Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Found 1912 product(s) in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 41 - 60 of 1912 Products
Curtis Amy and Dupree Bolton - Katanga Product No: ABLU 87701
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note (Tone Poet)

5 Stars
Posted Monday, October 11, 2021 by Anonymous


The Rolling Stones - Some Girls Product No: AINT 94701
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Interscope Records

EXCELLENT!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, October 10, 2021 by Anonymous Excellent sounding LP! Flat, quiet, dynamic, well recorded, great pressing. Highly recommended!


Santana - Supernatural Product No: ALEG 90001
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Wonderful!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, October 9, 2021 by Anonymous This a great sounding LP. Very quiet, flat, dynamic, great pressing and recording. It sounds wonderful!


Itzhak Perlman - Bach: Sonatas & Partitas For Solo Violin Product No: AWCL 514809
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Warner Classics

Fairly Quiet Pressing

4 Stars
Posted Thursday, October 7, 2021 by Brian VanPelt The pressing is at issue here. I ordered 2 of this album, and all 6 disks had visible surface issues. 2 of the disks have medium scratches, but all 6 disks have faint scratches throughout the entire sides of all 6 disks. My guess is these are the marks that happen when a record is produced conveyor-belt style, but I do not know the record business. These micro scratches are almost never audible, but there are more light clicks than should happen on a record that absolutely needs to be dead quiet. After all, this this music has only 1 violin as the only sound.

Another issue is something that might not bother those with headphones. On my stereo, I cannot locate, in space, where the sound of the violin is coming from - it is nebulous.

Overall, I'd say that the music is great, the recording is great - Perlman must have been in a cavernous room when he recorded this. The vinyl looks nasty up close, but is generally quiet.


Vince Guaraldi Trio - A Charlie Brown Christmas Product No: AFAN 8341GRN
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Fantasy

Great recording. Noisy vinyl.

3 Stars
Posted Wednesday, October 6, 2021 by green_shag_rug As soon as I put the stylus down, I was shocked by the static/surface noise at the beginning of the record. I tried my electrostatic gun, my Boundless brush, a gentle cleaning, but no luck.So I just cranked it up to drown out the surface noise. I do have a brand new VM540 cartridge, and everything else I've been spinning sounds great. It's sad. The recording is excellent. And I believe this is one of the most important jazz albums of all time, because it was my first exposure to jazz as a little kid and probably one reason why I eventually became a jazz lover. Noise did get a little better further into side A. And side B isn't as bad. Also, to be clear, this recording does have some hiss-like sound and drum brushing. The surface noise I hear is not that. So it gets a 5 for the recording and a 1 for the pressing.


Charles Mingus - Mingus Ah Um Product No: CMOB 2208 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Very Nice

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, October 5, 2021 by Brian VanPelt Everything is very clear on this SACD. All of the instruments sound true. There is no discernible distortion of any kind, nor is there any tape hiss. Even so, the top end seems right, so I don't suspect any issues with rolling off the high end.

All in all, everything sounds correct and natural, and the soundstage seems appropriate wide, with good depth.


Patricia Barber - Clique Product No: CIMX 8323 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Impex

Not as good to these ears as Cafe Blue or Modern Cool

3 Stars
Posted Tuesday, October 5, 2021 by Jimmy James Just doesnt have the depth or soul of the others. I dont think the recording is as good. Enjoying Eden Atwood WAVES more and I bought them at the same time. I like Eden's vocals in the center channel. The sound on WAVES is just spectacular.


Baden Powell - Solitude On Guitar Product No: ACOL 32441
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (Columbia)

Stunning Solo Guitar and 10/10 Sonics

5 Stars
Posted Monday, October 4, 2021 by Greg C I hadn't heard of Baden Powell before stumbling across this record and deciding to pull the trigger based on my positive experiences with other Speakers Corner efforts. This performance draws your in... it's on the soft side for sure, but perfect for when you want to unwind after a long day. This is a well recorded record. I repeat - well recorded. With a nice system, this one really shines. My VPI prime signature / Hana ML seems to coax the magic out of these grooves. Anyway, treat yourself- you wont be disappointed!


The Band - Northern Lights-Southern Cross Product No: ACAP 71501
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol

Very Highly Recommended

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, September 26, 2021 by Mike Z. Nice, flat, quiet presentation that I've come to expect from a QRP pressing. Mastering engineer Ian Sefchick has yet to disappoint me, and the combination on THIS, a favorite album of mine made it impossible not to grab a copy. FAST shipping and Fed Ex delivering on a Sunday close a stress-free transaction. God bless Chad and his entire staff for treating a $30 order like you do a $3,000.00 order.


Kenny Dorham - Matador Product No: CIMX 8321 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Impex

Awesome

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, September 26, 2021 by Brian This sound here is wonderful. There are no distortions of any kind, no tape hiss, nothing. The sound is very strong and it sounds very natural. Kenny hits notes that I don't think would play on a record player. Generally, his trumpet plays out of the left and, on at least one occasion, his notes could be eye- squintingly piercing. I take that as essentially perfect reproduction of his sound.

Overall, all of the instruments were easy to point out. The piano sounded vibrant and well-recorded. Actually, I could say that for all of the instruments. Perfect pitch, timbre, or whatever you call it. Additionally, you really feel like you are not just in the studio, but amongst the musicians.

Excellent on all accounts.


Paul Simon - Paul Simon Product No: ALEG 76105
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Perfect!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, September 25, 2021 by Anonymous Flat, quiet and dynamic. Highly recommended!


Andrew Lloyd Webber - Jesus Christ Superstar Product No: AVER 5393331
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Verve

Very Nice Reissue

4 Stars
Posted Wednesday, September 22, 2021 by Brian VanPelt If you are like me, you always found the earlier pressings to be, well, depressing. The vocals were lifeless and murky. The instruments sounded fine, but nothing really great. I stuck with the CD version, and that means I rarely listened to the album. Recently, a remastered version surfaced, so I knew a good sounding version was possible. This particular reissue fixed all of the problems from the earlier versions/pressings.

The vocals are sharply defined and clear. All of the instruments sound very real, and you can hear the full decay on cymbals and other tones. You won't believe that this recording is some 50 years old. The pressing is fairly quiet - light clicks and other small distortions, but most of it was hidden under the music. The vinyl itself looked perfect.

Overall, the dynamics are pretty strong, and outside of the surface noises, this is almost perfect. I really want to give this release 4.5 stars, but you can't give half stars.


Traffic - John Barleycorn Must Die Product No: AISL 7751256
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Island Records

JB must live!

4 Stars
Posted Sunday, September 19, 2021 by Robert Hildebrandt This european pressing from the master tapes is crisp but full in the bottom end. The original version was slightly muddy but the remaster from the original tapes is full of detail. The packaging is one star below because the original was a fold out with the superb centre colour image and also was more like a real cardboard texture. This time there is no fold-out but the centre picture is provided as a poster. Very impressed by how quiet this pressing was.


Creedence Clearwater Revival - Creedence Clearwater Revival Product No: ACONC 0124
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Concord Craft Recordings

Wow is the word!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, September 19, 2021 by Robert Hildebrandt The half speed remaster is the best sounding version of this early masterpiece. The pressing was whisper quiet and the reproduction very full but detailed. The treble top was crisp and not excessive but the bass was tight and realistic. This version sounds better than any of the CD versions including my amazing Japan CD SHM issue.


Vince Guaraldi Trio - A Boy Named Charlie Brown Product No: ACONC 405
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Concord Craft Recordings

Good Grief!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, September 17, 2021 by Audio Alien Don't be fooled by just another boring sound track album. This is a great jazz trio recording! The music and sonics are spectacular and Kevin Gray mastered it.


Elton John - Diamonds Product No: AISL 5768194
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Island Records

Very Good

5 Stars
Posted Monday, September 13, 2021 by Anonymous Very Good


Ozzy Osbourne - No More Tears Product No: ALEG 61592
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

This HAS TO be a 45RPM set

5 Stars
Posted Monday, September 13, 2021 by Richard I think this is my favorite by Ozzy.

BUT.... this has to be a 45RPM edition because there are no more tracks than the original LP (that I do own) and the songs are the same length.

Either that or this is an exceptional case of greed... which would NOT surprise me.... and which I DO expect from record companies these days.


Keb' Mo' - Keb' Mo' Product No: APPR 57863
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Pure Pleasure Records (Okeh/Epic)

Perfect!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, September 13, 2021 by Anonymous Keb' Mo's best album. Great recording, mastering and pressing. Quiet and flat. Highly recommended!


Gillian Welch and David Rawlings - The Lost Songs/ Boots No. 2 Product No: ACNY 1602
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Acony Records

Gorgeous beautify done three record set

5 Stars
Posted Monday, September 13, 2021 by James Cox In light of the fact that I'm a real fan of Gillian Welch I thought it might be worthwhile to pick up some “archival “ cuts or “home demos” of music that was previously unreleased and hope for some enjoyable music within the greater overall presentation. Boy was I wrong. These three LPs are all fully realized, beautifully crafted songs performed by Gillian Welch and David Rawlings - and seem to exhibit the same sort of quality recording done by Ms. Welch and Mr. Rawlings that we have seen in their previously released LPs. And to top it off the plating and pressing is done by QRP, which has evolved into the best pressing plant on the planet. This is a wonderful three record set. Do you yourself a favor - pour a glass of scotch (or your favorite libation), dim the lights - sit in the chair that has the best sonics in your listening room - close your eyes and prepare to enjoy some of the music that you're always looking for. . . but only occasionally find. It's that good.


Various Artists - Even More Dazed And Confused Product No: ARGM 1258
Available: PreOrder
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Real Gone Music

FAR Better Sound!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, September 10, 2021 by Tom This pressing is FAR better sounding than the latest purple vinyl pressing of the first volume of Dazed and Confused that's circulating now. Unlike that record, this "Even More Dazed" record is loud, punchy, flat, and with little to no surface noise. This set also sounds analog, as opposed to volume one which sounds like they pressed it from a cd. Much better quality on this set For Sure! I wish Real Gone Music would've been the ones to press the first set. If you're lucky enough to actually be able to get this album here, I Highly recommend it.



Viewing 41 - 60 of 1912 Products