Found 2235 product(s) in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 2201 - 2220 of 2235 Products
Ed Sheeran - X Product No: AATL 543295
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

Excellent!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, August 11, 2020 by Anonymous Very nice to have a modern music vinyl release with audiophile grade sound chops. Though not "nivana" level as Dave Brubecks "Tme Out" or the 45 RPM version of "Friday night in San Francisco" its still top drawer nonetheless.


Ann Peebles - Straight From The Heart Product No: AHIR 32065
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (Hi)

Great

5 Stars
Posted Friday, August 7, 2020 by Garz This record is so much fun. A nearly perfect product from Speaker’s Corner. Only improvement that I would prefer is a gatefold (which was probably not true of the original). Recommended highly


Joan Armatrading - Joan Armatrading Product No: AITV 029
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Intervention Records

Longing for the Original

3 Stars
Posted Monday, August 3, 2020 by Bob Longley I have always loved Armatrading’s natural delivery and powerful vocals, and I’m a fan a Kevin Gray’s mastering abilities. However, the sound quality of this album does not give you the same goosebumps as the original. Perhaps it is due to the album being made from the safety copy (a second generation) tape. Unknown is the quality of tape used for the safety copy or the machine that recorded it, but this album lacks the gravity and presence of the original.


Chrissie Hynde & The Valve Bone Woe Ensemble - Valve Bone Woe Product No: ABMG 504491
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: BMG Rights Management

Great voice for this music

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, August 1, 2020 by DD I read a review a while back, but passed it by. I'm glad I gave it a chance. She does a great job, and the band is solid. My pressing is quiet, and it sounds good. They dabble with effects and synth, but it seems right and fun. "Caroline, no" is a bit much for me when it comes to the effects, but you judge. She has a better voice for this music than some jazz artists.


The Beatles - Abbey Road Product No: ACAP 800744
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Capitol

a good collection

5 Stars
Posted Friday, July 31, 2020 by Anonymous The British copy has much more ambience than this reissue. however, the bottom end is much tighter with this reissue. but listening to the rough takes is very delightful to see how a super album is born. Its very much like watching a cooking show to see how all the ingredients are put together. A must have for die hard Beatles fan.


Various Artists - Hamilton: An American Musical Product No: AATL 552918
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Atlantic

Excellent!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, July 28, 2020 by Anonymous For "non audiophile" grade vinyl I was very very impressed. Excellent master without a doubt and excellent vinyl rendition. I can only imagine what a 45 rpm limited release could offer. I would happily pay twice the price for the luxury!


Bob Dylan - Oh Mercy Product No: AMOB 488
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Best pressing of this lp full stop

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, July 25, 2020 by Frank Murphy Fantastic pressing beats everything I own before mfsl sacd first UK pressing Little bit of noise on side four.there needs to be better quality control and such expensive LPs other than that fantastic pressing


Charlie Haden, Joe Henderson, and Al Foster - The Montreal Tapes: Tribute to Joe Henderson Product No: AVER 43172
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Verve (Play 33 1/3)

Excellent!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, July 25, 2020 by Anthony This is just an excellent LP, one in which is going to move into my top ten. I am going to have consider other offerings from the Play 33 1/3 catalog. It's that good! I read somewhere that if one were to pick a tenor saxophonist in whom to emulate, he couldn't do much better than Joe Henderson. I'd have to agree.


Jimi Hendrix - Band Of Gypsys Product No: ACAP 67301
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol

BoG masterpiece

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, July 22, 2020 by Gordon Johnson While not the first time to 180grm in the US as claimed, this pressing is exemplary. Flat, centred and about as good as a standard pressing will ever get. Should be in everyone's collection. No surface noise to distract in any way. Be it the physical pressing or the sound in the grooves this is a mighty fine re-issue of a stone cold classic title.


Marvin Gaye - Every Great Motown Hit Of Marvin Gaye: 15 Spectacular Performances Product No: AMOT 49701
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Motown

Horrible

1 Stars
Posted Tuesday, July 21, 2020 by Anonymous Don't waste your $. Terrible quality and sound. Ktel sound. Very disappointed.


Dave Van Ronk - Ballads, Blues & A Spiritual Product No: ASFW 703818
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Smithsonian Folkways

Highly recommended

5 Stars
Posted Monday, July 20, 2020 by GSal High quality pressing that sounds really great and captures the artist at his best. Definitely not your daddy's Folkways record! All of the songs are equally great too. A worthy addition to your collection.


Eva Cassidy - Nightbird Product No: ABLX 20142-45
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Blix Street Records

Great Vocals by Eva

5 Stars
Posted Monday, July 20, 2020 by James Cordova Got this box set in July 2020. Was familiar with a pervious CD that she had out and liked it. This box set has very silent vinyl, something I was worried about. Her vocals are amazing and the recording is first rate- I highly recommend you buy this before it is gone! This is way better than CD quality. Oh great band playing with Eva and normally I do not like live recordings but this is the rare exception, really enjoying this!


Chicago - Chicago VI Product No: CMOB 2132 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Chicago VI

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, July 19, 2020 by Mike MoFi did a very good job laying this down on sacd. The depth & air along with clarity & dynamics make this disc very listenable. My favorite by the band. If you like Chicago, you will enjoy VI. Recommended material.


The Rolling Stones - Let It Bleed Product No: CABJ 9578 SA
Available: InStock
Category: SHM Single Layer SACDs
Label: Abkco

Classic Stones

4 Stars
Posted Sunday, July 19, 2020 by Mike I have both SHM discs, Let It Bleed & Exile On Main Street. Both are much warmer than any other version I've heard. That being said, both have a ton of air & smoothness to them, which to my ears translates to warmth. I think would match perfectly with brighter systems. Still, very non fatigued sound All depends on sound preference.. A bit too warm for my system, but hey, it's The Stones.


Grateful Dead - Workingman's Dead Product No: CMOB 2137 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Masterpiece #1

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, July 19, 2020 by Mike This along with American Beauty are essential classic's. Both MoFi sacd's are IMHO the best around. The sonic's from top to bottom are accurately reproduced, the way the band intended the material to be heard. Epic stuff, highly recommended!!


Grateful Dead - American Beauty Product No: CMOB 2138 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Masterpiece #2

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, July 19, 2020 by Mike I own this and Workingmans Dead on MoFi sacd. Everything about the band shines in spades on both releases. Sonic's, clarity,dynamic's, EVERYTHING! IMHO, the best issue's of either disc around. Excellent, highly recommended!!


Jimmy Forrest, Elvin Jones and Grant Green - All The Gin Is Gone Product No: RDLM 404-2
Available: PreOrder
Category: 1/4 Inch - 15 IPS Tape
Label: Delmark

Spectacular recording and performance!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, July 6, 2020 by Anonymous Highly recommend.


Quincy Jones - Body Heat Product No: ALMLR 782937
Available: InStock
Category: 140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: LMLR

Flawed pressing

3 Stars
Posted Thursday, July 2, 2020 by Anonymous Great music and fidelity, but listening experience weakened by several hitches in the giddyup: both sides had several stylus stick points.


The Beatles - The White Album Product No: ACAP 6757201
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Capitol

Quiet, flat, and sounds fantastic.

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, July 1, 2020 by Anonymous Title says it all.


Yo-Yo Ma, Stuart Duncan, Edgar Meyer, and Chris Thile - Not Our First Goat Rodeo Product No: AMWS 38551
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Masterworks

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, July 1, 2020 by Anonymous First thing this is not a classical recording, its experimental, avant garde folk music. Not particularly my cup of tea. Its a mediocre pressing that seems to have been done in someone's garage. The jacket is a particularly cheap excuse. Its unfortunate since the musicians are of extraordinary caliber. If you want a wonderful classical music recording which also happens to be an excellent LP by Yo-Yo and Chris buy the Bach Trios album. If you are interested in this musical genre buy the digital version, the LP quite frankly sucks.



Viewing 2201 - 2220 of 2235 Products