Found 2170 product(s) in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 21 - 40 of 2170 Products
Ruth Palmer - Bach: Sonata & Partita Product No: ABMS 1816
Available: InStock
Category: D2D Vinyl Record
Label: Berliner Meister Schallplatten

Fantastic recording.

5 Stars
Posted Friday, November 20, 2020 by Mike R. Thank you so much. Continue the cycle please.


Miles Davis - Porgy And Bess Product No: AMOB 485
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

4000 copies is to underestimate this recording

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, November 19, 2020 by JE WARD 4000 copies is to underestimate this recording.

It is the best jazz album of the century and they only make a few copies.. .. ?

Great.!


Steppenwolf - Steppenwolf Gold: Their Great Hits Product No: AAPP 115-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Wow!!!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, November 17, 2020 by Garry The best sounding Steppenwolf Lp I have ever heard in my 63 years. A must have 45 rpm so very Clear in sound Quality.


Art Blakey & The Jazz Messengers - Moanin' Product No: ABLU 47589
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note

jUST GOT IT TODAY

5 Stars
Posted Friday, November 13, 2020 by Wow Boy.. Sounds great!


Chris Stapleton - From A Room: Volume 1 Product No: AMER 37901
Available: InStock
Category: 140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mercury

Fantastic!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, November 8, 2020 by Brian I wish people would write more reviews on modern recordings. I expect $55 meticulously remastered vinyl from the original master to be amazing but I never no on a new recording. This is my second Chris Stapleton record and the music, recording and mastering are great. I highly recommend Studio A vol 1&2. System Wilson Benesch Full Circle, Nagra VPS & PL-L, sure Mx-r and Wilson Audio Sasha.


Duke Ellington and Coleman Hawkins - Duke Ellington Meets Coleman Hawkins Product No: AIPJ 26
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Impulse)

Duke and Coleman - Is There More to Say?

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, November 5, 2020 by S. Madon This is a tremendously enjoyable record, impeccably produced by Analogue Productions in partnership with Impulse Records. You have just got to love the Duke's collaborations with other jazz greats in small ensemble settings. This one is with Coleman Hawkins, another game-changing jazz musician, blowing soulfully melodious lines on the tenor sax. The 5-piece wind section (Hawkins, Nance, Brown, Hodges and Carney) are so together, and complement each other perfectly. Nance even picks up a violin on one tune. Aaron Bell on bass and Sam Woodyard on drums provide excellent rhythm. The tunes are all penned or co-penned by Ellington and his collaborators. What a great composer, what great music, and a terrific audiophile record! Hear the applause??


The Beach Boys - Today! Product No: AAPP 064
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Flawless

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, November 3, 2020 by Nick Sophinos Beautiful update to the original release. I also own a gently used pressing from the mid 1960's and the difference is remarkable. It just shimmers and the sound leaps off of the record, without crossing the line into being too slick.


Louis Armstrong and Oscar Peterson - Louis Armstrong Meets Oscar Peterson Product No: AVER 68901
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Verve (Acoustic Sounds Series)

A Great Album From Two Masters

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, October 31, 2020 by Mission Man This is a great album by two outstanding masters. It’s also a beautiful pressing that every jazz lover should have,


Keith Jarrett Trio - Still Live Product No: AECM 66801
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: ECM

Phenomenal Live Set and Recording

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, October 28, 2020 by S. Madon This is an outstanding performance of standards by this phenomenal jazz trio, made more so special because it is beautifully recorded. The sound stage and imaging in this recording are amazing. The musicianship is incomparable! DeJohnette's drums center stage, slightly elevated, Gary Peacock's bass in front center, Jarrett's piano to the right. Cymbals crash, shift and ride, the notes bend and roll off the bass, and Keith's piano ties it all together crystal clear during one gem of a musical night. A must-have in every serious audiophile jazz collection.


Jethro Tull - Aqualung Product No: AUHQR 0003-45
Available: PreOrder
Category: UHQR Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Flawless but Souless

4 Stars
Posted Friday, October 23, 2020 by Mills A desert island disc for me for sure! The UHQR is flawless... And very boring. Disappointing, esp after the steallar Hendrix. Packaging is top notch. They even did the linen slip-case. Background noise is silent with zero groove noise. I will say I had to use my spindle drill as the spindle hole was cut too small. But, my toe didn't tap onece, nor did I ever want to play air-bass. What bass there is, is well represented. But they didn't do anything to boost it, which I've always felt it needed, and the Steven Wilson remix delivers on. Close to the original, but I listen to music for fun, not accuracy. I don't care how accurate something is if it doesn't move me. The SW mix does, not this. The acoustic passages are sublime on this. As is the soundstage. Huge. But bass is a lame-duck. I listened to the whole thing, then put on another version and there was the life the zip and the zing that a rock album needs to move me to play air-bass, air drums, air guitar


Cassandra Wilson - Blue Light Till Dawn Product No: APPR 81537
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Pure Pleasure Records (Blue Note)

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, October 21, 2020 by Anonymous


Various Artists - Memory Lane Product No: CUNJ 0699 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Universal Records (Japan)

Not All Memories Are Good

2 Stars
Posted Wednesday, October 14, 2020 by Unaccustomed Customer Like most modern, non-audiophile masterings, on most of the songs here, the overall sound is forward, with a digital, cold tonality. When I tried to turn the volume up to get a warmer sound on a number of tracks, I got too much treble and not enough bass. When these things happen on a $2 used CD, I don't like it, but I deal with it. However, when this happens on a $40 SACD, it is unacceptable. To be clear, I like SACDs that have a lot of detail, I just don't think it needs to come at the expense of tonal balance.

They really seemed to be going for clarity and detail over warmth on this SACD. And unfortunately, they succeeded. For reasons already mentioned, I do not consider this to be an audiophile release. I am not saying they are necessarily claiming it is an audiophile release, but it is a SACD that sells for $40.

I honestly cannot recommend this SACD. I want SACD to live on, but releases like this are not going to save it.


Bill Evans - At The Montreux Jazz Festival Product No: AAPJ 8762-45
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Immersive Listening Experience

5 Stars
Posted Monday, October 12, 2020 by S Madon Exhilarating music, with top-notch artists in great form. Sonically, this 45 rpm gem created an immersive listening experience like no other. The sound stage and imaging were perfect. Bill Evans' mastery on the keyboards create notes that waft crystal clear, you can hear Eddie Gomez's fingers snap on those bass strings during those bass note runs and Jack deJohnette's sticks riding those cymbals to create a musical experience that will make you flip those LP sides all over again once done. This wonderful 45 rpm release has far exceeded my expectations. Well worth the $50 price tag. Kudos to the Analog Productions team!


Dietrich Fischer-Dieskau - Schubert: Winterreise D911 Product No: CDGJ 9039 SA
Available: InStock
Category: SHM Single Layer SACDs
Label: Deutsche Grammophon

The greatest performance and the most outstanding recording/remastering SACD sound.

5 Stars
Posted Monday, October 12, 2020 by John Fang When I was a child, I heard the simplified version of the Der Lindenbaum. I was so attracted to it’s beautiful melody and it’s sweet-sour feeling that says “Come here to me,friend, here you will find your rest”. Later on I realized it is a lied from Schubert’s Winterreise. I was so astonished how artistic it is, with the contrasting middle section and the beautiful peaceful ending. Since then I started to collect many LP/Cassettes/CD in order to have a “perfect” one. I have 5 of his CD, from 1955 to 1985, including the CD version of this 1972 recording. The early one (1955) is very outstanding..However the recording is old, and the piano part is not well recorded. This 1972 SACD is totally different. The sound is so grandiose in both piano and vocal, as in cathedral, for hymn-like last two songs (21 & 23). It gives the Winterreise a deeper meaning, the life and destiny.


Bob Dylan - Pat Garrett & Billy The Kid Product No: AMOB 487
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Another great pressing from mfsl

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, October 7, 2020 by Frank Murphy Have most of this mfsl Dylan pressings. Not great recording anyway. Have 70s UK pressing and the sacd .this sounds great need some more Of his other albums giving this treatment. Like slow train coming Infidels street legal and time out mind


Various Artists - The Wonderful Sounds Of Male Vocals Product No: AAPP 131
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

A Demistration Status Record

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, October 6, 2020 by George We all categorize our LPs by sound quality, performances and pressing quality. This record is in my demo category. The record has what it takes to make the cut: excellent imaging, and bass response with a deep sound stage.


Lou Reed - New York Product No: ARHI 628762
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Multi-Format Box Sets
Label: Rhino

Extraordinary Vinyl

5 Stars
Posted Monday, October 5, 2020 by Brian This review is only for the 2 vinyl disks that make up the New York album. The 14 songs from the album are split up into two disks, each with seven songs. Each record is 180 grams and spins at 33 1/3 RPM.

I've never heard this album sound this good. I know it's a Rhino release, so I thought that, at best, it might sound like the original record. This release surpasses the original, hands down. Lou's voice is so clear and present, it's almost there in the room. I just sat and stared at the blank space on the wall where his voice seemed to be emanating during Halloween Parade. The vinyl is very quiet. Everything is so clean sounding that this has got to be the definitive version of the album.

I have a lot of spectacular sounding albums, but this one is almost in a class by itself. I've never heard Lou's voice sound so lifelike - unreal.


Beck - Mutations Product No: AINT 35301
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Interscope Records

Quiet pressing

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, September 30, 2020 by Tom Now that I have this I consider my Beck vinyl collection complete. This is a nice sounding record with very little surface noise. Highly recommend.


The Jimi Hendrix Experience - Axis: Bold As Love Product No: ALEG 419710
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Another win for QRP

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, September 30, 2020 by Tom Beautiful pressing. Very quiet. Love this mono version. Forget trying to find original pressings. Quality Record Pressings is the way to go for my money.


George Harrison - All Things Must Pass Product No: ACAP 5709040
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Capitol

Super Quiet Vinyl

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, September 30, 2020 by Butch P. Something astonishing happened as soon as I dropped the needle. SILENCE, absolute silence. This is the quietest vinyl I've ever heard. The music comes forth from a dead black background devoid of hiss, rumble, or other artifacts usually heard during the lead-in to the first track. This blissful silence continues through all 3 records. Every break between songs is totally quiet. Even the runout at the end of each side was inaudible. The absence of background noise allows the music to emerge almost by surprise. All that is heard is the music itself without any distractions. If ever there was a perfect vinyl pressing, this is it.



Viewing 21 - 40 of 2170 Products