Product No: AIMX 6019
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Impex

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, February 29, 2020 by Anonymous



Viewing 2281 - 2284 of 2284 Products