Found 5672 product(s) in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 5672 Products
Duke Ellington - Blues In Orbit Product No: AAPJ 056
Available: In Stock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Fantastic

5 Stars
Posted Yesterday by Len Cronin

If you are a fan of Duke Ellington get this album. Great music with great sound, I can't imagine this album sounding better. A real no brainer. I wish all reissues sounded this good.


Kandace Springs - Soul Eyes Product No: XUNI887818F96
Available: In Stock
Category: FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download
Label: Blue Note

Great!

5 Stars
Posted 3 days ago by jdubski

Beautiful recording of a beautiful artist. KS has so much talent, and I expect, and hope, she'll have a long, long recording career. Every cut on Soul Eyes is terrific (particularly imo FallGuy and To Good To Last.) Those who enjoyed her initial EP may find SE somewhat more subdued, but, at the same time, her vocal stylings seem so much more developed and sophisticated on this latest work -- stylistically in a way that will serve her career well.


Nina Simone - Little Girl Blue Product No: AAPJ 083
Available: In Stock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Well Done!

5 Stars
Posted 3 days ago by Anonymous

Let me start by saying that my knowledge of and exposure to Nina Simone's work are both limited so I am not an authority on the subject. My interest in hearing her work was birthed from learning of her life story which is strange and sad and the circumstances surrounding this, her first album. So I will leave the musical critique to those who are more knowledgeable and gifted than I am. But if I had to describe this record in a single word it would be "authentic". It speaks to your soul in that mysterious and wonderful way that music often does. And if forced to describe this particular pressing in a single word I think it would likely be the same. It is authentic in it's sound as well as in it's presentation. Analogue Productions pays attention to the details of all aspects of production and it shows in releases such as this one. I honestly cannot find fault here and I am so grateful to experience this. Thank you to all at A.P. and Q.R.P. for another job very well done.


Sam Cooke - Night Beat Product No: AAPP 2709-45
Available: In Stock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Sam Cooke in his finest hour, on 45rpm.

5 Stars
Posted 3 days ago by Steve Carino

This has always been one of his greatest albums. Now, on this 45rpm vinyl, after listening to CD and MP3 versions, it's like the music is in the room with me. I had the 180G album, which first took me to the mountaintop. Then I heard this! I went over the mountain baby!! There is nothing left to say. If you're considering this album, don't consider anymore. Life is way too short, and let's face it, we all can blow $50 or so on real stupid stuff. Just buy the album. Get it overwith. You'll fall in love instantly, and guess what??? You can play it again!!!!!


The Beach Boys - Holland Product No: AAPP 071
Available: In Stock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Classic Beach Boy Line Up

5 Stars
Posted 4 days ago by Dave

Absolutely fantastic sound on this pressing of Holland!! Dead quiet vinyl. Classic Beach Boys early 70's line-up.

Do not hesitate to buy this album!! Includes We Got Love, which was originally intended for inclusion on the album way back when.

Now how about an audiophile pressing of The Beach Boys in Concert double album and include bonus tracks from Surf's Up and Holland ?


The Allman Brothers Band - Live At The Fillmore East Product No: AMER 792580
Available: In Stock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mercury

A great new sonic perspective of a storied old show

5 Stars
Posted 5 days ago by JM

Pressing quality is second to none! Flawless, flat and dead quiet. The labels and the packaging are superb to see and touch. A real treat of a pressing!

In a very good way, it sounds different than the pink Capricorns of the original issue. It adds more clarity and ambience. Rather than a sonic clone of the original, this offers fresh sonic nuance in a way that makes you feel like you are RIGHT THERE hearing the band perform.

Whether this is a replacement or a companion for your old original it will satisfy. Make no mistake: it is not a sonic clone of the original; it is a refreshingly new perspective on the events of a March weekend in 1971. It will transport you back in time. I love the original and I love this reissue.


The Beach Boys - Shut Down Volume 2 Product No: XAPP062D64
Available: In Stock
Category: DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download
Label: Analogue Productions

Sounds terrific, hoping for the rest of the Beach Boys titles

5 Stars
Posted 8 days ago by Jeff P.

I bought this DSD download to play on my Pono player, and it surpassed by my expectations. Truly a wonderful- sounding download. PLEASE make the rest of the Analogue Productions Beach Boys remasters by Kevin Gray available in this format. My wallet is open and waiting!


Miles Davis - On The Corner

Numbered Limited Edition
Miles Davis - On The Corner Product No: AMOB 452
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Great job of mastering

5 Stars
Posted 9 days ago by Kevin

This seems to be the best version of this classic that is available. Very open sound and very well mastered. If you have to have just one copy on lp, then this is it.


The Beach Boys - Sunflower Product No: CAPP 069 SA
Available: In Stock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

There's a multichannel layer on this SACD

5 Stars
Posted 9 days ago by mosecat

Surprised and delighted to discover a four channel layer on this SACD - first time this great album has sounded good to me on CD. Same thing with the Surf's Up SACD. Surround fans take note.


Dave Matthews Band - Crash

20th Anniversary Edition + Booklet + Download Code
Dave Matthews Band - Crash Product No: ALEG 94013
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

No complaints here

4 Stars
Posted 11 days ago by Anonymous

I've read that a few people had some issues with this. My copy was flat, on-center and pretty much pop free. There was one song where the cymbals were a little spitty, but over all I'd say this sounds pretty darn good. In headphones it was excellent.


Bill Evans - Paris Concert: Edition 1

Numbered Limited Edition
Bill Evans - Paris Concert: Edition 1 Product No: AORG 0070-45
Available: In Stock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: ORG - Original Recordings Group

Good performance... back packaging

4 Stars
Posted 12 days ago by Jeff R.

Hey it's Bill Evans... what isn't there to like. The performance is very good, but I wouldn't focus on the trio aspect... the LPs are split about 50/50 between Evans' solo performances and another batch with the trio. Sound quality is fine and LPs were mostly quiet and flat. Positives aside, I'm not sure what's going on with ORG. The outer sleeve/album cover is flimsy as flimsy can be. It's not a gatefold as well. I emailed ORG but received no response. I purchase LPs that I intend to keep to the grave... there's no way the packaging will last for that! What a shame for the price. I'll keep the score at 4 for the music alone.


Sarah Vaughan - You're Mine You Product No: ARUL 52082-45CV
Available: Limited Stock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Classic Records (Roulette)

Absolutely Fantastic

5 Stars
Posted 13 days ago by Gene

This is a great recording of a wonderful singer. This is one of the best records I have ever heard. I have over 75 records on the TAS list and this ranks as one of the the top. I have a Linn TT with a Kleos Cartridge and Revel Studio Mon. Speakers.


Leo Kottke - 6 And 12 String Guitar Product No: AAPF 1024-45
Available: In Stock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Disappointing packaging

3 Stars
Posted 14 days ago by Minn Mark

The pressing and sound quality are as expected for the $55 package. BUT the packaging, Yuck ! ! Two sleeves? Why not a nice gatefold with some additional info or pictures a la Blue Note reissues or other titles at this price. Very disappointed in the packaging for such a seminal title fro this genius guitarist.


Alexander Gibson - Gounod: Faust - Ballet Music / Bizet: Carmen - Suite Product No: AAPC 2449
Available: In Stock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (RCA/DECCA Living Stereo)

Great re-issue

5 Stars
Posted 15 days ago by DAVID LIN

The repress is amazing,sound quality is superb,highly recommended.Thanks Chad


Lorna Hunt - All In One Day

200 gram - Clarity Vinyl - Single Sided
Lorna Hunt - All In One Day Product No: ARTH 1015-45CV
Available: Limited Stock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Classic Records (Rock The House)

Yow

5 Stars
Posted 19 days ago by Carl

Really nice recording. Vinyl so far sounds great, very quiet. Amazing musician I hadn't heard before, think Rickie Lee Jones but better.


Vanessa Fernandez - When The Levee Breaks Product No: AGRN 1088-45
Available: In Stock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Groove Note

Superb!

5 Stars
Posted 19 days ago by Ian C.

This album is fantastic. The music is wonderful. It's got atmosphere, groove and while it's laid back, it's still true to the spirit of the songs.

The recording quality (all analog) is fantastic and the pressing is wonderful.

Expensive but worth it!


Foo Fighters - Saint Cecilia EP Product No: XSON461073F96
Available: In Stock
Category: FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download
Label: RCA

Another loudness first production

3 Stars
Posted 19 days ago by duaneadam

First, this was a free download so let let me say thank you for the free download.

The music here is typical Foo Fighters, energetic and driving so I really don't have a complaint with the compositions. But I thought we were moving past productions were the files are slammed against a brickwall limiter and all dynamics are nuked. Foo Fighters have done some recent all analog productions so I know they have a penchant for sound quality, so why this where the average dynamic range is about a single db. Oh well, this one will get stored with my other "never played" files like Rush's Vapor Trails. The free part was a nice gesture though.


Paul Simon - Still Crazy After All These Years Product No: ALEG 76107
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

"Still Crazy..." Is Crazy Good

5 Stars
Posted 21 days ago by audiofan

This Columbia/Legacy re-issue is 5-star reference quality, both in the remaster (as good as, perhaps even better than the original) as well as the quality of the vinyl/pressing. There literally was no hint of surface noise or defects (ticks, pops, etc), and the LP sounds spectacular. Highly recommended...and this applies to the other two previous LPs as well, which, after hearing "Still Crazy" I purchased as well. Kudo's to Columbia for going all out for these iconic titles and using the original analog tapes!


Vintage Trouble - 1 Hopeful Rd. Product No: XUNI329318F88
Available: In Stock
Category: FLAC 88kHz/24bit Download
Label: Blue Note

Heard live this evening Nijmegen Holland

5 Stars
Posted 25 days ago by Peter van der Laarse

At home always better then live: Clearaudio 25k, Oppo105D, Devialet400, Quad ESL2812&Rel Studio, Stax507-WooWee. This download is very good indeed. No DSD oké, but not bad at all. His voice, the details gives me back the stagefeeling of Doornroosje on july2nd 2016 in Nijmegen, The Netherlands. Thank you Vintage Trouble


Alexander Gibson - Gounod: Faust - Ballet Music / Bizet: Carmen - Suite Product No: AAPC 2449
Available: In Stock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (RCA/DECCA Living Stereo)

Musical nirvana

5 Stars
Posted 26 days ago by Anonymous

Just received the repress. Dead quiet, amazing sonics, beautiful performance. Far better than my classic records 45 set. A must buy. Thank you Chad! Jeff



Viewing 1 - 20 of 5672 Products