Search
Advanced Search
Sign Up for Our Email Newsletter

Equipment

Music

Miscellaneous

Gift Certificates
Found 5420 product(s) in

Product Reviews


Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 5420 Products « 1 2 3 4 5 6 »

Sonny Rollins - Vol. 1

Sonny Rollins - Vol. 1
Product No: AMMJ 1542
Available: In Stock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Music Matters (Blue Note)
Lush
5 Stars
Posted 2 days ago by Fraser

Awesome quality, beautiful sounding LP in 45rpm, a keeper.


Pink Floyd - The Endless River + Booklet + Download

Pink Floyd - The Endless River
Product No: ACOL 7881
Available: In Stock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Columbia
Good music, poor media
4 Stars
Posted 4 days ago by Vince

Just listened to the album. Good music; classic Pink Floyd. Dynamic and energetic at the same time. It just captures my imagination and begs me to crank the volume and soak it all in as a whole body experience.

Unfortunately the records are as classic as the music. The surface is noisy. Distractingly so, especially for such a dynamic album. I used a mid grade Loricraft to clean it and several other albums. The several other albums are quiet, this is not. I'm guessing a dirty plant.

I like vinyl and it pains me to say it, but you might be better off with a high resolution digital version.

It would be very easy to rant about poor vinyl production quality. I'd rather just pay 50$ for the quiet version and be done with it, but that isn't an available option. Whoops, did I just rant?


Van Halen - Diver Down audio!

Van Halen - Diver Down
Product No: XWAR23236F96
Available: In Stock
Category: FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download
Label: Rhino/Warner Bros.
Warners does it again
1 Stars
Posted 5 days ago by Chris G

This is the worst sounding flac I've ever heard. Such a shame because this is a fantastic album. The sound of this flac was dull and lifeless. It sounded far better on HDCD than this. This is just a WB cash grab. Don't even bother with this. Extremely disappointed.


Duke Ellington - Masterpieces By Ellington Mono

Duke Ellington - Masterpieces By Ellington
Product No: AAPJ 4418
Available: In Stock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions
A masterpiece.
5 Stars
Posted 8 days ago by Arturo C.

The sound is incredibly good, the performance is perfect, the pressing is flawless, this is one more of Quality Pressing's masterpieces. Do yourself a favor, BUY IT!


Kenny Burrell - Midnight Blue audio!

Kenny Burrell - Midnight Blue
Product No: XBNJ84123D64
Available: In Stock
Category: DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download
Label: Analogue Productions (Blue Note)
The band is in the room
5 Stars
Posted 9 days ago by Hikmer

This is one heck of a recording and if you don't already know, one of the best jazz blues records of all time. With that being said, this DSD recording is simply fantastic. I have a much better analogue playback system than my digital setup but I can't imagine it sounding much better on plastic. Also keep in mind you get two extra tracks...a must buy for anyone looking for jazz guitar and some blues thrown into the mix.


The Grateful Dead - Wake of the Flood

The Grateful Dead - Wake of the Flood
Product No: AMOB 1366
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity
S T E L L A.........
5 Stars
Posted 9 days ago by GP

It took me over a year, but I had to write something about this record. I'm a GD fan from WAY back and I'm also a huge vinyl fan. I own a couple thousand audiophile reissues and can't think of one record in my collection that improves on the original as much as this. It's lush and full-bodied but still incredibly detailed without sounding over-EQ'd. The air around instruments and vocals is astounding. I use Stella Blue as a demo quite often these days. Bobby's backup vocals appear from a completely black background as if he snuck out from behind the speaker to sing and Phil's opening bass note shakes the foundation. I've played this record probably 40+ times since I bought it last year (and 100s of times before then on the original pressing or CD) and I hear new things each time. I NEVER buy 2 copies of a particular pressing. There are just too many great LPs coming out from QRP and others to spend money on something I already own. This will be a first.


Heart - Dreamboat Annie

Heart - Dreamboat Annie
Product No: AFRM 215005
Available: Back Ordered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music
Amazing
5 Stars
Posted 10 days ago by Anonymous

I love to put in music while I piddle around the house. I actually sat down to listen to this album. All I can say is wow. I love this album and is one of my favorite in my collection.


Harry Belafonte - Belafonte At Carnegie Hall

Harry Belafonte - Belafonte At Carnegie Hall
Product No: AAPF 6006
Available: In Stock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions
It does not get better
5 Stars
Posted 11 days ago by PJ

You are transported to Carnegie Hall 1959.


Van den Hul - The Valley Hybrid RCA Interconnect (Halogen Free) 1.2 Meter

Van den Hul - The Valley Hybrid RCA Interconnect (Halogen Free)
Product No: W TVH 12
Available: In Stock
Category: Analogue Interconnect
Label: Equipment
At this price its a steal
5 Stars
Posted 11 days ago by Marco Italy

I am well acquainted with VDH products. As with his cartridges, Mr. Van den hul hands his customers no fake thrills, only fly to the moon products, at earth prices. I personally own the Rock interconnects and I can say they are outstanding. The Valley also shares the same magical perfect mineral note that envelops all frequencies; I have never heard such a blend of dynamics, speed and accurate uncoloured presentation of the musical event, period. It all depends on your system. The valley is a must buy and the magician gives you at least 20 years of same cable performance, i.e no decay!!!


Lyn Stanley - Potions (From The 50's) Autographed Numbered Limited Edition

Lyn Stanley - Potions (From The 50's)
Product No: AATM 3103A
Available: In Stock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: A.T. Music
Wow
5 Stars
Posted 11 days ago by Vince

I just listened to Potions (number 978) with a cocktail in my hand and a fire in the fireplace. Can't imagine a better way to be introduced to this excellent album. It reminds me of some of my favorite jazz records from the 50s. Great music, well performed. Only better than those records, in some ways, because Potions has an excellent stereo image, something those fifties LPs seldom offer.

I am very curious what Ms Stanley will do next. Count me among those who will be purchasing her next album, regardless of what musical territory she decides to visit. An idea, just in case she needs one ;) Make a live album with sonics on par with Belafonte Live at Carnegie Hall, or to use a more modern and possibly more relevant reference, Krall, Live in Paris.

I hope this sparks a counter revolution in recording. I think I have heard quite enough compressed and processed junk. More like this one please!


Ted Nugent - Ted Nugent

Ted Nugent - Ted Nugent
Product No: AAPP 33692
Available: In Stock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions
Pure Gonzo Power!
5 Stars
Posted 12 days ago by Franco Cognolato

Just an outstanding body of straight ahead organic unpasteurized hard driving honest rock. A remarkable sonic sounding record. Just buy it.


Stevie Ray Vaughan - Texas Hurricane 33 RPM 200 Gram Vinyl Box Set

Stevie Ray Vaughan - Texas Hurricane
Product No: AAPB SRV33-BOX
Available: In Stock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Analogue Productions
Excellent!
5 Stars
Posted 13 days ago by Anonymous

When I first received this set, I had no intention to listen to the whole box set in one sitting...I just couldn't quit! Superb recordings of the great SRV. I felt like this was money well spent.


Duke Ellington - Masterpieces By Ellington Mono

Duke Ellington - Masterpieces By Ellington
Product No: AAPJ 4418
Available: In Stock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions
Absoutely Sublime
5 Stars
Posted 14 days ago by Al Webb

This is one of the ten best albums I have ever heard (period). I have a $250K audio system and have been in high end audio since 1973! I probably have 90% or more of the audiophile records and this is definitely in the TOP TEN (probably top five). This album has amazing immediacy, superb transparency, life-like timbre, probably the most natural acoustic bass weight/pitch I have heard on an album. Just listen to the brass (trumpet, trombone, saxophone), it has that real brassy, sonorous sound you hear in a live concert. This is the best rendition of the Duke playing his piano I have heard, to bad Rudy Van Gelder was never able to capture a piano like this. Chad, my friend, you and your production team have presented us with a GEM.


The Beach Boys - Surfin' USA Mono

The Beach Boys - Surfin' USA
Product No: AAPP 059M
Available: In Stock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions
POW!
5 Stars
Posted 14 days ago by Mark Fig

This is how you make a record!


Billy Joel - Songs In The Attic Numbered Limited Edition

Billy Joel - Songs In The Attic
Product No: AMOB 1386
Available: In Stock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity
Wow! Blows away the original
5 Stars
Posted 14 days ago by Mark Fig

Rich, vibrant, immersive. I'm transported. Liquid blacks, radiant highs.

This collection of live recordings highlights the best of Billy Joel's brilliant and underrated earliest songwriting, the stuff he wrote before he was a star. These songs sound their best here, more alive and passionate than their original studio versions in most cases.

This new pure analog reissue direct from the master tapes is priced so reasonably, I was thrilled with the sonic upgrade from the original mediocre Columbia pressing. Grand and epic sound.

And if you don't have the original, or haven't heard it in years, this is the definitive release - get it while it lasts.


Neil Young - Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere

Neil Young - Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere
Product No: AREP 517935
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Reprise
Stellar!
5 Stars
Posted 15 days ago by Anonymous

Nothing more to really say. This version has everything all other issues lack. Amazing presence, dead quiet wax, doesn't get any better thsn this people. This is how to do vinyl!


Neil Young - Harvest

Neil Young - Harvest
Product No: AREP 517937
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Reprise
Outstanding
5 Stars
Posted 15 days ago by Anonymous

Wonderful in every way. Great packaging as well as a dead quiet pressing. Impossible to improve on.


Led Zeppelin - Led Zeppelin I Remastered Vinyl

Led Zeppelin - Led Zeppelin I
Product No: AATL 535224
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic
What he said.
4 Stars
Posted 15 days ago by Anonymous

Great pressing, dead quiet, compression obvious.


John Coltrane - Impressions

John Coltrane - Impressions
Product No: AIMP 42
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (Impulse)
Worth it!
5 Stars
Posted 16 days ago by Anonymous

I purchased this even after the negative reviews of the pressing and I am very happy. The disc is clean, packaged well and sounds excellent. It might have been an early batch that was defective or got damage done at the plant but that is their mistake and quality checking missed that one. I have listened to it once through and will continue to enjoy Coltrane and possibly purchase more that this manufacturer has released.


Muddy Waters - Folk Singer audio!

Muddy Waters - Folk Singer
Product No: AAPB 1483-45
Available: In Stock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions
Perfect!
5 Stars
Posted 17 days ago by Anonymous

I really couldn't imagine getting a better sounding recording of this session. Not to be too overly dramatic, but I actually got goosebumps listening to this...I really felt like they were all in the room with me. Recommended.


Viewing 1 - 20 of 5420 Products « 1 2 3 4 5 6 »
Search Tips

Refine your Search
 By Category








 By Availability







 By Label (391)






















 By Genre (38)