Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Found 1914 product(s) in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 1914 Products
The Beatles - Let It Be Product No: AEMI 82472
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: EMI

Great recording but warped

2 Stars
Posted Tuesday, February 16, 2021 by Jamie I always vacuum new albums on a record doctor before playing. This album would not make contact on one side due to being warped. On the plus side if you get a flat record it sound really good! A surprise for sure. It’s a shame buying records these days is like gambling.


The Beach Boys - All Summer Long Product No: AAPP 063M
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Monday, February 15, 2021 by Anonymous


Chet Baker Quartet - No Problem Product No: ASCS 1131
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: SteepleChase

4 Stars
Posted Saturday, February 13, 2021 by Anonymous Nice quartet session. Quiet vinyl.


Various Artists - Sleepless In Seattle Product No: ARGM 1185
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Real Gone Music

A great soundtrack pressed on

2 Stars
Posted Friday, February 12, 2021 by Wacksplatter This is one I have been waiting for a long time to acquire. Luckily I was able to get a copy before they began selling out everywhere...and then I actually received the disc. Wow. The dust jacket artwork is nothing more than a photo of the cd insert blown up to LP size using what looks like Photoshop elements. It reminds me of a bootleg or black market item you can buy from someone out of the trunk of their car on the parking lot of an abandoned neighborhood grocery store. My favorite track of the collection (Bye Bye Blackbird) has a horrendous audio transfer/pressing flaw that makes the song sound as if there was a drum circle in full tilt next door to the recording facility; a muffled, rhythmic "bump" that the track audio fails to mask. This was not the quality of LP I had been waiting for, and that's too bad. Quite frankly, Real Gone should be real ashamed that they released this into the wild - just another money grab for an overall disappointing release.


Eric Johnson - Ah Via Musicom Product No: AFRM 88517
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Personal preference

3 Stars
Posted Friday, February 12, 2021 by Carl I also have the first issue, also by Friday Music. I purchased this hoping to be an improvement. Hate to say It but I actually prefer the original cd over the record. Can’t really hear that much difference between the records either. Kind of makes you wonder what it would sound like if Analog Productions released this?


Blue Oyster Cult - Tyranny And Mutation Product No: ACOL 32017
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (Columbia)

Love it!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, February 11, 2021 by Anonymous Well I guess I will write a review. This is an excellent album. SC did a great job on this one.


Little Hatch - Rock With Me Baby Product No: AAPO 2012-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: APO Records

Great music, sounds distorted

3 Stars
Posted Tuesday, February 9, 2021 by Shug Great music here, but there's definitely something off with the sound levels. Highs sound distorted in multiple songs. Hurts my ears at times. Most unlike an AP 45rpm.


Mike Bloomfield, Al Kooper and Stephen Stills - Super Session Product No: ACOL 9701H
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (Columbia)

Buy it!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, February 9, 2021 by Anonymous I can’t say enough about this gem of a record. Speakers Corner did a fantastic job remastering, as usual. The record itself sounds great. Side one presents wonderful blues guitar work by Mike Bloomfield, with Al Kooper on organ, followed by Stephen Stills and Al Kooper on side two. Two very different sides, both great in their own right. Buy it!


Gorillaz - Demon Days Product No: APAR 543394
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Parlophone

Vinyl skips

1 Stars
Posted Monday, February 8, 2021 by Anonymous Vinyl skips on almost every song. Would not order again.


Wayne Shorter - Speak No Evil Product No: ABLU 744042
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note/Blue Note Classic Vinyl Series

5 Stars
Posted Monday, February 8, 2021 by TILLER A wholly adequate and actually quite exceptional alternative to an OG or Music Matters. I know the people that own those pressings and value them highly [I own several] and would like for them to continue to increase in value [Yes!] but, if they keep cranking out this quality at this price, I don't see the point. WOW!


Smashing Pumpkins - Pisces Iscariot Product No: AVIR 64254
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Virgin

Great Album

5 Stars
Posted Monday, February 8, 2021 by derek Early Smashing Pumpkins deserves the sonic treatment only vinyl can deliver. I've read some mixed reviews on the pressings of this album, but it sounds fantastic. This is my first order from Acoustic Sounds and it was delivered promptly and packaged immaculately.


Linda Ronstadt - Simple Dreams Product No: AAPP 074-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, February 7, 2021 by Anonymous


Annie Lennox - Nostalgia Product No: ABLU 96621
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note

Not recommended

1 Stars
Posted Sunday, February 7, 2021 by RayFar I was super excited to get this LP as I had the CD as well as a digital version on my computer, but both at CD quality and wanted to experience the LP quality. Unfortunately, not only the recording is at poor quality, the LP I received seems to not have gone through quality control and had lot of pops and cracks and the surface has discoloring at various places.

Maybe this was just my copy, but I can't recommend buying this LP.


Stevie Ray Vaughan - The Sky is Crying Product No: AAPB 101
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Best audio quality, but.....

5 Stars
Posted Friday, February 5, 2021 by Anonymous Warped. Side 1 tracks fine, looks flat. Side 2, my tonearm looks like a motocross bike going up and down hills. Record is slightly saucer shaped. Anomaly? Maybe, but have seen this complaint re;220gr vinyl before.


Brian Eno - Film Music 1976-2020 Product No: AASW 735719
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Astralwerks

Lovely but flawed by an invisible scratch

4 Stars
Posted Thursday, February 4, 2021 by Tim W. The music is, of course, haunting and lovely. Unfortunately, having listened only to Disc 1, I'm disappointed to hear a recurring tick for the last half of Side 1, Track 3. Oddly, even under strong light, there's no visible scratch, but the tick sounds on every rotation. Bummer. I'd give this LP set a 3.5 if that were possible.


The Rolling Stones - Sticky Fingers Product No: AINT 94801
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Interscope Records

AVOID THIS PRESSING AT ALL COSTS!

1 Stars
Posted Tuesday, February 2, 2021 by Shug Wow, this might be the worst repress I have ever heard. And to mess up such an iconic album! The perpetrators should be forced to spend eternity apologizing to Mick & Co. There is no dynamic range, no life, no soul. Sounds like an MP3 from 2014. Just pick up an old copy of this LP in any condition whatsoever and it will be better than this pressing. Ack!


Sarah Vaughan - Sarah Vaughan Product No: AEMA 41301
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: EmArcy (Acoustic Sounds Series)

outstanding

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, January 26, 2021 by justin You did a outstanding job on this reissue. the sound is clear and quiet. Thank you for giving us this wonderful album and reissue series. I just wanted to take the time to say this. I can't wait for more.


Daft Punk - Discovery Product No: AASW 496061
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Astralwerks

exactly what i wanted

4 Stars
Posted Monday, January 25, 2021 by Anonymous The vinyl is exactly what i was hoping for, it arrived in great condition and was shipped with great protection. the only downside is how long it took to get here and that it took over a week to actually take the money from my account, so i had to make sure i had enough until it processed. other than that absolutely amazing.


The Black Keys - Brothers Product No: ANON 643605
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Nonesuch

Phenomenal

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, January 24, 2021 by ShockTop Highly recommended. Sounds amazing!


Bruce Springsteen - Letter To You Product No: ACOL 38018
Available: InStock
Category: 140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Columbia

One of the best from The Boss!!!!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, January 16, 2021 by Anonymous This is a very solid album by Bruce & The E St. Band. It's right up there with Born To Run Darkness On The Edge Of Town and The River. Definitely the best album of 2020.



Viewing 1 - 20 of 1914 Products