Found 2025 product(s) in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 2001 - 2020 of 2025 Products
Donald Byrd - Live: Cookin' With Blue Note At Montreux Product No: ABLU 5701
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note

70's Soul Jazz

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, February 4, 2023 by Anthony Well recorded previously unreleased live album featuring the rather funky sounds of Donald Byrd and a ten-piece band which includes some of his students. Surprisingly good!


Kirsten Edkins - Shapes & Sound Product No: ACOH 2201
Available: PreOrder
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Cohearent Records

That was fast

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, February 4, 2023 by Johnny Angel A new jazz record sells out all 1250 first pressings in one week.If you don't own it just simply pre order it right here at Acoustic Sounds.


Henryk Szeryng - The Unreleased Berlin Studio Recordings Product No: ATLRE 2203040
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: The Lost Recordings

Lovely

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, January 29, 2023 by Ian C This is really nice album. First, the pressing is absolutely silent. I mean silent. I don't know who they used to press it, but I want to buy all my LPs there!

The music is of course, mostly Bach, and played in a slow, deliberate manner but beautiful.

The same label also put out a solo Bach cello LP which I'm also about to review (spoiler: 5 stars!)


Bob Dylan - Desire Product No: CMOB 2119 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

True to the original release

4 Stars
Posted Saturday, January 28, 2023 by joey1127 I give this 4 stars because it reminds me of the copy I bought when the album first came out. It's kind of strident sounding and vocals can be a bit brash at times. However, there is nothing wrong with this release, that's exactly how the original pressings sounded so...this is a fantastic re-issue of the original recording just as I remember it sounding. Fantastic material, but just not the same sound quality as BLOOD ON THE TRACKS.


Holly Cole Trio - Don't Smoke In Bed Product No: AAPP 049-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Fantastic release!!!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, January 28, 2023 by joey1127 I originally had the Classic Records release which was decent. In 2019, I bought the AP 45RPM release and fell in love with it, the best version to date. However, my copy got damaged last year and had to be replaced so here I am, getting another copy and it's just as perfect as the one I got back in 2019. Good to see consistent quality from AP. This version blows the Classic Records release out the water.


Steely Dan - Can't Buy A Thrill Product No: CAPP 134 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Steely

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, January 25, 2023 by Anonymous


HANA - Microline Series Low-Output Moving Coil Cartridge Product No: T HANA ML
Available: InStock
Category: Low Output Cartridges
Label: Equipment

One of the most accurate musical cartridges at any price

5 Stars
Posted Monday, January 23, 2023 by Anonymous Somebody who writes for Stereophile magazine suggested this cartridge to me over a 3K Soundsmith voice I'd been using for a while that was good but overly analytical and boring. The Hana ML is everything, It's not. It's a fun, involving cart to listen to for many hours at a time, and equals many cartridges more than twice its price. Now when I cue a record on my old VPI Classic 1, I just sit back, relax and enjoy the music. Over the years, I've owned many more pricey low output MCs, but none of them come close to the sound of the Hana ML. Highly recommended.


Rachael & Vilray - I Love A Love Song! Product No: ANON 691504
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Nonesuch

Just stunning

5 Stars
Posted Monday, January 23, 2023 by Tom Audiophile all the way

Great layering of instruments

Wonderful performances like Rachel and Vilray’s first album. HIghest recommendation


Various Artists - NAGRA Product No: AFID 1223
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Fidelio

Sonic magic

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, January 19, 2023 by Paul I’m not sure if this brought my system to life or the other way round. Whatever. The result is amazing.


Klaudio - Silencer Acoustic Dampening Case for KL Audio w/ External Reservoir Product No: E KLSILENCER ER
Available: InStock
Category: Accessories for Record Cleaning Machines
Label: Equipment

Superb noise reduction

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, January 18, 2023 by Tom If you don’t want the sound of your record cleaner

taking over the house the Silencer is the ideal product.

Yes it is costly but it is extremely well made and cuts

down the noise dramatically. I can be cleaning

recordings and listening critically 2 rooms away and

sitting and reading in the same room as the cleaner.

My family used to cringe when they saw me set up to

clean records. Now they feel relieved

I have had the silence since they came out and my

LP200 since

late 2013. Both have really stood the test of time with

thousands of records under their belt


Ella Fitzgerald and Louis Armstrong - Ella & Louis Again Product No: AVER 74701
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Verve (Acoustic Sounds Series)

Go for the second helping.

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, January 17, 2023 by Anonymous Another gem. I have all the acoustic sounds series releases. Ella's and Louis again is right up there with the best of them. I also have the Ella's Swinging Christmas. It is labeled Sterophonic while the earlier two releases must be mono recordings. I do wish it could be confirmed that the reissues are in true mono. When playing on my Grado Prestige MONO cart it sounds much better than on my STEREO turntable.


Jeff Beck And Johnny Depp - 18 Product No: ARHI 629961
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

My album of the year 2022

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, January 15, 2023 by Jim Sad of Jeff's passing as this has seen repeated listening on my turntable. since I bought it. Great analog sounding recording and if anyone with half a brain can't see that the song Time would be a hit on FM radio then I give up. R.I.P.


Donovan - Sunshine Superman Product No: ASUN 5028GLD
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Sundazed

One of the greatest records of the 60s

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, January 14, 2023 by Victor Robbins Donovan's masterpiece, and Mickie Most's as well. Features Donovan's inspired songwriting and brilliant arrangements by John Cameron. The 20-year-old Donovan remains the greatest singer I have ever heard.


Frank Zappa - Waka/Jawaka Product No: AZAP 38481
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Zappa

Oh the clarity!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, January 14, 2023 by Frank Campbell As I said the clarity is amazing. I bought this and The Grand Wazoo. I hesitated at first because I have my original copies. Glad I did not hold back. Tonight I will give both albums my full attention under ideal conditions


Billie Holiday - Lady In Satin Product No: AAPJ 144-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Lady Day Comes to Life

5 Stars
Posted Friday, January 13, 2023 by Shawn Howard Just now Lady Day came to life in my listening room, with a spotlight on her only, singing into a microphone on an elevated round stage. The conductor, Ray Ellis is just behind her right shoulder, delicately conducting the orchestra and choir. The drum kit is slightly behind and to her left, the upright bass almost even with her, on the fringes of the light, to her left and to our right. A tear crept up and paused at the edge of my. My heart pounded slowly, and I swayed to the music. As I moved, I realized Billie Holiday was holographically there with me. Each slightly different angle revealed a different side of her voice, and in my mind, her entire presence.

What a way to start a new year of record enjoyment. Thank you to everyone involved. Bravo, and may we have an encore please?


Sir George Solti - Die Walkure Product No: ADEC 98601
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Decca

Fantastic

5 Stars
Posted Friday, January 13, 2023 by Jim W I will confine my comments to the sound. I have both vintage 60 year + discs as well as new pressings and new reissues. This recording is noticeably superior in all aspects than any other in my collection (except other releases in this ring series). The vocals are even clearer than when I last listened to a live performance of this opera at the NY Met. BUT, at least the first side of disc one was full of cereal noise until I put it through my vacuum cleaner after which there was but one soft click. I am very glad I jumped on the preorder early.


James Brown - Soul On Top Product No: AVER 5301
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Verve (Verve By Request)

Wow! Never knew...

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, January 11, 2023 by Alan LAWRENCE I had no idea James Brown had a straight jazz/soul record, but man, this sounds great. The pressing is flat and dead quiet. The mastering sounds really good with a nice sound stage. So good. And, if course, there are some funky bits.


Billie Holiday - Lady In Satin Product No: ACOL 52215
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Billie's Last Word.

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, January 10, 2023 by Jeff C. I cry whenever I listen to this album. The pain, the damage of the years, are in her brilliant singing. Arrangements are gorgeous setting up a jarring contrast of smooth strings and glistening brass against the painful to hear voice of Lady Day. More an artifact of history than an entertainment, this belongs in every Holiday fan's collection.


Crosby, Stills and Nash - Crosby, Stills & Nash Product No: AMOBUD 021
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Mobile Fidelity

TAKE IT TO AN ISLAND

4 Stars
Posted Tuesday, January 10, 2023 by Anonymous TESTED WITH JAPAN SECOND PRESS,PALLAS PRESS - GERMANY 180 GR,MOFI SACD.GEAR:PASS LABS POWER - PREAMP/AUDIO RESEARCH PHONO - CD PLAYER/DYNAUDIO- EVIDENCE SPEAKERS/KUZMA RECORD PLAYER WITH MICRO BENZ LPS / 4 POINT TONEARM.THIS IS A VERY DIFFICULT RECORDING TO HANDLE,MOFI DID THE BEST THEY COULD.I WOULD GRAB THE MOFI ONE STEP TO LIVE ON A QUIET ISLAND. FODOR BOGDAN GEORGE -ROMANIA


Pharoah Sanders - Karma Product No: AIMP 57201
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Impulse (Acoustic Sounds Series)

Misleading release information

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, January 10, 2023 by Anonymous The Creator Has a Master Plan spans both the A and B sides, just as in the original, with Colors on the B side as well.



Viewing 2001 - 2020 of 2025 Products