Found 5628 product(s) in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 5628 Products

Lorde - Pure Heroine

+ Download Code
Lorde - Pure Heroine Product No: ARPB 92540
Available: In Stock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Republic

Ultra good recording

5 Stars
Posted Yesterday by Anonymous

Like the first reviewer said Lorde is good but the recording engineer is a the true STAR here. The bass in this album is phenomenal, heck the entire album is. Buy it it's well worth it


Mark Knopfler - Tracker Product No: AVER 69822
Available: In Stock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Verve

Sonically stellar as well!

5 Stars
Posted 3 days ago by WG

Completely agree with the prior reviewer regarding music. Have to add that this is one sweet analog-sounding album as well- I'd give it an 11/10 on the Fremer scale, just a beautiful album!


Pink Floyd - Wish You Were Here Product No: APFLR 42618
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Pink Floyd Records

Clearer than the EMI version

5 Stars
Posted 4 days ago by Brian

I bought The Wall in both the EMI label and the Pink Floyd label. You can read the review on elsewhere on Acoustic Sounds. I mention that because I believe the quality of the Pink Floyd label is simply better than their EMI counterparts.

Immediately upon playing the Pink Floyd label version, I noticed the sound was sharper than the recent EMI remaster. It's as if they took the EMI version and buffed it to a shiny luster. Somewhere, I gave the EMI version a 5 star rating, but it needs to be changed to 4 stars, because the Pink Floyd label is now the 5 star album.

I directly compared both versions of "Have a Guitar". In the Pink Floyd version, you can more hear more symbol decay. On the guitar that starts "Wish You Were Here", you can clearly hear fingers sliding up/down the strings, while I could not on the EMI version. I could go on, but I think you get the idea.

This label has now produced two albums of equal quality. I will now order the rest.


Various Artists - Singles

Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Various Artists - Singles Product No: XSON222220F192
Available: In Stock
Category: FLAC 192kHz/24bit Download
Label: Epic Soundtrax

Hyper-compressed Loudness Wars release

1 Stars
Posted 4 days ago by dobyblue

Unfortunately with Sony chances are remastering details are going to be hard to find when they reissue high resolution versions of catalogue titles and this one is no exception, in fact I don't even think it mentioned that it's been remastered but it clearly has...the dynamics have been stripped from this release and it has been heavily compressed in the mastering stage. There are no credits here, so I have no idea who is responsible for it, but sadly this "High Resolution" release is beaten in every regard by the initial CD release.

There is no sonic information above 48kHz here so if you do love the sound of dynamically challenged recordings then pick up the 24/96 version.

The tracks most affected are the Alice in Chains, Soundgarden, Mother Love Bone and Pearl Jam tracks. The Chloe Dancer track is even more compressed than the new Mother Love Bone 24/96 collection and that was already "over-loudnessed". Hendrix and Cornell tracks not as bad.

Bad Sony, bad, bad bad. One star.


Johnny Hartman - Once In Every Life Product No: AAPJ 105
Available: In Stock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

A Sonic Masterpiece!!!!

5 Stars
Posted 6 days ago by Al Webb

Johnny Hartman is literally in your room. His voice is sultry and has outstanding intonation. The instrumental timbre of the accompanying musicians is superb. In particular the piano is captured amazingly well and listen to that flugelhorn on side one!! As good as Dream with Dean is, this is a step up. This is without question a Desert Island Disc. A big shout out to Acoustic Sounds for bringing us this "audio revelation" on vinyl.


Nina Simone - Little Girl Blue Product No: AAPJ 083
Available: In Stock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Very Wide Soundstage

5 Stars
Posted 6 days ago by Anthony

I also have the 180 gram mono version from Pure Pleasure and when comparing the two I find this stereo issue to be quieter and cleaner, having better definition with a blacker background. But the hard left/hard right channel separation can be distracting. Sometimes Nina is so far left she is almost in another room and one would think her piano is playing itself as they are nowhere near each other. Instruments are much more centered and 'believable' on the more intimate mono version. They are both very good, but amazingly different in their presentations. Whichever is 'correct' may depend on the listeners' personal choices.


Carl Perkins - The Dance Album Of Carl Perkins Product No: AORM 2054
Available: In Stock
Category: 140 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: ORG Music

Classic..

5 Stars
Posted 6 days ago by Chris

Excellent album.. Sounds clean and quiet.. Very impressed with the sound and pressing.. Cover art is also beautiful.. A great purchase for your rockin' collection..


John Coltrane - My Favorite Things Product No: AATL 1361
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

Amazing Value!

5 Stars
Posted 7 days ago by ATLtrav

Nothing bad to say about this release. Silent pressing from RTI, transparent and warm mastering by BG, beautiful laminated single pocket jacket. Highly recommended, especially at this low price!


Reverend Horton Heat - We Three Kings Product No: AYEP 2096
Available: Limited Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Yep Roc Records

Fun!

5 Stars
Posted 10 days ago by \m/ -_- \m/

Rocking out for Christmas! My pressing was good.


Mad Season - Above Product No: ALEG 44170
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Super Record

5 Stars
Posted 11 days ago by Pete

The record is quite and the recording is outstanding, very sad the most of the band members are gone but there music leaves on. Excellent record.


Johnny Hartman - Once In Every Life Product No: AAPJ 105
Available: In Stock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

excellent

5 Stars
Posted 12 days ago by Anonymous

beautiful mastering and pressing


Duke Ellington - Blues In Orbit Product No: XAPJ056D64
Available: In Stock
Category: DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download
Label: Analogue Productions

Late night studio jam session

5 Stars
Posted 12 days ago by GB

... this music is so easy-going and relaxed, it lifts up the spirit. Certainly not like the more sophisticated pieces of that period, but a joy to listen to. Most amazing is the quality of the recording. Hard to believe this was recorded almost 60 years ago. The instruments sound as if the players were right in the room.


Phoebe Snow - Phoebe Snow Product No: AAPP 2109-45
Available: In Stock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

FIRST CLASS

5 Stars
Posted 13 days ago by GRAHAM

LOWER THE NEEDLE INTO THE GROVE SIT BACK AND ENJOY. FIRST CLASS BY KEVIN GRAY ANOTHER ANALOGUE PRODUCTIONS GEM-FAULTLESS


Pink Floyd - The Wall Product No: APFLR 84281
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Pink Floyd Records

Much better than the EMI remaster

5 Stars
Posted 15 days ago by Brian

I have to go back and change my review for the EMI version of this album - from 5 stars to 4 stars. While this one plays at about the same volume as the EMI record, the detail is far superior. It has great depth and much more slam. The drums hit with more authority and the guitars more screamness than the EMI version. In short, the EMI version now sounds dulled compared to this record.

Roger Waters has a way of singing that makes it hard to understand a lot of his words. Here, he sounds clearer than I've ever heard, and he sounds right there in front (centered, but a little above the plane of listening). It's possible that because I've listened to this album a great deal, that I simply hear more of the words. But I don't want to give that impression. Waters' voice is very sharply defined on this record. Same for the drums and guitar.

If this is representative of the other Pink Floyd reissues, then I will buy them all. This one is great.


Christina Aguilera - Stripped Product No: ARCA 68037
Available: In Stock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: RCA

Christina on Vinyl = AWESOME

4 Stars
Posted 15 days ago by CGM

I finally purchased this after much debate. The album sounds so much better than the CD version I own. Of course, since this is from 2002 the CD is extremely loud and compressed. Not this version! Each song I listened to was re-discovering them for the first time. I heard little nuances which come alive on this version. The songs are spread out on 2 vinyl records. 2 reasons I didn't give 5 stars. First is the vinyl itself is not the quietest in some spots, other places it's downright silent. So it seems it could have been better over the entire record. Secondly, the songs at the end side C and D suffer from 'inner record grove distortion' which is a bit annoying since they track didn't even come close to the edge of center of the record. I would highly recommend this, especially if you have only heard Xtina on CD or worse MP3!!


Cowboy Junkies - The Trinity Session Product No: AAPP 072
Available: In Stock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

awesome

5 Stars
Posted 18 days ago by Anonymous

Grew up with this album and this version is like hearing it for the first time. Terrific sonics and life to this unique album.


Elvis Presley - Way Down In The Jungle Room Product No: ALEG 81117
Available: In Stock
Category: 150 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Reference recording

5 Stars
Posted 18 days ago by jimmy

If you have a good audio system ..... Oh man,you gonna see Elvis and his team alive in your room!!It is a truly reference recording by any standard.Vocals,bass,highs 3d are from other level.Diamomd!Bravo RCA!


Michael Jackson - HIStory - PAST, PRESENT AND FUTURE - BOOK I Product No: XSON97063F96
Available: In Stock
Category: FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download
Label: Epic

Best version I've heard.

5 Stars
Posted 20 days ago by Anonymous

I've always been the odd man out in this being my favorite album from MJ. I've had two versions on CD and owned it on cassette back in '96 or so when it came out. This version is far and away the best version that I have heard. I can't speak for the vinyl... I have not heard it, nor can I afford it. Subtleties that were kind of mushy in prior releases are much clearer and separated from other elements in the mix. Percussion is still a tad hot, but as I understand it, that was Michael's preference. All around worth the $18 investment.


Cowboy Junkies - The Trinity Session Product No: AAPP 072
Available: In Stock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Haunting

5 Stars
Posted 21 days ago by Anonymous

Those who feel pressing a digital recording on vinyl misses the point should hear this for themselves. The music here sounds very alive and present, better than many AAA recordings.


Julius Hemphill - Dogon A.D. Product No: AIPI 1028
Available: In Stock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: International Phonograph, Inc.

Fantastic Jazz re release

5 Stars
Posted 21 days ago by Jazzy John

What a marvellous jazz musician Julius Hemphill Tremendous sound & a terrific pressing from International Phonograph Inc based in Chicago This mighty double 200gram vinyl album got a super full page review in Hi Fi Plus magazine published in the UK It is a limited edition re issue.so hurry & get it. Jazzy John



Viewing 1 - 20 of 5628 Products