Free Shipping
Search
Advanced Search
Sign Up for Our Email Newsletter

Equipment

Music

Miscellaneous

Gift Certificates
Found 5442 product(s) in

Product Reviews


Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 5442 Products « 1 2 3 4 5 6 »

Lyn Stanley - Potions (From The 50's)

Lyn Stanley - Potions (From The 50's)
Product No: AATM 3103
Available: In Stock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: A.T. Music
WOW!
5 Stars
Posted 2 days ago by Al Iossi

WOW is the only word that came to mind when I played this amazing LP. The Recording, the Mixing and the Music on this quality pressing are amazing. Another album for the top of my play list. If you have not heard Lyn Stanley's recordings yet you are missing out on Gems the best vocal LP's to come out in along time. The instruments are pure if you close your eyes their in the room with you. AL


Ronnie Fauss - Built To Break + Download

Ronnie Fauss - Built To Break
Product No: ANRM 2010
Available: Pre Order
Coming December 15, 2014
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Normal Town Records
Fauss shines on "Built to Break"
5 Stars
Posted 4 days ago by Anonymous

One of the highlights of this album is “Eighteen Wheels,” a seriously excellent country rock tune that features Rhett Miller (from Old 97’s) on vocals, Chris Tuttle shines on piano. I love the energy of this song. With lyrical references to country artists like Johnny Cash and Emmylou Harris, and also Bob Dylan, it's road trip track for sure. “I Can’t Make You Happy” also refers to Bob Dylan, specifically “Tangled Up In Blue.”

Coming December 15, 2014


Pink Floyd - The Endless River + Booklet + Download

Pink Floyd - The Endless River
Product No: ACOL 7881
Available: In Stock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Columbia
Pink Floyd's swan song
5 Stars
Posted 4 days ago by Anonymous

Superb music.Echoes from the entire Pink Floyd period.Also in the E.U. edition the included download sound's excellent.


ZZ Top - Tres Hombres

ZZ Top  - Tres Hombres
Product No: AWAR 274492
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Warner Bros.
Good Got-O-Mighty!
5 Stars
Posted 5 days ago by Mitch

I have an early London pressing of this album which I bought back in the seventies. Needless to say, it has seen better days and still packed some punch but just too noisy. When I ordered the new album, I figured if I was lucky it would retain the original dynamics of the old record but be quieter and I would be satisfied with that. When I dropped the needle on the new album I was absolutely blown away! La Grange literally shook my headphones! The album is quiet with the exception of a little of the tape hiss which is also present on my original record. I am so pleased with this album and would highly recommend it.


Creedence Clearwater Revival - Green River

Creedence Clearwater Revival - Green River
Product No: AAPP 8393Q
Available: In Stock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Fantasy)
This one smokes my original!
5 Stars
Posted 8 days ago by Wade Burrow

What an awesome job Steve and Kevin did on this one. Completely satisfied.


Cannonball Adderley - Somethin' Else audio!

Cannonball Adderley - Somethin' Else
Product No: AMMJ 81595
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Music Matters (Blue Note)
THE NEW STANDARD
5 Stars
Posted 8 days ago by TLF

Nothing matches the clarity of these Music Matters releases. Might as well buy a couple because you most likely will wear these down!


Lyn Stanley - Potions (From The 50's) Autographed Numbered Limited Edition

Lyn Stanley - Potions (From The 50's)
Product No: AATM 3103A
Available: In Stock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: A.T. Music
Reference grade
5 Stars
Posted 8 days ago by Mike from NJ.

Magnificent album. Sonically AAA+++, Lyn Stanley has a expressive style with great range, the songs are old classics. This is a top shelf album.


Alice Cooper - From The Inside

Alice Cooper - From The Inside
Product No: AMOV 974
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Music On Vinyl
My Favorite Alice effort comes to life!
5 Stars
Posted 8 days ago by Kevin

Finally, this has been remastered with love... if you like Alice and don't know this one, best get it now! Im a 40 + year fan and this is one of the best.. and Goes to Hell... Enjoy!


Kansas - Point Of Know Return

Kansas - Point Of Know Return
Product No: AFRM 34929
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music
Most inpressive remaster, thank you
5 Stars
Posted 8 days ago by kevin

of the way this release is manufactured is unbelievable! Thou a 180g, its weight is quite noticeable indeed, and the plastic sleeve is one of the best I've had in 41 years of collecting. Cover is made of a stout material. I did a comparison of a Leftoverture record I've had for 35 years and 180g, and without question the 180g is better, more weight to the bottom, improved realism, seems "darker"... the recording is awesome, being totally blown away by music I've listened to all my life is a great gift of rediscovery, thanks... now where's Monolith and Audio Visions?


Kansas - Leftoverture

Kansas - Leftoverture
Product No: AFRM 34224
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music
WOW the quality...
5 Stars
Posted 8 days ago by Kevin

of the way this release is manufactured is unbelievable! Thou a 180g, its weight is quite noticeable indeed, and the plastic sleeve is one of the best I've had in 41 years of collecting. Cover is made of a stout material. I did a comparison of a record I've had for 35 years and this 180g, and without question the 180g is better, more weight to the bottom, improved realism, seems "darker"... the recording is awesome, being totally blown away by music I've listened to all my life is a great gift of rediscovery, thanks... now where's Monolith and Audio Visions?


The Allman Brothers Band - Eat A Peach

The Allman Brothers Band - Eat A Peach
Product No: CMER 243936 SA
Available: In Stock
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Mercury
The Allman Brothers Band - Eat A Peach Hybrid multi channel SACD
5 Stars
Posted 8 days ago by Mark Powers

Oh My. This multi channel disc will be a reference disc for showing off multi channel to friends and family and ranks up there in the top 5 of MCH. At the very least the # 1 MCH Southern Rock disc. I am a purist most of the time and don't like gimmickry MCH, but this disc was produced so well and the gimmicks are fantastic. I will note Mountain Jam, Duane is front left and Dickey is rear right. It is well documented how the two guitarists would play off each other and elevate each other. This MCH disc is a guarantee into hearing this. I previously thought Duanes little bird chirps where all his at end of MJ, but is a very finite combo between the two guitarists, stunning. I compapred to the recent 5.1 Blu Ray, Live at Fillmore East and that disc is the purist, Duane left and Dickey right with rears as ambience. If you are like me and like to go out of the box this MCH disc is pure candy.


Bill Withers - Live At Carnegie Hall Numbered Limited Edition

Bill Withers - Live At Carnegie Hall
Product No: CMOB 2156 SA
Available: In Stock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity
Bill Withers - Live At Carnegie Hall Hybrid SACD 2014
5 Stars
Posted 8 days ago by Mark Powers

I am not a big R&B person but this recording is now in my top 10 of live performances and I have been listening to music for quite awhile, a must purchase. Bill Withers voice is a pure and very strong true R&B voice. The band during this recording is perfect. It all comes together with a very enthusiastic live audience that you can hear throughout. Packaging is good with good liner notes. There are some issues here and there with the sonic quality's of the recording, some drops, announcer's mic doesn't seem to be on same board, sometimes the audience can get a little loud, very little things. The performance is so strong it blows away imperfections in the sonic quality. I am going to listen again, right now. If you are looking for a disc to take you out of your normal genre, this is it.


Paul McCartney and Wings - At The Speed Of Sound + Download

Paul McCartney and Wings - At The Speed Of Sound
Product No: AHER 35674
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Hear Music
Wings "SOS"
5 Stars
Posted 9 days ago by audiofan

See the review of 'Venus & Mars' as this release mirrors that album with respect to pressing quality, etc. Hard to imagine the 3rd side here being played too often - the pickings were apparently slim (hence the 4th side "etching") as these outtakes/demos are pretty rough. Not quite as good a value as V&M, then, but a great pressing & remaster for those who loved the original album.


Bing Crosby - Merry Christmas Mono

Bing Crosby - Merry Christmas
Product No: AGEF 95244
Available: Back Ordered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Geffen
It's Christmas here in San Francisco!
5 Stars
Posted 11 days ago by johovey

Excellent reissue. Vocals are clean and clear. And there's a good even balance between vocals and orchestrations. Bing's voice is rich and full across the entire LP. Rate this right up there with my NM 50's MONO Decca label original vinyl - that has always been my go-to even though I own several variations in both vinyl and CD. No info on who remastered but there is Mastered by Capitol in the deadwax. But whomever did it - did a good job. And most surprising - for a GEFFEN reissue - dead quiet vinyl. No ticks. No pops! I did clean it before playing as there was alot of static and "white" debris from the inner sleeve. Overall, very happy with this reissue, and enjoying the richness of Bing's voice on this iconic Christmas LP.


Blood, Sweat & Tears - Child Is Father To The Man Numbered Limited Edition

Blood, Sweat & Tears - Child Is Father To The Man
Product No: CAFZ 195 SA
Available: In Stock
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Audio Fidelity
Pure Heaven in Surround!
5 Stars
Posted 12 days ago by Bernie

This is the ultimate surround SACD I have been waiting for - waited over 10 years since it was remixed by Al Kooper. This album is one of my top 10 records of all time. I was in West Village with my friend Tommy in NY on a Sunday morning in 1967 and heard music coming the Cafe A Go Go. We walked into the club to listen. There was a large band, including horn players, an organist, guitarists and a drummer. Unbeknownst to us it was Al Kooper & Blood Sweat and Tears, rehearsing their original songs in preparation for recording. We sat there for about 4 hours just soaking it in. We spoke to the band - they were very friendly and enjoyed having us listen. The next summer I picked up the album, knowing I was in for a treat. It totally blew me away. Every song is a gem. The arrangements are innovative and musical. Reading that Kooper was creating a 5.1 mix back in 2003 excited me. It was well worth the wait! AK did not hold back. There is so much new detail. A Must Own Disc!


Led Zeppelin - Led Zeppelin II Remastered Vinyl

Led Zeppelin - Led Zeppelin II
Product No: AATL 535225
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic
different but as good
5 Stars
Posted 13 days ago by aging rocker

I wouldn't have guessed it was digital. I now have both the original and this reissue. Whilst they are different, this is not inferior. Would have been happy with just the reissue.


AC/DC - Back in Black

AC/DC - Back in Black
Product No: AEPI 80207
Available: In Stock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Epic
not looking out for original
5 Stars
Posted 13 days ago by aging rocker

One of my all time favourites. Couldn't get a decent original but this remaster didn't disappoint. It is sumptuous. I have a couple of originals but am happy to complete my AC/DC collection with these remasters.


Paul McCartney and Wings - Venus And Mars + Download

Paul McCartney and Wings - Venus And Mars
Product No: AHER 35633
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Hear Music
Vintage rock sounds even better today
5 Stars
Posted 14 days ago by Cal

Just received and played the Paul McCartney Archive Collection VENUS AND MARS -- outstanding LP. Heavy 180 gram FLAT pressing. Excellent cover and posters -- like the original release. The sound on both LPs met my high expectations. The bass is punchy -- it slams. The vocals are clear and well centered. The sound stage is full, complex, and dynamic. LISTEN TO WHAT THE MAN SAID is still the highlight. It has always seemed to have been mixed separately from the other tracks. The entire song is much more forward, open, and vibrant when compared to the rest of the album. This will be the last copy that I buy. Looking forward to receiving my copy of AT THE SPEED OF SOUND. Highly recommended for McCartney fans!


King Crimson - Starless Limited Edition 23 CD + 2 DVD Audio + 2 Blu-Ray Audio Box Set

King Crimson - Starless
Product No: CDGM 671974
Available: In Stock
Category: Multi-Format Box Sets
Label: Discipline Global Mobile
Gorgeous packaging!
5 Stars
Posted 15 days ago by Anonymous

Listening to just the first CD, Glasgow 10/23/73 -- 23/10/73 for you Brits -- and I couldn't be happier with this purchase! Quality box with lots of fun surprises to wade through before you even get to the impeccably disc-packed CDs, boxed like so many assorted Valentine candies (each of the four insets contains two packs of 3 CDs/DVDs and a band member's pic on the front). If I have one complaint so far, it is the 3 bonus CDs were on top and tucked in such a way they were loose, but there was no damage. A KC fan's wet-dream -- obviously I haven't had time to sample each disc but Glasgow so far has me excited for more. The "Improv: Shark's Lungs & Lemsip" that opens refers to an OTC cold medication I remember from the UK 8'). I'm going to stretch my listening/watching of the contents of this exquisite box set over quite some time -- doubt there is anything more of this period worth having! I felt like wearing white gloves to handle this box, it really is a thing of beauty.


Paul McCartney and Wings - Venus And Mars + Download

Paul McCartney and Wings - Venus And Mars
Product No: AHER 35633
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Hear Music
Wings On Vinyl
5 Stars
Posted 17 days ago by audiofan

Like all the recent McCartney series releases, Venus & Mars is very well remastered and sounds extremely good. The shrink-wrap has a small sticker on the back of the album saying "Made In Germany" (this is true of the "Speed Of Sound" disc as well); I have no idea exactly where, but the discs were perfectly flat, quiet, and without defect on my copy. The 2nd "bonus disc" is notable for several desirable tracks, one of which, the "old version" of Rock Show, rocks harder than the original. Or maybe the "old version" WAS the true original (hence its title), in which case, perhaps he should have left well enough alone. McCartney sings the track solo (omitting the shout-along backing vocals) finishing with fantastic (for Wings, at least) dueling guitar solos. For fans, highly recommended!


Viewing 1 - 20 of 5442 Products « 1 2 3 4 5 6 »
Search Tips

Refine your Search
 By Category








 By Availability







 By Label (396)






















 By Genre (38)