Found 5539 product(s) in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 5539 Products
Roger Waters - Amused To Death Product No: AAPP 468761
Available: In Stock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

WOW!

5 Stars
Posted 2 days ago by Anonymous

One amazing sound stage all over the room with 2 channel stereo. Great job Analogue Productions.


John Mayer - Where The Light Is - Live In Los Angeles Product No: AMOV 444
Available: Back Ordered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Music On Vinyl

Amazing live set

5 Stars
Posted 3 days ago by Lou K

I'm a ibg JM fan and this is an amazing live recording. Bought it when it was first released back in 2008 and have since bought another copy. Sounds quality is very good for a live recording and JM plays an acoustic, trio and band set. All showcase his guitar virtuosity. Must have for Mayer fans


Roger Waters - Amused To Death Product No: ACOL 65801
Available: In Stock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Columbia

This is a great pressing and album

5 Stars
Posted 4 days ago by St. Louis music fan

This album is dead quiet and sounds fantastic. This album is also a blast to listen to. You will hear voices and other effects coming from a full 90 degrees on both sides of the listening position.


Roger Waters - Amused To Death Product No: CAPP 468761 SA
Available: In Stock
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

A Must Have Killer Remaster !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

5 Stars
Posted 4 days ago by Mike

My congratulations to Roger, Guthrie and Gus and the crew who worked on this absolutely killer remaster. This completely blows away the original version. Even when you listen to the 2 channel comparison to the original CD, it expands the 3D experience to perfection. The original sounds dead and flat in comparison. You will hear things you never heard before with way more detail and clarity. A MUST HAVE !!!!!!!! I hope they do everything else in the catalog this way !!!!! Thanks to Chad and the team.


Roger Waters - Amused To Death Product No: AAPP 468761
Available: In Stock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

SUPERB!

5 Stars
Posted 5 days ago by Anonymous

Absolutely superb pressing and mastering job. Congratulations to everyone involved. A+++ demo quality. I'm thrilled!


Roger Waters - Amused To Death Product No: CAPP 468761 SA
Available: In Stock
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

You already know

5 Stars
Posted 6 days ago by Mike

I bought the vinyl and the SACD and received them last night. I listened to the SACD and as soon as it started playing my wife said "The neighbors need to shut that dog up". My 3 year old son thought an airplane was flying outside our house and at one time i asked my daughter to turn her kindle down, but it was all part of the 5.1 mix. it got us all. The real treat however is the music and lyrics of the album itself. I have never heard this album so clearly and so emotionally charged. Every track was amazing. The care and quality was clear and although i hated the long wait for this to be released, this is worth waiting for, at long last. You already know how this album will sound. You already know what parts will be in surround, you already know how good the album is. So just do yourself a favor and get it. My setup: klipsch reference speakers played through a NAD receiver and a pioneer elite universal player


Roger Waters - Amused To Death Product No: AAPP 468761
Available: In Stock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

as quiet as a church mouse...

5 Stars
Posted 6 days ago by Anonymous

...AS LOUD AS A THUNDERSTORM! Question is, will your speakers survive.


Gene Ammons - Blue Gene Product No: AJAZ 7146
Available: Limited Stock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Fantasy)

One of the best jazz re-issues I've ever heard

5 Stars
Posted 8 days ago by Jim

BIG sound stage, pure-sounding horns, and crisp percussion; all presented on super dead-quiet 45 RPM vinyl. If you like this album, you will be blown away by this pressing. $50 for this quality of sound reproduction is an unbelievable bargain.


Ennio Morricone - Collected Product No: AMOV 1104
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Music On Vinyl

Seemingly perfect

5 Stars
Posted 8 days ago by Brian VanPelt

If you like Morricone, then you must have this two-album set. The sound is phenomenal, and the choice of tracks is more than I hoped for.

All of the great themes from the spaghetti westerns are there, as well as some of the more contemporary pictures that Morricone scored. Pick a Morricone-composed soundtrack, and you'll probably find it here. I figured that I would listen to a side every now and then, only to find myself listening straight-through the entire set. Morricone has got the be THE meastro for movie soundtracks.

The sound quality is absolutely first rate. I think the compilers of this album looked for the best sounding tapes they could fine. The music sounds brand new, for the most part (there's some hiss on older tune). The jangly guitars are a little more jangly than I've ever heard before. I can delineate the instruments during the tunes. Beautiful all the way. If you are looking for a Morricone ste, I highly recommend this one.B


Roger Waters - Amused To Death Product No: AAPP 468761
Available: In Stock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Just amazing...hear it for yoursel

5 Stars
Posted 9 days ago by Todor Iolovski

Listening to this record cannot be compared to any other! The dynamic range is huge! The bass is full and tight, no distortion. Midrange is clear and one can hear every word as if spoken next to you. I can not think of any record I have listened to which comes close to the experience! Get it and listen to it , you would not regret spending the money on this one. Just played it again on Thorens TD 166mkII and Grado reference Platinum cartridge- beautiful recording...


Byron Janis - Liszt: Piano Concertos Nos. 1 & 2 Product No: AMER 90329
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (Mercury Living Presence)

Janis at his Best

5 Stars
Posted 9 days ago by Triodeotl

This recording is of the Liszt #2 is fantastic. Diabolical playing and technique. Great sound. This is a must have piano concerto LP that will test the limits of your system. All of these Janis Moscow recordings are worth having. Get them now! ++++


Fritz Reiner - Prokofiev: Lieutenant Kije/ Stravinsky: Song of the Nightingale Product No: AAPC 2150
Available: In Stock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (RCA Living Stereo)

One of the great Living Stereo's

5 Stars
Posted 9 days ago by Len Cronin

This is one of the gems of the Living Stereo catalogue. This reissue is not to be missed. The Stravinsky is worth the price of admission. Quiet vinyl, top notch remastering along with a great performance, do not pass on this recording.


Denon - DL-301II Low Output MC Cartridge Product No: T DL-301MK2
Available: In Stock
Category: Low Output Cartridges
Label: Equipment

A Wonderful Surprise

5 Stars
Posted 9 days ago by Michael

I use CD-4' s with a Shibata tip and it sounds great, maybe little to much in the mid to highs. But Great with Hendrix other than that It' tends to cause ear fatigue. My goto cart. is my Silver Grado. The warmth, no noise GREAT CARTRIDGE. I just ordered a MC low output cart just to see. Incredible full bass but tight, the mid and highs were liquid and I could not believe how long I listend with no fatigue... and so articulate... THE BEST...


Nat Product No: CAPP 824 SA
Available: Limited Stock
Category: Hybrid 3-Channel Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Awesome vocal clarity - Mr. Cole "Is The Thing"

5 Stars
Posted 10 days ago by Anonymous

I am a recent owner of a new Marantz SACD player and this was the first one I bought. Just WOW in every way. The vocal clarity is astonishing! Never mind it was recorded 50+ years ago, this is something else to listen to. It does seem like Nat is in the room with you, when he sings through the center channel of the SACD layer. I can't wait to get more! If you are thinking, "Is it really that good?" I sat my my Dad down to give a listen. He had not heard this in many decades. I think he actually fell out of his chair! Just kept saying "Wow!". Buy this and you will be using this to show off your SACD and surround sounds system.


Mick Ronson - Heaven And Hull Product No: AMOV 1296
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Music On Vinyl

4 Stars
Posted 11 days ago by audiofan

The vinyl quality is probably 4.5 "stars". I'm typically wary of Music On Vinyl pressings - I've had a few that were less than ideal, let's just say. My copy of the late Mick Ronson's swan-song "Heaven And Hull" was a pleasant surprise; quiet, defect-free vinyl, with silent, quiet backgrounds. Well done, with one exception: the price. This should not be more than other "audiophile" pressings, which typically top out at $29.99 (or less). True, this title will probably have limited appeal (a shame; Ronson was a gifted musician), but a few more people might buy it if it were priced lower.


The Doors - Strange Days Product No: AAPP 74014-45
Available: In Stock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

GREAT IF YOU KNOW HOW TO USE IT!

5 Stars
Posted 12 days ago by MID_NITE

it looks and sounds awesome! BUT! if you know how to use it... i personally love it to death, unlike some people.... in the review


Buddy Guy - The Blues Giant Product No: APPR 010
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Pure Pleasure Records (Isabel)

ABSOLUTELY ASTONISHING! 10 stars

5 Stars
Posted 13 days ago by TAILDRAGGER

I've owned this record for several years,and I'm amazed every time i spin it.Thick rich analog sound; three dimensional sound ,warm and very airy sound. All vinyl records should sound this good. The music speaks for itself ,this is Buddy's break out album.As far as pressing quality goes , dead quite with black as night backgrounds.This record should be in every blues/rock lovers collection. Your going to want to buy two because you will wear out your first one its that good! Can't wait for his new album on 7/31/2015.ROCK ON BUDDY WE LOVE YA !


Leon Bridges - Coming Home Product No: ACOL 91419
Available: In Stock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Columbia

Great Soul Debut

4 Stars
Posted 14 days ago by audiofan

It's amusing to see this listed as an "alternative" music selection; this is mid-60s soul all the way, like Sam & Otis used to make. The vinyl is quite well-done - there were no noise problems or defects with my copy. The mix is (purposefully) reminiscent of the era mined by the music - it has one foot in the past (and I mean that in a positive way) but manages to sound both dynamic and 'analog' at the same time. A great new artist and a very decent pressing!


Tame Impala - Currents

Colored Vinyl
Tame Impala - Currents Product No: AINT 97317
Available: In Stock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Interscope

T.I. On Colored Vinyl

5 Stars
Posted 14 days ago by audiofan

This two-LP set was "Made in the USA" - but who, exactly, pressed it I don't know. The LPs appear to be 140-gram, and both were completely flat and without defect. There was a very slight trace of lead-in groove noise on both sides of disc two, but this vanished as soon as the stylus reached the start of the first track, and the gaps between songs were silent with no ticks, pops, etc. The music is well-recorded and mixed for vinyl, with (for this type of ambient psychedelia music) a deep, wide soundstage, good separation and placement of instruments, and a quiet background. A very nice pressing!


Lucinda Williams - Down Where The Spirit Meets The Bone Product No: AHW20 011
Available: In Stock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Highway 20 Records

Highly Recommended!

5 Stars
Posted 14 days ago by Drunken Angel

All 3 vinyl pressings were flat & quiet. Not sure if this was a analog or digital master but whoever did the mastering/mix did an excellent job. Tight powerful bass with a little warmth, clean extended highs without being too hot & the vocal/guitar placement was perfect. So the sonics are 5 Stars and the music is also 5 stars. This is "Car Wheels" good. There are 6-7 gems/songs that are 10X more powerful on vinyl than mp3/CD. For a good time - drop the needle on "Walk On" and turn the volume knob to 1 O'clock. Highly Recommended.



Viewing 1 - 20 of 5539 Products