Holiday Shipping
Search
Advanced Search
Sign Up for Our Email Newsletter

Equipment

Music

Miscellaneous

Gift Certificates
Found 5462 product(s) in

Product Reviews


Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 5462 Products « 1 2 3 4 5 6 »

The Who - Who's Next audio!

The Who - Who's Next
Product No: XUNI43723F96
Available: In Stock
Category: FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download
Label: Geffen
Sounds like garbage
1 Stars
Posted 2 days ago by Anonymous

I bought all of The Who remastered CDs and they sound pretty darn good. I couldn't wait for the hi-res files to be released because they will sound even better, right? Wrong. I don't know what they did, but the treble is muted and they all sound distorted and muffled with no details. I'll file this mistake away on my hard drive and go back to listening to the CD rips. It's a shame we finally have the technology to get high resolution music in an easy to get format and the money hungry record companies want to ruin it by releasing crap like this.


Miles Davis Quintet - Relaxin' With The Miles Davis Quintet mono

Miles Davis Quintet - Relaxin' With The Miles Davis Quintet
Product No: APRJ 7129
Available: In Stock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)
Just About As Good As It Gets
5 Stars
Posted 3 days ago by Carl E. Baugher

This record has literally never sounded better, regardless of the pedigree or vintage of the pressing. I have literally never heard a better sounding reissue and I've heard an awful lot of them. One of my favorite records by Miles or anyone else has it all: warmth, depth, buttery smooth and wide-ranging, realistic instrumental textures and an immediacy that almost makes me grope for terms like "magic." But I won't. I'll just say that this a great reissue LP and leave it at that. That's enough.


Fritz Reiner - Bartok: Concerto For Orchestra

Fritz Reiner - Bartok: Concerto For Orchestra
Product No: AAPC 1934
Available: In Stock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (RCA Living Stereo)
Not Quite A Shaded Dog...But Very Close!
5 Stars
Posted 3 days ago by Carl E. Baugher

With only a very slight amount of steely string tone when compared to an original SD, this reissue is simply superb in every meaningful area -- soundstage, frequency range, timbre, dynamics and coherency. The surfaces are impeccable, too. Worth every penny of the asking price and then some, I'd say. If you missed out on the Classic Records reissues (has it really been over twenty years?), fear not. These are every bit as good judging by this one. I'm simply bowled over and yes, I will be acquiring more from this series!


The Grateful Dead - Wake of the Flood

The Grateful Dead - Wake of the Flood
Product No: AMOB 1366
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity
Full sweep of frequencies
5 Stars
Posted 3 days ago by Alex

One reviewer said that one can hear the reeds of the horns. Yes, but more to the point for GD fans, one can hear the full sweep of Garcia's electronics. It's a thing of beauty. One of the best sounding remasters I've heard.


Supertramp - Crime Of The Century Remastered audio!

Supertramp - Crime Of The Century
Product No: XUNI47700F192
Available: In Stock
Category: FLAC 192kHz/24bit Download
Label: A&M
Better than the Blu-ray release
5 Stars
Posted 3 days ago by Ed Hilston

Up until recently my go to version was the SHM CD from Japan. I recently received the Blu-ray and upon first audition it seemed no better than the CD. I had to turn the volume up on the Blu-ray before an improvement over the CD revealed itself, it is definitely there though. Overall I was not blown away with the Blu-ray but it was an improvement over the SHM CD so I thought it was money well spent. Then I started to read on the SA-CD forum page that the FLAC download was a big improvement. Once again I had to make the purchase because I just had to know. So off to Acoustic Sounds website I went and downloaded the new FLAC file. I was skeptical of it's difference since it suppose to be from the same source but it only took a few seconds of listening and it was very clear. This was a vast improvement over the Blu-ray. The difference was bigger than the SHM CD to Blu-ray. I do not know why this is, it just is. So if you have the ability to play the FLAC


Buddy Guy - Damn Right, I've Got The Blues Numbered Limited Edition

Buddy Guy - Damn Right, I've Got The Blues
Product No: CSON 2218 K2N
Available: In Stock
Category: K2 HD CD
Label: Sony
Mustang Sally, but No Jeff Beck???
4 Stars
Posted 4 days ago by Anonymous

My favorite Buddy Guy album! The sound is great, but NO Jeff Beck on Mustang Sally until about 3:45 is heartbreaking :-( Overall, well worth the extra $$$ for Buddy "Live"! Would have been 5 STARS, but...now maybe 4.5


Duke Ellington - Masterpieces By Ellington Mono

Duke Ellington - Masterpieces By Ellington
Product No: AAPJ 4418
Available: In Stock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions
Crazy good
5 Stars
Posted 5 days ago by JackG

I really have no other music like this, but this is simply a wonderful LP to own. The sonics are so luxurious and rich, you just kind of melt into the music. I've been avoiding sitting in the sweet spot recently, as I find I concentrate too much on imaging. Leaving out soundstage as a criterion I can really compare other attributes, and certain mono recordings come right to the fore in terms of timbre and tonality. This is at the very top. Almost inconceivable when you think of the age of the recording.


Los Angeles Philharmonic - Bartok: Concerto For Orchestra (Live) audio!

Los Angeles Philharmonic - Bartok: Concerto For Orchestra (Live)
Product No: XUNI43754F96
Available: In Stock
Category: FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download
Label: Deutsche Grammophon
Problematic
4 Stars
Posted 5 days ago by Anonymous

I like the performance, it carefully follows score. Interesting. But the recording is somewhat dull, making this overall a disappointment.


Vince Guaraldi Trio - A Charlie Brown Christmas

Vince Guaraldi Trio - A Charlie Brown Christmas
Product No: AAPJ 8431
Available: In Stock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions
Another Home Run by Chad
5 Stars
Posted 5 days ago by Tim Smith

Ordered this with Duke Ellington Masterpieces. This is so good. Great pressing and sound. Hit the vinyl jackpot with these two recordings.


Duke Ellington - Masterpieces By Ellington Mono

Duke Ellington - Masterpieces By Ellington
Product No: AAPJ 4418
Available: In Stock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions
Amazing Sound and Pressing
5 Stars
Posted 5 days ago by Tim Smith

I cannot believe a recording from 1950 can sound this good. The pressing is excellent. A must have for your vinyl collection.


The Alan Parsons Project - I Robot audio!

The Alan Parsons Project  - I Robot
Product No: XSON11503D64
Available: In Stock
Category: DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download
Label: Arista
Smoooooooooth
5 Stars
Posted 7 days ago by Carlton

This is definitely an excellent recording to demo what DSD is capable of.Especially if you have any of the other formats it has been released/remastered in.I have the MoFi LP from back in the day and I cannot wait to compare the two! I was initially not too impressed when I started playing it,but then realized that I was hearing more of EVERYTHING(including tape hiss)in this DSD file.The music just flows so smoothly that it kind of sneaks up on you.The sound is just amazing,but does not call attention to itself or any particular part of the recording. A MUST HAVE REFERENCE Addendum WARNING/SPOILER ALERT: I am about to commit audiophile heresy here.So if you are a member of the audiophile cult which believes that digital in ANY of its many forms can NEVER match analog EVER. THEN YOU SHOULD STOP READING RIGHT NOW!!!! As good as the MoFi LP is(and it IS)the DSD download just has more of EVERYTHING on my rig. More dynamics More soundstage Smoother sound Your results may vary on your system


Cannonball Adderley - Somethin' Else audio!

Cannonball Adderley - Somethin' Else
Product No: AMMJ 81595
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Music Matters (Blue Note)
mm33 vs. ap45
5 Stars
Posted 8 days ago by Anonymous

I did an a/b comparison between the two, and while almost to close to call, I did notice a slightly warmer, slightly more detailed sound from the 45 version. For convenience, the 33 wins hands down.


Art Pepper - Meets The Rhythm Section

Art Pepper - Meets The Rhythm Section
Product No: AOJC 338
Available: In Stock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Original Jazz Classics
You cant go wrong with OJC
5 Stars
Posted 9 days ago by gbk

I have three titles from Original Jazz Classics -- all of them are top flight -- at their price they are a true bargain.


Howlin' Wolf - The London Howlin’ Wolf Sessions

Howlin' Wolf - The London Howlin’ Wolf Sessions
Product No: ACHE 60008
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (Chess)
Can't Miss
5 Stars
Posted 9 days ago by gbk

I don't have an original pressing to compare with - but this is one of the better sounding albums I own. Great music too.


Duke Ellington - Masterpieces By Ellington Mono

Duke Ellington - Masterpieces By Ellington
Product No: AAPJ 4418
Available: In Stock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions
So good..
5 Stars
Posted 10 days ago by Caler

This pressing is insanely good.. No need to contemplate - just get it.


Mott The Hoople - All The Young Dudes Colored Vinyl

Mott The Hoople - All The Young Dudes
Product No: ADPR 43RD
Available: In Stock
Category: 150 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Drastic Plastic Records
Mott's "ATYD" Gets The 5-Star Treatment
5 Stars
Posted 10 days ago by audiofan

This review concerns the 150-gram colored (red) vinyl version, but I have little doubt the 200-gram black vinyl would garner the same praise. QRP has produced another flat, flawless, perfectly-pressed title that perfectly captures this superb-remaster in all its sonic glory. This is simply the best this iconic title has ever sounded. The vinyl is as quiet as any title I own. And yes, I have a near-mint copy of the original...this trounces it. If you love early-70s rock and Mott in particular, this is a must own. Bravo!


Led Zeppelin - Led Zeppelin II Remastered Vinyl

Led Zeppelin - Led Zeppelin II
Product No: AATL 535225
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic
Not bad for a non-analog reissue
5 Stars
Posted 12 days ago by Anonymous

First off, let me say that the Classic Records Pressings are a notch-up on these latest Atlantic Reissues. While the reissues sound pretty nice, there IS a difference in quality Any lover of Zeppelin should pick these up while prices are still reasonable. I'm curious to see how the last 3 Zep LP.s will sound like, and what bonus material they can dig up from those sessions. The music itself is without peer. Even 45 years later.


Gary Clark Jr. - Gary Clark Jr. Live

Gary Clark Jr. - Gary Clark Jr. Live
Product No: AWAR 544681
Available: Back Ordered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Warner Bros.
Great Live Bluesy Rock
4 Stars
Posted 13 days ago by VicN

The album has a good raw live sound. Unlike some other live albums, the audience doesn't interfere with the music. The sound stage isn't the widest or deepest, but it's good enough to give a good live atmosphere. The vinyl is also quiet and detailed. This is a double album, with the first LP filled with bluesy rock. The second LP has some slower blues ballads, which I actually prefer, but both LPs are solid and enjoyable.


Pierre Monteux - Franck: Symphony in D minor/ Stravinsky: Petrouchka audio!

Pierre Monteux - Franck: Symphony in D minor/ Stravinsky: Petrouchka
Product No: XSON26575F176
Available: In Stock
Category: FLAC 176kHz/24bit Download
Label: RCA Living Stereo
Fantastic definitive recordings
5 Stars
Posted 15 days ago by Mark

Monteux did his very best work in these classic recordings. The Franck si simply the very best version there is. And Monteux was there from the beginning when Stravinsky's ballets premiered, and his rendition is authoritative.


King Crimson - In The Court Of The Crimson King +MP3

King Crimson - In The Court Of The Crimson King
Product No: ADIP 679111
Available: In Stock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Discipline
MP3 does not download
5 Stars
Posted 16 days ago by Anonymous

Masterfully produced, this is a compelling and superb pressing. Just a very small point that has nothing to do with the vinyl but the MP3 download does not work. Plus the email address for download help has been deleted.


Viewing 1 - 20 of 5462 Products « 1 2 3 4 5 6 »
Search Tips

Refine your Search
 By Category








 By Availability







 By Label (398)






















 By Genre (38)