Free Shipping
Search
Advanced Search
Sign Up for Our Email Newsletter

Equipment

Music

Miscellaneous

Gift Certificates
Found 5353 product(s) in

Product Reviews


Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 5353 Products « 1 2 3 4 5 6 »

Shelby Lynne - Just A Little Lovin' audio!

Shelby Lynne - Just A Little Lovin'
Product No: XAPP041D64
Available: In Stock
Category: DSD
Label: Analogue Productions
Analog sound
5 Stars
Posted 2 days ago by Anonymous

The sound is great through my Oppo-105 SE (upgrade) player. It has zero coloration like live music with plenty of detail...maybe why one review perceives this DSD as dull sounding. Is this the best sounding download out there ? I don't know...I have other albums that sound as good in their own way, but it's up there with the best. Well worth the purchase :)


Led Zeppelin - Celebration Day Blu-ray Audio

Led Zeppelin - Celebration Day
Product No: CATL 532634
Available: In Stock
Category: Blu-ray Audio
Label: Atlantic
Disappointed.
3 Stars
Posted 2 days ago by Steve.

For a concert recorded in 2007, and probably recorded on multi track digital equipment, I was disappointed in the final mix to Blu Ray Audio. In most parts it sounds more like stereo, not DTS MA 5.1 as stated. If the album is going to be re mixed in 5.1, then it should at least sound like it.


Cannonball Adderley - Somethin' Else (stereo) audio!

Cannonball Adderley - Somethin' Else
Product No: ABNC 1595S
Available: Limited Stock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Classic Records (Blue Note)
One of the best
5 Stars
Posted 3 days ago by Michael Cole

Not only is this one of my favorite Jazz albums but it is also one of my best sounding Jazz albums. There is zero surface noise and the record pressing is a true work of art. I wouldn't sleep too long on this one because it should be in everyone's collection. The jacket is amazing too! Nice thick cardboard in a tip on style. Music 10 out of 10; Pressing 10/10.

Thorens TD 190-2 Turntable w/Ortofon 2M Blue Cartridge, Marantz PM5004 Integrated Stereo Amp, Paradigm Speakers.


Bob Dylan - Side Tracks

Bob Dylan - Side Tracks
Product No: ALEG 377255
Available: Limited Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy
QRP Does Dylan
5 Stars
Posted 4 days ago by audiofan

These six sides were all quiet, flat, and perfectly-pressed by QRP. Another stellar effort - so what else is new?


Elton John - Goodbye Yellow Brick Road 40th Anniversary Edition + Download Card

Elton John - Goodbye Yellow Brick Road
Product No: AMER 3753495
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mercury
Average re press -- better pass
2 Stars
Posted 6 days ago by Cal.

This re press is no where near the sound quality of the SPEAKERS CORNER pressing. This has little bass and the sound stage is more akin to the original pressing (which was not bad). But if you really want to hear the detail of each instrument and real bass authority then spend the extra cash and get YOUR LAST COPY of this great LP on the Speakers Corner label.


Rainbow - Rising Colored Vinyl

Rainbow - Rising
Product No: AWXC 009
Available: In Stock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Wax Cathedral
STARSTRUCK
5 Stars
Posted 6 days ago by Super Bee

This wax cathedral release is just beautiful, gorgeous red vinyl, a very nice thick gatefold jacket that replicates the original and it sounds great. Rainbow at their best!


Jeff Buckley - Grace Numbered Limited Edition

Jeff Buckley - Grace
Product No: AORG 194-45
Available: In Stock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: ORG - Original Recordings Group
Fantastic
5 Stars
Posted 7 days ago by JolleyRodgers

Fantastic sounding pressing; Mastering is very very good, and does Jeff Buckley justice.


Rickie Lee Jones - Rickie Lee Jones Numbered Limited Edition

Rickie Lee Jones - Rickie Lee Jones
Product No: AMOB 45010-2
Available: In Stock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity
For your all time top 20
5 Stars
Posted 7 days ago by Steve MC2301

One of the best quality pressings I have ever heard. Amazing.


Pink Floyd - Wish You Were Here audio!

Pink Floyd - Wish You Were Here
Product No: CAPP 33453 SA
Available: In Stock
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Analogue Productions
Thing that make me smile
5 Stars
Posted 8 days ago by Jo from Montreal, Qc

I'm just happy. Nothing else to say.


The Eagles - Hotel California Japanese Import

The Eagles - Hotel California
Product No: CRHJ 14165 SA
Available: In Stock
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Rhino
Just WOW !!!
5 Stars
Posted 8 days ago by Anonymous

This SACD is amazing. There are sounds and tones that i couldn't expect. I recommend it to anyone looking for excellent sound quality. It Worth it.


Billy Joel - The Nylon Curtain Numbered Limited Edition

Billy Joel - The Nylon Curtain
Product No: AMOB 1387
Available: In Stock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity
Disappointing Sound
2 Stars
Posted 8 days ago by VicN

I own an old CBS Master Sound copy and was looking forward to hearing what a 45 rpm remaster could do. I was badly disappointed. The vinyl is quiet and clear, as MF vinyl tends to be. However, the mixing leaves a lot to be desired. First off, the sound stage appeared small and the sound was very lean. It sounds like the middle frequencies have been highlighted and the top and bottom ends thrown out. A lot of the ambiance is missing, so in Allentown, the background industrial noises are barely heard and in Laura, the cymbals sound like the drummer is hitting a pile of hay. There’s also little in the way of dynamics. So I dug out my old copy and it was all back again. The cymbals shimmered, the sound stage was wide, the music full. The vocals and drums in Goodnight Saigon were belted out, instead of being in the background with everything else. It’s a great shame, as the pressing quality and gatefold is very good, unfortunately, the record went straight into my reject pile.


Steely Dan - Gaucho audio!

Steely Dan - Gaucho
Product No: XUNI3692D64
Available: In Stock
Category: DSD
Label: MCA
Best Version Yet.
5 Stars
Posted 8 days ago by Norm

This is one of those albums that I have purchased a few times in different/improved formats over the years. This is hands down better than the Ultradisc version, in my opinion. Better definition and soundstage plus a crispness and punch to the bass and kick drum really stand out to me. "My Rival" has become my new favorite on this album due to the presence of the instruments and vocals; love the organ on this track.


Miles Davis - Kind of Blue audio!

Miles Davis - Kind of Blue
Product No: XSON64935D64
Available: In Stock
Category: DSD
Label: Columbia/Legacy
DSD Version of this gem is the best!
5 Stars
Posted 8 days ago by Norm

I have owned this music on CD, Gold CD then virgin vinyl and now this DSD version. So much of what you hear depends on what was originally done in the studio, and each time I listen I cannot believe this was done with 1959 technology. I thought the vinyl version was great, but the detail and the nuance that comes out of this DSD version is terrific. Earlier versions had, in my opinion, a weak bass line but this one brings it out and into balance. I understand why people love Davis' trumpet, and the saxophones are clear and soulful - heck, I hear the spit in the reeds!


Lou Donaldson - Blues Walk (mono)

Lou Donaldson - Blues Walk (mono)
Product No: ABNC 1593M
Available: Limited Stock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Classic Records (Blue Note)
Great recording perfect condition
5 Stars
Posted 9 days ago by David

My copy arrived in perfect condition, both the outer sleeve and vinyl itself. Perfectly flat (one of the flattest I have) and with no surface defects at all. Whatever quality problems afflicted the previous reviewer seem to have been resolved, at least with the copy I have. Most importantly, great music and great sonics!


Epos - Epos Epic 2 Loudspeakers Pair - Cherry Finish

Epos - Epos Epic 2 Loudspeakers
Product No: K EPIC 2 CH
Available: Limited Stock
Category: Speakers
Label: Equipment
Pound for Pound...
5 Stars
Posted 9 days ago by emmanuel

This is pound for pound the best speaker out there. Notice I did not say the best bookshelf speaker. That's right, you heard right, the 'best speaker' on the market. It has everything you'd want in world class speaker, looks, innovative baffle/grille system, tight deep bass, silky midrange and a tonally balanced soft dome tweeter. Did I mention it looks gorgeous?

Look I can sit here and bore you with more tech specs or you can take it from someone who put their wallet where their mouth is. This speaker is so fantastic I ordered a second pair before the first pair was a week old.

Get you a pair of these speakers and a pair of epos ST-15 stand to mount them and you will arrive at musical nirvana before you know it.


The Bassface Swing Trio - A Tribute to Cole Porter

The Bassface Swing Trio - A Tribute to Cole Porter
Product No: CSFR 4056 SA
Available: Back Ordered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Stockfisch Records
wonderful
5 Stars
Posted 9 days ago by Anonymous

simply gorgeous playing and the recording is impeccable. a true audiophile delight. if you are a cole porter fan this is a must have.


Sade - Stronger Than Pride Numbered Edition

Sade - Stronger Than Pride
Product No: AAFZ 159
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Audio Fidelity
Good, but...
4 Stars
Posted 9 days ago by Anonymous

A great LP as far as content goes. My first copy had surface noise and non fill. Second copy has a bit of surface noise but will keep it. Sound is superb.


Johnny Winter - Second Winter

Johnny Winter - Second Winter
Product No: ACOL 9947
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (Columbia)
JOHNNY B. GOODE BUT JOHNNY WINTER B GREAT!
5 Stars
Posted 9 days ago by super bee

I have been wanting to buy this album for awhile now and when I heard johnny had died I went ahead and bought it, this is a beautiful pressing, not a single mark on the vinyl at all with nice red Columbia labels like the original, very nice gatefold jacket that shines and the music and sound is outstanding, the only thing that I don't like is the $65.00 price, a little steep I thought but I wanted the best second winter that is available and I think this is it.


Crosby, Stills, Nash and Young - Live 1974 Blu-Ray Audio + DVD + Booklet

Crosby, Stills, Nash and Young - Live 1974
Product No: CRHI 541729
Available: In Stock
Category: Blu-ray Audio
Label: Rhino
Actually, there is a digital download ...
5 Stars
Posted 11 days ago by wpascoe

But you have to buy the 6-LP vinyl box set to get them as FLAC files.

They sound extraordinary.


The Who - Quadrophenia

The Who - Quadrophenia
Product No: CUNI 3780813
Available: In Stock
Category: Blu-ray Audio
Label: Universal Records
The Definitive Quadrophenia
5 Stars
Posted 11 days ago by Donald Scarinci

This 2014 re-master of the Who's, Quadrophenia, in 5.1 surround sound is the definitive version of this classic. The high resolution audio has a dynamic range that is extraordinary for a 1973 master tape original.


Viewing 1 - 20 of 5353 Products « 1 2 3 4 5 6 »
Search Tips

Refine your Search
 By Category








 By Availability







 By Label (394)






















 By Genre (38)