Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Found 45 product(s) in the

SACD

category that are

Back Ordered

in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 45 Products
Ben Webster Quintet - Soulville Product No: CVRJ 8274 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Mono SACD
Label: Analogue Productions (Verve)

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, December 15, 2020 by Anonymous


Supertramp - Breakfast In America Product No: CMOB 2189 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Outstanding Fidelity

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, September 6, 2020 by NordicDave Sonically, this disc has everything you hope for and seldom get. Beautiful full range, terrific clarity, great soundstage. Think listening to the master tape in your living room. The engineering quality of this recording is obvious. I found great enjoyment in the lesser know tracks, as the presentation was so remarkable.


Barry Manilow - Ultimate Manilow Product No: CSON 4088 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Sony

Acceptable not the the best sacd i herd but enjoyable

4 Stars
Posted Friday, June 12, 2020 by Peter.S. Not the best sound i have heard but still very acceptable.If you like Manilow than get this sacd $39 dollars is a lot for an sacd but you get lots of songs.


Dire Straits - Dire Straits Product No: CMOB 2184 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

three channels better than two

5 Stars
Posted Friday, June 12, 2020 by Peter.S. This is the third mofi sacd of dire straits i have and plan to by the last two sacds from this great song writing band and the sound just breath taking like the other two sacd from mofi are i never had any cds or records from them so i cant judge it from the original cd or record and i do not know if they were made from the master tapes like the mofi sacds are what i do know is they sound awesome great detail every instrument comes through and the voice just put together very well and like i said on my other reviews of dire straits I WISH MOFI and other record companys would start making at least three channel sacds as a option over two channel thats the way that stereo was meant to be heard thats how it was created not two channel the center was the anchor that held the other channels meaning the left and the right channel by doing this you don,t have to fuss that much over placement of your speakers and thats what its all about enjoying the music without much effort


Archie Shepp Quartet - Deja Vu Product No: CVEN 0013 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Single Layer Stereo SACD
Label: Venus

Fantastic Jazz album from Venus Records Japan

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, February 13, 2018 by john whitaker Archie Shepp in a beautiful soul full mood Harold Mabern excellent on piano Super Quartet recording Wonderful sound reproduction from Venus Records of Japan Top notch sound stage


Al Di Meola, John McLaughlin & Paco DeLucia - Friday Night In San Francisco Product No: CSON 9637 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Sony Music Entertainment

Good album, excellent sound!

4 Stars
Posted Monday, September 4, 2017 by Stephen Bieth Yea I know this is sacrilege but I am not a huge fan of this record. I heard about it for years so I thought I would grab it while the SACD was still around. Remember me not being a huge fan is an opinion, most people consider this a legendary record. As for the SACD this sounds amazing. Nice full sound but no boomy bass or shrill highs. I don't have one negative comment about the mastering or transfer of this disc. If you are a fan of this album I don't see how you couldn't like it!


Jeff Beck - Wired Product No: CAPP 081 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

4 Stars
Posted Tuesday, January 31, 2017 by Anonymous


Duke Ellington - Masterpieces By Ellington Product No: CAPJ 4418 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Mono SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Beautiful sound and now improved packaging.

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, January 29, 2017 by CJ Feeney This is a fantastic sounding disc given the age of the recording. Beauiful sounding solo instruements and the group arrangements really sing.

My original review reads as follows:

"I felt I had to deduct a star as the overall package is thin on information. Titles, composers, vocal credit to "Yvonne" but no other musician credits. Date of album recording, but not recording of bonus tracks. No recording venue stated. No explanatory notes of this albums place in Jazz history, no detail on the modern clean up and mastering."

To my surprise, a few months later Analogue Productions sent me an email asking. "If we sent you an improved set of packaging, would you re-review it?"

Wow, yes please.

The new insert includes the full band line up for each piece, more accurate recording session details and an impressive essay on the history of each piece in the years between composition in the 1930s onwards up to the 1950/51 LP recordings.

Excellent work. Fifth star well earned.


Jose Feliciano - Super Audio Best Product No: CTOP 7021 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Top Music International

2 Stars
Posted Saturday, January 28, 2017 by Cellerino Bernardino Despite being an SACD with self proclaimed "high resolution mastering" this hybrid disc is a poor recording - clear, but flat and lifeless. What's worse, the versions of songs like "Light my Fire", "In My Life", and "California Dreaming" are not the hit versions that we all listened to in our youth but rather less desirable alternative takes that I've never heard before. A huge disappointment - don't waste your money.


Bryan Ferry - The Ultimate Collection Product No: CUNI 8204 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Universal Records

What a shame

2 Stars
Posted Monday, September 12, 2016 by Steve B I was very pumped when I saw this coming out. I love Ferry and Roxy and have a number of SACD's for both. I thought this would be a favourite but unfortunately no. The sound on this very's a lot. Tracks like Dance away sound good but Tokyo Joe actually has distortion on it. Then some other tracks thin out all together. I know these songs have been collected from different sources (albums) so there would be some difference but this is too much! I listened to it the day I received and just put it on again this weekend and I turned it off 4 tracks in. What a drag


The Beach Boys - Sunflower Product No: CAPP 069 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Monday, July 18, 2016 by Anonymous


The Cars - The Cars Product No: CMOB 2162 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Superb!!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, May 16, 2016 by Anonymous I've always loved this album, the DCC gold cd WAS my go to copy. When I saw that MoFi was releasing a sacd version I knew that I had to hear it. My opinion: this new sacd is a revelation, a very wide soundstage & great clarity with lots of detail. IMHO this sacd beats the DCC hands down. This may even be THE best sacd from MoFi so far! Five stars & my highest recommendation! I can't wait for Heartbeat City on sacd from MoFi.


Eddie Higgins - You Don't Know What Love Is Product No: CVEN 0009 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Single Layer Stereo SACD
Label: Venus

4 Stars
Posted Monday, May 9, 2016 by Denver Reviewer Performance very charming, particularly "Again" - straightforward but lively. I was disappointed in the way the piano was miked for the performance however - very loud, and while that's warm, it was a bit muddy.


John Coltrane - A Love Supreme Product No: CIPJ 77 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions (Impulse)

Fabulous!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, November 26, 2015 by Joe Johnson The Analogue Productions mastering is the SACD version of this to own -- clearly and obviously superior to older CD and SACD versions. For once the sound is open, uncompressed, and natural rather than processed sounding. Please give us the rest of the Impulse Coltrane canon, Chad!


Miles Davis - Kind of Blue Product No: CMOB 2085 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Another big win for MFSL

5 Stars
Posted Friday, June 12, 2015 by Jeff Just got this and compared to DSD from AS, the Columbia SACD, the K2, and all the other versions i own. This is the best. At least until the vinyl. This is the most realistic sounding, best separation, soundstage, etc. A great job on a classic deserving of a great job.


Fiona Joy - 600 Years In A Moment Product No: CLHM 015 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Little Hartley Music

From Florida, USA.

5 Stars
Posted Friday, April 3, 2015 by Troyce Mesmerizing, elegant, sweeping, touching, masterful.


Bob Dylan - Blood on the Tracks Product No: CMOB 2098 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Brilliant & Compelling.

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, February 5, 2015 by Anonymous Everytime I play this I'm just amazed how fresh and intimate it sounds after all these years. The MFSL team did a really marvelous job - every detail just right....No doubt this one will inspire and energize for years to come. Strongly recommend.


Bill Withers - Live At Carnegie Hall Product No: CMOB 2156 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Bill Withers - Live At Carnegie Hall Hybrid SACD 2014

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, November 15, 2014 by Mark Powers I am not a big R&B person but this recording is now in my top 10 of live performances and I have been listening to music for quite awhile, a must purchase. Bill Withers voice is a pure and very strong true R&B voice. The band during this recording is perfect. It all comes together with a very enthusiastic live audience that you can hear throughout. Packaging is good with good liner notes. There are some issues here and there with the sonic quality's of the recording, some drops, announcer's mic doesn't seem to be on same board, sometimes the audience can get a little loud, very little things. The performance is so strong it blows away imperfections in the sonic quality. I am going to listen again, right now. If you are looking for a disc to take you out of your normal genre, this is it.


The Bassface Swing Trio - A Tribute to Cole Porter Product No: CSFR 4056 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Stockfisch Records

wonderful

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, July 23, 2014 by Anonymous simply gorgeous playing and the recording is impeccable. a true audiophile delight. if you are a cole porter fan this is a must have.


Dire Straits - Brothers In Arms Product No: CMOB 2099 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Sounds amazing

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, August 21, 2013 by Anonymous Don't hesitate on this one, get it before its gone...great sound and finally I can dump my 3-4 vinyl copies. I had no idea this record was edited down to fit the LP, so I finally get a chance to hear this record in its entirely.



Viewing 1 - 20 of 45 Products