Search
Advanced Search
Sign Up for Our Email Newsletter

Equipment

Music

Miscellaneous

Gift Certificates
Found 5420 product(s) in

Product Reviews


Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 5420 Products « 1 2 3 4 5 6 »

Julie London - Latin In A Satin Mood

Julie London - Latin In A Satin Mood
Product No: AAPP 7278
Available: In Stock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions
Breathless
5 Stars
Posted Today by Ben Williams

Just listened to this Acoustic Sounds release. Flawless, clean and vivid, every note, every breath! The jacket, the pressing, the quality - all excellent. Highly recommended.


Dave Matthews Band - Under The Table And Dreaming Numbered Limited Edition + Book + Download Code

Dave Matthews Band - Under The Table And Dreaming
Product No: ARCA 96319
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: RCA
5 stars +
5 Stars
Posted Today by CD

This could not be done any better. Dead quiet. My copy is perfect.


Ry Cooder & V.M. Bhatt - A Meeting By The River audio!

Ry Cooder & V.M. Bhatt - A Meeting By The River
Product No: XAPW29D64
Available: In Stock
Category: DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download
Label: Water Lily
Amazing collaboration
5 Stars
Posted Yesterday by Isaac

The reviews are all correct. This album is a sublime meeting of two amazing musicians from very different musical traditions. The fact that they make such incredible music together is a testament to their talent. The Grammy was well deserved. Even my mother was taken by the song "Ganges Delta Blues." It's a standout. Perfect recording of course from Water Lily, you can't go wrong with any of their recordings both from a sonics and musical standpoint.


Ali Akbar Khan - Indian Architexture audio!

Ali Akbar Khan - Indian Architexture
Product No: XWAT20D64
Available: In Stock
Category: DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download
Label: Water Lily
The master of sarod
5 Stars
Posted Yesterday by Isaac

The only things that most westreners know about Indian classical music is Ravi Shankar and the sitar. There are many other great musicians and instruments unique to Indian music. Ali Akbar Khan was a master of the sarod. This album catches him at his peak of expressiveness and subtlety. If you have ever enjoyed listening to Ravi Shankar, you will enjoy this as well. As always, the sound quality from Water Lily is beyond reproach. Fantastic album, anyone that enjoys sublime solo performances will enjoy this.


Dave Matthews Band - Under The Table And Dreaming Numbered Limited Edition + Book + Download Code

Dave Matthews Band - Under The Table And Dreaming
Product No: ARCA 96319
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: RCA
Noisy vinyl get out of the way of magical audio
3 Stars
Posted 5 days ago by Carey

i have been greatly anticipating this vinyl release. Before I get critical let me tell you this album has made my entire weekend. When I first pulled out the vinyl and saw the Chris Bellman mark in the deadwax I knew this album couldn't have been in better hands. I went ahead and gave both records a good manual cleaning. I put on the first record and I heard plenty of noise in the run in groove. This is one noisy record. So disappointing from that aspect. But when the music hits, it's everything I hoped it could be. It's dynamic and spacious. It's the best I've heard it. It's one of the best sounding records in my collection. I cleaned it a second time and my needle even started skipping on the second play. After I played one side my needle was full of gunk. The mastering is amazing, the sound quality is great. But this record needs a lot of cleaning because the grooves are full of junk.


Boston - Boston

Boston - Boston
Product No: AFRM 34188
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music
Great sound, great album
5 Stars
Posted 5 days ago by TheSturt

I've had this album on many different formats over the years (8-track, Cassette , CD, SACD). This is by far the best sounding version that I've ever had the pleasure to listen to. You can't go wrong. The vinyl is great, the remastering did it justice and it's the way everyone should hear this great masterpiece. If you're a Boston fan, don't hesitate, you won't be disappointed.


Julie London - Julie Is Her Name, Vol. 1 mono

Julie London - Julie Is Her Name, Vol. 1
Product No: ABOX 3006
Available: Limited Stock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: BoxStar (Liberty)
Julie sounding her best
5 Stars
Posted 5 days ago by Anonymous

The queen of the club scene. I have an orginal Liberty and waited a long time before buying this one and i wasn't disappointed. It is quite a bit better in all aspects than my original. Her voice is soooooo smoky and Kessel's guitar soooooo perfect. Okay, I gotta get up every 8 minutes or so but well wotrh it.


Bill Evans Trio - Trio '65

Bill Evans Trio - Trio '65
Product No: AORG 142-45
Available: In Stock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: ORG - Original Recordings Group
One of my BE faves just got better
5 Stars
Posted 5 days ago by Anonymous

I've got a Verve original and this copy blows it away. The mids and highs much smoother and detailed and the bass just puches ya. Next to Quintessence this is my favorite BE recording


Shelby Lynne - Just A Little Lovin' Limited Edition

Shelby Lynne - Just A Little Lovin'
Product No: AAPP 041-45
Available: In Stock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions
STUNNING!! GORGEOUS!!
5 Stars
Posted 5 days ago by recordsarebetter

Same like the first reviewer, I have never heard of any other version of this recording. However, I have been wanting to buy the 33 version for the longest time, but since it's now a 45 option, bonus!!

Be mindful, I never right reviews for audiophile records nor am I myself am an elite audio expert. With that said...

Of all the records I own, this is definitely in my top five! The mastering and the pressing is amazing! HER VOICE SOUNDS STUNNING on this pressing as far as I can tell.

Let's talk packaging: This ought to be the most BEAUTIFUL jacket I have EVER seen for any piece of vinyl.

IF you are still on the fence like I once was, do for ears a favor and buy it today!

I hope you will enjoy this LP as much as I have.


Eagles - The Studio Albums 1972-1979 6 LP Limited Edition

Eagles - The Studio Albums 1972-1979
Product No: AELE 536271
Available: In Stock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Elektra
The Eagles the way they were meant to sound
5 Stars
Posted 5 days ago by TheSturt

I've been a long time Eagles fan and recently got back into Vinyl. This is some of the best vinyl I've purchased recently. Sounds great right out of the sleeves, flat and quiet. The box is nice but the covers are pretty cheap, but I can live with that with the vinyl being pristine, it shows that the focus was on the sound and vinyl. I would recommend this set to anyone looking to get some great sounding Eagles albums. If you're an Eagles fan and don't already have the albums, it's great music presented in high quality vinyl and just sounds awesome, I'm hearing all sorts of little nuances I never heard on the CD's. The way the Eagles should be heard!


Elvis Costello - My Aim Is True Numbered Limited Edition

Elvis Costello - My Aim Is True
Product No: AMOB 1329
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity
What a shame.
2 Stars
Posted 5 days ago by KD

My copy of this album is flat sounding & requires lots of volume & vocals are behind the left speaker.Thats Mobile Fidelity for you.Music is great,like most 1st albums.


AcousTech - The Big Record Brush 5.5"

AcousTech - The Big Record Brush
Product No: S ATE SW-140
Available: In Stock
Category: Record Cleaner
Label: Equipment
great brush
5 Stars
Posted 5 days ago by Anonymous

Does what its supposed to, and works great....


The Beach Boys - Keep An Eye On Summer: The Beach Boys Sessions 1964 audio!

The Beach Boys - Keep An Eye On Summer: The Beach Boys Sessions 1964
Product No: XUNI41412F88
Available: In Stock
Category: FLAC 88kHz/24bit Download
Label: Capitol
Fun, Fun, Fun
5 Stars
Posted 7 days ago by Jim B.

True, this is for die hard fans. But Shut Down Vol. II multi-tracks were thought to be missing for years till they turned up one day and we got remixed versions of Don't Worry Baby, Why Do Fools Fall In Love, and The Warmth of the Sun. But...To finally have a stereo version of Fun, Fun, Fun in the single length is worth the money. I was afraid since this wasn't released with the others that this spool was not to be found. So now we have an almost completely remixed album minus This Car Of Mine and IT IS GREAT.


Eric Dolphy - Out To Lunch Limited Edition

Eric Dolphy - Out To Lunch
Product No: AMMJ 84163
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Music Matters (Blue Note)
Just amazing
5 Stars
Posted 7 days ago by Kevin

Wow, this is just outstanding. The background is dead quiet, and the instruments are totally life-like. If you like this kind of outside music and Dolphy, this is a must. It sounds so open and the dynamics are killer. I have the 45 rpm, and I think I "may" like this one better. no brainer... get it!!!


Van Morrison - His Band and The Street Choir

Van Morrison - His Band and The Street Choir
Product No: AWAR 1884
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Warner Bros.

4 Stars
Posted 7 days ago by Anonymous

Lovely thick gatefold cover & graphics but SIDE 2 starts with loud POPS destroying the intro & ending of the first (fave) tune. BLUE MONEY indeed!


Shelby Lynne - Just A Little Lovin' Limited Edition

Shelby Lynne - Just A Little Lovin'
Product No: AAPP 041-45
Available: In Stock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions
Definitive!
5 Stars
Posted 9 days ago by ATLTRAV

I have not heard the AP 33 or original pressing but I can't imagine either sound this good! Very dynamic with silky smooth vocals. Definitely in my top 5! Hard pressed "no pun intended" to find smoother or more elegant recording. Don't hesitate on this one!


Priscilla Ahn - A Good Day Numbered Limited Edition

Priscilla Ahn - A Good Day
Product No: AMOB 1363
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity
Usual Great Pressing...but
4 Stars
Posted 10 days ago by audiofan

The product description claims "..on a par with Norah Jones", and this intimate pop album does, at times, remind one a bit of Ms. Jones, though perhaps lacking her sultry phrasing & sophistication. However, one caveat: the recording suffers just a trace of sibilance on the vocals. No other MoFi recording in my collection suffers from this, but it is quite noticeable, primarily on any words starting or ending with "s" (no surprise). The vocals are very close-miked, which makes this all the more apparent. The only drawback to an otherwise great recording.


Leonid Kogan - Beethoven: Violin Concerto Import

Leonid Kogan - Beethoven: Violin Concerto
Product No: ACOL 2386
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Testament (Columbia)
Hard to surpass.
5 Stars
Posted 11 days ago by Arturo C.

This is one of those performances that are for the ages. Kogan gives a reading with great depth and feeling. IMHO this is the best version ever recorded so far.


Carlo Rizzi - Ravel: Ma Mere l'Oye, Tzigane Plays Backwards!

Carlo Rizzi - Ravel: Ma Mere l'Oye, Tzigane
Product No: ATAC L977
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Tacet
A recording of merit.
4 Stars
Posted 11 days ago by Arturo C

Excellent sound and dynamics, not as impressive as the same ensemble and conductor's recording of Ravel's Bolero and La Valse.


Whitney Houston - Whitney Houston audio!

Whitney Houston  - Whitney Houston
Product No: XSON8446F96
Available: In Stock
Category: FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download
Label: Arista
Surprisingly bad
1 Stars
Posted 11 days ago by Steve G.

All of the shine has been stripped from this mastering when compared with my original redbook pressing. DR numbers look great, but the sound quality is sorely lacking. Very disappointed.


Viewing 1 - 20 of 5420 Products « 1 2 3 4 5 6 »
Search Tips

Refine your Search
 By Category








 By Availability






 By Label (397)






















 By Genre (37)