Free Shipping
Search
Advanced Search
Sign Up for Our Email Newsletter

Equipment

Music

Miscellaneous

Gift Certificates
Found 5348 product(s) in

Product Reviews


Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 5348 Products « 1 2 3 4 5 6 »

Pink Floyd - Wish You Were Here audio!

Pink Floyd - Wish You Were Here
Product No: CAPP 33453 SA
Available: In Stock
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Analogue Productions
Thing that make me smile
5 Stars
Posted 2 days ago by Jo from Montreal, Qc

I'm just happy. Nothing else to say.


The Eagles - Hotel California Japanese Import

The Eagles - Hotel California
Product No: CRHJ 14165 SA
Available: In Stock
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Rhino
Just WOW !!!
5 Stars
Posted 2 days ago by Anonymous

This SACD is amazing. There are sounds and tones that i couldn't expect. I recommend it to anyone looking for excellent sound quality. It Worth it.


Steely Dan - Gaucho audio!

Steely Dan - Gaucho
Product No: XUNI3692D64
Available: In Stock
Category: DSD
Label: MCA
Best Version Yet.
5 Stars
Posted 2 days ago by Norm

This is one of those albums that I have purchased a few times in different/improved formats over the years. This is hands down better than the Ultradisc version, in my opinion. Better definition and soundstage plus a crispness and punch to the bass and kick drum really stand out to me. "My Rival" has become my new favorite on this album due to the presence of the instruments and vocals; love the organ on this track.


Miles Davis - Kind of Blue audio!

Miles Davis - Kind of Blue
Product No: XSON64935D64
Available: In Stock
Category: DSD
Label: Columbia/Legacy
DSD Version of this gem is the best!
5 Stars
Posted 2 days ago by Norm

I have owned this music on CD, Gold CD then virgin vinyl and now this DSD version. So much of what you hear depends on what was originally done in the studio, and each time I listen I cannot believe this was done with 1959 technology. I thought the vinyl version was great, but the detail and the nuance that comes out of this DSD version is terrific. Earlier versions had, in my opinion, a weak bass line but this one brings it out and into balance. I understand why people love Davis' trumpet, and the saxophones are clear and soulful - heck, I hear the spit in the reeds!


Lou Donaldson - Blues Walk (mono)

Lou Donaldson - Blues Walk (mono)
Product No: ABNC 1593M
Available: Limited Stock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Classic Records (Blue Note)
Great recording perfect condition
5 Stars
Posted 3 days ago by David

My copy arrived in perfect condition, both the outer sleeve and vinyl itself. Perfectly flat (one of the flattest I have) and with no surface defects at all. Whatever quality problems afflicted the previous reviewer seem to have been resolved, at least with the copy I have. Most importantly, great music and great sonics!


Epos - Epos Epic 2 Loudspeakers Pair - Cherry Finish

Epos - Epos Epic 2 Loudspeakers
Product No: K EPIC 2 CH
Available: Limited Stock
Category: Speakers
Label: Equipment
Pound for Pound...
5 Stars
Posted 3 days ago by emmanuel

This is pound for pound the best speaker out there. Notice I did not say the best bookshelf speaker. That's right, you heard right, the 'best speaker' on the market. It has everything you'd want in world class speaker, looks, innovative baffle/grille system, tight deep bass, silky midrange and a tonally balanced soft dome tweeter. Did I mention it looks gorgeous?

Look I can sit here and bore you with more tech specs or you can take it from someone who put their wallet where their mouth is. This speaker is so fantastic I ordered a second pair before the first pair was a week old.

Get you a pair of these speakers and a pair of epos ST-15 stand to mount them and you will arrive at musical nirvana before you know it.


The Bassface Swing Trio - A Tribute to Cole Porter

The Bassface Swing Trio - A Tribute to Cole Porter
Product No: CSFR 4056 SA
Available: Back Ordered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Stockfisch Records
wonderful
5 Stars
Posted 3 days ago by Anonymous

simply gorgeous playing and the recording is impeccable. a true audiophile delight. if you are a cole porter fan this is a must have.


Sade - Stronger Than Pride Numbered Edition

Sade - Stronger Than Pride
Product No: AAFZ 159
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Audio Fidelity
Good, but...
4 Stars
Posted 3 days ago by Anonymous

A great LP as far as content goes. My first copy had surface noise and non fill. Second copy has a bit of surface noise but will keep it. Sound is superb.


Johnny Winter - Second Winter

Johnny Winter - Second Winter
Product No: ACOL 9947
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (Columbia)
JOHNNY B. GOODE BUT JOHNNY WINTER B GREAT!
5 Stars
Posted 3 days ago by super bee

I have been wanting to buy this album for awhile now and when I heard johnny had died I went ahead and bought it, this is a beautiful pressing, not a single mark on the vinyl at all with nice red Columbia labels like the original, very nice gatefold jacket that shines and the music and sound is outstanding, the only thing that I don't like is the $65.00 price, a little steep I thought but I wanted the best second winter that is available and I think this is it.


Crosby, Stills, Nash and Young - Live 1974 Blu-Ray Audio + DVD + Booklet

Crosby, Stills, Nash and Young - Live 1974
Product No: CRHI 541729
Available: In Stock
Category: Blu-ray Audio
Label: Rhino
Actually, there is a digital download ...
5 Stars
Posted 5 days ago by wpascoe

But you have to buy the 6-LP vinyl box set to get them as FLAC files.

They sound extraordinary.


The Who - Quadrophenia

The Who - Quadrophenia
Product No: CUNI 3780813
Available: In Stock
Category: Blu-ray Audio
Label: Universal Records
The Definitive Quadrophenia
5 Stars
Posted 5 days ago by Donald Scarinci

This 2014 re-master of the Who's, Quadrophenia, in 5.1 surround sound is the definitive version of this classic. The high resolution audio has a dynamic range that is extraordinary for a 1973 master tape original.


Eric Clapton - Give Me Strength: The 74/75 Recordings

Eric Clapton - Give Me Strength: The 74/75 Recordings
Product No: APLD 3754596
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Polydor
Couldn't Be Better
5 Stars
Posted 7 days ago by Jeff O

I was absolutely floured by the vinyl and the sound quality! Clapton Was Here will actually be true after you have played the record. The dynamics, the micro detail, the timbre and the live mic feeds are here. I have these records by MFSL, the SACD's and the regular vinyl copies. This has been the biggest surprise of the year as I took a gamble when I really thought I didn't need to buy anymore copies of Clapton's. Trust me when I say that this will tax your system to it's fullest. You can crank the volume up forever and everything just gets better. I am hopeful to find out who did the pressing on these sonic wonders so I can buy more from them.


Pro-Ject - RM-5.1 SE Turntable

Pro-Ject - RM-5.1 SE Turntable
Product No: T RM-5.1 SE
Available: Back Ordered
Category: Turntables
Label: Equipment
Beautiful value!
5 Stars
Posted 7 days ago by Grant

First turntable. I wanted to get something with a great reputation, but also a model that was at least one or two steps above the base model turntables. This was a perfect fit! Carbon fiber tonearm is light yet sturdy, cartridge is durable, and extracts plenty of detail. Interesting how this turntable does not use a mat, and instead the platter holds the vinyls steady. The tonearm, cartridge, base are already connected, but the feet need to be attached. Motor is already in place, and easy instruction to attach "rubber" band to turning point for platter. Two options. 33+1/3 or 45 rpm. 78 rpm is available as an add on. Counter weight and downforce are IMPOSSIBLE to figure out through instruction material. No 3D pictures, only a diagram labeling the ASSEMBLED turntable. Annoying, but easy to figure out with online research. Oh yeah, phono cable is very short. Easy operation, love the sound, and great reproduction, but understand it is a low output cartridge


Esa-Pekka Salonen - La Sacre Du Printemps Japanese Import

Esa-Pekka Salonen - La Sacre Du Printemps
Product No: CDGJ 9004 SA
Available: In Stock
Category: SHM Single Layer SACDs
Label: Deutsche Grammophon
Erratum :...,
5 Stars
Posted 9 days ago by Barleyps

...In french sacre is masculin. So the exact title is Le sacre du Printemps.

Watch out the percussions' quality/ fidelity here !


Music Hall Audio - MMF-2.2 Turntable

Music Hall Audio - MMF-2.2 Turntable
Product No: T MMF-2.2
Available: In Stock
Category: Turntables
Label: Equipment

5 Stars
Posted 10 days ago by dave

i relly like this table,a lot even with all the upgrades project has made to there debut range i feel this is a bit better


The Who - Quadrophenia

The Who - Quadrophenia
Product No: CUNI 3780813
Available: In Stock
Category: Blu-ray Audio
Label: Universal Records
This is the New 5.1 Benchmark Audio
5 Stars
Posted 10 days ago by Yeeeehaa

This is without a doubt the best (Non-Symphonic) Rock 5.1 remaster I have ever heard. I have around 100 of what I would call good remasters. There are a few that I would break out to let someone experience the format. Workingman's Dead and American Beauty are prime examples. Well now this is the only choice. I think because it was written and recorded with the 4 channel format available, for four different personalities the whole master was ready for 5.1. I've owned this recording from 8-track tape to the 2011 CD. It's one of my favorites true, but that aside, the sound is jaw dropping! Really amazing from the background waves and rain etc. The waves are loud enough to knock you out of the boat, or your chair. The dynamic range is unbelievable, balance and separation are superb. There are guitar bits and overdubs that come thru that I never heard in the countless times I've listened to it previously. If you're a Who fan this will increase your appreciation of this masterpiecee "album".


Sade - Stronger Than Pride Numbered Edition

Sade - Stronger Than Pride
Product No: AAFZ 159
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Audio Fidelity
Three In A Row
5 Stars
Posted 10 days ago by audiofan

Like the previous two Audio Fidelity Sade releases, and indeed, everything they've released lately on vinyl, this is a stunningly well-produced, remastered, and pressed record, with a gorgeous jacket to house it in. All previous remarks directed toward the first two Sade releases apply here. This is world-class stuff! Kudos to Audio Fidelity!


Yes - The Yes Album Blu-Ray Audio + CD

Yes - The Yes Album
Product No: CPNG 90042
Available: In Stock
Category: Blu-ray Audio
Label: Panegyric
Must Have!
5 Stars
Posted 10 days ago by Yeeeehaa

If you have a Blu-ray player and even a half decent 5.1 system buy this now. Don't think about it, or ask your spouse or your Mom or anyone! Just get it. The mixes are phenomenal you WILL hear things that were buried in the original. Agree with Catdaddy, this release crushes Close to the Edge in every aspect. It even smells better. Seriously the way they loaded the back with the heavy content and space leaving the front speakers to deliver the immaculately pure, crisp, clean vocals and guitars plus a wisp of synthesizer that floats around. Not gimmicky like a lot of the 5.1 stuff, the choices they made on localization just feel nearly perfect. I only say nearly because Quadrophenia is the new benchmark for the format IMHO. So if you are still reading this jabber someone else is getting the last copy. Get it and crank it up, You're welcome! Forgot to mention the additional material! How about an instrumental 5.1 mix. Put you yabo's in a vice and try to sing like Jon Anderson! YeeeeHaa!


Frank Zappa - Roxy & Elsewhere

Frank Zappa - Roxy & Elsewhere
Product No: AZAP 38521
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Zappa
Perfect Zappa Pressing
5 Stars
Posted 10 days ago by audiofan

This re-master is extremely well produced, if slightly different from the 40-year-old mix from '74. The localization and placement of the myriad instruments in the soundfield is spread across (and frequently beyond) the speakers. Bass is articulate and deep, the two drum kits are clearly & cleanly placed in separate speakers, and horns, percussion, and keyboards sound true & lifelike. And then there's FZ's guitar. This Pallas pressing was as clean, silent, and perfectly flat as any vinyl record I've owned...with not a single imperfection on any of the four sides on my copy...a stunning feat from any pressing plant. This record brings it all back in a gorgeous-sounding presentation that reminds us of the man's immense talent & genius. For Zappaphiles, this is essential. There will never be another like him!


Jack White - Lazaretto + Download

Jack White - Lazaretto
Product No: ATMR 271
Available: Back Ordered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Third Man Records
Sketchy Vinyl
3 Stars
Posted 10 days ago by audiofan

Despite the innovative gimmicks employed in the manufacture and playback options, they forgot about vinyl quality. The copy I received had quite a bit of surface noise - the disc played OK, but there were numerous clicks, pops, and, in general, the disc just isn't pressed well. The surface noise does not make the record unlistenable, and it never skipped, it's just a shame it wasn't pressed at QRP, Pallas, or some other premium facility.


Viewing 1 - 20 of 5348 Products « 1 2 3 4 5 6 »
Search Tips

Refine your Search
 By Category








 By Availability







 By Label (394)






















 By Genre (38)