Found 21 product(s) in the

SACD

category that are

Back Ordered

in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 21 Products
Donald Fagen - The Nightfly Product No: CWARJ 14170 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Warner Bros. (Japan)

excellent.

5 Stars
Posted Monday, June 5, 2017 by phil as good as it gets.


Don McLean - American Pie Product No: CUNI 8206 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Universal Records

1 Stars
Posted Tuesday, September 20, 2016 by Anonymous Poor sound quality, save your money.


Bryan Ferry - The Ultimate Collection Product No: CUNI 8204 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Universal Records

What a shame

2 Stars
Posted Monday, September 12, 2016 by Steve B I was very pumped when I saw this coming out. I love Ferry and Roxy and have a number of SACD's for both. I thought this would be a favourite but unfortunately no. The sound on this very's a lot. Tracks like Dance away sound good but Tokyo Joe actually has distortion on it. Then some other tracks thin out all together. I know these songs have been collected from different sources (albums) so there would be some difference but this is too much! I listened to it the day I received and just put it on again this weekend and I turned it off 4 tracks in. What a drag


The Cars - The Cars Product No: CMOB 2162 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Superb!!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, May 16, 2016 by Anonymous I've always loved this album, the DCC gold cd WAS my go to copy. When I saw that MoFi was releasing a sacd version I knew that I had to hear it. My opinion: this new sacd is a revelation, a very wide soundstage & great clarity with lots of detail. IMHO this sacd beats the DCC hands down. This may even be THE best sacd from MoFi so far! Five stars & my highest recommendation! I can't wait for Heartbeat City on sacd from MoFi.


Bill Withers - Live At Carnegie Hall Product No: CMOB 2156 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Bill Withers - Live At Carnegie Hall Hybrid SACD 2014

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, November 15, 2014 by Mark Powers I am not a big R&B person but this recording is now in my top 10 of live performances and I have been listening to music for quite awhile, a must purchase. Bill Withers voice is a pure and very strong true R&B voice. The band during this recording is perfect. It all comes together with a very enthusiastic live audience that you can hear throughout. Packaging is good with good liner notes. There are some issues here and there with the sonic quality's of the recording, some drops, announcer's mic doesn't seem to be on same board, sometimes the audience can get a little loud, very little things. The performance is so strong it blows away imperfections in the sonic quality. I am going to listen again, right now. If you are looking for a disc to take you out of your normal genre, this is it.


Dire Straits - Brothers In Arms Product No: CMOB 2099 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Sounds amazing

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, August 21, 2013 by Anonymous Don't hesitate on this one, get it before its gone...great sound and finally I can dump my 3-4 vinyl copies. I had no idea this record was edited down to fit the LP, so I finally get a chance to hear this record in its entirely.


The Doors - L.A. Woman Product No: CAPP 75011 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Great surround mix!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 21, 2013 by Tim Casey I'm just focusing on the surround mix here; I already have an excellent DCC Gold stereo CD of this album which I'm quite happy with. But this surround mix is incredible! It's apparently an old mix, sourced from a previous Doors boxed set on DVD-audio (I think). So if you own the box, you already have this mix. If not, once you hear "Riders On The Storm" in 5.1, you'll be glad you bought this SACD.

Another cool thing about this mix is that the mixing engineer leaves tracks on that weren't in the original stereo mixes. At the time, the band probably nit-picked everything, turning down this or that guitar riff, intro, etc.; but forty years later, nobody remembers what was rejected from the multitracks and you get to hear extra little bits of stuff all over the place.

I've only purchased their debut album on SACD along with this one. I may eventually get them all, but it'd be GREAT to have a "greatest hits" surround SACD as well (hint, hint).....


Holly Cole Trio - Don't Smoke In Bed Product No: CAPP 049 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Holly Cole is never better

5 Stars
Posted Monday, November 26, 2012 by Carl Mabee This probably rates as one of the top 10, all time Jazz albums. She treats a multitude of genres with sophistication and simplicity. The people behind her are top notch. The arrangements...wow! Performance...a zinger. And the quality of the recording doesn't get any better.


Nancy Sinatra - Super Audio Best Product No: CTOP 7017 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Top Music International

Excellent SACD

5 Stars
Posted Friday, August 17, 2012 by Anonymous Bought this almost a year ago from Japan. It's the original recordings.


Ella Fitzgerald and Louis Armstrong - Ella And Louis Again Product No: CVRJ 4017 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Mono SACD
Label: Analogue Productions (Verve)

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, June 16, 2012 by Anonymous


Claudio Arrau - Liszt: Piano Works Product No: CDEJ 9002 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: SHM Single Layer SACDs
Label: Decca

Spectacular Performances/Miraculous Sound

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, December 18, 2010 by Jack Truslow This has long been my favorite performance of the sonata since its first appearance on a Philips LP. But I was just astonished by this SACD incarnation. Arrau might well have been sitting at the piano 15 feet in front of me. I can now hear subtleties and details that I never heard on the vinyl record. If you like Arrau's Liszt, buy this!


John Coltrane - Blue Train Product No: CBNJ 81577 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions (Blue Note)

The Definitive Digital Version...

5 Stars
Posted Friday, January 16, 2009 by Jamie Tate This is a beautifully mastered disc. It's absolutely the best digital version I've ever heard. The Classic Records HDAD was very good too but this version is even beyond that. It also and makes the more commonly available (and compressed, bright and mono-ized) RVG mastering obsolete.

There's something special here. The cymbals are finally tamed and the overall tonality is thick, deep, wide and rich. I can't say enough about this SACD. It's truly stunning!

Great job Kevin and Steve!


John Butt - Handel: The Messiah Product No: CLIN 285 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Linn

FANTASTIC !!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, June 22, 2007 by Rich L. What clarity on the vocals and horns! The Hallelujah Chorus on the 2nd disc is pure joy. Album as a whole is a tour-de-force, both in performance and recording excellence. Would make a great demo disc for SACD, it's that good.


Fritz Reiner - Dvorak: New World Symphony/ Carnival Overture/ Smetana/ Bartered Bride Overture Product No: CRCA 66376 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: RCA Living Stereo

Not Multi Channel

3 Stars
Posted Sunday, December 3, 2006 by Arthur Montgomery The quality of recording is good, the music is phenominal, but the sound is flat if you have a concert hall set up for your multi-channel stereo system. I was very disappointed with this c/d


Kleiber/Vienna Philharmonic Orch. - Beethoven: Symphonies Nos. 5 & 7 Product No: CDGR 471630 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Deutsche Grammophon

One of the great discs.A must have!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, June 21, 2006 by Anonymous It is really amazing how 30 year old recordings are brought to life on SACD. This wonderful performance just lights up in the SACD format. Do yourself a favor and get this one!


Diana Krall - The Girl In The Other Room Product No: CVER 229336 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Verve

Incredible Clarity

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, April 19, 2006 by Anonymous The SACD version of this album has just amazing clarity. The sound is rich and warm with Diana's voice the focal point. Great for late night listening with the lights out. You will think she is in the room with you. Highly recommended.


Elton John - Tumbleweed Connection Product No: CISL 361136 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Island

The best 5.1 channel effort of his music

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, February 4, 2006 by John A. Very well balanced mix. This what the orig. should have sounded like. Mad man verision is mind blowing!!


Anne-Sophie Mutter - Bizet: Carmen Fantasie Product No: CDGR 4775721 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Deutsche Grammophon

Unique interpretations of old chestnuts

5 Stars
Posted Friday, October 21, 2005 by Allan Krepina While there's no quibbling about the recorded sound: rich, resonant, life-like, Mutter's interpretations are uniquely hers. Liberal use of portamento, extreme pianissimi, etc. But she can make it SO convincing--not least because she's got the technique to carry it off flawlessly. Levine and the VPO are with her every step of the way. Remarkable.


Eden Atwood - Waves: The Bossa Nova Sessions Product No: CGRN 1012 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Groove Note

Eden Atwood - Waves

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, July 3, 2005 by Sit Simply a wonderful piece of art that is wonderfully recorded here. You owe it to yourself to purchase this mature work.


Elton John - Madman Across the Water Product No: CISL 361036 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Island

very good mix

4 Stars
Posted Sunday, March 13, 2005 by ziplin The total sound is very good, however some instruments just seem to be coming from the rears that may have not been originally placed there. all in all I feel it is a very good mix with pristine clairity.



Viewing 1 - 20 of 21 Products