Free Shipping
Search
Advanced Search
Sign Up for Our Email Newsletter

Equipment

Music

Miscellaneous

Gift Certificates
Found 5496 product(s) in

Product Reviews


Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 5496 Products « 1 2 3 4 5 6 »

Elvis Costello - King Of America Numbered Limited Edition

Elvis Costello - King Of America
Product No: AMOB 362
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity
Finally!
5 Stars
Posted 4 days ago by Anonymous

I have been waiting for this LP to be released for a year now. I finally bought a copy a few weeks ago and was blown away by the quality. I have always loved this record and Mofi has done a great job remastering it. If you are a Elvis Costello fan, you have to buy a copy. You won't be disappointed!


The Guess Who - The Best Of The Guess Who

The Guess Who - The Best Of The Guess Who
Product No: AFRM 1004
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music
Canadian Beatles
5 Stars
Posted 7 days ago by Big Frank

How these guys are not in the R&R Hall of fame makes no sense. Fridays Music has done a great job and the recordings are the best I`ve ever heard from this collection of fantastic hits. You can really hear more transparency,detail and the vocal tone maybe the best that ever came down the rock scene. Burton Cummings and The Guess who are Canada`s answer to The Beatles. Hope they come out with Vol 2.


Soundgarden - Superunknown 20th Anniversary Edition + Download

Soundgarden - Superunknown
Product No: AA&M 47601
Available: In Stock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: A&M
Rocks pretty good
4 Stars
Posted 7 days ago by Jeff C - Australia

I got the CD back when it was first released and this vinyl is definitely a much better listen. I would be interested to know how it stacks up against the 1994 vinyl, but a used set in great condition will cost you over $100. So for the price I have no complaints about this set. Discs are very flat, no surface noise and tonal balance is very pleasing and overall a nice package.

One thing that I find totally pointless is the inclusion of 320kbps file download. Really? Why bother with a poor digital imitation when you have the vinyl? I think the only digital inclusion worth having would be a proper CD which at least gives you something closer to the vinyl to rip to your digital system in FLAC.


Jimi Hendrix - Rainbow Bridge Original Motion Picture Soundtrack

Jimi Hendrix - Rainbow Bridge
Product No: ALEG 96421
Available: In Stock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy
Rainbow Bridge The Finest Hour On LP
5 Stars
Posted 8 days ago by Triodeotl

This LP has much better bass and more inner detail than the original Reprise. Its like they took a blanket off the recording. Buy it for "PolyGap" if you want to hear the future of Hendrix songwriting. Definitely get it for possibly the finest live version of “Hear my Train a Com’in”.

Get it while you can I got my LP today 7 days before release. It was delayed initially but it is here now. Noise floor is way off the map compared to the original Reprise pressing. Even if you have that you got to have this. Numbered copies will sell out. Get an early pressing while you still can. I recommend this highly ++++


The Carpenters - Singles 1969-1981 audio!

The Carpenters  - Singles 1969-1981
Product No: XUNI99636D64
Available: In Stock
Category: DSD
Label: A&M
Absolutely incredible
5 Stars
Posted 8 days ago by Anonymous

I have always loved this music, all the back to the 1970s. The recording on DSD is amazing. It's as if Karen Carpenter is in the same room! 5 stars! It's worth every penny.


KISS - Alive - The Millennium Concert

KISS - Alive - The Millennium Concert
Product No: AUNI 769247
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Universal Records
Disappointing Packaging
2 Stars
Posted 8 days ago by Anonymous

Be forewarned Kiss fans, this pressing comes with no bells and whistles. No gate fold, no photos and LP,s are in plain white sleeves. I for one was very disappointed that The Kiss Camp didn't do a better job...especially for the price!


Creedence Clearwater Revival - Willy And The Poorboys

Creedence Clearwater Revival - Willy And The Poorboys
Product No: AAPP 8397Q
Available: In Stock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Fantasy)
Fantastic!
5 Stars
Posted 9 days ago by Jeff C - Australia

These QRP/AP issues of CCR are just fantastic. I don't think you will find a better sounding version ever. Don't miss out on these!


Various Artists - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack - The Hot Spot audio!

Various Artists - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack - The Hot Spot
Product No: CAPB 8755 SA
Available: In Stock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions
The Hot Spot Hybrid SACD
5 Stars
Posted 9 days ago by Mark Powers

The Hot Spot Original Motion Picture Soundtrack Hybrid SACD Stereo 2009. The soundtrack for a 1990 Dennis Hopper movie. I have not seen the movie. I stumbled on this SACD and purchased because it was SACD and the line up seemed incredible to me. Miles Davis (trumpet) Tim Drummond (bass) Bradford Ellis (keyboards) John Lee Hooker (guitar, vocals) Taj Mahal (guitar, vocals) Earl Palmer (drums) Roy Rodgers (slide guitar) John Lee Hooker on most the tracks, Miles Davis plays a haunting trumpet when he does play on 10 of 13 tracks. Performance: Is great. You know it is a movie soundtrack and therefore some tracks being either short or long makes sense with this knowledge. Good simple liner notes, by Dennis Hopper and good track musician listing. These 7 musicians together makes for powerful blues/jazz music. Stereo Sonics: Great right-left-sub separation, well balanced in the middle, no speaker overpowers the other. Clean and crisp. Great music for those stoned moments.


The Allman Brothers Band - Brothers And Sisters Numbered Limited

The Allman Brothers Band - Brothers And Sisters
Product No: CMOB 2103 SA
Available: In Stock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity
The Allman Brothers Band - Brothers And Sisters Hybrid SACD
5 Stars
Posted 9 days ago by Mark Powers

This 1973 recording reissued by Mobile Fidelity Sound Labs, 2014 is a must for my library. I have owned original LP, cassette, and CD. This reissue is the best I have ever heard, crisp, clean and great stereo separation. It has good bass tone and plays well loud. It is a musically multi layered disc, with slow and easy, bluesy, rock, and country all thrown together. It is a hard driving constant tempo performance. Chuck Leavell on piano really pulls it all together. Packaging is gate fold with separate mini booklet original liner notes, track listing with musicians, etc. No 2014 liner notes where added except Mobile Fidelity generic wording. The Allman Brothers Band really took a hit with the death of Duane Allman and Berry Oakley in separate instances. This album proves that they will persevere.


Duke Ellington and His Orchestra - And His Mother Called Him Bill

Duke Ellington and His Orchestra - And His Mother Called Him Bill
Product No: ALSP 3906
Available: Back Ordered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (RCA Living Stereo)
Touching
4 Stars
Posted 9 days ago by Jim

Buy this for Lotus Blossom and especially if you're a Strayhorn fan. It will bring tears to your eyes.


Frank Zappa - Apostrophe

Frank Zappa - Apostrophe
Product No: AZAP 38511
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Zappa
Near perfect.
5 Stars
Posted 9 days ago by Anonymous

Frank and crew will be in your room. My only small complaint is the guitar sound (especially on title track) isn't quite as 'fat' as I'd like (think zz top tres hombres reissue). Other than that, it's great.


The Beatles - Revolver Mono

The Beatles - Revolver
Product No: AAPL 825769
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Apple/Capitol
4 1/2 stars.
5 Stars
Posted 9 days ago by Anonymous

The Door's 45rpm's it's not. but it is an improvement over the stereo version.


John Coltrane - Soultrane Mono

John Coltrane - Soultrane
Product No: APRJ 7142
Available: In Stock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)
outstanding
5 Stars
Posted 10 days ago by vito

....one year of waiting is a long time, but not for this record!!!

I am listening to it in this moment (13.10.2014, 20:22 cet) with a clearaudio goldfinger statement!

here some truly words: 5 stars for the mastering, it feels you are in middle of the recording room, unbelievable coltrane sound, i never heard him so close before, chambers bass is so powerful and near!!! amazing!!!

5 stars for the quality pressings, no signal except the pure music, fantastic!

and 5 stars for the people who made this record possible! thanx chad for your imperturbable way of producing high end vinyl!!! Go on this way!!!

greetings from germany vito


Jason Isbell - Southeastern On Pink Vinyl To Support Breast Cancer Awareness Month

Jason Isbell - Southeastern
Product No: ASOU 9984PNK
Available: Limited Stock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Southeastern Records
Vinyl is very noisy!
3 Stars
Posted 11 days ago by Anonymous

I LOVE this album and was looking forward to getting it on vinyl. I figured it was for a good cause, but unfortunately, it's pretty much unlistenable. The noise begins on Elephant on Side One and continues through the rest of Side One and all of Side Two. It's a loud whirring sound that makes this version of a great record very difficult to enjoy. Such a disappointment...Stay away from the pink vinyl.


Ray Charles - Genius Loves Company

Ray Charles - Genius Loves Company
Product No: APUR 009
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Pure Audiophile
Genuis
1 Stars
Posted 11 days ago by Norm

The music and arrangement on this lp is pure genius. One of Ray Charles finest works. Listening to the vinyl is like hearing the music with a blanket over the speakers compared to the CD. Shame on the people that released this master- piece on vinyl.


Art Blakey & The Jazz Messengers - Moanin'

Art Blakey & The Jazz Messengers - Moanin'
Product No: AMMJ 84003
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Music Matters (Blue Note)
There is always something...
5 Stars
Posted 12 days ago by Emmanuel

I agree with the previous reviewer that this record deserves a 5 for sound & for music. We completely part ways where the jacket is concerned. Reading the previous reviewer's complaints about the gatefold jacket of this pressing and the stunning hi-res session photo is like reading someone complain that their fine leather shoes are built to last. Instead they want to know why aren't those shoes made cheaply so they can fall apart easily.

Personally, the Music Matters jackets are the best in the business. Given all the inferior jackets out there on the market to complain about Music Matters dedication to creating a superior jacket is a waste of precious time. As far as I'm concerned this jacket deserves a 10


Johnny Marr - Playland

Johnny Marr - Playland
Product No: ANVO 9741
Available: In Stock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: New Voodoo Records
Every Track is Solid
5 Stars
Posted 12 days ago by Rick

I never purchased his first solo, so I can't make a comparison. This LP on it's own merits is excellent and worth owning on vinyl. You will find something inviting and catchy on every track. I cant stop listening to it and have now started humming melodies.


Creedence Clearwater Revival - The CCR Box Set - Absolute Originals 200 Gram 7 Disc Box Set + Bonus 45 RPM Disc

Creedence Clearwater Revival - The CCR Box Set - Absolute Originals
Product No: AAPP CCR7Q
Available: In Stock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Analogue Productions (Fantasy)
Beautiful box
5 Stars
Posted 13 days ago by John

Great sound and fabulous music. Not one moment of regret! If you like this music, and who doesn't, it's worth the money.


Judas Priest - Stained Class Numbered Limited Edition

Judas Priest - Stained Class
Product No: AMOBS 037
Available: In Stock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity Silver
Good job
5 Stars
Posted 13 days ago by Johnny Blanco

Great production and high quality gatefold sleeve of one of my favourite Priest albums. Clean crisp sound compared to my original UK pressing! Could you re-master British Steel sometime soon please?


Peter, Paul & Mary - In Concert

Peter, Paul & Mary - In Concert
Product No: AAPF 1555
Available: In Stock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions
Masterful and Phenomenal Sound Reproduction of a great Folk act!
5 Stars
Posted 13 days ago by kennybob

I remember seeing PP&M in concert as a young musician. I remember the feeling of hearing Peter and Paul's acoustic guitars ringing out in the auditorium. And I agree Mary's "500 Miles" does give you goose pimples. I remember thinking I am seeing something historic. This group made folk music accessible to the populace. I love the word "pathos". Thank you Analogue Productions for the re-release. Brilliant, just brilliant! Now how about CSNY's "4 Way Street" with Neil Young's trilogy?


Viewing 1 - 20 of 5496 Products « 1 2 3 4 5 6 »
Search Tips

Refine your Search
 By Category








 By Availability







 By Label (397)






















 By Genre (38)