Found 1968 product(s) in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1961 - 1968 of 1968 Products
Fourplay - Fourplay Product No: AEVO 250
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Evolution

Just wish 33 rpm LP's would sound as quiet as 45 rpm LP's

3 Stars
Posted Monday, August 15, 2022 by pizzano Sonically the recording is quite good, my main squabble is all the snap crackle pops in 33 rpm LP's vs the 45 rpm LP's that carry the Analogue Productions Quality pressings which I only tend to purchase due to there sound quality and quietness. I figured I would try this limitied production recording since there doesnt seem to be a healthy amount of Smooth Jazz artists recorded in 45 rpm with the AP Quality pressings available. And yes all my vinyl is professionally cleaned when it arrives regardless if it is new, and always de staticed before play time, but the issue still seems to plague only the 33 rpm.


Bruce Springsteen - Human Touch Product No: ACOL 60141
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Columbia

Most Underrated!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, August 12, 2022 by Mike The boss most underrated Album before he join the E Street Band! Every song is the king of rock and roll in your face & one of my most memorable albums of all times!


David Bowie - The Rise and Fall of Ziggy Stardust and the Spiders from Mars Product No: APAR 791382
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Parlophone

Clear, but lacks analog punch

4 Stars
Posted Friday, August 12, 2022 by Yong B This is a very clear and clean recording, but it lacks emotional tug and analog "punch." If your system is pretty flat and emphasizes the high- end, this pressing will come out pretty harsh. At least, for me, the clarity comes off too harsh. Wish it was warmer.


John Eliot Gardiner - Bach: St. Matthew Passion Product No: ADGR 4838452
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Deutsche Grammophon

poorly engineered

3 Stars
Posted Friday, August 12, 2022 by Anonymous The album could've been a wonderful reproduction of a great performance, and the voices are very clear; however, the engineers botched this one by placing the grooves too close together, consequently there is a post-echo in every track of a recitative (in the left channel, with the post echo in the right channel), which is very audible and very disturbing. The post-echo also shows up every time the first chorus (in the left channel) sings.


Mikey Dread - World War III Product No: AMOV 3029
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Music On Vinyl

Dancehall Stylee

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, August 11, 2022 by Dr. J Digital Source I suppose, but MOV is cutting some nice

Reggae LPs of solid titles. Preview first as the style is

not for everyone, but I love this album.


Sarah McLachlan - Mirrorball Product No: AAPP 053-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Good Quality

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, August 6, 2022 by Anonymous From the sound to the looks of the vinyl, this is a professionally made record set. QA on this is excellent. A bit pricey but worth it. I will be looking to get more from Analogue Productions. Thank you for maintaining quality. It is very much appreciated.


Eva Cassidy - The Best Of Eva Cassidy Product No: ABLX 10206
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: S & P Records

Simply Beautiful

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, August 6, 2022 by Steven M. Excellent vinyl pressing and amazing song selection. I am grateful to have been blessed with this woman’s angelic voice, albeit it was just for a very short time. Her legacy lives on through these recordings. If you are to only own one of her albums, get this one. You will not be disappointed.


Grateful Dead - From The Mars Hotel Product No: CMOB 2196 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

This and the mofi vinyl sound better than original

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, August 4, 2022 by Anonymous This SACD and the mofi vinyl sound better than original mofi vinyl of the 1980's which was an original master and sounds great. These DSD masters in the right engineers hands sound marvelous. Get them while you still can


Brian Eno & John Cale - Wrong Way Up Product No: AALS 009
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: All Saints

My First Order from Acoustic Sounds

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, August 4, 2022 by Joseph I just received my Brian Eno & John Cale - Wrong Way Up album today. It was my first order from Acoustic Sounds. I just finished playing both sides and am beyond impressed. The quality and clarity of this pressing is amazing.

This has always been one of my favorite albums but I have never been able to find it on vinyl - until now. I purchased the CD when it was first released over 30 years ago. This pressing blows that away by far! Thanks to Chad and his AMAZING team!! I will definitely be ordering from Acoustic Sounds again!


Dio - Holy Diver Product No: ARHI 653888
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Dio’s best done right.

5 Stars
Posted Monday, August 1, 2022 by Steve I bought the original pressing of this album when it first came out when I was in highschool. I must have played that album a thousand times. I wasnt sure i would like a remixed version but I bought this one anyway- and man what a great remix and pressing this is! Songs actually end without fading out, and the mix really brings out the bass and drums that seemed a bit too laid back in the original mix. If you like Dio, you will love this remix.


The Alan Parsons Project - Eye In The Sky Product No: AMOB 500
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Amazing and just mindblowing !

5 Stars
Posted Monday, August 1, 2022 by Johan Karlsson Got my amazing Mofi ”Eye In The Sky” today, and it was just a mindblowing experience. Though I bought it from Elusive Disc - I could not give a review on their sajt because it was not for sale anymore, so I tell about it

here instead. The reissue is very well recorded, with a

good overall output, and a VERY good bass and lower

end. The mid’s and the upper end is beautifully

balanced.

I highly recommend this version!


Sonny Rollins - Tenor Madness Product No: APRJ 7047
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

5 Stars
Posted Monday, August 1, 2022 by Anonymous


Pro-Ject - Tube Box S2 Product No: M TUBE BOX S2S
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Phono Pre Amps
Label: Equipment

Sound improvement

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, July 31, 2022 by Vlad Great pre-amp I do have improvement in sound separation. I switched stock installed JJ tube to my lovely Telefunken ECC83 and wow, it’s sounds even better now. I don’t use subsonic filter since I have both Hi and Low filters on my both Marantz receivers. This is my second Pro-Ject pre amp I also have the DS tube box MKI. I do like both.

Also a very good service with fast free delivery.


Pharoah Sanders - Welcome To Love Product No: ATWM 47
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Tidal Waves Music

Excellent!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, July 26, 2022 by Anthony The comparison to John Coltrane's Ballads is spot on. In fact, if not for Pharoah's "yodeling", one might think he is listening to Trane.


The Moody Blues - Collected Product No: AMOV 1816
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Music On Vinyl

Great Moodys collection (minus In Your Wildest Dreams)

4 Stars
Posted Monday, July 25, 2022 by Zach Pierce I love this compilation. It has great songs from the 60s and early to mid 70s. The music sounds great and the equalization is very well done. The only thing that is missing is their 80s hits like “in your wildest dreams“ which I am surprised they didn’t put on this. Pick it up.


Barney Kessel, Ray Brown, and Shelly Manne - The Poll Winners Product No: ACONC 386
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Contemporary Records (Acoustic Sounds Series)

What a surprise

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, July 23, 2022 by DD Not really knowing anything about these musicians, I took the chance. This record sounds as good or better than anything I have in my collection. I don't feel this is hyperbole. Not only is the sound perfect, it is hugely entertaining. They play so well together, it is a joy to listen to. I also bought Art Pepper +11, and it is equally as good. I will be buying the rest of this Craft series for sure.


Smashing Pumpkins - Mellon Collie & The Infinite Sadness Product No: AVIR 78553
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Virgin

Excellent all around

5 Stars
Posted Friday, July 22, 2022 by Sean From the packaging, to the pressing, to the dynamic sound - this is a 5 star release - excellent


Muddy Waters - Folk Singer Product No: AMOBUD 023
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Analogue Productions looking mighty sweet today!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, July 20, 2022 by Anonymous And at half the price!


Lightnin' Hopkins - Goin' Away Product No: CPRJ 1073 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

Amazing

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, July 20, 2022 by Brian VanPelt There is a 200 gram LP of this album, and I want to echo the reviews I have seen for that. This is amazing.

It's just Lightnin' singing and playing guitar, a bass player and someone playing a drum. It's like being in the recording booth for the original sessions. There is absolutely no distortion of any kind, and there's not even tape hiss. This is unreal.

The soundstage is occupied on the left by the bassist, I think. The right is occupied by the drummer, and Lightnin' is in the center with his guitar. Every detail can be heard. Lightnin's voice is very well recorded - which I know is difficult to do. You can hear that he sings too close to the mic on occasion, but he doesn't distort even then. All of the instruments sound real/authentic on this completely acoustic album.

The amazing sound quality adds to the mesmerizing quality of this album. It's pretty much perfect.


Roxy Music - Avalon Product No: ARPB 746029
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Republic Records

Grundman and Gray proven wrong about half-speed masters

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, July 20, 2022 by Mark Swinford The sound quality of this half-speed master sounds full and rich -- very dynamic, lots of real analog punch! Probably better than if Grundman or Gray were to put out the same title on a 45 RPM version -- who both openly pooh-pooh half-speed mastering. This is the best sounding vinyl version I've ever heard of this title.



Viewing 1961 - 1968 of 1968 Products