Found 2069 product(s) in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 61 - 80 of 2069 Products
Ortofon - 2M Black High Output Cartridge Product No: T 2M BLK
Available: InStock
Category: Hi Output Cartridges
Label: Equipment

Pricey, but well worth it

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, June 12, 2024 by Kevin K I have been a loyal customer of Ortofon cartridges for several years, progressing through the line from the pre-installed Red to Blue to the Bronze. Reading misc reviews, it sounded as though the Bronze was the cartridge that would fit my bill for the long run. I would look at the Black, contemplating what appeared to be a 50/50 feel for the value of upgrading from Bronze to Black vs. just trying the black stylus mounted to the Bronze. Anyway, I pulled the trigger on the Black this week with minimal expectations. Boy, was I WRONG! The Black provides an outstanding amount of realistic range on both ends as well as clarity increase beyond expectations - Certainly one of the most tangible improvements I've made to my system in the last couple of years! Thanks for having it in-stock !!


Yes - The Yes Album Product No: AAPA 064-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Atlantic 75 Series)

Undisputedly Stunning

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, June 9, 2024 by Derek D This is my favorite Yes album and because of this I have owned multiple copies, including an original pressing. I can honestly say I have never heard the clarity, depth and punch that this pressing provides. This is truly the end all copy for me . Exceeded my expectations.


Charles Mingus - The Clown Product No: AAPA 060-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Atlantic 75 Series)

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, June 8, 2024 by Daniel So enjoy this record and audio quality in fantastic ! Jazz has such an emotional impact and to hear it at this level of quality is marvelous. Thank you to Acoustic Sounds for Making the World Sound Better !


Alban Berg Quartett - Beethoven: The Complete String Quartets Product No: AWCL 760496
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Warner Classics

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, June 6, 2024 by Philip O'Hanlon On Monday afternoon I listened to Beethoven’s Quartet # 14, Op 131 with my friends; we were all gobsmacked. It was an ethereal experience. The music is sublime, the Alban Berg Quartet’s performance is superb and the sound quality is exemplary. This had to be some of the quietest vinyl we played in ages. This ten LP box set is a steal !!


Various Artists - Jazz At The Pawnshop Product No: AANR 2202
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: AudioNautes Recordings

Jazz at the Pawnshop AudioNautes 1-STEP -- Auditory Ambrosia

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, June 6, 2024 by Stephen Norvell Four discs are immaculate, not a single tic or pop on the eight sides. Labels are perfectly centered. Vinyl is absolutely quiet. One hears the distinct separation of the instruments, as well as the palpable excitement of the audience. Sonics provide an appreciable improvement over the recent 2XHD 33 1/3 edition, in which the horns and drums are more forward, while the piano and vibes recede during the group passages. AudioNautes 45rpm edition balances the five instruments, more effectively presenting the music as an ensemble effort. -- Downside is the unsturdy exterior design, which is unlikely to withstand the test of time in remaining free of dings and dents. In contrast to the exemplary housing of the AP UHQRs and Impex 1-Steps, the dedication to the exterior housing simply does not reflect the same level of devotion to the meticulous crafting of the vinyl. Nevertheless, it's all about the sound. Only 989 pressings. You'll be thrilled to have one!


Duke Ellington - Duke's Big 4 Product No: AAPJ 153
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

KG Srikes Again!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, June 2, 2024 by Alan Lawrence The original Pablo release sounds great but... holy cow, this sounds amazing. It feels like you are in the studio with them. Highly recommended.


Yes - The Yes Album Product No: CAPA 064 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions (Atlantic 75 Series)

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, June 1, 2024 by Anonymous


Beastie Boys - Check Your Head Product No: ACAP 694225
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, May 28, 2024 by Anonymous


Sheryl Crow - Tuesday Night Music Club Product No: AA&M 37192
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: A&M

Great LP

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, May 25, 2024 by Ross. This was never the greatest recording on CD.Always somewhat ‘hard’. However this LP has done a remarkable job of adding great sound to good music. Side 1 is better than the CD, but side 2 is of demonstration quality as it marries arguably the better songs with really great sound quality. Excellent flat quiet pressing from QRP. I predict side 2 will be played at a lot at Hifi shows once the LP version is discovered. Very good value too.


Tennessee Ernie Ford - Country Hits...Feelin' Blue Product No: CAPP 126 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Bass and Baritone Bliss

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, May 25, 2024 by Robert Girten III Ernie has a voice that you can tell is expertly tuned and controlled. He spent many years singing and was in the music business along time. The Reverb he creates is astounding. All aspects of him and who he plays with are so clean and crisp.My wife never believed S.A.C.D sounded better than C.D until she heard this album....do yourself a favor and get this now..you won't regret it.


Thelonious Monk - Monk's Music Product No: AAPJ 12-242
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Indeed!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, May 20, 2024 by Anonymous Wonderful pressing. Clean and quiet. Great bass. Very pleased to have a definitive copy of this Monk classic.


Neil Young & Stray Gators - Tuscaloosa (Live) Product No: AREP 587621
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Reprise

Nice listen

4 Stars
Posted Saturday, May 18, 2024 by CL A companion piece to Harvest and Time Fades Away. Like TFA a prelude to Young’s sound to come. Ragged performance, but faithfully reproduced with good dynamics and quite vinyl. Highly recommended.


Genesis - Selling England By The Pound Product No: CAPA 002 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions (Atlantic 75 Series)

Excellent...

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, May 18, 2024 by Jamie Tate This may be the best version of Selling England By The Pound I've heard. It has a large soundstage and the tonality is excellent. I'm so happy with this release. Glad I bought it. It will be my go-to version from now on.

This was mastered by Chris Bellman, not Bernie Grundman and the website says.


Peter Frampton - Frampton At 50: In the Studio 1972-1975 Product No: AITV 58117
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Intervention Records

Absolutely Love It

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, May 15, 2024 by Paul Best sounding Peter Frampton you’ll find. I have original promo lp’s of all 3 and this box set wins by a wide margin. Nice Quiet vinyl as well. Buy before you cry. SACD’s sound great as well but I prefer the vinyl.

Now we just need “Something’s Happening” and “Frampton Comes Alive”

Well done!


Gustav Leonhardt - Bach: The Goldberg Variations Product No: CWCL 90290 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Esoteric (Warner Classics)

Incredible!!!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, May 15, 2024 by Anonymous Yes, I know this is expensive but The Goldbergs are a favorite and I love the harpsichord. I had never heard of this performance and it was not even on my radar. i bought it on the reputation of the past Esoteric recording that I own. It may be the best on that I have. The playing is fantastic and the recording is wonderful One minor compliant. I feel that this may have been better in mono. The stereo is wide and sounds a little unnatural. If you love Bach as I do, this is worth seeking out. You may wish to find a way to listen to the performance before spending the $$ but I am so glad I purchased it.


Joe Walsh - The Smoker You Drink, The Player You Get Product No: AAPP 108-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

The ultimate sonic experience of this masterpiece

5 Stars
Posted Monday, May 13, 2024 by Justin R. Fantastic in every way.

This has always been a favorite album of mine, and Kevin’s mastering has once again gone above and beyond.

As an owner of both the 33 1/3 200g variation, as well as the 45rpm, this 45rpm truly makes this album shine.


Yes - 90125 Product No: AAPA 065-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Atlantic 75 Series)

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, May 12, 2024 by Daniel from KC I decided to subscribe to the Atlantic 75th Anniversary Series and I am constantly reminded this is a great decision. Each release is audiophile grade and each protected in spectacular packaging and superior sound quality. This Yes 90125 orginally relesed in 1983 and at the time 18 years age - this record had such a positive impact. All these years later, I decided to invested in audio system as my love for music is strong and enduring. This AP 75th Anniversary is superior to the OG in all areas - sound stage, better dynamics and instrument separation ! If you enjoy/love music this will be a great decision. The Team at Acoustic Sounds are helpful and knowledgeable.


Eddie Money - Eddie Money Product No: CAPP 089 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Amazing

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, May 11, 2024 by Mike Title says it all, the highs, the mids, the bass are exceptional.


Ella Fitzgerald - Let No Man Write My Epitaph Product No: AVER 36901
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Verve (Acoustic Sounds Series)

Wow

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, May 8, 2024 by Dean I wanted to order the 45 rpm version but it was back ordered so I ordered this. Honestly, I can't imagine how the 45 could be any better. I have just a handful of records that really offer sonic nirvana and this is one of them.


Shelly Manne & His Men - At The Black Hawk Vol. 1 Product No: ACONC 601
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Contemporary Records (Acoustic Sounds Series)

Outstanding

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, May 8, 2024 by DS All I can say is there better be a vol 2, 3, and 4. Would be a shame if this great 4 vol set wasn’t done as a complete set.

Vol1 sounds outstanding.. please do 2 3 and 4. Don’t leave the other three out.



Viewing 61 - 80 of 2069 Products