Search
Advanced Search
Sign Up for Our Email Newsletter

Equipment

Music

Miscellaneous

Gift Certificates
Found 5445 product(s) in

Product Reviews


Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 5445 Products « 1 2 3 4 5 6 »

Holly Cole - Temptation Single-Sided Clarity Vinyl audio!

Holly Cole - Temptation
Product No: ABNC 5003-45CV
Available: Limited Stock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Classic Records (Blue Note)
Got Lucky
5 Stars
Posted 3 days ago by Anonymous

I rolled the dice on this one and got a very quiet pressing. I cleaned all eight discs on my VPI 16.5 and they all sound great. I'm pleased as this is one of my favorite albums and it won't be around forever.


James McMurtry - Complicated Game

James McMurtry - Complicated Game
Product No: ACGM 013
Available: In Stock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Complicated Game
Nice
4 Stars
Posted 3 days ago by Ant Simon

This is a nice record, but I don't think anything I have heard from James McMurtry comes close to his 80's album "Too Long in the Wasteland". If you like James it's worth seeking that one out.


Cat Stevens - Tea For The Tillerman Numbered Limited Edition

Cat Stevens - Tea For The Tillerman
Product No: AAPP 9135-45
Available: In Stock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions
No surprises
5 Stars
Posted 3 days ago by Ant Simon

This is what I expected. A stunning record taken to a much higher level


Johnny Cash - American Recordings I-VI

Johnny Cash - American Recordings I-VI
Product No: AAME 81157
Available: In Stock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: American Recordings
Lovely
4 Stars
Posted 3 days ago by Ant Simon

I can't fault the music or presentation. I would give 5 stars but 2 songs listed on "The Man Comes Around" aren't there. My only disappointment


Shelby Lynne - Just A Little Lovin' Limited Edition

Shelby Lynne - Just A Little Lovin'
Product No: AAPP 041-45
Available: In Stock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions
Just A Little Lovin' - Shelby Lynne
5 Stars
Posted 3 days ago by Ant Simon

This takes the 33 and adds ambience. Hugely detailed


Stevie Ray Vaughan - Texas Hurricane 33 RPM 200 Gram Vinyl Box Set

Stevie Ray Vaughan - Texas Hurricane
Product No: AAPB SRV33-BOX
Available: In Stock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Analogue Productions
Highly Recommended!!
5 Stars
Posted 5 days ago by Anonymous

All records were flat & quiet. The re-mastering is so good it's almost like listening to the albums for the first time. The only minor complaint is the "In Step" album. I think they had to use the original digital master so the sonics aren't quite as good as the other albums. Highly Recommended!


Stan Getz & Gary McFarland - Big Band Bossa Nova

Stan Getz & Gary McFarland - Big Band Bossa Nova
Product No: AVER 8494
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (Verve)
Sublime.
5 Stars
Posted 6 days ago by Anonymous

It's Verve jazz in the 60's which is bliss to my ears. Speakers Corner is always reliable and this one doesn't disappoint. Heck, the reproduction of the original cover alone makes this work having. Would love to see Speakers Corner get a hold of Gary McFarland's catalog on his Skye label.


The Rolling Stones - Beggars Banquet Clear Vinyl

The Rolling Stones - Beggars Banquet
Product No: AABK 95391
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Abkco
Slightly Better Than the CD
3 Stars
Posted 6 days ago by Anonymous

This is a digital master and it sounds like it to me. I still hear a lot of digital glare. I give it 3 1/2 stars for sonics. They cleaned up the bass a little and the sound stage is wider/deeper but that's about it. The pressing was pretty flat and mostly quiet. Also as mentioned in another review - I'm not a big fan of clear vinyl. It just seems to have more surface noise, does not press as flat and is brighter sounding. The music is 5 Stars. Lukewarm recommendation.


The Alan Parsons Project - The Turn Of A Friendly Card audio!

The Alan Parsons Project  - The Turn Of A Friendly Card
Product No: XSON59094D64
Available: In Stock
Category: DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download
Label: Arista

4 Stars
Posted 6 days ago by Anonymous

Love the album, always have. Sounds good in this rendition, but the last song is cut off rather un-ceremoniously. Hope this gets fixed. Ted


Freddie King - Texas Cannonball

Freddie King - Texas Cannonball
Product No: AAPB 8913
Available: In Stock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions Blues
Top 5 Blues Album
5 Stars
Posted 6 days ago by Anonymous

Texas Cannonball is a Top 5 blues album of all time. The sonics on this pressing are a 5 1/2 and the music is a 5 1/2. Side one is off the charts good. Side 1 had a couple of Derek & the Dominos/Layla session guys and Leon Russell playing piano. You can feel/hear the energy. The pressing was flat & quiet. Leon Russell did an excellent job producing this album. The song selection plus the supporting band members make this a "must-have" for any blues fan. Highly Recommended.


Lorna Hunt - All In One Day 200 gram - Clarity Vinyl - Single Sided

Lorna Hunt - All In One Day
Product No: ARTH 1015-45CV
Available: Limited Stock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Classic Records (Rock The House)
Superb Recording
5 Stars
Posted 8 days ago by JAS

Lorna Hunt only made 2 recordings: "All In One Day" and a hard to find CD entitled "Sentimental Bedlam". I don't know why she stopped. This record is one of the ones I play to show off my system; invariably people say, "Who IS this girl, this is amazing! It sounds like she's in the room with us." My copy is dead quiet and a superb recording. The beauty of this LP is the how subtly everything is done, a perfect example of less is more. If for no other reason buy it to hear her cover of the Allman Bros "Whipping Post". Very slow and hauntingly beautiful.


Elvis Presley - 24 Karat Hits audio!

Elvis Presley - 24 Karat Hits
Product No: AAPP 2040
Available: In Stock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions
Brilliant.
5 Stars
Posted 8 days ago by Bas

Amazing sound quality. The one to have. The rest of my Elvis' can now be sold.


Led Zeppelin - The Song Remains The Same

Led Zeppelin - The Song Remains The Same
Product No: AATL 357564
Available: In Stock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Atlantic
Superb quality
5 Stars
Posted 8 days ago by Isagani

Heard like I was there, or they were here.


Cat Stevens - Tea For The Tillerman Numbered Limited Edition

Cat Stevens - Tea For The Tillerman
Product No: AAPP 9135-45
Available: In Stock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted 8 days ago by Anonymous

great dynamics,silent disc surface....imagaging/soundstage not so great....love it, overall, though


L7 - Bricks Are Heavy

L7 - Bricks Are Heavy
Product No: APLN 193
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Plain Recordings
Heavy Bricks Indeed
4 Stars
Posted 8 days ago by audiofan

This probably deserves 4.5 stars. This "Plain/Slash" Records release is pressed by Rhino, a sub-division of Warners. If this is what we can expect from Rhino in the future then it's great news indeed. The vinyl is totally flat and dead quiet - from lead-in groove through both sides of my copy - and thanks to that fact and the still-current sounding production of the great Butch Vig (Nirvana, Garbage, etc), fans of this girl-group alt-rock band are going to be very happy indeed. Crank it up and feel the ground shake. Very well done!


Dean Martin - Dream With Dean - The Intimate Dean Martin

Dean Martin - Dream With Dean - The Intimate Dean Martin
Product No: AAPP 076-45
Available: In Stock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions
SENSATIONAL!!! Scream for Dean!
5 Stars
Posted 9 days ago by Jonathan Tinn

This is another outstanding release by Analogue Productions. Dean Martin is at his best and the recording sure captures it. It sounds more like a master tape that an actual LP.

It is certainly a must have.


Cat Stevens - Tea For The Tillerman Numbered Limited Edition

Cat Stevens - Tea For The Tillerman
Product No: AAPP 9135-45
Available: In Stock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions
Holy Cow!
5 Stars
Posted 9 days ago by Gary

I just got my copy of Tea For The Tillerman from Acoustic Sounds.

Thank you ! To you and your team, the care and final result of your work is an amazing step in the right direction for music. I for one can’t wait for you to give this kind of attention to more great music that has been recorded by so many talented Artists.

Hearing Tea For the Tillerman cut at 45RPM with all of your team's care is like finding religion !

Keep up the great work.


Chicago - Chicago 13 audio!

Chicago - Chicago 13
Product No: XWAR24936F192
Available: In Stock
Category: FLAC 192kHz/24bit Download
Label: Rhino
The gold-gilded gem of the 'lost' years
4 Stars
Posted 9 days ago by Barney Rubble

Donnie Dacus got a raw deal: he was drafted in to replace guitar trailblazer Terry Kath. Mr. Dacus was no slouch, an accompanist who was known to people such as Stephen Stills, but he walked into a band that was still trying to get itself together after a spiritual brother's departure... or at least it sounded like it. Thankfully, in walked Phil Ramone, who'd just experienced strong success producing Billy Joel's "The Stranger". And magically, Chicago produced a set of tunes that surpassed both predecessors "Hot Streets" (the only album other than their debut not to be called "Chicago") and "Chicago XI". "Street Player" cooks (with testaments to this being both the Bucketheads' wholesale sample for their club track "The Bomb", which was in turn sampled by Pitbull... and its inclusion in current Chicago setlists). But after the lead-in track comes the pop glory: Chicago was ready for the '80s even before David Foster showed up. At least listen to the store samples: you may be surprised.


Lou Reed - Metal Machine Music audio!

Lou Reed - Metal Machine Music
Product No: XSON700128F96
Available: In Stock
Category: FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download
Label: Buddha Records
It's so easy to slag something you don't understand...
4 Stars
Posted 9 days ago by Barney Rubble

...& I say this for myself too when I speak of Metal Machine Music. My first listen to this recording lasted about a minute 40 seconds. Over the course of the following ten years, I heard it all: stories that Lou had looped the same 2-minute tape over the course of four album sides, that the rear channels on the Quad release were simply the front channels reversed, that Lou had played this Big Artistic Joke (or made this Contractual Obligation Album). My belief? Lou really tried to do something with MMM, & then was irritated by both those who didn't understand it, & those who made it bigger than what it really was. Now I have a Quad 8-track & a Blu-Ray of this recording, and guess what? I've listened to MMM several times (all the way _through_) & I _enjoy_ it. The musical quotes alluded to in interviews ARE THERE. It is a challenging listen, but so was Stravinsky's "Rite of Spring" when it first came out. Buy "Transformer" if you want "Walk on the Wild Side". Buy this if you are rea


Thin Lizzy - Renegade + Download Code

Thin Lizzy  - Renegade
Product No: AMER 54256
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mercury
This Kicks
5 Stars
Posted 10 days ago by Anonymous

Monster bass again. Cut hot and with a flat quiet pressing. Again no original to compare. Snowy Whites solos just jump out of the mix. Some really good tracks. One of the better Lizzy LP's. Will test your system if you can rock. I got to recommend it. ++++


Viewing 1 - 20 of 5445 Products « 1 2 3 4 5 6 »
Search Tips

Refine your Search
 By Category








 By Availability






 By Label (400)






















 By Genre (38)