Found 5577 product(s) in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 5577 Products
Clearaudio - Bubble Level Product No: G BBL
Available: In Stock
Category: System Set Up Tools
Label: Equipment

The Best!

5 Stars
Posted Today by Anonymous

I've tried many types of levels in the past but this is the only one I will use from now on. The circumference of its bubble sets just inside the circle guide on top making this easy to use and most accurate.


Frank Sinatra - Where Are You?

Numbered Limited - Mono
Frank Sinatra - Where Are You? Product No: CMOB 2109 SA
Available: Limited Stock
Category: Hybrid Mono SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Great Job by MOFI !!!!!

5 Stars
Posted Yesterday by Roger B.

Superb job by MOFI on all these Sinatra sacd's!!!! Get them while you can!!! Highly recommended!!!


Frank Sinatra - A Swingin' Affair

Numbered Limited - Mono
Frank Sinatra - A Swingin' Affair Product No: CMOB 2107 SA
Available: Limited Stock
Category: Hybrid Mono SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Outstanding Job by MOFI !!

5 Stars
Posted Yesterday by Roger B.

MOFI has done an outstanding job on the Sinatra sacd's! Grab them while you can. These will be costly when they go out of print. Highly recommended!!


Frank Sinatra - Songs For Swingin' Lovers Product No: CMOB 2106 SA
Available: Limited Stock
Category: Hybrid Mono SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Outstanding!!

5 Stars
Posted Yesterday by Roger B.

Superb job by MOFI all the way around! Sounds like it was recorded in your living room yesterday with Frank sitting by your side! Highly recommended!!


Lyle Lovett - Release Me Product No: ALOS 1638601
Available: In Stock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Lost Highway

Excellent Pressing & Great Music

5 Stars
Posted Yesterday by Anonymous

One of Lyles best musical efforts. 5 Stars for music content. The pressing was flat & quiet. Can't quite go 5 stars on sonics but an easy 4 stars. Recommended.


Itzhak Perlman - Cinema Serenade Product No: CSON 9859 SA
Available: In Stock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Sony

Sublime

5 Stars
Posted 2 days ago by Ed Hilston

I knew the music on this disc was wonderful, my only concern was if the SACD treatment was worth the upgrade. This disc needs a little more on the volume knob than most others that I listen to, but I would rather have that than the other way around. The sound on this is very clean and dynamic. Some tracks have a very nice bottom to them and the SACD really lets it come through. This has other composers beside John Williams, though there are a few (3) of his own on this, he is the conductor of the Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra here. I am not real familiar with them but they do a very fine job here. These are numbered releases and so called, limited, though I do not know how many, if you are really interested, do not wait.


Roger Waters - Amused To Death Product No: AAPP 468761
Available: In Stock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Quiet, dynamic, excellent

5 Stars
Posted 2 days ago by Jari Mokka

Wow was my first expression. I have the original version and cd version of the album. This new version astonished me. Quiet IS quiet....my Clearaudio finds the best from it. One of the best ones and well worth waiting for it.


Fritz Reiner - R. Strauss: Also Sprach Zarathustra Product No: AAPC 1806
Available: In Stock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (RCA Living Stereo)

Fantastic !!

5 Stars
Posted 3 days ago by Anonymous

Even though I'm not a aficionado of classic It's worth every penny to get this.


SME - MODEL 15 PRECISION TURNTABLE Product No: T SME15
Available: Back Ordered
Category: Turntables
Label: Equipment

SME just keep on doing it

5 Stars
Posted 3 days ago by John Whitaker

Fantastic engineering. Took delivery of Model 15 in June 2015 here in the UK Also got invited to Steyning East Sussex for a tour of the SME plant Turntable runs silent & really stops quickly With the 309 tone arm it's hard to believe it doesn't retail for £10,000 See also Hi Fi News October edition superb review of Model 15 John Whitaker Surrey UK


Roger Waters - Amused To Death Product No: AAPP 468761
Available: In Stock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

New vs. Original

5 Stars
Posted 4 days ago by VicN

I have a mint condition original I've enjoyed and been amazed by, however, I was tempted to buy this new release to see how it compared. Well the jury is in. The new version is slightly, but quite noticeably clearer and more dynamic. The sound stage is more forward, taller and even more rap-around than the original, which is saying a lot. At least these are my observations on my system. So if you're ever tempted to pick up the original thinking it'll be better, don't bother.


Detroit Symphony Orchestra - Copland: Rodeo - Dance Panels - El salón México - Danzón cubano Product No: XNAX19643D128
Available: In Stock
Category: DSD (Double Rate) 5.6MHz/128fs Download
Label: 2xHD - Naxos

Wow!

5 Stars
Posted 4 days ago by Mark A.

Lush, silky, and warm. Double DSD, played back on a Sony HAP-Z1ES. Nothing technical to say here...simply sit back and enjoy the beautiful sound. Just wonderful...


Bob Dylan - Bootleg Series Vol. 4, The Product No: ACCS 65759Q
Available: Back Ordered
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Classic Records (Columbia)

i've become moist..

5 Stars
Posted 5 days ago by Daniel F.

High quality pressing of a great recording. Be sure to have paper towels nearby, may have to put underwear in the wash.


Smoke Fairies - Live At St. Pancras Old Church

Featuring Rasputina - Limited Edition
Smoke Fairies - Live At St. Pancras Old Church Product No: AYRS 7004
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Year Seven Records

WOW!!!

5 Stars
Posted 6 days ago by New Smoke Fairie Fan

Holy shitballs, this album is amazing. If you liked Cowboy Junkies - The Trinity Sessions, you will flip over this album. I happen upon it just browsing around. After listening, I bought a backup copy...because as soon as this album gets any type of formal review, it will be instantly gone. The album is dead quiet and ambient to the small church venue. Voices, guitars and string instruments are perfection. All that is backed with tight deep base.


Jerry Garcia And David Grisman - Jerry Garcia And David Grisman Product No: AMOB 430
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Absolutely jaw dropping reference sound quality!

5 Stars
Posted 6 days ago by Anonymous

I picked this up on a lark since I already have the Tape Project version and that one already sounded great. I was not expecting the utter sonic revelation that the Mobile Fidelity LP set would open up. The soundstage is even more 3D and sound projects in a more realistic way.

6/5 stars.


Johannes Somary - Bach: The Brandenburg Concertos Product No: XVAN5134D64
Available: In Stock
Category: DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download
Label: Vanguard

Brandenbergs

1 Stars
Posted 7 days ago by Anonymous

On this set, Brandenburg Concerto 3 is missing one of its movements. Shameful.


Ray Charles - The Genius of Ray Charles Product No: AATL 1312
Available: In Stock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

Incredible let down

1 Stars
Posted 8 days ago by DeRosa

Let me start by saying I am a huge fan of the Rhino re-issue program, I have many satisfying records by these fine folks, but this just isn't one of them. It's horrible. I had to look up some other references to find out why this classic record sounds so awful and distorted, and came across Steve Hoffman's comments on his challenges of remastering this great music. The overload and distortion is on the original tapes. Envision meters pegged into the red. Ray's voice frequently distorts, you'll keep turning the volume down, it sounds like your speakers are blown. There is no getting around the fact it's just the way it is. I'd skip this one, even at a low price it only make it more maddening these great performances sound terrible on this record.


Cat Stevens - Tea For The Tillerman Product No: XAPP9135D128
Available: In Stock
Category: DSD (Double Rate) 5.6MHz/128fs Download
Label: Analogue Productions

Scrap that previous review... here's why

2 Stars
Posted 8 days ago by Van

A friend and I each bought a version of the DSD files of this album: I bought the Double-Rate version and liked it at first. The previous review is from my friend, prior to hearing the Single-Rate version. He quickly changed his mind upon hearing the Single-Rate edition: the Double-Rate sounds digitally muddled and lower in volume when compared to the Single Rate edition. Playing each against the Analogue Productions 45-RPM LP set, the Single Rate version almost meets the 45-RPM LP's fidelity (if only Side 1 wasn't pressed off center! Imagine "Wild World" varying in pitch on an audiophile release...). The Double Rate edition doesn't compare to either. Did someone just upsample the Single Rate version to Double? If so, two carnal DSD rules would be broken, namely don't manipulate a DSD file after it's been created, and don't upsample a file. This may be the first well-known album to be available as a Double Rate DSD download, but save your money and buy the Single Rate edition at $10 l


Humble Pie - Smokin' Product No: AAPP 4342
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

I THINK MY PLATTER WAS SMOKIN TONIGHT!

5 Stars
Posted 10 days ago by taildrager

All punds aside this alblum flat out rocks! If you like early Stones,Black Crowes,this will be right up your alley. With out boring you with a bunch of audiophile terminolodgy, I will say that the mastering is someof the best I ever heard.Kevin Grey has brought out the prescense in this this recording like no one else.This is how a rock record should sound nice highs ,thick bass and a full dynamic range.GREAT JOB! BUY BUY BUY


Cat Stevens - Tea For The Tillerman Product No: XAPP9135D128
Available: In Stock
Category: DSD (Double Rate) 5.6MHz/128fs Download
Label: Analogue Productions

Mostly WOW!

4 Stars
Posted 10 days ago by Glen (aka Barney Rubble)

PROS: Real, lush, smooth, with none of the glare/compression of PCM with sample rates up to 24/192. Also, the tape transport issue of the 33-RPM edition from Analogue Productions is completely absent here, and one no longer has to be annoyed at the slightly off-centre pressing of the Analogue Productions 45-RPM edition.

CONS: Mastered so quietly that one has to strain to hear the opening notes to "Where Do the Children Play?" at a volume setting where other DSD files are slightly louder than comfortable.

CAVEAT: Have not yet listened to the equivalent Single Rate DSD download (also from the same mastering studio, by the same mastering engineer), so have yet to be able to say if there is an advantage to Double Rate DSD (namely, raising the file's noise an octave per doubling of sample rate, if not an increase in audio resolution as well) over the Single Rate DSD version.

OVERALL: Sounds GREAT, but did it really have to be mastered at such a low volume?


Lyn Stanley - Lost In Romance Product No: XATM77923D64
Available: In Stock
Category: DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download
Label: A.T. Music

One for the Ages

5 Stars
Posted 11 days ago by Anonymous

This is my second Lyn Stanley album and without a doubt, this music is exactly why I spent so much time, effort and money assembling my Hi-Fi system! Allow me to dispense with the usual accolades: DSD engineering, chart arrangements, musician performance and material selection are all top drawer. Enough said. I have figured out the appeal of Ms. Stanley -- she sings with a conversational style that is infatigueably listenable, nothing forced or strained. Her singing voice is merely an extension of her speaking voice, and with the attention paid to diction, phrasing, lilt and emotion the music veritably wisks you away to a small table at a sidewalk café where you are engaged in delightful conversations with an old friend over cups of coffee. The great singers over the years have shared this ability, and Ms. Stanley takes her place among them. My only question is whether or not one can wear out a DSD download by repeated playing. Give me some time and I will let you know.



Viewing 1 - 20 of 5577 Products