Found 5510 product(s) in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 5510 Products

Rush - 2112

Special Hologram Edition + Download Code
Rush - 2112 Product No: AMER 6178
Available: In Stock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mercury

Another excellent job by qrp

5 Stars
Posted 4 days ago by Lowel Jones

This is another fantastic lp wow! And the hologram is cool also.


Richard Thompson - Still

Deluxe Edition audio!
Richard Thompson - Still Product No: XUNI374812F96
Available: In Stock
Category: FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download
Label: Fantasy

Still Great

5 Stars
Posted 4 days ago by Steve K

Richard Thompson, always a good listen but Still is a great listen, perhaps his finest solo release. Don't miss this one. Thanks Richard, you are a guitar hero, too.


Miles Davis - On The Corner Product No: AMOV 518
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Music On Vinyl

Mesmerizing

5 Stars
Posted 5 days ago by Brian VanPelt

This great album, a fusion of jazz and funk with a tiny bit of psychedelia, is just wonderful. When I play the album late at night, my wife doesn't yell at me like when I play "Bitches Brew." That's because her perception of discordance falls somewhere between that album and "On the Corner." I find that fascinating because I wouldn't exactly say that this album is for the jazz novice. To appreciate the music, you have to have been exposed to other Davis albums, so that you can hear the fusion of melodies and ideas.

I guess what I'm trying to say is that this album is listenable and enjoyable to a novice jazz listener, but that "Bitches Brew" will be enjoyed by a more seasoned jazz enthusiast.

The sound of this record is great. If there is a more mesmerizing record, I don't know what it is. The music is so becoming and trance-like, that junks of time just seemed to disappear without memory. There are no ticks/pops or anything else that might jar my attention from the music. Great.


Billie Holiday - Body And Soul Product No: XVRJ8197D64
Available: In Stock
Category: DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download
Label: Analogue Productions (Verve)

The Greatest?

5 Stars
Posted 6 days ago by Anonymous

Question: Is this the greatest female jazz recording of all time? Answer: Yes.


Thelonious Monk - Straight, No Chaser

Numbered Limited Edition
Thelonious Monk - Straight, No Chaser Product No: AIMX 6020
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Impex

Monk Straight Up

5 Stars
Posted 7 days ago by Triodeotl

This is one of Monk's best CBS LP's. Piano sound is a little forward and focused but the rest of the band gets a transparency at times that is outstanding. Charlie Rouse on sax rules on this quartet setting. Worth the price of admission just for Green Chimneys on side 2 which is not on the single LP release. Hear it here for the first time and enjoy. Monk on and sure to become a favorite +++++


Fritz Reiner - Festival Product No: AAPC 2423
Available: In Stock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (RCA Living Stereo)

Top Notch

5 Stars
Posted 8 days ago by Vic

It's great to see Chad tackle these Living Stereos. There's not a ton of money in classical music, which proves his commitment to his craft. All of these are superb pressings, and a great deal for the price. I have lots of originals, and love the dynamics of these reissues. Plus, many of those old pressings can be noisy. I bet it has something to do with that static spray they advertised. I can't deal with noisy classical records, so that alone makes these better to me.


Joan Baez - Diamonds and Rust in the Bullring Product No: CAPF 080 SA
Available: In Stock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Amazing Quality & Must Have Album

5 Stars
Posted 8 days ago by Donald Scarinci

Since it's a relatively old recording made in a less than ideal setting, I wasn't quite sure what this would sound like. But every Analog Production recording in my collection sounds great, so I gave it a try. I am glad I did. This is a spectacular album both as a performance and as a audiophile quality disc. I wish all digital music could sound this good.


John Coltrane - Blue Train

200 gram Clarity Vinyl - Single Sided Pressings
John Coltrane - Blue Train Product No: ABNC 1577-45CV
Available: Limited Stock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Classic Records (Blue Note)

The one to own

5 Stars
Posted 11 days ago by Anonymous

I agree with the previous reviewer. This Blue Train is the best version I have ever heard - and I've heard most of them. Incredible transparency and coherence.


Ringo Starr - Postcards From Paradise Product No: AUNI 37057
Available: In Stock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Universal Records

Thanks

5 Stars
Posted 11 days ago by Lowel Jones

Thank you QRP our Ringo has never sounded better!!!


Melody Gardot - My One And Only Thrill

Numbered - Limited Edition
Melody Gardot - My One And Only Thrill Product No: AORG 161-45
Available: In Stock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: ORG - Original Recordings Group

Beautiful

5 Stars
Posted 12 days ago by Al Iossi

She has a wonderful voice and the music was beautiful this 45 LP is one that will be requested over and over. We are working on a line of reasonable speakers this really shows the natural acoustics of an orchestra and a beautiful voice. I am going back for her other LP's. Quality Recordings are worth the money.


Johnny Winter - Johnny Winter And Live Product No: AFRM 213047
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Top 10 Blues/Rock album on all time.

5 Stars
Posted 12 days ago by Johnny B. Goode

If you like JW this is a must have. I wore out my original pressing and could not find a decent replacement on eBay. This is a Friday Music/Sony Record that says they used the original master tape with a RTI/Kevin Gray pressing. My copy was flat/quiet and sounded as good as the original to me. I've got to give it a 2 thumbs up. Recommended.


Dave Brubeck Quartet - Time Out Product No: AAPJ 8192-45
Available: In Stock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Demo Quality

5 Stars
Posted 12 days ago by Anonymous

I listen to this all the time. Seriously well recorded and reissued by AP.


The Beach Boys - Pet Sounds

Limited Edition
The Beach Boys - Pet Sounds Product No: ACAP 34715
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol

ok

5 Stars
Posted 12 days ago by Lowel Jones

My copy of this lp plays and sounds ok to me,no problems here.


Van Morrison - Blowin' Your Mind Product No: ASUNQ 5214
Available: In Stock
Category: 150 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Sundazed

nice

5 Stars
Posted 12 days ago by Lowel Jones

This is a nice lp QRP does fantastic work,I also think the songs are good to


Bread - Best Of Bread

Numbered Limited Edition
Bread - Best Of Bread Product No: CAFZ 197 SA
Available: In Stock
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Audio Fidelity

A Lot More than what Meets the Memories!

5 Stars
Posted 13 days ago by Dann White

There was much more to Bread than David Gates. While Gates' song may have dominated the single releases, the group was actually a collection of sophisticated, accomplished, and recorded songwriters, singers, and studio musicians, who played behind, wrote for, and produced such acts as Glen Campbell, Captain Beefheart, Ed Ames, Bobby Vee, The Beach Boys, The Byrds, The Monlees, The Doors, and the list goes on and on. This is a collection of some of the most technically perfect recording sessions from 1970s Los Angeles, groups like CSNY and The Doors notwithstanding. Gates' and James Griffin/Robb Royer's compositions, coupled with near-perfect pitch and rhythmic performances, carefully crafted arrangements, and the engineering of Armin Steiner result in a rich but rockin' sound. The remix engineers on this album found the masters so impressive after 45 years that they decided not to add any eq of their own. Check this out, in stereo or on your DTS system, you will find it to be amazing.


Norah Jones - The Fall Product No: XAPP045D64
Available: In Stock
Category: DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download
Label: Analogue Productions

Arguably her best album!

5 Stars
Posted 13 days ago by RockStar2005

Although Norah's first 2 albums have some of her best (and most popular) songs, "The Fall" to me is probably her best and most solid studio effort! Pretty much every song on here is a winner, and it represents a more lively & rocking sound that she was wise to pursue. The new direction breathed new life into her music, and that's never a bad thing, especially when you have a few under the belt already.

"Chasing Pirates" kicks off the album and is a really catchy single. From there the album maintains itself well and never loses any steam. Other tracks like "You've Ruined Me" and "Tell Yer Mama" are also worth checking out.

With regards to the sound quality of this DSD, it is also fantastic and worth every penny to buy!! You hear every single note, nuance, and breath made by both Norah and all the instruments used on each and every track. Without a doubt, this is a must have!!

http://dr.loudness-war.info/album/list? artist=norah+jones&album=the+fall (Hi-Res vs DSD)


Frank Sinatra - Ultimate Sinatra Product No: ACAP 37029
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol

Pretty much perfect

5 Stars
Posted 14 days ago by Brian VanPelt

The buyer should be aware that the first several songs are in mono, while the rest are in stereo. I believe this keeps the integrity of the original recordings, and boy what recordings those are.

The sound quality is absolutely top notch throughout. Frank's voice is centered perfectly, and the clarity is crystal. As you listen to every song, you can easily make out every word - Frank was the master of diction. It's captured expertly.

If you are looking for just one Sinatra album that has almost all of the big hits, you have them here. I don't need to list any songs as you can just click on the track listing. I'm fairly certain that every song on this record is probably the cleanest version of that song available. I'm also pretty sure that the only mono tracks are on the first side of disk one.

I hope I've made it clear how much I love this album. It's possible that I'll buy more Sinatra, but this is one I'll be listening to over and over again. This album is just about perfect.


Martha Argerich - Chopin: Scherzo No. 3/ Brahms: Rhapsodies Product No: ADGR 138672
Available: Back Ordered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (Deutsche Grammophon)

The best version you'll hear of this great recording

5 Stars
Posted 20 days ago by Anonymous

If you love this recording, don't hesitate to buy this LP. I have an original red Stereo tulips label version of this LP, as well as a later pressing, plus the "DG Originals" CD reissue. This wipes the floor with all of them. No comparison. And the pressing is flawless as well. Speakers Corner did a terrific job on this one.


Creedence Clearwater Revival - Cosmo's Factory Product No: AAPP 8402Q
Available: In Stock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Fantasy)

A true classic!

5 Stars
Posted 22 days ago by Mitch

This is the music that I grew up on. I remember riding through the neighborhood with my little transistor radio taped the handlebars of my Huffy bicycle and CCR dominating the airwaves! So now 44 years later I'm listening to this excellent pressing with a big smile on my face and I can't keep my foot from stomping with the beat. Folks, It's like a religious experience!


Journey - Greatest Hits Product No: XSON51364F96
Available: In Stock
Category: FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download
Label: Columbia/Legacy

Great Sound! Finally some Journey

5 Stars
Posted 23 days ago by Anonymous

While it's true that there is a difference in the quality of recordings going back to 1978, I am thoroughly enjoying these recordings. Bring on more Journey albums!



Viewing 1 - 20 of 5510 Products