Found 2198 product(s) in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 2221 - 2198 of 2198 Products
Eagles - Eagles Product No: AELE 61671
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Elektra

Warped

3 Stars
Posted Friday, September 25, 2020 by Anonymous My copy is warped but it is playable and sounds good.


Bread - Baby I'm-A Want You Product No: AMOB 336
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Excellent Sound

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, September 22, 2020 by Neil This is an excellent sounding reissue. Warm yet still very detailed. Great analogue sound. Buy it.


Miles Davis - E.S.P. Product No: AMOB 451
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

5 Stars
Posted Monday, September 21, 2020 by Anonymous


Grateful Dead - Workingman's Dead Product No: AGDP 18690
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Grateful Dead

Great remaster

5 Stars
Posted Friday, September 18, 2020 by Anonymous Fantastic remastering job by Dave Glasser, working from a Plangent Process transfer of the original tape.


Nathan Milstein - Masterpieces For Violin And Orchestra/ Susskind Product No: AAPC 8528
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Stunning!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, September 17, 2020 by Mark This is one of the lesser-known jewels in the AP crown of fine classical reissues. Milstein is standing right in front of you. There were many superb Capitol classical issues, both musically and sonically, but I have never found a decent original pressing. So it's wonderful to have this exemplary reissue. More please......!!!!


Stokowski And Wagner, Symphony Of The Air Chorus - The Sound Of Stokowski And Wagner Product No: AAPC 2555
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (RCA Living Stereo)

Stokowski Magic!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, September 17, 2020 by Mark One of the lesser-known Living Stereos, but in this stellar reissue the Stokowski magic comes to life. This is a stunning recording, beautifully enhanced in this immaculate reissue. When the chorus steals in during the Tannhauser Venusberg music it is breathtaking. Buy it!


Oliver Nelson - The Blues And The Abstract Truth Product No: AIMP 7746433
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Impulse

Awesome

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, September 16, 2020 by GSal As you might expect with the names on this album, this is one great recording! Sonics, detail, fidelity. Overall an impressive LP. It’s hard to imagine how the 45 rpm version could possibly sound better.


The Spinners - The Spinners Product No: AMOB 450
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

5 Stars
Posted Monday, September 14, 2020 by Anonymous


Jack Johnson - Brushfire Fairytales Product No: AEVR 001
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Everloving

Bad pressing

2 Stars
Posted Saturday, September 12, 2020 by Anonymous Received a sealed copy of this and opened it to find scratches and dirt beyond anything I've ever seen on new vinyl. Prepping to return it now.


Grant Green - Sunday Mornin' Product No: ASDS 65216
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Slow Down Sounds

The real deal

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, September 12, 2020 by Brian H. It’s hard to believe that I am the first to review this release. This was back-ordered for a while and I was lucky to snag a copy when it came back in stock (now back-ordered again). Green’s guitar is plucky and smooth, drums, piano, and bass are well-defined (among the most realistic bass reproduction I’ve heard), and the stereo imaging is superb. Quiet vinyl, beautiful jacket — if you’re a fan of modern audiophile jazz reissues, do not hesitate!


Dr. John - Dr. John's Gumbo Product No: AAPP 093
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Excellent!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, September 11, 2020 by Jon Excellent sounding album. Drums and bass sound incredible and the vinyl is completely flat and dead silent. Couldn’t ask for better.


The Beatles - Magical Mystery Tour Product No: AEMI 82465
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: EMI

The BEATLES ON VINYL - DONE RIGHT? No sir.

1 Stars
Posted Wednesday, September 9, 2020 by Alessandro Furtado They claimed this was meticulously done. Well, not my copy, my copy is noisy, some songs sound as bad as the original Capitol US release and the last song, All You Ned Is Love is so bad I had to stop listening to it half the track. The background vocals were all distorted and my pressing suffers greatly from crackles, pops and noise. I'll return mine and try to get the German 1971 true stereo release of this album. If you have fond memories of this record, stay away from this, it's awful.


Grant Green - Grantstand Product No: ABNJ 84086
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Blue Note)

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, September 9, 2020 by Anonymous


Supertramp - Breakfast In America Product No: CMOB 2189 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Outstanding Fidelity

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, September 6, 2020 by NordicDave Sonically, this disc has everything you hope for and seldom get. Beautiful full range, terrific clarity, great soundstage. Think listening to the master tape in your living room. The engineering quality of this recording is obvious. I found great enjoyment in the lesser know tracks, as the presentation was so remarkable.


The Beach Boys - Summer Days (And Summer Nights!!) Product No: AAPP 065
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, September 5, 2020 by Anonymous


Stan Getz & Joao Gilberto - Getz and Gilberto Product No: AVER 69001
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Verve (Acoustic Sounds Series)

Stunning

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, September 5, 2020 by Ken 5 stars for every single detail on this reissue. Don't hesitate.


Vanilla Fudge - Vanilla Fudge Product No: AMOB 491
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

4 Stars
Posted Wednesday, September 2, 2020 by Anonymous if you are part of the haight ashbury generation,no further introduction to the music. but if you buy this album with the hope of getting better sound quality of the 2 main attraction of this lp, take me for a little while, and you keep me hanging on, you will be greatly disappointed. these 2 titles still sound extremely dry and metallic on high frequency.HOWEVER the low end of all titles have audible improvement. more solid and extended bass. this evaluation is based on a comparison to my promo copy. its still a good buy.


Hank Williams - 40 Greatest Hits Product No: AMOV 398
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Music On Vinyl

Great Music that needs remastering

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, September 1, 2020 by Mission Man This is a great album that sounds wonderful on my car stereo, but falls short on my high end audio system. It therefore needs to be remastered again so the full sound of the original recording comes through.

Hank Williams certainly deserves the best and this isn’t it, I’m sorry to say.


Van Morrison - Moondance Product No: ARHI 50354
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Vinyl nothing special

3 Stars
Posted Thursday, August 27, 2020 by Anonymous This is my favorite album and I've wanted to hear it on vinyl for 30 years. It's less than thrilling. I was hoping it would leap out of the speakers but it didn't have the dynamics. Maybe my expectations were too high. The sound was quiet, although I'm not referring to the abscence of surface noise, which it had, but the subdued, almost muffled, energy of the performances. The singer's voice has clarity but the instruments lack definition and there isn't much tonal separation among them. The vinyl sounds like a CD. It's a little flat. The recent CD remaster is a better buy and the vinyl is an unnecessary purchase if the CD is already part of a collection. Polydor was Van Morrison's label for a number of years and they released remastered CDs of his Warner stuff except for the first three and final three LPs. Moondance was excluded but I wish a remaster had been available earlier. Most of his Warner albums haven't had new remasters from the company in years .


The Flying Burrito Brothers - The Gilded Palace Of Sin Product No: CITV 03 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Intervention Records

Bright Clear Balanced Sound

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, August 27, 2020 by EdwardInEdgewood You can hear the birth of country rock music as this album progresses from song to song. And I have never heard "The Gilded Palace of Sin" sound better that this SACD release. Every voice and instrument is bright, clear and balanced. Hopefully other Gram Parsons' albums will get the same treatment.



Viewing 2221 - 2198 of 2198 Products