Search
Advanced Search
Sign Up for Our Email Newsletter

Equipment

Music

Miscellaneous

Gift Certificates
Found 5333 product(s) in

Product Reviews


Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 5333 Products « 1 2 3 4 5 6 »

Elton John - Goodbye Yellow Brick Road

Elton John - Goodbye Yellow Brick Road
Product No: ADJM 1001
Available: Limited Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (DJM)
This pressing has real weight
5 Stars
Posted 2 days ago by Cal

Unlike the MFSL pressing this SPEAKERS CORNER pressing allows the listener to FEEL the weight of Elton John's fingers striking the piano keys. Likewise, the kick drum has a kick that you can feel. The whole sound stage is up front and alive. So much so that I really enjoy listening to record 2 -- the one with fewer "hits" on it. BUY THIS PRESSING. You will enjoy every moment of each song.


Van Morrison - Blowin' Your Mind

Van Morrison - Blowin' Your Mind
Product No: ASUNQ 5214
Available: In Stock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Sundazed
Better then I remembered it.
5 Stars
Posted 2 days ago by voltz76@sbcglobal.net

1 of my favorite albums from Van Morrison, I just love side 1 and never get tired of playing it. This vinyl pressing is top notch and up there with the best I've heard. a most own for any vinyl lovers and just maybe the best copy of this LP ever made.


Rice Paper Sleeve with QRP logo 250 per Pack

  - Rice Paper Sleeve with QRP logo
Product No: O RICESLV-QRP250
Available: In Stock
Category: Record Supplies
Label: Equipment
Support QRP
5 Stars
Posted 3 days ago by Robbie

These sleeves are equal to the MoFi sleeves in every way. So why wouldn't you support the best record pressing plant in the world? Buy these sleeves and show them some love!


The Pretenders - Learning To Crawl

The Pretenders  - Learning To Crawl
Product No: AMOB 1339
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity
Exceptional pressing!
5 Stars
Posted 3 days ago by Robbie

I purchased this record because I love The Pretenders, NOT because I love MFSL records which can sometimes be very disappointing. I am not sure what the difference is between some of the MFSL releases (Silver Series vs Non...) but this pressing is exceptional. This is NOT a Silver Series release. This particular record credits Kreig Wunderlich with the mastering job. Not all MFSL records display that credit. He did a fantastic job. This one is a no brainer. No less than seven "hit" songs here. Quiet vinyl throughout, no pops or clicks like Silver can have, and reasonably priced to boot.


Stevie Ray Vaughan - Texas Hurricane 33 RPM - 200 Gram

Stevie Ray Vaughan - Texas Hurricane
Product No: AAPB SRV33-BOX
Available: In Stock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Analogue Productions
Texas Hurricane will blow you away.
5 Stars
Posted 5 days ago by SS

AP did it again. All the records are flat and pressed to perfection and the mastering brings SRV and Double Trouble into your room. I'm a big fan of the 45 rpm albums and own a lot of them. AP's Doors catalog on 45 is the release of the decade for me but I couldn't wait any longer for this box set and these albums and I'm more than happy with the records. I can't wait to see what Chad and company have in store for us music lovers in the future. As usual Acoustic Sounds packing and quick turn around on my order was excellent.


Cecile Mclorin Salvant - Womanchild

Cecile Mclorin Salvant - Womanchild
Product No: AMAC 1072
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mack Avenue
A Singer Who Can Actually Sing
5 Stars
Posted 5 days ago by Anthony

I had been waiting quite a while for this release on vinyl and it did not disappoint. The pressing is very quiet with no distractions. Cecile's crystal-clear (reminiscent of Ella) vocals are up front and given prominence with the musicians in the background as it should be. She has seemingly unlimited vocal range. If you ever wondered what Bessie Smith would sound like with today's recording technology, this could be as close as you can get.


Dexter Gordon - One Flight Up

Dexter Gordon - One Flight Up
Product No: ACIS 7051
Available: Limited Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Cisco
Well done!
5 Stars
Posted 6 days ago by Anthony

As far as the musical content goes, I cannot disagree with any of the other comments except to add that this album contains some of the best Donald Byrd playing I've ever heard. The record itself was surprisingly good, very near audiophile quality. Well done!


Stevie Ray Vaughan - Texas Hurricane 33 RPM - 200 Gram

Stevie Ray Vaughan - Texas Hurricane
Product No: AAPB SRV33-BOX
Available: In Stock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Analogue Productions
Wow
5 Stars
Posted 9 days ago by Rick

The box, book, gate-folds, and records all appear first rate. There are some photographs in the book that I haven't seem before. My box is numbered 0195. On the Texas Flood album, which I'm spinning right now, the tones sound good to me. I can hear the cymbals ring, the bass is very present, and everything in the middle sounds clear. An enjoyable listen. I'm listening on vintage gear, a Sansui 4000, Shure w/JICO SAS, and KLH 33's.


Waylon Jennings - What Goes Around Comes Around

Waylon Jennings - What Goes Around Comes Around
Product No: ARCA 34936
Available: In Stock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: RCA
The Waylon we all Loved!!
5 Stars
Posted 10 days ago by Charles

Hands down, this is one of his Best! I wish he was still with us. My wife and I saw him one of the many times in Montery, Ca. It was Jessie birthday and Waylon had a plane fly over the concert, wishing her Happy Birthday. I think it was 1981.

waylon fan always


Stevie Ray Vaughan - Texas Hurricane 33 RPM - 200 Gram

Stevie Ray Vaughan - Texas Hurricane
Product No: AAPB SRV33-BOX
Available: In Stock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Analogue Productions
I am speachless
5 Stars
Posted 10 days ago by John

Stevie's voice is well centered, clear and crisp it's like he's in the room. Chris Layton's drums are sharp, powerful and punchy. Tommy Shannon's bass playing on Texas Flood is outstanding. I think some of the best selections for me were the softer songs: Mary Had a Little Lamb, Lenny, Riviera Paradise and Chitlins Con Carne. This is a wonderful, first class set and the vinyl pressings are fantastic, flat and quiet! Thank you Chad! Highly recommended.

Oracle Delphi MKII, SME 309, Shure V15Vx-MR, Audio Research SP8, Hafler DH-120 Modified, Mission Freedom 770.


Grant Green - Idle Moments

Grant Green - Idle Moments
Product No: AMMJ 84154
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Music Matters (Blue Note)
A Must Have For Any Lover of Jazz
5 Stars
Posted 11 days ago by Tim

I had never heard of this album until a couple weeks ago when I was browsing YouTube. When I find an album intriguing, I will search YouTube before buying.

This album will surprise you. It has the softness that will help you unwind after a long day at work, and yet has the warmth to embrace you on a cold winter night.

Every song will force you to relax and chill. The only downside I found is there are only four songs on this album. It will leave you wanting more.


Stevie Wonder - Songs In The Key Of Life

Stevie Wonder  - Songs In The Key Of Life
Product No: CUNI 40640
Available: In Stock
Category: Blu-ray Audio
Label: Universal Records
Wonderful Reissue and AWESOME Format!
5 Stars
Posted 11 days ago by Derek

I literally threw this into my "basket" in order to make the Free Shipping mark. I was going to buy the Audio Fidelity CD, but thought, "What the heck, I'll give it a shot."

I am a vinyl person, first and foremost, with about 5,000 LPs and another 2,000 CDs. The last thing I was looking for was another format, believe me. Skeptical has heck, I popped it in andI was totally blown away by the sound! I have been playing this disc all weekend. I did compare the blu ray to my original pressing on vinyl and was pleasantly surprised. Not really sure I could say the vinyl won "hands down". Both formats have positives. The blu ray was completely warm and detailed. I think I liked the vocals better on wax, but this disc is a treat. Of course, I have at least 10x the $ invested in the turntable!

I am pretty excited about these and am ordering a few more. I preferred the DTS HD mix over the PCM and Dolby. Oh, and this version has the 4 bonus cuts.


Herron Audio - M1A Monaural Power Amplifier Black

Herron Audio - M1A Monaural Power Amplifier
Product No: M M-1 B
Available: Special Order
Category: Power Amplifiers
Label: Equipment
Herron M1A
5 Stars
Posted 11 days ago by David

I added the Herron M1A mono amps as the last of an all Herron System. The VTPH-2 phono stage and VTSP-3Ar02 pre amp have received a lot of press but little has been written about the M1A power amp. I would say that the M1A is the most impressive of the Herron gear. It might be that the amp added to the synergy of an all Herron system. When the M1A's were added it really created a wonderfully musical system. I use them to drive Verity Audio Parsifals and it handles them very well. I have demo'd other amps, some as high as $19,000 and have come back to the Herrons. I did upgrade the feet to the Stillpoints Ultra mini's which I would recommend. Also, Audience Powerchord SE was a nice improvement over the stock cord. I strongly recommend Herron and the Amps are a perfect match for the rest of the gear.


Stevie Ray Vaughan - Texas Hurricane 33 RPM - 200 Gram

Stevie Ray Vaughan - Texas Hurricane
Product No: AAPB SRV33-BOX
Available: In Stock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Analogue Productions
Worth the wait
5 Stars
Posted 12 days ago by Robbie

I have watching and waiting patiently for the release of this set for well over a year now. So happy that the April 1st release date was no joke. I ordered on that day and received the set on the 4th. Just got done listening to "Couldn't Stand the Weather" and "In Step". The highlights for me on those two albums had to be a couple of the slower songs. Tin Pan Alley and Riviera Paradise. The sparseness on those two numbers really show how well this set has been produced. Reverb that simply fades away into the blackness of the dead quiet vinyl. Wow, I can hardly wait to listen to the rest of the albums. I'd also like to mention the box itself. Very high quality stuff here. I love the hidden magnetic closure on the box's flap. Nice touch! Everything about this set is top notch, from the box itself to the heavy weight cardboard gatefold jackets, to the best sounding vinyl on the planet. Way to go APO, QRP, and Acoustic Sounds. You have hit a Grand Slam with this.


Elvis Presley - For LP Fans Only

Elvis Presley - For LP Fans Only
Product No: ARCA 1990
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (RCA)
Fantastic Sound Quality!
5 Stars
Posted 14 days ago by David M.

This LP sounds exactly like it did in February 1959! Cut "Very Hot" with "Super-Wet Reverb and All"! This reissue of LPM-1990, perfectly "Nails" that wonderful, 50's, RCA sound and is a must-have for any true Elvis collector!


Elvis Costello - King Of America Numbered Limited Edition

Elvis Costello - King Of America
Product No: AMOB 362
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity
Finally!
4 Stars
Posted 15 days ago by Anonymous

I have been waiting for this LP to be released for a year now. I finally bought a copy a few weeks ago and was blown away by the quality. I have always loved this record and Mofi has done a great job remastering it. If you are a Elvis Costello fan, you have to buy a copy. You won't be disappointed!


Miles Davis - Kind Of Blue

Miles Davis - Kind Of Blue
Product No: ALEG 76103
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy
KIND OF GOLD
5 Stars
Posted 16 days ago by Dr John Daniels

Which is the best recorded version of Kind of Blue, well apart from the master tapes? I won't answer the question. I shall say that I have several vinyl iterations including the side 33 rpm, side 4, 45 rpm, several SACD pressings including a Japanese issue from several years ago, several CD recordings including the gold master sound Sony.

I have always had a suspicion that apart from the pitch issue that affected earlier recordings, the stereo mix was problematic. That is, the music was a little buried behind a technical imperfection.

The mono version is superb in every way and to my mind is a must buy even for those collectors with a shelf full of Kind of Blues. The recording is an outstanding technical achievement ( reconstructed from a stereo source) that delivers the music in all its glory. It works well with a stereo cart, indeed, I used a Benz LPS on a Continuum Cobra for the audition.

Purchase it even in the light of the forthcoming 45rpm release.

Don't miss


Kansas - Masque Anniversary Edition

Kansas - Masque
Product No: AFRM 213380
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music
Finally……...
5 Stars
Posted 17 days ago by Mike Maffei

For years I've been waiting for a quiet copy of this record minus the snap,crackle,and pop.Since the orig. release on Kirshner(which was the best to date),the only audiophile releases of Kansas titles were on Japanese pressings and CBS Mastersound..Not bad but EQ on the CBS is a bit bright and the Japan pressings are good as always but still have the background noise (hence Song For America,Point Of Know Return,Leftoverture,Kansas /st ,and Monolith).Speakers Corner put out a nice sounding recording in Leftoverture.This record,which is just an awesome underrated recording which was way ahead of it's time,has finally been recorded with a flat natural sound,Crispy vocals,perfect bass,awesome drum sound,and you can hear what Icon Kerry Livgren is throwing in throughout.Steinhardt's violin work is outstanding and stands out sonically.All of that with a black,quiet background and Masque has finally been mixed the way it was meant to be heard.Go for It by ALL means.


Duran Duran - Duran Duran Limited Edition Double Vinyl

Duran Duran - Duran Duran
Product No: ACAP 9606
Available: In Stock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol
Sounds Awesome
4 Stars
Posted 17 days ago by Anonymous

Quality of pressing is superb! Sound has great depth. Nice nostalgic trip back in time.


Maurice Abravanel - Mahler: Symphony No. 2 'Resurrection'

Maurice Abravanel - Mahler: Symphony No. 2 'Resurrection'
Product No: AVAC 10003
Available: Limited Stock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Classic Records (Vanguard)
Too many pops
2 Stars
Posted 19 days ago by Anonymous

Lots of distracting pops. Would not order again.


Viewing 1 - 20 of 5333 Products « 1 2 3 4 5 6 »
Search Tips

Refine your Search
 By Category








 By Availability







 By Label (393)






















 By Genre (38)