Free Shipping
Search
Advanced Search
Sign Up for Our Email Newsletter

Equipment

Music

Miscellaneous

Gift Certificates
Found 5459 product(s) in

Product Reviews


Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 5459 Products « 1 2 3 4 5 6 »

Steely Dan - Gaucho audio!

Steely Dan - Gaucho
Product No: XUNI3692D64
Available: In Stock
Category: DSD
Label: MCA
Compressed
3 Stars
Posted 2 days ago by Postol

Too much compression. Bass is weak and tight bass is a trademark of Steely Dan, midrange okay, highs sound a bit rolled off.


Peter, Paul & Mary - In Concert

Peter, Paul & Mary - In Concert
Product No: AAPF 1555
Available: In Stock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions
"You are there" sonic enjoyment!
5 Stars
Posted 2 days ago by Anonymous

Superior mastering of this album has bring the listener back to 1964. It was like recorded yesterday! I even clap my hands while the audience applause to the wonderful performance! Don't tell me you don't get your goosebumps on Mary's "500 Miles".


Blue Oyster Cult - Secret Treaties

Blue Oyster Cult - Secret Treaties
Product No: ACOL 32858
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (Columbia)
Speakers Corner vs. BOC
4 Stars
Posted 2 days ago by audiofan

Like all the other SC vinyl I have purchased, this disc is perfectly quiet & flat. Compared to my near-mint Columbia original, this version has a slight (but noticeable) boost in high-frequency - those with a 'bright' system may find it a bit "hot" - but also reveals slightly more detail. I try to bypass the tone controls in my system; on both the original as well as this reissue, the main thing one notices is the (somewhat) anemic bass, which is apparently true to the master. Overall, I slightly prefer the Columbia original; the overall sound seems smoother with better balance, but let's face it...early '70s hard rock albums will probably never be 'demo' material. If you love BOC and can locate a clean Columbia pressing, then pass on this. Or buy this SC version & turn the treble down a bit. Now how about their debut?


Antonio Carlos Jobim - The Composer of Desafinado Plays audio!

Antonio Carlos Jobim - The Composer of Desafinado Plays
Product No: XUNI59511F192
Available: In Stock
Category: FLAC 192kHz/24bit Download
Label: Verve
The sound mix ??
3 Stars
Posted 4 days ago by Pierre

Good sound quality. But the mix is a bit desappointing .It seems ,most of the sound comes from the left speakers. Processor : Rotel RSP 1069 Streamer : Cambridge BD752 Speakers : Focal(front ,centre) , Keff(surround) , Epos(rear) ,PSB(sub)


T. Rex - Electric Warrior Japanese Import

T. Rex - Electric Warrior
Product No: CA&MJ 9502 SA
Available: Pre Order
Coming November 30, 2014
Category: SHM Single Layer SACDs
Label: A&M
As close to a perfect rock album as there is!
5 Stars
Posted 4 days ago by Hal Broome

Marc Bolan mirrored his friendly rival David Bowie -- and the two worked together a few times, including a bootleg hotel tape -- by transforming himself every album over his golden period into a new and forward-looking version. Boppin' elf to Tiny bopper to even a punk version . . . he was the man who "if you gave him a C chord, could write a million songs." And how he did! Done in by a car crash -- as he himself predicted, modeling a 50s idol who did the same, and hinting in his lyrics -- Marc left behind a legacy that sweeps up every scrap to release to his myriad fans. Yet this was his peak moment: seemingly stripped bare, occasionally ornated by strings, but ever driven by his gift of exquisite song-writing. Given the muddy versions endlessly released, I can't wait to hear this version -- Marc's ELECTRIC WARRIOR deserves the full audiophile treatment, and I predict this will sell out before it is even released! Get now, or get a second mortgage to find it later!

Coming November 30, 2014


Donald Fagen - The Nightfly

Donald Fagen - The Nightfly
Product No: AWAR 530187
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Warner Bros.
Incredible stellar pressing!
5 Stars
Posted 4 days ago by Anonymous

I had previously owned this when it first came out in the 70's. I recalled that there wasn't a bad cut on any songs and even then, I could tell that it was a great recording even then during the 70's...but this recording blows the original right out of the park! The vocals, the instruments the performance was so real as if I was sitting front-row- center.Very highly recommended for your collection!


Roger Waters - Amused To Death

Roger Waters - Amused To Death
Product No: AAPP 468761
Available: Pre Order
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions
The best rock album
5 Stars
Posted 4 days ago by Anonymous

I have the original from 1992, I have the 180g bootleg, and I can hardly wait for this one - Oh I have 3 CD versions, too :)


Counting Crows - August And Everything After audio!

Counting Crows - August And Everything After
Product No: AAPP 24528-45
Available: In Stock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions
The definitive release
5 Stars
Posted 5 days ago by Anonymous

I love the counting crows and this album in particular along with across a wire. This is the best you will ever hear this album with the SACD a close second. Played next to the 24/192 Geffen release the Analogue Productions is clearly superior


Jimi Hendrix - The Cry Of Love

Jimi Hendrix - The Cry Of Love
Product No: ALEG 91781
Available: In Stock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy
4.5
5 Stars
Posted 5 days ago by audiofan

This disc, every track of which was previously made available on 'First Rays Of The New Rising Sun', is probably of interest only to those who either passed on that release, or, like me, grew up with this version, and want it on high-quality vinyl (not that the 'FROTNRS' pressing was inferior) with the original sequencing. This remaster does not appear to be different from 'FROTNRS', at least on my system. The overall sound is very good; however, the bass, which is quite deep & full on the beautiful track 'Drifting', seems to almost 'drop out' on others, at times making you feel as if you need engage the tone controls to boose the bass a bit. A direct A/B comparison with 'FROTNRS' reveals the same issue, so this is probably true to the master tape. All told, however, this does not detract too much from one's enjoyment of the disc. The artwork is beautifully reproduced, tho the cardboard itself seems a bit thinner than most. Another perfectly flat, quiet pressing from QRP.


Tom Waits - The Heart Of Saturday Night

Tom Waits - The Heart Of Saturday Night
Product No: AELE 1015
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Elektra
Great Repressing
5 Stars
Posted 6 days ago by Anonymous

Album arrived today, the pressing issues that plagued this reissue have clearly been resolved. Chris Bellman did this repress justice. Thanks for making it right.


Burning Spear - Marcus Garvey

Burning Spear - Marcus Garvey
Product No: AISL 51473
Available: In Stock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Island

5 Stars
Posted 6 days ago by Anonymous

A great pressing of one of reggae's greatest albums. Dead quite vinyl and impressive bass. Hopefully we'll get some more Burning Spear reissues soon. Nicely done.


Beck - Mutations audio!

Beck - Mutations
Product No: XUNI5458D64
Available: In Stock
Category: DSD
Label: Geffen
Insane SQ that will knock you off your feet.
5 Stars
Posted 6 days ago by Anonymous

I won't review the content of this album, it's a good one. I'm just going to tell you that if you listen to DSD, you need to own this. The soundstage is the deepest I've ever heard on any recording I've tried. Recording quality wise, it makes Radiohead sound like Justin Bieber.


Max Roach - Deeds, Not Words

Max Roach - Deeds, Not Words
Product No: AOJC 304
Available: In Stock
Category: 150 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Original Jazz Classics
Must Buy!
5 Stars
Posted 7 days ago by Anonymous

This is an amazing record. Smooth as glass, just a pleasure to listen to.


Jeff Buckley - Grace Numbered Limited Edition

Jeff Buckley - Grace
Product No: AORG 194-45
Available: In Stock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: ORG - Original Recordings Group
Best Grace Yet
5 Stars
Posted 7 days ago by Ross

Very good remaster.I have the original Dutch pressing and this is much better.An old cliche "heard new sounds and instruments for the first time"but it is certainly true on this version.


Mary Black - The Holy Ground

Mary Black - The Holy Ground
Product No: APPR 019
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Pure Pleasure Records (3u)
Mary Well Done Again
5 Stars
Posted 7 days ago by Ross

Another great Mary Black album remastered very well. Compared to the original pressing (which is expensive and hard to find now) there is greater weight and detail as the original sounds somewhat thin and harsh by comparison. A very quiet pressing seals the deal.


The Rolling Stones - Let It Bleed Japanese Import

The Rolling Stones - Let It Bleed
Product No: CABJ 9021 SA
Available: In Stock
Category: SHM Single Layer SACDs
Label: Abkco
The Rolling Stones - Let It Bleed SHM SACD
5 Stars
Posted 8 days ago by Mark Powers

This is one of 3 Stones discs that I know intimately. In 69 my dad took me to record store to purchase Let it Bleed. I have owned every version since. I believe this is a 2002 reissue that I am very happy to own. Micks voice always in center and solos come to center. This 2 channel stereo only disc is good enough for me. I will not need another version. Packaging is not the little boxes that I like but is very good and well protected. It is gate fold, original LP was not. Has a photo of the Stones, nice track notes, who played what instrument, etc. I never knew Brian Jones was on two tracks. Mick Taylor's debut album. A couple minor notes/sounds that I hadn't heard before, that was nice. I can't tell you how many times I starred at the front cover wanting a piece of that cake and pizza. Very happy with this disc, sounds fantastic, highly recommend. Liner notes, in English say "This recording should be played loud". I did.


The Rolling Stones - Beggars Banquet Japanese Import

The Rolling Stones - Beggars Banquet
Product No: CABJ 9038 SA
Available: In Stock
Category: SHM Single Layer SACDs
Label: Abkco
The Rolling Stones - Beggars Banquet SMH SACD
5 Stars
Posted 8 days ago by Mark Powers

When I bought the LP in 68, it was white with gold lettering. I have owned every version of this in the day. Listened to it every year of my life, I know it intimately. Today I received and listened to the best version I have ever heard. 2 channel, stereo only, I listened loud and even turned up my sub a hair for that awesome fat sound. Micks voice is dead center, and all the music is certainly well balanced. I will never buy another version, I am stoked. Packaging is not the little paper box that I prefer but this packaging is great, double gate fold, Japanese writing, one English line says"This record should be played loud". Paper disc holder with soft plastic inner. I can say that this disc provided me a few little, minor, sounds/notes that I had not heard before. I try to be as objective as I can, not buying into the " it's supposed to be better, there fore it is". In the end I am very happy I own this disc and looking forward to more plays. Strongly recommend.


Bellari - Rolls VP130 Phono Pre Amp

Bellari  - Rolls VP130 Phono Pre Amp
Product No: M VP130
Available: In Stock
Category: Phono Pre Amps
Label: Equipment
Giant Killer
5 Stars
Posted 8 days ago by Anonymous

Is it as good as my friends $12,000 preamp, no but is my friends preamp 40 times better? Absolutely not. When I first got this preamp, after break in, it sounded good and a bit reserved, but very musical. Then I replaced the little dinky wall wart that had something like 500 or 800 milli-amps for a 2 amp regulated model with the same voltage. WOW! It was a whole different amp. The base is deeper and tighter, the highs cleaner, the rhythm & pace is in a whole different league. Now my friends $12,000 isn't even twice as good. It is just a little better. My system consists of Audio Research preamp & amp and 40" ribbons with super long throw 8" woofers so they can tell you if something is wrong. I had an associate who mixes records listen. He said there was not one thing missing from the record. Not only could he identify the reverb unit, he could tell the setting the reverb was set to. If you are a starting to medium level listener, it won't let you down once you add the extra juice.


Angus & Julia Stone - Angus & Julia Stone

Angus & Julia Stone - Angus & Julia Stone
Product No: AAME 91281
Available: Pre Order
Coming October 14, 2014
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: American Recordings
Rick Rubin's deft handling of the Australian Duo
4 Stars
Posted 8 days ago by Philip O'Hanlon

Angus and Julia Stone’s third album, an Australian brother & sister duo, musically quite folksy, laid back and really pleasant without descending into the soporific. Never having heard of this duo, I bought the double LP on the strength of Rick Rubin’s involvement as producer.

Gorgeous interplay of Julia’s dreamy, angelic voice with Angus’ baritone, makes for terrific contrast. Listen / watch “Grizzly Bear” on YouTube.

Musically charming & sparsely produced allows the music to maintain its folksy, organic feel. These guys deserve a lot more exposure. Highly recommended.

Coming October 14, 2014


Bobby Darin - The 25th Day Of December

Bobby Darin - The 25th Day Of December
Product No: AFRM 213312
Available: Pre Order
Coming October 28, 2014
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music
Amazing!
5 Stars
Posted 8 days ago by Nathan Aaron

Pick this up! You will not be disappointed! An amazing album, which isn't presented in your usual crooner style. This one has a huge gospel/spirituals feel to it (but he throws in a few of the "usual" holiday tunes to keep the masses happy, too!) One of my all-time favorite Christmas albums!

Coming October 28, 2014


Viewing 1 - 20 of 5459 Products « 1 2 3 4 5 6 »
Search Tips

Refine your Search
 By Category








 By Availability







 By Label (397)






















 By Genre (38)