Found 2252 product(s) in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 41 - 60 of 2252 Products
Anne Murray - The Ultimate Collection Product No: AUNI 5783110
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Universal Records

Wonderful album

5 Stars
Posted Friday, June 26, 2020 by Louie Great song selection, quiet vinyl, very well engineered.


Leon Russell - Carney Product No: AAPP 110
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Nice piece of music

5 Stars
Posted Friday, June 26, 2020 by Anonymous It’s so good to hear Leon Russell. The opener of ‘Tight Rope‘ shows off the piano with good soundstage and nuance; grand indeed. Why buy this record? First is the depth of feeling and culture Leon Russell shares with us. Second reason is the musicianship. The record is well recorded and this pressing allows the listener to be emotionally involved. A trip to 72 via Leon. After all, this is why we listen.


James Taylor - Greatest Hits Product No: AWAR 3113
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Warner Bros.

Fantastic album!!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, June 26, 2020 by Louie Great songs, spectacular imaging and sonics, quiet vinyl....This is a great showcase album to show off how good vinyl can sound!


John Coltrane - My Favorite Things Product No: AORM 1080-45
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: ORG Music

fantastic!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, June 26, 2020 by Anonymous fantastic!


Arnett Cobb - Party Time Product No: CPRJ 7165 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

Superb

5 Stars
Posted Friday, June 26, 2020 by Erich Excellent recording and performance. Kevin Gray's master is fantastic on this SACD with superb sound. Very enjoyable...I'm playing it over and over.


Bob Seger & The Silver Bullet Band - Greatest Hits Product No: ACAP 60801
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol

Great songs, a fun listen but not a showcase album.

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, June 25, 2020 by Louie Get it for the music. Vocals sound muddy on a few tracks. Sonically nothing to write home about. Like A Rock and Turn the Page are probably the best 2 tracks from a sonic experience.


Nathan Davis Sextet - Peace Treaty Product No: ASAM 17
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Sam Records

Enjoy

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, June 24, 2020 by Mike Another great SAM release. Do not miss out!


Art Blakey & The Jazz Messengers - Live In Paris '65 Product No: ASAM 21
Available: PreOrder
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Sam Records

What's not to like, amazing!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, June 24, 2020 by Mike Got it directly from SAM Rec! All top, the dynamic rendering and performance of Art et al should not be missed.


Tubby Hayes - Tubby's New Groove Product No: APPR 9554
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Pure Pleasure Records (Candid)

Great Jazz Legend from UK

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, June 24, 2020 by NickofAZ Thanks to London Jazz Collector, I was introduced to the late, great Tubby Hayes. Not well known in the US, Tubby's style of saxophone playing is nothing short of amazing. This title is an encore to his pre Decca period hit Tubby's Groove. Record pressing is really, really good. Very satisfied and well produced and pressed, IMOP. Glad to own a great piece of jazz history.


Lonnie Liston Smith & The Cosmic Echoes - Cosmic Funk Product No: ARGM 0895
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Real Gone Music

Great Music Not Served Well by the Production

2 Stars
Posted Tuesday, June 23, 2020 by rw I bought this to replace my original copy of this title. The original copy is a bit noisy and has a few (very few) pops.

Well, this was a mistake. The Real Gone version is overly bright and the vocals sound as if a banshee is singing. Just to be sure, I immediately played my original copy and the brightness was gone. It became easy to recognize that a human was singing.

If you want this title, find a good used copy.


Supertramp - Breakfast In America Product No: CA&MJ 9536 SA
Available: InStock
Category: SHM Single Layer SACDs
Label: A&M

5 Stars
Posted Monday, June 22, 2020 by Anonymous


Gentle Giant - Octopus Product No: AALU 061
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Alucard

Brilliant re-issue!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, June 21, 2020 by deez It should be noted that Steven Wilson was involved in the remix of this album and, as is the case with his other prog re-issues (Jethro Tull, Yes, & King Crimson) has done an excellent job of accentuating the band's strengths.


Neil Young - Homegrown-Never Known To Fail Product No: AREP 628761
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Reprise

Can see why this album was not originally released.

2 Stars
Posted Saturday, June 20, 2020 by CL This is not a comment on the quality of the recording. It is purely my feedback on the content. There is a reason Neil didn’t release this back when it was first recorded. It is a group of mostly average songs with no continuity of presentation. This album doesn’t rise to the level of Neil’s normally meticulous standards. Unless you are a Neil Young completist, this is an album I would avoid.


Rush - Hemispheres Product No: AMER 2101
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mercury

Nice remaster and extras

5 Stars
Posted Friday, June 19, 2020 by Anonymous Nice flat 180g vinyl example of a great album. Comes with a ton of live songs in addition to the 2 sides of the original. Dead silent and super deep sound stage.


Lynyrd Skynyrd - Collected Product No: AMOV 21190
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Music On Vinyl

Awsome collection

4 Stars
Posted Saturday, June 13, 2020 by Anonymous Very nice music collection only complaint the copy I received had no booklet and no liner notes just the photo inside the gate fold cover. would have given a five otherwise


Michael Tilson Thomas - Bernstein: West Side Story Product No: CSFS 59 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: San Francisco Symphony

No brainer

5 Stars
Posted Friday, June 12, 2020 by Peter.S. If you like the music from west side story than this multi channel sacd is for you.Its true to the original recording it sounds just like the old one but with much better sonic,s than the original recording this sacd is a no brainer buy it buy it buy it that,s all i could say


Derek & The Dominos - Layla and Other Assorted Love Songs Product No: CMOB 2188 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

sacds with more channels

5 Stars
Posted Friday, June 12, 2020 by Peter.S. I have the remastered cd and now I bought the mofi sacd.The mofi sacd is just a little better than the remastered cd but that little bit makes a big difference in sound. If you like derek & the dominos than by all means buy this sacd. Like i said on all the reviews i think that they should make a three channel option because thats the way stereo was invented to be a three channel system. If you agree with me than go on mofis web site and let them know that you would like them to make sacd with more channels at least three they could even have a third option for a milti channel you know more than three channels for ambiance i just cant understand with all the space on the sacd why not use it it. Just a waist of space not to.I have many multi channel sacds and dvd audio plus blu ray music with high rez dts and dolby and stereo all on one blu ray also pcm multi channel why not have all these options on your music


Dire Straits - Dire Straits Product No: CMOB 2184 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

three channels better than two

5 Stars
Posted Friday, June 12, 2020 by Peter.S. This is the third mofi sacd of dire straits i have and plan to by the last two sacds from this great song writing band and the sound just breath taking like the other two sacd from mofi are i never had any cds or records from them so i cant judge it from the original cd or record and i do not know if they were made from the master tapes like the mofi sacds are what i do know is they sound awesome great detail every instrument comes through and the voice just put together very well and like i said on my other reviews of dire straits I WISH MOFI and other record companys would start making at least three channel sacds as a option over two channel thats the way that stereo was meant to be heard thats how it was created not two channel the center was the anchor that held the other channels meaning the left and the right channel by doing this you don,t have to fuss that much over placement of your speakers and thats what its all about enjoying the music without much effort


Dire Straits - Communique Product No: CMOB 2185 SA
Available: PreOrder
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Moore channels please

5 Stars
Posted Friday, June 12, 2020 by Peter.S. Just another great sounding sacd from dire straits with the benefit of excellent songs highly recommended just wish they would make at least a three channel version of this music thats the way that stereo was meant to be i do not understand why with todays technology and that people have multi channel audio systems why not take advantage of at least the center channel Peter.S.


Barry Manilow - Ultimate Manilow Product No: CSON 4088 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Sony

Acceptable not the the best sacd i herd but enjoyable

4 Stars
Posted Friday, June 12, 2020 by Peter.S. Not the best sound i have heard but still very acceptable.If you like Manilow than get this sacd $39 dollars is a lot for an sacd but you get lots of songs.



Viewing 41 - 60 of 2252 Products