Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Found 1929 product(s) in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 41 - 60 of 1929 Products
Norah Jones - Come Away With Me Product No: RRAP 0022
Available: InStock
Category: 1/4 Inch - 15 IPS Tape
Label: Analogue Productions

Magnificent!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, July 31, 2021 by elementsig I have this album on almost every digital and analog format. The tape just sounds bigger and more detailed in a very organic way. If you enjoy this album…this tape is a must!


Sonny Clark - Cool Struttin' Product No: ABLU 3579170
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note/Blue Note Classic Vinyl Series

5 Stars
Posted Monday, July 26, 2021 by Anonymous


The Oscar Peterson Trio - We Get Requests Product No: CVEJ 9045 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: SHM Single Layer SACDs
Label: Verve

Solid production

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, July 25, 2021 by mikeinastoria The red strip notes this mastering was based on the original 2010 master tape release.

This item was released by Universal Music, LLC in Japan Nov 26, 2014.

Recorded in New York on October 19th and 20th, 1964, Peterson and crew play standards and bossa nova songs.

The music is layed out with a beautiful touch and neat phrasing - truly a gem.

Personnel: Oscar Peterson (p) Ray Brown (b) Ed Thigpen (ds)


Charles Mingus - Mingus At Carnegie Hall Product No: AROGR 134
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Run Out Groove

Holy Wow

5 Stars
Posted Friday, July 23, 2021 by Brian VanPelt All 3 of my records looked perfect except for one slight discoloration. You could tell by looking at them that they'd play cleanly, and they are almost perfectly quiet outside of a light click or two.

The sound stage is huge - from left to right and in between. There's also depth as some of the players are back in the mix. All of the major players are easily heard. The musical detail is nearly perfect and they sound like they are in your room. This is a great live recording.

What of the performance? Since most of the music on these records has not been released before, I thought it useful to comment on the performance. In a word it's phenomenal - easily the best thing I've ever heard from Mingus, and that's saying a lot. Every tune absolutely rocks, and everybody gets a chance to solo. Each tune is an album side, and they just go with such energy that I can't find enough adjectives to describe. This is literally 2 hours of hard driving Bop at its fines


Dexter Gordon - Go! Product No: ABLU 3579907
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note/Blue Note Classic Vinyl Series

Clean and very dynamic

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, July 22, 2021 by Brian VanPelt There was only one instance where I heard a light pop. Other than that, there was no surface noise. The record was cut loudly and it was easy to hear all of the instruments in their own space. If this album is representative of the Classic Reissue Series, then you can expect a lot from this series. Essentially, the quality of this album is a Tone Poet release, but without the fancy jacket, or the nice vinyl sleeves. Instead, you get a simple cardboard outer jacket and a paper inner sleeve with some sort of plastic lining glued to the insides.

Since I don't care about the outer jacket, this is perfect for me. The vinyl was almost perfectly quiet - and you can tell just by looking at it that it would be quiet - the surface looks super smooth. Furthermore, the record is 180 g, but it somehow felt more sturdy than that.

If this record is representative of the series, then I will try to buy every one of these records. Here, you get Tone Poet records, and they are


Zapp & Roger - All The Greatest Hits Product No: ARHI 45143
Available: InStock
Category: 140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Time machine powered by electro funk

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, July 20, 2021 by Anonymous It's easy to understand the influences this band operated under with just a single listen. Most of this music was in heavy rotation on boom boxes, car stereos and turntables when I was a teenager, so it already carries a nostalgic value to it. Moving past that, however, these songs and the music (quirky sounding as it may be upon first blush) are solid portions of heavy funk that challenge you to sit still in any capacity while listening to them. The collection rightly opens with "More Bounce to the Ounce" and doesn't let up or disappoint. Some reviews I have read take sole exception with the quality of the Zapp medley, and that is fair. It could have been done a bit better. The rest of the record is well worth the money spent, even excluding the cool looking vinyl and the colorful and glossy gatefold of the cover. If you want to peer into late 70's/mid to late 80's funk that packs a true punch, this is your jam.


Eagles - The Long Run Product No: AELE 61602
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Elektra

5 Stars
Posted Friday, July 16, 2021 by Anonymous These Elektra releases are excellent! Just like Hotel California and the Eagles Greatest Hits 71-75, The Long Run is an excellent recording and pressing. The vinyl is flat and very quiet, no noise, clicks or pops. The music is very dynamic and engaging and I cannot imagine it sounding any better than this. Great songs! If you're an Eagles fan I highly recommend that you pick this one up!


Freddie Hubbard - The Hub Of Hubbard Product No: AMPS 210991
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: MPS

Highly Recommend

5 Stars
Posted Friday, July 16, 2021 by Sam AAA and pressed at Optimal. Decent quality gatefold. Highly recommended, especially for the price.


KISS - Destroyer Product No: AUNI 658268
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Universal Records

Very happy with this purchase!

4 Stars
Posted Wednesday, July 14, 2021 by Anonymous Excellent sounding reissue of the classic album! Only complaint is that there's a lot of ssssssssssssibilance in "God of Thunder." But otherwise a great listen!


Various Artists - The Sound Of Music Product No: ACONC 195
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Concord Craft Recordings

Spectacular!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, July 14, 2021 by Anonymous Beautiful! Fabulous vinyl. Dead silent background fantastic new rendition of a classic. Bravo!


Everclear - So Much For The Afterglow Product No: AITV 007
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Intervention Records

Awesome Job Intervention!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, July 13, 2021 by Dave After reading reviews for Sparkle and Fade I was a little hesitant to buy this, but I'm glad I did. It sounds absolutely fantastic. Very nostalgic experience listening to this one. I hope Intervention Records continues the "Lost 90s series."


Various Artists - Woodstock: Back To The Garden Product No: AATL 587817
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Atlantic

A great package.

4 Stars
Posted Monday, July 12, 2021 by R Wade A great package and better sounding in every way than the original Cotillion which I still have. The additional tracks are also, on the whole, very good. The vinyl is quiet and well pressed by Chris Bellman. The sound is as good as can be expected based on the conditions under which the recording was made.


Eugene Fodor & Alexander Peskanov - Tchaikovsky: 1812 Overture Product No: CTEL 60541 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Telarc

4 Stars
Posted Wednesday, July 7, 2021 by Anonymous


The Beatles - The White Album Product No: ACAP 67696
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol

5 Stars
Posted Monday, July 5, 2021 by Anonymous


Oliver Nelson - Blues And The Abstract Truth Product No: AIMP 42801
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Impulse (Acoustic Sounds Series)

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, July 3, 2021 by Anonymous


Rush - Permanent Waves Product No: AMER 8073
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mercury

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, July 1, 2021 by Anonymous


Bill Evans Trio - On A Friday Evening Product No: ACONC 301
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Concord Craft Recordings

Fantastic!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, July 1, 2021 by Anonymous This is one great live performance! Very good recording as well as a flat quiet pressing. It’s been on my turntable for the last week!!!


Sonny Rollins - On Impulse Product No: AIMP 42701
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Impulse (Acoustic Sounds Series)

Beautiful everything

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, June 30, 2021 by David There are a handful of great reissue companies these days, but I can't think if a more consistently great company as Analogue Productions/Acoustic Sounds. This record sounds absolutely fantastic. The music I've already have loved, but the mastering, pressing and jacket are really well done. I wish this series never ended...


AudioQuest - Conductive Carbon Fiber Brush Product No: S AQCCFB
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Record Cleaner
Label: Equipment

wow

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, June 22, 2021 by skip wow..this thing works like crazy. read the instructions for correct use. highly recommend and would buy again.


Miles Davis - Milestones Product No: ALEG 48603
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Sony/Legacy

Love This Mono!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, June 18, 2021 by Rob Incredible quiet vinyl pressed at RTI. Ordered it just in time as I see it is now backordered. Mono sounds so full and centered and I couldn't be happier with this purchase!



Viewing 41 - 60 of 1929 Products