Found 5455 product(s) in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 5455 Products
Yes - 90125 Product No: XWAR21829F192
Available: In Stock
Category: FLAC 192kHz/24bit Download
Label: Rhino Atlantic

Disappointed

2 Stars
Posted 2 days ago by Michael

I have loved this album since it came out. And while there is nice detail in this recording, the low-end is just anemic. It just makes the whole presence seem flat.


Bob Dylan - Bob Dylan

Numbered Limited Edition
Bob Dylan - Bob Dylan Product No: CMOB 2122 SA
Available: In Stock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

True Stereo

5 Stars
Posted 3 days ago by Tony S

We now have 3 versions regular CD, Mono CD and this...the mono CD should be kept and played if your an audiofile because it's different than the SACD release and regular CD. The SACD release is essential and great because you can hear the guitar playing clear as day if your in dream land you would really think he's in the room with you. The vocals are basically on the left and it does sound real. I guess that's the idea of paying 29.99$ for these releases as opposed 5-10$ for the CDs the sound is much fuller much warmer and as a positive consequence more real more life like in sound. I recommend this release I think it was done very nicely and if you really love Bob Dylan's music you'll surely love this release.


Warren Zevon - Warren Zevon Product No: AELE 1060
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Elektra

Wish I'd Read These First!

1 Stars
Posted 3 days ago by thedel

Like they said. Muffled. Cut at low volume. Distant. Drained of the the excitement that made this deput stand out. And, my copy has non-fill on side two. Guess I'll go look for an original.


The Doors - Vinyl Box Set

Limited Edition - 180 gram audio!
The Doors - Vinyl Box Set Product No: ARHI 01
Available: Limited Stock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Rhino

Break on through to the audio side

5 Stars
Posted 4 days ago by Sean. Sydney, Australia.

Received my box set last week and have listened to 3 of the albums so far. Overall the audio is brilliant but there 1 or 2 bright spots. Their debut album had the track listings on the opposite sides of the album but that has happened before.

The box itself is a gorgeous looking collectible and sturdy as hell. The albums were also removed from their sleeves to avoid damage in transit. A genius yet common sense approach. Audioacoutics also packed it firmly with an inner and outer box arriving in Australia, without damage.


The Band - The Band

Numbered - Limited
The Band - The Band Product No: AMOB 419
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Brilliant.

5 Stars
Posted 4 days ago by Sean. Sydney, Austrlia.

I bought the CD after watching a classic album doco about this album and loved it from the get go. I recently purchased the vinyl and was blown away by the audio on offer. Far superior to its digital cousin with a warmth like no other.


Norah Jones - Feels Like Home Product No: XAPP043D64
Available: In Stock
Category: DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download
Label: Analogue Productions

Great album in DSD!

5 Stars
Posted 4 days ago by RockStar2005

The album sounds fantastic! Norah's vocals are as crisp and clear as you could ever hope for. All the instruments are isolated and easy to hear, with plenty of punch! The songs are really nice too, esp my favorite one, Sunrise.

I am pretty sure this is the correct DRD page for this album:

http://dr.loudness-war.info/album/view/52128

As you can see, PLENTY of dynamic range, even when compared to the HDTracks (also Hi-Res) version (http://dr.loudness- war.info/album/list?artist=norah+jones&album=Feels+Like+Home). (The DSD version is labeled SACD)

HIGHLY recommended!


Norah Jones - Come Away With Me Product No: XAPP042D64
Available: In Stock
Category: DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download
Label: Analogue Productions

Great album in DSD!

5 Stars
Posted 5 days ago by RockStar2005

The album sounds fantastic! Norah's vocals are as crisp and clear as you could ever hope for. All the instruments are isolated and easy to hear, with plenty of punch! The songs are really nice too.

I am pretty sure this is the correct DRD page for this album:

http://dr.loudness-war.info/album/view/38065

As you can see, PLENTY of dynamic range, even when compared to the HDTracks (also Hi-Res) version (http://dr.loudness- war.info/album/list? artist=norah+jones&album=Come+Away+With+Me)

HIGHLY recommended!


Diana Krall - Live In Paris Product No: AORG 003-45
Available: In Stock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: ORG - Original Recordings Group

5 Stars
Posted 6 days ago by Anthony

This is a very well recorded live album. It has a precise sound stage with each musician occupying his own distinct space on flat and quiet vinyl. Diana is in good voice and her accompanists in top form, but it is her virtuoso piano that is showcased here. This kills both the CD and the DVD versions for sound quality. (The DVD is a bargain!) And although it is presented in the 45 RPM speed, the sides are unusually long for this format, 15 to 19 minutes each! Nice!


Rush - A Farewell To Kings

+ Download Code
Rush - A Farewell To Kings Product No: AMER 7632
Available: In Stock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mercury

Closer to my heart!

5 Stars
Posted 6 days ago by Mitch

If you are a fan of Rush, do not hesitate to buy this album! This pressing is done right! The dynamics of this album are jaw-dropping - from the tinkling of bells and chirping of birds to Neil's hard hitting percussion, Geddy's bass and Alex's lush guitar - it's all in the groove!


Grado - SR225e Headphones Product No: H SR225
Available: In Stock
Category: Headphones
Label: Equipment

Better than I expected!

5 Stars
Posted 6 days ago by Mitch

To give some perspective to my review, I'll start with my previous headphones:

Sony MDR-7506 - accurate, flat response but harsh mid-highs. Good for mixing but maybe not optimal for general listening.

Audio Technica ATH-M50x - better for general listening, better bass response but noticeable lack of midrange. Smooth sounding and laid back.

Now to the Grados! After reading many reviews, a few negative points kept coming up.

1. Lack of bass response - Not true! These headphones have plenty of bass, just not muddy sounding as with many headphones. Bass is well defined.

2. Harsh high end - Again, not true! High frequencies sound wonderful. For me, cymbals are the ultimate test for a headphone and the Grados deliver with lifelike natural sound that just sparkles!

3. Uncomfortable - personally, I find that they are not as cozy feeling as my other headphones, but I'll trade that off for the "Grado sound" any day!

Overall, I am very pleased!


Michael Jackson - Thriller Product No: XSON38112D64
Available: In Stock
Category: DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download
Label: Epic

A fantastic sounding album release!

5 Stars
Posted 7 days ago by Anonymous

After reading a couple of the favorably strong reviews on here, I decided to buy this DSD version of Thriller.

I was very impressed by how much better it sounded than the mp3 versions of certain album tracks that I had. The sound was more clear, the bass sounded deeper and tighter, and overall the sound was noticeably improved!

You can even tell that this DSD version is superior to the 24/96 FLAC copy also available on here, as well as the 24/176.4 FLAC version available on HDTracks.com (http://www.hdtracks.com/thriller-228641) (not sure if this DSD one is the dB lowered DSD version or not, but doesn't matter):

http://dr.loudness-war.info/album/list? artist=Michael+Jackson&album=Thriller

I would definitely recommend buying this DSD release!


Little Feat - Waiting For Columbus

Limited Edition - Numbered
Little Feat - Waiting For Columbus Product No: AMOB 2322
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

5 Stars for Music & Mastering Job

5 Stars
Posted 7 days ago by Spot Check Billy

I've owned the original vinyl double album but I wore it out from constant rotation. Never owned the original MFSL but the original standard pressing was good but a little bright & created a little listener fatigue on certain cuts. The new MFSL release is outstanding and to me has less HF listener fatigue. Highly recommended if you can deal with the price.


The Band - Stage Fright Product No: ACAP 886491
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol

Nice

5 Stars
Posted 7 days ago by Lowel Jones

My copy is quiet and lays flat no issues with this one.


The Band - The Band

Limited Edition
The Band - The Band Product No: ACAP 43008
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol

Nice

5 Stars
Posted 7 days ago by Lowel Jones

This is a good pressing quiet and flat.


Calyx - Calyx M DSD Portable Music Player Product No: E CALYXMLC
Available: In Stock
Category: Portable Digital Playback Devices
Label: Equipment

Holy s#$t!

5 Stars
Posted 8 days ago by JB

Holy s#$t! Now this thing sounds good, too many expletives to say good. It blows the AK240 away in my humble opinion, and I have had the 240 for a year and a half. It took me 2 familiar tracks to make that decision. Everything else mobile that I have been clinging to is now going to the classifieds. Period. Battery life is the only issue I see, and to me it's not that much of an issue. I have heard the Sony, the latest Hifiman player and own red wine audio moded A&Ks (100 and 240) and several great portable amps. The Calyx is the best mobile sound I have yet to hear. Well done! Thanks again Chris. More people need to know about this player. Sounds like my Woo Audio WA-7 fireflies amp...like tubes...pretty much blown away right now.

Justin


The Jimi Hendrix Experience - Are You Experienced? Product No: ALEG 59851
Available: In Stock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Wonderful sound from QRP

5 Stars
Posted 9 days ago by Stephen B.

This QRP pressing is fantastic! Highly recommended. The best sounding version of 'Experienced' that I've heard!


Patsy Cline - Greatest Hits Product No: AAPP 74854
Available: In Stock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Patsy cline greatest hits super fantastic

5 Stars
Posted 9 days ago by Lowel Jones

I just think this lp is great ,how about a Loretta Lynn package!!!


Mark Knopfler - Tracker Product No: AVER 69822
Available: In Stock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Verve

Beautiful

5 Stars
Posted 9 days ago by markfig

This is an incredible album, his best since collaborating with Emmylou Harris in 2006.

It's not rock and roll; don't enter into this hoping to hear one of the greatest living guitar players solo like only he can. That's not where he's at. No changes there.

But Tracker is lush, emotional, vivid, and the songwriting sounds more inspired to me than it has in years. Every song creates a mood, musically and lyrically. Each is distinct and evocative. There were a few years in there where I thought some of Mark Knopfler's solo work sounded a little stale. Not here. Tracker is low key, but from first to last, it is ever-changing and magical. I literally laughed (Skydiver) and cried (Mighty Man, Silver Eagle, Wherever I Go). A couple times I even had to get up and, well, if not dance, at least shuffle about a bit.

The album comes together as a whole. Listen with your eyes closed (and the lyric sheet nearby).


The Beach Boys - Surfer Girl Product No: AAPP 060
Available: In Stock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Catch a sonic wave

5 Stars
Posted 10 days ago by Anonymous

Can I get a witness! It's like hearing the Beach Boys perform 'In My Room' in my room.


Pink Floyd - Dark Side Of The Moon Product No: UMOB 1017
Available: Limited Stock
Category: Preowned Vinyl Record

This item is Preowned. It is not sealed and has most likely been played before.
Label: Mobile Fidelity

My favorite vinyl release of this album

5 Stars
Posted 12 days ago by Anonymous

I have a copy of this that I got for $50, and it is as near-mint as I can imagine. There are no clicks or pops associated with the record I have. With that said, I wanted to review this album for a potential buyer.

If the record is in near mint condition you can expect great clarity, silky sound, a wide soundstage and jarring moments (when the cash register rings, or the alarm clocks go off). There is no tape hiss that I can hear. I have the latest SACD of this album, and I rate this record way better in terms of sound. However, I think the midrange of the SACD may have been boosted a bit because the record doesn't seem as dynamic. The record seems smoother, but actually more detailed than the SACD. So far, this is my favorite version of this album.

As I mentioned, I got this album for $50 at The Exchange (in 2015), and I believe I got my money worth. It seems almost perfect to me. I mention this because if you pay more, you really should expect a perfect record.



Viewing 1 - 20 of 5455 Products