Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Found 1925 product(s) in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 21 - 40 of 1925 Products
Elvin Jones - Midnight Walk Product No: AATL 1485
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (Atlantic)

Take a walk.

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, May 11, 2021 by Jazzman A knockout! Funky jazz & sensational sonics.


Eric Dolphy - Out To Lunch Product No: CBLJ 9020 SA
Available: InStock
Category: SHM Single Layer SACDs
Label: Blue Note

Wow!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, May 9, 2021 by E. Smith If you like abstract music, this is a must have. First the recording quality is absolutely outstanding on this sacd. The composition and performance are nothing short of amazing. This is a jazz masterpiece. Truly unparalleled. The first track “hat and beard” took my breath away. Dolphy was without a doubt a musical genius. I bought this knowing nothing about him and now I can’t get enough. Thank you acoustic sounds, without you I would never have found this gem.


Stone Temple Pilots - Purple Product No: AATL 826070
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

Leaves you looking for the best pressing...

3 Stars
Posted Saturday, May 8, 2021 by Anonymous Sounds a bit muddy but ok. It’s one of those that leaves you wondering if there is a better pressing out there!


Mick Fleetwood And Friends - Celebrate the Music of Peter Green and the Early Years of Fleetwood Mac Product No: ABMG 18365
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: BMG Rights Management

Excellent

5 Stars
Posted Friday, May 7, 2021 by Anonymous Grade A performances from all guest artists, well recorded. It comes through as an inspired concert. Recommend this!


UFO - Strangers In The Night Product No: ACHR 1285
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Chrysalis

Not as dynamic as original

3 Stars
Posted Tuesday, May 4, 2021 by Garykjr I found this remaster a bit flat as if it was mastered digitally and cut out some of the symbols, original sounds better than this IMO. However I like the music and if you don't have a copy of original you will be happy with the music.


Sade - This Far Product No: ASON 56121
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Sony Music Entertainment

Sade! Love deluxe!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, May 3, 2021 by Anonymous Can't go wrong with this set. All her studio albums a must for a true Sade fan! I love the set! And sounds great!


The Police - Every Move You Make: The Studio Recordings Product No: AA&M 6763250
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: A&M

Great stuff

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, May 1, 2021 by Jim Excellent boxset! Cut at 1/2 speed by Miles Showell at Abbey Road. Thunderous bass, and detailed highs. Nice picture booklet as well. Highly recommended.


Gene Russell - New Direction Product No: ARGM 1221
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Real Gone Music

Great music, great sound

5 Stars
Posted Friday, April 30, 2021 by Quinn I love the Latin influence, but rhythmically it has even more than that going on. The bass turns my ear especially, so I will definitely be looking for more Henry Franklin. Nice jazz for a summer day.


Yes - The Yes Album Product No: AFRM 18283
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Friday Music

QC issues

3 Stars
Posted Wednesday, April 28, 2021 by Carl Thinking this had sold out,I found a copy on eBay. Must have been one of the 2015 issue date releases. I think it actually sounds better then my Atlantic copy. However there are certainly condition issues. One album skips briefly on the first track. The other record is also noticeably bowed. Both are getting the sandwiched between two pieces of glass in the oven treatment. Also flashing around the spindle hole. Certainly would not have these issues if it was an AP release.


Frank Zappa - Zappa '88: The Last U.S. Show Product No: AZAP 200361
Available: PreOrder
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Zappa

The Family Saga Continues

4 Stars
Posted Wednesday, April 28, 2021 by Chop aka FZMOI69 So sad to see that this dysfunctioning family can't even come together and put there differences aside to release this show in its entirety. Instead they removed the 2 songs that Dweezil played on that night (Whipping Post & Stairway) and added the same 2 songs from alternate locations all because of this family feud. It's a dam shame and I'm sure if Frank had a say he would not approve. This is why only 4 stars and not 5. I know this recording inside and out and it smokes.


The Moody Blues - Every Good Boy Deserves Favour Product No: APLD 6722638
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Polydor

Great pressing

5 Stars
Posted Monday, April 26, 2021 by ETKirsch Really well done. Clean pressing with the original cover and mix. Highly recommended if you need to replace an old copy.


Bjork - Debut Product No: AOLI 031
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: One Little Independent

Love This Album and Bjork, except for.....

4 Stars
Posted Monday, April 26, 2021 by Frank Grimaldi As far as the sound of the vinyl recording, it is really good. The album is even better on vinyl than CD. It is a masterpiece.

However, I am displeased that the manufacturer did not put a sticker on on the packaging stating that the sleeve opened from the top. I kept trying to open the album from the side which caused tears at the side of the beautiful photo. I take good care of my record collection in the event that I may have to sell it one day, should I have to live in smaller space. I got half way through trying to open the side of the album when I realized it opens form the top. I hope that Acoustic Sounds posts this review. So that other purchasers will know the slit is at top of the cover, not the side.

As far a Acoustic Sounds delivery and mail packaging, it was great. No complaints.


Alonso - Rodrigo: Concierto De Aranjuez Product No: ADGR 4797213
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Deutsche Grammophon

Solid, but not spectacular, pressing

5 Stars
Posted Friday, April 23, 2021 by ETKirsch A solid reissue of a 1969 performance by Yepes. The pressing is good, not great, with some background cackling. Comparing it to the 1978 DG Yepes performance, the sound is a bit deeper and it appears that Yepes was also using a guitar with a deeper sound for this performance. Overall, a solid pressing and performance.

An interesting side note -- after listening to this record, I plopped another DG pressing (Mozart piano concertos) onto the table and was really struck by the superiority of the Mozart pressing. Looked a bit more closely and the Mozart release appears to be a third party reissue under license from DG. DG is definitely a notch below quality-wise.


Claudio Abbado - Mozart: Piano Concertos Nos. 20 & 21/ Friedrich Gulda, pianist Product No: ADGR 2530548
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (Deutsche Grammophon)

Fantastic Pressing

5 Stars
Posted Friday, April 23, 2021 by ETKirsch I put this release on immediately after listening to another DG record and was really struck by the superiority of this release. Which got me wondering "why is this DG release so much better than the other DG release?" The answer: this is a third party reissue of a DG recording by Speakers Corner and boy, do they nail it.

Terrific imaging and sound stage, very little background noise, a great example of how beautiful vinyl can sound when properly manufactured. Also love Gulda's performance. Highly recommended.


Harry Nilsson - Nilsson Schmilsson Product No: CMOB 2219 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

An artist for everybody

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, April 22, 2021 by Jacob Brodbeck Full disclosure here. As a teen in the 70s I heard the name Harry Nilsson and I heard the tune “ Jump into the Fire”, but never connected the artist to the song. When I realized that I could get “Jump” on SACD I took no time ordering it. That’s how much I groove to that tune. Truly psychedelic. As I sat and listened to the disc beginning to end I realized that this was a man who could relate to seemingly everyone. Each tune has its own slot in life. Nilsson related to us. While I cannot relate to his talent in song writing, it makes him the the dominant giver.

This just may be the FUNNEST cd I have. And like nearly everything MOFI puts out, it clean, crisp and transparent in its remastering.

If there is one song writer I’d like to sit, smoke a joint with, and talk about life, it’s Harry Nilsson.


Marshall Crenshaw - Field Day Product No: AITV 015
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Intervention Records

A Pop Rock Gem!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, April 22, 2021 by Al W. This is a stunning issue of Crenshaw's 2nd album and bonus EP included in stunning sound. Pressing quality is excellent, presentation is much improved with reimagined cover art in a heavyweight, Stoughton gatefold jacket. This is now discontinued via the Intervention website, so get this now while it's available here.


Holly Cole - Temptation Product No: AAPP 048-45
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Analogue Productions (Blue Note)

Is it just my copy?

2 Stars
Posted Wednesday, April 21, 2021 by Brad I’ve come to expect a great deal from Analogue Productions, and they always deliver. Unfortunately, my copy of the 4 disc 45rpm cut of this album is crippled with crackle. Each of the 8 sides have heavy crackle on the lead out, which usually starts within the final song on the side. There are quite a few of the songs that play as advertised, and remind me what this could have been. I have between 100 and 200 AP albums in my library, and they are all great. Except this, which after one play found its place in my garage sale pile.


Electric Light Orchestra - All Over The World: The Very Best of Electric Light Orchestra Product No: ALEG 79411
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Pretty good, could've been more

4 Stars
Posted Tuesday, April 20, 2021 by ETKirsch A nicely cut two record collection of "greatest hits" with some light hearted liner notes from Jeff Lynne. The sound is excellent and the pressing is very good, but . . . .

Just too many glaring omissions to qualify as a greatest hits album. Not much from "Out of the Blue" (no "Big Wheels" or "Sweet is the Night") and missing a couple of older essentials (here's looking at you, "Can't Get it Out of My Head" and "Do Ya').


Radiohead - OK Computer Product No: AXLR 40781
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: XL Records

Sonically beautiful, inconsistent pressing

3 Stars
Posted Tuesday, April 20, 2021 by Etkirsch Sonically, this is a stunning product. Great soundstage, imaging, etc.

Unfortunately, the second side of disc one is poorly pressed and filled with background cackle. The other three sides are excellent, but the problems with side two knocks this down to a so-so release.


Grand Funk Railroad - Closer To Home Product No: AMOV 1112
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Music On Vinyl

Great Sound

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, April 18, 2021 by Danny I recently bought an original pressing of this that was way too noisy to listen to. So I took a chance, and I am more than happy. It's dead quiet, and it sounds right. I can actually hear the "fuzz" in the piano on "Mean Mistreater" without the static. It rocks, and I'm happy to own it.



Viewing 21 - 40 of 1925 Products