Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Found 1949 product(s) in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 61 - 80 of 1949 Products
Ella Fitzgerald - Like Someone In Love Product No: AVRJ 6000-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Verve)

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, May 22, 2022 by Anonymous


Billy Joel - An Innocent Man Product No: CMOB 2094 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Great early 80's Billy Joel

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, May 22, 2022 by joey1127 While "The Stranger" and "52nd Street" are Billy's golden albums, there is a magic about this early 80's gem. I had an original pressing from Columbia that was a tad brittle sounding and bright. This Mo-Fi SACD absolutely cleans up this fantastic album and makes it sound really good. The nostalgia of 50's era doo-whop is ever present here and really shines as it should.


Lori Lieberman - Truly Product No: ADRV 18
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Drive On Records

The best album I've heard this year

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, May 21, 2022 by Richard Power This is a gorgeous album from start to finish. Ms. Lieberman's original songs are charming, and her performances of the jazz standards are amongst the best that I have ever had the pleasure to hear. If it wasn't for Acoustic Sounds I would not have known that this gem of an album had even been released (a month ago). Thanks for shining the spotlight on this beautiful album.


Miles Davis - Seven Steps to Heaven Product No: AAPJ 8851
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, May 21, 2022 by Anonymous


Joe Pass - For Django Product No: ABLU 15801
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note (Tone Poet)

Stunning. Just beautiful

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, May 21, 2022 by Garrett With the exception of a few Grant Green and Jim Hall titles, jazz guitar isn’t usually my jam. But oh my, this is an elegant, intelligent, and delightful listen. My copy is dead quiet and totally flat. It’s a wonderful album at night, mellow with some up tempo passages. What a truly skilled musician brought to life on a wonderful recording. Buy this album and enjoy the open and elegant sound.


Johnnie Taylor - Who's Making Love Product No: ACONC 196
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Concord Craft Recordings

Surprised Me with both Music and Sonics!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, May 19, 2022 by Greg C I picked this up for two reasons. 1) It's hard to find Stax records that I don't like and 2) all analog mastering gets me every time. This was surprisingly good - I mean really good - excellent soul tunes backed by Booker T, the Colonel Cropper, Duck Dunn, Al Jackson Jr., and a guest appearance by Issac Hayes. A perfect record for a Friday night with a beer. So onto the sonics... I'm not all that familiar with Jeff Powell at Take Out Vinyl mastering, but i am now! Clear and true... good separation, well mastered.. and good pressing from Memphis record pressing. Nice job craft - please give us more Stax reissues with this level of quality!


Duke Ellington and Coleman Hawkins - Duke Ellington Meets Coleman Hawkins Product No: AIMP 79501
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Impulse (Acoustic Sounds Series)

Wow! Kicks butt!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, May 17, 2022 by Michael Renwick Awesome record, great sound quality.

The content here has me smiling ear to ear. Music feels

fresh and exciting. Top tier rotation for sure.


Art Pepper - +11 Product No: ACONC 383
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Contemporary Records (Acoustic Sounds Series)

Superb reissue

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, May 14, 2022 by Eric L This is the first release in the Contemporary Series and

it's been a long time coming. Finally Craft teamed up

with Acoustic Sounds to remaster these reissues. If

you're a fan of Roy DuNann, the engineer for these

sessions, you'll probably want to have these.

Contemporary is admired by many audiophiles for it's

great natural sound and this is no exception. Bernie

Grundman, who worked at Contemporary, has

mastered these.This recording is from 1959. The sound

retains the vibrancy and warmth of the originals. In

many ways the sound here is more satisfying and

realistic then Van Gelder's Blue Notes. And the

arrangements by Marty Paich are really stunning.

I compared a couple of selections with the OJC 1988

release remastered by Phil De Lancie. The OJC is

excellent as well and to be truthful I really can't tell

which one is superior. But don't go by me. Hopefully

others with a keener ear will be more analytic.


John Coltrane and Johnny Hartman - John Coltrane & Johnny Hartman Product No: AIMP 80001
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Impulse (Acoustic Sounds Series)

They say its...

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, May 8, 2022 by Christopher, Bronx New York wonderful - and it is. Clear and nicely detailed. All aspects of the instruments come alive and Johnny's vocals are more distinctive. Previously releases were too muddy with vinyl noise level being too noticeable. This release is wonderful - in every way. Once again - done so fine!


Thin Lizzy - Jailbreak Product No: AMER 802631
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mercury

Fantastic record

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, May 7, 2022 by Hifi Mark JAILBREAK IS THIN LIZZY'S BEST ALBUM, IT HAS THE HIT SINGLE, THE BOY'S ARE BACK IN TOWN get down the local have a couple drinks, Play The Boy s are Back in Town you be Rocking, Thin Lizzy inspired a lot of bands, U2, Bon Jovi, Metallica, and many more buy this Album and you will become Thin Lizzy Fans. HiFi Mark.


Marquise Knox - Here I Am Product No: AAPO 2024-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: APO Records

Great Record

5 Stars
Posted Friday, April 29, 2022 by Anonymous Well recorded. The sound is amazing. Everything is top-level, from pressing to the jacket! I wish you could put it in the high-quality outer sleeve as well with all your hyper stickers on!


The Rolling Stones - 12 X 5 Product No: AABK 940210
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Abkco

Best sounding 12 x 5 I’ve heard

4 Stars
Posted Thursday, April 28, 2022 by Anonymous Jagger‘s voice sounds good! Does not have the digital harshness to it. A few songs still a little blurry in the background. Overall great! Not like Abbey Road half speed master crab! Looking forward to order another album.


Hank Mobley - Curtain Call Product No: ABLU 31401
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note (Tone Poet)

Great Session

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, April 27, 2022 by Anonymous Hank Mobley, Kenny Dorham, Sonny Clark, what more could you want? Apparently an early RVG Stereo recording which is why it's not panned as widely as he did later. It almost sounds mono but in my opinion that's not a bad thing. Great stuff.


Bonnie Raitt - Just Like That Product No: ARDW 81
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Redwing Records

Made me cry.

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, April 27, 2022 by Anonymous Firstly, a great album. But some songs were so sad and well written, I had to listen to “ Down the Hall” and “”Just Like That” on vinyl after a YouTube video audition. Get this record.


Louis XIV - Best Little Secrets Are Kept Product No: AMOV 2876
Available: PreOrder
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Music On Vinyl

And A Good Time Was Had By All

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, April 24, 2022 by Mike Olson Raw energetic rock with a punk attitude. The great guitar works really well with the driving beat. I wish some of the songs were longer but that's a good thing.


John Coltrane - A Love Supreme Product No: RRAP 0027
Available: InStock
Category: 1/4 Inch - 15 IPS Tape
Label: Analogue Productions

A new golden age

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, April 23, 2022 by Tom Caselli

Why are you reading this rather than clicking on the buy button? One of the most influential albums in jazz is being made available to you from the safety copy, in sound that was only previously imagined. As they say you snooze you lose.

I feel sorry for a distinguished reviewer the self proclaimed king of vinyl who can only question the validity of tape but doesn’t participate in it. For a fraction of the price touted for one of his analog setup’s he could experience these on his own system.

Beautifully done, keep em’ coming. Maybe Mingus next?


John Coltrane Quartet - Ballads Product No: RRAP 0028
Available: InStock
Category: 1/4 Inch - 15 IPS Tape
Label: Analogue Productions

Don’t Wait until it’s gone

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, April 23, 2022 by Tom Caselli

Ballads is the album where Coltrane reins in his “sheets of sound” and plays in a more melodic style. Previously, this was low on my Coltrane list until I heard this tape. While AP’s recent vinyl reissue was stellar, this tape moves it up several levels. If you have seen the movie Vanilla Sky where Coltrane appears as a Hologram at a party, well this is a hologram for your ears. This puts you in the studio. Don’t miss out grab it now.


Nirvana - In Utero Product No: AGEF 89590
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Geffen

I shouldn't have written this off in 2013

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, April 20, 2022 by Riggs Usually with remixes I scoff. Not to say they can't be some sort of improvement, but typically not. I had no idea that they went to Albini and he helmed this release until a year ago. It's fantastic. DMM, 45 rpm, etc. I love the Albini mixes of HSB and AA. The other differences I either like or don't mind. I did miss the cello all over Dumb, but I got use it and this album sounds less compressed. The album has the Albini drum sound missing from original. Very full. I paid 80 dollars for this before it was repressed, then when it came back for 35 to 40 bucks I bought a back up copy.


Nancy Sinatra - Boots Product No: ALTA 197
Available: PreOrder
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Light in the Attic

Great Album, Great Vibes!!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, April 19, 2022 by Anonymous I still can’t believe I’m the first to review this! The fidelity of this record is off the charts Fantastic! The horns literally Jump out of your speakers! The band behind her sexy voice gets more points with me. That’s not to take anything away from the gorgeous Nancy! This record will put you in a Great mood! Even after a stressful day. Every true music and vinyl lover should have this album in their collection. No Doubt! I have a mint original, but…Any pressing will make you happy! Such a surprisingly wonderful record! Before this I had only heard “These Boots…”, but the rest of the album is every bit as great! Her version of Daytripper is friggin Awesome! And I’m a Beatle fanatic! If you’re reading this… Just Buy It!


John Prine - Prime Prine: The Best Of John Prine Product No: AATL 18202
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: :): / Atlantic

The Pressing is Stunning

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, April 16, 2022 by Brian VanPelt The loudness level on this record is low, so you will have to turn it up. Luckily, this vinyl is up to the task. You will need to turn it up more than usual, but you should not hear surface noise - if you do, send that record back because you have a defective record.

The soundstage is pretty simple, with guitars and drums in the speakers, and John in the center channel. You'll appreciate the clarity and focus of all the insturments.

The outer jacket is hilariously cheap, so the cost is completely in the quality of the vinyl, and I am here to say that the vinyl more than lives up to that promise. There might be 10 light clicks on the whole record.



Viewing 61 - 80 of 1949 Products