Free Shipping
Search
Advanced Search
Sign Up for Our Email Newsletter

Equipment

Music

Miscellaneous

Gift Certificates
Found 5415 product(s) in

Product Reviews


Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 5415 Products « 1 2 3 4 5 6 »

The Beatles - Mono Masters Mono

The Beatles - Mono Masters
Product No: AAPL 734511
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Apple/Capitol
Awesome Sound
5 Stars
Posted Yesterday by John Ecclestone

My prior experience with the Beatles has always been the original stereo British pressings. What I heard last night amazed me. On my system everything was dead center, the layers and texture of the sound were astonishing. Revolution will challenge every ones system. This is one of those situations where everything was done the correct way. Kudos to everyone involved in this project. Highly recommended, just sit back and bask in the sound.


Various Artists - Ultra Lounge: Christmas Cocktails

Various Artists - Ultra Lounge: Christmas Cocktails
Product No: ACAP 96206
Available: Pre Order
Coming October 14, 2014
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol
The BEST Christmas compilation
5 Stars
Posted 2 days ago by Jerry Christmas!

Ultra lounge Christmas! There are three volumes of the coolest versions of Christmas songs available. Buy vols. 1 & 2 now so they'll put out volume 3. I own over 200 Christmas albums. This is what gets played the most throughout the holidays. Make your ears smile this Christmas!

Coming October 14, 2014


Miles Davis - Bitches Brew Numbered Limited Edition

Miles Davis - Bitches Brew
Product No: AMOB 439
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity
Amazing pressing
5 Stars
Posted 3 days ago by Anonymous

Wow, I love this vinyl version. Best version I've heard. Very organic and natural despite the electronic nature of the music. I just heard miles whisper verbal directions in the middle of bitches brew, it's that clean and clear.


Kleiber/Vienna Philharmonic Orch. - Beethoven: Symphonies Nos. 5 & 7 Japanese Import

Kleiber/Vienna Philharmonic Orch. - Beethoven: Symphonies Nos. 5 & 7
Product No: CDGJ 9006 SA
Available: In Stock
Category: SHM Single Layer SACDs
Label: Deutsche Grammophon
A higher quality...,
5 Stars
Posted 3 days ago by Barleyps

...UCCG-40001 japaneese Platinum SHM-CD 2013 release does exists


Band of Horses - Acoustic At The Ryman + Download

Band of Horses - Acoustic At The Ryman
Product No: ABRW 3
Available: Back Ordered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Brown Records
Sounds Great!
5 Stars
Posted 4 days ago by Chris

I am really pleased with the sound, and I would recommend it.


George Benson - Breezin' Numbered Limited Edition

George Benson - Breezin'
Product No: CAFZ 185 SA
Available: In Stock
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Audio Fidelity
George Benson - Breezin' SACD Multi Channel
4 Stars
Posted 4 days ago by Mark Powers

I purchased this solely as a SACD Multi Channel, not ever owning a previous George Benson. In 1976 I would have never considered this type of music as I come from the rock world. I give it 4 stars because I still am not a huge fan of this type music. George Benson is a brilliant guitarist and this was nice to know. I liked the instrumentals better than his signing. The 5.1 multi channel I listened to analog outs in external mode with no processing, just as it comes off the disc. Good quality, done well by the remaster team. There where, two times, an irritating percussion clicks (sticks) coming form rears. I understand that the 5.1 mix is subject to the mixer and the recipient as to the taste of what each would like. My wife thinks it's great. 4 stars is still pretty good.


Sonny Rollins - Saxophone Colossus Mono

Sonny Rollins - Saxophone Colossus
Product No: APRJ 7079
Available: Back Ordered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)
Absolutely fabulous!
5 Stars
Posted 5 days ago by Evan

This album is making me fall in love with my system all over again. Brilliant material, masterfully presented.


The Beatles - The Beatles In Mono 14 LP Remastered Mono 180 Gram Vinyl + Book

The Beatles - The Beatles In Mono
Product No: AAPL 379916
Available: In Stock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Apple/Capitol
2014 mono vinyl VS. UK Blue Box stereo LPs
5 Stars
Posted 5 days ago by Cal

Are these 2014 mono records better than the holy grail UK Blue Box stereo records? Maybe.

The 2014 mono records are much better in terms of packaging, covers, and inner sleeves. Yes -- the 2014 records are dead flat and only a RARE tick may be heard, and I mean rare. These pressings are 99% flawless.

But what about the sound? While BOTH sets sound amazing and are worth owning the 2014 mono pressings offer a more "you are there" experience on these early albums. HOWEVER, the Blue Box stereo LPs offer a more dynamic wall of sound and often have punchier drums, clearer highs, and engage the romance of how (we) first heard these LPs years ago.

Which set of LPs sound better? Both box sets are the ultimate in the kind of sound that they sought to provide -- mono and stereo. Great to have bought this 2014 mono set as my LAST set of mono pressings. They have earned the right to sit next to my UK Blue Box stereo set as the best sounding Beatles records ever produced.

Enjoy both!


Elton John - Madman Across the Water audio!

Elton John - Madman Across the Water
Product No: XUNI61036D64
Available: In Stock
Category: DSD
Label: Island
DSD is the Sh*t !!!
5 Stars
Posted 7 days ago by El Capo Ninja

Everything you heard about dsd is true, it souds amazing !!, This album is no exception, This is an Elton Classic and this is the way to hear it, highly recommended !!!


The Beatles - The Beatles In Mono 14 LP Remastered Mono 180 Gram Vinyl + Book

The Beatles - The Beatles In Mono
Product No: AAPL 379916
Available: In Stock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Apple/Capitol
Amazing Sound - Really Poor Quality Control
3 Stars
Posted 7 days ago by GW Stanley

Pages 2-4 of Book have tiny paper dust embedded into the printing. Page 3-4 are trimmed incorrectly, Please Please Me covered with paper dust, all albums have some paper dust, one fingerprint, don't bother putting dirty albums in nice plastic lined sleeves. Two albums had vinyl trimming threads on the edges, two others had rough trims, holes sizes on albums have varied from too tight to put on the turntable to 0.5 mm of play. One dimple in the pressing in the leaden grooves one scuffed.

NOW having said that, the mastering, and the sound are amazing. I have THE BEATLES in the room live and in person. I am amazed at the amount of depth/instrument separation in the mono mixes. So much better than the stereo mixes I have been suffering with for decades. So 5 star sound rating is rated 3 stars due to the poor quality control, that should not happen in a special boxed set that costs this much. Will I send it back, Hell No, I'm listening.


Yes - Close To The Edge Blu-Ray Audio + CD

Yes - Close To The Edge
Product No: CPNG 90022
Available: In Stock
Category: Blu-ray Audio
Label: Panegyric
Yes - Close To The Edge Blu-Ray Audio
5 Stars
Posted 7 days ago by Mark Powers

This 5.1 is at the very least is my definitive Yes disc unless they come out with a hologram in my living room of the band playing live. The 5th album for Yes, remastered to 5.1 in 2013. Complicated little bugger as there are actually too many choices for me. I listened to the 2014 Stereo CD in my Ford with factory stereo and it sounded as good as I have ever heard. I listened to the 5.1 Surround mix on the home system and they nailed it, best I can say. I listened via the DTS mode in 5.1 and was stunning. The analog external out 5.1 was fantastic, just that the DTS had a bit more punch. With these two discs you have 8 ways of listening to the same thing, that's why a bit much for me. Paper package and liner notes are great. Onscreen audio setup and choices are easy. Steven Wilson did a spectacular job. Glad I have it. The Yes Album and this have very different onscreen formats, still easy, just made me wonder why.


Yes - The Yes Album Blu-Ray Audio + CD

Yes - The Yes Album
Product No: CPNG 90042
Available: In Stock
Category: Blu-ray Audio
Label: Panegyric
Yes - The Yes Album Blu- Ray Audio
5 Stars
Posted 7 days ago by Mark Powers

This 5.1 is at the very least my definitive Yes disc unless they come out with a hologram in my living room of the band playing live. The 3rd album for Yes, remastered to 5.1 in 2014. Complicated little bugger as there are actually too many choices for me. I listened to the 2014 Stereo CD in my Ford with factory stereo and it sounded as good as I have ever heard. I listened to the 5.1 Surround mix on the home system and they nailed it, best I can say. I listened via the DTS mode in 5.1 and was stunning. The analog external out 5.1 was fantastic, just that the DTS had a bit more punch. With these two discs you have 8 ways of listening to the same thing, that's why a bit much for me. Paper package and liner notes are great. Onscreen audio setup and choices are easy. Steven Wilson did a spectacular job. Glad I have it.


Tears For Fears - Songs From The Big Chair Japanese Import

Tears For Fears - Songs From The Big Chair
Product No: CMEJ 9559 SA
Available: In Stock
Category: SHM Single Layer SACDs
Label: Mercury
Tears For Fears - Songs From The Big Chair SHM-SACD
5 Stars
Posted 7 days ago by Mark Powers

Is it pop jazz, pop rock, or pop pop? All of the above. Great album, actually quite complex in arrangements. This SHM-SACD, stereo only, is superb. The synth sound comes across pure and alive in this disc format. I do not believe it could sound better on vinyl. Packaging is great, little box, plastic cover, great mini original LP cover, etc. A disc like this is the reason I don't own a turntable and I am glad I don't. When others talk about the "Big 80's Sound" this disc is one of that they are referring to.


Blind Faith - Blind Faith Japanese Import

Blind Faith - Blind Faith
Product No: CPLJ 9031 SA
Available: Pre Order
Coming November 30, 2014
Category: SHM Single Layer SACDs
Label: Polydor
Blind Faith - Blind Faith SHM-SACD Stereo Only
5 Stars
Posted 7 days ago by Mark Powers

Having been a tiny bit dissapointed with the SHM-SACD's of Cream's Disraeli Gears and Goodbye, not because of the reissue which I believe to be great, it was just what I presume to be the original recording to be a bit gritty. I was pleasantly surprised to have this Blind Faith disc much improved and I believe probably a better original recording. All this said this is a great reissue that I am happy to have. All the good quality sound is as good as I have ever heard including Ginger Bakers drum solo which comes across perfect on this disc. I have grown to love the packaging on the SHM-SACD, Japanese, but this packaging is different, good,(gate fold, not little box like others) but not as good as others I have purchased. I will continue to ask that the printed material be printed in English and Japanese, seems simple, not sure why they don't.

Coming November 30, 2014


The Beatles - The Beatles In Mono 14 LP Remastered Mono 180 Gram Vinyl + Book

The Beatles - The Beatles In Mono
Product No: AAPL 379916
Available: In Stock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Apple/Capitol
The Ultimate Beatles Reissue
5 Stars
Posted 8 days ago by Tim

The first time hearing these albums in mono on vinyl. My wife and I were simply blown away last night. Played using a Sumiko Blackbird cartridge and Pro-Ject Perspex turntable. Did not sum the signal and the albums were void of noise and flat. We only had previous stereo albums or CDs for a reference. We returned our stereo vinyl box set after playing only four albums . I have some nice vinyl stereo albums purchased in the 70's, but the mono box set blows them away. These mono reissues are simply great.


Fairport Convention - Unhalfbricking Japanese Import

Fairport Convention - Unhalfbricking
Product No: CISJ 9548 SA
Available: In Stock
Category: SHM Single Layer SACDs
Label: Island
Worth buying the SMH compared to Hannibal's release?
5 Stars
Posted 9 days ago by Anonymous

Before I ordered this single-layer I listened to the Hannibal CD release -- hmm, I thought, do I really need an expensive SMH? The song I really cared about, "A Sailor's Life" -- a tour de force of folk rock -- sounded great.

Sure, it also has "Who Knows Where the Time Goes," but did that justify buying the SMH for those two songs? Compared to later recordings by the band, the whole album is a bit proto-folk and a bit of a crude throw-back to the album before it.

Well, I took the plunge, and can say: YES! Not only is "A Sailor's Life" more present and clearer, but parts of the Hannibal release that sounded a bit hissy or distant are totally absent on this disk: high quality from start to finish!

I'll still only really listen to it for "A Sailor's Life" and "Who Knows Where the Time Goes," but I feel they are the best audio versions available! And that's worth it.


Elton John - Madman Across the Water audio!

Elton John - Madman Across the Water
Product No: XUNI61036D64
Available: In Stock
Category: DSD
Label: Island
Best version yet.
5 Stars
Posted 9 days ago by RCG

Had a chance to compare it to sacd and 180g vinyl. It is definitely better than the sacd in every way. The dynamic range has improved as well. It not as good as some dsd downloads, but you can't expect much more with compressed pop/rock music from the 70's. Fundamentally, it sounds as good or better than the vinyl. The DSD sounds harmonically more correct and smoother, although the vinyl is a touch warmer. If you are looking for a hi-rez digital version this is the one to get.


The Beatles - The Beatles In Mono 14 LP Remastered Mono 180 Gram Vinyl + Book

The Beatles - The Beatles In Mono
Product No: AAPL 379916
Available: In Stock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Apple/Capitol
Wow.....
5 Stars
Posted 9 days ago by Anonymous

i've been waiting in anticipation ever since hearing about the project of an all analog reproduction. I'd been holding true to the UK "blue box" set as the best I could do from a sonic perspective... And now there's this... These records are absolutely fantastic. Quiet pressings w/ dynamics & ear candy unheard in the stereo mixes. Love it!


Miles Davis - Bitches Brew Numbered Limited Edition

Miles Davis - Bitches Brew
Product No: CMOB 2149 SA
Available: In Stock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity
Miles Davis - Bitches Brew Hybrid Stereo SACD
5 Stars
Posted 10 days ago by Mark Powers

I am trying to open my mind to some classic jazz albums and I sure hit the jack pot on this SACD, Stereo only. Having taken a few psychedelic trips in my life I wasn't surprised to agree with the description. Bitches Brew, what a cool name. I listened to this mind warp in music via a fully set up home stereo, hunkered down and was just amazed at what I could hear from this reissue. Two drummers was incredible, with all the other musicians. I could hear Miles breath go right thru his trumpet with perfect sonic brilliance. I cannot believe that there is a better recording even though this is my first experience. I have no desire to hear a vinyl LP of this. I dug the music so much that on my way to work I played it in my car and I had to eject after 5 minutes as I couldn't listen to anything less than what I heard on the home system. Thank you MOFI and Miles Davis.


Frank Sinatra - Come Fly With Me

Frank Sinatra - Come Fly With Me
Product No: ACAP 886531
Available: In Stock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol
Top Notch
5 Stars
Posted 10 days ago by John

Great quality minimal surface noise and it sounds fantastic.


Viewing 1 - 20 of 5415 Products « 1 2 3 4 5 6 »
Search Tips

Refine your Search
 By Category








 By Availability







 By Label (396)






















 By Genre (38)