Found 5653 product(s) in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 5653 Products

M. Ward - More Rain

+ Download Code
M. Ward - More Rain Product No: AMRG 505331
Available: In Stock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Merge Records

M. Ward Shines

5 Stars
Posted 2 days ago by audiofan

Classic Ward here - despite the contributions of several other artists of note - the sonic signature so typical of past Ward albums remains largely intact, but this release seems a bit cleaner, with the mix and production being quite well-balanced and natural - revealing (on decent systems, of course - everythings relative, after all) a pleasing, organic sound that radiates analog vinyl. There are a few mellow numbers as well as a several up-tempo tracks with the rest falling somewhere in between. My copy was pressed on red vinyl and shows no trace of groove noise or, for that matter, any defect at all. A very well-pressed and great-sounding LP...and perhaps my new favorite M.W. album.


Frederico Guglielmo - Vivaldi: Le Quattro Stagioni Product No: ACPO 777759
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: CPO

A Must-have for any classical audiophile!

5 Stars
Posted 6 days ago by David

I consider this recording to be a rare gem, particularly with so few new classical recordings being done these days. I was blown away by the power and clarity of this recording, and found this interpretation of Vivaldi's well-known work to be refreshing and new in the smaller chamber setting. I look forward to future CPO vinyl releases.


Michael Jackson - Thriller Product No: XSON38112D64
Available: In Stock
Category: DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download
Label: Epic

Using Sony Xperia Z3 compact tablet/Astro A40 (without powered adapter)

5 Stars
Posted 8 days ago by pleased Sony supporter

Out of all I got to say I'd pay big bucks to have a quality this good, streamed not upscaled, right through a dedicated Internet line for its sole purpose to Play Acoustic Sounds Super HiRez(Tm) files in DSD format. - On a side note, people should invest, occupy, study, and live this way of sound - there's really nothing else like it besides front row seats - I encourage gamers to get involved with quality life it may just lead you to happiness.


Lynyrd Skynyrd - Second Helping Product No: CISJ 9633 SA
Available: Back Ordered
Category: SHM Single Layer SACDs
Label: Island

Skynyrd Fans

5 Stars
Posted 8 days ago by JP

They did a great job on this.


Clearaudio - Double Matrix Record Cleaning Machine (Black) Product No: E MATRIXBLK
Available: Special Order
Category: Record Cleaning Machine
Label: Equipment

The best machine I have owned.

5 Stars
Posted 8 days ago by Mike A

The Clearaudio Double Matrix record cleaning machine, does a great job cleaning records, and cleans both sides at the same time making vinyl more enjoyable then ever to listen to. Its not cheap but is well worth it, and the build quality is second to none. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!.


Bob Dylan - Nashville Skyline

Numbered Limited Edition
Bob Dylan - Nashville Skyline Product No: AMOB 424
Available: In Stock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Great!

5 Stars
Posted 11 days ago by John C

An excellent presentation of an excellent album. Admittedly, I have never owned this album on vinyl before but I would be hard pressed to believe there is a better release out there. Very quiet pressing. Incredibly balanced presentation yet it retains energy and dynamics. On The Girl From the North Country it feels like Bob and Johnny are in the room!


Calyx - Calyx M DSD Portable Music Player Product No: E CALYXMLC
Available: In Stock
Category: Portable DAP (Digital Audio Player)
Label: Equipment

The Best HiFi Buck to Date

5 Stars
Posted 12 days ago by ABD

Been in the Audio business a long time. There are very few things that impress me, especially when the cost involved can be quite high for true performance. I've owned some very good equipment over the years, but the Calyx "M" has to be about the best investment yet. I stacked it up against a very expensive SACD player and it sonically beat it on just about every front. The broad mid-range (vocal range) of this player is so easy to listen to that sessions become a new adventure. When coupled with the right equipment the "M" provides as fine a source as any I've ever owned... and that includes a radical turntable that I thought would never lose its' crown. Great job Calyx... now my music travel's with integrity!


Lightnin' Hopkins - Goin' Away Product No: APRJ 1073
Available: In Stock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

Better than Good...!

5 Stars
Posted 12 days ago by Anonymous

The previous reviewer is wrong by way of right. This reissue isn't "Good Stuff"--good stuff is what you call an okay reissue. This Lightnin' Hopkins reissue from AP is a reference level record, so it's light years ahead of a "Good Stuff".

Don't know about anyone else but my copy was perfect in every way!


VPI - SDS Synchronous Motor Drive Product No: E SDS
Available: In Stock
Category: Turntable Accessories
Label: Equipment

Smooth. Accurate. Versatile.

5 Stars
Posted 14 days ago by Carlos Bauza

Synchronous turntable motors benefit from the SDS. My VPI HW-19 Mk-III motor works more silently, and smoother. It's rotational speed can be set precisely or to chosen variations. The motor coasts with reduced stress (and notable smoothness) when the SDS reduces the working voltage upon reaching the chosen speed. My synchronous 'table is more silent, accurate, consistent and smoother with the SDS. It has worked perfectly for 15 years without missing a single day!


SME - Damper Kit Product No: S FD IV
Available: In Stock
Category: System Set Up Tools
Label: Equipment

Well worth tool

5 Stars
Posted 15 days ago by Carlos Bauza

This was added to my SME 309 tonearm after 15 years' operation. It is a substantial help for setting VTA correctly. It focuses and liberates the stereo image admirably. A great help for honing this tonearm to greater satisfaction!


SME - Model M2-9 Tonearm Product No: T SMEM2
Available: In Stock
Category: Tonearm
Label: Equipment

Logical segue...

5 Stars
Posted 15 days ago by Carlos Bauza

This would have been the logical progression of the 3009 series, in absence of the 300 series. It is delightfully beautiful and impressively solid. It has been a perfect vehicle for Denon DL-S1, Stanton 881S, Sumiko Blue Point 2, Grado Statement 1, Stanton 500 EE II. Perfect tracking for all, neutral sound, solid-ample-consistent staging, and perfect cueing. Easy to set up and adjust but Model 309 is easier still. A substantial tonearm with virtually perfect sound and tracking but slightly less comfortable to adjust than SME Series 300.


Teac - TN-300 USB Belt-Drive Turntable Product No: T TN300 CH
Available: In Stock
Category: Turntables
Label: Equipment

Perfect

5 Stars
Posted 15 days ago by Mike

This thing is beautiful. I was worried about hum that there is no ground. Dead quiet. I switched the cart. It was good but I felt it was restricted. I put in a Denon Dl 301. Wow, the soundstage opened up. My wife loves it. No TV for days.


Denon - DL-103R Low Output MC Cartridge Product No: T DL-103R
Available: In Stock
Category: Low Output Cartridges
Label: Equipment

Unbelievable

5 Stars
Posted 15 days ago by Mike

I Found it...The bass,Mid,Highs. Perfect. Why spend a grand or more when what your looking for is right here.


Shelby Lynne - Just A Little Lovin' Product No: XAPP041D64
Available: In Stock
Category: DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download
Label: Analogue Productions

Boring arrangement

1 Stars
Posted 17 days ago by Anonymous

This whole album lacks innovative originality and verges on the border of monotonity with exceptionally boring arrangement! Very disappointed!


Diana Krall - All For You

Numbered Limited Edition
Diana Krall - All For You Product No: AORG 006-45
Available: In Stock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: ORG - Original Recordings Group

Worth The Wait...

5 Stars
Posted 18 days ago by Craig Smith

This album was my intro to Diana Krall when it was released, and has been in my top ten albums since then. I'm very happy with this pressing. The music speaks for itself. Worth The Wait...YES!


The Alan Parsons Project  - The Turn Of A Friendly Card Product No: XSON59094D64
Available: In Stock
Category: DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download
Label: Arista

Not a real SA

1 Stars
Posted 19 days ago by Sergey Menkoff

This is NOT Super Audio recording, it seems to me it was never remastered from tapes , like all SACS are. It is just louder version of the one of the best albums in entire music world. There is a lot of schschsch…sand, my Japanese CD version sounds much better. I am very disappointed with this recording.


Gordon Lightfoot - Sundown Product No: XWAR885817F96
Available: In Stock
Category: FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download
Label: Rhino/Warner Bros.

Excellent Sound Quality & Songs

5 Stars
Posted 20 days ago by RockStar2005

Just bought this last week in 96/24 (samples sounded THE SAME to samples of the 192/24 one). In terms of song quality, this albums is FANTASTIC! Besides the great hits, the obscure songs are impressive as well. Not a weak track on here. A very solid album from start to finish.

With regards to sound quality, it's clear the production done on this was the best available. All the songs have plenty of depth musically and the soundstaging is very wide & expansive! I was really impressed with just how great it sounds and wonder why this album and artist isn't mentioned more often in music reviews, etc.

Highly recommended!!!!!


The Alan Parsons Project  - I Robot Product No: XSON11503D64
Available: In Stock
Category: DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download
Label: Arista

A bit muddy

3 Stars
Posted 23 days ago by Anonymous

I bought this based on the excellent reviews for this dad recording. I probably have not heard this recording in over 25 years. My father bought this on LP when it came out and I remember that the original recording was much more dynamic than this re-master. I still would give it a 3 star review but not much more than that.


The Rolling Stones - Let It Bleed Product No: XUNI26323D64
Available: In Stock
Category: DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download
Label: Abkco

Nice sound !

5 Stars
Posted 23 days ago by RCG

I agree with the other comments. Would sure like see Beggars Banquet on DSD.


Andre Previn - Orff: Carmina Burana Product No: AHIR 008
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Hi-Q

First and Last HiQ Record

3 Stars
Posted 23 days ago by Anonymous

The pressing was quiet; there were no ticks et cetera. However, it sounded a bit lifeless. The noise floor was lower and the dynamics were better on the OOP MFSL release.



Viewing 1 - 20 of 5653 Products