Free Shipping
Search
Advanced Search
Sign Up for Our Email Newsletter

Equipment

Music

Miscellaneous

Gift Certificates
Found 5509 product(s) in

Product Reviews


Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 5509 Products « 1 2 3 4 5 6 »

Jimi Hendrix - People, Hell & Angels

Jimi Hendrix - People, Hell & Angels
Product No: ALEG 41902
Available: In Stock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy
Great sounding vinyl
5 Stars
Posted 2 days ago by Peter Kent

Beautifully packaged and wonderful sounding release. Features 12 unreleased tracks from Jimi on a double album.


The Who - Who's Next Limited Edition Blue Vinyl

The Who - Who's Next
Product No: AMOV 664BLU
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Music On Vinyl
Brilliant
5 Stars
Posted 2 days ago by Peter Kent

A great reissue of the brilliant album Who's Next by The Who. Pressed on gorgeous blue vinyl and awesome sounding. On 180 gram vinyl and highly recommended.


Cannonball Adderley - Somethin' Else audio!

Cannonball Adderley - Somethin' Else
Product No: AMMJ 81595
Available: Pre Order
Coming November 28, 2014
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Music Matters (Blue Note)
Sonic Splendor
5 Stars
Posted 2 days ago by Emmanuel

What separates genius from everyone else? Easy; it's the consistent ability to do one thing and do it better than everyone else. Music Matters has followed this mantra from day one to present, they've reissued Blue Note albums in 45rpm and 33rpm better than anyone else. They have done it again with the release of Somethin' Else, one of the few recordings Miles Davis made for other labels while signed to an exclusive contract with Columbia. It's a Cannonball record but it feels and sounds like a Davis album.

The good news is that we can finally hear this masterpiece in all it's splendor and splendor it the right word here. This version sonically superior to your granddy's original. A fog has finally lifted off the master and all the micro details buried inside this recording can now be heard. Closest thing anyone of us is going to get to hearing the master tape for sure. Some of these Music Matters 33rpms already sold out. This one will sell out even faster.

Coming November 28, 2014


Foreigner - Head Games Numbered Limited Edition

Foreigner - Head Games
Product No: CMOB 2052 SA
Available: In Stock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity
Foreigner - Head Games Hybrid SACD Stereo
5 Stars
Posted 3 days ago by Mark Powers

Foreigners 3rd disc, a 1979 original recording remastered by Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab, Sebastopol Ca in 2013. A must classic rock disc in a great stereo sound. This disc was a little gritty compared to the first 2 discs. Stereo presence is well balanced but sonically a little dirty. This purchase is about the music more than the remaster. Packaging is paper gatefold original center and some information on Mobile Fidelity's remaster. Includes good paper mini booklet with band pictures and all lyrics. A must for the music, the sound is what I would expect from a 70's rock band.


Natalie Cole - En Espanol audio!

Natalie Cole - En Espanol
Product No: XUNI96733F44
Available: In Stock
Category: FLAC 44kHz/24bit Download
Label: Verve

5 Stars
Posted 4 days ago by Anonymous

when the vinyl coming


Taylor Swift - 1989 audio!

Taylor Swift - 1989
Product No: XUNI4811F44
Available: In Stock
Category: FLAC 44kHz/24bit Download
Label: Big Machine
NO THANKS
1 Stars
Posted 4 days ago by Jim B.

So in other words...another programmed auto tuned pop classic. No thanks. I won't even listen to it. And excuse me but the price for 13 songs of this at 44k is outragious.


Miles Davis - Bags Groove Mono

Miles Davis - Bags Groove
Product No: CPRJ 7109 SA
Available: In Stock
Category: Hybrid Mono SACD
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)
Miles Davis - Bags Groove Hybrid SACD Mono
5 Stars
Posted 5 days ago by Mark Powers

Loved it. This music was from before my time. A 1957 mono recording reproduced exceptionally well on this hybrid SACD disc. I am not an expert in jazz and am just picking up discs here and there. I am really thrilled with this recording both by performance and the pure sonic beauty of this reissue. I have purchased a few others from the Analogue Productions Prestige Series and am looking forward to more listening. Sonny Rollins is great.


Eiji Oue - Exotic Dances From The Opera audio!

Eiji Oue - Exotic Dances From The Opera
Product No: XREF71D64
Available: In Stock
Category: DSD
Label: Reference Recordings
Excellent!
5 Stars
Posted 5 days ago by Brad

I am a metal-head who happens to like some classical. This recording is absolutely wonderful, full of dynamics and emotion. Excellent to relax to and enjoy a beer, gives my audio equipment a full workout!


Rainbow - Rising Colored Vinyl

Rainbow - Rising
Product No: AWXC 009
Available: In Stock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Wax Cathedral
Buy the CeeDee instead
1 Stars
Posted 5 days ago by Jeff C - Australia

Usually vinyl sounds better than CDs, but in this case it is the reverse. I started playing the vinyl and after the 1st track I was already thinking, where is the bass? Why is the guitar and mid-range bleedingly loud? This prompted me to get my CD out to play. A/B comparison revealed to me that the CD was much nicer to listen to than this awful vinyl.

So save your money and do not waste it on this rubbish!


Dave Brubeck - At Carnegie Hall Featuring The Dave Brubeck Quartet

Dave Brubeck - At Carnegie Hall
Product No: ACOL 826
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (Columbia)
A different point of view.
5 Stars
Posted 6 days ago by SDCampbell

This review is intended to balance the 1-star review posted by another writer. My starting assumption is that you like the music of the Brubeck Quartet. If you don't you can skip my comments. IMO, this 2-LP set is one of DBQ's finest recordings, and one of the finest "live" concert jazz recordings ever made. This re-issue also has better pressing and audio quality than the original Columbia release. The LP captures the DBQ at the peak of its career, with fine playing from everyone. There are other excellent recordings by the DBQ, such as "DBQ at Oberlin", but this double-LP should be in everyone's collection. Five stars!!!


Thelonious Monk - The London Collection Vol.1 180 Gram 33 RPM LP + 180 Gram 45 RPM LP

Thelonious Monk - The London Collection Vol.1
Product No: AORM 1053
Available: In Stock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: ORG Music (Black Lion)
Nice concept and design, but...
2 Stars
Posted 6 days ago by Anonymous

I ordered and quickly received #117. I understand human errors occur, but for a package with advertising that states, "this historical reissue is afforded the ultimate in audiophile production standards," and "every step involved serious quality-control measures to guarantee gorgeous sound," I didn't expect it to arrive with duplicate copies of one of the 45 RPM discs in the diecut black gatefold jacket (missing the other disc), and that one of the two duplicate discs would be warped - tone arm bouncing up and down. These seem like simple and obvious errors for a specialty item of only 500, which is advertised to be the ultimate in production standards with serious quality-control measures at every step. I think they could have done better and will be wary of ordering in the future, when such lofty words of advertisement are used.


Foreigner - Double Vision

Foreigner - Double Vision
Product No: CMOB 2051 SA
Available: In Stock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity
Foreigner - Double Vision Hybrid SACD Stereo Only
5 Stars
Posted 8 days ago by Mark Powers

This 1978 original recording from Foreigner reissued in 2011 is a great classic rock disc. My Mobile Fidelity # is miss stamped and I can only read the last 4 digits of ??0662. This stereo disc sonically has a very warm feel to it unlike the first CD. The stereo separation is perfect, great bass, able to play loud. I especially like the instrumental Tramontane. This version mastered at Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab, Sebastopol, CA. Packaging is plain and simple. Heavy cardboard gate fold, original track listing and added MOFI credits. Unlike the first MOFI disc this disc does not have a mini paper booklet with lyrics. For whatever it is worth as I look at the first four Foreigner discs I, so far, with the first two I can say, they just sound the way they are supposed to sound and what you would expect from a late 70's rock recordings. Nothing more. The DR value for this recording is DR 12, which is not great but OK. A download at 24/192 only has a DR 13.


Foreigner - Foreigner

Foreigner - Foreigner
Product No: CMOB 2050 SA
Available: In Stock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity
Foreigner - Foreigner Hybrid SACD Stereo only
5 Stars
Posted 8 days ago by Mark Powers

In 1977 I had a good job, money, beer, and other stuff, including Foreigner. Good times and rock and roll was making another change before we hit the big 80's. My disc by MOFI is # 03668. This is a 2010 reissue of the 1977 classic rock album. I have sat down and listened and of course this hybrid SACD is better then I ever remember it. All the instruments come nice and even through the stereo mix, well balanced, able to turn up loud with no issues. Great songs, arrangements and vocals. Packaging is stellar. Paper gate fold, duplicate mini LP with separate lyric thin paper gate fold mini booklet. All original liner notes with minor Mobile Fidelity generic wording and thank you credits. I have purchased all four of the 2010 reissues and looking forward to listening and reviews of others.


The Allman Brothers Band - Beginnings Japanese Import (+2)

The Allman Brothers Band - Beginnings
Product No: CATCJ 9560 SA
Available: In Stock
Category: SHM Single Layer SACDs
Label: Atco
The Allman Brothers Band - Beginnings- Stereo 2014
4 Stars
Posted 9 days ago by Mark Powers

My first version that I had was the original cassette in 1973. I knew of the two albums but as my budget then and now, a two for one is always hard to beat. This 2014 Japanese reissue is good but not fantastic. I will say honestly because of the older recordings the first in 69 and the second in 70 and this reissue double disc 1973 it could be by the time it gets to 2014 that it is not as sonically brilliant as I wanted it to be. I have been listening to this my whole life and as great as this single disc is, fantastic stereo balance, vocals are front center including Gregg's organ comes center when he sings which is quite nice, you know Duane is on the left and Dickey is on the right. Great kick drum presence throughout. I am not dissapointed, just that it is not what I would expect from an SHM SACD. Packaging: I can never say how much I love these little Japanese boxes with mini versions of actual original LP's. Glad I have added this to my library.


Queen - Flash Gordon Japanese Import

Queen - Flash Gordon
Product No: CISJ 9518 SA
Available: In Stock
Category: SHM Single Layer SACDs
Label: Island
Queen - Flash Gordon Japanese Import SHM SACD
3 Stars
Posted 9 days ago by Anonymous

Queen's Flash Gordon, Original Motion Picture Soundtrack SHM SACD Stereo Only. This 2011 remaster of original 1980 recording is a novelty disc at best. Fun to hear the soundtrack with clips of movie audio dialogue here and there, lots of synth and laser sounds and of course the Queens single of Flash Gordon. This SHM SACD to my surprise is not really that good. A little flat, balance is a tiny bit left sided, sounds do whip back and forth between speakers. I had to turn up my sub to get the feel I wanted to. Packaging is plastic square cornered jewel case, disc does have the top side with the Japanese special green ink called Onsho Shiyou. Small mini booklet that does have remaster credits, etc. There are 18 tracks on disc, with two of them being actual songs with Lyrics. Fun little novelty disc but I certainly won't wear it out.


Bill Evans - Riverside Recordings

Bill Evans - Riverside Recordings
Product No: AAPJ 0018
Available: Back Ordered
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Analogue Productions
exquiste - overworldly presentation of Evans Work
5 Stars
Posted 9 days ago by Anonymous

These recordings are impeccable. The presence and imaging are so vibrant and engaging. Present is all the work with Scott Lafaro, not just the Vanguard sessions. A great book. Not inexpensive, but a stellar piece of musical history that is incredibly well done. Buy it before it goes out of print.


The Pretty Reckless - Going To Hell Limited Edition + Download

The Pretty Reckless - Going To Hell
Product No: ARZR 35921
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Razor & Tie
Good Sound Quality and Music
4 Stars
Posted 9 days ago by VicN

The packing is a good quality gatefold. The vinyl is very quiet and reasonably flat. The sound quality is very good - reasonably wide sound stage, good detail and focus and a tight, but strong bass. Not reference material, but a well mastered and pressed recording. I like the mix of music on this album and Taylor Momsen reminds me of a young Joan Jett.


Neil Young - A Letter Home

Neil Young - A Letter Home
Product No: ATMR 60034
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Third Man Records
worst album
1 Stars
Posted 10 days ago by Anonymous

this is one reject of a album..i love neil young and have since his buffalo springfield days but this one is the worst..dont bother!!!!!


D.B. Systems - DB Systems Subsonic Filter

D.B. Systems  - DB Systems Subsonic Filter
Product No: W DBP-18
Available: In Stock
Category: Turntable Accessories
Label: Equipment
Best 20 bucks I've spent on my system
5 Stars
Posted 10 days ago by Bob Ottawa Ontario

Like some of the other reviewer I had a nasty speaker rumble when playing LP'S specifically in the quiet moments between tracks. I inserted the DB subsonic filters and no more rumble even at very high volume levels. Great product. Thank you D.B. Systems for a budget solution.


Lee Morgan - The Sidewinder

Lee Morgan - The Sidewinder
Product No: AMMJ 84157
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Music Matters (Blue Note)
sounds great.
5 Stars
Posted 10 days ago by Anonymous

Let's hope music matters has more 33 versions in the pipeline.


Viewing 1 - 20 of 5509 Products « 1 2 3 4 5 6 »
Search Tips

Refine your Search
 By Category








 By Availability







 By Label (395)






















 By Genre (38)