Found 5676 product(s) in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 5676 Products
Herbie Hancock - Head Hunters Product No: AAPJ 084
Available: In Stock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Must Have!

5 Stars
Posted Yesterday by TK

Big funk sounds. Dead quiet wax. One of my favorite records. This is a must have!


Miles Davis - On The Corner

Numbered Limited Edition
Miles Davis - On The Corner Product No: AMOB 452
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

So Much Better than the Remastered CD

5 Stars
Posted Yesterday by Paul S.

I gave my new copy a spin today and immediately I was blown away by the sense of space, pace, and evenness of the recording. Mofi knocked another one out of the park here! Whereas the CD sounds bright and frantic, this release keeps the frequencies well in check without a hint of compression to my ears. My Cronus Magnum and Soundsmith Othello though Pro-Ject Tube Box via and RP6 did it right. I am glad Mobile Fidelity is doing justice to the full AAA recordings in the Miles Davis catalog.


Laura Nyro - Eli And The Thirteenth Confession Product No: CAFZ 237 SA
Available: In Stock
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Audio Fidelity

Absolutely Stunning Remaster

5 Stars
Posted 3 days ago by Anonymous

Absolutely STUNNING. Sitting here listening for round 2 of this release in amazing QUAD surround. It's like hearing it all over again for the first time. Yeah, I am biased. I got this album upon it's initial release and I was a senior in high school. I still remember thinking - WOW - this woman is amazing. Nothing like I had ever heard. Sure I was aware of her writings thanks to the releases by Fifth Dimension and Three Dog Night. But to hear her sing - she had such power and passion! And her arrangement of Eli and the Thirteenth Confession blew Three Dogs Night right out the window. Raw emotions right there on vinyl for me to hear. When I saw this was going to be released in QUAD I immediately pre-ordered it. It is friggin' stellar. Great separation between Laura's vocals and the instruments on the multi channels. Overall, a balanced recording with Laura's voice front and center. And the instruments complement her vocals as opposed to competing for prominence.


Chet Baker - Chet Product No: AOJC 087
Available: In Stock
Category: 150 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Original Jazz Classics

5 Stars for the Music, 3 Stars for the Mastering Job

3 Stars
Posted 4 days ago by Anonymous

Just an FYI for anyone thinking about buying this. There is a small, but noticeable DIGITAL GLITCH on "How High the Moon" on this pressing of the LP. In this case QRP's excellent pressing job doesn't matter because whomever mastered this screwed up. Try to find an older pressing. I did, and it doesn't have the glitch. Can't really recommend this version unless a friend is giving it to you for free.


Howard Rumsey's Lighthouse All-Stars - In the Solo Spotlight Product No: AOJC 451
Available: Back Ordered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Original Jazz Classics

Another Great West Coast Jazz LP

5 Stars
Posted 4 days ago by Anonymous

Wanted to add something to my order for "Music for Lighthousekeeping" so I picked this. This is every bit as good as that album, if not better. Energetic west coast bop, very melodic.

The copy I received from AS had the yellow sticker and was a Fantasy-era OJC pressing. Deadwax markings confirmed it as well. Just thought I would mention this for people that are picky about what type of OJC pressing they buy.


Howard Rumsey's Lighthouse - Music For Lighthousekeeping Product No: AOJC 636
Available: Limited Stock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Original Jazz Classics

Great West Coast Jazz

5 Stars
Posted 4 days ago by Anonymous

Bought this based on reputation and liked it a lot. The copy I received from AS had the yellow sticker and was a Fantasy-era OJC pressing. Deadwax markings confirmed it as well. Just thought I would mention this for people that are picky about what type of OJC pressing they buy.


Glenn Gould - The Bach Keyboard Concertos Product No: ACOL 71449
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (Columbia)

Gorgeous. Dramatic. Sorrowful. Euphoric.

5 Stars
Posted 5 days ago by Anonymous

All that is Bach. I don't know what else to say. Music to get lost in? The older I become, the better I understand what the world lost when Glenn Gould passed. This is one to own for both performance and sound quality. Jeff


Bill Evans - The Bill Evans Album Product No: ACOL 30855
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (Columbia)

Exquisite

5 Stars
Posted 5 days ago by Anonymous

Speakers corner certainly knows how to to hit home runs. Pressing is flawless. The music is Bill Evans... Otherworldly, ethereal, beautiful. A must have if you love the man and his music. Jeff


Pink Floyd - The Wall Product No: AEMI 0004
Available: Limited Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol

Lifeless

3 Stars
Posted 5 days ago by Dennis

It appears that dynamic range was sacrificed for clarity. This recording is very clear and free of distortion. The tradeoff is that it sucked the life out of this recording. Not that that is all bad but if you have a decent old copy, don't bother to get this one.


John Williams - Star Wars: The Force Awakens

Limited Edition Original Motion Picture Soundtrack with one-of-a-kind 3D Hologram + Book
John Williams - Star Wars: The Force Awakens Product No: AWLT 42166
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Walt Disney Records

Very nice

4 Stars
Posted 5 days ago by Cal Liedtke

Fans of John Williams' music will love the Direct Metal Mastering of this LP. The music is bold, present, dynamic, and involving. The 3D hologram effect is VERY COOL. This novelty will surely make this LP a collector's item rather soon. The gate fold cover is upscale and the booklet is large and a very nice compliment to this package. The vinyl that I received was dead quiet however it is not flat -- a bit too warped, IMO. But it plays fine.


Wynton Kelly Trio - Smokin' At The Half Note Product No: AVRJ 8633-45
Available: In Stock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Verve)

Incredible!!

5 Stars
Posted 6 days ago by TK

One of my favorite records and the sound quality is unbelievable! If you ever wanted that record that sounds like you are in the club....this is it! Wes is at his best!


Deep Purple - Machine Head Product No: ARHI 75622
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Very Impressed!

5 Stars
Posted 6 days ago by TK

Great detail in this remastering. Fantastic album!


Joe Jackson - Night And Day Product No: AITV 003
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Intervention Records

Fantastic Remastering!

5 Stars
Posted 6 days ago by TK

The detail is just fantastic. There is so much going on in this album....this album just pours out the detail. It's a must buy!


John Williams - Star Wars: The Force Awakens

Limited Edition Original Motion Picture Soundtrack with one-of-a-kind 3D Hologram + Book
John Williams - Star Wars: The Force Awakens Product No: AWLT 42166
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Walt Disney Records

Poor vinyl quality

2 Stars
Posted 7 days ago by Anonymous

Very noisy pressing with mediocre sonics. Unacceptable at this price. You're paying for the holograms...


Otis Redding - Otis Blue Product No: AAPP 095-45
Available: In Stock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Otis at his best!

5 Stars
Posted 7 days ago by Jonathan Tinn

This Otis Redding album has one hit after another. I can't get enough of this.

Great pressing, great performance, great musician!


Little Hatch - Goin' Back Product No: AAPO 2007
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: APO Records

Blues at it's Best

5 Stars
Posted 7 days ago by Jonathan Tinn

This is really an excellent blues album. It is recorded really well and does justice to the great performance by Little Hatch.

If you love Muddy Waters "Folk Singer", this one should absolutely be on your must-have list.


HANA - SL Low Output Shibata Stylus Moving Coil Product No: T HANA SL
Available: Back Ordered
Category: Low Output Cartridges
Label: Equipment

Exceeded my expectations

5 Stars
Posted 8 days ago by Anonymous

Stelly, Wanted to express my deep appreciation for the advice on the Hana MC – it exceeded my expectations and you’re right – it reveals micro-dynamics and subtle details the Eroica couldn’t touch. With careful set-up, this cart is a giant-killer and would be a good deal at 1K! Again, many thanks for steering me to a cartridge I would have otherwise overlooked completely. I will be seeking you out when it’s time to upgrade the turntable! - TH “audiofan”


Thelonious Monk - Thelonious Himself Product No: AOJC 254
Available: In Stock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Original Jazz Classics

Great Monk

4 Stars
Posted 11 days ago by Anonymous

Wonderful Monk LP. Musically great and excellent sound quality. A bit noisy on April in Paris, vinyl is oily looking, but perhaps a cleaning will do the trick raising the score to a 5. Love the music.


The Beach Boys - Live In Chicago 1965 Product No: XUNI775214F88
Available: In Stock
Category: FLAC 88kHz/24bit Download
Label: Capitol Catalog

this is1965

5 Stars
Posted 12 days ago by donnie

this is a fantastic recording for 1965. it's a must have for beach boy lovers.


The Soft Machine - The Soft Machine Product No: ASUN 5341
Available: In Stock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Sundazed

I disagree with the other review here

5 Stars
Posted 17 days ago by Joe

I don't have the original pressings of this and the second LP to compare, but these both sound fine to me, especially compared to the CD. I did have a pressing of the second Soft Machine that was pressed in the 90s, possibly by Scorpio, and the Sundazed pressing sounds much better. I would also note that Fremer, while I admire him, seems to have changed his mind about a label he liked very much for a long time.



Viewing 1 - 20 of 5676 Products