Found 2381 product(s) in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 61 - 80 of 2381 Products
Miles Davis - Milestones Product No: AMOB 1374
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Great pressing for a decent album

4 Stars
Posted Wednesday, July 17, 2019 by Anonymous I don't know a lot about jazz, but this is the least obnoxious jazz album I've heard yet. This pressing is solid, low noise, no inner-groove distortion. Recommended.


Lee Morgan - Cornbread Product No: ABLU 91101
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note (Tone Poet)

Outstanding

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, July 16, 2019 by Len This is why we buy records. Top notch engineering and pressing, terrific music and Lee Morgan and company in great form. Don't pass this up.


Willie Nelson - Stardust Product No: CSON 4253 K2N
Available: InStock
Category: K2 HD CD
Label: Sony

Perfect w/o bonus tracks

4 Stars
Posted Monday, July 15, 2019 by Anonymous This is one of the best albums of all time and the recording quality is superb. I give it 4 stars for one reason -- the bonus tracks. They simply don't fit with the rest of the tracks on the album and should not have been tacked on to the end. They are good Willie Nelson recordings and may have worked as an add-on to another album, but why mess with perfection?


Bobby Jaspar - Bobby Jaspar Product No: ASAM 15
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Sam Records

Absolutely First Rate

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, July 7, 2019 by Tom The music is gorgeous. The sound quality is excellent, and a beautiful example of what the best analogue recordings are about. The pressing was done by Pallas and is lively, dynamic, centered, flat and quiet.


Miles Davis - The Complete Birth Of The Cool Product No: ABLU 46801
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note

I had wanted to belive AS vinyl offerings were curated

1 Stars
Posted Sunday, July 7, 2019 by Anonymous I did not order this record. I was going to, but then paused to find an online review.

AS often themselves posting Michael Fremer's positive reviews of other albums. So in that spirit...

"UMe's Birth of the Cool Is A Sonic Abortion And a Reissue Disgrace", Michael Fremer Jul 2, 2019.

"After the Outrage: UMe's Birth of the Cool Reissue Reconsidered", Michael Fremer, Jul 6, 2019. "After calming down following the original Birth of the Cool review I took a deep breath and listened again... As I wrote, I'm not taking back a word of what I originally wrote. It was not an overreaction. It was the truth."


T-Bone Walker - Sings The Blues Product No: APPR 9098
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Pure Pleasure Records (Imperial)

T-Bone Walker is the best!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, July 7, 2019 by Anonymous T-Bone Walker is for my money, the greatest of the electric guitar pioneers. He also took recording quality seriously, as can be seen by the proud reporting in the liner notes of the equipment used. The music is done with humor and great style, and this issue gives you what digital can't. Or maybe digital can, but just doesn't.


Alice Cooper - Easy Action Product No: ARHI 1845
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Very Underated Record! The shape of things to come!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, July 7, 2019 by Kenny N. I discovered this album 11 years after its release. I pedealed my Bicycle down to Lovell's Records in Whittier California after going crazy on Aliv\ce Cooper's Catologue when I was a Sophmore in High School when "Flush The Fashion" came out in 1980. Much to my suprise "Shoe Salesman" Beautiful Flyaway" Mr. & Mr Meanor" Refigerator Heaven" blew me away and takes you to a very special time in era where things were just som 70's and American! I also loved the cover of the original Alice Copper Group and the Gatefold ofthe boys. Glen Buxton, Micael Bruce, Neil Smith and Dennis Dunnaway are just fantastic players and were way ahed of their time! If you are a Alice Copper Fan, EASY ACTION is a MUST for your Collection!


Jennifer Warnes - Another Time, Another Place Product No: AIMX 6032
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Impex

Sad and introspective

3 Stars
Posted Friday, July 5, 2019 by Anonymous She is the usual great vocalist, the recording quality is excellent, however this time her music and the words are depressing, not recommended if you are having a bad day.


Roy Orbison - Crying Product No: AAPP 14007-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

The Sonics Are Astonishing

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, July 3, 2019 by AnalogJ While this record has its share of filler, the sound of this reissue is off the charts. I have an original mono, and I have the MFSL All- Time Greatest Hits, the latter painstakingly done from the original individual album masters. There are lots of micro details that are revealed on the MFSL, but the MFSL, overall, sounds a bit cold and clinical. You'll go "Wow, I never heard that before" in terms of detail. And the music, of course, is great.

The AP, on the other hand, with the same songs, makes you melt into the arrangements and performances. The sound is warm, rich, and lush. The details are there, but they don't hit you over the head. This was probably tube mastered (at Bernie Grundman's), I'm guessing. The result is that this music has a beguiling characteristic.

As most of Orbison's albums do, this one contains filler, largely on side 3. I could skip that side and be happy. But the other songs, and particularly "Crying" and "Running Scared" w


Quality Record Pressings - QRP T-Shirt Product No: QRP SS XL
Available: InStock
Category: Shirts
Label: Equipment

Quality shirts also!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, July 3, 2019 by Jeremy Finally picked up a Quality Pressings TShirt since I have a number of their records, and don't mind advertising good products. It's a nice heavyweight T and the graphics are screenprinted with good coverage. I ordered an XL and it's a nice size (not undersized like so may are, but not too big either).


Ennio Morricone - Collected Product No: AMOVATM 1104CLR
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Music On Vinyl/ At The Movies

Not original recordings, but very good

4 Stars
Posted Wednesday, July 3, 2019 by Hazim These are not original versions of the famous Morricone melodies, but they are well played by an orchestra in a very similar arrangements, although for my taste, they miss the energy of the originals.

The sound is very good, and the pressing (on clear vinyl) is top notch - very quiet background, no clicks or pops.


Dean Martin - Dream With Dean - The Intimate Dean Martin Product No: CAPP 076 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Terrific Listening Experience!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, July 2, 2019 by Michael C. Just received my SACD copy today along with two other selections. This one was the first I listened to and it is awesome!! I know this is almost trite but it was like Dean and his backup quartet (guitar, bass,piano, and drums) were in the room with me. At one point you could actually hear Deane take a small breath, and the subtle nuances of the various instruments were clearly present. To think that this music was recorded in 1964 and it still sounds like this is truly extraordinary!! Highly recommended!


Freddie Hubbard - Open Sesame Product No: ABLU 7745066
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note

Actually 4.5 stars

5 Stars
Posted Monday, July 1, 2019 by Len I want you to understand that I love this record, but compared to 'Cornbread' (review to follow) it falls just short of 5 stars. The vinyl is flat with no noise, ticks or pops. However, the Tone Poet and MMJ 33 series set a pretty high sonic bar and this just misses that lofty standard. I want to emphasize that this is a really first rate recording and that I will be purchasing more of the BN 80 series in the future.


Bill Evans - At The Montreux Jazz Festival Product No: AAPJ 8762
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, June 19, 2019 by Anonymous


The Cars - Moving In Stereo: The Best Of The Cars Product No: AELE 553560
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Elektra

Yes....

4 Stars
Posted Saturday, June 15, 2019 by Tex Reliving those early days I’m a quiet pressing and great mastering... no, most won’t be “for the ages “ but it’s great fun to smile and dance to!


Eagles - Hotel California Product No: AELE 61619
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Elektra

Rough pressing

2 Stars
Posted Saturday, June 15, 2019 by Tex Must have gotten a bad lot here... distortions abound on a noisy pressing... really a disappointment.


Nathan Davis - Live In Paris with Georges Arvanitas Trio: The ORTF Recordings 1966/67 Product No: ASAM 20
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Sam Records

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, June 11, 2019 by Anonymous


T-Bone Walker - T-Bone Blues Product No: AFRM 8020
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Top Quality

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, June 4, 2019 by Anonymous Music: 10/10 Sound Quality: 10/10 I highly recommend this record


Hank Mobley - Peckin' Time Product No: ABNJ 81574
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Blue Note)

Perfection!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, May 31, 2019 by Chris This has to be one of the best jazz recordings I have ever heard. The balance between each instrument is perfect. Morgan and Mobley have never sounded better and the rest are phenomenal! The pressing is perfect. There are critics out there that say "you can never match the original Blue Note sound"...well...this is awfully close!


Crosby, Stills and Nash - CSN Product No: AATL 19104
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

Vastly better than the original

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, May 29, 2019 by Steve Edwards As this is one of my favorite CSN records, I've had this reissue on my radar for quite a while. In My Dreams is one of my go to demo tracks. All aspects of this version are an improvement from my original Atlantic ST-A-773875. Without going into a track by track description, instruments are more present, detailed, separated and transparent. And the "in the room" presentation of the vocal harmonies had me shaking my head. We have all invested in higher priced reissues that don't better the original as well as this one. Highly recommended!



Viewing 61 - 80 of 2381 Products