Free Shipping
Search
Advanced Search
Sign Up for Our Email Newsletter

Equipment

Music

Miscellaneous

Gift Certificates
Found 500 product(s) in

Product Reviews


Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 500 Products « 1 2 3 4 5 6 »

Creedence Clearwater Revival - The CCR Box Set - Absolute Originals 200 Gram 7 Disc Box Set + Bonus 45 RPM Disc

Creedence Clearwater Revival - The CCR Box Set - Absolute Originals
Product No: AAPP CCR7Q
Available: In Stock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Analogue Productions (Fantasy)
Long as I can see the light...
5 Stars
Posted 2 days ago by Jamie Jones

I have seen the light... this CCR box set is truly an ethereal experience. Pardon all the bad puns but this is an absolute must have! I have just received it today but I'm on my second spin already and it's sending chills down my spine... it's that good. Even on my modest set up it sounds amazing - I'm hearing one of my favorite bands as if for the first time, all instruments and vocals have such defined clarity, I've never heard CCR sound this good. The Packaging box, booklet, album jackets are stunning and more than justify the price tag. Do yourself a favor and buy this one fast, it is sure to sell out real quick - trust me you will not be disappointed.


The O-Zone Percussion Group - The Percussion Record

The O-Zone Percussion Group - The Percussion Record
Product No: ACLR 83058
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: ClearAudio
Good sound with good performance
5 Stars
Posted 2 days ago by Ken

Agree with previous reviewer. Even though it is 33 rpm, it has the dynamics and presence of 45 rpm. It is quiet and transparent. Not bright and not dull. Excellent balance from top to bottom. Details and imaging are superb. In order to fully appreciate this recording, you may need to turn up the volume more. The bass from the drum was incredible, especially on "Jazz Variant" which is my 'go to' track for system demo and testing. I even played this track (vinyl) in the recent California Audio Show held in San Francisco Bay Area. The host of that room and a few attendees were impressed enough to take a picture of the jacket so they can go get a copy themselves.


Mobile Fidelity Sound Labs - Shine Ola CD/DVD/SACD Cleaner

Mobile Fidelity Sound Labs - Shine Ola CD/DVD/SACD  Cleaner
Product No: C SHINE
Available: In Stock
Category: CD Care
Label: Equipment
The value of my Laserdisc,DVD,CD,&Blu Ray collection is greater!
5 Stars
Posted 3 days ago by Lance

Evidently there is a release chemical used in the production of optical discs! To make the disk fall more easily from the mold. This cleaner removes that and really cleans old discs too!


Uriah Heep - Demons And Wizards Colored Vinyl

Uriah Heep - Demons And Wizards
Product No: ABBL 132667
Available: In Stock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Back on Black
DEMONS AND WIZARDS MADE ME BUY IT....AND I'M GLAD I DID!
5 Stars
Posted 3 days ago by Anonymous

THIS WAX CATHEDRIAL RELEASE IS A GREAT RECORD, THE COVER IS A NICE GATEFOLD SLEEVE WITH BEAUTIFUL COLORFUL PICTURES AND IT'S NOT THIN AND CHEAPLY MADE, THE VINYL IS COLORED GREEN MARBLE, VERY ATRACTIVE, THE VINYL IS REALLY THIN AND THAT IS THE ONLY DISPARAGING REMARK I CAN MAKE ABOUT THIS ALBUM


Humble Pie - Rockin' the Fillmore

Humble Pie - Rockin' the Fillmore
Product No: AA&M 3506Q
Available: Limited Stock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Classic Records (A&M)
Bringing The Fillmore Home
5 Stars
Posted 5 days ago by audiofan

I have yet to purchase a defective pressing from Classic. All four sides of this iconic release were perfectly flat and dead quiet, with no surface noise. The source is over 40+ years old, and this IS a live album, but sonics are dynamic and actually quite impressive. Increase the gain and you're there with HP in '71 at the Fillmore - all without leaving the comfort of your favorite chair or sofa. And for a double LP, this is still a bargain. But stocks are running "low", so delay at your own risk!


Cream - Disraeli Gears Japanese Import

Cream - Disraeli Gears
Product No: CPLJ 9534 SA
Available: In Stock
Category: SHM Single Layer SACDs
Label: Polydor
Does also exists as...
5 Stars
Posted 5 days ago by Barleyps

...a Platinum SHM-CD limited edition release (both of them plays very well on standard CD players, despite this site warning)


Oscar Peterson - Exclusively For My Friends + Booklet

Oscar Peterson - Exclusively For My Friends
Product No: AMPS 20821
Available: In Stock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: MPS
Addictive Collection
5 Stars
Posted 7 days ago by Bill Spence

Hey, I'm the first to admit that when I get a box set, I usually play it through once and shelve it for a year or two. Well, I listened to this and immediately cued up the records to go again . Something I think I'll be doing for a bit here. Dead quiet vinyl and great sound considering the vintage. Extremely well done.


Hank Mobley - Soul Station

Hank Mobley - Soul Station
Product No: AMMJ 84031
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Music Matters (Blue Note)
Great re-issue for a great session
5 Stars
Posted 7 days ago by Derek

I'll keep this short and sweet: terrific package, thick and flat (quiet!) vinyl, and beautiful tunes...easily one of my all time favorite jazz titles. Thanks, Music Matters! Will buy from again soon.


The Allman Brothers Band - The 1971 Fillmore East Recordings

The Allman Brothers Band - The 1971 Fillmore East Recordings
Product No: AMER 792580
Available: In Stock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mercury
Great set! Recording quality Excellent
5 Stars
Posted 9 days ago by Anonymous

Wow another outstanding job by Quality Recordings. I own many copies including vinyl, CD, SACD of ABB at Fillmore East. This in my mind is the best yet. The uncanny "live" soundstaging is incredible. The mix lets the speakers disappear. Many recordings seem to make the guitars of Dickey and Dwayne either all right or all left. This recording puts the entire band in a space better than I have heard before.

The usual quiet high quality vinyl as well.

Highly recommended to any ABB fan or those that love live rock recordings at its best.


Hugh Masekela - Hope audio!

Hugh Masekela - Hope
Product No: XAPJ82020D64
Available: In Stock
Category: DSD
Label: Analogue Productions
Masekela's Hope is a Joyous Triumph
5 Stars
Posted 10 days ago by Anonymous

This DSD rendering of Hope is as close as you're going to get to a live musical experience. The musicianship from the assembled lineup is spectacular. The soundstage created places you at the center of it as if you were sitting right there in the club as it was performed. There is no artifice no special effects or gimmicks just music by one of the preeminent trumpet masters of the Afro Beat Jazz movement. The mixing and mastering is superb. I sometimes forgot that this was a live recording only to be reminded by the enthusiastic applause coming from the audience at the end of each track. The music covers close to fifty years of Masekela's career and as always he sings and plays about his life and the people of South Africa. It is a joyous affirmation of his homeland, its people, and his talent. It is without question one of the best recorded live albums I have ever heard in all my years of listening to music. I was thoroughly impressed and you will be too.


Jeff Beck - Blow By Blow

Jeff Beck - Blow By Blow
Product No: CSON M10001 SA
Available: In Stock
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Sony (Japan)
Blow By Blow Hybrid Multi Channel SACD
5 Stars
Posted 12 days ago by Mark Powers

The description that Acoustic Sounds gives is great. My experience after receiving this disc was complete satisfaction starting with the packaging. I like the large 7" sleeve holder. I got home a little tired and set this multi channel SACD with external outputs, no use of a 5.1 processor, just listened to it the way it came off the disc. I closed my eyes, sat in the middle of the 5 speakers and 1 sub and was completely in heaven. This edition/remaster is as good as any of the best multi channel SACD's that are available. Absolutely a great recording.


Steely Dan - Countdown To Ecstasy Japanese Import

Steely Dan - Countdown To Ecstasy
Product No: CABCJ 9566 SA
Available: In Stock
Category: SHM Single Layer SACDs
Label: ABC
Countdown To Ecstasy Japanese Import SACD
5 Stars
Posted 12 days ago by Mark Powers

Great Import SACD and packaging, only regret is I can't read Japanese, looks like they have a lot to say. This 2 channel stereo (right-left-sub) disc sounds great. Sound quality is clear, crisp, and well balanced. I did turn down my sub a hair as it started off a little too bassy from my usual setting. Very full sound across the front. I have never owned this Steely Dan disc and now I am glad I do, well worth the price.


Peter, Paul & Mary - In The Wind Numbered Limited Edition

Peter, Paul & Mary - In The Wind
Product No: CAFZ 181 SA
Available: Pre Order
Coming October 07, 2014
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Audio Fidelity
An Absolutely Outstanding Recording!!!
5 Stars
Posted 12 days ago by Gus Skinas

This SACD sounds incredible. It sounds so fresh and new. It's like it was recorded yesterday. It's amazing what you can get from well preserved analog master tapes even after all these years. It is a great example of what DSD can really do with high quality analog audio masters.

Coming October 07, 2014


Boston - Boston audio!

Boston - Boston
Product No: XSON6006D64
Available: In Stock
Category: DSD
Label: Legacy
OK, But not impressed.
3 Stars
Posted 13 days ago by Hubo

The High's are good not great. DSD seems to be an improvement over FLAC and WAVE with respect to MID and HIGH'S clarity and presence. Reminds me of HIGHS from the Album days on my MC Cartridge (this is of course my first exposure to DSD - I see a lot of potential if the album/songs are mastered correctly). (I need to hear more songs to make up my mind). However, in this particular case, the BASS was very low. I'm not a total BASS freak but I had to crank my GoldenEar 12" subs up real high just to get to a reasonable level. I know most Rock doesn't have a whole lot of BASS but I wonder what happened? Is DSD going to be BASS deficient? It doesn't seem like it should since it is so closely related to the source material. Thanks for hearing me out.


Lyle Lovett - Release Me

Lyle Lovett - Release Me
Product No: ALOS 1638601
Available: In Stock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Lost Highway
A new standard
5 Stars
Posted 14 days ago by Jared

Wow, was I blown away with this record. Yes, I love Lovett's music, but the pressing and sound quality of this record are simply amazing. Other artists please take note! 30$ for a 2 LP pressing done by QRP that sounds simply amazing. I might have to purchase another just in case... Thanks to all involved with this project. Now can someone please convince Lyle to have Joshua Judges Ruth done up in a similar fashion?


Tony Bennett - Tony Bennett At Carnegie Hall

Tony Bennett - Tony Bennett At Carnegie Hall
Product No: AAPP 823
Available: In Stock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions
Quality Pressings Continue to Score
5 Stars
Posted 15 days ago by Bill Spence

This is a nice surprise. The recording and pressing are first rate especially considering the age of the tapes. Want Tony in the room? Grab this while you can. Great job!


Jethro Tull - A Passion Play Remixed by Steven Wilson 2 CD + 2 DVD + Book

Jethro Tull - A Passion Play
Product No: CPAR 543853
Available: In Stock
Category: DVD & CD
Label: Parlophone
A Misunderstood Classic
5 Stars
Posted 21 days ago by Donald Scarinci

Steve Wilson's 5.1 Surround Sound remix of this Jethro Tull classic is a masterpiece that will now find the praise that it has always deserved. This album has never been appreciated for its genius, but the amazing sound of this remix will make a new generation of fans consider this album as the timeless work of art that it is.


Frank Zappa - Over-nite Sensation

Frank Zappa - Over-nite Sensation
Product No: AZAP 38501
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Zappa
"Sensation" Indeed
5 Stars
Posted 22 days ago by audiofan

This Pallas-pressed version of "Over-nite Sensation" is superb in every way. The pressing is quiet & perfectly flat. The sonics are impressive as well, perhaps slightly more "dynamic" than the DiscReet original, but it sounds great. Highly recommended!


Chet Baker Quartet - Chet Baker Quartet Limited Edition

Chet Baker Quartet - Chet Baker Quartet
Product No: ASAM 04
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Sam Records
Vinyl crafted with love and care
5 Stars
Posted 22 days ago by Hishou

Didn't know what to expect when i bought this but Sam Records did an excellent job with this reissue, not only is the sound spacious, dynamic, clear and analogue-sounding, it is also very well pressed (in Pallas) and the cover is just fantastic, the photo is crisp, the colours very lively, the quality of the cardboard feels precious. As a bonus, another high quality photo of Chet Baker is included inside. This label truly cares about the music and the products they make (which is even more surprising considering it is a small label). These kinds of efforts are truly worth mentioning.


Bill Withers - Live At Carnegie Hall Numbered Limited Edition

Bill Withers - Live At Carnegie Hall
Product No: AMOB 446
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity
Intimate Performance Perfectly Captured
5 Stars
Posted 24 days ago by audiofan

"Bill Withers Live" is a wonderful record. Pressed with MoFi's usual attention to sound quality, pristine vinyl, and heavy gatefold jacket, it faithfully reproduces what surely was a night to remember. The spoken intro's and BW's interaction with the crowd are heartwarming, and the music is warm and authentic. My copy was quiet across all four sides. If you're a fan, this is a must own!


Viewing 1 - 20 of 500 Products « 1 2 3 4 5 6 »
Search Tips

Refine your Search
 By Category







 By Availability






 By Label (131)






















 By Genre (22)