Found 2403 product(s) in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 61 - 80 of 2403 Products
Vanessa Fernandez - Use Me Product No: AGRN 1050-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Groove Note

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, March 5, 2019 by Anthony This is a very good "audiophile quality" recording. The vinyl is perfectly flat and quiet, the music is dynamic, the song choices both listenable and enjoyable. Vanessa has a distinct voice and delivery and sprinkled within is her own brand of soulfulness that could be described as perpendicular to, rather than parallel to the music. (The pimped-out Cadillacs had diamond shaped rear windows, not "diamondS in the back".) Overall, a successful endeavor.


Gun - Gun Product No: ARGM 832
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Real Gone Music

British power trio rock with a decidedly creative bent

5 Stars
Posted Monday, February 25, 2019 by Gary When this came out in 68' it was (and remains still) one of the most intriguing, powerful and engaging recordings of that era of rock. This was not in the mainstream, and very few knew of it, fewer yet, do now. The Curtis brothers (Adrian and Paul) together along with Louie Farrel comprised the band in the spring of 68' and signed on with CBS records.Their first hit was "Race with The Devil" with it's biting guitar licks that even had Hendrix's attention, so much so that he quoted the songs riff at the Isle or Wright Festival during his performance in 1970. A few of my favorites are "The Saga of the Boy and the Bee", "Yellow Cab Man" and "It Won't Be Long". The original pressing was of a calibur that you would expect from CBS- thick, inflexible, clean and clear. Subsequent pressings on Epic were decidedly not, and were flimsy and muddled. As the years went on many people were happy to buy anything they could find because the runs of all versions were low in number.


The Beach Boys - Sunflower Product No: AAPP 069
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, February 23, 2019 by Anonymous


Jethro Tull - Aqualung Product No: APAR 1466040
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Parlophone

Better than Mofi?

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, February 9, 2019 by Anonymous This Steven Wilson mix addresses the issues that have plagued the original Chrysilis pressing and the Mobile Fidelity,the drum track always sounded too far back in the mix almost like blankets were thrown over them. Also there was low frequency tape noise that has been eliminated on the new mix,this has always been on of my favorites of Tull It really is the best this record has ever sounded,get it!!


Faces - A Nod Is As Good As A Wink...To A Blind Horse Product No: AMOV 2278
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Music On Vinyl

Outstanding

5 Stars
Posted Friday, February 8, 2019 by Ken MOV puts out another top quality reissue. Very nice cover with rice paper inners. The vinyl is outstanding. Faces best release really shines on this reissue.


Shorty Rogers and His Giants - Jazz Waltz Product No: APPR 60600
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Pure Pleasure Records (Reprise)

Surprise

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, February 7, 2019 by Anonymous Pure Pleasure puts out consistently good releases, but the sound quality of this LP is astonishing. Piano in particular. If there is any knock, the stereo separation is a little extreme. I’m enjoying the hell out of this.


Cracker - Kerosene Hat Product No: AMOV 2091
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Music On Vinyl

MOV rules

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, February 7, 2019 by Ken When u buy a MOV lp u know your getting a quality product and this lp is no exception. A nice sturdy gatefold cover with top of the line rice paper inners.The lp is flat, centered, and quiet. Excellent sound and with the addition of bonus tracks including the best song they ever did(Eurotrash Girl) make this one of the finer reissues I have purchased.


Ted Hawkins - The Next Hundred Years Product No: AAPB 124
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

staggeringly beautiful

5 Stars
Posted Monday, January 28, 2019 by Steve I've had the Mo Fi CD release, and it's great, but this LP from my peeps at Analogue Productions is unbelievable in its musical textures, ruler flat pressing, and stunning sonics. I won't bother you with the details of Ted Hawkins' life, and his death shortly after this recording was released, but that story is worth the Googling. This music is sublime, beautifully recorded, and worth the investment.


Nicki Parrott feat. Byron Stripling - Stompin' At The Savoy: Tribute to Ella & Louis Product No: AVEN 0141
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Venus

Perfection!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, January 27, 2019 by Chris If you love Louis and Ella you need this album. Sit back and enjoy perfection.


The Mahavishnu Orchestra - Birds Of Fire Product No: CAFZ 212 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Audio Fidelity

Best sounding version yet!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, January 26, 2019 by John T. I don't think there have been many remasterings of this title but I have the original LP and the Friday Music 180g LP which sounds clearer with more presence and bottom end than the original LP. But this Audio Fidelity SACD is better yet. The drums really stand out in the mix as they should being played by Billy Cobham. Way better clarity, bass, depth, and less harsh highs than the original with a bit more dynamics than the Friday Music LP. The track "Hope" will rattle the floor if you have a dynamic system. Fortunately I bought it when it was still $29.99.


Various Artists - The Wonderful Sounds of Female Vocals Product No: AAPP 122SIL
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Silver 180 gram is Awesome!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, January 13, 2019 by Danny I was hesitant to buy the 180 gram over the 200 gram. This autographed, limited edition copy does not disappoint. I do not own anything like this, and it won't be the last I buy. This record is dead quiet, and the songs are mostly all incredible. I actually sat and listened to all four sides WITH my wife. I don't remember the last time that happened, if ever. Great songs, beautiful vocals, and well worth the purchase price. You will find your favorites upon first listen.


Henry Mancini - Hatari! - Music from the Paramount Motion Picture Score Product No: CAPP 2559 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

3 Stars
Posted Saturday, January 12, 2019 by Anonymous


Sonny Rollins - Way Out West Product No: AOJC 337
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Original Jazz Classics

WOW, does this sound good

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, January 12, 2019 by Anonymous The sax just leaps out of the speaker. The music speaks for itself, I needn't review that here. What a great pressing.


The Beach Boys - Pet Sounds Product No: AAPP 067M-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Sounds amazing

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, January 8, 2019 by Anonymous This recording sounds amazing. The vinyl is incredibly quiet. And the sound is really good. I will be buying more Analogue Productions releases after purchasing this one.


Ry Cooder and Manuel Galban - Mambo Sinuendo Product No: ANON 573095
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Nonesuch

Don’t Miss This One

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, January 6, 2019 by Ross I’ve always liked the CD,but this vinyl version is exceptional. Firstly the surfaces are very quiet and the vinyl is flat. The sound quality has great dynamics and detail, huge soundstage with 3D depth. Nice to be very pleasantly surprised by a reissue.


The Jimi Hendrix Experience - Electric Ladyland Product No: ALEG 90417
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Legacy

5 Stars
Posted Monday, December 31, 2018 by Anonymous


The Beach Boys - The Beach Boys Christmas Album Product No: ACAP 11848
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, December 26, 2018 by Anonymous


The Crickets/Buddy Holly - The Chirping Crickets/Buddy Holly Product No: CAPP 107-109 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Mono SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

4 Stars
Posted Sunday, December 23, 2018 by Anonymous


Steve Winwood - Back In The High Life Product No: AISL 5723703
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Island

Great album but poor pressing

2 Stars
Posted Saturday, December 22, 2018 by Anonymous I’ve always loved this album. I still have my old original 1986 copy, but it’s taken some abuse since I was a kid. I was excited to see a new pressing available. Unfortunately, it sounds pretty awful. It’s muddy and veiled, as well as very noisy. My old copy, despite all the scratches, sounds much better. After cleaning both, same results. Hunt down a used copy of this album. One turned up here a few weeks- and I bought it. The second star is for the music itself and for its availability in general.


Supertramp - Breakfast In America Product No: AMOB 471
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Disappointed

3 Stars
Posted Tuesday, December 18, 2018 by Spinnin I found the sound to be dull at a lower volume and glaring at higher listening volumes. My wife made a comment about the sound being sharp as she passed by. I listened thru speakers and headphones and came away with the same conclusion. I have the Speakers Corner reissue of Crime of the Century which was described by a person of authority as epic thru my headphones. So much for the Grammy award for sound recording.



Viewing 61 - 80 of 2403 Products