Found 2344 product(s) in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 61 - 80 of 2344 Products
Various Artists - The Famous Sound Of Three Blind Mice Vol. 1 Product No: AIMX 6027
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Impex

Great compilation with top sonics

5 Stars
Posted Monday, September 9, 2019 by Mike if you want a taste of these Japanese master musicians and superb recording quality plus great selection of tracks. GO FOR IT!


Herbie Hancock - Head Hunters Product No: AAPJ 084-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, September 8, 2019 by Anonymous


Smoke & Mirrors Percussion Ensemble - Smoke & Mirrors Percussion Ensemble Product No: AYAR 2522-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Yarlung

Impressive but too noisy

4 Stars
Posted Friday, September 6, 2019 by Mike Very nice performance, very dynamic and full of fine timbre! Surface or other noise too pronounced nothing I would have expected from such a modern analogue recording.


Jennifer Warnes - Famous Blue Raincoat Product No: AIMX 6021
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Impex

An old favorite even better

5 Stars
Posted Friday, September 6, 2019 by Mike Impex deliver greatness! Pure enjoyment and best press of this classic album.


Al Di Meola, John McLaughlin & Paco DeLucia - Friday Night In San Francisco Product No: AIMX 6029
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Impex

5 Stars
Posted Friday, September 6, 2019 by Anonymous


Interpreti Veneziani - Vivaldi In Venice Product No: ACTD 008
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Chasing The Dragon

A classical no brainer press

5 Stars
Posted Friday, September 6, 2019 by Mike Amazing recording! Chasing the Dragon together with Impex are the leaders in vinyl at the moment. This record delivers all and more of the music. Crank it up and enjoy!


Bob Dylan - Blood On The Tracks Product No: AMOBUD 006
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Mobile Fidelity

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, September 1, 2019 by Randal oodles of detail and dimensionality. This is one superb reissue. Much better than my original first pressing and the standard mofi original master recording release from a few years ago.


Pavel Kogan - Rimsky-Korsakov: Scheherazade Product No: ACCS 2002Q
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Classic Records

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, August 31, 2019 by Anonymous


Metallica - Master Of Puppets Product No: ABLN 005
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Blackened Recordings

Dull and flat dynamics

1 Stars
Posted Monday, August 26, 2019 by Mike One of my fave albums but this pressing does not deliver. I am not saying org press was any special but in comparison this half speed mastered and MoFi press is not even close. It seems like 'half' went in to whole of this press. Sounds like the neighbor is playing this from the other side of the street and dynamics are so not there.


Michel Legrand - Legrand Jazz Product No: AIMX 6030-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Impex

Just buy it!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, August 26, 2019 by Mike Outstanding! Great music, great delivery. Impex has no competition at the moment! 45 rpm adds that little extra flow and separation compared 331/3 rpm!


Pink Floyd - Wish You Were Here Product No: CAPP 81034 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Welcome to the 5.1 Machine

5 Stars
Posted Friday, August 23, 2019 by Anonymous Just got around to putting my new copy in the surround system. I'm just sitting here with a big grin from ear to ear! How many thousands of times have I played this album and how many different versions do I have? No idea - but this is well worth the investment. Great mix and sound is simply amazing! And to think I just ordered it on a whim! If, like me, you think you have played this album out... well, give this new mix a listen. This reminds me of when I was kid in the 70s and putting it on my dad's stereo with headphones after everyone had gone to bed, thinking I was cool. Yeah, it's that kind of awesome!


Bruce Katz Band - Crescent Crawl Product No: ASLH 1012
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Sledgehammer Blues

Great album

5 Stars
Posted Monday, August 19, 2019 by Mike An old favorite that delivers! A bit too much surface noice! Cleaned twice on Audio desk system but still noisy.


Various Artists - Audiophile Analog Collection Vol. 1 Product No: AFID 1143
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: 2xHD

Audiophile, not! Great music though...

3 Stars
Posted Monday, August 19, 2019 by Mike Well, if this is an AP manufactured record then something must have gone wrong. Very high levels of surface noise, pops and other disturbing artifacts throughout every track. The levels of noise is so high that any enjoyment of the excellent recordings are gone. Some tape hiss etc is to be expected but not record generated noise like this. Excellent music, but audiophile, forget it! I cleaned it 5 times on an Audio desk system cleaner, no difference.


Interpreti Veneziani - Vivaldi: Four Seasons Product No: ACTD 001
Available: InStock
Category: D2D Vinyl Record
Label: Chasing The Dragon

Top notch

5 Stars
Posted Monday, August 19, 2019 by Mike This smaller ensemble delivers the music in great style and recording just top SQ!


Simon & Garfunkel - Parsley, Sage, Rosemary And Thyme Product No: AMOB 484
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Clear and sharp, but......

3 Stars
Posted Thursday, August 8, 2019 by VicN This version of an old classic is very clear, fast and sharp, but as I listened to it, it just didn't grab me. They've achieved this clarity by biasing the high frequency end at the expense of the mid range. The result is a noticeable amount of the "music" has been sucked out of the mids leaving them very lean. The high end is empathised to the point that some songs were sibilant in parts. I was wondering if it was just me, so I threw on the Sundazed version I've had for a while, which was also produced from the original master tapes. The Sundaze version didn't have quite the same amount of resolution as the MoFi release, but was fuller in the mids, sounded better balanced and had no sibilance. To me the Sundazed version better captured the warm 60s sound and was more involving. So if you're a clarity/resolution freak, then the new MoFi is it. If you prefer the original warmer fuller sound, then the MoFi mastering may leave you a little cold (pun intended).


Son House - Father of Folk Blues Product No: AAPB 092-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Well done!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, August 5, 2019 by Kevin O'Connor My copy of Son House's Father of the blues - on QPR 45rpm is totally amazing. I've been collecting records for 40 years and have a modest collection of 900 Lps- most 1st pressings from the late 60's on - but nothing compares to this pressing from Acoustic Sounds! Wow! Quiet pressing, amazing sound, fabulous packaging- just fantastic. At 54 I've just bought the best quality album ever. I've bought originals, classic records, modify, Japanese etc. but this is the best in every detail. Well done to you all to produce an l.p. this classy!


Ernest Ansermet - The Royal Ballet Gala Performances Product No: AAPC 6065-45
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Friday, August 2, 2019 by Anonymous


Spendor - Spendor D7 Stereo Speakers Product No: K D7C
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Speakers
Label: Equipment

Beautiful sound

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, July 17, 2019 by Mark Reynolds This is a great speaker Balanced Bright but Smooth it mates great with mu Luxman gear. Took some time to burn in but the wait is worth it.


Lee Morgan - Cornbread Product No: ABLU 91101
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note (Tone Poet)

Outstanding

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, July 16, 2019 by Len This is why we buy records. Top notch engineering and pressing, terrific music and Lee Morgan and company in great form. Don't pass this up.


Willie Nelson - Stardust Product No: CSON 4253 K2N
Available: InStock
Category: K2 HD CD
Label: Sony

Perfect w/o bonus tracks

4 Stars
Posted Monday, July 15, 2019 by Anonymous This is one of the best albums of all time and the recording quality is superb. I give it 4 stars for one reason -- the bonus tracks. They simply don't fit with the rest of the tracks on the album and should not have been tacked on to the end. They are good Willie Nelson recordings and may have worked as an add-on to another album, but why mess with perfection?



Viewing 61 - 80 of 2344 Products