Found 2056 product(s) in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 101 - 120 of 2056 Products
Genesis - Selling England By The Pound Product No: CAPA 002 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions (Atlantic 75 Series)

Excellent...

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, May 18, 2024 by Jamie Tate This may be the best version of Selling England By The Pound I've heard. It has a large soundstage and the tonality is excellent. I'm so happy with this release. Glad I bought it. It will be my go-to version from now on.

This was mastered by Chris Bellman, not Bernie Grundman and the website says.


Gustav Leonhardt - Bach: The Goldberg Variations Product No: CWCL 90290 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Esoteric (Warner Classics)

Incredible!!!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, May 15, 2024 by Anonymous Yes, I know this is expensive but The Goldbergs are a favorite and I love the harpsichord. I had never heard of this performance and it was not even on my radar. i bought it on the reputation of the past Esoteric recording that I own. It may be the best on that I have. The playing is fantastic and the recording is wonderful One minor compliant. I feel that this may have been better in mono. The stereo is wide and sounds a little unnatural. If you love Bach as I do, this is worth seeking out. You may wish to find a way to listen to the performance before spending the $$ but I am so glad I purchased it.


Joe Walsh - The Smoker You Drink, The Player You Get Product No: AAPP 108-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

The ultimate sonic experience of this masterpiece

5 Stars
Posted Monday, May 13, 2024 by Justin R. Fantastic in every way.

This has always been a favorite album of mine, and Kevin’s mastering has once again gone above and beyond.

As an owner of both the 33 1/3 200g variation, as well as the 45rpm, this 45rpm truly makes this album shine.


Yes - 90125 Product No: AAPA 065-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Atlantic 75 Series)

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, May 12, 2024 by Daniel from KC I decided to subscribe to the Atlantic 75th Anniversary Series and I am constantly reminded this is a great decision. Each release is audiophile grade and each protected in spectacular packaging and superior sound quality. This Yes 90125 orginally relesed in 1983 and at the time 18 years age - this record had such a positive impact. All these years later, I decided to invested in audio system as my love for music is strong and enduring. This AP 75th Anniversary is superior to the OG in all areas - sound stage, better dynamics and instrument separation ! If you enjoy/love music this will be a great decision. The Team at Acoustic Sounds are helpful and knowledgeable.


Eddie Money - Eddie Money Product No: CAPP 089 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Amazing

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, May 11, 2024 by Mike Title says it all, the highs, the mids, the bass are exceptional.


Ella Fitzgerald - Let No Man Write My Epitaph Product No: AVER 36901
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Verve (Acoustic Sounds Series)

Wow

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, May 8, 2024 by Dean I wanted to order the 45 rpm version but it was back ordered so I ordered this. Honestly, I can't imagine how the 45 could be any better. I have just a handful of records that really offer sonic nirvana and this is one of them.


Shelly Manne & His Men - At The Black Hawk Vol. 1 Product No: ACONC 601
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Contemporary Records (Acoustic Sounds Series)

Outstanding

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, May 8, 2024 by DS All I can say is there better be a vol 2, 3, and 4. Would be a shame if this great 4 vol set wasn’t done as a complete set.

Vol1 sounds outstanding.. please do 2 3 and 4. Don’t leave the other three out.


Gerry Mulligan - Night Lights Product No: APHI 501836
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Philips (Acoustic Sounds Series)

A Must Have Reissue

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, April 30, 2024 by MK When this was advertised, I thought why do I need it if I already have New Land great reissue mastered by KPG. However, my trust in the stunning work Chad and his team made me jump on it and buy it immediately. I was not wrong, the difference with the other release is remarkable and the sound is breathtaking. I’m looking forward to get all releases of this series.


Stan Getz & Joao Gilberto - Getz And Gilberto Product No: AIMX 6041-45
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Impex

Not enough stars, quite frankly best the best vinyl record ever made

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, April 17, 2024 by Wised I thought the Patricia Patrcia Barber's Cafe Blue one step release was the best vinyl ever produced. This one step pressing Of Getz and Gilberto's masterpiece is a religious experience. I own the 33, the 45 and now this one. The 45 RPM version was extraordinary, this one has simply left me without words to adequately describe it, it is simply the best vinyl record ever made. Kudos to Impex Records, a great achievement indeed. Compared to the previous 45....incredible bass, even better soundstage, more transparency, more air, more delicate rendering, more, more, more! I thought the difference would be subtle given the original 45's excellence, it is not! You feel like if you were right in the studio's recording booth all those years ago! Every mouthing of the sax, the ring of the top hat, Astrud softly singing in your ear, it's almost sexual in the most intimate way....WOW


David Crosby - If I Could Only Remember My Name Product No: AAPA 019-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Atlantic 75 Series)

Really gets to the heart of the recording

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, April 17, 2024 by Wayne I received this album last week and was taking my Linn LP12 to be upgraded so thought what better to take this with me. After the deck had a Lingo 4 power supply installed we put this album on fresh out the box. The sound especially the bass was definitive, ultra low and ultra real, to be honest it sounded that good I found it hard to believe this was out in 1971. This album sounds better the the CSN 75 but it was always a great sounding record / sacd but Chad has once again hit this out of the park and produced the definitive version for 1/2 the price of the MFSL one step !, these 75s are absolute bargains!. Recommended


Gypsy - Gypsy Product No: ASUN 56120
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Sundazed

Amazing Record

5 Stars
Posted Monday, April 15, 2024 by Mike Thank you Sundazed - Thank you Acoustic Sounds - for reissuing this album! Long out of print, my original copy from 1970 - though well cared for, was certainly showing it's age. This band was terribly underrated. Vocal harmonies next to none! I saw them live on many occasions. To hear this wonderful record again without the surface noise and pops, etc., is a blessing. Beautiful reissue. Sounds great! I did replace the inner liners though. I couldn't be happier that this and their 2nd album (yes, I bought that one too) have been made available again. 10 thumbs up!!!


Gypsy - In The Garden Product No: ASUN 5642
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Sundazed

Love It!!!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, April 15, 2024 by Mike Thanks so much to Sundazed Music and Acoustic Sounds for reissuing this awesome record! My original copy from 1971 was showing it's age and being able to hear it again on vinyl without any surface noise or ticks and pops as a blessing! This was an amazing band. These first 2 albums are their best, in my opinion, and I'm so grateful that they've been reissued. Vinyl sounds great! Highly recommended to anyone who appreciates great vocal harmonies and tight, explosive rhythms.


Steely Dan - Gaucho Product No: AUHQR 0015-45
Available: InStock
Category: UHQR Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

A Must Have!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, April 13, 2024 by Mike If you have all the others of Steely Dan UHQR collection Then why stop! Another excellent Pressing! Sounds great through my Focal Kanta 2


Various Artists - Jazz At The Pawnshop: Late Night Product No: AFID 1247
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Fidelio 2xHD

The Ultimate Version of Jazz at the Pawnshop!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, April 12, 2024 by MK I’ve owned almost every version of Jazz at the Pawnshop, the vinyl, cd, and DSD 256, however this release beats them all, for sure it is my favorite. The music and sound are both to die for, stunning mastering by Bernie! I can’t recommend it enough..


Daryl Hall and John Oates - Abandoned Luncheonette Product No: AAPA 050-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Atlantic 75 Series)

Defies Age

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, April 11, 2024 by Derek Duncan I have heard multiple pressings of this album through the years. What has been done here changes everything. The clarity, soundstage and depth makes the music sound as if it were recorded yesterday. I never thought this album would ever sound this good. Another one hit right out of the park.


Jimi Hendrix - Songs For Groovy Children: The Fillmore East Concerts Product No: ALEG 82761
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Legacy

Don’t Know Why I Put This Off

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, April 7, 2024 by Michael Another Bernie Grundman masterpiece. So glad I lived long enough to see/hear Band Of Gypsys extended like this. Yes this was released 5 years before I bought it, but better late than never. Very Highly Recommended.


Joni Mitchell - Blue Product No: CMOB 2269 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Reference mastering

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, April 4, 2024 by Anonymous Comparing the earlier audiphile effort (DCC Gold cd / Steve Hoffman) this mastering can easily be better than that which widely considered to be a reference mastering among the audiophiles - to date. This has smoother, parallelly rich-in-detaills sound. Hardly any trace of a "forced digital processing" especially in treble. Eliminated distortion. Beautiful vocal sound. Sounds smoother than DCC Gold cd.. Airy and easy "light as feather" - very pleasant listening. Congrats Mr. Britton!


Matchbox Twenty - Yourself Or Someone Like You Product No: AAPA 031-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Atlantic 75 Series)

The definitive pressing!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, April 4, 2024 by Jason Ward Another grand slam of a 90s classic. Heard it thousands of times but not like this. Beautiful separation and soundstage. It’s amazing how compressed this album originally was on CD. Thank you all involved. I wished you could do all of the 90s albums.


Hilary Hahn, Jeffrey Kahane, Los Angeles Chamber Orchestra - Bach Concertos Product No: ADGR 4863977
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Deutsche Grammophon

Excellent Recording

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, April 4, 2024 by Mike I have the previous DG cutting of this album. It is a very good audiophile grade recording. I am a huge Hahn fan. This one is a must have. Highly recommended.


The Who - Live At Leeds Product No: AGEF 5774830
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Geffen

Stelar music quiet vinyl

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, April 2, 2024 by Dan The legendary - Live At Leeds LP came out as I was a junior in high school. I'm very familiar with the songs from FM radio but never owned a copy of it.

Pro; I am pleased to own this LP the music is great and vinyl absolutely dead quiet. The cover first rate. I would recommend this LP and truly enjoy it. My 21 year old son loves it too. Con; The recording sounds a bit recessed although clear not muffled. Dynamics are there but again somewhat recessed little truly jumps out at the listener. The music sounds best at a higher volume. LOL, The Who would approve! A solid 5.



Viewing 101 - 120 of 2056 Products