Found 1949 product(s) in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1941 - 1949 of 1949 Products
TOOL - Fear Inoculum Product No: ARCA 87919
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: RCA

More than a vinyl record.

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, June 18, 2022 by Mark A work of visual art as much as a musical record. No aspect of this release, sonically or it's physical presentation is less than absolute. I realise there are Tool fans from back in the day who prefer other works but this is a fully-formed musical masterwork that fully justifies the extreme artistic presentation. They had the good sense to have it mastered at Bernie Grundman Mastering, and it shows. The sound is as detailed and 3 dimensional as an analog recording. In terms of pressing quality, my copy is silent and flawless throughout all 5 sides.


Jack McDuff - Moon Rappin' Product No: ABLU 4535205
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note/Blue Note Classic Vinyl Series

Out of this World!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, June 16, 2022 by Audio Alien This is one of my favorite Blue Note classic releases. The instruments and vocals fly outta the speakers! Very cool record.


Jean Morel - Albeniz: Iberia (complete)/ Ravel: Rapsodie Espagnole Product No: CAPC 6094 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions (RCA/DECCA Living Stereo)

All Wrongs Righted! GRAB this while you can!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, June 16, 2022 by Dace Gisclard I gave the Australian Eloquence CD's of the Albeniz and Ravel a rave review on AMAZON, only to be dismayed when another reviewer pointed out that the stereo channels of the tracks played by the Paris Conservatoire were REVERSED! Thankfully, that problem has been corrected here, and the remastered sound is terrific. The only remaining fly in the ointment is that these Analogue Productions SACD's retain the incorrect ordering of the movements as it was on the RCA LP's--a relatively minor issue--that's what the programming feature is for!

The flawed Eloquence CD's have been discontinued, and are now (6/16/22) selling for astronomical prices. An inquiry to Eloquence yielded the information that their set is OOP, and they have no intention of issuing corrected copies. At present, this AP set is a collector's best bet for this much-sought-after legendary recording, and is likely to remain so. GRAB it while the price is still reasonable.


Tower Of Power - East Bay Grease Product No: AMOV 2897
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Music On Vinyl

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, June 12, 2022 by Pittsburgh This record kicks funky butt! Maybe not the very best recording ever, but so what?! It's still quite good and almost every track is a head bopping, toe tapping good time. Pax!


Henry Mancini - The Pink Panther Product No: AAPP 2795-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, June 12, 2022 by Anonymous


John Denver - His Ultimate Collection Product No: ASON 9951301
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Sony

Excellent quality.

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, June 11, 2022 by Chris Very quiet and very clear. Sounds better than many older recordings. Dynamic and no fatigue. I could listen to this all day.


Steely Dan - Everything Must Go Product No: AAPP 142-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

The Dan

5 Stars
Posted Friday, June 10, 2022 by Dan D I bought this the day it came out on CD in 2003, and I have loved it since. Great soundstage, bass, and sparkle. I really notice the keyboards more than ever. I bought the new vinyl cut of "Two Against Nature" at the same time, and I have to say, I prefer this sound more. "TAN" is also great, it's just different. My guess is it's the difference between Bernie Grundman and Scott Hull.


Marvin Gaye - What's Going On Product No: AMOT 34801
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Motown

Fantastic…so worth it

5 Stars
Posted Friday, June 10, 2022 by Anonymous Excellent mastering … love the extras and the mono tracks. Still packs as much of a punch as it did in 71.


Bill Evans - You Must Believe In Spring Product No: ACONC 455
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Concord Craft Recordings

4 Great Sides of Bill Evans - $40= No Brainer

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, June 8, 2022 by Anonymous Yes....Just sat down and listened to all 4 sides of this gem today. Like many, I have been digging the original WB pressing mastered by Doug Sax for many years, it's a classic for both sound and music. Flat and quiet pressing and this new 45 rpm version is clearer and both the bass and piano both sound more natural to my ears on my system. At $40 this is a Solid-Gold-Blue-Chip release, kids. Don't even THINK about complaining that Side 4 has only 1 song...It's the Theme from M*A*S*H* (aka Suicide Is Painless) and it's 5 min and change of the most beautiful sound you'll ever hear...Yeah...buy this now...


Graham Nash - Live Songs For Beginners, Wild Tales Product No: APRP 161
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Proper Records

Proper Records A+

5 Stars
Posted Friday, June 3, 2022 by Tg Great pressing by Proper Records. Dynamic with great soundstage and dead quiet when it is supposed to be quiet.


Charles Lloyd & The Marvels - Tone Poem Product No: ABLU 13501
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note (Tone Poet)

Dead quiet

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, June 1, 2022 by Anonymous Just got back into vinyl last year. One of my best choices this year. Shines a light on the shortcomings of streaming. Wish I’d snagged I long to see you as well.


The Jazztronauts - Out Of The Night Product No: AVIR 54864
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Virgin

Fantastic album!!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, May 30, 2022 by Marcus Such a great album. While it is jazz at the core, this album adds in a bit of electronic, funk and trance to blend and make up a completely wonderful and engrossing listening experience.I am really looking forward to future releases from this band.


Billy Joel - An Innocent Man Product No: CMOB 2094 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Great early 80's Billy Joel

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, May 22, 2022 by joey1127 While "The Stranger" and "52nd Street" are Billy's golden albums, there is a magic about this early 80's gem. I had an original pressing from Columbia that was a tad brittle sounding and bright. This Mo-Fi SACD absolutely cleans up this fantastic album and makes it sound really good. The nostalgia of 50's era doo-whop is ever present here and really shines as it should.


Ella Fitzgerald - Like Someone In Love Product No: AVRJ 6000-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Verve)

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, May 22, 2022 by Anonymous


Joe Pass - For Django Product No: ABLU 15801
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note (Tone Poet)

Stunning. Just beautiful

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, May 21, 2022 by Garrett With the exception of a few Grant Green and Jim Hall titles, jazz guitar isn’t usually my jam. But oh my, this is an elegant, intelligent, and delightful listen. My copy is dead quiet and totally flat. It’s a wonderful album at night, mellow with some up tempo passages. What a truly skilled musician brought to life on a wonderful recording. Buy this album and enjoy the open and elegant sound.


Miles Davis - Seven Steps to Heaven Product No: AAPJ 8851
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, May 21, 2022 by Anonymous


Lori Lieberman - Truly Product No: ADRV 18
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Drive On Records

The best album I've heard this year

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, May 21, 2022 by Richard Power This is a gorgeous album from start to finish. Ms. Lieberman's original songs are charming, and her performances of the jazz standards are amongst the best that I have ever had the pleasure to hear. If it wasn't for Acoustic Sounds I would not have known that this gem of an album had even been released (a month ago). Thanks for shining the spotlight on this beautiful album.


Johnnie Taylor - Who's Making Love Product No: ACONC 196
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Concord Craft Recordings

Surprised Me with both Music and Sonics!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, May 19, 2022 by Greg C I picked this up for two reasons. 1) It's hard to find Stax records that I don't like and 2) all analog mastering gets me every time. This was surprisingly good - I mean really good - excellent soul tunes backed by Booker T, the Colonel Cropper, Duck Dunn, Al Jackson Jr., and a guest appearance by Issac Hayes. A perfect record for a Friday night with a beer. So onto the sonics... I'm not all that familiar with Jeff Powell at Take Out Vinyl mastering, but i am now! Clear and true... good separation, well mastered.. and good pressing from Memphis record pressing. Nice job craft - please give us more Stax reissues with this level of quality!


Duke Ellington and Coleman Hawkins - Duke Ellington Meets Coleman Hawkins Product No: AIMP 79501
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Impulse (Acoustic Sounds Series)

Wow! Kicks butt!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, May 17, 2022 by Michael Renwick Awesome record, great sound quality.

The content here has me smiling ear to ear. Music feels

fresh and exciting. Top tier rotation for sure.


Art Pepper - +11 Product No: ACONC 383
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Contemporary Records (Acoustic Sounds Series)

Superb reissue

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, May 14, 2022 by Eric L This is the first release in the Contemporary Series and

it's been a long time coming. Finally Craft teamed up

with Acoustic Sounds to remaster these reissues. If

you're a fan of Roy DuNann, the engineer for these

sessions, you'll probably want to have these.

Contemporary is admired by many audiophiles for it's

great natural sound and this is no exception. Bernie

Grundman, who worked at Contemporary, has

mastered these.This recording is from 1959. The sound

retains the vibrancy and warmth of the originals. In

many ways the sound here is more satisfying and

realistic then Van Gelder's Blue Notes. And the

arrangements by Marty Paich are really stunning.

I compared a couple of selections with the OJC 1988

release remastered by Phil De Lancie. The OJC is

excellent as well and to be truthful I really can't tell

which one is superior. But don't go by me. Hopefully

others with a keener ear will be more analytic.



Viewing 1941 - 1949 of 1949 Products