Found 2286 product(s) in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 21 - 40 of 2286 Products
Lynyrd Skynyrd - Nuthin' Fancy Product No: AAPP 2137-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

45 RPM does it justice!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, March 28, 2020 by Hemant Ishwaran Have bought a bunch of impressive QRP albums and this one is near the top. Pressing is good and dynamics are great. One thing is that 45 RPM which naturally encourages deeper bass really works with and complements the Skynrd sound. So I think the 45 is a really nice match with this record (and Skynrd in general). Got this for $35 which is a steal. Grab them while they are this cheap!


Rubinstein and Szeryng - Beethoven: Sonatas No. 8, Op. 30, No. 3 / Brahms: No. 1, Op. 78 Product No: AAPC 2620
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (RCA Living Stereo)

A very fine record.

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 26, 2020 by Anonymous Beautifully played Beethoven and Brahms chamber works. This is a very immediate (and intimate) sounding recording.

The LP has a very quiet surface (par for the course for Quality Record Pressings and Analogue Productions).


Huey Lewis And The News - Weather Product No: ABMG 43667
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: BMG Rights Management

Huey Lewis - Highly Underrated

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, March 22, 2020 by Dmarks1000 Only seven track, but every single one is excellent. If this is indeed their last album they are going out on top with 26 minutes of perfection.


Miles Davis - Miles In The Sky Product No: AMOB 437
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Must Have!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, March 14, 2020 by Chris Perfect in every way. I'm an early Miles fan but I couldn't pass this up and I'm glad I didn't. This is Miles just dipping his toe into what would become his adventure into the unknown.


Christopher Cross - Christopher Cross Product No: AFRM 213383
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

AVOID

1 Stars
Posted Friday, March 13, 2020 by Bob I've purchased this and two other albums remastered by Joe Reagoso and my dog could have done better. The noise was off the charts on all 3 and the overall dynamic range for this one was an 8. Considering the DR should be around 14 it makes me question Reagoso's credentials. I don't know how he got to be an audio engineer but I'm thinking he may have bribed the instructor....


Pat Metheny - From This Place Product No: ANON 596317
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Nonesuch

From This Place -- IMO --Pat's creative juices continue to flow

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, March 11, 2020 by Mark Swinford Another great album by Pat Metheny; excellent recording quality too. Pat continues to remain fresh/relevant/timeless and creative.

In addition, I really dig the drum work of Antonio Sanchez!

Of course the symphony and the rest of Pat's band are outstanding also -- top notch-- and over his colorful and talented musical career, that's what we've come to expect from Pat Metheny's genius.

The cover art is both ominous and intriguing.

As usual, Chad's staff, service and packaging were excellent!


Lauren Daigle - Look Up Child Product No: ACEN 61917
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: C12/Centricity Music/12Tone

A great blessing at 45rpm

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, March 10, 2020 by Mike Lauren Daigle has a unique style of praising God through song which is really brought alive on this album. The vinyl is flat, dead quiet, and really lets the music and Lauren's voice soar.

*** NOTE: This is a 45 album. ***

I bought this album accidentally because I love Lauren's music and thought I was buying a 33rpm album. I swore I would never buy 45 albums because the sides are too little music and changing speeds on my turntable is a pain in the neck. I think I am now a 45rpm devotee. ????


Horace Silver - The Tokyo Blues Product No: ABNJ 84110
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Blue Note)

Great Pressing!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, March 8, 2020 by Kevin J Record is very flat! Quality! All the track are very well mastered!


Iron Butterfly - In-A-Gadda-Da-Vida Product No: AMOB 368
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

beautifully done

4 Stars
Posted Monday, March 2, 2020 by Anonymous reliving the 60's era. very quiet background. extremely good ambience. but problem with balance is more profound than the original. bass, drums and organ on one side, guitar is on the other. when individual solo is performed, i have to adjust the balance in order to correct it. after the "crescendo" when all solos were done, vocal seems to clip. i turned down the volume on the second listening, it still happened. maybe its my album. it would be nice if mfsl can do a 45rpm.


Hank Mobley - Dippin' Product No: ABNJ 84209
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Blue Note)

Outstanding sound

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, March 1, 2020 by brucej4 This may be the best-sounding Blue Note reissue in my collection. Lee Morgan's trumpet is particularly realistic. Rudy Van Gelder got this one right. I saw Harold Mabern several times late in his career, so it's nice to finally hear him on a Blue Note.


Art Blakey & The Jazz Messengers - Drum Suite Product No: AIMX 6019
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Impex

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, February 29, 2020 by Anonymous


Viktoria Mullova - Mendelssohn: Violin Concertos/ Sir Neville Mariner Product No: APHI 43136
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogphonic (Phillips)

Wonderful Mullova recording

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, February 26, 2020 by EricL This is the first release on vinyl of this recording of Mendelssohn's two violin concerts. Mullova recorded these with Sir Neville Marriner in 1990 in London. Though the recording is digital, it has plenty of warmth. If fact, it's one of the best sounding recordings of these works that I possess. Mullova's violin sound, very prominent , but not overbearing, is wonderfully wrought. So too is the sound of the orchestra. Though the highlight here is obviously the E minor concerto which Mullova skillfully executes, so too, is the D Minor Concerto enjoyable, one written by the composer at age 13! And the sound here is even more involving with Mullova slightly left of center and the lower strings on the right playing their hearts out.

The German pressing is flat, centered and perfectly quiet. When I listened to this recording late last night, I marveled that there were times like this that vinyl can sound so entrancing, so lovely and so believable


Di Meola, McLaughlin, De Lucia - Friday Night In San Francisco Product No: AIMX 6031-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Impex

Spectacular

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, February 25, 2020 by WisEd Fabulous rendition of a fabulous recording of a fabulous performance! This record most definitely goes up to eleven!


Janos Starker - Bach: Suites For Unaccompanied Cello Complete Product No: AAPC 3-9016-45
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Analogue Productions

Joy Joy Joy

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, February 18, 2020 by Anonymous Expensive yes; but worth every penny. The performance is incredible and the recording just as impeccable. Vinyl at its best! Music from a maestro. The moment the needle hits the record such wonderful music began playing. I have other cello high quality recordings but this one is superior by far.


Dave Alvin - Ashgrove Product No: AYEP 2075
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Yep Roc Records

Skips

3 Stars
Posted Sunday, February 16, 2020 by Anonymous Both records skip bad....will not return because after I pay postage...to much money....ate the loss threw album in the trash.....thanks for nothing....


Morphine - Good Product No: AROGR 083
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Run Out Groove

Phenomenal SQ and packaging

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, February 9, 2020 by Nick P. This particular pressing’s sound quality is absolutely phenomenal! The 2nd LP of unreleased “extras” is just as good. ROG went especially all out with this 2xLP set, both with amazingly excellent sound, as well as going way above and beyond with the packaging. It’s just plain spectacular in every way. ROG definitely hit the mark on this one!


The Beach Boys - Surf's Up Product No: AAPP 070
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

A welcome reissue

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, February 8, 2020 by jk Thanks AP - another home run with the Beach Boys Surf's Up reissue! This is the best sounding vinyl edition of this classic I've heard yet! And, as always, the album looks just as good as it sounds!


The Flying Burrito Brothers - Burrito Deluxe Product No: CITV 08 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Intervention Records

Let's be honest here

4 Stars
Posted Thursday, February 6, 2020 by Dave in Indiana Whoever supplied the above copy needs a short history lesson. Gram Parsons did not lead the Flying Burrito Brothers. Chris Hillman did. The drug-addled Parsons was too irresponsible to take care of himself, much less a working band.

This album may not be the classic that 'Gilded Palace of Sin' was, but it does have some great songs. The recording quality is far superior to 'Gilded Palace,' which had some awkward phasing issues.


Iron Butterfly - In-A-Gadda-Da-Vida Product No: CMOB 2118 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

well worth the wait

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, February 6, 2020 by Steven J Sadowski I bought this on cd in 1988 and have been waiting for a remaster to appear. This sacd is outstanding. There is plenty of clarity so I can really pick up the individual instruments and backing vocals as well. There are not any liner notes except the original credits in the inner jacket. if you are a fan of this group and album buy it now as it is a numbered limited release. I waited 32 years for this. Money well spent. Bravo Acoustic sounds for getting this to us.


Roy Orbison - The Ultimate Collection Product No: ALEG 88715
Available: InStock
Category: 140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Unfortunate

2 Stars
Posted Wednesday, February 5, 2020 by Anonymous I might be generous with this rating as far as the sound goes but at least they have some variety, like live versions and newer recordings. The sound is dreadful and I don't just mean by comparison to my two Classic Records Orbison discs and my DCC "Best of...," #0516. I mean that the moment track one "O Pretty Woman" began with it's opening strong drum beat I wanted to jump up and turn it off. So did my wife. 'Kinda made my $7000 vinyl front end sound like an $70 CD player. It's a real disappointment. With Bono et all producing you would think they wanted a good final product. Maybe they did. But hey, it's only 24 bucks!



Viewing 21 - 40 of 2286 Products