Found 5660 product(s) in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 5660 Products
Munch, Boston Symphony Orchestra - Debussy: La Mer (The Sea) / Ibert:  Port Of Call Product No: AAPC 2111
Available: In Stock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (RCA Living Stereo)

The best, period.

5 Stars
Posted 3 days ago by Anonymous

Currently the best sounding record in my collection hands down. I cannot express how much of a sonic AND music treat this is to listen to. Save this one for last during your listen session! Dynamic, transparent, holographic, and a highly detailed yet stunningly colourful and natural recording. It's price is not representative of it's true sonic value!


The Carpenters  - Singles 1969-1981 Product No: XUNI99636D64
Available: In Stock
Category: DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download
Label: A&M

A Little Disappointed

3 Stars
Posted 3 days ago by Steve Folberg

This was my second DSD purchase from Acoustic Sounds. My first was the Mighty Sam McClain title, which sounds great with great music, too. But throughout this recording, Karen's sublime voice sometimes has a bright, thin, brittle edge that really detracts from the listening experience. This is especially true on my favorite tune, "Goodbye To Love." Maybe it's just me, because I'm particularly sensitive to sibilance on recordings, or maybe the other reviewer who mentioned that these tracks have been tinkered with by Richard over the years has hit the nail on the head. Kind of a letdown and not what I expected from DSD.


Symposium Acoustics - Rollerblock Series 2+/ Set of 3 Product No: I RB2 3
Available: In Stock
Category: Isolation Devices
Label: Equipment

Manditory

5 Stars
Posted 5 days ago by Terry Franklin

I consider these standard equipment. I have six sets on all of my main components.


Various Artists - Muddy Waters 100 Product No: AMOV 1536
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Music On Vinyl

Refreshing Updates On Blues Standards

5 Stars
Posted 8 days ago by Anonymous

If you are a Muddy Waters fan you have most likely heard these blues standards many times. This album features excellent musicians putting a refreshing update on the song and still keeping the song a great blues record. Highly recommended.


Paul Simon - Graceland

25th Anniversary
Paul Simon - Graceland Product No: ALEG 4721
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Well done

5 Stars
Posted 8 days ago by Randy

An all time favorite


Vanessa Fernandez - When The Levee Breaks Product No: AGRN 1088-45
Available: In Stock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Groove Note

Excellent

5 Stars
Posted 10 days ago by Randy

Congrats to both Vanessa and Bernie for an excellent recording


D.B. Systems  - DB Systems Subsonic Filter Product No: W DBP-18
Available: In Stock
Category: Turntable Accessories
Label: Equipment

D.B. to the rescue!

5 Stars
Posted 10 days ago by JT

I'm currently using an old pair of original Italian Handmade Opera Audio Callas Monitors with expensive ScanSpeak Revelator midwoofers that stopped bouncing around after Installing this cheap tweak from D.B. systems. They really do work. Thanks again to Acoustic Sounds for saving the day.


The Cars - The Cars

Numbered Limited Edition
The Cars - The Cars Product No: CMOB 2162 SA
Available: In Stock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Superb!!

5 Stars
Posted 10 days ago by Anonymous

I've always loved this album, the DCC gold cd WAS my go to copy. When I saw that MoFi was releasing a sacd version I knew that I had to hear it. My opinion: this new sacd is a revelation, a very wide soundstage & great clarity with lots of detail. IMHO this sacd beats the DCC hands down. This may even be THE best sacd from MoFi so far! Five stars & my highest recommendation! I can't wait for Heartbeat City on sacd from MoFi.


Rush - Moving Pictures: Live 2011 Product No: ARRR 176601
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Roadrunner Records

Bad bootleg???

5 Stars
Posted 10 days ago by Anonymous

I own all of the rush vinyl and i wish that they would not have done this pressing with this SO bad bootleg! Do they need money that much!?


Pink Floyd - Wish You Were Here Product No: AEMI 0002
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol

TIC-TAC-CRACK.......

2 Stars
Posted 10 days ago by Anonymous

Brand new, really well brushed before playing, ...one of the worse pressing i've heard!! I'm even afraid to put my $1000. Goldring needle back on it! It might tear it off! Luckily the packaging is nice.........


The Allman Brothers Band - Brothers And Sisters Product No: AMOB 399
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Amazing

5 Stars
Posted 12 days ago by Ted

This is the version to get for this album. Mobile Fidelity has done an amazing job again! Detail that I've never heard before. Deep and wide soundstage. Quiet vinyl, but that's after an ultrasonic cleaning. All the Allman Brothers Band albums by Mobile Fidelity are amazing! Don't pass it by!


The Allman Brothers Band - Brothers and Sisters Product No: AMER 807601
Available: In Stock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Mercury

God awful

1 Stars
Posted 12 days ago by Ted

This is a God awful remaster. Don't waste your money. Just buy the Mobile Fidelity version. 1,000 times better. This remaster has squashed all the highs and the bass is very muddy. The original album even sounds better than this hunk of vinyl. I don't know what they we're thinking, but they should have stuck to the original mastering notes. Again don't waste your money!


Nils Lofgren  - Acoustic Live Product No: CAPP 090 SA
Available: In Stock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Vinyl Sounds much better

3 Stars
Posted 13 days ago by Anonymous

Music is 5*. The SACD is okay but the Vinyl sounds much better.


The Beach Boys - Live In Chicago 1965 Product No: XUNI775214F88
Available: In Stock
Category: FLAC 88kHz/24bit Download
Label: Capitol Catalog

Raggedly performed & badly engineered

2 Stars
Posted 15 days ago by Phil Cohen

A hi-rez or even CD quality download of this recording will have no audible advantage over the MP3. These were two mediocre concerts, badly recorded,likely on 3-track. On the first 3 songs, the lead vocals are badly audible or inaudible. Even after these engineering issues are (mostly) sorted out, there are further problems. Brian Wilson hadn't performed live for a few months, and so there are entire passages of "Don't Worry Baby" & "Please Let Me Wonder" (in the first set) with no vocals, where Wilson forgets the words to his own songs. The group performs substantially better in the second set, but, after attempting some studio overdubs on five of these songs(though the undoctored versions are included here), the group decided to scrap the idea of making a live album from these tapes. A wise decision. I'm surprised at the poor engineering considering that the normally skillful Chuck Britz was engineering.


Doug MacLeod - There's a Time Product No: XREF130D64
Available: In Stock
Category: DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download
Label: Reference Recordings

5 Stars
Posted 15 days ago by Blues Fan

"The Entitled Few" is a story that really speaks to me, it's honestly one of my favorite songs of all time. The whole darn thing is recorded so well too. Legit.


Patsy Cline - Greatest Hits Product No: AAPP 74854-45
Available: In Stock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Goose Bumps

5 Stars
Posted 16 days ago by Steve C.

This was an unexpected treat. Her voice is just pulsating. It's all good. The background vocals are stunning. Wonderful album


Eddie Higgins Quintet - It's Magic Product No: CVEN 0051 SA
Available: In Stock
Category: Single Layer Stereo SACD
Label: Venus

4 Stars
Posted 17 days ago by Denver Reviewer

Very nice performances - love the two saxes. The clarinet is recorded excellently. Cheesy album cover but overall good disc. Piano is recorded on the loud side. I especially like Ken Peplowski's clarinet on Autumn Leaves II. Full of energy.


Eddie Higgins - You Don't Know What Love Is Product No: CVEN 0009 SA
Available: In Stock
Category: Single Layer Stereo SACD
Label: Venus

4 Stars
Posted 17 days ago by Denver Reviewer

Performance very charming, particularly "Again" - straightforward but lively. I was disappointed in the way the piano was miked for the performance however - very loud, and while that's warm, it was a bit muddy.


Eddie Money - Eddie Money Product No: AAPP 089
Available: In Stock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

AP delivers another jewel.

5 Stars
Posted 19 days ago by Anonymous

I have a dozen or so Analogue Productions LPs. Every one of them is excellent and this one is no exception. This is a fun record too. Don't hesitate, get it.


VPI - RCM Vacuum Tubes/ 33 RPM M0025 Product No: S VPI 33 TUBE
Available: In Stock
Category: Accessories for Record Cleaning Machines
Label: Equipment

A joke!

1 Stars
Posted 20 days ago by Scott

I've been using my VPI cleaner for years and been pleased with the overall performance, but these tubes are a joke. After replacing close to $300 worth of these things over the years I've given up. I finally went to a local plastic shop and had them fabricate a similar tube out of a stronger plastic. My custom tubes have outlasted these at a rate of 5 or 6 to one. Why continue to gouge record collectors?



Viewing 1 - 20 of 5660 Products