Found 5637 product(s) in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 5637 Products
Arnett Cobb - Party Time Product No: APRJ 7165
Available: In Stock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

Incredible...

5 Stars
Posted 7 days ago by Ian C

I wasn't familiar with this LP but as I'm a subscriber to the Prestige series I received it.

The music is very very good - accessible and upbeat but easy going. The sound is glorious - beautiful tone on the sax and immaculate pressing.

Highly recommended.


Various Artists - Rodgers & Hammerstein's The Sound Of Music Product No: ARZR 65512
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Razor & Tie (Analog Spark)

NOTE: 2lp Set Cut from 96_24 NOT Analog Master

5 Stars
Posted 8 days ago by Anonymous

Just a heads up, the 2lp expanded edition is cut from hi rez digital according to the Analog Spark site. Only the single LP reissue was cut using the original analog master tape.


Adele - 25 Product No: ACOL 67713
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Columbia

Terrible pressing!

2 Stars
Posted 8 days ago by Mike Kubo

I completely agree with the other reviewer. First off, soundstage is completely two dimensional and muted. Surface noise is noticeable, even on my relatively beginner setup. There were smudges all over the surface of the album, and I could actually see several dimples from the pressing on the A side of the disc! The B side sounded noticeably better. I wondered why this was on sale, I guess you get what you pay for. Ordered two other LPs at the same time and those sound perfect (Eric Clapton Unplugged and Neil Young Harvest). If I were acoustic sounds, I would seriously consider pulling this from my offerings until the manufacturer figures out their problem.


D.B. Systems  - DB Systems Subsonic Filter Product No: W DBP-18
Available: In Stock
Category: Turntable Accessories
Label: Equipment

No

5 Stars
Posted 8 days ago by Mike R

Yes these actually work. I was sceptical at first but when I coupled these with the Auralex Iso-tone platform......also purchased here......I was floored. No more rumble. No more woofer pumping. Just nice clean low end. If you're having these issues,give these a shot. I don't think you'll be disappointed. Used with a Micro Seiki DD-35 and Ortofon 2M Blue.


Amy Winehouse - Back To Black Product No: AISL 173412
Available: In Stock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Island

Great music shrill sound

2 Stars
Posted 10 days ago by Ear bleeding t

I've bought the US and now the UK pressing This is exceedingly bright and ruins some wonderful music

I understand with cds but vinyl?


Natalie Merchant - Tigerlily Product No: AMOB 45008
Available: Back Ordered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

MoFi Messed This One Up!

2 Stars
Posted 10 days ago by Anonymous

One of my favorite albums. Owned the Redbook CD which sounded amazing. Thought getting the MoFi vinyl re-issue would be a step-up from the CD. Wrong!! Very disappointed. MoFi blew it on this one. The recording is too polite & they messed up the bottom end. What a waste. Not recommended at the $50.00 price.


Gene Ammons - Boss Tenor Product No: APRJ 7180
Available: In Stock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

Perfecttion.

5 Stars
Posted 11 days ago by SS

Do not miss out on this album. Chad and crew have done it again. I'm really looking forward to the remaining releases.


Salvatore Accardo - Beethoven: Concerto Per Violino E Orchestra in Re Magg Op.61 Product No: AFON 073
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Fone

Don’t waste your money.

1 Stars
Posted 12 days ago by Anonymous

This is my second version of this record, the first one had some residue from the factory on it. This one too has some fine scratches which are audible through multiple clicks and some groove damage. The quality of the record is mediocre, to say the least. The recording is mediocre as well. One can argue about the speed and interpretation of Beethovens Violin Concerto, which is in the eye of the beholder. But not about the sound quality. I don’t like it at all. It has a small soundstage and the sound is somehow muffled. I don’t know what happened here. Fone made some really superb recordings in the past. This is not one of them.


Black Sabbath - Master Of Reality Product No: ARHI 552926
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Quality Pressing!

5 Stars
Posted 12 days ago by Chris L

Excellent quality pressing as per the other deluxe releases received back home in Birmingham, England....


Black Sabbath - Paranoid

Deluxe Edition
Black Sabbath - Paranoid Product No: ARHI 552927
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Quality Pressing!

5 Stars
Posted 12 days ago by Chris L

Superb pressing sent back to Birmingham, England!!! Highly recommended..


Black Sabbath - Black Sabbath Product No: ARHI 552928
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Quality Pressing!

5 Stars
Posted 12 days ago by Chris L

Absolutely superb sent back to Birmingham, England!!


Warren Zevon - Warren Zevon Product No: AELE 1060
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Elektra

I wish I could get my money back

1 Stars
Posted 13 days ago by Bill P

This record will make you think your needle fell off. It sounds totally dead, lifeless, crappy, behind a wall, only a single strand running to your speakers.

Get my drift? Find another version.


John Williams - Star Wars Episode 1: The Phantom Menace Product No: AIAS 22052
Available: Limited Stock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: I Am Shark

Good if you like surface noise

2 Stars
Posted 13 days ago by Jason B.

I have this record on the blue vinyl and on the original black vinyl both from I Am Shark Records. Both copies exhibit a ton of surface noise. Very loud surface noise. I cleaned both records on the VPI 16.5 I have. I don't know what is wrong with these pressings but I would try to avoid them if possible.


Elton John - Honky Chateau Product No: XUNI60936D64
Available: In Stock
Category: DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download
Label: Island

My first DSD, this one's good.

5 Stars
Posted 13 days ago by Guy

I've been buying 24x192 files as much as I can, and this is my first DSD. I'm playing my files through a Sony NW-ZX2 and PMA-3 amp with Sony MDR-27 head phones. This record is great in this format. The sound stage and definition are exceptional.


The Carpenters  - Singles 1969-1981 Product No: XUNI99636D64
Available: In Stock
Category: DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download
Label: A&M

Spectacular!

5 Stars
Posted 13 days ago by Jeff

Just purchased The Carpenters - Singles DSD and am absolutely blown away! Sound is spectacular!

Portable audio equipment: Astell Kern 100 ii (Red Wine modification), AKG 3003 earphones

Do not hesitate to purchase this hidden DSD audio gem!


Otis Spann - Walking The Blues Product No: APPR 9025
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Pure Pleasure Records (Candid)

Stellar

5 Stars
Posted 14 days ago by Riley

This is a top of the heap album in the Candid catalogue, and Pure Pleasure has done total justice to Spann's legacy in this release. Astounding sonics, flawless pressing, and a level of musicianship that raises goosebumps you can't knock down with a hammer.


David Elias - Rare To Go - December Solstice Product No: XSSP122015F44
Available: In Stock
Category: FLAC 44kHz/24bit Download
Label: Sketti Sandwich Productions

Wonderful

5 Stars
Posted 15 days ago by Dez Fretz

In my first listen to David Elias's new album, "Rare to Go" I was amazed by the sound quality which, on the opening tracks, is among the best I've heard from a CD.

The in-the-room realism of DE's earlier albums, 'Crossing' and 'The Window', is here on many tracks. Also the clarity of an audiophile reference recording. At its best there is that quality of "release" that I hear in many jazz records of the 50s and 60s -- uncompressed and unconstrained.

When I returned to it after a few weeks I got way into the music. The song sequence seems perfect -- unhurried, but always moving us along. We come and go. His words question and yearn, comment and soothe. His guitar is a second voice, allowing us to ponder but urging us forward.

Our grooving reverie is broken twice by what sound like bootleg recordings of the band in a goddam barn, with David well back, stage right, poorly miked. These rehearsals of "Aspen Rose" and "Juanita" are jarring but interesti


Maria Callas, Nicolai Gedda, Andrea Guiot, Robert Massard and Georges Pretre - Bizet: Carmen Product No: AWCL 24294
Available: In Stock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Warner Classics

A great recording of both Carmen and Callas

5 Stars
Posted 17 days ago by george gluesing

I have 5 complete recordings including Risa Stevens as Carmen, and I think this Callas recording as equal to that. Plus it is as good a recording of Maria Callas singing as anything you can get.


Beck - Modern Guilt Product No: AXLR 36911
Available: In Stock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: XL Records

What's up with this description of this Beck album?

5 Stars
Posted 17 days ago by Anonymous

Why would a description of an album read like a review, oh because it's taken from amazon.com...

Maybe take this from them instead: Modern Guilt is the tenth studio album by musician, singer-songwriter and multi-instrumentalist Beck. Modern Guilt features two contributions by Cat Power and co-produced by Danger Mouse. The hit track 'Chemtrails' is a genre-bending tour de force that showcases Beck and producer Danger Mouse's shared affection for late '60s Psych-Pop. The album releases on July 8, 2008, his 38th birthday.


Arnett Cobb - Party Time Product No: APRJ 7165
Available: In Stock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

Party time it is!

5 Stars
Posted 18 days ago by motoraway

Fantastic reproduction. I realize it's been said time and time again, but it's like being in the studio with these musicians. Well done AP!



Viewing 1 - 20 of 5637 Products