Search
Advanced Search
Sign Up for Our Email Newsletter

Equipment

Music

Miscellaneous

Gift Certificates
Found 5419 product(s) in

Product Reviews


Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 5419 Products « 1 2 3 4 5 6 »

Albert King with Stevie Ray Vaughan - In Session

Albert King with Stevie Ray Vaughan  - In Session
Product No: ASTA 7501
Available: In Stock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Stax
Great collaboration
5 Stars
Posted Today by Anonymous

This vinyl sounds perfect. Liquid smooth is the only way to describe it. There doesn't seem to be any surface noise, and somehow even ticks/pops have shied away. This is a spectacular pressing.

I don't suppose anyone needs a review of this album, so I'll be brief. The two (King/Vaughan) jam together for the whole album, while Albert King does all the singing. There are a few interludes where King and Vaughan talk between songs (mostly King does the talking). As you can imagine, the guitar playing is incredible.

This is an awesome album. I was completely transfixed from start to finish, except when the talking parts were interjected - nice to hear these guys chat, but it broke the spell of the whole album. Of course, this is a minor issue and I don't count it in my rating of the album.

As recommended as it gets for any album I have heard. Everything is clicking on this one - the performance is spectacular and the sound quality is perfect.


Steely Dan - Gaucho audio!

Steely Dan - Gaucho
Product No: XUNI3692D64
Available: In Stock
Category: DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download
Label: MCA

5 Stars
Posted Today by Bill

Sounds so much better than my MFSL version, very revealing on my Pono.


Herbie Hancock - Empyrean Isles Limited Edition

Herbie Hancock - Empyrean Isles
Product No: AMMJ 84175
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Music Matters (Blue Note)
wpw
5 Stars
Posted Yesterday by rr

it's outstanding! this is my 6th music matter's blue note. best yet.


Lou Reed - Metal Machine Music audio!

Lou Reed - Metal Machine Music
Product No: XSON700128F96
Available: In Stock
Category: FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download
Label: Buddha Records
No Reason for a Hi-Res release
1 Stars
Posted 4 days ago by Anonymous

Please don't buy this album expecting Lou Reed. I'm a big Lou Reed fan. It's fantastic that all his albums are getting a hi-res reissue. But they should have skipped this one! This isn't a real album of music. It's just guitar feedback and other unpleasant accidental mechanical sounds. It's some kind of statement against music listeners or the music industry or something. Lou doubled the joke by making it a double album, as if you couldn't have had the same experience by listening to the first disc twice. This is just a document of a burned-out period in Lou's career. It should be listened to in the lowest possible resolution and at the lowest possible price, if at all. This is what streaming audio and .mp3 are good for!


Led Zeppelin - IV Remastered Vinyl

Led Zeppelin - IV
Product No: AATL 535340
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic
Solid but not outstanding
4 Stars
Posted 4 days ago by Billyb

A solid recording. Better than cd, but not a reference source. Vocals and soundstage are a bit compressed


Jimi Hendrix - Voodoo Child Box Set

Jimi Hendrix - Voodoo Child Box Set
Product No: ARTH 2016Q
Available: Limited Stock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Classic Records (Rock The House)
Perfect sound
5 Stars
Posted 6 days ago by Billyb

The songs are a bit different but the recording is impeccable. Like listening to the master tapes


EMT - JSD6 Gold Super Fineline

EMT - JSD6 Gold Super Fineline
Product No: T JSD6G
Available: In Stock
Category: Med Output Cartridges
Label: Equipment
Absolute Music
5 Stars
Posted 6 days ago by Antonis Koniotakis

There is no words to describe exactly what you feel when listen to this cart. Nothing is missing, but also something critical is present: MUSIC as it is, live in front of you. I am in love....Highly reccomended, as a bargain for the price. Antonis Koniotakis


Black Sabbath - Paranoid

Black Sabbath - Paranoid
Product No: ARHI 78976
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino
Wait til their judgement day comes
5 Stars
Posted 6 days ago by Brian VanPelt

I used the title to indicate the point at which War Pigs has an increase in volume. Other than that increase, the sound on the album is great. Everything is so clear, but the top might be rounded off a little. The effect is a smooth, very vinyl, type of listening experience.

For example, Planet Caravan is about as mellow and smooth as possible - it just seems to carry you away on a cloud of bliss. Of course, the album also has more pounding music.

Iron Man, War Pigs, etc. pounded hard and the music was very well-rendered. The loud songs were as easy to understand as the mellow ones. The sound didn't get distorted during the high points, and I didn't notice inner groove distortion.

I think this recording and pressing are first rate. I paid $16 for this record at the local Exchange, and I've seen it priced that way for awhile.

This is the ultimate audio version of this album. The standard CD for this album is but a joke compared to this record.


Ahmad Jamal - Ahmad Jamal's Alhambra audio!

Ahmad Jamal - Ahmad Jamal's Alhambra
Product No: XUNI47612D64
Available: In Stock
Category: DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download
Label: Verve Reissues
Stunning
5 Stars
Posted 8 days ago by playthebody

Simply stunning sound.


Counting Crows - August And Everything After audio!

Counting Crows - August And Everything After
Product No: XAPP24528D64
Available: In Stock
Category: DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download
Label: Analogue Productions
Great Sound
5 Stars
Posted 8 days ago by Anonymous

I have the CD version and when I first heard this version the sound hooked me and I haven't looked back.


Bob Dylan - Bootleg Series Vol. 4, The "Royal Albert Hall" Concert 1966

Bob Dylan - Bootleg Series Vol. 4, The
Product No: ACCS 65759Q
Available: In Stock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Classic Records (Columbia)
Great!
5 Stars
Posted 8 days ago by Stacy

Please don't even get me started.


Duke Ellington - Masterpieces By Ellington Mono

Duke Ellington - Masterpieces By Ellington
Product No: AAPJ 4418
Available: In Stock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions
Ellington's Masterpieces is a Masterpiece!
5 Stars
Posted 8 days ago by Jonathan Tinn

The performances on this record are insanely good and the sonics are worthy of them. This is truly one of the best records I have ever heard. Analogue Productions has done justice to this wonderful title and it is a must add to every record collection.

My vote for release of the year!


Janis Ian - Breaking Silence audio!

Janis Ian - Breaking Silence
Product No: AAPP 027
Available: In Stock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions
the current reference recording
5 Stars
Posted 9 days ago by andy rothman

i use to think cafe blue was my go to vinyl for friends to here my system....no more...this is why we listen to vinyl.digital has come a long way...still 100 light years away from this. perfect in every way


Frank Sinatra - Point Of No Return Numbered Limited Edition

Frank Sinatra - Point Of No Return
Product No: AMOB 409
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity
Simply Immersive
5 Stars
Posted 9 days ago by Jim

As close to perfect as you can get. The latest addition to my very short list of reference-quality recordings. Absolutely dead quiet vinyl; rivaling the likes of Neil Young’s Massey Hall. I’ve heard a lot of really good audiophile-grade re-masters, but this takes it to a whole new level.

Delivering a 3-dimensional sound that not only jumps out of the speakers, but immerses you in Sinatra and Strings in a way that I’ve only experienced in the best 5.1 surround-sound material. Sure to be one of those legendary MOFI discs of the future that audiophiles will one day be paying 5 times retail for.


The Allman Brothers Band - The 1971 Fillmore East Recordings

The Allman Brothers Band - The 1971 Fillmore East Recordings
Product No: AMER 792580
Available: In Stock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mercury
Solid Quality Pressing - but - $80.00 worth ??
4 Stars
Posted 10 days ago by Vinyl Junkie

One of my Top 5 favorite albums of all time. Excellent pressing quality - flat & quiet. The dynamic range was not as good as I had hoped. I guess the analog master tapes are getting too old. Did not like the reissued version of "You Don't Love Me" - much prefer the version on the original pink label double album. All things considered - it was a lot of fun listening to the new remix/re-mastered recordings. If you're a huge Allman Brothers fan it's probably worth the $80.00 but audiophile/sound quality-wise it's a B+ recording.


Dire Straits - Brothers In Arms Numbered Limited Edition

Dire Straits - Brothers In Arms
Product No: AMOB 441
Available: In Stock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity
45RPM The Best
5 Stars
Posted 10 days ago by Mark

This album is by far one of my favorites on 45rpm speed it is as good as the Doors and Elvis Presley 27 hits this album has a lot of detail on the Highs and Mids Bass is the tightest bass I have ever heard Way to Go!!!!! Please do all of the Beatles this way.


Melody Gardot - My One And Only Thrill Numbered - Limited Edition

Melody Gardot - My One And Only Thrill
Product No: AORG 161-45
Available: In Stock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: ORG - Original Recordings Group
Thrilling!
5 Stars
Posted 11 days ago by ATLTRAV

I love the instrumentation of this album. Very dynamic with the vocals very direct and aggressive but smooth at the same time! I wasn't familiar with her work before purchasing this album but I am happy ORG gave this album proper treatment. Sure to be an Audiophile Classic!


Van Halen - Van Halen

Van Halen - Van Halen
Product No: AWAR 3075
Available: Limited Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Warner Bros.
This is a 5 Star Remaster!!!
5 Stars
Posted 12 days ago by John P M.

I held off buying this because of the negative reviews here. What a mistake. Im glad I bought it before they are all gone. I first listened to this pressing for the pure pleasure it brought hearing these tunes sound this good. When an album makes you want to turn it louder and louder the engineers have done a great job. After being in disbelief that anyone could give this a negative review and call this "dull" sounding, I decided to A/B this against my two older copies. It seems that Kevin Grey and Steve Hoffman did tailor the sound slightly. What they did brought the music to life. There is more top end on the original copies, but those originals become taxing on your ears after a very short period of time. There is nothing dull about this pressing. You can tell it came straight from the original master. This album rocks the way its supposed to... I'ts engaging as hell. You'll want to get this before they're gone. No one will ever remaster this better.


Donald Fagen - The Nightfly

Donald Fagen - The Nightfly
Product No: AWAR 530187
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Warner Bros.
SUPERB
5 Stars
Posted 12 days ago by Andrew Ballew

In spite of the fact that this is an early digitally mastered album, it sounds SUPERB on vinyl. A MUST own. And for the previous reviewer, I would LOVE to know how you came about this album in the 70's? :P I do kid....


Rush - 2112 Special Hologram Edition + Download Code

Rush - 2112
Product No: AMER 6178
Available: In Stock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mercury
Outstanding pressing of a Classic
5 Stars
Posted 12 days ago by Kenny

This is an outstanding remaster and pressing of this classic.I spent a number of years buying and collecting original pressings of this album to obtain my own Hot Stamper,but this new one beats mine in all respects and is dead quiet as well.I'm not going to use any of the overused audiophile terms,the sound will simply fly out of your speakers and you will get a sense of the recording space like you have never heard before.Thank You for this.


Viewing 1 - 20 of 5419 Products « 1 2 3 4 5 6 »
Search Tips

Refine your Search
 By Category








 By Availability






 By Label (400)






















 By Genre (38)